About The Creperie Edmonton

10220 - 103 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

The Creperie is a unique affordable French Style Restaurant.

Voted most romantic, the Creperie’s atmosphere is cozy and warm with small intimate rooms and flickering candle light.
The perfect destination for all your “Celebration of life” whatever it be for 2 or 20 and more.
Private or semi private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50.



Specializing in savoury crepes filings with seafood, chicken, beef and vegetarian selections, and Country French Comfort Entrees with weekly features.
Gluten free menu available.

Parties of 20 and more than welcome on our Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Dessert

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Mother's Day Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm.

Cross Street:
102 Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 420-6656

Website:
http://www.thecreperie.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking, The Bay parkade is recommended (flat fee after 6;00 pm) Plus some public parking lots.

Public Transit:
Close to subway and bus stops

Executive Chef:
Hans Kuhnel

Private Party Facilities:
The sunflower can seat 38 guests (with alcove 48)
Can also be separated with curtain with one room up to 20 and the second room up to 18.
For parties of more than 20 we recommend our personelized group menus.
Second option is the Cooper room 12 to 18 guests.
+ our main room for up 57 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Kuhnel: 8772563042

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • French Onion Soup
  • Vanilla Ice Cream Crepe With Chocolate And Raspberry
  • Mimosa
French Onion Soup
Vanilla Ice Cream Crepe With Chocolate And Raspberry
Mimosa

The Creperie Edmonton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

special occasion (41)
romantic (40)
fit for foodies (19)
See All
great for lunch (18)
neighborhood gem (15)
good for groups (13)
notable wine list (9)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (4)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
943 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was excellent. Our only issue ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was excellent. Our only issue were the seats. They were very squishy and I felt the arms were so low they rested on my thighs. But our server was awesome and the food was tasty. Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Old world charm with a very quiet ambian ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Old world charm with a very quiet ambiance. Perfect for intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Absolutely excellent! Fabulous male wai ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely excellent! Fabulous male wait staff. Thanks for still being there and for the excellent chicken, veal mushroom crepe!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my friend from out of town to the C ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Took my friend from out of town to the Creperie for her birthday. She loved everything about it.

The service was very good and the food and ambiance were wonderful. The price of the food was average for a high end restaurant, but the drinks were overpriced. Would highly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Creperie Edmonton is my favourite re ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The Creperie Edmonton is my favourite restaurant of all time. We had our small wedding reception here in March of 1989 and enjoyed our 27-year celebration meal here in July 2016. (We moved out of the country after our wedding.)

I'm so glad The Creperie Edmonton is still open, still has its wonderful ambiance, and especially still has its great menu and food.

I look forward to our next meal at the restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed in the servi ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the service the waitress watched us and we felt alittle stalked she even took our water away when our meals came .. it was very strange.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Love it Never had a bad meal, ambiance ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love it Never had a bad meal, ambiance service food excellent Keep it going for another 40 years

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My daughter and I chose La creperie for ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My daughter and I chose La creperie for ambience and reasonable prices for a celebration of passing grade 4. The service was excellent, and the dessert good for the price. The Crepe au Pomme is a must have!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It was my friends BDay and it had been y ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was my friends BDay and it had been years since I had been to the restaurant. We had a great time, waiter was great and so was the food.

Thankyou

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary, enjoyed the d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went for our anniversary, enjoyed the decor and great food!! Hard to find parking, so make sure you come early.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place! Awesome atmosphere! Service ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great place! Awesome atmosphere! Service was impeccable! Highly recommend for a nice date or special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good but the restaurant menu ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was good but the restaurant menu hasn't changed in 20 years. I feel with the new ice district this restaurant may fall behind. I wasn't Impressed. No change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

The Creperie was a good restaurant. Just ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The Creperie was a good restaurant. Just the restaurant itself was good though. The food was moderate, and our service was probably the worst I've ever had. We were greeted kindly and wholeheartedly, but once we met the server, there's where it went downhill. She was completely rude, hostile, and quite honestly ruined the whole thing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

People smoking cigarettes outside, the s ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

People smoking cigarettes outside, the smell of smoke funnels right into the restaurant. We thought people were smoking IN the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Fabulous 40 years ago. Fabulous now.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fabulous 40 years ago. Fabulous now.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The food was very good, the service was excellent, the ambiance was charming and unpretentious, but upscale. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. The server didn't ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was amazing. The server didn't seem to know the menu very well and got one of our orders wrong, and she came over reeking of cigarette smoke a couple of times during our meal... Which was not very appetizing. The food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great experince

