Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (73)
Romantic (71)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Scenic View (61)
Good for a Date (45)
Notable Wine List (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Local Ingredients (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the Biltmore Inn and it was an exceptional experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service was wonderful, the ambiance was perfect, but the food left a lot to be desired. I cannot recommend...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our anniversary dinner could not have been any nicer. They know how to treat you here and the food is wonderful. Just the right proportions. If you can, ask for a window seat for two.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a lovely dining experience in a warm and welcoming atmosphere while celebrating my oldest daughter's 30th Birthday. The filet minion was perfect and the Opera cake delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I was very disappointed in our dining experience. The dining room is beautiful but it was one of the worst meals I had in a long time. We had a group of four celebrating my parents 60th anniversary and I really wanted to do something special for them. The food was so bad I was embarrassed. The hot dish appetizer was pork cheek over cornbread. Both were very over cooked and dry but edible. For the meal, three of us got the filet, and one the scallops. The first problem was the main meal came over an hour after the appetizer was cleared. I enjoy a paced meal but it seemed a bit too long. When the meals came, they were all at room temperature. Totally unacceptable. After such a long wait, none of us decided to send it back. It got worse from there. It was one of the worst cuts of filet I have had in many years. I do not think it would be possible for me to purchase such poor quality in any public market. Additionally, it was totally bland. It seemed like they forgot to season the steak with any salt or pepper and of course, there was not any on the table. The steak was served over mashed potatoes, but I guess they think they are such a fine dining experience that a teaspoon of it smeared on the plate would be fine. There were also green beans with mushrooms that were adequate but slightly over cooked with very little taste. I wont go into details but dessert was no better. The server was apologetic and did comp us our wine which was a nice gesture. Overall, we left hungry and disappointed. I will not go back and would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

For a fine dining experience the food was subpar. The dishes were overly complex with too many distinct flavors that did not work well together. I ordered the risotto, steak and peach dessert. Risotto was good, but was topped with peppers that did not go well with the rest of the dish. Steak was excellent. The peach dessert was bizarre in its construction, texture and flavors. It was the first time in my life that I chose not to finish my dessert. My wife had the tuna, chicken and ice cream. The tuna was presented in a bowl with several other items that did not go well with the fish. The fish also tasted and smelled as though it were turning bad. Her chicken was cold in the middle and the portion was very small. Smaller portions are to be expected when dining in this kind of restaurant but the chicken portion was meat equivalent of three or four chicken nuggets. Her desert was good. I would not recommend the restaurant despite the wonderful service and mood because the food. My wife, a chef on her own, felt as though the chef was trying much too hard to create unique dishes and present them in unusual ways that the chef forgot that above everything else, the food must first taste good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was an excellent choice on my part. We had a superb experience dining here on our very first night in Asheville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary getaway at the Inn at Biltmore. The Dining Room was exquisitely decorated. The food was phenomenal and the service outstanding. They made us feel welcome, important and special. We highly recommend The Dining Room at The Inn at Biltmore and look forward to returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a wonderful fine dining experience. The staff was excellent, especially our head waiter Elijah. They made our anniversary a very special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We made reservations for an early dinner to celebrate our anniversary. The wait staff was phenomenal and food superb. We agreed that we couldn't have had a better experience. We would recommend this dining experience whole-heartedly. Thank you for making our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoyed the dinning experience. Great food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Thanks for making our dining experience memorable! You all exceeded above our expectations!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was great, nice presentations. Service okay: appropriate demeanor, sometimes less attentive than expected at this level. Had to ask for more bread when plates empty, left wine menu on table nearly half way through dinner. Oddly only wife got Happy Anniversary plate for dessert.

Wine menu by glass very low end, disappointing.

Kudos to kitchen for having sugar free dessert available other than a fruit plate, and waiter for knowing that was available upon asking. That is something sadly missing from nearly every restaurant we go to, even though 10% of Americans are diabetic.

Value, despite price point! Had the three course dinner and we were plenty full and more than satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

An exquisite restaurant with surprising and delectable menu choices. Service is unparalleled. One of our top experiences ever in dining. Expect the unexpected.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The Biltmore Inn has several places to dine. Wish I had chosen a different restaurant. Our food was mediocre, my s'mores dessert looked repulsive, the service was poor. Our choice was steak accompanied by broccolini and mashed potatoes. A tablespoon of potatoes painted on the plate and three strings of broccolini? The only good thing was a very good Trefthen Cabernet I ordered. We won't be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

While the food was good, the portions were small and, thus, not a great value. Frankly, I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our experience at the Dining Room of the Inn at Biltmore was wonderful. We had a lovely view from our table by a window. The quiet atmosphere permitted enjoyable conversation. The food was incredible. I loved the Halibut and of course the Blueberries and Chocolate dessert melted in your mouth. The coffee they serve is of very good quality as well. Last but not least, the Cardinal Crest wine from the Biltmore Estate Winery is spectacular...as always.
We are so looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The Service we received was over the top. A person kept our water glasses full, another server kept our wine glass full while our personal server was helpful, friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. The food was incredible, portions were small but artistically and creatively prepared. Price is a little steep but well worth it for special occasions. Our Window table gave us beautiful views of the mountains and rolling hillside. We will certainly do this again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Dininh Room can be described in one word, fantastic. There's nothing one wouldn't like for a special occasion dinner.

