HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - The Cove Trattoria

4.1
78 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (104)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
  • Fit for Foodies (51)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Living up to its name, The Cove Trattoria in Scottsdale, AZ takes all of its cues from the classic ingredients and techniques put to use in a traditional Italian trattoria. Along with an array of dishes, there is also an impressive wine list and indoor as well as outdoor dining options.

The menu at The Cove Trattoria features an impressive array of salads that might easily become a meal, and most are sized as entr�es. The antipasti include classics like calamari or PEI mussels. There are also large entr�es that focus on fresh seafood and meats. Vegetarians will love the pasta options and everyone will appreciate the wood-fired gourmet pizzas that are a huge part of The Cove Trattoria success story.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 951-8273
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd and Indian Bend
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 78 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
3.8
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Susanm (Phoenix)
4.0
Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was very good. However, all the hard surfaces make it too loud. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I will go there again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
3.0
Dined on July 23, 2016

Calamari was mushy, broccoli rabe was bitter

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on July 22, 2016

Wonderful evening and food was great!

Report
Helpful
RickJ (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on July 16, 2016

We had not been to an Italian Restaurant that featured a gluten free menu before, so we decided to give it a shot. The experience was excellent, from the moment we walked through the door. The waitress was attentive and happy to answer our questions. The food was great! I lived in Italy 28 years ago, and this food was just as good as being back there. If we ever return to Phoenix, we will definitely eat there again.

Report
Helpful
vipphnxrth (Phoenix)
3.0
Dined on July 9, 2016

It's not for us. The atmosphere felt a bit like a clique, we didn't get the impression it's a place that's particularly inclusive of all races.

My husband said his filet was one of the worst steaks he's ever eaten. On the flip side, my sausage caramelized onion pizza was one of the best I've eaten. The food tends toward the trendy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food & attentive water, cozy & consisently good food

Report
Helpful
MichaelJ (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on June 20, 2016

We've been eating at The Cove for almost 14 years...the food and service have remained excellent. It's great to have this restaurant in our neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on June 15, 2016

Delicious food and always a good time. The staff is exceptional!

Report
Helpful
vipJSMAZ (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on May 13, 2016

This family run restaurant is as great as it gets; ambiance, food, drink, and
staff are truly FIVE STAR!

Report
Helpful
ruthinaz (Phoenix)
4.0
Dined on May 7, 2016

Comfortable eating establishment with great happy hour menu for late lunch/early dinner. Friendly staff and good food (great mussels, meatballs!!)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Scottsdale Rd and Indian Bend
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 951-8273
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Enjoy a variety of savory options from our catering menu, designed by our hospitality team
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Daryl Monica: (480) 951-8273
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine