Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Ophelia's Electric SoapboxOphelia's Electric Soapbox
(478)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 51 times today
Guard & GraceGuard & Grace
(654)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 31 times today
The Lobby - DenverThe Lobby - Denver
(306)
$$$$
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 10 times today
Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana | BallparkRacca's Pizzeria Napoletana | Ballpark
(632)
$$$$
Pizzeria | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 4 times today
Ignite Burgers & BarIgnite Burgers & Bar
(394)
$$$$
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 6 times today
ELWAY'S DowntownELWAY'S Downtown
(2180)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 31 times today
Butcher's BistroButcher's Bistro
(129)
$$$$
American | River North (Denver), Denver
Booked 4 times today
rangerange
(309)
$$$$
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 30 times today
PanzanoPanzano
(3714)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 37 times today
The 9th Door - DowntownThe 9th Door - Downtown
(321)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 27 times today
Prospect'sProspect's
(7)
$$$$
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
La LomaLa Loma
(446)
$$$$
Mexican | Highlands, Denver
Booked 31 times today
Los ChingonesLos Chingones
(5)
$$$$
Mexican | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Rialto CafeRialto Cafe
(1399)
$$$$
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Booked 26 times today
Sugar MillSugar Mill
(27)
$$$$
Dessert | River North (Denver), Denver
Booked 6 times today

About The Curtis Club

2100 Curtis St
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

The Curtis Club is one of those places in Denver that is a bit difficult to describe. The décor is both sophisticated and rustic. The menu is ever changing to take advantage of seasonal, locally sourced ingredients. Add to that a blend of different events like pub quizzes, bring your own vinyl nights and a burlesque show and it is easy to see that at The Curtis Club you would be wise to expect the unexpected.

The lively atmosphere and a menu that is predominantly bar food, albeit with plenty of vegetarian choices, makes The Curtis Club a popular choice for hanging out at night with friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Gastro Pub, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour: Tuesday - Friday: 3:00pm - 6:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Late Night: Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - Midnight

Cross Street:
21st Street and Curtis Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(720) 420-9898

Website:
http://www.thecurtisclub.com/

Entertainment:
Crimson Burlesque
with
KITTY CRIMSON
&
Special Guests

Last Saturday of every month!
No Cover

Public Transit:
Market St. Station, Welton St Light Rail

Executive Chef:
Eric Johnson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Offer parties up to 100 for cocktail parties.

Sort By:
S
172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall good experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2014

Had a party of six celebrating a birthday dinner. Our reservation was fairly early at 6:30 on a Saturday - quiet when we got there but buzzing by 8PM'ish when we finished. Initial service was a bit slow for drinks, and some of the specialty cocktails are quite small but tasty. Interesting menu with several game selections, we ordered a variety, all were very good and creatively done though not 'exquisite'. The ambiance and décor are hip and interesting, noise level is fairly high but not overwhelming, at least not at our table. We enjoyed our dinner a lot and plan to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Not so Great

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2014

This was a little bit of a let-down. The other reviews were so good, I guess I expected more. The place is quirky & charming, which I liked. But, the menu was very limited & the food fine; nothing to rave about. It was disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Uncooked fish!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2014

The colorado bass was served uncooked. When she cut it open it was still bleeding inside. I ate my meal while my wife waited for hers to be reheated. So we ended up going out together, but eating separately, while sitting at the same table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Fun to try

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2014

Menu was unique and food was good. Service was decent. Decor was very cool. It was a fun place to try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We thought it was next to the Curtis Hot ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2014

We thought it was next to the Curtis Hotel on Curtis Avenue but it was on the north downtown area on Curtis Avenue. It was an easy drive. Maybe 3 miles from the hotel. Great mimosas with brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a good value

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2014

Went here for brunch, very over priced for small portions. The decor was nice and I enjoyed the ambiance but will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Promising, but disappointing

