Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Ophelia's Electric Soapbox
299 reviews
Contemporary American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
The Lobby - Denver
282 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Guard & Grace
481 reviews
Steakhouse | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Ignite Burgers & Bar
379 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Butcher's Bistro
86 reviews
American | River North (Denver), Denver
Reserve Now
ELWAY'S Downtown
2027 reviews
Steakhouse | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
range
254 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Panzano
3496 reviews
Italian | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
The 9th Door - Downtown
259 reviews
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Urban Roadhouse Downtown - Denver
106 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Los Chingones
5 reviews
Mexican | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Breck on Blake
8 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Rialto Cafe
1309 reviews
American | Downtown / LoDo, Denver
Reserve Now
Sugar Mill
10 reviews
Dessert | River North (Denver), Denver
Reserve Now

About The Curtis Club

2100 Curtis St
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Curtis Club! Reservations can now be made at our website at http://www.thecurtisclub.com/reservations.cfm At our upscale casual restaurant, we strive to provide locally sourced, and mindfully produced cuisine and beverages. Please join us for lunch, brunch, dinner, happy-hour, or a late night cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Gastro Pub, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour: Tuesday - Friday: 3:00pm - 6:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Late Night: Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - Midnight

Cross Street:
21st Street and Curtis Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(720) 420-9898

Website:
http://www.thecurtisclub.com/

Entertainment:
Crimson Burlesque
with
KITTY CRIMSON
&
Special Guests

Last Saturday of every month!
No Cover

Public Transit:
Market St. Station, Welton St Light Rail

Executive Chef:
Eric Johnson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Offer parties up to 100 for cocktail parties.

Sort By:
Newest
172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4

Overall good experience

Dined on December 7, 2014

Had a party of six celebrating a birthday dinner. Our reservation was fairly early at 6:30 on a Saturday - quiet when we got there but buzzing by 8PM'ish when we finished. Initial service was a bit slow for drinks, and some of the specialty cocktails are quite small but tasty. Interesting menu with several game selections, we ordered a variety, all were very good and creatively done though not 'exquisite'. The ambiance and décor are hip and interesting, noise level is fairly high but not overwhelming, at least not at our table. We enjoyed our dinner a lot and plan to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4

Not so Great

vip
Dined on December 6, 2014

This was a little bit of a let-down. The other reviews were so good, I guess I expected more. The place is quirky & charming, which I liked. But, the menu was very limited & the food fine; nothing to rave about. It was disappointing.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service3

Uncooked fish!

Dined on November 23, 2014

The colorado bass was served uncooked. When she cut it open it was still bleeding inside. I ate my meal while my wife waited for hers to be reheated. So we ended up going out together, but eating separately, while sitting at the same table.

food4
ambience4
service3

Fun to try

vip
Dined on November 21, 2014

Menu was unique and food was good. Service was decent. Decor was very cool. It was a fun place to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We thought it was next to the Curtis Hot ...

vip
Dined on November 16, 2014

We thought it was next to the Curtis Hotel on Curtis Avenue but it was on the north downtown area on Curtis Avenue. It was an easy drive. Maybe 3 miles from the hotel. Great mimosas with brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service2

Not a good value

vip
Dined on November 16, 2014

Went here for brunch, very over priced for small portions. The decor was nice and I enjoyed the ambiance but will not return

food3
ambience4
service3

Promising, but disappointing

Dined on November 16, 2014

Good, high energy atmosphere, but very noisy. Very uneven meals. Very well prepared scallops and tasty vegetarian vegetable carnival. The hanger steak was also well done, but the fish special was quite poor. It lacked all seasoning and was overwhelmed by a grill flavor that came off like Liquid Smoke. The effective hipster ambiance and full house was also unable to compensate for a very ordinary chocolate dessert. We may go back for the bar and small bites, but not for a full dinner.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding!!!!

vip
Dined on November 14, 2014

Jenny, our server was outstanding! Very fun, energetic and had great recommendations! This place is awesome and I look forward to going back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3

Location a little dicey with a "camp" of ...

