About The Creperie Edmonton

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: 8772563042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • French Onion Soup - The Creperie Edmonton
  • Vanilla Ice Cream Crepe With Chocolate And Raspberry  - The Creperie Edmonton
  • Mimosa - The Creperie Edmonton
French Onion Soup - The Creperie Edmonton
Vanilla Ice Cream Crepe With Chocolate And Raspberry  - The Creperie Edmonton
Mimosa - The Creperie Edmonton

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95

Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Half Priced Margaritas. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95

Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Includes appetizer, entree and dessert. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM.

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Romantic (38)
Special Occasion (38)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional ambiance. Wonderful atmosphe ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional ambiance. Wonderful atmosphere and music, delicious food and awesome waitress

Tags: Historic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambience, service was good but ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful ambience, service was good but food was underwhelming.

Not bad but not great, mushroom soup and spinach salad appetizer were highlights crepe Suzette was very disappointing and left mostly on the plate...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

This was our first time the The Creperie ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This was our first time the The Creperie. We loved it! Food was exceptional from the appetizer to the dessert. Our fabulous server, Alicia, was very professional yet personable. I would (and have) highly recommend The Creperie to anyone who is looking for a great dining experience. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having lived in Edmonton for 30 years, w ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Having lived in Edmonton for 30 years, we finally made it to The Creperie! We chose to spend our 39th anniversary with our best friends at the most romantic restaurant in Edmonton. It was the perfect choice. The ambiance, the service, the food, was everything that I had hoped for. Thank you, and congratulations on being one of the finest restaurants in our city.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Gluten free menu should reflect the pric ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Gluten free menu should reflect the price in the computer. Was given a hard time over adjusting the bill $3. Finally the manager consented. What is on the menu should be the price. Please update your gluten free menu. Other than that it was a wonderful dinner. It was served hot and tasted great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

was the worst dining experience, we had ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

was the worst dining experience, we had a reservation, after 12 minutes the waistress filled our water glasses. Then another 10 minutes asked is we wanted a drink. We told her we were going to a concert, and that we would order our dinners. Our very small came and a bowl of soup for my husband. We waited still no....dinner, waited....our waistress said it wouldn't be much longer. After 1 1 /2 hours we had no dinner, we said bring us our bill .. The manager came said they had some walks ins. We never got a discount, and had no dinner. We were Very dissappointed, and for sure wont return to this resturant. If you don't have the staff then you have no service , and no customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

After being seated, we never did get to ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

After being seated, we never did get to know who our server was. We waited over 15 minutes without so much as a drink of water or acknowledgment from a server and decided to leave. Therefore we are unable to provide a review of the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Hit or miss, mostly miss. Prices have u ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Hit or miss, mostly miss. Prices have up a LOT, food quality and service not so much. The value is just not there any more. The entrée prices are not completely out of sight, although definitely high for what you get, but they screw you on the extras. $7.50 for a fountain pop is ridiculous, especially when you can't get a refill. Two star food and service at 5 star prices. Really disappointing, I use to eat here a few times a year, but I won't any more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Absolutely beautiful spot for a date del ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely beautiful spot for a date delicious food from newfoundland on holiday

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was exceptional...food was good! ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Server was exceptional...food was good! We had a 7 month old baby with us which was no problem for our server...the server even left the menu that the baby was intent on looking at :) very considerate :)

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

If you want a creep, the Creperie is the ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

If you want a creep, the Creperie is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our waiter accidentally set the napkin i ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our waiter accidentally set the napkin in our basket of croustilles on fire, which made for a very memorable and slightly traumatizing first anniversary dinner. Other than that, food and service were excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The evening was enjoyable. We have been ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The evening was enjoyable. We have been to the Creperie on several occasions and dine there every Christmas for lunch with my husband's co-workers from AGT (now known as TELUS). Only one slight concern was the wait sometimes for the waiter. WE were aware the other waiter there was his first night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Apps were amazing. Can't say the same f ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Apps were amazing. Can't say the same for steak. Horrible! They took it off the bill but by the time I got a replacement meal everyone was done eating. Seated close to a serving station. You should put people in a more quiet area if the place is empty. Drinks priced ok. Desserts were great. Server was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very cute romantic place. We really like ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very cute romantic place. We really liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was delicious. My spouse had a cr ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dinner was delicious. My spouse had a crepe and I enjoyed the lamb entree. We shared a chocolate crepe.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The ambiance and tge food

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The ambiance and tge food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I was looking for a restaurant that had ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I was looking for a restaurant that had a glutten free menu as I was treating my niece who is from out of town. This was the only restaurant that had an entire glutten free menu which made for a wonderful experience for my niece who suffers from a variety of food allergies. She was so excited to have glutten free bread along with being able to have the dessert crepe. Thank you for an outstanding meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both my husband and I found the seating ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Both my husband and I found the seating much too crowded, tables right up against walls and glass panels. At the first table we were sat at, my husband just about knocked his head on a lighting fixture attached to the wall.

