Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (71)
Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
See All
Scenic View (60)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Good for a Date (45)
Fireplace (44)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Local Ingredients (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Historic (20)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Fun (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Service was excellent!! Appetizers, risotto and onion soup, were spectacular. Generous entree portions. My wife's monkfish was perfect. I ordered my filet on the rare side of medium rare. Was medium at best. Deserts were a C+. Ambiance and views were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful setting, perfect service, and fabulous food combine to make this a memorable dining experience! We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Every aspect of the evening is equal to the great restaurants of Europe. The presentation of each dish is artistic in addition to being delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was an anniversary dinner and we were quite disappointed with the food quality. The lamb crust was very salty and both appetizers were also disappointing. My steak was fine. This is our second dinner at the inn, the first last year was excellent in all ways. We will not be as anxious to return, especially after spending a large amount to stay the night in your beautiful hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

We have wonderful memories made in this hotel and resturant. Spectacular views and the service is impeccable. Ambiance, service, and wine list alone....is cream of the cream. The young man, who escorted us to the table, was genuine and a joy. Can't remember his name, but he was 1 of 9 children!! Elizabeth (Liz) was our server and was simply the BEST. She knows the menu and choices and was easy to work with. Desmond was the ideal gentleman and never missed a beat.
We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. The hostess was kind enough to make certain we had a nice private table with ideal view of the Biltmore grounds. All of our food was perfect temperature and beautifully presented. The black forest dessert was absolutley delicious. The only glitch in our dinner was my salmon dish was a bit salty. So much so that I did mention to Liz. She was gracious and remedied the issue quickly. We will return on our next anniversary, Lord willing.

Tags: Cozy, , , , , Authentic, , , , , Historic, , , , Fireplace, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

They really do a great job of handling food allergies and the service is excellent. I preferred the A-la-carte menu over the current 3 or 5-course selections, but it's still a great place to have good food and a great view in the mountains.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

First, I am not a huge fine-dining fan, so take this all in context. I did like the way they charged for their dinners, based on a choice of either a 3 or 5 course meal. Also, the prices were reasonable. I was disappointed that I couldn't get a steak - they did have filet mignon, but no steak. I ordered the salmon and was abhorred to see if served with a covering of what looked exactly like dishwater suds. I was told it was a smoked foam, but I brushed it off as well as I could and proceeded from there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Fabulous evening. Service excellent and meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My husband and I dined at The Inn restaurant for our 30th anniversary. It was a fantastic experience - everything was perfect. The staff made us feel very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A somewhat pricey but excellent restaurant in every respect. The food selections are delectable, the service is second to none. The location overlooking the Biltmore Estate and the distant mountains is another plus.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely the best service of any restaurant we have ever experienced. Delicious food, excellent wine list, options for 3 or 5 course meals, chef will even make to order with available ingredients. Spectacular views. Worth the drive. Spring is gorgeous...we went in April and the mountain views were outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. We went for my s.o birthday trip to the Biltmore and the experience we had was nothing short of extraordinary. Our waiter was the most professional gave us the most extraordinary experience I believe we have ever had. Earlier in the day we had tried a bottle of champagne at the winery and simply from our description of the champagne he was able to find it for us. The food was simply amazing. The risotto with wild mushrooms and truffles was extraordinary. The filet with crap was so delicate and wonderful I lack the words to describe. As for our seats we were at a table nestled against the window overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains then The View with the sunset was simply astonishing and breathtaking. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing we could have a very private and intimate conversation enjoying each other's company. If you're looking for any place for that special occasion with your significant other The Dining room is the place to be.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at The Dining Room. The food was very good. I particularly enjoyed the cobia & pomegranate appetizer. It may seem odd to comment on he bread basket, but it was also terrific - nice, tasty variety. We also had the monk fish and "naked chicken". Great portion sizes - not overwhelming. The Carolina bread pudding was to die for. Our server (Luke) was outstanding, as was Desmond - very courteous and friendly. Luke answered all of our questions authoritatively. There were several other servers who helped with water, serving and clearing who were wonderful. The Biltmore is noted for outstanding service - and never have we been disappointed. Please keep up those high standards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Biltmore Inn's Dining Room. We highly suggest grabbing a drink upstairs in the library beforehand and then take advantage of their wonderful outdoor space afterwards. Thank you for making our 10th anniversary so special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our dinner was one of the best we have ever had. It was romantic and cozy. The service was outstanding! We wish we didn't live so far away!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Service was outstanding. Desert was outstanding. Other parts of dinner was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

One of the best meals we have eaten anywhere and service to match!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is a really nice place to enjoy a meal. The wait staff is so nice. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had dinner on a Sunday night at the Biltmore Dining Room. This is an easy review to write as it was a superb evening from beginning to end. The service , food , presentation and attention to detail was top quality. One of our best dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We stayed at the Inn for our anniversary. The Inn was lovely. The dining room was too! The service was good. Our food was gourmet as to be expected...but, I wasn't blown away. For 65$ I expected an amazing meal...i would say it was just good food with a gourmet flare. I expected to be amazed and I don't think we were. The buffet breakfast was good. The view from the Dining room....amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I ate here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were not disappointed. The food was spectacular, from its presentation to the flavor. We aren't necessarily "foodies" so didn't really understand what we were eating. All we knew was that it tasted wonderful.

