Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate

Located at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, indulge in elegant dining specializing in regional cuisine. Our culinary team invites you to enjoy our seasonal menus featuring a three, five or seven course prix-fixe selection in a setting of white tablecloths, beautiful views, and gracious service. We strive to support the local community through the use of sustainable agriculture.


A valid Biltmore Estate admission ticket, Biltmore Annual Pass, or current lodging at the Inn on Biltmore Estate are required to visit any Biltmore restaurant. For evening access to the Estate inquire at the Biltmore Welcome Center.

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly (Sunday-Thursday): 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly (Friday and Saturday): 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
1 Antler Hill Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28803

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 800-4623

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/dining-room.asp

Parking Details:
Please remember estate access required. Must have a valid Biltmore Estate admissions ticket, be a Biltmore Annual Passholder, or registered Inn on Biltmore Estate guest.

Executive Chef:
David Ryba

Additional:
Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We feature a Private Dining Room with an attached patio that may be reserved for dinner parties. For convenience and comfort, we may accommodate up to 24 guests.

The Dining Room - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (79)
Special Occasion (76)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
See All
Scenic View (66)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Good for a Date (47)
Notable Wine List (45)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Local Ingredients (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Cozy (13)
Historic (12)
Fireplace (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Business Meals (10)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Seasonal (6)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The Dininh Room can be described in one word, fantastic. There's nothing one wouldn't like for a special occasion dinner.

The food is exceptional, decor exquisite and service excellent. Our waitstaff was attentive, friendly and well experienced.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This dining experience was exquisite. The food was superb, and the overall atmosphere was perfect. I highly recommend you visit this dining spot when visiting Biltmore House or properties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My wife had a wonderful birthday celebration. The food and service always are top notch. You are made to feel special. The view of the mountains is hard to beat. Highly recommended as a special dinner option when visiting Biltmore.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our dining experience was absolutely exquisite! The food was remarkable, and the service was out of this world! We will definitely be back again one day!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Five course tasting menu was inspired. Soup was exceptional as we're two of the fish dishes. The cheese first dish was bland and the lamb, while a delicious sauce was tough. The highlight of the meal was the awesome ice cream dessert. Our waiter, Hank, was extraordinary and made the whole experience a delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were celebrating our 49th Anniversary and the staff made it very Special!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff. Food was fabulous. Atmosphere of the mountains is so refreshing. Wonderful all around experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Most enchanting views I've ever experienced in a restaurant. Food is locally/regionally sourced and prepared expertly. Presentation is impressive--food is an art (not a science) here and this is evident in all that comes out of the kitchen. Three kinds of bread were offered, focaccia, cheese puff, and wheat roll--I especially loved the roll--and all paired well with the butter from a local farm. The spring carrot w/ ginger soup was the perfect appetizer after getting caught in a downpour in the village. The filet mignon was lovely, though it did not quite melt in my mouth. That is the only reason for my 4-star rating. The Dining Room does not specialize in steaks, so I was not disappointed, but I have had better. For dessert, I chose the chocolate cheesecake with blueberries and an orange drizzle. Topped with pieces of dark and white chocolate and a scoop of sherbet, the pastry chef easily earns all 5 stars. I could only eat half of it--very generous serving. Not too rich either, the cake had a regular graham cracker crust (not chocolate graham). I enjoyed coffee with dessert, and this was an extra treat, as the coffee was delightfully strong--do not leave the Estate without having a cup (it is the Biltmore's own roast). Well done, and thanks to The Dining Room for a meal that was worthy of the setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 3, 2017

Enjoyed dining at the Inn. Our server, Anita, was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we needed. Over and beyond. Really appreciated her. Food was delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was amazing! The service was excellent! The setting was beautiful! Perfect for celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent in every way ! My wife's birthday celebration was fantastic. Brian , our waiter, was not only attentive but also informative. We will certainly return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent Service. Great atmosphere. Tasty food. They were able to accommodate where we would like to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The restaurant was elegantly decorated and very nice. We chose the 3 course meal and the server was helpful in picking out the specialties. We took her advice and the first course of melon was outstanding. We chose the filet and garlic potatoes for second course and the steak was very good, good presentation of the potatoes but skimpy serving. The peach dessert was also very good and recommended by the server. Prepare to spend a couple of hours but worth the time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 28, 2017

20th Wedding Anniversary - everything was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was very well presented, with tasty, imaginative ingredients. Hats off to the chef for creativity. The food was well presented, with excellent table settings. The Service was timely and expertly attended. In summary, the meal was an excellent example of the difference between eating and "fine dining". The final touch was when our dessert plate came with a special "Happy Anniversary" wish written in chocolate!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Totally enjoyed the experience. The staff was efficient, professional and quite helpful in describing the wines, and the various courses of the meal. The ambience was of the elegant dining of the 1930s.

Food was first rate; reminiscent of a meal one might see on any Iron Chef competition.

