About The Davenport Signature Buffet

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Signature Champagne Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Easter Champagne Brunch:
9am-2:30pm
Mother's Day Champagne Brunch Buffet:
9am-3pm
Fathers Day Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Thanksgiving Day Buffet:
12pm-5pm

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 598-4400

Website:
http://www.davenporthotelcollection.com/our-hotels/the-historic-davenport-hotel/dining/sunday-brunch/

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Private Party Facilities:
Large Parties 10 or more may be held at multiple tables.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Cuff: (509) 455-8888 ext. 4002

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Great for Brunch (58)
Sunday Lunch (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Historic (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Family Style (7)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful food and great service!! We came to celebrate Father's Day and it was a really fabulous brunch. The best I've had ever! I would highly recommend the Davenport!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been to the Sunday Brunch at the Davenport on many occasions and likely will again, however, the more that I come here the more disappointed I am. The menu is always the same. The food is okay but there is a general lack of creativity in the menu and as I said, there has been the same handful of dishes over and over. It is like they think that a chocolate fountain is the be all and end all. This time they did add some doughnuts to dip in the chocolate but nothing else knew. I had the same old beef ribs, eggs benedict, salmon, fruits, a few breads and the exact same desserts. They charge a lot of money for brunch and for that amount I expect a little variety in the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were late getting seated which affected our eating time. A bit rushed. Some of the food items had run out.
But other than that it was wonderful.
Although the donut wall was a great idea, the donuts were very tough and bland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great brunch location. Beautiful space to celebrate.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Best brunch I've ever been to - wish I didn't live so far away !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Mary was fantastic and saw to our every need. Some of the food had run out and Josh went to the kitchen and brought me a dish directly to my seat.
Staff did a wonderful job preparing crepes and omelets.

Great visit for graduation.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This brunch is amazing. I know the first thing you will look at is the price, but let me tell you it is absolutely worth it. Every bite of food is delicious. The wait staff is amazing filling and clearing as fast as you can consume. The room is beautiful. Spend the money. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It is difficult to leave the Davenport Sunday Brunch without feeling at least a bit glutinous. Best brunch ever...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Mary S. is the best server!!!!! Amazing service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The service was great mimosas were nice. Good was so so. Would have liked to seen more seafood and the prime rib and ribs were semi cold. Not what it should have been. Very over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I am an International airline pilot. I have eaten in Buffets all over the world, Paris, Singapore, Tokyo, Rome to name just a few. This buffet is equal to or better than many.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

BEAUTIFUL! Lovely display! Amazing food choices in a beautiful setting. Everything was of high-quality and delicious! It was a very special celebration. We will be sure to visit again in the future.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is such a beautiful venue for a special occasion. Food was wonderful with such incredible choices. Loved it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We will be back for the brunch. It was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Davenport Signature Buffet was one of the most fabulous dining experiences I've ever had. My daughters, when sharing with others, said that the buffet had everything they had wanted to eat and more. Our server, Robert, was very friendly and attentive, always keeping our champagne glasses full. There was every breakfast item one could hope for plus lunch and dinner items as well like sushi and prime rib. I highly recommend this buffet for your enjoyment.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The waiter was great, but the omelet bar closed early and we had reservations for 2:45 but didn't get seated till close to 3:30. With a family of 6 $500 (after tip) is way to much for the end of the buffett where we felt rushed.. Not a good value at all.. will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife checked in at the 2nd check in station and was greeted with "you'll have to take seat we are very busy (snarky voice). I came up stairs after she's checked in and heard about her rude check in. Not very inviting or welcomed.
During our brunch, we had to wave down our sever or other servers to take our plate, fill up our water glass, coffee cup, etc on several occasions. We were even more irritated because our server carried on long conversations with other tables.
The brunch was awesome and always love the Davenport for its food, service, and surroundings. But for $280 we spent wasn't worth it, we felt underserved and my wife who is a mother celebrating her special day was disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Easter Sunday it was over priced, very crowded and okay. We might go back not on a special occasion day. I would recommend it for just a Sunday brunch but not a holiday one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mother's Day brunch & had a fabulous time. We are very blessed to have enjoyed fine dining internationally. We all so enjoyed the brunch and found so many delicious tidbits to delight our palates. At this time I have a resticted diet due to an auto immune issue which restricts me from eating wheat, milk and eggs. However, there where plenty of delicious items for me.
The Davenport hotel is a gem in the US!!
We all would highly recommend to all.

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Organic, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Historic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I head heard how great the brunch was at the Davenport, but the experience and the food so far surpassed by expectations. It was absolute perfection!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Just the best and most elegant Mother's Day buffet ever!!! Every bite a masterpiece!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Mother's Day Sunday brunch was WAY over priced at $65 per person! I hadn't been in a couple years (when it was $30/person) and was excited for a couple of my favorites there... fresh waffles & crepes. Neither of them were at the Mothers Day brunch! Would never go back for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family looks forward to brunch at the Davenport all year. One of our favorite choices are the waffles. We were all very disappointed they were not a selection, as have been every year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Historic Davenport Hotel Sunday Brunch was absolutely perfect! Delicious food and drink in a gorgeous ballroom. Would definitely go again!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed in the food. I went to a holiday buffet at the Davenport last year and was VERY impressed. It was way better than any other buffet in town in quality, variety, and interesting flavors. This time I felt let down. The buffet did not seem much better than the chain buffets. Very disappointing especially since the price is so much higher. The service we received was excellent and the room is is beautiful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The ambiance is always special at the Davenport and the food was amazing. We went for Mother's Day and were very impressed. I highly recommend this - its great for taking the family out for a nice meal. It is a fancy buffet (too things I didn't realize could go together) and it was very, very good. Lots of options, good for all kinds of diets.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as always!! Special dishes were a treat. Also nice to have menus on each table listing the dishes being available on the buffet tables. Banquet room was attractive and well lit. Lots of help available and our server was excellent!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the Mothers Day brunch and loved every bite and the beautiful space. We are so lucky to have such a gem of a restaurant that serves wonderful gluten free food. Service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very well presented, In the beautiful Davenport hotel. Great food and excellent selection, as good as a buffet gets! We will definitely return.
We went for mothers day and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love the Davenport Champagne Brunch. It is our favorite Sunday tradition in Spokane!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have been able to enjoy this buffet twice now in my lifetime and it is amazing! Beautiful setting to eat the best food in Spokane!

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My son was turning 30 and wanted to do this brunch for the special occasion. It lived up to every single expectation! We had excellent service, and the food was indescribable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was delicious! This was a great way to celebrate graduating with my best friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food as well always and a friendly, courteous staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have never been disappointed at the Davenport signature buffet. Our dining experience was exceptional. The food choices were vast the quality was superb and the staff was gracious and very enjoyable to talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Every couple of months my friends and like to get together and splurge on the Sunday brunch at the Davenport. The servers and hostesses are always so nice. We bring our baby and they accommodate us with a high chair and anything else we need. The mimosas are really the main reason. They are bottomless and our servers never let the glass get empty and we love that. The coffee is delicious. The food is incredible! Free valet parking is included which makes it so much easier especially in bad weather to go with the baby. We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always worth the trip! With our daughter at Gonzaga we try to go each Sunday we're in town for their sumptuous brunch

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

You made a special dinner, with seldom seen old friends, absolutely delightful

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Spicy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic hotel for relaxing & ambience. The food, atmosphere & environment are superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sunday brunch with an awesome variety of selections, and outstanding quality. Elegant historic hotel dining rooms, pampering by staff, server kept the coffee and champagne topped off!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.