About The Davenport Signature Buffet

Spokane's most acclaimed brunch is served in one of the Davenport’s legendary ballrooms. The hotel's top chefs pull out all the stops to create a culinary fête that includes lavish buffets of seafood, a cascading chocolate fountain, salads and specialty items, house-made desserts, and carved-to-order meats.

Champagne Sunday Brunch is the perfect way to round off every weekend or celebrate a special holiday event. Large parties welcome.

10 S Post St
Spokane, WA 99201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
Signature Champagne Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Easter Champagne Brunch:
9am-2:30pm
Mother's Day Champagne Brunch Buffet:
9am-3pm
Fathers Day Sunday Brunch:
10:00am - 1:00pm
Thanksgiving Day Buffet:
12pm-5pm

Cross Street:
1st Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 598-4400

Website:
http://www.davenporthotelcollection.com/our-hotels/the-historic-davenport-hotel/dining/sunday-brunch/

Catering:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all guests of the Signature Buffet with a minimum purchase required of $10. (not applicable to overnight guests of the hotel). Additional parking options around the Davenport Hotel include metered street parking and a self-park garage

Private Party Facilities:
Large Parties 10 or more may be held at multiple tables.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Cuff: (509) 455-8888 ext. 4002

Additional:
Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to assist planning your special event or large party at our Signature Buffet. Please contact our reservationist to discuss availability and details.

The Davenport Signature Buffet Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Great for Brunch (37)
Sunday Lunch (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Historic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
People Watching (8)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Casual (3)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

A very special way to celebrate as a family! Spendy, but worth it for a splurge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

The Sunday Brunch is fabulous! The food selection is excellent. The service was very good, the mimosas were never empty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We celebrated my granddaughter's 30th birthday. She loved it...especially the Bloody Mary bar! Great service and fantastic variety. My favorite is the fruit, salad, seafood table. Her's was the omelette, waffle, etc. table. Oh, and yes, the prime rib and the hot dish selection. And we all love the dessert table and the chocolate fountain! I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very impressive: Excellent food, service, and ambiance. An outstanding place to take friends or business associates. Perfect for small special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very good food. Great service. Bottomless mimosas. We'll definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a wonderful day with 5 of our friends - some of them first timers to the Davenport!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Best brunch I've very had! Wait staff was incredible!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We were seated in the fireside room but at a table too close to the bathroom it was difficult to enjoy my meal and company while listening to lavatory room noises and distractions from guests visiting the laboratory in the hallway right next to my table. I was asked if it was a special occasion which it was a birthday but no recognition from the staff other than saying happy birthday I didn't really expect anything but since you asked if it was a special occasion and the staff asked if it was a special occasion I'm guessing that because you care that it's a special occasion that you might do something for the special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always the best experience no what the occasion! We have never had any problems with the food or service

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Overall the experience was not worth the price. For 49.99, the way the brunch buffet was advertised, it sounded luxurious and a must try. The food was cold, dry, and very few selections. Orange juice was not fresh and the included drinks were cheap drinks. The bloody Marys were advertised like it was included but we find out that it's not. There were only 2 carving stations and most the food was cold. Just not worth $50 and we were let down by the quality. Definitely will not be coming back nor recommending it to friends and family. It was such a bad experience that it hinders my idea of the great Davenport hotel as a whole. I hope the hotel itself is nothing like the brunch buffet because I planned on staying at the hotel many times but now I'm questioning ever staying a night there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent. Great assortment of items. Coffee was exceptional and the wait staff amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We made these reservations a long time ago, visiting Spokane from California. We heard so much about this fabulous Sunday Buffet. When we arrived we were told that there was no buffet today. Please make a note of it and do not allow reservations to be made for something that doesn't exist. We are terribly disappointed. Open Table should be aware of any changes made at the restaurants you represent. Not happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been to the Sunday Brunch at the Davenport on many occasions and likely will again, however, the more that I come here the more disappointed I am. The menu is always the same. The food is okay but there is a general lack of creativity in the menu and as I said, there has been the same handful of dishes over and over. It is like they think that a chocolate fountain is the be all and end all. This time they did add some doughnuts to dip in the chocolate but nothing else knew. I had the same old beef ribs, eggs benedict, salmon, fruits, a few breads and the exact same desserts. They charge a lot of money for brunch and for that amount I expect a little variety in the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful food and great service!! We came to celebrate Father's Day and it was a really fabulous brunch. The best I've had ever! I would highly recommend the Davenport!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were late getting seated which affected our eating time. A bit rushed. Some of the food items had run out.
But other than that it was wonderful.
Although the donut wall was a great idea, the donuts were very tough and bland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great brunch location. Beautiful space to celebrate.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Best brunch I've ever been to - wish I didn't live so far away !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Mary was fantastic and saw to our every need. Some of the food had run out and Josh went to the kitchen and brought me a dish directly to my seat.
Staff did a wonderful job preparing crepes and omelets.

