Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (71)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Scenic View (56)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Fireplace (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for a Date (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Local Ingredients (32)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (24)
Historic (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Seasonal (15)
Authentic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

At first i wondered about getting filled on a three course meal, with ingredients I was not sure about. Was I ever wrong. There were two chef surprises that were brought out. One, a tomato bisque to die for and I am not a fan of tomato soup. I ordered the filet entrepreneurs, perfectly cooked. I was served with mashed potatoes with white chocolate, perfectly prepared, unbelievable taste. Service was 6 stars on a 5 star scale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

What a wonderful experience that goes far beyond the food alone. The ambiance and service was truly second to none.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food! Absolutely mouth watering! Of course it is fine dining so expect to pay at least $200 For 2 people if you're getting drinks plus tip!
Watching the sunset as we ate was amazing you're able to take your drinks and walk out onto a platform to watch the sunset. All the staff is very friendly and professional! Would recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I brought my daughter here for her 23rd birthday and it was wonderful! The bartender ,Colby I believe, made her a special drink with her favorite flavors and she felt so special! The food and experience is worth the money. We ordered the 3 course and it was plenty of food.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful gourmet food experience, excellent wait staff. Atmosphere very inviting, cozy, memorable

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our salad order was given to the table behind us.. it wasn't their order and they ate it anyway. When we finally got ours we had to ask if that's why it took so long and the server apologized but nothing was offered to make up for it. Should have at least been given a complimentary glass of wine or dessert. The meals were delicious but very small portion for price.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The overall experience at the Biltmore Inn dining room was beyond my expectations. From the ease of making the reservation to the wonderful table overlooking the winery and mountains of Asheville NC. We were comfortably seated and the attentive staff delivered amazing service. Every one of the wait staff were cheerful and very knowledgeable about, not only the menu, but about Biltmore house, winery and the Asheville area. The food was impeccable and the presentation was delightful and very artistic. I was treated to a Happy Birthday wish written in chocolate on my dessert plate. I highly recommend the Biltmore Inn Dining Room for anyone who is celebrating a special occasion. The money spent is well worth the ambiance and the gormet dining experience...We will be back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Lovely experience Great for special occasions Had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I highly recommend the Dining Room at the Biltmore Inn. The food and the service were outstanding. The dining room provides a relaxed, beautiful environment to enjoy a wonderful meal with family or friends. When we are back in the Asheville area in the future we will certainly look forward to dining at The Dining Room again. Thanks for a great visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Mother's birthday and it couldn't have been nicer for her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My 16-year old son is a bit of a foodie. We stayed at the Biltmore Inn on a college tour for spring break. It was such a wonderful treat, especially our meals! Truly a magical experience. I cannot recommend this hotel or this restaurant enough.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful service and knowledgeable staff of the menu. I would recommend this for an anniversary or special occasion. I probably wouldn't recommend for a large family due to the price. I think it would be more of a couple; romantic setting.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A beautiful, elegant location inside The Inn at Biltmore with superb service. A very good, fine dining experience with excellent food and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding evening. The service was impeccable and the food was perfect. Elijah, our severer insured that our experience was memorable. We look forward to dinning there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great dinner! Service and food were exceptional!
Went above and beyond to get us soup that was on an old menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My wife and I were spending the night at the Inn and wanted to eat at the dining room. The food, service, and view were outstanding! We also had brunch the next morning. Everything was wonderful! We cannot recommend this highly enough.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Simply wonderful. Service OUTSTANDING and food exceptional. Also stop and rest at the Library Bar before/after dinner. Done in style like they you would expect at the Biltmore 80 years before. Made for a special night to celebrate.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Absolutely magnificent! Highly recommend for a classy and sophisticated dining experience. The only complaint (which my friend hates to even mention) was the lobster purchased with the steak filet was barely three bites for $20. Not worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Historic, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu, and other restaurants in the area. Beautiful room and view. We could not eat the desserts (too full from dinner), but they were very accommodating and wrapped them to go for us. We will be back!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Memorable evening celebrating my Granddaughter's 16 the birthday. The staff was attentive to every detail of the visit. The food was amazing and although we don't normally see the combination of ingredients, we loved every bite. Very creative and the presentation was impressive. My granddaughter's dessert included a happy birthday greeting in chocolate cursive. She was thrilled. You can not go wrong with The Dining Room at the Inn .

