Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About The Creperie Edmonton

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: (877) 256-3042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Historic (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

6 of us went. All family. Service was a little on the slow side but I believe it just adds to the night. If you're in a huge rush for food go to McDonald's. crepes were amazing. I had seafood crepe and the chicken and veal crepe. Others at the table had the ratatouille crepe and loved them. Overall excellent food. Nice and quiet restaurant where you can have a conversation while eating. 👍🏻

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I am sorry but the evening at this restaurant, was very disappointing. The management did not
accept our gift certificate, which was a certain surprise and then the food came and was not of the quality or standard I was expecting or even the description in the menu. Which led to an overall disappointment. So I will not be recommending this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a party of 12 and everyone loved their food! A little pricey but it was for a special occasion. A wide variety of seafood dishes. Also, excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 2, 2017

When my wife and I first lived in Edmonton we would head to the Creperie for special occasions as the food and service was exceptional. I have to say that (at least this time) the food and service was not up to our expectations. The restaurant was not very busy yet, it seemed to take a long time to even get our drinks. Although the vegies and rice were hot upon arrival at the table, the crepes were barely warm...the server did not come by to check on this as soon as we expected. It would have been nice to have a bit more sauce in with the crepes as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great as always. They should get a medal for longevity. When I told friends we were going to the Creperie several remarked "It's still there???" the only thing they need to improve is their marketing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was great, presentation was great, ambience was great. I let them know it was for my partner's birthday and she got a complimentary desert crepe.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic food and remarkable service. The french onion soup is incredible!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Outstanding food, incredible atmosphere, great service. This place definitely deserves more credit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Server didn't tell us kitchen closes at 10pm and so we didn't get to order any dessert. My wife was disappointed. other than that everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Second time here and we love it. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The restaurant was very quiet the evening we went for dinner. Our server was great, the ambiance relaxing and the food outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

our waiter was very attentive, and quick with all of our special requests. i would recommend this place for a nice cozy romantic dinner. Food was all delicious and beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My family and I really enjoyed the fast,friendly service.Everybody loved their food.My step mom and I opted for non crêpe food selections and they were outstanding.My 82 year old papa had a memorable birthday supper which he enjoyed tremendously.
Mercier!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our server was amazing - she had two big tables to work, and on opposite sides of the restaurant (which doesn't make sense). It would have been nice to see the manager show some leadership and chip in when it was busy. Our server was running back and forth so much, and I don't think our server should've had to apologize. She was working extremely hard and should get a raise. The food was meh, and a little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Haven't been to the Creperie in many years, was every bit as enjoyable as I remember. Food was excellent. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Been going here since it opened decades ago. A family favorite. Still love it! The Creperie never disappoints !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Have been visiting the Creperie yearly on our anniversary for 45 years! Was one of the first restaurants we visited as a couple dating, and this year we celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary. Our server was attentive, even tho it was busy. Our meal was excellent as
usual. Will definitely be back for our 40th anniversary, God willing!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My friend and I have been dining at the Crepier since it opened many decades ago. We do birthdays in particular and have had groups for celebrations too. Our experience Centre on Friday was no disappointment with wonderful service and food. There wwee a couple of large noisy groups, but they were having fun and we did not mind.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 23, 2017

All-round exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I loved the ambiance and friendly staff. Good restaurant for a date. Woulx totally come back

