Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar

4.7
392 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
*Please note: We do NOT accept online reservations for patio seating. If you wish to make a specific request, you MUST contact the restaurant directly at (302) 227-8493

The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar located in the heart of Downtown Rehoboth Beach has been voted "The Best of Delaware" every year since it's opening in 1993. Our two award winning menus include an extensive Sushi menu and a diverse kitchen menu with traditional Japanese teriyakis and tempuras, spicy Thai dishes and gourmet American cuisine. Dine outdoors perched atop the 15,000-gallon rooftop koi pond or indoors midst the bamboo gardens and cherry blossoms, or at our traditional Japanese Sushi Bar. Relax in our cozy bar and lounge area and enjoy some of the areas best live entertainment, from solo acoustic acts to great jazz bands. In addition, happy hour is available daily from 4 to 6pm and our parent's "Two-thumbs up!" $1 per year Children's Buffet from 4 to 6pm as well.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Summer Hours for Dinner: Sunday throughThursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm. PATIO HOURS ARE WEATHER DEPENDENT AND WE DO NOT ACCEPT ONLINE RESERVATIONS FOR PATIO SEATING. IF YOU WISH TO MAKE A SPECIFIC REQUEST, YOU MUST CONTACT THE RESTAURANT DIRECTLY AT (302)227-8493.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(302) 227-8493
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Wood & Yasuhiro Sano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our complete menu is available for Gourmet Carry Out and Party Platters can be customized to your liking for parties of all sizes. Please call 302-227-4217 to speak with our knowledgeable staff for help and suggestions when ordering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
From Memorial Day Weekend to Mid September Parking Meters are in effect from 10am to Midnight. Free parking is available on the streets directly behind the Shops at The Pearl Mall from 5pm until 9am. From 9am to 5pm a Parking Permit is required in these areas.

Street parking is non metered and no permits are required throughout the entire second season from Mid September to Memorial Day Weekend.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
There are Dart Bus stops and Jolly Trolley stops within a short walking distance of the restaurant. Please visit their websites for an updated schedules.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment and dancing is offered Friday evenings year round throughout the later dinner seating until the bar and restaurant close.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please visit our website at www.culturedpearl.us for a complete listing of the many events scheduled in our area throughout the year.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 392 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent sushi-the best @ the Beach! Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a great sushi dinner and great for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service was fabulous. Crab soup was the best we have had in Delaware. Edamame was so fresh.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Perfect spot to treat your spouse or Mom on Mother’s Day. The sushi rolls fantastic, and our server, Natalia, was attentive and all smiles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We had such a great time here. Our server, Henry , was outstanding , very personable and caring . The food presentation was beautiful as well as delicious ! We will definitely return when we come back to the area .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was good, lots to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great selection of fish from the sushi bar. Presentation was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service was good, entrees were good, sushi was fresh!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great fresh food and options! Loved the fried cauliflower!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food was amazing, loved the ambiance of the restaurant and our server was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great kids buffet on Sunday evening. Food was good as usual. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great sushi. Fresh tasting. Some simple, some with more flavors mixed, and additional signature sushi roll.s

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our experience was ruined due to being seated amongst three families with small children.
We’re two 25 year olds. I don’t know why they’d seat us there. Ambiance was ruined due to crying kids and parents dashing around to grab food off the buffet table. Very disappointing for a $70 meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Incredible food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We took our 8 year old granddaughter to celebrate her birthday. She loves her Asian heritage and loved all the koi fish. I hope to make it a tradition for her birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always a great meal. Best sushi in town. Great quality overall, but a bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Fun place to eat. It wa karaoke night which made for some awesome people watching.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

This was our second time eating there. My party of 4 had a ball. It was a little pricey regarding the items we eat and drank. Would like to go more often; but just on occasions. Really like it and feel well serviced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Six of us had dinner here on a Saturday night. We all had an enjoyable experience. The food was quite good. The waiter was very knowledgeable. Between us, we ordered sushi, shrimp dumplings, edame and chicken cashew. All the items were good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We are a group of high school friends who have been friends for over 35 years. We have been getting together each year for the past five years in Rehoboth and we always have our Saturday night dinner at the Cultured Pearl. The food is wonderful: a party in your mouth!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My boyfriend and I had a lovely dinner of some of the most delectable sushi we have ever eaten. We enjoyed our main course so much that we even indulged with dessert ❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Everything about our Cultured Pearl experience was top notch. From the ease of Open Table reservation to a very hospitable hostess greeting, quick seating, friendly and outstanding service, and incredibly prepared and presented appetizers and entrees, the Cultured Pearl is an outstanding choice for anyone from an intimate dinner for two to a party of 12 or more. Just perfect!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The menu is terrific and our meal was absolutely the best meal we have had in town in awhile. The service was efficient and so attentive.
Can’t wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Loved the food and the mochi!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Not easy to find decent Asian food in Rehoboth, but our meals were excellent. We went to see the musical group and have dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Drinks were great also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Good food and atmosphere, and our waitress Natalia was wonderful and very helpful ! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Atmosphere was great food was great, service was not so great. I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day we had a great time and enjoyed our food very much. Our waiter however hardly came to our table, our water and soda sat empty on the table for 20 minutes before he came back to refill, and then he only refilled our water didn't offer to refill our other drinks. We also sat around with our food being finished for 10-15 min before I could grab his attention to get our check and our to go containers. Other tables around us had constant service being visited about 3-4 times for our one time. It was not very busy as we were there later in the night and from what I could see our waiter only had our table and maybe 1 or 2 others. I could see him walking around behind the bar and around the back talking to other staffers all while ignoring our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always excellent food and service. The jazz vocalist was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our evening was very nice. Our food was very good and we enjoyed the singer entertainment. We have been here a couple of times and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food. Great sushi. Great band. Great place for a family meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food. Dragon is a must try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Good experience, except chair beside the exit to stairs, very cold draft, and staff had to use door. Really, Can't you find a better place for the table? I mean an upscale restaurant shouldn't have that type of seating.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Our food was fair; of the three of us, one disliked her dinner enough to give it to another to eat. The biggest problem was that the waiter allowed us to order so much food that we had to take home one entire meal and part of another; a good waiter would have told us that the portions were large (even those billed as appetizers), and helped us to order a reasonable amount. It seemed that he was interested in a larger check and a larger tip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Everyone that worked there were very courteous on the way in and on the way out. Our server was great! He explained the menu to us and gave us some recommendations. The food was delicious !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Awesome experience. I personally have never had a bad time here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Was a great meal and service is always spot on. Never want for anything to include drinks. No lurking it just happens. Thank you as always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Be careful if you make your reservation for this place through open table. If you don't sit in a specific dining room they will say you cancelled your reservation.
Pearl is a great place. I made a reservation with OpenTable and when I got there they were very nice and they said yes we see your reservation. I said please make sure you tell OpenTable I was here.
Escorted by the hostess,my husband and I walked up the two flights of steps to where the dining room was and walked through the bar and decided we would stay at the table one of the dining tables in the bar area which we have been to before. Loved our server bartender and dinner.
What they didn't tell me is that when I got to the car 15 minutes later after dinner they said my reservation was canceled by me and evidently our $125 dinner was my imagination.
I called them when we got back and told them that yes I was there with my husband I got pushback I asked for the manager she was nice. She said make another reservation and she will make sure that it gets onto OpenTable and they'll take care of it and they did. But you should know if you make a reservation there be careful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The food was wonderful. Accommodated a vegetarian in our party. The service was very good as our waiter attended to all of our needs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Our sushi was great as usual and our waiter was on point.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar