About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Food
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / W. North Carolina
15 More
Best Ambiance
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Value
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Notable Wine List
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Romantic
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Scenic View
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Contemporary American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Best Value
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Contemporary American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

special occasion (104)
romantic (96)
scenic view (88)
See All
fit for foodies (55)
notable wine list (55)
good for groups (16)
great for brunch (12)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
 (3)
 (3)
late-night find (2)
 (2)
 (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible bite after bite. ...

Dined 3 days ago

The food was incredible bite after bite. Variety was sufficient and the service was perfection. Not a wine drinker but the Diet Coke was excellent. Cost for 3 course for two was $140. Thought the cost for the food quality and service was well worth it in this case.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful experience

Dined 4 days ago

Our recent dinner in the Dining Room at the Inn on Biltmore was another outstanding dining experience in this fine restaurant. From the time we were welcomed at the host's station until we said good night, we enjoyed an truly memorable evening. The ambiance is refined and subdued, the views are magnificent, the food is of outstanding quality, the service by the wait staff was gracious and helpful without being intrusive, making the overall experience a truly memorable occasion. In our estimation it is the finest dining experience in the Asheville area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Living Up to a Great Tradition

Dined 5 days ago

There is not a lot to say, other than you will not be disappointed. Good Food, Great Service. Money well spent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful evening. So glad we ch ...

Dined 6 days ago

Such a wonderful evening. So glad we chose to celebrate our anniversary at the Biltmore. In a word - perfection!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always appreciate outstanding service ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

We always appreciate outstanding service and enjoy our evenings with the friendly people at The Inn's Dining Room or in the Library.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinning at the Biltmore Inn

Dined on May 22, 2016

We took the 3 course option. the menu selection was great, the food tasted wonderful. Service was excellent, had a table with a view, wine selection was ample, had the Vanderbilt cabernet, menu selection was ample. Portions were the exact size not too small, not too large. Overall it was a great selection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super Dining Experience

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner was spectacular. The restaurant space takes its light from the large view windows when daylight permeates the room. After dark, the incandescent lights cast a warm-colored glow that nicely matches the light from the blazing fireplace. The menu is interesting in that it's prix fixe (a complete meal offered at a fixed price) by default: Three courses (Appetizer, Entrée, and Dessert) or Five Courses (Cold Plate, Hot Plate, Fish, Meat, and Dessert). The latter is composed of small plates. The two of us chose the three courses. Recommended: Spring Mushroom Soup (Snow Camp Cheese Custard, Black Garlic, Morel Powder), Crab Knuckle Torchon (Spring Peas, Crispy Asparagus, Basil, Avocado, Lemon Grass), Filet of Halibut (Green Garlic Panisse, Olive Tapenade, Cucumber Crème Fraiche), Lamb Loin (Roasted Mushrooms, Fava Beans, Red Quinoa, Fig Mostarda, Balsamic) House-Made Ice Creams (Choice of Ice Cream du Jour, Chocolate, Vanilla, Coffee) Local Honey and Dark Chocolate (Flourless Chocolate Cake, Orange Blossom Mousse, Black Pepper Beignet, and Lemon Grass Ice Cream) The service was intelligently and amply done, with no undue fussiness.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service and delicious, innova ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Impeccable service and delicious, innovatively prepared dishes. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biltmore-level Quality

Dined on May 19, 2016

This was a birthday dinner and had to be something special. It was. I added a flower arrangement to the reservation that the staff kept out of sight until I requested it be presented. The menu has something for every taste and our meals were prepared and served superbly. The waiter and staff were organized, efficient, patient, and amiable. We selected the three-course option (the other option is five courses) and a fine wine. Although we dressed for the occasion, many other diners were dressed more casually (it IS a vacation destination). The price was commensurate with the quality.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely beautiful

Dined on May 18, 2016

For special occasions this is a beautiful, romantic place. The service is outstanding and the food choices were wonderful. We had the 3 course dinners that included dessert too. We stayed at the hotel as well and couldn't have been more pleased. We look forward to our next visit to the hotel and dining room.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Dinner

Dined on May 18, 2016

Dining room was beautiful with a spectacular view. Friendly wait staff and good wine selection. And the desserts were incredible!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was one of the better meals I've eaten in a long time. I would highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly a dining experiences!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Our first time at the Biltmore,.. We stayed at the Inn , which was equally beautiful! When we arrived the dining room was maybe 1/3 full,.. We were shown to probably the worst table and asked for a better table, which we got. Hostess said our name as Eastmon and actually it is Eastwood. After that all went well! Enjoyed the 3 course dinner,. Everything superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best food and service. Would defini ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The best food and service. Would definitely go back for a special occasion,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff and waiters were very attentiv ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The staff and waiters were very attentive through out the meal. They make you feel as though they are glad to see you and serve you. Food was fantastic! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Mother's Day Weekend

Dined on May 6, 2016

My daughter presented me with a long weekend as a Mother Daughter weekend to the Biltmore. We did every tour that was offered (except the carriage ride which was booked up). Our dinner at "The Biltmore Inn" was just prefect from the time we drove up to the wait staff at the end. Thank you for such a pleasant visit and experience the wonderful food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aniversary celebration