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2014

Good, high energy atmosphere, but very noisy. Very uneven meals. Very well prepared scallops and tasty vegetarian vegetable carnival. The hanger steak was also well done, but the fish special was quite poor. It lacked all seasoning and was overwhelmed by a grill flavor that came off like Liquid Smoke. The effective hipster ambiance and full house was also unable to compensate for a very ordinary chocolate dessert. We may go back for the bar and small bites, but not for a full dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Outstanding!!!!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2014

Jenny, our server was outstanding! Very fun, energetic and had great recommendations! This place is awesome and I look forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Location a little dicey with a "camp" of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 2, 2014

Location a little dicey with a "camp" of homeless folks just down the block. Very noisy when it filled up. Might be good if the waitress knew more about the wines.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good brunch place

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2014

This is a good brunch place but drinks were definitely the highlight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great service

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2014

There were six of us for dinner. One meal was just OK the rest were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

lunch

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2014

Bacon cheeseburger with salad in place of French fries @ $16.00 for lunch? Very pricey. Although it was tasty just overpriced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find in downtown Denver

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2014

Wonderful menu, great food and very welcoming staff. I'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

good looks cost

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2014

Place looks great. Fun ambiance and great service but be ready to spend too much .the menu is ok and over priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

A Fun, Funky Place

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2014

I really liked the Curtis Club. It was a very funky old-fashioned road house feel. There are many communal tables so if you are on your own - this place is great. They also have good bar seating. We loved the food - the charcuterie platter was fun, with the cheddar cheese fondue. I had Alaskan Halibut over a corn salsa which was delicious. My husband chose two things on the menu and the waitress returned after we put in our orders to inform him that they had no chicken or beet salad. Who runs out of chicken? I always find it really a bit annoying when a restaurants doesn't have a number of things on the printed menu. That said, the food we ate was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome Ambiance okay food

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 18, 2014

When you go to the Curtis Club the ambiance is awesome and they have very cool chic decor. The food was bland and didn't have a lot of flavor. I expected it to be better for the price, but it was just mediocre at best. I would go back for drinks and to hang out, but not to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Good Food - Well worth a visit

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2014

We did a pre-theater dinner at the Curtis Club. The Food was excellent. It is a foodie-type place with a country and western feeling. Appetizers and main courses were excellent and the Pumpkin Bread Pudding for desert was outstanding. My pate appetizer was also a stand-out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Repeater

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 11, 2014

This was our second trip to the Curtis Club. We were a bit surprised that we could get a last minute reservation at a reasonable time, given the reputation that the Curtis Club is building. We had the Duck and the Rabbit dishes on this visit and both were prepared exceptionally and paired well with sides. The only thing that we would change would be to shift the cocktail menu to more of a fall selection versus the rum and vodka based selections that are currently available and are more of a sitting-on-the-beach drink than a fall-in-the-Rockies drink.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch on the patio

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2014

Perfect day. This was my first visit and I will return. The veggie burger is homemade with lentils, GF, do I was delighted. All 5 of use enjoyed the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pleasant Surprise

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2014

We weren't sure what to expect and ended up very happy! Great atmosphere and unique, delicious food. We will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Off the beaten path

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2014

Had a great lunch with impeccable service. Now I want to go back for cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great new place

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2014

This place should be (and doubtless will be) packed every night. Excellent food and tasty cocktails! I rarely compliment the service because you shouldn't notice good service, but I will make an exception--it was terrific. Knowledgeable, friendly, and most important, unobtrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch Items

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 27, 2014

Went hear with a living social deal for brunch Saturday morning and the food was outstanding! French toast, burgers and goat cheese fondue were great! Not many people on Saturday morning so no wait and great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OMG!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2014

What fantastic food! Loved the duck and the egg appetizer!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, great service

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2014

Food was pretty good, service was excellent and mimosas were delicious! I would recommend this place and plan a return visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Spotty service

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2014

Wait time for EVERYTHING was lengthy. Watched the waiter go service is other TWO tables of 4 outside. We were his only other table (of 2). I had to ask to order the app and then the main dish. He didn't seem to know how to time things.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

is it orange juice or mimosa

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 20, 2014

They should change their bottomless mimosa tobottomless orange juice. That's what it really wax.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Happy Plates

