About The Creperie Edmonton

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: (877) 256-3042

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Report a photo problem

The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
French Onion Soup - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
Mimosa - The Creperie Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (32)
See All
Cozy (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Historic (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
Fireplace (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1061 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I can't remember the name, but I had a s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

I can't remember the name, but I had a savoury crepe with chicken, shrimp, peach compote and curry. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The evening was great and service was fl ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

The evening was great and service was flawless. We had a great meal in a wonderful ambiance. We would recommend to anybody that is looking for a romantic night with someone you love.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have lived in Edmonton most of my life a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

Have lived in Edmonton most of my life and never been. I was very impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place. It has always been gr ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I love this place. It has always been great and romantic place to go. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a good experience. The chair I ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall a good experience. The chair I was sitting on was in need of better padding. I sank down a bit too far. That made the evening a bit uncomfortable. The gluten free crepe was okay but looked a little underdone and not completely appetizing. The cordon Bleu crepe needs a bit more seasoning. It started tasting pretty bland by the end. A lot of food, but more seasoning overall would help. Dessert was great. The GF crepe was very better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was great good environment fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was great good environment food was good desert was fantastic. Not to busy when we were there so the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! The pre pl ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and great service! The pre planned menu for new years eve had an awesome selection and the staff were excellent!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were happy to see they have invested ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were happy to see they have invested in some new chairs! We were very surprised to have to wait at least 20 minutes for our table, despite having a reservation. When we were seated, the pipes were dripping on my daughter and husband. The waitress promptly moved us and apologized. We weren't crazy about the set menu, and although the complimentary Croustilles au Fromage was a nice touch, the amount was not suitable for a party of 4. The waitress tried her best, but we were frequently having to ask for things like napkins, spoons, ect. Must be under new management, as the only issue we've ever had (prior visits) in 10yrs, was the chairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great steak. Unique atmosphere but a li ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great steak. Unique atmosphere but a little too loud for a quiet date night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

All we had was salad in two hours.

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

All we had was salad in two hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We have been here before but we found th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been here before but we found this time very disappointing. We didn't notice on the website that there was a set menu for New Year's Eve. We had our heart set on different items. The service was very slow. It took a long time to even just get a glass of water. We were there at 5:30 and there was hardly anyone there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The presentation, quantity and quality o ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The presentation, quantity and quality of the food wasn't worth what we paid on New Year's Eve. Very disappointed. They couldn't even include free coffee or tea with the meal.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Delectable food, great service. The crou ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delectable food, great service. The croustilles au fromage-absolutely addictive. Repeat patrons and will continue to be!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous food - there's a good reason Th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fabulous food - there's a good reason The Creperie has been in business for 40 years. I rated the service low, as they were understaffed for the unexpected number of patrons, but this was the only time we have been neglected by wait staff. They were very apologetic about this.

Great place for special occasions - we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We always love coming here, but a coupe ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always love coming here, but a coupe of concerns:

  1. Orzo was not the same as it usually is - not overly flavourful.

  2. Service was very slow - but the server did apologize and I know she had a big table to deal with. Perhaps the restaurant was understaffed that night?

  3. The meal itself was delicious. The server was attentive and the ambiance of course is fantastic as always!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It was great! The place is ver cool, ver ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was great! The place is ver cool, very good service. The food was awesome. My girlfriend was totally happy! Totally recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant experience in some time! ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best restaurant experience in some time! Top quality food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic crepes

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fantastic crepes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Went for a work lunch, it took way too l ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Went for a work lunch, it took way too long for food to come out and the restaurant was dead. 2 hour lunch during work hours is just way too long.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I would like to thank all for a wonderfu ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I would like to thank all for a wonderful experience as we celebrated our father's 84th birthday...exceptional waiter etc...I look forward to the next experience...thank you once again to all who made this celebration memorable....cheers and Blessings to all in this New Year of 2017!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fireplace, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since the restaurant was sold, the price ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Since the restaurant was sold, the prices have gone up, the food and service has deteriorated.

