Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romance (79)
SpecialOccasions (76)
Anniversaries (74)
See All
ScenicView (65)
QuietConversation (53)
GoodForDates (48)
CreativeCuisine (42)
NotableWineList (36)
WorthTheDrive (35)
LocalIngredients (34)
Birthdays (29)
Foodies (28)
Fireplace (23)
Historic (18)
Cozy (16)
SundayLunch (12)
HandcraftedCocktails (12)
Brunch (11)
Authentic (10)
BusinessMeals (9)
TastingMenu (8)
Groups (7)
OutdoorDining (6)
AfternoonTea (5)
Healthy (5)
Organic (4)
Seasonal (4)
NeighborhoodGem (4)
GlutenFree (4)
VegetarianOptions (3)
Fun (3)
MolecularGastronomy (3)
PrivateRoom (3)
ModernDecor (3)
DisabledAccess (2)
AfternoonCoffee (2)
PrePostTheatre (2)
ChildFriendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
LiveMusic (1)
Casual (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
People Watching (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for a Date (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Vegan (1)
HotSpot (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
Lunch (1)
ComfortFood (0)
Sort By:
S
1354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The Dining Room at The Inn on Biltmore Estate always delivers on quality and service. We continue to visit Biltmore year after year. Sometimes for special events, sometimes to be pampered. In this case, we chose to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary at The Inn dining room. Cocktails were perfectly mixed and the three course dinner was amazing. The filet was expertly prepared and presented. The salmon entree was equally impressive. Elizabeth and staff executed perfectly right down to the wine pairings. Cannot wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The Dining Room at the Biltmore really made our 43rd wedding anniversary special. The food and service far exceeded our expectations, and it was the highlight of our trip to Asheville. Thank you to everyone who played a part in making our anniversary dinner an experience we will never forget. Amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Had our anniversary dinner there. Had a wonderful Biltmore Malbec and filet. Great service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

While it was a rainy day, there is no better view than sitting by the windows at The Inn at Biltmore. It's a special place for sure. Our server was knowledgeable about the wines and menu items. The food was very good but I can't say it was especially unique or imaginative. We enjoyed it very much, especially the cheese plate for dessert.

It's worth the trip to come for something special to celebrate. I think there were 3 birthdays and 1 anniversary being celebrated there tonight