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 14, 2014

This was my second time dining at the Curtis Club, but the first time for brunch. Needless to say out group of four finished all our meals and appetizer and nearly licked the plates. Delish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2014

We had a fabulous meal, and the service was wonderful. A shout out to Caitlin who is both very professional and friendly in just the right balance, which tends to be a problem at some Denver restaurants where staff verge on "too friendly". The food was delicious and the presentation was striking. You could tell that everyone took great pride in the product.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable, Filled With Unique Charm

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a night of great drinks, food and ambience... a place where we could catch up in an intimate space but still feel that we were part of a hip scene. Curtis Club over-delivered on this front. The dining room and bar had amazing personality. The food was thoughtful and offered a broad array of flavours without straying from its soul... and they truly have soul. We had a several types of wines, and I was able to find lesser known producers among the big names listed. I remember there being a Rosenthal Bordeaux on the list for less than $75 and we had a rocking white blend for less than $35. I would love to go back with a date, soak up the dim lighting, that amazing Bordeaux and enjoy their Fall dishes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Birthday Celebrated

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 31, 2014

We were treated so well and given special attention for my wife's birthday. The food was fantastic and they offered us a Gluten Free desert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 31, 2014

Fun atmosphere, delicious food and friendly service without the huge wait for a table at brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just phenomenal.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2014

Just phenomenal.

I brought a group of friends here for Restaurant Week and it was amazing. The bartenders are wonderful and have some really great specialty cocktails. They also give great advice about the wines on the wine list.

Our meal was superb. The pork belly salad with grilled peaches was awesome. The pork tenderloin with fried green tomatoes and white macaroni and cheese was delicious. And, we really enjoyed the chocolate cake.

This is just an awesome restaurant that I will definitely return to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really nice for happy hour

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2014

We went during restaurant week for happy hour. The food was really good but portions were a bit small for the prices. Good wine options, great service. Restaurant can get loud because it's so wide open and seating seemed to reflect the noise from a table nearby (mostly just a loud talker). Service is always great and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food fits the unique character

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2014

Food was delicious. Portions were a decent size. The booths were comfortable and great for people watching! The staff was friendly and unpretentious. We asked the server to pick out two of her favorite apps and entrees; she did not steer us wrong! Yum! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service great, too noisy

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2014

We like the CC - food is interesting and very good. Service is also very good. But don't go there and sit inside if you want to talk! We asked a waitperson about this and were told that 'the owner likes it noisy'. Maybe s/he does, but we don't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

Loved it!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2014

We went for restaurant week. Excellent food, excellent service. Loved the cocktails too. I hear they have a very good Happy Hour, so I will be back. PS: The decor is FANTASTIC.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of my new favs

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2014

For a last minute restaurant week reservation The Curtis Club did not disappoint! I had the beet salad, rabbit and the trio of deserts. My one and only complaint is there was only one beet in my beet salad but the nuts and fried chevre did make up for it. The rabbit was delicate and moist and the desserts range from light and tangy (key lime cheesecake) to decadent and rich (chocolate stout cake) Kyle our waiter was fantastic, personable, attentive & knowledgeable. Definitely going back to experience there regular menu and may even try a Sunday brunch. Oh and the drink I had something wolf I think was absolutely fantastic, if you are a whiskey or bourbon drinker I highly recommend it The cocktails are creative and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Denver Restaurant Week

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2014

This was our first stop for restaurant week. Easy to find with plenty of available parking. The service (Jenny) was excellent. Did not have to wait to asked if we needed anything. The food was outstanding, Summer Salad, Pork Belly, Pork loin, Trout and dessert were fabulous.

GM provided us with a $10 gift cert for Sunday Evening dining starting this week. Overall excellent dining experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Seating for 6 was ridiculous ... Around ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2014

Seating for 6 was ridiculous ... Around a pole on very uncomfortable stools. Very strange. That and noise level made for a less-than-pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.