About The Corner Grille

3823 Main St
College Park, GA 30337
View Larger Map

The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American cuisine with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend breakfast menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Cajun, Creole

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
John Wesley Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 767-1135

Website:
http://www.thecornergrillecollegepark.com/

Public Transit:
Across from College Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Julian & Annette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Corner Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Atlanta / Georgia
Neighborhood Gem
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Airport / College Park ›

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Liberty is awesome

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Liberty is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Corner Grille - saw it on ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Corner Grille - saw it on Atlanta Eats and it looked interesting. Many new restaurants that we try are "okay" but not ones we would return to. However, we will most definitely return to Corner Grille!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Our server, Liberty, was engaging, enter ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our server, Liberty, was engaging, entertaining and attentive. We had a couple of local brews along with the shrimp fitters, Maryland lump crab cakes and blackened Grouper. The Grouper was a hearty piece of fish and was cooked to perfection, as were all our other items. I highly recommend this place, especially if you're staying at one of the airport area hotels. Top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While looking for a place to eat while s ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

While looking for a place to eat while staying at an Atlanta airport hotel, we found The Corner Grille and it now is one of our favorite restaurants ever. The food was among the best we have ever tasted starting with the chicken, shrimp & sausage gumbo. That was followed by amazing crab cakes and Cajun pasta, topped off with beignets. Our server Alexis was friendly and professional helping make our evening even better. We may plan a trip back to Atlanta just to eat here again...it's that good. A new favorite at the top of our list of favorites. Don't miss The Corner Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! They even swithe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing! They even swithed out my 5yr olds grilled cheese because she happened to mention that she didn't like the cheese! Brought her nuggets instead! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to the Corner G ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was our first visit to the Corner Grill in College Park. Liked everything about it -- the food, service, location, decor. However, they did not have beignets!! The main reasons we picked the restaurant for dinner. We were very disappointed. Hopefully, next visit, they won't have run out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was nice. The area isn't that great. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was nice. The area isn't that great. They won't seat you until all your party has arrived. It was a little smaller than I expected but we didn't have a large party. The food was okay. I got the catfish and shrimp. The catfish wasn't fried as hard as I usually like and the batter was falling off the shrimp. The fries were average. Pricing wasn't outrageous. Our server was friendly. I don't have any major complaints about this place. I probably won't be back anytime soon but not because anything was wrong, I just don't live in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service, a bit of New Orl ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food and service, a bit of New Orleans flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience and good food. Wait staf ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good experience and good food. Wait staff very responsive and accommodating.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We were in Atlanta for a family wedding ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We were in Atlanta for a family wedding and staying at an Airport hotel. We arrived late the day before and were convinced that we were going to be stuck eating dinner at some chain restaurant. Doing a bit of Open Table research led us to find The Corner Grille. So happy that we took the time to research.

Amazing, authentic Cajun and Southern offerings. There were eight of us in the group. Several had the Chicken & Waffles, others had the Shrimp & Grits, and one had the Salmon Club. All raved about the food. Paired with a choice of local craft brews, this is a place that we will definitely visit anytime that we have more than just a layover at Hartsfield Airport.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not all that great. Fried were ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was not all that great. Fried were cold and the catfish was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This is a hidden gem. The food was fabul ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is a hidden gem. The food was fabulous and a great value. The kid's meal was super affordable and a nice portion for a hungry kid. We will definitely return next time we are in Atlanta.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had their fish special, blackened group ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Had their fish special, blackened grouper with a beurre blanc sauce. Very tasty and a nice sized serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great service was great. Keep u ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was great service was great. Keep up tbe good work

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining out exper ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining out experience at The Corner Grille. It was highly recommended and was a great spot for Saturday brunch. The service was excellent and seating was very prompt. The mimosas are to die for, and the seafood omelette special was simply delicious. I will definitely revisit soon and highly recommend this place to my friends and family!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at The Corner! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always a great experience at The Corner! Servers are very knowledgeable of the menu and ensure you have everything you need for a great casual dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed our dinner at the Corner Gril ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at the Corner Grille . Close to the airport , wonderful food a great place to wait out the traffic . Plan to do it again.

