About The Creperie Edmonton

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: 8772563042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • French Onion Soup - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
  • Mimosa - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
French Onion Soup - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
Mimosa - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95

Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Half Priced Margaritas. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95

Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $18.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Includes appetizer, entree and dessert. Special valid Aug 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Tuesdays - Fridays from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM.

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Special Occasion
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton
1 More
Special Occasion
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Cozy (25)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Historic (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1006 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Très bien. Excellent cuisine.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Très bien. Excellent cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awasome dinner with my awesome neighbour

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Awasome dinner with my awesome neighbour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the pleasure of dining here for a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the pleasure of dining here for an early staff Christmas luncheon. The waitress was very attentive and respectful of our desire to have a long leisurely social lunch with office mates. The food was delicious and we all enjoyed our meals. Our host was very pleased with the seating arrangement that was made for our group and we were able to enjoy each others company in a semi-private setting. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though the appetizer was fantastic and t ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Though the appetizer was fantastic and the soup and deserts were good both of us felt the main could use work. Her Stroganoff Crepe and orzo needed seasoning and my duck was tough, probably overcooked. I have been there once before and had a different main and felt the same, that it was only average. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the decor is lovely. I'd go there again because of the feel of the place but I don't expect the food to be great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food and great service from our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing food and great service from our sever Leon. Would recommend to anyone I name edmonton area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6/7 of our meals were great. The 7th one ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

6/7 of our meals were great. The 7th one was overlooked veal. They were very responsive though, giving a free dessert as compensation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner for 4 for my sister's 62 birthd ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner for 4 for my sister's 62 birthday...she picked the Creperie...I just did the booking. This was my first visit, this was her 23rd visit over 23 years. The fact that she comes back once a year says it all

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere was great, but the food was l ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Atmosphere was great, but the food was lacklustre. This restaurant definitely needs to modify it's menu and/or the quality of food that it produces, especially to keep up with all the other restaurants that have opened up in the downtown core.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went for a quiet dinner as we hadn't bee ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Went for a quiet dinner as we hadn't been out for dinner in a while. Absolutely fantastic restaurant. It's very unique, cozy and quiet inside, perfect for dates. The seafood chowder was fantastic and the savory crepes are great. My only complaint was the main course was so much i didn't have room to try dessert

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Being french (from France), we can tell ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Being french (from France), we can tell this is definitely not french-level cuisine. The service was very good though but great service can't compensate a very low level in kitchen. The crepes were insipid, vegetables barely cooked and not seasoned, and the overall place from another age. So in the end, this is very expensive for such an experience. It's not worth it for us.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Very enjoyable evening. The whole atmosp ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. The whole atmosphere was great. The coffee was a little weak. We'll be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not great. Plenty of other options in do ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Not great. Plenty of other options in downtown Edmonton in that price range dinning. I had the orange duck and it was super disappointing. Service was slow but polite and amicable. Quiet place which was good, but lighting was terrible on the eye (compact fluorescent lights is not always the smart choice for a restaurant). This is just my honest opinion - no hard feelings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Good morning, our group of friends have ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Good morning, our group of friends have enjoyed the Creperie for 30 years and we have enjoyed the good food and have made special memories and we will continue dining at your good restaurant for sure .

Kind regards, Sharon 😀😀

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was okay, the service was slo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The dinner was okay, the service was slow and the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A very pleasant surprise in the heart of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A very pleasant surprise in the heart of Edmonton & a block from Rogers place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We haven't been there for a while but th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We haven't been there for a while but their high quality and friendly service was excellent as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a fantastic restaurant. I have be ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It is a fantastic restaurant. I have been coming here since the 1980s and it is still one of my top 5 favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visit the Creperie every once in a wh ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We visit the Creperie every once in a while for a great meal and some peace and quiet. We have always had great meals there.

The biggest problem is the downtown parking. Too expensive for me.

The food prices are also a bit high.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Comfortable seating for a party of 8-- b ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Comfortable seating for a party of 8-- but that had an automatic 18% gratuity. Fortunately it was worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We go to the creperie every year for our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We go to the creperie every year for our anniversary and this year my significant other wanted to go there for his birthday as well. Was the first time my parents went and everyone was incredibly happy with their meals, wine selection, the service was fantastic as usual! one of my favorite restaurants in the city.

Thanks Creperie for another great dining experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing, great wine selectio ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food is amazing, great wine selection, but don't order any mixed drinks, they will not be good. Even a hi-ball is iffy.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My friend and I met for lunch on a Frida ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My friend and I met for lunch on a Friday. It was quiet and we had a lovely table in a section all to ourselves. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. My friend ordered the Crepe a la Reine and I had the Crepe Pacific. Both came with orzo pasta and seasonal vegetables. The servings were generous and reasonably priced. The meals were delicious, the atmosphere very warm and welcoming, and the service excellent. I would highly recommend The Creperie for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately we planned our dinner on a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Unfortunately we planned our dinner on a hockey game night. The parking was crazy and expensive. Would not come back on an event night! The quality of the chicken could be better - leave out the gristle and tendon.

The dinner was okay but a bit over priced for the food we had, that was a comment by a few at our table.

