About The Davenport Signature Buffet

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Signature Champagne Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Easter Champagne Brunch:
9am-2:30pm
Mother's Day Champagne Brunch Buffet:
9am-3pm
Fathers Day Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Thanksgiving Day Buffet:
12pm-5pm

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 598-4400

Website:
http://www.davenporthotelcollection.com/our-hotels/the-historic-davenport-hotel/dining/sunday-brunch/

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Private Party Facilities:
Large Parties 10 or more may be held at multiple tables.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Cuff: (509) 455-8888 ext. 4002

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (56)
Special Occasion (56)
Historic (35)
See All
Sunday Lunch (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
People Watching (9)
Family Style (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fireplace (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We will be back for the brunch. It was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

The Davenport Signature Buffet was one of the most fabulous dining experiences I've ever had. My daughters, when sharing with others, said that the buffet had everything they had wanted to eat and more. Our server, Robert, was very friendly and attentive, always keeping our champagne glasses full. There was every breakfast item one could hope for plus lunch and dinner items as well like sushi and prime rib. I highly recommend this buffet for your enjoyment.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The waiter was great, but the omelet bar closed early and we had reservations for 2:45 but didn't get seated till close to 3:30. With a family of 6 $500 (after tip) is way to much for the end of the buffett where we felt rushed.. Not a good value at all.. will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife checked in at the 2nd check in station and was greeted with "you'll have to take seat we are very busy (snarky voice). I came up stairs after she's checked in and heard about her rude check in. Not very inviting or welcomed.
During our brunch, we had to wave down our sever or other servers to take our plate, fill up our water glass, coffee cup, etc on several occasions. We were even more irritated because our server carried on long conversations with other tables.
The brunch was awesome and always love the Davenport for its food, service, and surroundings. But for $280 we spent wasn't worth it, we felt underserved and my wife who is a mother celebrating her special day was disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Easter Sunday it was over priced, very crowded and okay. We might go back not on a special occasion day. I would recommend it for just a Sunday brunch but not a holiday one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mother's Day brunch & had a fabulous time. We are very blessed to have enjoyed fine dining internationally. We all so enjoyed the brunch and found so many delicious tidbits to delight our palates. At this time I have a resticted diet due to an auto immune issue which restricts me from eating wheat, milk and eggs. However, there where plenty of delicious items for me.
The Davenport hotel is a gem in the US!!
We all would highly recommend to all.

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Organic, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Historic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I head heard how great the brunch was at the Davenport, but the experience and the food so far surpassed by expectations. It was absolute perfection!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Mother's Day Sunday brunch was WAY over priced at $65 per person! I hadn't been in a couple years (when it was $30/person) and was excited for a couple of my favorites there... fresh waffles & crepes. Neither of them were at the Mothers Day brunch! Would never go back for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family looks forward to brunch at the Davenport all year. One of our favorite choices are the waffles. We were all very disappointed they were not a selection, as have been every year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Historic Davenport Hotel Sunday Brunch was absolutely perfect! Delicious food and drink in a gorgeous ballroom. Would definitely go again!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed in the food. I went to a holiday buffet at the Davenport last year and was VERY impressed. It was way better than any other buffet in town in quality, variety, and interesting flavors. This time I felt let down. The buffet did not seem much better than the chain buffets. Very disappointing especially since the price is so much higher. The service we received was excellent and the room is is beautiful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The ambiance is always special at the Davenport and the food was amazing. We went for Mother's Day and were very impressed. I highly recommend this - its great for taking the family out for a nice meal. It is a fancy buffet (too things I didn't realize could go together) and it was very, very good. Lots of options, good for all kinds of diets.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as always!! Special dishes were a treat. Also nice to have menus on each table listing the dishes being available on the buffet tables. Banquet room was attractive and well lit. Lots of help available and our server was excellent!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the Mothers Day brunch and loved every bite and the beautiful space. We are so lucky to have such a gem of a restaurant that serves wonderful gluten free food. Service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very well presented, In the beautiful Davenport hotel. Great food and excellent selection, as good as a buffet gets! We will definitely return.
We went for mothers day and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love the Davenport Champagne Brunch. It is our favorite Sunday tradition in Spokane!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have been able to enjoy this buffet twice now in my lifetime and it is amazing! Beautiful setting to eat the best food in Spokane!

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My son was turning 30 and wanted to do this brunch for the special occasion. It lived up to every single expectation! We had excellent service, and the food was indescribable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food as well always and a friendly, courteous staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have never been disappointed at the Davenport signature buffet. Our dining experience was exceptional. The food choices were vast the quality was superb and the staff was gracious and very enjoyable to talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Every couple of months my friends and like to get together and splurge on the Sunday brunch at the Davenport. The servers and hostesses are always so nice. We bring our baby and they accommodate us with a high chair and anything else we need. The mimosas are really the main reason. They are bottomless and our servers never let the glass get empty and we love that. The coffee is delicious. The food is incredible! Free valet parking is included which makes it so much easier especially in bad weather to go with the baby. We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always worth the trip! With our daughter at Gonzaga we try to go each Sunday we're in town for their sumptuous brunch

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

You made a special dinner, with seldom seen old friends, absolutely delightful

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Spicy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic hotel for relaxing & ambience. The food, atmosphere & environment are superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sunday brunch with an awesome variety of selections, and outstanding quality. Elegant historic hotel dining rooms, pampering by staff, server kept the coffee and champagne topped off!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The buffet and selection was great for Easter brunch. The hotel is magnificant. We had the last seating that had us on the tail end so I would advise trying not to get the last seating. A great perk that they had for while waiting to be seated was a bloody Mary bar. Again we were last seating and the bar keep was willing to make one last one, but clearly her station was devoured by guests.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

For the $70 per person charge, one would expect a lot more service and food selection

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A little less quality on food. Salads limited selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Server wasn't very attentive, but it could have been due to amount of people at the brunch and maybe not enough servers. Otherwise, food was wonderful and the staff at the food sections were awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waffle table had a very long line...everything was super good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been going to the Easter brunch for years. Every year is a little bit worse and I won't be going back for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Your reservation method is horrible. It is inconvenient. Having to go online make a reservation take me longer than calling. I had questions and no one to answer. I still had to call and the person. Plus not answer my questions and no one answered when I was transferred. You still called me to confirm my reservation. What is the point of your system. It seems to be more work for you and for me. Not very happy almost did not attend for the hoops I had to jump through just for a reservation. Would have taken less time to talk to a person who knew about your Brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing! It's pricey but an incredible buffet. The service was outstanding and I'd recommend it if you're willing to splurge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Although there were many other choices, the gluten free options were limited given the scope of what was offered. As three of us have celiac disease, I don't feel we received the same value of offerings given the price.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Divine!!! Service was wonderful. The food was spectacular. A wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was outstanding, was over priced for the type of food that was offered, $141 for 2 people. The highest priced food they offered was Jumbo Shrimp. It would of been nice to have lobster and crab and prime rib for a special occasion like Easter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was spectacular. Fantastic decor. Set up well. But for $64 per person there was not a lot of choices. I guess we paid for the experience and excellent service because I didn't see the value in the food. Probably won't go again for a brunch buffet, however the place/ people are great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food! Great service! Very pricey and I don't see the need to have it be that expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always the Best of the Best....and the new Davenport Grand is the place to stay. Wonderful service....

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The historical Davenport hotel is a wonderful place to have a fabulous meal and cocktails in downtown Spokane.
I recommend strolling around the hotel after dining in The Peacock Room. It is a beautiful hotel with a large amount of Spokane history.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.