About The Davenport Signature Buffet

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats like USDA Prime beef.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm

Special Holiday Buffets also served.

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 789-6848

Website:
http://www.thedavenporthotel.com/dining/brunch

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Great for Brunch (28)
Sunday Lunch (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Historic (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and great service! Would definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. Had friends from out of town who never indulged...they loved it as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Just awesome. Friends commented that it would be worth making a trip to Spokane and staying at the Davenport just to go to brunch. Our server, Robert, was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch to celebrate an early Valentines Day and it we a wonderful experience as always.Besides the prime rib in the cutting station they were serving filet mignon, king salmon and a duck breast entree. Yum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful staff and very impressive food. Worth $50 for certain!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome food selection for brunch. Bloody Mary bar was excellent. Service was first rate. Really enjoyed our first Sunday brunch at The Davenport...we will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is good but the menu hasn't changed much since we were there last month. I would love to go more often but if the items remain pretty much the same, it will be quite disappointing.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a great time and we will be back next year :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Brought my husband here to celebrate a birthday. Brunch was delicious, the decor was lovely and bright, and the champagne kept flowing. We enjoyed all of the options and left very satisfied. We cannot wait to come back again in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Davenport brunch is worth every penny. The highest quality food (Prime rib, Salmon, shrimp, sushi, chocolate fondue, creme brulee french toast, crepes, waffles, omelets) and bottomless mimosas makes this brunch one of the best ways to treat yourself.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Davenport is our favorite place for an upscale Sunday brunch. Excellent food and wonderful selections to choose from; champagne is flowing, ambiance is lovely, staff is professional, friendly very good at what they do! We enjoy the entire experience a few times a year. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The brunch is good, but the price has increased to $50.00 per person and the quality of the food is not as good. The chicken Marsala is made with what appears to be breaded chicken fingers instead of the chicken breast they used to use. The ambience is still second to none, but I'm not sure we will choose to go back with the current cost/quality.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

For my first time attending brunch at the Davenport, it was very nice. I definitely plan on doing brunch there again in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was such an amazing experience with incredible food we decide to host our event with our family and friends in April at the amazing Sunday brunch. We ended up changing the date from Saturday to Sunday so we could have the brunch experience with our family and friends again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Davenport Buffet is always a special treat for my family. The staff go out of their way to accommodate whatever needs you have, and the buffet selections range from the normal eggs and bacon to specially made crepes. I recommend this buffet to anyone wanting a special treat on a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fireplace, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came to the Davenport Sunday Brunch on New Years day for the first time...I've lived here for 8 years now and wish I had come sooner. We absolutely LOVED it! Our server, Anna, was attentive and never let our mimosas or coffee run dry. The food was creatively displayed and absolutely delicious! One of my favorite dishes was the winter squash and apple bisque. We will definitely be dining here more frequently.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Heard for years at how nice this is and decided to have my honeymoon brunch there.

Some food was amazing while some was over cooked and not presented very well.

Had to flag down wait staff to get drinks refilled after drinks remained empty for long times even after wait staff saw they were empty.

When what looked to be a manager was asked if we could get something that was empty on the table we were met an attitude of inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dockside in CDA is where it's at. If you like crowded food buffet tables, cold coffee, waiting for your check after having been there an hour and a half because your server does not care, tons of seafood & dinner meat for breakfast, then I recommend this for you.

Rather, if you like gourmet foods, mainly breakfast style, a special section of fun items just to make kids feel special & a $32 a plate price vs. $50, then you will want to visit Dockside with gorgeous views in CDA.

Davenport is so hyped up that after you spend $130 on brunch with cold fast food style potatoes & hockey puck mini waffles, you will be sadly disappointed.

Needed catsup & coffee & our server was nowhere to be found for quite some time. Kids 5 & under eat free & thank god because this experience was hideous & I cannot imagine paying $200 + for my family of four. 100% subpar food, atrocious service. Will not be returning!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was delicious. The room was absolutely beautiful for a Christmas Brunch. The waffle machine broke, so that was disappointing. The seafood and all the food was delicious. The servers were friendly and cheerful. Loved the decorated trees. One member of family would like to see like foods together. Everyone enjoyed seconds and thirds, Oh and the desserts-fabulous. We all enjoyed ourselves and loved the elegant feel of the room!! Will definitely recommend. We will return next Christmas!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have dined at this brunch previously with positive results. However, we were very disappointed Christmas. At time of confirmation I requested an arm chair for my disabled husband; this was not available upon our arrival which caused my husband great discomfort and stress for us. Hot food was not hot, salads were ordinary. Setting and ambiance wonderful, as usual. The head waiter was apologetic and disappointed that our special needs were not in place upon our arrival. We will fine again here but not the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our first brunch, which happened to be on Christmas day. I guarantee that it will become a family tradition. Every thing was perfect from the room with it's spectacular chandeliers, to the service (Lucely was attentive to our every need without being intrusive), to the food....the food was extraordinary! Making reservations for next Christmas tonite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good food but a little over priced. Especially when full price is charged for a kid.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was my second time in six months to go here during a visit. Just as wonderful as the first time. It was held in one of the large rooms and was festive. Food was great as usual and a good selection for fussy eaters.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Another wonderful experience for my family. Christmas celebration with great food and tastefully decorated.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Air was a great hostess! She was detailed; having an unusual last name she asked how to pronounce it. She had a previous customer who's name she had mispronounced due to a typo in the computer. She felt so embarrassed over it. She took a polite interest in us to better serve us. We really enjoyed her service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved it! My mother in law brought me and my family for my birthday. The food was great and the never ending mimosa and coffee was well worth it.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays....awesome food, beautiful decorations, fablous company... must do especially for Christmas 🎄

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have been to the Davenport buffet 4 times this year and have enjoyed it every time. This time the service was really poor. We had plates that weren't cleared, we had to ask for refills on mimosa's. My son in law asked for a refill on his Diet Pepsi and he forgot it. We will be back, but hopefully not have that server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent! Wonderful! Superb! Terrific server! Everyone at table absolutely loved The Davenport and want to do it again.....

