About The Davenport Signature Buffet

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats like USDA Prime beef.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm

Special Holiday Buffets also served.

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 789-6848

Website:
http://www.thedavenporthotel.com/dining/brunch

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Private Party Contact:
Joe Owens: x

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
  • The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet
The Davenport Signature Buffet

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Seattle / Eastern Washington
American
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Spokane
6 More
Best Food
Spokane
Best Ambiance
Spokane
Best Value
Spokane
Fit for Foodies
Spokane
Special Occasion
Spokane
Most Booked
Spokane
Best Restaurants in Spokane ›

Great for Brunch (21)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent and the bottomles ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the bottomless mimosas were nice. Overall it was a very nice birthday celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Again, Sunday brunch was fabulous at the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Again, Sunday brunch was fabulous at the Davenport! We even took the walking tour in between courses, with a glass of champagne in hand-what a treat. The service was wonderful, the food was delicious and it was great to be able to sit and relax and not feel rushed. Thank you. We will be back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was underwhelmed by the food and servi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was underwhelmed by the food and service, not that it was bad but it didn't compare to the price. Also, the smell of a dirty mop bucket somewhere near my table did not help. I won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food and service for the Sunday brun ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and service for the Sunday brunch was fabulous...and I'm a picky foodie. The chilled seafood bar was amazing with many different flavors. If I had to improve something it would probably be the desserts...too many cakes. Having said that, the items I did try were delicious. And the complimentary champagne!! What a meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to the Davenport Hotel for the B ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to the Davenport Hotel for the Brunch. It was very good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the service. Would recommend this to anyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We cameto celebrate our one year anniver ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We cameto celebrate our one year anniversary and we really enjoyed it . the fofood Was Great . this app to write a review is bugging out though I can barely type

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Davenport Sunday Brunch is always co ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Davenport Sunday Brunch is always consistent in the meal offerings, service, and deliciousness. It is easy to make reservations. This is such a great brunch for a special occasion event. It is a bit pricey but the quality and variety is tremendous. It is a lovely location and the service is terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There's no other food like this in town. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

There's no other food like this in town. Worth every penny for an experience like no other

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing brunch! The staff has amazing cu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Amazing brunch! The staff has amazing customer service and the food is outstanding. Best brunch in town, by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Elegant ambiance, decent buffet

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had high expectations that were not quite met in terms of food quality. However, we enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Such a great experience we had for Mother's Day!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family had a wonderful experience when we went for Brunch for Mother's Day. The food was excellent, the service was wonderful and the place was beautiful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We love these special occasions to enjoy brunch at the Davenport. Enjoy is actually an understatement. The food, the atmosphere and overall ambiance is really spectacular. It is an experience we treasure and look forward to, one that everyone should experience. Our waitress, Mary was so sweet. She gave us awesome service! We loved our experience here and hope to join you again for another special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our 5th year of Easter Brunches, it was, as usual, an excellent Brunch. The variety and great preparation of the food, again, lived up to expectations. The wait staff were attentive and friendly. We really like the care and attention to detail taken in the restoration of the Hotel itself, the pictures lining the halls tell a great story.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful presentation, exceptional food ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Beautiful presentation, exceptional food and always great service. The Easter brunch is especially great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful brunch!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Beautiful brunch with great variety. A wee bit pricey though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I'm glad that I made reservations for the Signature buffet. Even though it seems like tables were available. I had a great time with the bottomless mimosas. The waitress definitely was quick and very attentive with her refills. I really appreciated that!! Great prime rib. Everything was great!! I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best Sunday brunch in the west! Bar none!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This was the second time in the past year that we drive over from Missoula for brunch and shopping and it was excellent both times. The mimosas and/or champagne keep coming and the food is to die for. There is a crepe, waffle and omelette bar. Lots of beautiful fresh fruit. Domestic and imported cheeses. Salads including a "grilled Sriracha Caesar" with awesome melted Parmesan wafers. Mouth watering desserts, including a chocolate fountain. Loads of large fresh shrimp on ice (and cocktail sauce). I could go on and on. It's a bit pricey but so worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never lets us down!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Always a favorite we visit 3 or 4 times a year. Great variety, Great service, Lots of Champagne, Not to be Missed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date weekend activity

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend at the historic Davenport Hotel and had Sunday brunch at the facility. Wonderful service, atmosphere, and food! This was a pricey meal but so worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The crepe/waffle station and omelette a ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The crepe/waffle station and omelette a were amazing because it's made to order the meats were really good too however some of the appetizer items weren't that fresh and have sat out for sometime as you could see some dryness on them... The breakfast items were pretty good also but they should work on the pot roast w/mashed potatoes because the roast was very chewy when it should be tender and melt in your mouth and the mashed potatoes were a little on the dry side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service/selection, terrible initial contact

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

I made this reservation on behalf of my sister and her husband. They said over all the dining part of the experience was great. They were able to take their time eating and socializing without feeling rushed. The servers were great and food selection was really good. They also said their drink glasses were NEVER empty.

I was making this reservation because it was my sister's birthday and her husband was traveling home from Asia (unable to make the reservation). After making the reservation on OpenTable, I had called the restaurant to change the reservation name as I will NOT be in attendance. The lady who I was on the call with was VERY pushy about how a credit card is needed to hold the reservation! I was very confused because I have booked on OpenTable many times and there are times where a credit card was asked while some restaurants didn't require that. As she pressed, I simply told her that 1) I will not be attending..(making a reservation on behalf of my brother inlaw) 2) not sure why she is pressing me for a credit card when online reservations didn't require one 3) sounds too difficult for her and to just forget I even called.

She then said she would be glad to change the reservation name and that a credit card is now not required.

