Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

SumoMaya Mexican-Asian KitchenSumoMaya Mexican-Asian Kitchen
(586)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Central Phoenix, Phoenix
Booked 34 times today
Tia Shorty's Authentic Mexican FoodTia Shorty's Authentic Mexican Food
(14)
$$$$
Mexican | Paradise Valley, Scottsdale
Booked 2 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - ScottsdaleRuth's Chris Steak House - Scottsdale
(893)
$$$$
Steakhouse | North Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 20 times today
ROKA AKOR - ScottsdaleROKA AKOR - Scottsdale
(1336)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 18 times today
Paul Martin's American Grill - ScottsdalePaul Martin's American Grill - Scottsdale
(864)
$$$$
American | Old Town Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 36 times today
Blanco Tacos + Tequila - The BorgataBlanco Tacos + Tequila - The Borgata
(19)
$$$$
Mexican | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 4 times today
Kitchen West Restaurant - The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick RanchKitchen West Restaurant - The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
(21)
$$$$
American | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 4 times today
Remington's Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza ResortRemington's Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
(125)
$$$$
Steak | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 7 times today
Fleming's Steakhouse - ScottsdaleFleming's Steakhouse - Scottsdale
(661)
$$$$
Steak | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 18 times today
Rancho PinotRancho Pinot
(526)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 20 times today
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - ScottsdaleFogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale
(1107)
$$$$
Brazilian Steakhouse | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 26 times today
Fat OxFat Ox
(8)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 38 times today
Chart House Restaurant - ScottsdaleChart House Restaurant - Scottsdale
(1700)
$$$$
Seafood | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 16 times today
Grassroots Kitchen & Tap ScottsdaleGrassroots Kitchen & Tap Scottsdale
(221)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 18 times today
Village Tavern ScottsdaleVillage Tavern Scottsdale
(931)
$$$$
American | Central Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Booked 24 times today

About Permanently Closed - The Cove Trattoria

7001 N Scottsdale Rd
#184
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - The cove trattoria is a contemporary family-owned and operated italian trattoria, bringing italian elegance to every dining experience. Old world tastes blended with new world twists inspire the restaurant’s diverse menu, ranging from chicken saltimbocca, lobster ravioli and pasta rustica, to seasonal specials like flavorful hand-cut steaks and fresh fish. Each wood-fire pizza is hand-tossed and prepared with homemade sauces and fresh ingredients baked in an oversized brick oven. Modern décor and an inviting dining room, complete with local artists’ works adorning the walls, resemble a refined italian family room with an exhibition kitchen as the backdrop. Presenting a wine list of more than 30 different wines from around the world, a list of specialty italian cocktails and a smaller bar menu, the cove trattoria invites every guest to become a part of the family.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale Rd and Indian Bend

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 951-8273

Website:
http://www.thecovescottsdale.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy a variety of savory options from our catering menu, designed by our hospitality team

Private Party Contact:
Daryl Monica: 4809518273

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ
  • The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ
  • The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ
The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ
The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ
The Cove Trattoria, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 6:00PM 6:30PM - 6:30PM 7:00PM - 7:00PM
Sort By:
S
78 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very good. However, all the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was very good. However, all the hard surfaces make it too loud. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I will go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Calamari was mushy, broccoli rabe was bi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Calamari was mushy, broccoli rabe was bitter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wonderful evening and food was great!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wonderful evening and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had not been to an Italian Restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had not been to an Italian Restaurant that featured a gluten free menu before, so we decided to give it a shot. The experience was excellent, from the moment we walked through the door. The waitress was attentive and happy to answer our questions. The food was great! I lived in Italy 28 years ago, and this food was just as good as being back there. If we ever return to Phoenix, we will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's not for us. The atmosphere felt a b ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It's not for us. The atmosphere felt a bit like a clique, we didn't get the impression it's a place that's particularly inclusive of all races.

My husband said his filet was one of the worst steaks he's ever eaten. On the flip side, my sausage caramelized onion pizza was one of the best I've eaten. The food tends toward the trendy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food & attentive water, cozy & co ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food & attentive water, cozy & consisently good food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been eating at The Cove for almost ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 21, 2016

We've been eating at The Cove for almost 14 years...the food and service have remained excellent. It's great to have this restaurant in our neighborhood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and always a good time. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food and always a good time. The staff is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ALWAYS OUTSTANDING!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This family run restaurant is as great as it gets; ambiance, food, drink, and

staff are truly FIVE STAR!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable eating establishment with gr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Comfortable eating establishment with great happy hour menu for late lunch/early dinner. Friendly staff and good food (great mussels, meatballs!!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the addition of cashews to Caesar s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Love the addition of cashews to Caesar salad! Service always friendly and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Caesar salad with cashews an ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2016

We love the Caesar salad with cashews and our favorite pizza is the sausage w carmelized onions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2016

My mom has the best dentist in the world, because he gave her a coupon for a free entree from The Cove Trattoria for her birthday. I am so glad he is the generous soul he is, because we had a remarkable meal. Tucked away in the Seville shopping center (just east of 21 Cakes) is this delightful restaurant. The ambiance and decor is pleasing and calm - not jumping out at you as you dine. The noise level was low, but we showed up right as they were opening for dinner, so I don't know what it would be like when they are packed. Mom ordered the prawn primavera and I ordered the tre funghi, both which were exceptional. Mine was literally loaded with three kinds of mushrooms in a light cream sauce. Rather than have the pasta it normally comes with, I opted for the gluten-free linguini, and it was delicious! It tasted just like regular semolina pasta, and arrived al dente, just the way I like it! Mom's primavera was tasty as well, with lots of nice big prawns to accompany the delicious spring veggies and spaghetti noodles. And they conjur up a mean Manhattan, as well! We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went at 5pm and had a quiet pleasant ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 22, 2016

