Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About The Creperie Edmonton

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: (877) 256-3042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (30)
See All
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Historic (8)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Private Room (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
1091 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined a day ago

We enjoyed our visit! Came with 2 small children and were accomodate very nicely. Will recommend this place!
Also, having a gluten/egg allergy we didn't feel limited with our food choices. 5 stars! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

It was good but very quiet as we were tucked away on our own. Everyone liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very dated, food not that great, would not return

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The Creperie, is a staple of downtown dining, and a holdover from another era. The plastic flowers are passé and should be removed and instead have the many glass items dusted off and run through the dishwasher to give the dining room a clean and fresher atmosphere. The crepes we enjoyed as our take on Strove Tuesday were sufficient in portion and taste. The starter, Pear & Blue Cheese Salad, was delicious. We had abstained from alcohol (driving), but I imagined a Malbec would have been a great pairing. Service was attentive but not smothering. We were only 1 of 2 couples in early (6pm) on a Tuesday night...too bad. Hopefully they are busier on other nights.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Incredible as always - one of my favorite places to eat - love it for special occasions

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

An average dining experience at one of Edmonton's long standing restaurant institutions. Not much has changed other than some new chairs in parts of the restaurant. The menu hasn't seen much (if any) change since our last visit a year and a half ago.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Really like the ambiance, and food is quite good ; value is OK, and service OK, but neither is stellar.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food & service was great. The price was a little much, but we knew the prices before making the reservation and were comfortable with it. It was our first time visiting and we will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My meal arrived uncooked-raw. They did find another meal but we were very late to our event as a result. There was no adjustment to the bill. A little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

So romantic. The server knew the history of the restaurant. Very close to Roger's Arena

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely the worst customer service ever! manager was arrogant and argumentative when we complained about the fat and gristle in the the Ginger Beef crepe. He brought meat from another crepe to our table to 'explain' their meat was top choice. He didn't apologize for the poor quality of meat in the Ginger Beef and said it wasn't possible as they only used tenderloin. What was in the Ginger Beef was not tenderloin and he became angry when we said this. Even removing the crepe from our bill does not make up for his terrible behaviour towards us as customers. Although the rest of our meals were good even if a bit pricy, we won't be back as it's hard to overlook this awful end to a family meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Bad entree I was not happy with my meal. It was under cooked and made me sick. Only good part was desert. Kinda disipointed

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 16, 2017

As always, a pleasant experience all around! The plating was fabulous, the food tasty and the service excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good, but Wine & other drinks are overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was good - the service, the food, the place. Nothing outstanding, but nothing to complain about either, which is always a positive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was an odd night. It started out very pleasant, our appetizers were delicious. I had the wild mushroom soup, and the wife had the escargot. Then, the wheels fell off when our main courses arrived. I had the lamb shank which was cooked to perfection, though could've had a bit more sauce. My wife ordered the Duck confit a la'orange...and was served instead a seafood crepe. Well, we informed our waitress of the mistake and she promptly removed the dish and got the kitchen to put a rush on my wife's main. When the duck arrived, it was over cooked, but all the other elements of the plate were good and the orange sauce was amazing. Then it was time for dessert. Our waitress comp'd us for the dessert due to the mix-up. My wife ordered the crepe carrib and I had the crepe suzette. When dessert arrived, it was the same story as the main course. My wife's dessert was correct, but I got a strawberry crepe instead. Well I settled for the strawberry crepe and it was delicious. I felt we had an "off night" here, but I'm willing to give this place another chance. If it wasn't for the service errors, the dinner experience would of been much better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Whenever I am in Edmonton I try to make it to the Creperie. I have been going since the 1980s. A lovely ambience and food overall! To be honest I was a little disappointed with my mainstay - beef stroganoff. The quality of the beef has gone from chunks of quality steak to a tougher, thin beef that looks like what you get at a fast food Japanese restaurant. This has happened the last couple of times. I hope that they decide not to cut corners for such amazing staples that have made the Creperie what it is. All the rest of the items were amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We have been coming in to eat for years and have always enjoyed the food and service. We will be back again for sure . THANKYOU