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Pinot noir glasses would be nice to drink expensive wine from. Wife's birthday and there was nothing for her, not even a piece of cake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Celebrated wedding anniversary dinner here. Meal was included with the Inn at Biltmore Estate Romantic Getaway package. Very good choice. Quiet elegant atmosphere. Had the three course meal which also included three glasses of wine (one with each course). I had the Angus filet and my wife had the Lobster. Both were excellent served with local vegetables and fruits. Service was very good without being too intrusive.

Next morning enjoyed the breakfast buffet and enjoyed that too.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Every course was outstanding and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We came to the Dining Room at the Biltmore to celebrate my best friends birthday. The three course dinner was incredible. The food, service, ambiance, and views was a wonderful experience not to be missed. This was one of the top meals I've had in my life. Thank you for making this an unforgettable night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were told we had to go to The Dining Room when we stayed at the estate.
Make sure you make reservations ahead of time because they are busy.
I'm so glad we did! We were coming in from Nashville and running late, gave them a call and they were very nice, allowing us to change our reservation to 30 minutes later.
Service was great! Our wait staff was superb and we couldn't have asked for more.
The food was amazing, good size portions to the point we had so much food we had to take desert with us.
The room was wonderful with a huge fireplace. As we were leaving and standing next to the fireplace feeling it's warmth our waiter approached us and actually asked if we would like him to take a photo of us at the fireplace!
We took him up on the offer and now have a wonderful photo to go with the wonderful memory of our dining experience.

If you like "Fine Dining" you must go here at least once.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Birthday dinner- little far from downtown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service is amazing and the food incredible! We each got our four main courses at the same time with one waiter for each one. Jerry the maitre'd could not have been nicer. The only negative was the wine prices but hey, it is part of the experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Outstanding service. All staff makes you feel special. Food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very elegant and classy but not too expensive. We had 3 course for $65 and 5 for $95. The food was excellent. A lot of men had jackets on and women dresses/skirts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

From the moment you descend the stairs into the formal dining room the ambience alerts you to expect something special. From that point on everything gets better-great service, great creative menu. The food from appetizers to dessert was wonderful. A place for those special times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is a special occasion kind of place. Located on the Biltmore Estate, I felt like the meal was designed to make you feel like you were at a dinner in the House itself. Options for a Three or Five course meal. The staff was wonderful and the food was amazing. What an experience!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Dinning Room at the Inn is absolutely wonderful. The food is truly a work of art. This is somewhere everyone should experience at least once. We went two nights in a row while staying at Biltmore.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I both left hungry. The portions of all three courses were way too small, especially for the price of the meal. Our total bill was over $200. We were both very disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Highly Recommend This Dining Experience! The dinner taste like HEAVEN!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our service was outstanding, the restaurant was perfect, our beef was kinda dry, for the price it should have been better. Thanks.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Fantastic food and service !
Highly recommend this resturant!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

would not have dinner again, tuna tar tar average, she crab soup is not she crab if you are from Florida or the Bahama's , beef was very good and the breakfast bar the next morning was ok, not worth the price. very noisy and tables very close one to another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The Dining Room is a delicious and convenient fine dining experience while staying at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Service is top-notch, and there are always creative food preparations and presentations. The five-course option with per-course wine pairings is a tasty and enjoyable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Little pricey for the portion and not cooked exactly as wished. Overall it was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Was very nice. Filets were good, but not outstanding! We have had better! Was a nice restaurant for special occasion. Very quiet and elegant! Very Pricey!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.