Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Pine Needles Lodge and Golf ClubPine Needles Lodge and Golf Club
(16)
American | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Mid Pines Inn and Golf ClubMid Pines Inn and Golf Club
(23)
American | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Chef Warren'sChef Warren's
(317)
Fusion / Eclectic | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Ashten'sAshten's
(428)
Global, International | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Rhett's RestaurantRhett's Restaurant
(193)
Southern | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Southern Prime SteakhouseSouthern Prime Steakhouse
(508)
Steakhouse | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now
Elliott's on LindenElliott's on Linden
(473)
American | Southern Pines / Pinehurst, Pinehurst
Reserve Now

About Little Hall Dining Room at Sandhills Community College - Permanently Closed

3395 Airport Rd
LIttle Hall
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Sandhills Community College's culinary and pastry arts dining room, open to the public for lunch. All food is prepared and served by the students,

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(910) 695-3796

Executive Chef:
Chris Currier

Additional:
Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
Newest
67 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a wonderful dining experience.

Dined on January 28, 2016

A nice way to try new foods and experience the culinary creations of the SCC students.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Developmental Educators

Dined on October 29, 2015

We have enjoyed your luncheons this semester. It is indeed a great experience for our students as well as faculty and staff. The food is superb. We like the professionalism and pride that the students are learning to be effective in the job market today. The culinary department displays strong leadership skills while students are engaged in the dining process. Thanks again for the fabulous luncheons!!!! The Culinary Department is "FABULOUS."

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

New to the area

Dined on October 29, 2015

Great experience! Great introduction to new food type. Best food we have had in Pinehurst. An hidden treasure that we have told everyone about. Congratulations on a successful program and talented students and staff!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

You can travel around the world in Pinehurst

Dined on October 29, 2015

This food gets better all the time. Love the variety and quality of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3

student run cafe

Dined on October 8, 2015

This was my second experience dining at Little Hall Cafe. The wait staff is exceptional!! The kitchen staff unfortunately were not as good. Most staff did not even know what food they were serving and those that did seem very unenthusiastic.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

Dined on October 8, 2015

We had great company,excellent service,exceptional food and great servers. Thanks

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Meal

Dined on October 1, 2015

The food keeps getting better. I especially loved the Spring rolls and the Seafood Laske. This was an outstanding meal. The food was excellent and our servers were great. The desserts were wonderful also.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Lunch

Dined on September 17, 2015

The menu of the day is tailored to a regional cuisine. For example, Greek and Middle Eastern on this occasion. Starting in the fall it is a buffet that offers a wide selection of offerings that are prepared by the students of Sandhills Community College's , Hospitality and Culinary Arts school. It includes breads, appetizers, entrees and desserts. There is lots of food and it is all excellent. Service by the students is also excellent. I believe it changes to a sit down meal during the second half of the school year. Reservations are required. They have take out boxes available for those who wish to "grab and go".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Gourmet Food with great selection

Dined on September 17, 2015

The food was excellent and the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing, delicious, creative and plentiful

Dined on September 17, 2015

This was my first visit but not my last. The Middle East/Greece cuisine was out of this world. The flavors were unique and that was a special treat, too. It's nice to enjoy food where the chefs take liberty in making the food taste a little different than the "traditional" recipe. The staff/students/volunteers went out of their way to make us feel like their most important patrons of the day. Thank you SCC!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food.

Dined on September 3, 2015

This was an outstanding meal. I can not believe students cooked it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful Italian theme Lunch

Dined on September 3, 2015

The Italian theme lunch this week was outstanding. From the Appetizers to the many desserts. The students do a great job cooking & serving the meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Food prepared by Culinary Dept.students

Dined on August 27, 2015

Food is always wonderful. I do think this time the empanades dough was a bit too thick & not flaky. Considering all that was offered at this Mexican lunch this is not a criticism just my opinion. Everything else was great! There are always wonderful treats, imaginative food offerings and great service. Each time is a different ethnic food.....Next week Italian...can't wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm going back!

Dined on March 5, 2015

This was my first experience with the SCC luncheons, recommended to me by several local friends. The students in the Culinary Arts, Baking, and Hospitality programs did an outstanding job planning, preparing, serving, and assuring we had a positive experience. Thanks to Fiona McKenzie, lead instructor in the programs!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Cuisine

Dined on October 2, 2014

I always wanted to take a trip around the world. It is great to be able to sample various cuisines at SCC. I have never tasted such tender calamari. It melted in my mouth. Not only was the food outstanding but as usual so was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Lunch.