Great visit for graduation.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This brunch is amazing. I know the first thing you will look at is the price, but let me tell you it is absolutely worth it. Every bite of food is delicious. The wait staff is amazing filling and clearing as fast as you can consume. The room is beautiful. Spend the money. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It is difficult to leave the Davenport Sunday Brunch without feeling at least a bit glutinous. Best brunch ever...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Mary S. is the best server!!!!! Amazing service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The service was great mimosas were nice. Good was so so. Would have liked to seen more seafood and the prime rib and ribs were semi cold. Not what it should have been. Very over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I am an International airline pilot. I have eaten in Buffets all over the world, Paris, Singapore, Tokyo, Rome to name just a few. This buffet is equal to or better than many.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

BEAUTIFUL! Lovely display! Amazing food choices in a beautiful setting. Everything was of high-quality and delicious! It was a very special celebration. We will be sure to visit again in the future.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is such a beautiful venue for a special occasion. Food was wonderful with such incredible choices. Loved it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We will be back for the brunch. It was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Davenport Signature Buffet was one of the most fabulous dining experiences I've ever had. My daughters, when sharing with others, said that the buffet had everything they had wanted to eat and more. Our server, Robert, was very friendly and attentive, always keeping our champagne glasses full. There was every breakfast item one could hope for plus lunch and dinner items as well like sushi and prime rib. I highly recommend this buffet for your enjoyment.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The waiter was great, but the omelet bar closed early and we had reservations for 2:45 but didn't get seated till close to 3:30. With a family of 6 $500 (after tip) is way to much for the end of the buffett where we felt rushed.. Not a good value at all.. will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife checked in at the 2nd check in station and was greeted with "you'll have to take seat we are very busy (snarky voice). I came up stairs after she's checked in and heard about her rude check in. Not very inviting or welcomed.
During our brunch, we had to wave down our sever or other servers to take our plate, fill up our water glass, coffee cup, etc on several occasions. We were even more irritated because our server carried on long conversations with other tables.
The brunch was awesome and always love the Davenport for its food, service, and surroundings. But for $280 we spent wasn't worth it, we felt underserved and my wife who is a mother celebrating her special day was disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Easter Sunday it was over priced, very crowded and okay. We might go back not on a special occasion day. I would recommend it for just a Sunday brunch but not a holiday one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mother's Day brunch & had a fabulous time. We are very blessed to have enjoyed fine dining internationally. We all so enjoyed the brunch and found so many delicious tidbits to delight our palates. At this time I have a resticted diet due to an auto immune issue which restricts me from eating wheat, milk and eggs. However, there where plenty of delicious items for me.
The Davenport hotel is a gem in the US!!
We all would highly recommend to all.

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Organic, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I head heard how great the brunch was at the Davenport, but the experience and the food so far surpassed by expectations. It was absolute perfection!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Just the best and most elegant Mother's Day buffet ever!!! Every bite a masterpiece!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Mother's Day Sunday brunch was WAY over priced at $65 per person! I hadn't been in a couple years (when it was $30/person) and was excited for a couple of my favorites there... fresh waffles & crepes. Neither of them were at the Mothers Day brunch! Would never go back for a special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family looks forward to brunch at the Davenport all year. One of our favorite choices are the waffles. We were all very disappointed they were not a selection, as have been every year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Historic Davenport Hotel Sunday Brunch was absolutely perfect! Delicious food and drink in a gorgeous ballroom. Would definitely go again!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A surprise Mother's Day outing that has set a new bar and level of expectation. The food, service, waitstaff and managers were all on their game. Well done and see you again next year.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed in the food. I went to a holiday buffet at the Davenport last year and was VERY impressed. It was way better than any other buffet in town in quality, variety, and interesting flavors. This time I felt let down. The buffet did not seem much better than the chain buffets. Very disappointing especially since the price is so much higher. The service we received was excellent and the room is is beautiful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The ambiance is always special at the Davenport and the food was amazing. We went for Mother's Day and were very impressed. I highly recommend this - its great for taking the family out for a nice meal. It is a fancy buffet (too things I didn't realize could go together) and it was very, very good. Lots of options, good for all kinds of diets.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the Mothers Day brunch and loved every bite and the beautiful space. We are so lucky to have such a gem of a restaurant that serves wonderful gluten free food. Service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.