Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About The Corner Grille

The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American cuisine with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend breakfast menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.

3823 Main St
College Park, GA 30337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Cajun, Creole

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
John Wesley Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 767-1135

Website:
http://www.thecornergrillecollegepark.com/

Public Transit:
Across from College Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Julian & Annette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Corner Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this place. It's wonderful for get together with friends or as a dinner date spot. Love the music, food, ambiance and excellent service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

My waffle was Light, & Crisp. Delicious. Chicken was fresh moist with a crispy outer coating.

Love the Spot

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant. Casual brick-walled grill, Cajun influenced food. Everyone in my group enjoyed the food and plan to return. We were there for lunch, Recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I took my girlfriend here to celebrate our one year anniversary. It seemed to be a cool spot. I like the fact that we could reserve a table but it was very dark where we were seated. The food was hot but not seasoned. I order the chicken and waffles and my lady ordered the blackened salmon. She stated her food needed seasoning as well and that her rice was hard and dry. However, she did enjoy her salad and her fried green tomatoes were alright as well but she says she has had better. Our waitress seemed to be overwhelmed so we couldn't enjoy the full out experience. They kitchen was out of a few things that perhaps we may have wanted to order. All in all, I would give this restaurant a second chance. Just not for a special occasion as this was.

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food took longer compared to 3 tables around us that came at least 5-10 minutes after we ordered. My food was lukewarm but we were in a hurry so I didn't bother to send it back. Theor food is consistently good so I will return for a better version of my meal.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great experience - second visit - for both visits. Miles was our waiter for this visit and he was wonderful. The crab cakes were some of the best I have ever had. Chicken and Waffles is another excellent dish.

Hope to come back very soon.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Great food options. I had the Blackened Grouper with braised red cabbage, blue cheese and walnuts. Good flavor, however the fish was a bit over cooked. My husband had the Shrimp and Grits. Good flavor but grits could have been creamier. Overall a nice experience.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A bit disappointed after reading such outstanding reviews. It's in my neighborhood so I was hopeful, but this is a lunch spot at best. The Cobb Shrimp Salad was completely unrewarding, but my companion enjoyed the shrimp & grits. Probably won't return, but the service was very good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 23, 2017

THis is the perfect spot to get a meal prior to going to the airport. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, Parking was easy. I had the burger and it cooked medium at my request to perfection.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had the grilled steak and garlic mashed potatoes.it was delicious, I just missed a green salad. I should've ordered one. My husband had the chicken tenders. They were delicious too. It was nice not to have to drive north to find a nice restaurant with a great atmosphere!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food, and best breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I made reservation with Opentable, but when I arrived and told the hostess , she acted like I did not reserved a seat. When I asked for hot non- caffeine tea she said they did not serve that. Our food came out quickly but my French toast was cold. When I seem some ppl had pecans and And strawberry on theirs. I asked why I didn't get that. She said I should of ask for it. Because it was on their board. She never told us they had a special feature board. The experience was not so impressive , I have to think about going back again.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good; but the ambiance was lacking. The server had to be repeatedly asked to refill beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was very good and our wait service was excellent. The location is great and the ambiance is fun.

Food was served within a reasonable amount of time, though not as quickly as at some places and when some of it was brought to us, 3 of our party had to wait for their food for about 10 minutes.
It can get noisy when the restaurant starts to fill up, but we could still hear our conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were out of town and I saw that the restaurant was close and had good reviews, I see why! It was nicely,yet simply decorated with a fresh interesting menu and good quality food. I had the shrimp Cobb salad which was good and others had the chicken and broccoli, the pork chop and the Cajun pasta. One of the people in my group said that the pasta was better than the Louisiana restaurant he likes in St Louis! We were all pleased and would return again if we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very kind server. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our second time dining at The Corner Grille. It's a really convenient location when staying at a hotel near the airport. We were able to book dinner on the same day - always a plus, because this is a very busy place! We didn't have to wait long for our table. Our server was a sweet young lady named Liberty, and she was amazing - very attentive and helpful. (We especially liked the fact that she was on on our level when we were seated!) We never had a moment without enough water.