Dined on September 25, 2014

This was a wonderful lunch, the students did an excellent job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't beat the food or service

Dined on September 18, 2014

Another winner. We enjoyed our meal. The service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Meal

Dined on September 11, 2014

The meal was very good. We all enjoyed it very much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

Dined on August 28, 2014

Great food and service especially considering it was the first lunch of the year.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service

Dined on August 28, 2014

We enjoyed the salsa and guacamole. Others at the table enjoyed the flank steak...I don't eat steak but others enjoyed it. The stuffed habeneros (?) could have been cooked more, I believe. I have never ate them anyplace other than SCC so I really don't know how they should be prepared but the cheese was not melted. Everything else was great and of course we loved the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food Great Service

Dined on April 17, 2014

Great taste Great Presentation Great Service. It is hard to believe that the food is prepared and served by students.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The vegetarian option was gourmet

Dined on March 20, 2014

The food was excellent and the service outstanding,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Five Stars at a College

Dined on March 20, 2014

The culinary arts department provides five star food and service in a college environment... Best quality food and service in town.... Don't tell anyone about this place, I want to be able to get reservations in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Kept secret

Dined on February 6, 2014

Great food, and great service. This is a wonderful way to support our community by supporting our local community college students.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

International Cuisine

Dined on November 7, 2013

You don't need to travel around the world to experience foods of the world. We enjoyed this excellent meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb

Dined on October 24, 2013

I brought a friend to celebrate her birthday. She was truly impressed and thankful. What a way to give a friend the very best in food, ambience and service. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Southern Cooking at its best

Dined on October 24, 2013

Delicious and healthy food. A wonderful combination.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

The Place to Dine

Dined on September 19, 2013

I've been a fan of the program for years. I've invited friends to join me and they also "shout your praise". The food, student chefs are professional, friendly, and "on point". I will continue to come at least once a semester and include at least one additional friend.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Sandhills Community Culinary Lunch

Dined on August 29, 2013

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The presentation of food excellent. Food was very tasteful and there was a wide variety offered. There appears to be a lot creating involved when planning these wonderful lunches.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Culinary Excellence

Dined on August 29, 2013

We have been to the Sandhlls Dining program several times in the last couple of years and each time has been a pleasurable experience. What great service,attention and concern for the participants!!! The variety of food, quality,and preparation is exceptional. Thanks for a great time and we are happy to support Sandhills Community College.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful lunch with a great

Dined on March 21, 2013

A wonderful lunch with a great host, and waitstaff. Food was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I HAVE BEEN TO MANY OF YOUR

Dined on March 14, 2013

I HAVE BEEN TO MANY OF YOUR LUNCHES OVER THE YEARS AND ALWAYS ENJOYED THEM. THE FOOD IS EXCEPTIONAL AND THE PRESENTATION IS BEAUTIFUL...PARTICULARY THE DESSERTS. THE SERVERS ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND THE ATMOSPERE IS FRIENDLY. JUST A QUESTION FOR YOU. DO YOU EVER CONSIDER PRINTING THE YEARS RECIPES IN A BOOK AND SELLING THEM? I AM SURE IT COULD BE A GREAT MONEY MAKER. THERE ISN'T A MEAL I'VE HAD THAT I WOULDN'T LOVE TO HAVE THE RECEIPE. THANK YOU, CAROLE SKAU

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious

Dined on February 21, 2013

Excellent lunch, can't wait for the next one. The students were great! The food was flavorful, the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful Presentation-Tasty Food

Dined on February 21, 2013

Delicious food prepared by the culinary students. Always something unique and beautifully presented. The desserts are outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Little Hall is the best.

Dined on February 21, 2013

Excellent food, marvelous wait staff (Chad & Kevin), service was impeccable. Thank you to all.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Lunch Yet this Season

Dined on January 31, 2013

The food is always special but this this it was outstanding! The risotto with peas and truffle butter was over the top....I could have made a meal out of that. It was followed by an outstanding blend of favors & textures in the form of a tender pork chop accompanied bt mashed potatoes with a prune topping. Dessert was to die for! Yummmmmmmmy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We support the Sandhills Dinning

Dined on January 24, 2013

We support the Sandhills Dinning and the College as much as possible.The staff is first class and ALWAYS treat everyone well.The food selection is great and its ALWAYS a grteat dinning experience.Thank you

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Food & Wonderful Company

Dined on November 8, 2012

Little Hall Dining Room is one of the best dining experience in the community. The food is superb. The students who prepared the food are knowledgeable and enjoy sharing their cuisine. The front of the house students are proud and honored to serve and are desired to make sure that you are comfortable and given their best. I give thanks and appreciation to all of the Chefs in the Culinary Arts & Baking & Pastry. Thanks Professor Niggs, you are the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Hummus and dip were way too

Dined on October 4, 2012

Hummus and dip were way too salty during the Middle Eastern/Greek Cuisine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Bon Appetit!

Dined on September 27, 2012

The food, ambiance, waitstaff,host & cooks were superb! I especially enjoyed the variety of Indian cuisine and receiving feedback from the students who prepared the food. Their knowledge of the dishes served showed a passion for the skills they are receiving in the Culinary Arts and Baking & Pastry Arts Departments. Kudos to the facility for a job well done.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.