Overall sounds like my sister had a great time and the food and servers were wonderful, but this initial interaction left a bitter taste in my mouth and was almost ready to cancel completely and find a different place for them to go for her Birthday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Spend but good!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Four of us had the Sunday Brunch. A bit surprised at the price...BUT great food, cool atmosphere and excellent service. Couldn't afford it too often, but for a high-end special occasion it was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Davenport brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

As usual, the food was delicious both in preparation and selection. A nice spot for the two of us to enjoy each other, and we love the atmosphere of course. We were lucky enough by chance to get our favorite server, she is wonderful! We will be back of course!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bring a plate warmer

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

A wide variety of food all prepared with excellent seasoning and great presentation. Unfortunately none of the hot food was hot. The heat lamp was not kept close enough to the prime rib so it was almost cold, and the steamer trays of food were luke warm. The cold food was cold, the giant shrimp made it worth the price alone. I was alittle disappointed that the crepes were not made fresh and types of crepes were limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Special Thanksgiving buffet, it was spectacular!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

This was a special Thanksgiving buffet at the historic Davenport Hotel. There was a wide variety of food, including appetizers, seafood, prime rib, and the standard turkey, stuffing, potatoes, and yams. Wine and champagne was complimentary and endless. And then there was the dessert bar with everything from fruit to dip in the chocolate fountain to pumpkin pie, cheesecake, and a variety of eclairs and puff pastries. And of course there were bowls of the Davenport's soft peanut brittle. This was a wonderful way to celebrate Thanksgiving and we will definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Thanks Giving Buffet

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The buffet had everything you could want for a Thanks Giving dinner. It was all prepared to perfection. They didn't let a single item on the buffet run out. Great service that kept my wine glass full. In my opinion it's worth ever penny they charge.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We had the most wonderful time on Thanksgiving for your beautiful buffet. Wow! I say it again, WOW! The food, the service and the atmosphere was the best we have ever had. We plan to spend all of our future Thanksgivings here and hope that you continue to have these incredible buffets. Thank You, to all at the Davenport for making it so special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The Davenport Buffet dining room was beautiful, and the food was wonderful. The most memorable part for us was the service. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and professional!!

A great experience overall!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fancy, festive and fun.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We came here for Thanksgiving 2015, just my daughter and myself. What a wonderful surprise and worth every penny. We were met at the entrance with a yummy looking no host Bloody Marys. I wasn't drinking , but was very tempted. There were many nice people at the entrance welcoming us, asking to take our coats and showing us to our table. The selections were carefully made, outstanding and didn't taste mass produced. The servers were attentive, sweet and helpful. The old plate was picked up immediately and our glasses were kept filled at all times. I looked to see if there was another brunch on Christmas and am sorely disappointed to see that they are closed on that day. I wanted to bring 9 family members! Thanks to everyone there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional brunch!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We have gone to their fantastic brunch several times and it never fails to impress me. This time the service was even better than their excellent standard!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place to start a day and enjoy

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

From the minute I entered the staff was awesome and welcoming, the food was great and couldnt stop going back for more, every one in my party had a great experiance and I will recommend to friends, family and clients. I will recomend to all my customers to go and enjoy.

thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Davenport Hotel Champagne Brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

There was a great selection of food from Prime Rib to Crepes. There was a large seafood table with different selections although it would have been nice to see scallops or crab cakes - both of which were missing. The eggs benedict were a bit disappointing, but the crepes were freshly made - a criticism in previous reviews. Our waitress was fantastic. She was very attentive and made sure our mimosa glasses were filled along with our water.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a wonderful experience!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

This is my 4th brunch since moving to Spokane. The Davenport is stunning, but what makes the brunch the best is the staff. On our most recent visit, our server was Robert. What a gem! He was so very patient with our long stay and was funny and sweet with our little one. We brought our mothers who were visiting from out of town, so we really appreciated the especially fantastic service. So warm and welcoming! The food is always great, though occasionally the entrees in the warmers near the entrance have seemed a bit dry (it's hit and miss), and I was put off when I watched as a pre-cooked crepe was taken out of a container then put back in the pan with more oil to warm it. In a classy place like the Davenport I would expect them to be made to order as an omelet or waffle would be, disappointing. The shrimp / prawn cocktail is out of this world! Plump and large prawns! The smoked salmon is always a favorite. And the salads are always fresh and well prepared. The halibut was surprisingly delicious for buffet style dining! And, a unique dish we all loved was the friend chicken on a fresh biscuit with gravy! Indulgent! I enjoy that some items are always available, while other items change.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

High quality food. Plentiful champagne Service was only mildly attentive. Lots of variety and food choices. A lot of areas to dish up were very ackward and hard to reach or even get to

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very nice place. Second time we have be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Very nice place. Second time we have been there, both times as a large family group.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

KandK

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Our server Lucely was awesome, very attentive, very professional, and took very good care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I go to the Davenport Sunday Brunch once ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

I go to the Davenport Sunday Brunch once or twice a year, and am never disappointed. Even so, this Sunday was exceptional with service being better than great!

I always look forward to going there, usually for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best brunches of my life.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Everything about brunch at the Davenport was wonderful. The service was exceptional even though this was a buffet. The food was all highest quality, fresh and constantly re-freshed. We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back even though I live 1,000 miles away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an outstanding experience.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we received exceptional service. The food was excellent as always. I highly recommend this to all of my friends and family. I look forward to it every year for our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

so disappointing

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2015

i usually enjoy having bunch here however, was extremely disappointed in my experience this time. we had reservations latter in the day than we normal do perhaps that was part of the issue. food that should have been hot was lukewarm at best, for the price you pay no mattermatter what time your reservations are the food should be fresh & at appropriate temp. Cheeses were limited, not replaced...again I am still paying the same price as someone who gets there when they open my choices should be the same & the quality the same. Very disappointing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.