About The Davenport Signature Buffet

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm

Special Holiday Buffets also served.

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 789-6848

Website:
http://www.davenporthotelcollection.com/our-hotels/the-historic-davenport-hotel/dining/sunday-brunch/

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Sunday Lunch (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Historic (21)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Fun (9)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Seasonal (8)
Fireplace (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Business Meals (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I was in a bit of a sticker shock at the $50 a plate. I had gotten a gift card and that is why my husband and I came.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Although we have Ben to thus brunch before we probably won't be going back. When going through the different food stations, mist if the stations had containers which should have been full but were not. The biggest problem was when I got to the hot. Food containers. They were either Mott or dried up enough that it wouldn't have been worrh putting on my plate. Our server was too preoccupied with a couple next to us to really be of service to us. For 50 dollars each I expected more..
The omelet station was the highlight of my experience there. The station was adaquately staffed although the containers of filling for the omelets was not. There were several containers needing Refilling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good isn't up to par for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our family stay at The Davenport was fabulous. The brunch was over-the-top and our server was beyond great!!

Christine S.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

At first I thought it was pricey, but it was my husband's birthday and we wanted something special. Having been there, I think it's worth every penny! The food is great, the service is outstanding, and the location was beautiful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoy the Davenport Brunch a few times a year. It is a special treat for us. The mainstays of Prime Rib, Jumbo Prawns, Ahi Tuna, are my favorites and were fantastic as usual. This week the second option at the carving table was an aromatic smokey pork belly. Cooked to perfection, it melted in my mouth. Bacon, Sausage, Eggs Benedict, an Omelet bar, Crepe bar, and mini Waffles are also regularly on the buffet. I usually opt to skip salads at something with so many good other choices, but the Caesar Salad is worth it. Then there is the dessert table. Filled with so many good choices, this week the Peanut Brittle Cheesecake was the table favorite. I think my favorite thing about my dining experience this past Sunday was watching a couple of approximately 8 year old boys loving the chocolate fountain.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a pleasure. Attentive servers, quality food, variety. Really like the omelet and crepe station and lots of choices of deserts. Just a wonderful way to enjoy Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Fireplace, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was quite good and the service was amazing. Our mimosas never went empty due to the attentive staff. Although expensive, the quality of cuisine and variety of choices make it well worth the price tag.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the best Sunday Brunches ever. Very well done!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Beautiful room, exquisite food and grand service. The perfect 10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always, the Sunday brunch at the Davenport impressed. The food is always delicious and fresh. The service is always outstanding. A little pricey, but overall very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love the Historic Davenport and the Brunch!! Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I always love this place..have been bringing friends here for many years.....great place to celebrate most anything....The Historic value is not to be compared to anything.....music, ambience, service...everything I want...food choices are always tasty and unique......great meeting place for friends....wait staff are always great.....and accomodating,

Thanks for the great experience again.!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Davenport is incredible. It is a real historic gem that should not be missed if you're in the area. The brunch was well stocked and had a great variety of items to enjoy.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Above average cuisine with a decedent atmosphere. The service is prompt and friendly. My mimosa never emptied. I only wish I'd have had more room in my stomach to enjoy more of the food. Perfect way to celebrate a special occasion or treat a loved one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I enjoyed my brunch on Sunday. It is expensive but I believe you get your moneys worth. Make sure you drink all the mimosas you want before paying the check because you will not be served them after which is kind of a bummer if you just want to chat with friends. There is something for everyone here, the omelet bar was great, as was the bacon. I think I ate like 8 pieces of bacon. You cannot forget the sweet potato rolls. Those are delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Davenport Signature Buffet (previously "Champagne Brunch") is an occasion in itself. Extraordinary ambiance, outstanding food. An investment, but well worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Was an amazing time, had the best birthday ever the food and service is 2nd to none.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent brunch starting with the award winning hand crafted Bloody Mary's. The service, the atmosphere and most of all the delicious food!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious food and great service! Would definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent as always. Had friends from out of town who never indulged...they loved it as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just awesome. Friends commented that it would be worth making a trip to Spokane and staying at the Davenport just to go to brunch. Our server, Robert, was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch to celebrate an early Valentines Day and it we a wonderful experience as always.Besides the prime rib in the cutting station they were serving filet mignon, king salmon and a duck breast entree. Yum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful staff and very impressive food. Worth $50 for certain!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome food selection for brunch. Bloody Mary bar was excellent. Service was first rate. Really enjoyed our first Sunday brunch at The Davenport...we will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is good but the menu hasn't changed much since we were there last month. I would love to go more often but if the items remain pretty much the same, it will be quite disappointing.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a great time and we will be back next year :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Brought my husband here to celebrate a birthday. Brunch was delicious, the decor was lovely and bright, and the champagne kept flowing. We enjoyed all of the options and left very satisfied. We cannot wait to come back again in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Davenport brunch is worth every penny. The highest quality food (Prime rib, Salmon, shrimp, sushi, chocolate fondue, creme brulee french toast, crepes, waffles, omelets) and bottomless mimosas makes this brunch one of the best ways to treat yourself.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Davenport is our favorite place for an upscale Sunday brunch. Excellent food and wonderful selections to choose from; champagne is flowing, ambiance is lovely, staff is professional, friendly very good at what they do! We enjoy the entire experience a few times a year. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The brunch is good, but the price has increased to $50.00 per person and the quality of the food is not as good. The chicken Marsala is made with what appears to be breaded chicken fingers instead of the chicken breast they used to use. The ambience is still second to none, but I'm not sure we will choose to go back with the current cost/quality.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