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We wanted an unusual (for us) but high quality and good value venue for Thanksgiving Dinner and the Davenport was a great choice both as a restaurant - the décor in this place is unlike anything else we've seen in the US - and as a hotel.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I (visiting from out of state) took our adult children and our (well-rested) 4 year old grandson to the Thanksgiving buffet and it was pretty spectacular. We had made reservations a month in advance, and the staff called to confirm a few days ahead. Went at 3 PM and while the downstairs cafe was jammed, the upstairs ballrooms were full but not crowded. Service was just right (for a buffet). Jumbo shrimp and crab ceviche shooters were the stars of the cold table and the turkey breast and dressing were great, and the prime rib too. One of the best buffets ever, topped off by a tasty dessert table (grandson tore up the chocolate cake!). As we were leaving, I overheard a patron telling her companion "I look forward to this buffet every year" - I can see why.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and Service were great as was the atmosphere. The only complaint that I have is that the food could have been warmer.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have attended the Thanksgiving buffet here for several years. This year was disappointing. I enjoy shrimp. While the Mexican shrimp served were quite large, the one I had was very tough and stringy. Ugh. I look forward to the prime rib but always ask for an end cut. I prefer medium pink. What I was served was crusted on the outside and basically cold and bleeding on the inside. Again... ugh. I have always enjoyed the fresh dinner rolls. This year the only offerings were dry & tough wheat buns or croissants. Another disappointment. The beef short ribs were excellent. The sweet potatoes were also good although a little under done. The dressing was on the dry side. The desserts were fancy and sweet but again, my favorite was not served this year. So quite a disappointment considering the 125 mile roundtrip drive and the $60.00 tab per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We love the ambiance at the Davenport and the Isabelle Room. The food and food quality was excellent. This is NOT a place to "fill your gullet" but to take your time, savor the food and enjoy a relaxed brunch. Staff is attentive and does not make you feel hurried. Beware the endless Mimosas, they catch you quickly! :) Overall, we felt it was a wonderful way to celebrate a special event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

In a day and age where customer service is virtually non existence, The Davenport exudes customer service! Our waitresses knew when and when not to ask questions of us and her friendly smile topped it off.

Now, I'm not so sure about the foreigners they are hiring that do not know english very well. They didn't understand my Wife as to how she wanted her food (pancake) cooked so she didnt get what she wanted.

All in all, amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always enjoy the Davenport Brunch. One note is that the manager and wait staff were watching us towards the end. My grandmother was with us and she eats slowly. If you wanted us out by a certain time you should note that when we are seated or don't take reservations at 12:30 if you want people to leave by 1:30. We felt uncomfortable under the watchful eye of the manager standing in the doorway waiting for us to leave. The waiter was very respectful of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Historic Davenport Hotel is an absolutely beautiful renovation of a hotel from the 1910's and 20's. The Sunday brunch features amazing food (especially the cold table -- tuna/shrimp/ceriche) and the service is impeccable! What a great place for a romantic Sunday morning! It's a little pricey but very high value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very nice brunch, everyone was treated with the most respect. Our table never went unnoticed and our every need was met. Great for buisness stays or just for brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Elegant place. Great Food. Excelent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent quality food and nice selection. For brunch you could it ask for more.

Food prep staff was very knowledgable and quite friendly.

Table service staff could have been more attentive.

Good deal overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Davenport Signature Brunch is incredible. My husband and I have been here before but had an opportunity to bring two of our children. They were in awe of the location and the incredible food offerings. They were treated like young adults and enjoyed every second of our experience. While it is an expensive meal and one we would not do frequently, it was a wonderful meal and our girls could not stop talking about it.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Sunday Brunch on our wedding anniversary. The great variety of food was delicious and nicely presented as well as kept replenished and fresh. Hats off also to the chef. The atmosphere was elegant, yet relaxed, with the servers and our hostess, Mary, very friendly and attentive to our needs. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had heard about this beautiful hotel and great Sunday buffet from a friend living in Spokane who highly recommended it. Made the reservations over a month in advance, we were the first seating at 10AM and were in the lobby area which I really liked, it was a little walk from the food but the area was just so nice that it was worth the effort. There was plenty of variety in the food and we all thought it was a special treat and would do it again. Staff were attentive without being overly so.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was excellent and the bottomless mimosas were nice. Overall it was a very nice birthday celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Again, Sunday brunch was fabulous at the Davenport! We even took the walking tour in between courses, with a glass of champagne in hand-what a treat. The service was wonderful, the food was delicious and it was great to be able to sit and relax and not feel rushed. Thank you. We will be back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was underwhelmed by the food and service, not that it was bad but it didn't compare to the price. Also, the smell of a dirty mop bucket somewhere near my table did not help. I won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to the Davenport Hotel for the Brunch. It was very good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the service. Would recommend this to anyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and service for the Sunday brunch was fabulous...and I'm a picky foodie. The chilled seafood bar was amazing with many different flavors. If I had to improve something it would probably be the desserts...too many cakes. Having said that, the items I did try were delicious. And the complimentary champagne!! What a meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We cameto celebrate our one year anniversary and we really enjoyed it . the fofood Was Great . this app to write a review is bugging out though I can barely type

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Davenport Sunday Brunch is always consistent in the meal offerings, service, and deliciousness. It is easy to make reservations. This is such a great brunch for a special occasion event. It is a bit pricey but the quality and variety is tremendous. It is a lovely location and the service is terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.