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this restaurant because of the ambience and quiet atmosphere . There were no screaming kids , thank god!!!! It was very quiet and romantic.
Wonderful experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was delicious! The service was a little slow because of the special occasion, but Ryan was really friendly and did a great job.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Creperie downtown was not what I expected. We made reservations for a 14 people so the experience might be different for a smaller group. First off, our reservation was for 12:30 we did not get seated until 1:00. When we we're seated the waitress was great with getting our drink order and taking our order shortly after. Our food did not arrive until 3:00! Then when it did arrive it came out one plate at a time! With the final plate being placed at 3:35. I felt bad because at one point my mom looked over at me because she had her meal and I did not and said I feel bad eating because she was one of the few who received her meal and she did not want to start eating before everyone else had received their meals. We did not leave the Creperie until 4:00. We mentioned everything to the manager and one of his response was that " the kitchen staff was tired". We asked to get the 18% gratuity removed from our bill and he did that. We knew that it was not the servers fault so we did tip her well.
Overall, our experience at the Creperie was not a good one. I feel that they should not allow big group reservations if their kitchen is not trained and rested enough to accommodate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! We went for mother's day brunch so it was busy but we had a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was super busy -as expected. But short on staff, so everything was slow and waiter was very frazzled. At least 2 drink orders were never delivered and one of those was charged in the bill.
Lights on the wall, we're so hot and asked if you could turn them down......but then the people behind couldn't see their menu. Kids meals were nothing like what was in the menu (said bacon and pancakes, which they got neither of ). Will be a while before coming back again, and definitely not for Mother's Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to The Creperie to celebrate Mother's Day with my in-laws. We had a set menu three course brunch that was delicious from beginning to end, with well-timed service and well plated dishes. For a first experience, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will visit The Creperie again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This in on of our go to restaurants for our admin team. We are able to chat and enjoy each other as well as enjoy the menu options. Everyone always comes away satisfied and having had a great time together. Our meals are always delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nice ambiance for special celebrations or business chat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Pleasant time and meal--had not been for a few years but the food and service remain excellent! The only down side was perhaps the extra noise as there was a French school class dining at the same time and attempting to order all in French. There was two large tables for a total of about 30 students--as you can expect--more noise than we expected. Understand the situation, and that it was great for the restaurant to have the extra patrons for lunch. We both had the 3 course special--great value for your dollar at the lunch time price!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

3 course dinner is good value. The waitress needs to be a bit more polished as she wasn't very professional - slow with the bread, could not provide a glass for the beer, timing seemed to be an issue. Food is very good.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Ryan our server was very attentive and knowledgeable about the wine list and menu. The food was amazingly wonderful, tasty and well presented. It a very romantic restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been going to the Creperie since it opened in 1976, and try to go on our wedding anniversary. This occasion was our 39 th anniversary. We really enjoyed the meal and evening out

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Amazing food, service and the background music really helped set the mood perfectly. It's always a great experience at the creperie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great entrees options other than only crepes. Had a mussel appetizer and lamb shank with risotto. It was their 41st year in business and my first time there and will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The atmosphere is always great and the service is always on point!
Everyone's great. Definitely my favorite place to go for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have a very good history with The Creperie. We make as special trip to come and have the wonderful French food served here. Mark had the lamb shanks, which he raved about, Tracy had the beef medallions with mushroom sauce. Both meals exceptional. Leon our server was friendly, accommodating, engaging and attentive. The only exception was the table full of young people making a great deal of noise in our otherwise quiet environment. Obviously something to learn about fine dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The Creperies is a lovely gem downtown, near the ice district. The food and service were both excellent and I really appreciate how they have the tables set up into small groupings in little nooks throughout the restaurant which maximizes privacy while also keeping the sound levels down. We will definitely go back and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I've always loved the creperie, but had to give up gluten a few years ago. Their extensive gluten free menu was just as good as their original cuisine! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Went for dinner with a friend and neither of us had been to the Creperie for a number of years, so decided to go back.
Dinner was fantastic-we both had the 3 course meal which included either soup or salad, main entree crepe, and a dessert crepe.
All three were delicious and very filling.
Service was top notch and our server was both prompt and accommodating to our requests, as well as very friendly.
Would definitely return again and highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had supper before the Oilers game (Rogers Place is just up the street-super convenient) and had a good meal overall. We had mushrooms and spinach to start then we each had crepes for our main. My stroganoff one was good but my husbands seafood one seemed as though it had been held under a warming lamp for a bit. Still tasty but a bit dried out on the edges. We shared a raspberry and ice cream crepe for dessert. Lucy, our server, was lovely! We'll be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.