Dined on November 2, 2014

Location a little dicey with a "camp" of homeless folks just down the block. Very noisy when it filled up. Might be good if the waitress knew more about the wines.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3

Good brunch place

Dined on November 1, 2014

This is a good brunch place but drinks were definitely the highlight!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on November 1, 2014

There were six of us for dinner. One meal was just OK the rest were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

lunch

vip
Dined on October 31, 2014

Bacon cheeseburger with salad in place of French fries @ $16.00 for lunch? Very pricey. Although it was tasty just overpriced.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Great find in downtown Denver

vip
Dined on October 29, 2014

Wonderful menu, great food and very welcoming staff. I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service4

good looks cost

Dined on October 26, 2014

Place looks great. Fun ambiance and great service but be ready to spend too much .the menu is ok and over priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

A Fun, Funky Place

vip
Dined on October 23, 2014

I really liked the Curtis Club. It was a very funky old-fashioned road house feel. There are many communal tables so if you are on your own - this place is great. They also have good bar seating. We loved the food - the charcuterie platter was fun, with the cheddar cheese fondue. I had Alaskan Halibut over a corn salsa which was delicious. My husband chose two things on the menu and the waitress returned after we put in our orders to inform him that they had no chicken or beet salad. Who runs out of chicken? I always find it really a bit annoying when a restaurants doesn't have a number of things on the printed menu. That said, the food we ate was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3

Awesome Ambiance okay food

Dined on October 18, 2014

When you go to the Curtis Club the ambiance is awesome and they have very cool chic decor. The food was bland and didn't have a lot of flavor. I expected it to be better for the price, but it was just mediocre at best. I would go back for drinks and to hang out, but not to eat.

food5
ambience4
service4

Good Food - Well worth a visit

Dined on October 15, 2014

We did a pre-theater dinner at the Curtis Club. The Food was excellent. It is a foodie-type place with a country and western feeling. Appetizers and main courses were excellent and the Pumpkin Bread Pudding for desert was outstanding. My pate appetizer was also a stand-out.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Repeater

Dined on October 11, 2014

This was our second trip to the Curtis Club. We were a bit surprised that we could get a last minute reservation at a reasonable time, given the reputation that the Curtis Club is building. We had the Duck and the Rabbit dishes on this visit and both were prepared exceptionally and paired well with sides. The only thing that we would change would be to shift the cocktail menu to more of a fall selection versus the rum and vodka based selections that are currently available and are more of a sitting-on-the-beach drink than a fall-in-the-Rockies drink.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch on the patio

vip
Dined on October 8, 2014

Perfect day. This was my first visit and I will return. The veggie burger is homemade with lentils, GF, do I was delighted. All 5 of use enjoyed the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Pleasant Surprise

Dined on October 4, 2014

We weren't sure what to expect and ended up very happy! Great atmosphere and unique, delicious food. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

Off the beaten path

vip
Dined on October 1, 2014

Had a great lunch with impeccable service. Now I want to go back for cocktails!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great new place

Dined on September 28, 2014

This place should be (and doubtless will be) packed every night. Excellent food and tasty cocktails! I rarely compliment the service because you shouldn't notice good service, but I will make an exception--it was terrific. Knowledgeable, friendly, and most important, unobtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch Items

vip
Dined on September 27, 2014

Went hear with a living social deal for brunch Saturday morning and the food was outstanding! French toast, burgers and goat cheese fondue were great! Not many people on Saturday morning so no wait and great service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

OMG!

Dined on September 25, 2014

What fantastic food! Loved the duck and the egg appetizer!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food, great service

Dined on September 21, 2014

Food was pretty good, service was excellent and mimosas were delicious! I would recommend this place and plan a return visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service2

Spotty service

Dined on September 21, 2014

Wait time for EVERYTHING was lengthy. Watched the waiter go service is other TWO tables of 4 outside. We were his only other table (of 2). I had to ask to order the app and then the main dish. He didn't seem to know how to time things.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3

is it orange juice or mimosa

vip
Dined on September 20, 2014

They should change their bottomless mimosa tobottomless orange juice. That's what it really wax.

food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Plates

vip
Dined on September 14, 2014

This was my second time dining at the Curtis Club, but the first time for brunch. Needless to say out group of four finished all our meals and appetizer and nearly licked the plates. Delish!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience

Dined on September 6, 2014

We had a fabulous meal, and the service was wonderful. A shout out to Caitlin who is both very professional and friendly in just the right balance, which tends to be a problem at some Denver restaurants where staff verge on "too friendly". The food was delicious and the presentation was striking. You could tell that everyone took great pride in the product.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Memorable, Filled With Unique Charm

Dined on September 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a night of great drinks, food and ambience... a place where we could catch up in an intimate space but still feel that we were part of a hip scene. Curtis Club over-delivered on this front. The dining room and bar had amazing personality. The food was thoughtful and offered a broad array of flavours without straying from its soul... and they truly have soul. We had a several types of wines, and I was able to find lesser known producers among the big names listed. I remember there being a Rosenthal Bordeaux on the list for less than $75 and we had a rocking white blend for less than $35. I would love to go back with a date, soak up the dim lighting, that amazing Bordeaux and enjoy their Fall dishes!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday Celebrated

Dined on August 31, 2014

We were treated so well and given special attention for my wife's birthday. The food was fantastic and they offered us a Gluten Free desert.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch

Dined on August 31, 2014

Fun atmosphere, delicious food and friendly service without the huge wait for a table at brunch!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Just phenomenal.

Dined on August 30, 2014

Just phenomenal. I brought a group of friends here for Restaurant Week and it was amazing. The bartenders are wonderful and have some really great specialty cocktails. They also give great advice about the wines on the wine list. Our meal was superb. The pork belly salad with grilled peaches was awesome. The pork tenderloin with fried green tomatoes and white macaroni and cheese was delicious. And, we really enjoyed the chocolate cake. This is just an awesome restaurant that I will definitely return to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Really nice for happy hour

Dined on August 29, 2014

We went during restaurant week for happy hour. The food was really good but portions were a bit small for the prices. Good wine options, great service. Restaurant can get loud because it's so wide open and seating seemed to reflect the noise from a table nearby (mostly just a loud talker). Service is always great and friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food fits the unique character

Dined on August 28, 2014

Food was delicious. Portions were a decent size. The booths were comfortable and great for people watching! The staff was friendly and unpretentious. We asked the server to pick out two of her favorite apps and entrees; she did not steer us wrong! Yum! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service5

Food and service great, too noisy

vip
Dined on August 28, 2014

We like the CC - food is interesting and very good. Service is also very good. But don't go there and sit inside if you want to talk! We asked a waitperson about this and were told that 'the owner likes it noisy'. Maybe s/he does, but we don't.

food4
ambience5
service5

Loved it!

Dined on August 26, 2014

We went for restaurant week. Excellent food, excellent service. Loved the cocktails too. I hear they have a very good Happy Hour, so I will be back. PS: The decor is FANTASTIC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my new favs

vip
Dined on August 26, 2014

For a last minute restaurant week reservation The Curtis Club did not disappoint! I had the beet salad, rabbit and the trio of deserts. My one and only complaint is there was only one beet in my beet salad but the nuts and fried chevre did make up for it. The rabbit was delicate and moist and the desserts range from light and tangy (key lime cheesecake) to decadent and rich (chocolate stout cake) Kyle our waiter was fantastic, personable, attentive & knowledgeable. Definitely going back to experience there regular menu and may even try a Sunday brunch. Oh and the drink I had something wolf I think was absolutely fantastic, if you are a whiskey or bourbon drinker I highly recommend it The cocktails are creative and delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Denver Restaurant Week

Dined on August 23, 2014

This was our first stop for restaurant week. Easy to find with plenty of available parking. The service (Jenny) was excellent. Did not have to wait to asked if we needed anything. The food was outstanding, Summer Salad, Pork Belly, Pork loin, Trout and dessert were fabulous. GM provided us with a $10 gift cert for Sunday Evening dining starting this week. Overall excellent dining experience

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service3

Seating for 6 was ridiculous ... Around ...

Dined on August 23, 2014

Seating for 6 was ridiculous ... Around a pole on very uncomfortable stools. Very strange. That and noise level made for a less-than-pleasant evening.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.