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Im not one for fanciful restaurants to start this off. I needed a nice place to take the wife, she had mentioned it some months before. I booked my reservation 2 days in advance witch was good for the time frame i had. The whole experince was very positive and humble from the atmosphère to the great food. Are server leon was very attentitive and accomadateing all in all, a great place for any occasion

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is still excellent

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant. Their Mediterranean salad is just delicious and came out very quickly. I had the seafood crepe with lots of shrimp, scallops and fish and a very tasty lobster sauce. My husband had the chicken and veal. Both meals were piping hot, veggies were crisp and tasty and sides were good too.

Of course the desserts are amazing.

Always guaranteed a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our wedding anniversary here ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Celebrated our wedding anniversary here with their 3 course offering: salad, main crepe, and dessert crepe. All were exquisitely prepared. We preceded the meal with a glass of merlot - it too was smooth. And to top it all off, the service was impeccable, especially the waiter -- soft spoken, attentive, and gracious. A splendid way to celebrate 40 years of married life and still going strong!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Our server was very a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great atmosphere. Our server was very attentive. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience and great food ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

It was a great experience and great food good waiter but it was quite expensive and it looks like they just raised their price

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Plate was uninspired. Service deathly sl ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Plate was uninspired. Service deathly slow from greet to bill

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The food wasn't as good as expected for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food wasn't as good as expected for French food, it was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was bland/tasteless. Tables are sma ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Food was bland/tasteless. Tables are small and practically stacked on top of each other, you might as well be eating with the people beside you. Shocking for a so-called romantic restaurant... you certainly can't have a private conversation. Saw a group of three seated at a table for two when the restaurant was almost empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Did not live up to expectations

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We had happy memories of meals at the Creperie over the 20 years from 1977 but a return visit in 2016 proved a disappointment. No longer were the crepes served with an abundance of delicious sauce - instead the one crepe was served with plain orzo - no sauce at all other than that inside the crepe. The vegetables were unimaginative - carrots, broccoli and the like garnished with one sugar snap pea. And where was the advertised hollandaise sauce? I believe that in years past, diners could choose both a meat or fish crepe and a vegetable crepe as their entrée - this is no longer the case. I will not be tempted to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was good, atmosphere was great, ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The food was good, atmosphere was great, the service could have been better waitress did no explain that if we substituted our salad for a soup that there would be an additional charge. When this was brought to her attention she told us that it stated that in the menu. After our complaint they did take off the additional charge which we appreciated

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food-Dated decor

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I recently celebrated my birthday at the Creperie. We wanted a nice quiet, romantic spot with delicious food and we were not disappointed in that aspect. But the restaurant is starting to show it's age. The décor needs some sprucing up but other than that it was great. Both the food and the service were outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful evening

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Five of us were looking for a great dining experience in a quiet setting where we could visit. Some in our group had been at the Creperie previously and recommended it. What a good choice! The crepes were outstanding, the service good, and the ambiance excellent. We'll be back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food an ambiance overall. Chairs ne ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Good food an ambiance overall. Chairs need to be upgraded. Not comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good but service was ok. Girl a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was good but service was ok. Girl at the front was totally not interested in life when we walked in for our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

I love the Creperie. It is one of Edmont ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

I love the Creperie. It is one of Edmonton's original restaurants and remains consistently good. In the past, the lunch crepes were the same size as the dinner crepes; however a lot cheaper. The lunch crepes are now a lot smaller - which is all right; however, the prices have gone up at the same time. Other than that, I would highly recommend the three-course meal at the Creperie. Crepe Florentine is one of my favourites!

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Good but not Great

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Something is up with this restaurant. The caesar salad was ok - a few yellowed leaves and really not much to look at. The crepe florentine tasted good, but not a ton of spinach (sometimes they put in too much). The rice and vegetables had NO flavour and The chocolate crepe did not have enough almonds and I remember the chocolate sauce as warmed, this was cold, and the crepe was hard and a bit thick. Perhaps it was pre-frozen. Anyhow, I have found it is not consistent in the delivery of the dishes lately. Poor cooks that night? I don't know. It is decorated shabby chic (since the 80's) but one of the chairs was so bad to sit on because the cushion was absolutely collapsed in the middle, I had to change it. I think that consistent quality makes the restaurant successful. I will go back again to give it another chance as this has been my favourite restaurant for over 30 years.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very Enjoyable

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

It's been a year since I visited the Creperie. I was very pleased to have an excellent meal with excellent service. I had the Cedar Planked Salmon with a grainy mustard sauce. Both excellent, but the real highlight for me was the vegetables perfectly cooked. My guest had a crepe for her entree and for dessert and was very happy with both.