For my first time attending brunch at the Davenport, it was very nice. I definitely plan on doing brunch there again in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was such an amazing experience with incredible food we decide to host our event with our family and friends in April at the amazing Sunday brunch. We ended up changing the date from Saturday to Sunday so we could have the brunch experience with our family and friends again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Davenport Buffet is always a special treat for my family. The staff go out of their way to accommodate whatever needs you have, and the buffet selections range from the normal eggs and bacon to specially made crepes. I recommend this buffet to anyone wanting a special treat on a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fireplace, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came to the Davenport Sunday Brunch on New Years day for the first time...I've lived here for 8 years now and wish I had come sooner. We absolutely LOVED it! Our server, Anna, was attentive and never let our mimosas or coffee run dry. The food was creatively displayed and absolutely delicious! One of my favorite dishes was the winter squash and apple bisque. We will definitely be dining here more frequently.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Heard for years at how nice this is and decided to have my honeymoon brunch there.
Some food was amazing while some was over cooked and not presented very well.
Had to flag down wait staff to get drinks refilled after drinks remained empty for long times even after wait staff saw they were empty.
When what looked to be a manager was asked if we could get something that was empty on the table we were met an attitude of inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dockside in CDA is where it's at. If you like crowded food buffet tables, cold coffee, waiting for your check after having been there an hour and a half because your server does not care, tons of seafood & dinner meat for breakfast, then I recommend this for you.

Rather, if you like gourmet foods, mainly breakfast style, a special section of fun items just to make kids feel special & a $32 a plate price vs. $50, then you will want to visit Dockside with gorgeous views in CDA.

Davenport is so hyped up that after you spend $130 on brunch with cold fast food style potatoes & hockey puck mini waffles, you will be sadly disappointed.

Needed catsup & coffee & our server was nowhere to be found for quite some time. Kids 5 & under eat free & thank god because this experience was hideous & I cannot imagine paying $200 + for my family of four. 100% subpar food, atrocious service. Will not be returning!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was delicious. The room was absolutely beautiful for a Christmas Brunch. The waffle machine broke, so that was disappointing. The seafood and all the food was delicious. The servers were friendly and cheerful. Loved the decorated trees. One member of family would like to see like foods together. Everyone enjoyed seconds and thirds, Oh and the desserts-fabulous. We all enjoyed ourselves and loved the elegant feel of the room!! Will definitely recommend. We will return next Christmas!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have dined at this brunch previously with positive results. However, we were very disappointed Christmas. At time of confirmation I requested an arm chair for my disabled husband; this was not available upon our arrival which caused my husband great discomfort and stress for us. Hot food was not hot, salads were ordinary. Setting and ambiance wonderful, as usual. The head waiter was apologetic and disappointed that our special needs were not in place upon our arrival. We will fine again here but not the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our first brunch, which happened to be on Christmas day. I guarantee that it will become a family tradition. Every thing was perfect from the room with it's spectacular chandeliers, to the service (Lucely was attentive to our every need without being intrusive), to the food....the food was extraordinary! Making reservations for next Christmas tonite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.