I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Creperie has always disappointed me. I t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Creperie has always disappointed me. I try to give it chances but the entire experience is always poor. Food was lukewarm borderline cold. The lamb shank was tough and dry. The risotto had no cheese in it??? Don't serve me plain rice but say it's risotto on the menu! Service was just standard. Prices are steep for what you receive. Parking is horrendous. Never come here with groups of more than 4 as they get overwhelmed and deliver the crappiest service known in a restaurant. The food has gone completly downhill. For over $200 worth of food for 5 people. Not one person left satisfied with the meal as everything was just average. Ambience is dark musty and old. Uggh. I haven't been there for a year and a half and now I remember exactly why

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Place was sick, service was great and th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Place was sick, service was great and the food was incredible, my girl loved it so yours will too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Looks like the restaurant has been refre ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Looks like the restaurant has been refreshed a bit...new chairs & upholstery, new mirrors. Always been a favourite and been visiting for years. Food was excellent as always!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Très bien. Excellent cuisine.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Très bien. Excellent cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awasome dinner with my awesome neighbour

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Awasome dinner with my awesome neighbour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the pleasure of dining here for a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had the pleasure of dining here for an early staff Christmas luncheon. The waitress was very attentive and respectful of our desire to have a long leisurely social lunch with office mates. The food was delicious and we all enjoyed our meals. Our host was very pleased with the seating arrangement that was made for our group and we were able to enjoy each others company in a semi-private setting. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though the appetizer was fantastic and t ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Though the appetizer was fantastic and the soup and deserts were good both of us felt the main could use work. Her Stroganoff Crepe and orzo needed seasoning and my duck was tough, probably overcooked. I have been there once before and had a different main and felt the same, that it was only average. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the decor is lovely. I'd go there again because of the feel of the place but I don't expect the food to be great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food and great service from our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing food and great service from our sever Leon. Would recommend to anyone I name edmonton area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6/7 of our meals were great. The 7th one ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

6/7 of our meals were great. The 7th one was overlooked veal. They were very responsive though, giving a free dessert as compensation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner for 4 for my sister's 62 birthd ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner for 4 for my sister's 62 birthday...she picked the Creperie...I just did the booking. This was my first visit, this was her 23rd visit over 23 years. The fact that she comes back once a year says it all

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atmosphere was great, but the food was l ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Atmosphere was great, but the food was lacklustre. This restaurant definitely needs to modify it's menu and/or the quality of food that it produces, especially to keep up with all the other restaurants that have opened up in the downtown core.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Went for a quiet dinner as we hadn't bee ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Went for a quiet dinner as we hadn't been out for dinner in a while. Absolutely fantastic restaurant. It's very unique, cozy and quiet inside, perfect for dates. The seafood chowder was fantastic and the savory crepes are great. My only complaint was the main course was so much i didn't have room to try dessert

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Being french (from France), we can tell ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Being french (from France), we can tell this is definitely not french-level cuisine. The service was very good though but great service can't compensate a very low level in kitchen. The crepes were insipid, vegetables barely cooked and not seasoned, and the overall place from another age. So in the end, this is very expensive for such an experience. It's not worth it for us.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Very enjoyable evening. The whole atmosp ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. The whole atmosphere was great. The coffee was a little weak. We'll be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not great. Plenty of other options in do ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Not great. Plenty of other options in downtown Edmonton in that price range dinning. I had the orange duck and it was super disappointing. Service was slow but polite and amicable. Quiet place which was good, but lighting was terrible on the eye (compact fluorescent lights is not always the smart choice for a restaurant). This is just my honest opinion - no hard feelings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Good morning, our group of friends have ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Good morning, our group of friends have enjoyed the Creperie for 30 years and we have enjoyed the good food and have made special memories and we will continue dining at your good restaurant for sure .

Kind regards, Sharon 😀😀

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was okay, the service was slo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The dinner was okay, the service was slow and the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A very pleasant surprise in the heart of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A very pleasant surprise in the heart of Edmonton & a block from Rogers place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We haven't been there for a while but th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We haven't been there for a while but their high quality and friendly service was excellent as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.