Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About The Creperie Edmonton

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: (877) 256-3042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Cozy (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was incredible! Easily the most romantic restaurant in the city, the service and the food were exceptional, and the ambience was perfect!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We hadn't been to The Creperie for a couple of years but this was my wife's choice for our anniversary. We had an early reservation so the restaurant was quiet for the first while and as it got busier noise was never an issue and the service remained top notch. The appetizers and crepes were delicious. The waitress was pleasant and attentive. We had a wonderful evening and we will not wait as long to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

They really take care of celiacs requirements of strictly gluten free.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 8, 2017

the food was and always has been very good but 9.00 dollars for a domestic beer or well cocktail is simply too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food! Great atmosphere! Will definitely be back for more. Many great options to choose.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We love the Crepere however we won't be there often due to the lack of parking

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great food. Awesome service. Still amazing after all these years

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Actually read the comments I made, had a gluten free menu on arrival and brought a lovely dessert for my friends birthday. They even switched the meat in the crepes for us for only a small price difference. It was so delicious. Perfect portion sizes, although we didn't eat all the extras of the main to save room for dessert which was incredible! Definitely will come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

A favorite restaurant of my wife and I, I thoroughly appreciate the ambiance and the intimate setting. The gluten free options are just fantastic, my wife always loves that she is never stretched for options.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here! Good cuisine in a delightful atmosphere; a favourite of mine since they opened — 40 some years ago!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had such a great time when we went. Food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Went here for lunch last week. The tables are very very close to each other but since no one was in the restaurant in our area it was perfect. The food was very good and service was spot on. The chairs (cushioned) were very old and it would have been a bit awkward to eat my lunch but the server was quick to find me a better chair. We will come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Ghetto food was outstanding, portion sizes were perfect. Customer service was great, our table was attended to perfectly, food came out at the perfect time minimal wait time and we didn't feel rushed. The atmosphere was quiet and romantic, easy to carry on a conversation. The price was very reasonable. Well done!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere for celebrating our special occasion. Attentive service with just the right touch. The appetizer, French onion soup, and our two crepe dishes were all fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

A large restaurant with old world charm. We were told by our server that it has been open for 41 years. It is not new and trendy, but good food done well. It is not light and bright decor, the restaurant is all on the lower level and you have to walk downstairs to the hostess desk and seating. Reminds us of restaurants in older areas of Canada. The service was good and well paced, but then we were one of only a few tables there that Tuesday evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Beautiful, romantic and delicious food. This is our favourite restaurant for a special occasion. The staff are very friendly, polite and knowledgeable of the menu. There is a reason they are named most romantic restaurant in Edmonton. This place will not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service was excellent. This was a restaurant my husband and I used to go on dates before we were married. The food was flavourful and prepared with care. We will definitely be coming back. The menu prices are reasonable, and the 3 course option is very great value for your dollar. The ambience is rustic charm with the lovely French music playing softly in the background. A memorable night out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was a great evening. Very romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 4, 2017

food was very original and terrific.
quiet, good for normal conversation.
server was very kind and gracious. enhanced the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a delicious pre-concert meal... hard to beat their three-course deal with salad, crepes, and desserts. A long-time favourite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had been at the Creperie in Edmonton just after it initially opened and moved away just after....many years later, yesterday, we came back to Edmonton and decided to see if then was as wonderful an experience as when it first opened.....IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT! The meal was incredible , seafood crepe , the service was fast and very friendly and most importantly we feel are experience was even better than we remember......Well worth going for any occasion and would highly recommend to all our friends and relatives, in fact we already have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 28th anniversary, I surprised him with a dinner at the Creperie. We have always wanted to go and we were going to be in the area for a concert. We had magnificent service from Ryan. He was friendly, attentive,professional and made us feel so welcome. A very nice atmosphere and it felt authentic as you entered coming down the stairs.

It was a busy night and I would suggest making a reservation like we did. If you are going to an event book for about 5:00 so you can enjoy the 3 course dinner. The servings were large there is no problem leaving full and satisfied. Never once did we feel rushed, it was quite the opposite we were encouraged to just enjoy ourself and relax.
We will be back and have told many so far.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I discovered The Crêperie on a recommendation from a friend 10 years ago on a trip Toronto. It was a great experience then, were I made the promise to come back next chance I could. This will have been my third visit now and the experience was just as great as the first one. I wish The Creperie continued success.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Quiet dinner, excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We came with our daughter and son-in-law from Vancouver. They said it was a good choice! We had a great family time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

6 of us went. All family. Service was a little on the slow side but I believe it just adds to the night. If you're in a huge rush for food go to McDonald's. crepes were amazing. I had seafood crepe and the chicken and veal crepe. Others at the table had the ratatouille crepe and loved them. Overall excellent food. Nice and quiet restaurant where you can have a conversation while eating. 👍🏻

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I am sorry but the evening at this restaurant, was very disappointing. The management did not
accept our gift certificate, which was a certain surprise and then the food came and was not of the quality or standard I was expecting or even the description in the menu. Which led to an overall disappointment. So I will not be recommending this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a party of 12 and everyone loved their food! A little pricey but it was for a special occasion. A wide variety of seafood dishes. Also, excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 2, 2017

When my wife and I first lived in Edmonton we would head to the Creperie for special occasions as the food and service was exceptional. I have to say that (at least this time) the food and service was not up to our expectations. The restaurant was not very busy yet, it seemed to take a long time to even get our drinks. Although the vegies and rice were hot upon arrival at the table, the crepes were barely warm...the server did not come by to check on this as soon as we expected. It would have been nice to have a bit more sauce in with the crepes as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great as always. They should get a medal for longevity. When I told friends we were going to the Creperie several remarked "It's still there???" the only thing they need to improve is their marketing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was great, presentation was great, ambience was great. I let them know it was for my partner's birthday and she got a complimentary desert crepe.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic food and remarkable service. The french onion soup is incredible!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Outstanding food, incredible atmosphere, great service. This place definitely deserves more credit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Server didn't tell us kitchen closes at 10pm and so we didn't get to order any dessert. My wife was disappointed. other than that everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Second time here and we love it. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The restaurant was very quiet the evening we went for dinner. Our server was great, the ambiance relaxing and the food outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

our waiter was very attentive, and quick with all of our special requests. i would recommend this place for a nice cozy romantic dinner. Food was all delicious and beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My family and I really enjoyed the fast,friendly service.Everybody loved their food.My step mom and I opted for non crêpe food selections and they were outstanding.My 82 year old papa had a memorable birthday supper which he enjoyed tremendously.
Mercier!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our server was amazing - she had two big tables to work, and on opposite sides of the restaurant (which doesn't make sense). It would have been nice to see the manager show some leadership and chip in when it was busy. Our server was running back and forth so much, and I don't think our server should've had to apologize. She was working extremely hard and should get a raise. The food was meh, and a little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Haven't been to the Creperie in many years, was every bit as enjoyable as I remember. Food was excellent. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.