The portions were perfect - not to big and not too small. We both had the three course options. If I were to go again, I'd to the five-course option.

The wine selection was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Absolutely unforgettable! Would suggest it to anyone traveling to the Biltmore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn and dined one evening at the Dining room for a special occasion. Though the menu is not vast, everything I had was delicious. The fois gras torchon and pork tenderloin were excellent! The presentation was very nice and the combination of flavors, creative and well executed. We enjoyed a window view table overlooking the blue ridge mountains in the distance, and a warm fire place nearby. Very romantic. I loved the cosy and elegant atmosphere of the restaurant. Our table was ample and you don’t feel you are packed too close to other tables. Elijah, our server, looked after us very well all evening. He was charming, knowledgeable about the food and the estate and certainly added to our positive dining experience. The shuttle service between the two hotels was definitely a bonus.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service was excellent but the main course was mediocre. An excellent ambience and attention to detail.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

In nearly every category, but especially in service and ambiance, I'd rate it above 5 stars.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything about the Dining Room at the Inn on the Biltmore Estate is first class. We expected a high end experience and were not disappointed. We had the three course tasting menu and each course was both unique and completely satisfying. One of the people in our group had food allergy concerns and the kitchen handled them flawlessly. We were on an 11 day trip and both the meal and experience were the highlight of the trip. The wait staff was polite, knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Absolutely amazing! From the beginning to the end, every detail is perfect. The atmosphere is beautiful on the inside and the mountain views are breathtaking. The service is impeccable. We are gluten free and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The food was delicious. We left feeling pampered. We will definitely be coming back to the Inn soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The Dinning Room is an excellent choice for a fine dining experience. I especially enjoyed the filet.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great decision by us to dine at the Inn, where we were staying. Can't miss experience. We'll be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

At first i wondered about getting filled on a three course meal, with ingredients I was not sure about. Was I ever wrong. There were two chef surprises that were brought out. One, a tomato bisque to die for and I am not a fan of tomato soup. I ordered the filet entrepreneurs, perfectly cooked. I was served with mashed potatoes with white chocolate, perfectly prepared, unbelievable taste. Service was 6 stars on a 5 star scale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Service s excellent! Outstanding views! Excellent food and atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

What a wonderful experience that goes far beyond the food alone. The ambiance and service was truly second to none.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing food! Absolutely mouth watering! Of course it is fine dining so expect to pay at least $200 For 2 people if you're getting drinks plus tip!
Watching the sunset as we ate was amazing you're able to take your drinks and walk out onto a platform to watch the sunset. All the staff is very friendly and professional! Would recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I brought my daughter here for her 23rd birthday and it was wonderful! The bartender ,Colby I believe, made her a special drink with her favorite flavors and she felt so special! The food and experience is worth the money. We ordered the 3 course and it was plenty of food.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful gourmet food experience, excellent wait staff. Atmosphere very inviting, cozy, memorable

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our salad order was given to the table behind us.. it wasn't their order and they ate it anyway. When we finally got ours we had to ask if that's why it took so long and the server apologized but nothing was offered to make up for it. Should have at least been given a complimentary glass of wine or dessert. The meals were delicious but very small portion for price.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The overall experience at the Biltmore Inn dining room was beyond my expectations. From the ease of making the reservation to the wonderful table overlooking the winery and mountains of Asheville NC. We were comfortably seated and the attentive staff delivered amazing service. Every one of the wait staff were cheerful and very knowledgeable about, not only the menu, but about Biltmore house, winery and the Asheville area. The food was impeccable and the presentation was delightful and very artistic. I was treated to a Happy Birthday wish written in chocolate on my dessert plate. I highly recommend the Biltmore Inn Dining Room for anyone who is celebrating a special occasion. The money spent is well worth the ambiance and the gormet dining experience...We will be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Lovely experience Great for special occasions Had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I highly recommend the Dining Room at the Biltmore Inn. The food and the service were outstanding. The dining room provides a relaxed, beautiful environment to enjoy a wonderful meal with family or friends. When we are back in the Asheville area in the future we will certainly look forward to dining at The Dining Room again. Thanks for a great visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Mother's birthday and it couldn't have been nicer for her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.