About The Davenport Signature Buffet

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats like USDA Prime beef.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm

Special Holiday Buffets also served.

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 789-6848

Website:
http://www.thedavenporthotel.com/dining/brunch

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Private Party Contact:
Joe Owens: x

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA
The Davenport Signature Buffet, Spokane, WA

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Special Occasion
Seattle / Eastern Washington
American
Seattle / Eastern Washington
7 More
Best Overall
Spokane
Best Food
Spokane
Best Service
Spokane
Best Ambiance
Spokane
Best Value
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

Great for Brunch (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Sunday Lunch (13)
See All
Historic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved it! My mother in law brought me an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! My mother in law brought me and my family for my birthday. The food was great and the never ending mimosa and coffee was well worth it.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Wonderful! Superb! Terrifi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent! Wonderful! Superb! Terrific server! Everyone at table absolutely loved The Davenport and want to do it again.....

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the Davenport buffet 4 t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to the Davenport buffet 4 times this year and have enjoyed it every time. This time the service was really poor. We had plates that weren't cleared, we had to ask for refills on mimosa's. My son in law asked for a refill on his Diet Pepsi and he forgot it. We will be back, but hopefully not have that server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays....aweso ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating 2 birthdays....awesome food, beautiful decorations, fablous company... must do especially for Christmas 🎄

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We wanted an unusual (for us) but high q ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We wanted an unusual (for us) but high quality and good value venue for Thanksgiving Dinner and the Davenport was a great choice both as a restaurant - the décor in this place is unlike anything else we've seen in the US - and as a hotel.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I (visiting from out of stat ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I (visiting from out of state) took our adult children and our (well-rested) 4 year old grandson to the Thanksgiving buffet and it was pretty spectacular. We had made reservations a month in advance, and the staff called to confirm a few days ahead. Went at 3 PM and while the downstairs cafe was jammed, the upstairs ballrooms were full but not crowded. Service was just right (for a buffet). Jumbo shrimp and crab ceviche shooters were the stars of the cold table and the turkey breast and dressing were great, and the prime rib too. One of the best buffets ever, topped off by a tasty dessert table (grandson tore up the chocolate cake!). As we were leaving, I overheard a patron telling her companion "I look forward to this buffet every year" - I can see why.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and Service were great as was the a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and Service were great as was the atmosphere. The only complaint that I have is that the food could have been warmer.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have attended the Thanksgiving buffet ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have attended the Thanksgiving buffet here for several years. This year was disappointing. I enjoy shrimp. While the Mexican shrimp served were quite large, the one I had was very tough and stringy. Ugh. I look forward to the prime rib but always ask for an end cut. I prefer medium pink. What I was served was crusted on the outside and basically cold and bleeding on the inside. Again... ugh. I have always enjoyed the fresh dinner rolls. This year the only offerings were dry & tough wheat buns or croissants. Another disappointment. The beef short ribs were excellent. The sweet potatoes were also good although a little under done. The dressing was on the dry side. The desserts were fancy and sweet but again, my favorite was not served this year. So quite a disappointment considering the 125 mile roundtrip drive and the $60.00 tab per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We love the ambiance at the Davenport an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We love the ambiance at the Davenport and the Isabelle Room. The food and food quality was excellent. This is NOT a place to "fill your gullet" but to take your time, savor the food and enjoy a relaxed brunch. Staff is attentive and does not make you feel hurried. Beware the endless Mimosas, they catch you quickly! :) Overall, we felt it was a wonderful way to celebrate a special event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In a day and age where customer service ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

In a day and age where customer service is virtually non existence, The Davenport exudes customer service! Our waitresses knew when and when not to ask questions of us and her friendly smile topped it off.

Now, I'm not so sure about the foreigners they are hiring that do not know english very well. They didn't understand my Wife as to how she wanted her food (pancake) cooked so she didnt get what she wanted.

All in all, amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the Davenport Brunch. One n ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always enjoy the Davenport Brunch. One note is that the manager and wait staff were watching us towards the end. My grandmother was with us and she eats slowly. If you wanted us out by a certain time you should note that when we are seated or don't take reservations at 12:30 if you want people to leave by 1:30. We felt uncomfortable under the watchful eye of the manager standing in the doorway waiting for us to leave. The waiter was very respectful of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The Historic Davenport Hotel is an absol ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Historic Davenport Hotel is an absolutely beautiful renovation of a hotel from the 1910's and 20's. The Sunday brunch features amazing food (especially the cold table -- tuna/shrimp/ceriche) and the service is impeccable! What a great place for a romantic Sunday morning! It's a little pricey but very high value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice brunch, everyone was treated w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very nice brunch, everyone was treated with the most respect. Our table never went unnoticed and our every need was met. Great for buisness stays or just for brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant place. Great Food. Excelent expe ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Elegant place. Great Food. Excelent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent quality food and nice selectio ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent quality food and nice selection. For brunch you could it ask for more.

Food prep staff was very knowledgable and quite friendly.

Table service staff could have been more attentive.

