Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (73)
Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
See All
Scenic View (62)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Good for a Date (46)
Local Ingredients (38)
Worth the Drive (35)
Notable Wine List (34)
Fireplace (32)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Historic (22)
Cozy (18)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (5)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Casual (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

The dining room at the Inn on Biltmore is one of the true elegant dining rooms in the Asheville area. We love having dinner there as the food is wonderful, the ambiance is outstanding, and the service is excellent. Our thanks to all the staff, especially our waiter, Hank, for another outstanding anniversary dinner. It was truly a memorable occasion!!!! We look forward to future dinners in that lovely setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Worth the price and impressive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food is delicious. They offer a three or a five course menu with great choices in each category. We chose the 5 course meal. We both enjoyed each of our courses. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic evening. I really enjoyed being able to look over the mountain range. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service all over the estate was phenomenal and food were superb at all restaurants except the Tavern!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Elegant setting with spectacular views best describe this romantic dining room that almost seems like a past era. The service is professional and attentive but not obtrusive. We started the evening with martinis that were generous and very reasonably priced for a resort setting. We chose the 3 course menu and it was more than sufficient. Our choices for appetizers were foi grass and risotto. We selected filet and rack of lamb for the main course. We selected the cheese tray followed by the salted caramel cheesecake and shared both. Everything was truly excellent, perfectly prepared and wonderfully presented. Loved it for our special night. We are local and will return often. Only drawback is that you must be a season pass holder or pay the admission fee to the Estate. It didn't used to be that way and I feel it is unfair to such an outstanding restaurant to make it impossible for locals to dine without being members...especially in low season.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a wonderful time, the food was outstanding as well as the service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, great service (Elijah). Super way to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant experience was wonderful. A lovely menu and great food, fine service and ambiance and a great view of the mountains.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My husband I celebrated our Anniversary. We have have eaten many times in the Library but this was the first time in the "Dining Room". The service was top notch and our servers were attentive and answered the questions. I had the Lamb, it was to die for. Cooked the way i ordered and very flavorful.
The chef wrote Happy Anniversary in chocolate on my dessert plate, very special.
I do like the fixed menu. This way you had no surprises when the bill came.
Thank You,
Michelle and Art Klein

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Worth the experience, beautiful view, made the night special, food excellent, outstanding service, excellent steak meal and excellent desserts, presentation outstanding

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the ambience and delicious food. The wait staff were very professional. We had a lovely relaxing 3 course meal which was superb. The setting in the hills was beautiful. We watched the sunset while sipping a delightful sauvignon blanc from the on sight winery.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The staff was very attentive and polite from the ones who greeted and seated us to the servers. I liked that they discribed each dish in each course as they delivered it. Staff graciously offered to get a picture of us together so we can save the memory. A very relaxing enjoyable meal. Everything was cooked to perfection. Will definitely recommend it to friends as a one in a lifetime dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Every dish was memorable. The flavors were unique and special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Classy and delicious. Attentive staff. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Dining Room at the Inn at Biltmore was well worth the trip and price. Wonderful attention to detail and service provided by our waiter Elijah was superb. They had a wonderful support staff and clean environment.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary during our visit to the Biltmore. The service was impeccable and the food was amazing.
They made our special night even more special with the little added touches.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Excellent service. Beautiful presentation. Great wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Hank was our server and he was fantastic! We were here at the Inn celebrating our honeymoon! The food was marvelous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beautiful setting with delicious food. A birthday to remember.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of our most favorite restaurants in Asheville to celebrate a special occasion. We were a little disappointed at first because our request for a window table was not accommodated even though we had an early dinner reservation and made a special request days in advance. The server we had was impeccable, however. Truly high class, friendly, informative and very accommodating with wine recommendations and tastings.