We thought the food was rather pricey. We paid $30.00 for two 6 oz glasses of wine and a shared appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Needs a renovation. Smells old and like ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Needs a renovation. Smells old and like stale food. Service was great. Food was ok but a bit expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

When for a romantic date with my sweethe ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

When for a romantic date with my sweetheart! What a fantastically unique interior style!

Food was fantastic and good portion sizes, crepes can fill you up as they are well stuffed! Order wisely with your stomach, not your eyes. LOL

Our server was very knowledgable and super friendly!

Great service, thanks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the Creperie very much - always ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Enjoyed the Creperie very much - always a go to spot for my birthday! They have a great gluten free menu for my husband, he can eat what I eat!

It is nice and quiet and the service was very good but not too much, we could at least have a great talk and not always being interrupted.

Would definitely recommend it!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the most romantic restaurant in ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is the most romantic restaurant in Edmonton. The food is excellent and so is the service. There are different areas in the restaurant and we personally prefer "the library", they will accomodate you glady according to your preference. The bill can be high but it is worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very cozy ambiance and a unique setting. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very cozy ambiance and a unique setting. Booked a table for 4 and everybody reacted to how quiet it was - it was Monday evening so probably not the busiest. Although it was understaffed this particular day we were very well treated and not neglected in any way. In general the appetizers and soups were among the favorite things we ate (had the three course dinner option). We tried French onion soup, mushroom and the seafood chowder, all of them were lovely.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place needs a serious restaurant ma ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This place needs a serious restaurant makeover. Chairs are falling apart, the stall door in the men's bathroom doesn't lock, and the decor is extremely outdated. Congrats on 40 years running, however get with the times. Renovations are essential for a business to evolve and keep customers coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

I love the food, the crepes are excellen ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I love the food, the crepes are excellent! I'm disappointed that the decor and furniture hasn't been updated in the twenty or so years I've been going. I would give a 5 star rating for food, but a 3 for overall dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Was my girlfriend's birthday which I mentioned in the reservation and they surprised us with a free dessert candle included. Nice touch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambience to spend with that sp ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful ambience to spend with that special someone or your bestest of pals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent. Our only issue ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was excellent. Our only issue were the seats. They were very squishy and I felt the arms were so low they rested on my thighs. But our server was awesome and the food was tasty. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Old world charm with a very quiet ambian ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Old world charm with a very quiet ambiance. Perfect for intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Absolutely excellent! Fabulous male wai ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely excellent! Fabulous male wait staff. Thanks for still being there and for the excellent chicken, veal mushroom crepe!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my friend from out of town to the C ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Took my friend from out of town to the Creperie for her birthday. She loved everything about it.

The service was very good and the food and ambiance were wonderful. The price of the food was average for a high end restaurant, but the drinks were overpriced. Would highly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Creperie Edmonton is my favourite re ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The Creperie Edmonton is my favourite restaurant of all time. We had our small wedding reception here in March of 1989 and enjoyed our 27-year celebration meal here in July 2016. (We moved out of the country after our wedding.)

I'm so glad The Creperie Edmonton is still open, still has its wonderful ambiance, and especially still has its great menu and food.

I look forward to our next meal at the restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed in the servi ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the service the waitress watched us and we felt alittle stalked she even took our water away when our meals came .. it was very strange.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Love it Never had a bad meal, ambiance ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love it Never had a bad meal, ambiance service food excellent Keep it going for another 40 years

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My daughter and I chose La creperie for ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My daughter and I chose La creperie for ambience and reasonable prices for a celebration of passing grade 4. The service was excellent, and the dessert good for the price. The Crepe au Pomme is a must have!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It was my friends BDay and it had been y ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was my friends BDay and it had been years since I had been to the restaurant. We had a great time, waiter was great and so was the food.

Thankyou

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary, enjoyed the d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went for our anniversary, enjoyed the decor and great food!! Hard to find parking, so make sure you come early.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place! Awesome atmosphere! Service ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great place! Awesome atmosphere! Service was impeccable! Highly recommend for a nice date or special occasion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good but the restaurant menu ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was good but the restaurant menu hasn't changed in 20 years. I feel with the new ice district this restaurant may fall behind. I wasn't Impressed. No change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.