About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Food
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / W. North Carolina
15 More
Best Ambiance
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Value
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Notable Wine List
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Romantic
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Scenic View
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Contemporary American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Best Value
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Contemporary American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

special occasion (133)
romantic (122)
scenic view (120)
See All
fit for foodies (75)
notable wine list (60)
good for groups (20)
great for brunch (18)
great for lunch (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
hot spot (8)
neighborhood gem (8)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Biltmore Dining Room is 5 star in ev ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Biltmore Dining Room is 5 star in every way. The food, attentive, professional service, atmosphere, and view. It was just fabulous. They have a preset menu of either 3 or 5 courses. We did the 3 course with about 3-4 drinks each. I added a lobster tail to the filet for an extra $20. Total was $250 with gratuity. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and this was one of Open Tables Top 3 that we dined at in Asheville. One word describes the restaurant "Elegant" we enjoyed a vey quiet meal with a window seat and view of the garden area. The service was Outstanding and service impeccable. We had the 5 Course Prix Fixe menu and all courses were exceptional. We had one of the Estate wines that we tasted at the Winery earlier that day. Be sure to not miss dining at this wonderful restaurant when in Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This past weekend, my husband and I cele ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This past weekend, my husband and I celebrated our 10th year wedding anniversary. We could have gone anywhere in the world to do it. It was such a delight and joy to celebrate it at the Biltmore Estates...enjoying all of its splendid offering such as the Dining Room. We invited our best friends to join us . We're still chatting about the Dining Room. We had a great experience. We're already planning our next trip...and passing the word on to other special family members and friends. We rate you with a A++

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was amazi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent service and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was remarkable and the special ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was remarkable and the special care of my dessert plate telling me happy birthday was priceless! Thank you for the wonderful experience on my special day!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I went for our 25th wedding ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My wife and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary and we had the most awesome evening. The restaurant, food and particularly the waitstaff were all outstanding. We cannot say enough good things about the entire hotel and restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The veal dish was terrible...no meat all ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The veal dish was terrible...no meat all fat and bone.

Gave us a free after dinner drink to make up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had the most amazing time, and it ble ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We had the most amazing time, and it blew away our expectations. We will definitely be back as soon as we are visiting asheville again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, presentation, and service al ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food, presentation, and service along with a spectacular view of the mountains.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each of the staff at the Biltmore Inn re ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Each of the staff at the Biltmore Inn restaurant were professional in an unassuming manner making their service most enjoyable. The food was of the highest quality and its presentation completed a remarkable experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal. Service was won ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Service was wonderful made you feel very welcome. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely excellent from start to finis ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Absolutely excellent from start to finish. Be prepared to pay $$$$ but worth every penny for that special occasion. Beautiful view too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for the first time for my wife's bi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went for the first time for my wife's birthday last Saturday. Incredible service! Food was excellent. Though portion size was small, the were fresh and well presented. Will most certainly be going back in the future for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service is impeccable. Each course serve ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service is impeccable. Each course served was delicious. Great evening with friends that the meal made it even better!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just perfect. Great dining experience vv ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Just perfect. Great dining experience vvkoved th entire evening

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted to experience the dining at Biltm ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wanted to experience the dining at Biltmore after touring the house and grounds. Should def require jacket. Don't underdress----- it takes away from the dining experience, for all who are there!

The wait staff was superb. Food was exquisite. View was breath-taking. Will certainly be back. Thank you.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first experience was memorable. Our ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our first experience was memorable. Ours was a joint birthday celebration made special by excellent service and wonderful dinner choices suggested by our wait staff. Our reservation was honored right on time. The Biltmore surroundings are special, even in the rain!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster was not good. Meat was dry and t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Lobster was not good. Meat was dry and tasteless. Veal rib was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our go to anniversary destinatio ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This is our go to anniversary destination vacation spot with the main delight in visiting The Dining room. The food is always exquisitely prepared and always delectable. This time was no different. Just perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Dining Room mirrors the excellence o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Dining Room mirrors the excellence of the entire Biltmore Estate. Gracious staff, above and beyond plating of deliciously prepared food, and an atmosphere that creates a sense of royalty made our vacation experience the best one could ever expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food great staff.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great food great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Southern hospitality at its finest. Fo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Southern hospitality at its finest. Food was superb and the service was world class. Tremendous memorable experience. Two of us had the filet mignon and one had the chicken. Both were outstanding. Bread was the best we have ever had!! Desert presentations were unique and delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made this a Special Occasion, as we d ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We made this a Special Occasion, as we do not take time to pause and enjoy being together as a Family. My parents came for a visit and we wanted to do something very special an memorable. Boy did we ever! We started with dinner in the Dinning Room of the Biltmore Estate Inn, and ended the evening in the Library listening to the HotPoint Trio. Could not have been a more perfect evening. Everything was on point from the service, presentation, flavors, wine, and entertainment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is outstanding. You leav ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This restaurant is outstanding. You leave feeling like you were the only people there because the service is so personal. I highly recommend this restaurant for the food, service, and view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A first class restaurant witha wonderful ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

A first class restaurant witha wonderful mountain view. Outstanding service and great food. You must either be staying at the Inn or the hotel on the Biltmore property or buy an admission to the grounds to use the restaurant

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and I had requested a window seat several weeks prior to our event. Also asked when arriving the day before. We were seated two tables away from the window even though ten minutes after being seated, two tables were available at the window. Do not feel the staff tried very hard to accommodate us. We would have been willing to wait had we been asked.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food , amazing scenery! The BEST m ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food , amazing scenery! The BEST margarita ever( agave ginger) service was impeccable

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around! The only thing th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent all around! The only thing that spoiled it was the two children being overly noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the The Dining Room for our 35t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We chose the The Dining Room for our 35th Anniversary meal!! Wow!! Awesome!! One of the top places we have ever eaten. Elizabeth, our server, was extremely personable and helpful, as well her assisting staff. The location of our table, the food presentation, the taste of all the food and the view, was so romantic! We were blessed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! As simple as that. All the restau ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great! As simple as that. All the restaurants at the Biltmore Estate are great and this one is not an exception.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Impeccable service, beautiful room and d ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Impeccable service, beautiful room and delicious food. What a wonderful restaurant to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. We absolutely loved it. And the Biltmore wine was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was excellent. The waiter expl ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our meal was excellent. The waiter explained any questions we had and he was very attentive throughout our dining experience. We would certainly dine at The Dining Room when we return to Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were staying at the Inn for my wife's ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were staying at the Inn for my wife's birthday so I decided to make a reservation here because it was easy. We were very pleasantly surprised, the food was excellent as was the service. We had a table by the window and close to the fireplace so we were able to enjoy both. The only issue was that we were too close to the kitchen so we heard the noise. I would highly recommend for fine dining and/or special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best dinner I've had in many years. Fan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Best dinner I've had in many years. Fantasticservice, ambiance....a total pleasure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening for our first night arriv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Lovely evening for our first night arriving to the hotel. The food was good but a bit over seasoned. I'm sure there's big competition in Asheville to impress all the foodies and chefs trying to outdo each other. We're very simple diners; let the quality of the food, ambiance, elegant staff, etc make the experience special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious; the service was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was delicious; the service was friendly,attentive, efficient, and welcoming. The ambience was an understated elegance; gracious, with wonderful outside views.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was only exceeded by the service. V ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was only exceeded by the service. Views of the surrounding area and mountains was excellent. How 5 star dining should be.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We requested a window and view and was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We requested a window and view and was accommodated nicely. Entire staff was very attentive and made our anniversary dinner noteworthy. Nice dessert gesture was much appreciated.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server and his is back staff were gracio ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Server and his is back staff were gracious and accommodating. The table by the window overlooking the patio was lovely. The food was delicious and reasonably priced considering the upscale setting. Will look forward to going again on our next visit to the area

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food presentation was perfection

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary and this was the ultimate dining experience by far!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.