The food is exceptional, decor exquisite and service excellent. Our waitstaff was attentive, friendly and well experienced.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This dining experience was exquisite. The food was superb, and the overall atmosphere was perfect. I highly recommend you visit this dining spot when visiting Biltmore House or properties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My wife had a wonderful birthday celebration. The food and service always are top notch. You are made to feel special. The view of the mountains is hard to beat. Highly recommended as a special dinner option when visiting Biltmore.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our dining experience was absolutely exquisite! The food was remarkable, and the service was out of this world! We will definitely be back again one day!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Five course tasting menu was inspired. Soup was exceptional as we're two of the fish dishes. The cheese first dish was bland and the lamb, while a delicious sauce was tough. The highlight of the meal was the awesome ice cream dessert. Our waiter, Hank, was extraordinary and made the whole experience a delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were celebrating our 49th Anniversary and the staff made it very Special!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff. Food was fabulous. Atmosphere of the mountains is so refreshing. Wonderful all around experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Most enchanting views I've ever experienced in a restaurant. Food is locally/regionally sourced and prepared expertly. Presentation is impressive--food is an art (not a science) here and this is evident in all that comes out of the kitchen. Three kinds of bread were offered, focaccia, cheese puff, and wheat roll--I especially loved the roll--and all paired well with the butter from a local farm. The spring carrot w/ ginger soup was the perfect appetizer after getting caught in a downpour in the village. The filet mignon was lovely, though it did not quite melt in my mouth. That is the only reason for my 4-star rating. The Dining Room does not specialize in steaks, so I was not disappointed, but I have had better. For dessert, I chose the chocolate cheesecake with blueberries and an orange drizzle. Topped with pieces of dark and white chocolate and a scoop of sherbet, the pastry chef easily earns all 5 stars. I could only eat half of it--very generous serving. Not too rich either, the cake had a regular graham cracker crust (not chocolate graham). I enjoyed coffee with dessert, and this was an extra treat, as the coffee was delightfully strong--do not leave the Estate without having a cup (it is the Biltmore's own roast). Well done, and thanks to The Dining Room for a meal that was worthy of the setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 3, 2017

Enjoyed dining at the Inn. Our server, Anita, was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we needed. Over and beyond. Really appreciated her. Food was delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was amazing! The service was excellent! The setting was beautiful! Perfect for celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent in every way ! My wife's birthday celebration was fantastic. Brian , our waiter, was not only attentive but also informative. We will certainly return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent Service. Great atmosphere. Tasty food. They were able to accommodate where we would like to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The restaurant was elegantly decorated and very nice. We chose the 3 course meal and the server was helpful in picking out the specialties. We took her advice and the first course of melon was outstanding. We chose the filet and garlic potatoes for second course and the steak was very good, good presentation of the potatoes but skimpy serving. The peach dessert was also very good and recommended by the server. Prepare to spend a couple of hours but worth the time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Being from the New Orleans area I am no stranger to good food. This was one of the more memorable meals in terms of overall quality of the food, service, & ambiance. It was a very special night for my girlfriend & I. We look forward to returning to Biltmore Estates!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 28, 2017

20th Wedding Anniversary - everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was very well presented, with tasty, imaginative ingredients. Hats off to the chef for creativity. The food was well presented, with excellent table settings. The Service was timely and expertly attended. In summary, the meal was an excellent example of the difference between eating and "fine dining". The final touch was when our dessert plate came with a special "Happy Anniversary" wish written in chocolate!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Totally enjoyed the experience. The staff was efficient, professional and quite helpful in describing the wines, and the various courses of the meal. The ambience was of the elegant dining of the 1930s.

Food was first rate; reminiscent of a meal one might see on any Iron Chef competition.

I mentioned to some of the staff ( in the afternoon) that this occasion was an anniversary. The wait staff used our names and remembered the occasion throughout the dinner that evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Thought the quality of the food for the price was very low. Have had much higher quality meals for less than one-half the cost. I new what the price was going to be in advance and expected more. Definitely would not return or recommend.

Fortunately the rest of our stay at Biltmore , including the other meals in Antler Village was very good and we enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The Dining Room at The Inn on Biltmore Estate always delivers on quality and service. We continue to visit Biltmore year after year. Sometimes for special events, sometimes to be pampered. In this case, we chose to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary at The Inn dining room. Cocktails were perfectly mixed and the three course dinner was amazing. The filet was expertly prepared and presented. The salmon entree was equally impressive. Elizabeth and staff executed perfectly right down to the wine pairings. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent food, exceptional service, beautiful views. A wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The Dining Room at the Biltmore really made our 43rd wedding anniversary special. The food and service far exceeded our expectations, and it was the highlight of our trip to Asheville. Thank you to everyone who played a part in making our anniversary dinner an experience we will never forget. Amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.