Good deal overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Davenport Signature Brunch is incred ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Davenport Signature Brunch is incredible. My husband and I have been here before but had an opportunity to bring two of our children. They were in awe of the location and the incredible food offerings. They were treated like young adults and enjoyed every second of our experience. While it is an expensive meal and one we would not do frequently, it was a wonderful meal and our girls could not stop talking about it.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Sunday Brunch on our wedding anniversary. The great variety of food was delicious and nicely presented as well as kept replenished and fresh. Hats off also to the chef. The atmosphere was elegant, yet relaxed, with the servers and our hostess, Mary, very friendly and attentive to our needs. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had heard about this beautiful hotel a ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had heard about this beautiful hotel and great Sunday buffet from a friend living in Spokane who highly recommended it. Made the reservations over a month in advance, we were the first seating at 10AM and were in the lobby area which I really liked, it was a little walk from the food but the area was just so nice that it was worth the effort. There was plenty of variety in the food and we all thought it was a special treat and would do it again. Staff were attentive without being overly so.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the bottomles ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was excellent and the bottomless mimosas were nice. Overall it was a very nice birthday celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Again, Sunday brunch was fabulous at the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Again, Sunday brunch was fabulous at the Davenport! We even took the walking tour in between courses, with a glass of champagne in hand-what a treat. The service was wonderful, the food was delicious and it was great to be able to sit and relax and not feel rushed. Thank you. We will be back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was underwhelmed by the food and servi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was underwhelmed by the food and service, not that it was bad but it didn't compare to the price. Also, the smell of a dirty mop bucket somewhere near my table did not help. I won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food and service for the Sunday brun ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and service for the Sunday brunch was fabulous...and I'm a picky foodie. The chilled seafood bar was amazing with many different flavors. If I had to improve something it would probably be the desserts...too many cakes. Having said that, the items I did try were delicious. And the complimentary champagne!! What a meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to the Davenport Hotel for the B ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to the Davenport Hotel for the Brunch. It was very good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the service. Would recommend this to anyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We cameto celebrate our one year anniver ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We cameto celebrate our one year anniversary and we really enjoyed it . the fofood Was Great . this app to write a review is bugging out though I can barely type

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Davenport Sunday Brunch is always co ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Davenport Sunday Brunch is always consistent in the meal offerings, service, and deliciousness. It is easy to make reservations. This is such a great brunch for a special occasion event. It is a bit pricey but the quality and variety is tremendous. It is a lovely location and the service is terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There's no other food like this in town. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2016

There's no other food like this in town. Worth every penny for an experience like no other

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing brunch! The staff has amazing cu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Amazing brunch! The staff has amazing customer service and the food is outstanding. Best brunch in town, by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Elegant ambiance, decent buffet

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had high expectations that were not quite met in terms of food quality. However, we enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Such a great experience we had for Mother's Day!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family had a wonderful experience when we went for Brunch for Mother's Day. The food was excellent, the service was wonderful and the place was beautiful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We love these special occasions to enjoy brunch at the Davenport. Enjoy is actually an understatement. The food, the atmosphere and overall ambiance is really spectacular. It is an experience we treasure and look forward to, one that everyone should experience. Our waitress, Mary was so sweet. She gave us awesome service! We loved our experience here and hope to join you again for another special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our 5th year of Easter Brunches, it was, as usual, an excellent Brunch. The variety and great preparation of the food, again, lived up to expectations. The wait staff were attentive and friendly. We really like the care and attention to detail taken in the restoration of the Hotel itself, the pictures lining the halls tell a great story.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful presentation, exceptional food ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Beautiful presentation, exceptional food and always great service. The Easter brunch is especially great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful brunch!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Beautiful brunch with great variety. A wee bit pricey though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time!

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I'm glad that I made reservations for the Signature buffet. Even though it seems like tables were available. I had a great time with the bottomless mimosas. The waitress definitely was quick and very attentive with her refills. I really appreciated that!! Great prime rib. Everything was great!! I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best Sunday brunch in the west! Bar none!

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2016

This was the second time in the past year that we drive over from Missoula for brunch and shopping and it was excellent both times. The mimosas and/or champagne keep coming and the food is to die for. There is a crepe, waffle and omelette bar. Lots of beautiful fresh fruit. Domestic and imported cheeses. Salads including a "grilled Sriracha Caesar" with awesome melted Parmesan wafers. Mouth watering desserts, including a chocolate fountain. Loads of large fresh shrimp on ice (and cocktail sauce). I could go on and on. It's a bit pricey but so worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never lets us down!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Always a favorite we visit 3 or 4 times a year. Great variety, Great service, Lots of Champagne, Not to be Missed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date weekend activity

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend at the historic Davenport Hotel and had Sunday brunch at the facility. Wonderful service, atmosphere, and food! This was a pricey meal but so worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The crepe/waffle station and omelette a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The crepe/waffle station and omelette a were amazing because it's made to order the meats were really good too however some of the appetizer items weren't that fresh and have sat out for sometime as you could see some dryness on them... The breakfast items were pretty good also but they should work on the pot roast w/mashed potatoes because the roast was very chewy when it should be tender and melt in your mouth and the mashed potatoes were a little on the dry side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service/selection, terrible initial contact

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 31, 2016

I made this reservation on behalf of my sister and her husband. They said over all the dining part of the experience was great. They were able to take their time eating and socializing without feeling rushed. The servers were great and food selection was really good. They also said their drink glasses were NEVER empty.

I was making this reservation because it was my sister's birthday and her husband was traveling home from Asia (unable to make the reservation). After making the reservation on OpenTable, I had called the restaurant to change the reservation name as I will NOT be in attendance. The lady who I was on the call with was VERY pushy about how a credit card is needed to hold the reservation! I was very confused because I have booked on OpenTable many times and there are times where a credit card was asked while some restaurants didn't require that. As she pressed, I simply told her that 1) I will not be attending..(making a reservation on behalf of my brother inlaw) 2) not sure why she is pressing me for a credit card when online reservations didn't require one 3) sounds too difficult for her and to just forget I even called.

She then said she would be glad to change the reservation name and that a credit card is now not required.

Overall sounds like my sister had a great time and the food and servers were wonderful, but this initial interaction left a bitter taste in my mouth and was almost ready to cancel completely and find a different place for them to go for her Birthday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Spend but good!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Four of us had the Sunday Brunch. A bit surprised at the price...BUT great food, cool atmosphere and excellent service. Couldn't afford it too often, but for a high-end special occasion it was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.