I mentioned to some of the staff ( in the afternoon) that this occasion was an anniversary. The wait staff used our names and remembered the occasion throughout the dinner that evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Thought the quality of the food for the price was very low. Have had much higher quality meals for less than one-half the cost. I new what the price was going to be in advance and expected more. Definitely would not return or recommend.

Fortunately the rest of our stay at Biltmore , including the other meals in Antler Village was very good and we enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The Dining Room at The Inn on Biltmore Estate always delivers on quality and service. We continue to visit Biltmore year after year. Sometimes for special events, sometimes to be pampered. In this case, we chose to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary at The Inn dining room. Cocktails were perfectly mixed and the three course dinner was amazing. The filet was expertly prepared and presented. The salmon entree was equally impressive. Elizabeth and staff executed perfectly right down to the wine pairings. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent food, exceptional service, beautiful views. A wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The Dining Room at the Biltmore really made our 43rd wedding anniversary special. The food and service far exceeded our expectations, and it was the highlight of our trip to Asheville. Thank you to everyone who played a part in making our anniversary dinner an experience we will never forget. Amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Had our anniversary dinner there. Had a wonderful Biltmore Malbec and filet. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

While it was a rainy day, there is no better view than sitting by the windows at The Inn at Biltmore. It's a special place for sure. Our server was knowledgeable about the wines and menu items. The food was very good but I can't say it was especially unique or imaginative. We enjoyed it very much, especially the cheese plate for dessert.

It's worth the trip to come for something special to celebrate. I think there were 3 birthdays and 1 anniversary being celebrated there tonight

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Staff was pleasant. Food was good, but on the pricey side. 3 courses for $65. Ambience would have been better if we were seated at a table by a window. The appeal of the restaurant is the views. In addition a waiter was speaking to his table for some time & we could hear his entire conversation. A little disconcerting for a private romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the service very much. The venue certainly compares with other fine dining sites such as the Greenbrier Resort on WV. The staff members were very professional, the presentation appealing, and the additions of complimentary sparking wine and an after dinner treat were welcomed. We were somewhat disappointed with the seating as we were at the least favorable table, and the base of the staircase in the middle of all traffic when there were several other table selections available. Other than that, the experience was vary favorable. Thank you for the evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service at the Inn is by far the best I have ever received at any restaurant in Asheville. The view and surroundings is the nicest I have ever seen in Asheville. It was a wonderful experience and it is obvious they strive for perfection.
The one thing I was not impressed with was the menu provided for vegetarians. The selection was minimal and surprising for a five star restaurant..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic food and customer service. Recommend the 5-course meal anytime. Excellent job The Dining Room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone that is celebrating a special occasion. The service and view were the best of any place my wife and I have been. The food could not have been better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was our first visit to the Biltmore Estate. We chose to experience this restaurant, even though a bit pricey, as a special one-time treat. The setting was elegant, with a beautiful view, the service was professional, yet friendly, well timed for each course. Definitely recommend! Each course was a lovely display, such as I have never seen before! The staff made us feel special, as if we were their only concern for the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Four of us ladies enjoyed dinner here recently. The service we received from Jeremy and Andrew
was superb. The food, ambience and the special attention we received honoring our friend
for her birthday was very special.
Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I dined here for our 4th Wedding Anniversary. It has become our favorite restaurant and we try to dine here during each visit to The Biltmore Estate. We love it so much that we held our wedding dinner in the private dining room 4 years ago. The service is second to none and each and every person you encounter aim to make this a truly one of a kind experience. Our server Elizabeth was phenomenal and made our night very special. Hank has always been a mainstay for us from the first time we dined, our wedding and this night. The food was extraordinary from the amuse bouche to the creative appetizers, to the melt in your mouth filet to the delicious desserts, I dare you to have a better all encompassing meal! We cannot wait to schedule our next visit to the Inn and our reservation at the Dining Room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A little rascal was running around, but it was an incredible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was as beautiful as it was delicious. Wait staff was impeccable , and the setting was gorgeous. We will be back someday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wait staff was attentive and not overbearing. food was prompt. Overall excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Delicious and beautiful but the service was the absolute best! Thank you Hank for making our night wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and environment. Knowledgable staff. 5 star meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had the best food and the nicest time of all our time in Ashville, Compliments to chef and staff, we will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Brian the waiter was the best...
Desmond was also outstanding in his attention to detail..
This place is absolutely the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our experience was incredible. The food was excellent and the the service that we received from our waiter Chris was 5 star.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The ambiance and service are wonderful. We started with the risotto which was good, but not outstanding. The choices of apps was not ver good. My husband could not find anything so he settled for risotto. He doesn't like foie gras or raw meats or fish so the choices were limited. My entree, salmon, was incredible, one of the best I have had - very salty and delicious herbs. He had the chicken breast which was dry like chicken breasts are. I could not eat dessert I was so full. My husband had the chocolate ice cream and loved it. Overall, it was really good. My husband is a picky eater so he had a little trouble with the menu, but I thought it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.