We both tried new entrees (different from the ones we had last time) and once again we were delighted with our choices. We will definitely go there the next time we have an early morning flight!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The salmon club was delicious. And the chicken and waffles were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I absolutely love Corner Grille. The worse part about my new job is that I no longer work near this afternoon and don't get to have their chicken and waffles as often!! I have never had a bad meal here and I regularly bring visitors to Atlanta here. Near enough to airport that you can have a fabulous meal without risking getting caught in traffic before flight. Shrimp and grits are awesome as well.....I also recommend you get waffle with pecans!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have eaten here many times. The food is fast and fresh. The staff is very nice.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I selected the restaurant based on the reviews and met up with a few friends to celebrate a co worker and good friend new job. We all enjoyed ourselves however we were seated near the window. It would have been nicer to have a candle on the table because the lighting was dim at our table when it begin to get dark outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My friends and I met here for our annual Christmas gift swap. The décor was very warm and welcoming. The food was delish! I had the Smokehouse burger and it was so good! My friend had the pineapple chicken and she stated it was very tasty as well. The drinks were very good as well!!!

Service: We were there during lunch time, and I must say the service was very slow! I will return, but not during lunch time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was a great find! All four of us ordered different entrees and we were all very happy with our selections and would go back in a heartbeat. Prices were affordable, portions perfect and the service wonderful. The noise level was high because of a group there for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great little spot near the airport!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Liberty is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Corner Grille - saw it on Atlanta Eats and it looked interesting. Many new restaurants that we try are "okay" but not ones we would return to. However, we will most definitely return to Corner Grille!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our server, Liberty, was engaging, entertaining and attentive. We had a couple of local brews along with the shrimp fitters, Maryland lump crab cakes and blackened Grouper. The Grouper was a hearty piece of fish and was cooked to perfection, as were all our other items. I highly recommend this place, especially if you're staying at one of the airport area hotels. Top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

While looking for a place to eat while staying at an Atlanta airport hotel, we found The Corner Grille and it now is one of our favorite restaurants ever. The food was among the best we have ever tasted starting with the chicken, shrimp & sausage gumbo. That was followed by amazing crab cakes and Cajun pasta, topped off with beignets. Our server Alexis was friendly and professional helping make our evening even better. We may plan a trip back to Atlanta just to eat here again...it's that good. A new favorite at the top of our list of favorites. Don't miss The Corner Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing! They even swithed out my 5yr olds grilled cheese because she happened to mention that she didn't like the cheese! Brought her nuggets instead! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was our first visit to the Corner Grill in College Park. Liked everything about it -- the food, service, location, decor. However, they did not have beignets!! The main reasons we picked the restaurant for dinner. We were very disappointed. Hopefully, next visit, they won't have run out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was nice. The area isn't that great. They won't seat you until all your party has arrived. It was a little smaller than I expected but we didn't have a large party. The food was okay. I got the catfish and shrimp. The catfish wasn't fried as hard as I usually like and the batter was falling off the shrimp. The fries were average. Pricing wasn't outrageous. Our server was friendly. I don't have any major complaints about this place. I probably won't be back anytime soon but not because anything was wrong, I just don't live in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food and service, a bit of New Orleans flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good experience and good food. Wait staff very responsive and accommodating.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We were in Atlanta for a family wedding and staying at an Airport hotel. We arrived late the day before and were convinced that we were going to be stuck eating dinner at some chain restaurant. Doing a bit of Open Table research led us to find The Corner Grille. So happy that we took the time to research.

Amazing, authentic Cajun and Southern offerings. There were eight of us in the group. Several had the Chicken & Waffles, others had the Shrimp & Grits, and one had the Salmon Club. All raved about the food. Paired with a choice of local craft brews, this is a place that we will definitely visit anytime that we have more than just a layover at Hartsfield Airport.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was not all that great. Fried were cold and the catfish was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is a hidden gem. The food was fabulous and a great value. The kid's meal was super affordable and a nice portion for a hungry kid. We will definitely return next time we are in Atlanta.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Had their fish special, blackened grouper with a beurre blanc sauce. Very tasty and a nice sized serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was great service was great. Keep up tbe good work

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining out experience at The Corner Grille. It was highly recommended and was a great spot for Saturday brunch. The service was excellent and seating was very prompt. The mimosas are to die for, and the seafood omelette special was simply delicious. I will definitely revisit soon and highly recommend this place to my friends and family!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always a great experience at The Corner! Servers are very knowledgeable of the menu and ensure you have everything you need for a great casual dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.