The service was good.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Magnificant meal and an uber cool settin ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Magnificant meal and an uber cool setting. Only thing missing was a fine cigar. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We came for a friends birthday, food an ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We came for a friends birthday, food and service were good and prices were fair also. The negative of the evening was finding parking because of Rogers place opening, if you can even find a spot to park it is an automatic $20 called event parking ! whether in a lot or on the street! We were not attending the event at Rogers! I will not be back because of this ....

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great evening out! The ambiance and food ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great evening out! The ambiance and food were excellent! Our server Ryan, was prompt and knowledgable and helped us navigate through the menu with ease. We settled on his suggestions for appetizers, entrees and desserts and they were all wonderful. Highly recommend the cheese crepe appetizer with the yogurt dip! It was amazing and a great appetizer to share. Will definitely be going back. Price for the two of us was very reasonable and certainly quite competitive with other restaurants. Will be coming back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and loved the ambiance and the f ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 13, 2016

My wife and loved the ambiance and the food was exceptional. We recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hello, we were at the creperie in Edmont ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Hello, we were at the creperie in Edmonton for supper last night for my birthday dinner with my husband and we tried to use a paper gift card that we got from a friend a few years ago. The manager (man around 40 or so) refused to accept the gift card denomination of $50 and told me it was my fault that the management had changed and I should have known that it wouldn't be used. He stated it wasn't his problem and he walked away twice from me. He refused to help out, and stated that they put ad's in the paper and they would not accept it from me. He mentioned he would have to put money out of his own pocket and he would not be doing that at all.

To make matters worse, on my way out, I noticed that there is a poster on the creperie's wall with the same gift card displayed. I explained this to him and he refused to help out. Saying it was my problem not his and that they don't accept gift cards of the one that I have. The tone and way he was talking to me and my husband was completely disrespectful. He then rudely walked away from me and let us with no solutions and offered zero customer service.

I mentioned to the manager that they had lost my business, my family and my works business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The server was absolutely fantastic, he ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 3, 2016

The server was absolutely fantastic, he made the experience even better. The restaurant was beautiful, and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was super. It was our waitr ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The service was super. It was our waitress's first shift. She was well informed and did a great job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting Experience: Was seated imme ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Interesting Experience:

Was seated immediately. Service was a little on the slow side and not the most attentive.

Ordered an appetizer - the Baked Crab, Artichoke & Parmesan dip. Wasn't quite what we expected.

We both had the combo deal - French Onion Soup (excellent), Beef Stroganoff Entrée Crepe (Decent - would've preferred more mushrooms and "86" the peppers) with the Dessert Crepe (Good - rather full by the time we got to it).

I did enjoy the entire experience, my girlfriend who brought me here was a tad disappointed. She tells me that they were better some years ago - but I was OK with it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I brought my boss to the creperie who ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I brought my boss to the creperie who visited from Toronto, she has very high

Expectations & creperie was rated number 2in places to dine and as she sat down she smelled something odd she looked behind her chair there was vommit. We asked to move tables the waitress put us at the next table beside where there was vommit. I felt a bit embarrassed. Hoping the servers do abetter job with cleaning next time ! However Food was amazing, She was very happy with the food portions but first impressions go a long way. I have been going to creperie for years & hoped it was going to be a perfect experience for my boss too but it wasn't quite it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Exceptional ambiance. Wonderful atmosphe ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Exceptional ambiance. Wonderful atmosphere and music, delicious food and awesome waitress

Tags: Historic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambience, service was good but ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Beautiful ambience, service was good but food was underwhelming.

Not bad but not great, mushroom soup and spinach salad appetizer were highlights crepe Suzette was very disappointing and left mostly on the plate...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Very good food, attentive staff, reasona ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very good food, attentive staff, reasonable prices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time the The Creperie ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 20, 2016

This was our first time the The Creperie. We loved it! Food was exceptional from the appetizer to the dessert. Our fabulous server, Alicia, was very professional yet personable. I would (and have) highly recommend The Creperie to anyone who is looking for a great dining experience. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having lived in Edmonton for 30 years, w ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Having lived in Edmonton for 30 years, we finally made it to The Creperie! We chose to spend our 39th anniversary with our best friends at the most romantic restaurant in Edmonton. It was the perfect choice. The ambiance, the service, the food, was everything that I had hoped for. Thank you, and congratulations on being one of the finest restaurants in our city.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Gluten free menu should reflect the pric ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Gluten free menu should reflect the price in the computer. Was given a hard time over adjusting the bill $3. Finally the manager consented. What is on the menu should be the price. Please update your gluten free menu. Other than that it was a wonderful dinner. It was served hot and tasted great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

was the worst dining experience, we had ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 17, 2016

was the worst dining experience, we had a reservation, after 12 minutes the waistress filled our water glasses. Then another 10 minutes asked is we wanted a drink. We told her we were going to a concert, and that we would order our dinners. Our very small came and a bowl of soup for my husband. We waited still no....dinner, waited....our waistress said it wouldn't be much longer. After 1 1 /2 hours we had no dinner, we said bring us our bill .. The manager came said they had some walks ins. We never got a discount, and had no dinner. We were Very dissappointed, and for sure wont return to this resturant. If you don't have the staff then you have no service , and no customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

After being seated, we never did get to ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 17, 2016

After being seated, we never did get to know who our server was. We waited over 15 minutes without so much as a drink of water or acknowledgment from a server and decided to leave. Therefore we are unable to provide a review of the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.