Dined on May 5, 2016

Everything was absolutely divine! When the dessert plate was brought they had written Happy Aniversary in chocolate! This was truly a night to remember!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I dine at top restaurants all over the c ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

I dine at top restaurants all over the country regularly to entertain customers as part of my job responsibilities. On this occasion it was a personal trip to the Inn at the Biltmore Estate to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had dinner in the main dining room at the Inn and everything was sensational - the food, the service, and the ambiance! Well done!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

Dined on May 4, 2016

Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. A great view of the mountains if near a window. Steak was spot on, tender and flavorful. Lamb was excellent as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Mr. Brown allowed us plenty of time to e ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Mr. Brown allowed us plenty of time to enjoy our cocktails, savor each course, and linger over dessert. A most memorable experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BettyfromTexas

Dined on April 28, 2016

Loved the dining room - great food, great service - thoroughly enjoyed the wine pairings

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Well trained, friendly and professional staff.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Imaginative and creative chef created a delicious and varied menu. Waitstaff very well trained and professional. One of my top 10 dining experiences.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

the chef did a wonderful joj with the choices

Dined on April 23, 2016

the restaurant is clean. and the service was quite good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate

Dined on April 21, 2016

We were celebrating our 26th anniversary but were never asked if it was a special occasion. But it was okay as we don't want to make a scene anyway.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect! The food was ama ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Definitely an experience not to be missed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal

Dined on April 16, 2016

Most beautiful location with delicious food. Great wine and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Dining Room at the Inn at the Biltmo ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

The Dining Room at the Inn at the Biltmore Estate in Asheville NC is one of the most elegant restaurants anywhere. Yet, it has some of the most genuinely friendly staff you will ever meet. The food is superb and beautifully plated. Finally, the prices are quite reasonable, especially for a place of this caliber. This is one place that will stay in our memories.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

best service I've ever had at a restaurant

Dined on April 11, 2016

the food is good, the service is excellent, the staff is polite and friendly, the ambiance is slightly formal but relaxing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegan Friendly

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

My husband and I are both vegans and the chef prepared an excellent tasting menu for us!! I appreciate when a restaurant goes above & beyond~

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Biltmore Dining Room EXCEPTIONAL

Dined on April 7, 2016

The Biltmore Dining Room provided an EXCEPTIONAL dinner experience. The service was always timely and personable. The food was terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant Dining!

Dined on April 6, 2016

This was a special occasion for us and the Dining Room at the Biltmore was the perfect place. The food was delicious and the 3 course option was the better choice. Perhaps an after dinner drink or the cheese would have been a better choice. The dessert, while heavenly, was really too much to eat.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JEO

Dined on April 4, 2016

Wonderful experience. We had steak that was cooked to perfection and presented superbly. Don't pass up the dessert.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not up to 4 star resort quality

Dined on March 31, 2016

The only wines on the wine list were those that were produced on the Biltmore estate or under its auspices- so no choices really since captive as guests at resort Scallops were very good but the sauce was way too heavy overpowering, them in fact with too many flavors The sauce on the Angus beef was very good however the meat was not a very good cut. Also the whiskey cobbler cocktail I had in the afternoon In the library was so much better than the one served In the evening in the dining room- Significant lack of consistency.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biltmore Elegance

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

The Dining Room at the Inn is one of the finest dining spots in Asheville. Having eaten here many times, I find the food, service and ambience consistently exceeds my expectations. A roaring fireplace just adds additional cache to be g dining experience .... And, oh, yes ..... The view is the best dessert.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience.

Dined on March 29, 2016

Just driving up to the hotel itself was a wonderful experience. We were aware of the ticketing policy, so we planned our meal on the day of our visit to the Estate. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, until the time we left, we were treated with the finest level of professionalism that any of us has experienced. The outstanding service combined with an excellent meal was second to none. The entire staff worked together seamlessly and unobtrusively, we felt so very welcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great romantic evening with my wife

Dined on March 27, 2016

The dining experience at the Biltmore Dining Room was beyond my highest expectations. We booked a two night stay at the Biltmore Inn and thought a must event would be to have dinner in their highly recommended dining room. The dining room is beautiful and spacious so that you do not feel everyone is watching or listening to you. It is intimate yet you feel you are part of a great dining experience. The food was magnificent, we did the three course meal which included an appetizer, entre, and dessert. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. We also experienced the greatest service possible. Everyone gave us what felt like very special attention yet we did not feel like they were hovering. We highly recommend the dining experience for anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining Room at Inn at Biltmore

Dined on March 26, 2016

We have dined at the Inn at Biltmore several times. We have always found the dining room, the staff, and the meal to be excellent and extremely professional. They meet and even exceeded our expectations. It was a return visit for my wife's 65th Birthday. A great hotel and restaurant to dine. I wholeheartly recommend to one and all for your special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The fois Gras was amazing! It was nice a ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The fois Gras was amazing! It was nice and silky smooth, and a well balanced dish that I would recommend to all that dine there.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 18, 2016

This was the perfect place for dinner on the occasion of our 15th wedding anniversary after a great day. The service was incredible albeit very formal. We felt very well looked after.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Dining Room at the Inn on Biltmore Estate

Dined on March 13, 2016

Wonderful views from the Dining Room. Service, second to none. The food exquisite, truly luxurious. Staff attentive, friendly and make you feel like lords.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.