We went at 5pm and had a quiet pleasant dinner. The Issa is awesome, the salads great and the service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

covetastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2016

the food here is always amazing. the best mussels you will get anywhere. pizza is great, and all the pasta and chicken dishes are excellent. ask for the ricotta cheesecake!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was as expected. We have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

The experience was as expected. We have been regular customers for years and will continue.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

fabulous sunset!!!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2016

waitperson was so friendly and helpful. celebrating an 80th birthday made special with a great complimentary dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great little place for a date night! Good food, great wine list and our server was fantastic...funny at times and professional! Delicious and compliments to the chef!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portions are quite abundant so be carefu ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Portions are quite abundant so be careful if ordering salad and appetizer unless you want to bring 1/2 of your entrée home. Friendly service and delicious food. A true hidden treasure of Scottsdale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Consistently good food

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2016

My husband and I used to dine here a few years ago when we both worked in the area, but it has been a couple of years since we've been here. Our most recent visit was for a family gathering of five people. The service used to be great; this time it was inattentive at best. Our server brought us a wine list & menus, then disappeared to sit and chat with another patron at the bar. It was happy hour but we would not have know that if we hadn't specifically asked. They used to bring a basket of bread to the table - we had to ask (the runners) for that too. The food is still good and even though the place filled up, the noise level was low enough that we could hold conversations without yelling at each other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice and Cozy

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2016

This is a little hideaway spot you would want to hang out with the Girls on a Girls night out - love the quietness, the service was great, they have a bar section where you can eat there as well. Loved our dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

The server was wonderful

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2016

We were expecting a more Italian feel rather than a pizza restaurant other than that it was okay

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Girls Night Out

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2016

We were 8 ladies having dinner out. The waiter was great and very attentive. He also gave us each our own check. It is someplace that we will definitely return to have dinner.GNO

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed with our first visit!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2016

We were impressed with the sophisticated ambiance, cozy lighting, understated decor, delicious pizza, and attentive staff. We are definitely going back to this lovely gem!

I'm so glad they had an ad in the paper; it is a good way for new people like us to discover what others already know - Cove Trattoria is not to be missed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in a very nice neighbo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2016

The restaurant is in a very nice neighborhood, easy to access, to park and look quite charming. We've been there twice and it was always crowded. We only had to wait a short time to seat and the services are good. The menu is American with Italian accent and we like it a lot. The jumbo shrimps are spicy and loaded with veggies and noodles. The halibut is grilled just right and served with veggies. The best part is the desserts. The teramisu and panacota are just delicious, creamy but not greasy nor oversweetened. In all, dinner at the Cove Trattoria was an excellent experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

repeat diner

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2016

we have gone here for about five years and always had wonderful casual dinners, usually on the Patio. We were inside for New Year's Eve and the ambiance was warm and cozy. The best dinners and dining experience that night. Always wonderful service, too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Place

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 15, 2015

The food is very fresh and tasty. I love the flatbread pizzas. The Caesar salad is delicious and they add cashews for extra crunch. We found this place on Local Dines where we bought a $40 voucher for $20. Great deal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food & great prices

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Everything we have eaten or drank here was very good. We are going back again this Friday, for their happy hour and then dinner:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good Experience

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2015

The food was not remarkable, but very good and a good value. Two salmon salads were yummy, a pasta dish was tasty and the calzone was HUGE. We will go back. The pizzas looked good and we want to try one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great find

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2015

This was a new restaurant for us. Great menu selection and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and menu selectio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2015

The food was delicious and menu selection was very good. Service was excellent and atmosphere was cozy and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

First time there

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 9, 2015

We enjoyed the food and service and will surely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

coveheaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2015

the food here is absolutely the best. if you love mussels, the best anywhere. the pasta dishes' are great, the wood fired pizza is a+. also, a great happy hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Italian restaurant

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 13, 2015

My girlfriend and I went to the Cove on Friday June 12th. Very nice, but casual, restaurant. Server was very courteous and polite, food was delicious, especially the pork loin that I ordered. Nothing major to complain about. Only one minor nitpick: the pre-meal bread was not served warm. Other than that, terrific dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very quiet

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2015

Not many people in bar or restaurant. Service was average, food tasty but would not return. Many lighting fixtures out throughout restaurant, no candles or lamps. 4 tables full in entire restaurant and only 3 people at bar (even during NBA Playoffs). Not fun, not memorable, would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

The Cove Trattoria

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2015

The Cove Trattoria has good service and good food. We have never been disappointed. The pizzas are exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Just OK

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 21, 2015

Prices were moderate. Food was passable but nothing special. Shrimp appetizer was swimming in oil. Mozerella on "tower" salad was dry. I would not go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good, not great.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2015

This restaurant was quite a bit smaller than I thought it would be. The owner and the maitre'd were very friendly, courteous throughout the visit and the service was timely. I was a little disappointed with the pizza. While it had a excellent ingredients and a wonderful taste, the crust was soft on the bottom and was not really hot when delivered. The ambiance was rather dull, perhaps because it was a Sunday evening and it was somewhat slow.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.