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This was our first time and loved it , definitely will return
The waiters was fabulous and very informative ❤❤❤

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very comfortable environment, unique decor. Becoming a classic destination. Service is on point. Food is fantastic. Not pretentious at all, just up scale enough.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The three course combination is a great option. I'm always satisfied with the meal, the service, and the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Chairs were not very comfortable - need more padding. My chicken and veal crepe had two tiny slices of veal so was kind of disappointing. Service was very quick.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

had an amazing night out for dinner, our server Ashley ( I think that was her name) was amazing, it was her first shift and we were her first table at thee restaurant. she did a great job =)

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of our long time favourite restaurants in Edmonton. Had dinner before an Oiler game. Not many customers so was very quiet. Very good service, even if our waitress was training another. Food was tasty as usual...all in our party were happy!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I was pretty disappointed overall with The Creperie. The food was not great, our dessert crepes were hard to cut. We had to wonder if the crepes were pre-made and frozen as I don't know why a crepe would be hard to cut otherwise. I expected so much more. The salad was good but sadly that was the best part of the dinner. The orzo pasta was the side given to us (no choice) and was dull and bland. On the dinner plate the most appealing things were my seafood inside the crepe and the vegetables. I definitely won't be back. The service was very good. It wasn't the wait staff's fault the food was lacklustre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a nice evening, and the Creperie is an excellent spot for a little romantic get away for the evening. But, the food wasn't really that good. The steak was more gristle than meat, and the peppercorn sauce on it had a little too much peppercorn, relying on the pepper rather than an overall flavor. And my wifes, veal was very dry when I tasted it, although, she never complained.

The ambiance is awesome though. The waitress who helped us was very polite, and we truly did enjoy our evening out without the kids. Just work on the menu a little and it would be an incredible place to go.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service and atmosphere was fantastic, food was a bit disappointing. Nice dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Disappointing experience food was not as good service was poor not sure I would go back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The service was perfect and the food was very tasty. What more could you ask?

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I can't remember the name, but I had a savoury crepe with chicken, shrimp, peach compote and curry. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The evening was great and service was flawless. We had a great meal in a wonderful ambiance. We would recommend to anybody that is looking for a romantic night with someone you love.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Have lived in Edmonton most of my life and never been. I was very impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I love this place. It has always been great and romantic place to go. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall a good experience. The chair I was sitting on was in need of better padding. I sank down a bit too far. That made the evening a bit uncomfortable. The gluten free crepe was okay but looked a little underdone and not completely appetizing. The cordon Bleu crepe needs a bit more seasoning. It started tasting pretty bland by the end. A lot of food, but more seasoning overall would help. Dessert was great. The GF crepe was very better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was great good environment food was good desert was fantastic. Not to busy when we were there so the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and great service! The pre planned menu for new years eve had an awesome selection and the staff were excellent!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were happy to see they have invested in some new chairs! We were very surprised to have to wait at least 20 minutes for our table, despite having a reservation. When we were seated, the pipes were dripping on my daughter and husband. The waitress promptly moved us and apologized. We weren't crazy about the set menu, and although the complimentary Croustilles au Fromage was a nice touch, the amount was not suitable for a party of 4. The waitress tried her best, but we were frequently having to ask for things like napkins, spoons, ect. Must be under new management, as the only issue we've ever had (prior visits) in 10yrs, was the chairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great steak. Unique atmosphere but a little too loud for a quiet date night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

All we had was salad in two hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been here before but we found this time very disappointing. We didn't notice on the website that there was a set menu for New Year's Eve. We had our heart set on different items. The service was very slow. It took a long time to even just get a glass of water. We were there at 5:30 and there was hardly anyone there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.