Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

The Davenport Signature Buffet

4.4
464 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

Dining Style
Elegant Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Northwest, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Champagne Brunch
--Sun 10:00 am–1:00 pm
Easter Brunch
--Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Mother's Day Brunch
--Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Thanksgiving Day Buffet
--Thu 11:00 am–5:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(509) 598-4400
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
10 S. Post St. Spokane, WA 99201
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $25. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 464 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

First class food and attentive service.

Very nice hotel. Quite a treat for a Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We went for our 36 Anniversary . The service was great the mimosa were filled and coffee hot and delicious . The seafood portion was tasty and fun selection . The omelet bar is a must but leave room for the awesome deserts. We enjoyed the salads and the great " normal " breakfast selection with beautiful room to enjoy .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

This is something we do annually, and it always feels special. We invite our family members to join us, and everyone enjoys it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent brunch for Mother's Day! I highly recommend this location and the food. Everything was done with flair. Beautiful presentation, and service was outstanding. My favorite was the homemade omelet and the chocolate martini dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Waited 25 mins after our reservation time to be seated. Seating felt like you were on top of the tables around you. Not enough room to move around as the tables were so close. Food was good, but was overpriced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My daughter and I made reservations for the Davenport mother’s day brunch. Our reservation was at 2:30. We checked in at 2:20 and was seated at 3:20. When we finally were seated, we noticed there were about 4 or 5 tables for parties of two. Why? The rest were for large groups. That’s ridiculous! We waited an hour to get seated with a reservation. Unacceptable. The food was cold, dry, tasteless and looked as if it had been sitting out all day. Granted, our reservation was at 2:30 but the food should be prepared closer to that time. I will never attend a Mother’s day brunch at he Davenport. Definitely not worth 142.00! I won’t recommend it to anyone I know. Very disappointing because their Sunday regular brunch is phenomenal! They definitely didn’t make this mom and her daughter feel special! Maybe better organization or something!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As usual, the Davenport staff attended to every detail. The service was excellent, even on such a busy day. The chefs did a magnificent job and they kept the delicious food coming until the very end so even people with later reservations got to try all the delicious food. I prefer not to go to busy, crowded events but somehow, they made this special despite the many people. The Davenport is a jewel of dining and hospitality in Spokane. It is always worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I would not recommend this buffet. Food quality was poor, wait staff overloaded, noise level off the chart high, people bumping me while I tried to eat, price very high. It was a bad experience celebrating both mothers day and a college graduation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always enjoy the brunch and the service there is wonderful. We had 4 extra guests come unexpectedly and the staff was very accommodating to get us another table. And it was a very busy day being Mother’s Day. I look forward to eating there again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had heard about the Mother's Day Brunch and decided to give it a try. We were misled. The food was average; even for buffet food (which it was). The day made the crowd exceptionally large and exceptionally noisy. The price was ... well ... let's just say that they are very, very proud of their buffet.

Even with reservations (1:00) we had to wait 30 minutes to enter the feeding frenzy. And this for a table of just 3 people. We should have seen this as a "sign" to simply take the $10 hit for a late cancellation fee and gone someplace else.

We probably would have had a better meal, better experience, and better place to enjoy one another's company without having to shout.

And we might have saved ourselves a lot of money by doing so.

We won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always incredible food and service! A perfect Mother's Day brunch celebration :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was amazing and our server David was awesome. Never had an empty glass. Went for Mothers Day Brunch and will be returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent brunch the food was over the top and everything we ate was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing food, great service , best brunch ever . Everybody loved all of the food .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We took our Mom for Mother's Day Brunch because we had heard such great things about the Davenport Mother's Day Brunch as compared to others in town. It lived up to it's reputation...and then some. It was well organized, there was plenty of food and the food was wonderful. The only two negatives, and they aren't really even negative are that 1) If there was a way to spread out the seating into another room so that there was some room to navigate amongst the tables, that would have been great and 2) A better solution for the dessert table or serving....maybe just a dessert tray delivered to each table with one of everything or 'something'. It took a long time to get through the dessert line and we were so full that we didn't 'all' go and get dessert, we just shared. That's just a thought.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Graduation at Gonzaga. Wonderful brunch !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It has been a family tradition for many years to meet at the Davenport brunch following the Bloomsday run. Sadly I think this will be our last year though, as prices are way too extravagant especially when you’re a family of vegetarian non-champagne consumers.
Thanks for the memories!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Servers Mary S. and Robert are the best. Table busser Courtney works very hard. Great food in the fanciest ballrooms in the state of Washington.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent Sunday Champagne Brunch. All my favorite things to eat and the most wonderful long, crisp bacon ever! Our great waitress was quick to fill our champagne glasses and the beauty of the brunch room has a lovely, bright and beautiful ambience. I really look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Exceptional food and service, I will definitely recommend to my friends and family! I’ll be going back;).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

You can't go wrong with the Davenport Champagne Brunch!!!! I have been going here for 40 years and it never disappoints. The owners have found a lovely French Champagne, which while it is an 'off-brand' is delightful (and endless). We spent the better part of 2 hours here and found many wonderful things to eat, including the fresh Ahi Tuna Sushi , Candied walnuts with Blue Cheese, Creme Brule' French toast, Large Shrimp, Maple smoked bacon, desserts to die for and all the other things you would expect. Go hungry and you won't regret it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Took the family with two babies and was most enjoyable. Food was excellent, everyone was very nice, helpful and accomodating. Hope to come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Although the food was very good, the service was not up to previous experiences. Used plates were not removed in a timely fashion. Although coffee had been requested, it never appeared. We also waited an unusually long time for the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Dine here often, enjoy the peacock lounge, the lobby dinning and the special occasion brunch and dinners. Ambiance can't be beat, excellent food preparation and price range, service perfect. Recent Easter Brunch for family will be a repeat. Open table reservations convenient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Perfect Easter Brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The experience was wonderful. We had 10 people and everyone was comfortable in the seating and easy to return to the buffet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch has become a tradition, as usual it was great. 6th attendance.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Extremely poor Easter brunch. Missing many key foods and overall a circus atmosphere. Will not make this mistake a second time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Absolutely not worth it! We have eaten at the Davenport Sunday brunch in the past and it was great... Sadly, not the case anymore. In the past, their were several items that were unique and truly memorable, i,e. quail eggs and caviar, and everything was excellent. This time, the food was OK, but certainly not worth $70.00 a person. The prime rib was all medium well. So if you like medium rare or rare, you were out of luck. The yukon gold potatoes were clearly poured out of a frozen bag and could be found at a motel brunch. The eggs Benedict was over cooked, moderately warm, and the hollandaise sauce was bland and average at an inexpensive diner. The service was good and that staff genuinely seemed to care about the guests, but the food was seriously lacking. Finally, when we scheduled the reservation we called first and were told that the cost was $50.00 per person. Additionally, that we would need to book our reservation online, which we did. Then, on Sunday the actual cost was $70.00 per person. I cannot express enough that you should look elsewhere and not waste your money. There are plenty of great breakfast places here in Spokane with better food for 1/4 the money. One positive note, was the dessert that was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We love the Davenport Sunday brunch! Wonderful for special occasions and we look forward to attending whenever we are in Spokane on a Sunday! Everyone should enjoy this opportunity at least once in their life!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The service is fabulous!!! Your champagne glass is always full and your coffee always hot. The food is good....not amazing. The dining room is beautiful, we were seated right by the fire. We went for our anniversary and we will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The Davenport Brunch is a wonderful treat! There is truly a cornucopia of selection. 2 different meats at the carving station, multiple benedict choices, loads of fresh seafood, including shrimp and tuna, fresh fruit and salads. Then there's the omelet station, the waffle station and the crepe station. If that doesn't cure your sweet tooth there is an entire section of desserts. Oh yeah, and the unlimited mimosas! The staff is friendly and helpful with questions. I really can't recommend it enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Expensive, but worth it for the right event. Food was delicious and we had lots of fun. I got dressed up, but most of the people there are dressed for Spokane, so it was everything from jeans to dresses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Loved it ! Our servers were amazing and very personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had a truly delightful time. It was our first time to visit. We are actually good friends with Louie Davenport and his wife, Nita. We have talked about visiting for years but never got over your way. The food was spectacular and our waiter, Robert was hysterical. My husband and I had a blast and Nita and I are already planning a girls’ weekend soon with you! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

My 12-year old daughter and I went here for a special mother-daughter brunch. She has celiac disease, so eating out is always a bit of a worry. The staff at the Davenport went above and beyond to make certain her dining experience was safe and enjoyable, including consulting the chef/pastry chef and providing a tour of which foods were safe. We both had a delightful time, had plenty of wonderful food, and we are so pleased with our experience! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Once again, The Davenport Hotel Brunch was fabulous! The food selection always makes me wish I could eat more and try everything that is offered. Custom made omelets, Belgian waffles, roast turkey breast and prime rib, lox and bagels, sushi, and, of course, the chocolate fountain! On top of that, the endless mimosas/champagne. Sitting out in the lobby has the best ambiance and seriously comfy chairs. I know that we will come back again and again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

WARNING - there is no time limit on the all-you-can eat/drink Sunday buffet. Wish I had known this. Made a reservation and was seated 35 minutes late because 1/2 the seated occupants were holding camp at tables rendering a reservation pointless. You definitely get your bang for the buck when you are grazing food and drinks for 2hrs+! Bless the hearts of the Davenport staff that have to mitigate squatters and hangry, waiting people. Left the recommendation to the Davenport establishment a possibility of a gracious 90 minute limit which would allow more people, more money through the door. Until then, though the food spread is delicious, ambiance delightful, and great people watching the squatter tables, I would not recommend this Sunday Brunch without this warning!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The hot food was cold. The carving stations’ meats were cold. The hot food should be hot and the cold food should be cow ld, please.
The quality of the hot stations have gone down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I recommend the Davenport Brunch to anyone that enjoys a good array of food choices, Bloody Marry bar, to Prime Rib and Dessert with chocolate fountain. Very nice

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by The Davenport Signature Buffet