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Staff was pleasant. Food was good, but on the pricey side. 3 courses for $65. Ambience would have been better if we were seated at a table by a window. The appeal of the restaurant is the views. In addition a waiter was speaking to his table for some time & we could hear his entire conversation. A little disconcerting for a private romantic dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the service very much. The venue certainly compares with other fine dining sites such as the Greenbrier Resort on WV. The staff members were very professional, the presentation appealing, and the additions of complimentary sparking wine and an after dinner treat were welcomed. We were somewhat disappointed with the seating as we were at the least favorable table, and the base of the staircase in the middle of all traffic when there were several other table selections available. Other than that, the experience was vary favorable. Thank you for the evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service at the Inn is by far the best I have ever received at any restaurant in Asheville. The view and surroundings is the nicest I have ever seen in Asheville. It was a wonderful experience and it is obvious they strive for perfection.
The one thing I was not impressed with was the menu provided for vegetarians. The selection was minimal and surprising for a five star restaurant..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic food and customer service. Recommend the 5-course meal anytime. Excellent job The Dining Room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone that is celebrating a special occasion. The service and view were the best of any place my wife and I have been. The food could not have been better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was our first visit to the Biltmore Estate. We chose to experience this restaurant, even though a bit pricey, as a special one-time treat. The setting was elegant, with a beautiful view, the service was professional, yet friendly, well timed for each course. Definitely recommend! Each course was a lovely display, such as I have never seen before! The staff made us feel special, as if we were their only concern for the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Four of us ladies enjoyed dinner here recently. The service we received from Jeremy and Andrew
was superb. The food, ambience and the special attention we received honoring our friend
for her birthday was very special.
Will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I dined here for our 4th Wedding Anniversary. It has become our favorite restaurant and we try to dine here during each visit to The Biltmore Estate. We love it so much that we held our wedding dinner in the private dining room 4 years ago. The service is second to none and each and every person you encounter aim to make this a truly one of a kind experience. Our server Elizabeth was phenomenal and made our night very special. Hank has always been a mainstay for us from the first time we dined, our wedding and this night. The food was extraordinary from the amuse bouche to the creative appetizers, to the melt in your mouth filet to the delicious desserts, I dare you to have a better all encompassing meal! We cannot wait to schedule our next visit to the Inn and our reservation at the Dining Room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A little rascal was running around, but it was an incredible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was as beautiful as it was delicious. Wait staff was impeccable , and the setting was gorgeous. We will be back someday.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Delicious and beautiful but the service was the absolute best! Thank you Hank for making our night wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and environment. Knowledgable staff. 5 star meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Brian the waiter was the best...
Desmond was also outstanding in his attention to detail..
This place is absolutely the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our experience was incredible. The food was excellent and the the service that we received from our waiter Chris was 5 star.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The ambiance and service are wonderful. We started with the risotto which was good, but not outstanding. The choices of apps was not ver good. My husband could not find anything so he settled for risotto. He doesn't like foie gras or raw meats or fish so the choices were limited. My entree, salmon, was incredible, one of the best I have had - very salty and delicious herbs. He had the chicken breast which was dry like chicken breasts are. I could not eat dessert I was so full. My husband had the chocolate ice cream and loved it. Overall, it was really good. My husband is a picky eater so he had a little trouble with the menu, but I thought it was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The dining room at the Inn on Biltmore is one of the true elegant dining rooms in the Asheville area. We love having dinner there as the food is wonderful, the ambiance is outstanding, and the service is excellent. Our thanks to all the staff, especially our waiter, Hank, for another outstanding anniversary dinner. It was truly a memorable occasion!!!! We look forward to future dinners in that lovely setting.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Worth the price and impressive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary and the service, food, cocktails and wines were fantastic. Would recommend the Dining Room to anyone looking for that special place for a special occasion!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food is delicious. They offer a three or a five course menu with great choices in each category. We chose the 5 course meal. We both enjoyed each of our courses. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic evening. I really enjoyed being able to look over the mountain range. Definitely recommend!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service all over the estate was phenomenal and food were superb at all restaurants except the Tavern!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Elegant setting with spectacular views best describe this romantic dining room that almost seems like a past era. The service is professional and attentive but not obtrusive. We started the evening with martinis that were generous and very reasonably priced for a resort setting. We chose the 3 course menu and it was more than sufficient. Our choices for appetizers were foi grass and risotto. We selected filet and rack of lamb for the main course. We selected the cheese tray followed by the salted caramel cheesecake and shared both. Everything was truly excellent, perfectly prepared and wonderfully presented. Loved it for our special night. We are local and will return often. Only drawback is that you must be a season pass holder or pay the admission fee to the Estate. It didn't used to be that way and I feel it is unfair to such an outstanding restaurant to make it impossible for locals to dine without being members...especially in low season.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a wonderful time, the food was outstanding as well as the service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, great service (Elijah). Super way to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant experience was wonderful. A lovely menu and great food, fine service and ambiance and a great view of the mountains.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My husband I celebrated our Anniversary. We have have eaten many times in the Library but this was the first time in the "Dining Room". The service was top notch and our servers were attentive and answered the questions. I had the Lamb, it was to die for. Cooked the way i ordered and very flavorful.
The chef wrote Happy Anniversary in chocolate on my dessert plate, very special.
I do like the fixed menu. This way you had no surprises when the bill came.
Thank You,
Michelle and Art Klein

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Worth the experience, beautiful view, made the night special, food excellent, outstanding service, excellent steak meal and excellent desserts, presentation outstanding

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the ambience and delicious food. The wait staff were very professional. We had a lovely relaxing 3 course meal which was superb. The setting in the hills was beautiful. We watched the sunset while sipping a delightful sauvignon blanc from the on sight winery.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The staff was very attentive and polite from the ones who greeted and seated us to the servers. I liked that they discribed each dish in each course as they delivered it. Staff graciously offered to get a picture of us together so we can save the memory. A very relaxing enjoyable meal. Everything was cooked to perfection. Will definitely recommend it to friends as a one in a lifetime dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Every dish was memorable. The flavors were unique and special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Classy and delicious. Attentive staff. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Dining Room at the Inn at Biltmore was well worth the trip and price. Wonderful attention to detail and service provided by our waiter Elijah was superb. They had a wonderful support staff and clean environment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary during our visit to the Biltmore. The service was impeccable and the food was amazing.
They made our special night even more special with the little added touches.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Excellent service. Beautiful presentation. Great wine list

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Hank was our server and he was fantastic! We were here at the Inn celebrating our honeymoon! The food was marvelous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beautiful setting with delicious food. A birthday to remember.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.