The price fixe menu was superb with the exception of dessert. My husband's lamb and my salmon was amazing. The appetizer course was likewise noteworthy with plenty of options. Both of our desserts though, a chocolate/peanut butter cake and carrot cake tasted like carrots in my case and peanuts in my husbands. Just note extraordinary at all and rather bland. Hmm. But I still rate this restaurant as on of my favorites when in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Disappointed. The first courses were very good. I ordered the steak and it was overcooked and dry, almost like an inexperienced cook pressed down on it and purged the juices. The carrot cake dessert is a very very thin piece of cake, a traditional carrot cake with icing would have been better. Our drink order got messed up, they did compensate for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner so much. The staff went above and beyond for us. They did not have any desserts that I liked on the menu but the upstairs lounge did and they went out of their way to go upstairs and get me the dessert I wanted. They were so very kind to us. The filet and mashed potatoes was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fantastic meal and wonderful service. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Perfect as always! The service and food were impeccable. We chose the 3 course prix fix menu and were more than satisfied. The Biltmore Reserve Cab was excellent, too. Can't go wrong here when staying at the inn.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

my food was warm and very dissappointed, but service was great and so are all the servers

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner at the Biltmore. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service was excellent!! Appetizers, risotto and onion soup, were spectacular. Generous entree portions. My wife's monkfish was perfect. I ordered my filet on the rare side of medium rare. Was medium at best. Deserts were a C+. Ambiance and views were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We have dined here in the past and will continue to do so in the future. A very comfortable dining room, impeccable service, and wonderful food. Our waiter, Hank, made us feel so very welcome, as if we were guest in his own home. Thank You for the fabulous evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great food and service. The view was spectacular and the atmosphere was pleasant. Would definitely recommend for a special dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Beautiful setting, perfect service, and fabulous food combine to make this a memorable dining experience! We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Every aspect of the evening is equal to the great restaurants of Europe. The presentation of each dish is artistic in addition to being delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was an anniversary dinner and we were quite disappointed with the food quality. The lamb crust was very salty and both appetizers were also disappointing. My steak was fine. This is our second dinner at the inn, the first last year was excellent in all ways. We will not be as anxious to return, especially after spending a large amount to stay the night in your beautiful hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have wonderful memories made in this hotel and resturant. Spectacular views and the service is impeccable. Ambiance, service, and wine list alone....is cream of the cream. The young man, who escorted us to the table, was genuine and a joy. Can't remember his name, but he was 1 of 9 children!! Elizabeth (Liz) was our server and was simply the BEST. She knows the menu and choices and was easy to work with. Desmond was the ideal gentleman and never missed a beat.
We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. The hostess was kind enough to make certain we had a nice private table with ideal view of the Biltmore grounds. All of our food was perfect temperature and beautifully presented. The black forest dessert was absolutley delicious. The only glitch in our dinner was my salmon dish was a bit salty. So much so that I did mention to Liz. She was gracious and remedied the issue quickly. We will return on our next anniversary, Lord willing.

Tags: Cozy, , , , , Authentic, , , , , Historic, , , , Fireplace, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

They really do a great job of handling food allergies and the service is excellent. I preferred the A-la-carte menu over the current 3 or 5-course selections, but it's still a great place to have good food and a great view in the mountains.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

First, I am not a huge fine-dining fan, so take this all in context. I did like the way they charged for their dinners, based on a choice of either a 3 or 5 course meal. Also, the prices were reasonable. I was disappointed that I couldn't get a steak - they did have filet mignon, but no steak. I ordered the salmon and was abhorred to see if served with a covering of what looked exactly like dishwater suds. I was told it was a smoked foam, but I brushed it off as well as I could and proceeded from there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Fabulous evening. Service excellent and meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Monday evening is not the ideal time to eat at any restaurant, and this is no exception. We tried to get a 7:00 reservation but were told that they could only seat us at 8:30. Hmmm, the Inn was not very full. Anyway, when we arrived, there were approximately 4 other tables in the entire restaurant where people were seated. We were seated at a table right next to the elevators and welcome desk. We asked to be seated elsewhere and were taken to another table. After that, the service here was excellent. They were out of several items on the menu (Monday ?) but had substitutions. The appetizers and salads were absolutely wonderful. The combination of flavors were worth going to this restaurant. The entrees, however, left much to be desired. I ordered a chicken dish that we horrible! It was dried out and very salty. I could not eat it. The items accompanying the dish were, however, superb. I would try eating here on a different night, but overall we were disappointed.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My husband and I dined at The Inn restaurant for our 30th anniversary. It was a fantastic experience - everything was perfect. The staff made us feel very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A somewhat pricey but excellent restaurant in every respect. The food selections are delectable, the service is second to none. The location overlooking the Biltmore Estate and the distant mountains is another plus.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.