The only downfall to this experience was the construction going on and making parking a bit of an ordeal. However, there is parking just south and across the street in a parkade for a reasonable $3.00 for the evening.

I would recommend this restaurant and will definitely go again myself.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good. Nice setting

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Had crepes. They were good, but the main entree meals looked a lot better. Would go back, but probably would have something other than a crepe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Bad Service .

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We were not given choice of ordering el la carte. We ordered from 3 course set menu. For the first course, my husband had ordered soup which when arrived at the table, it was cold. I had ordered a mediterranean salad which arrived mainly with iceberg lettuce leaves and no dressing!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

How the mighty have fallen

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Creperie was once the most romantic restaurant in Edmonton. No more.

The decor is showing it's age. We witnessed at least one chair whose upholstery was completely falling apart, and many others were fraying.

The food has gone downhill. The fact that we went on Valentine's Day weekend may have been a factor, but not the sole factor. It would excuse the overcooked lobster tail, but not the poor quality of the steak (it was cooked properly, just not a quality cut of meat). Perhaps we made a mistake by not ordering crepes, as we have typically done in the past.

Our server was forgetful and inconsistent. We only knew about a special addition to the fixed menu because we overheard her telling another table about it. We had to ask multiple times for the champagne that was included in the price of our meal.

Unless they refresh their menu and update the decor, my wife and I are unlikely to return to the Creperie. It's too bad. It used to be a very nice place for a romantic night out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Good place to eat on regular occasion.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I usually enjoy going to The Creperie. But not so much on February 13,2016. I had a reservation for 7:30pm. We were told to wait up to 20 minutes or longer. It look like they under staff. The web site that I book at did not tell me it was a SET MENU. I was looking forward to eating my regular chicken & shrimp curry crepes but that did not happen. I know a lot of couples was disappointed as well. We had to wait a good 15 minutes for our buns after we were seated. After that, I think the kitchen got caught up and food was coming out quickly. We did not get the dessert we ask for. I would come back on regular day but WILL NOT BE COMING IN ON SPECIAL OCCASIONS. WE WERE VERY DISSPOINTED IN THE OVER ALL EXPERIENCE.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

biggest mistake was....ordered the Valen ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

biggest mistake was....ordered the Valentine special...steak and lobster tail....way over priced for what was served..

Tags: great for lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Service could've been better.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I were running a little late so I called to let them know we were going to be about 5-10mins late for our 7:30pm reso. But no one picked up. Then I tried again. And again 10mins later and someone picked up the phone but didn't answer it. I could hear the noise of the restaurant in the background. I hung up and called again. The lady on the phone was quite rude and said they were busy. I quickly told her we were almost there but before I could finish, she hung up on me.

When we got inside the restaurant we were only 5 minutes late. Our table was not ready and we we were told we had to wait about 15mins.The place had a nice atmosphere. I could still see 4 empty tables. And it didn't seem that busy. After getting seated 20 minutes later, the hostess told us the server would be with us shortly. Then the server said she'd be right with us. She said this a few times. And we waited and waited. We didn't even get to order drinks. By the time the server finally came to us it was almost 40 minutes since we had sat down and I was THIRSTY, STARVING and unimpressed! Clearly, they were short staffed because it was not super packed when we sat down! The server apologized for the long wait.

We ordered our drinks and food all together and got it rushed. It was a set course menu. Our drinks arrived late. Even with a rush order, it still look about 45mins before our cream soups arrived. It was tasty but not enough for me to finish. Our entree crepes didn't arrive for about 20mins after the soup. My seafood crepe was VERY delicious. MY husband enjoyed his beef crepe. We finished our entrees pretty quickly after. Our drinks did not get refilled like they should. Mine never did. Our desserts arrived not too long after we finished our entrees, which was nice. The bill arrived quickly. And we left not too long after.

The food was good but pricey for what it was. The service was lacking.

I will likely not be going back. I recommend trying it at least once though.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.