We flew in at 4:30 off the plane at 5 didn't want to suffer through the traffic . The Cornet Grille is the perfect solution . Wonderful menu and wine selections . recommended !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great ambiance, great food and reasonabl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great ambiance, great food and reasonably priced food!! It was so good, I went back the next day!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special was a seafood omelet. It was am ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Special was a seafood omelet. It was amazing! Service was great and we were able to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I was kind of disappointed ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The wife and I was kind of disappointed we though we was going to a moderate high end Resturant but Corner Grill was anything but high end. A hole in the wall would be more accurate the receptionist met us at the door and just said follow me and took us to the far wall for settings but left and we sat for about four minute before our waitress showed up I tried to tell her that we had open table reservation but the blank look on her face told me she had no idea what I was talking about. She asked us what we wanted to drink we both ordered ice teas with lemon. At this I wanted to lease but my wife said since we drove all the way over here let's give them a chance the food might be good. Boy was that a under statement, the best part of our meal was the Caesar salads the wife had the Cajun pasta which had soo much pepper you could not taste the shrimp or the crawfish she had to send her dish back to the kitchen to be toned and when9 it came back she could not tell the difference she the waitress the best part one dish was the bread. My dish was no different, I had the blacken ribeye without the blacken seasoning with mashed potatoes and the veggie medley the steak was cooked as I asked but it was warm not hot the mash potatoes had a taste to them that I could not recognize so iDisk not eat them the veggies were kind of good except for the Brussels sprouts they were not cooked. The waitress can and told us that they had run out of lace tea and they weren't going to make anymore , who runs out of tea. I had a glass of wine which was surprisingly good so we paid our check and tipped the waitress and left to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the service was spotty. The menu is limited and my 12 oz rib eye was not very good. Overall not a good choice for a business related evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Been here a few times. The service this ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Been here a few times. The service this last time was Excellent and the food is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The wine and beer selections du jour wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The wine and beer selections du jour were exceptional, and the server knew what to pair them with without being didactic. The po-boy (done with shrimp for a $1 upcharge) was huge and delicious, and the shrimp and grits rivals anything the good local competition puts out (sorry, I don't have a Southern grandma to compare it with). It was quiet for an early dinner on a Tuesday with a friend from out of town with a plane to catch. This is going to be my go-to restaurant for friends on a long layover, because it was just a solid Southern cooking joint steps from the MARTA and seconds from the airport. I'm so glad I found this place because it beats anything on Camp Creek Parkway! Price was totally reasonable and service was unobtrusive, warm and knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite places for lunch, din ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of my favorite places for lunch, dinner and drinks. Can't wait to try Brunch on the weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few ti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2016

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few times. The food is typically good and the environment--though a small restaurant--inviting. Despite having reservations, we had to wait 10+ minutes for our table. It took an unreasonable amount of time to place our order and receive the meal. We were told that was because of a "large" party in front of us though we arrived before and was seated before the "large" party. I ordered the grilled Mahi-Mahi which was way overcooked and ended up being crispy. I will continue to patronize the restaurant but not in a rush to return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was very good. Chicken & Waffles yu ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was very good. Chicken & Waffles yummy. They do not have a full bar, but serve beer & wine. Service started out great. Was greeted immediately, but for the rest of the meal not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I had forgot about this this Main Street ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2016

I had forgot about this this Main Street hidden gem! Decided to go after picking my honey up from the airport. Everthing that touched our table was seasoned perfectly. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated early, which was nice. It seemed ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seated early, which was nice. It seemed clean and trendy. Pleasant greeting by hostess and waitress. Average prices for the quality of the food. My steak was tender and flavorful. My husband lived the trout, which was a large portion. Our only complaint was the loud talking of the other guests. They were actually screaming. We couldn't hear each other and it was very disturbing. We left as soon as possible.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food and comfortable environment t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and comfortable environment to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great but the noise made it dif ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was great but the noise made it difficult to talk to or hear someone right next to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great! Small place, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service was great! Small place, but worth the trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2016

We were meeting someone who was coming from the other side of town and this was a halfway point for all of us. I saw that the reviews were positive and we liked that there were Cajun items on the menu. Our waitress, Vanessa, was superb. The food was superb. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise level. It's a very small place and there was a very loud table which carried through the whole place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK for a small get together

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Overall it was a nice place to eat. The noise level is very high, but it is a very small place, so you have to expect that. I would recommend it to friends, but not for a large get together. Waitress was very cordial and accommodating. I will return for future very small gatherings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Their take on the calamari was different ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Their take on the calamari was different but still good in its own right. The shrimp and cornmeal fritters were also very good. The ran out of the shrimp and grits, bummer, but the blackened fish made up for it. Overall a good place with good food that we plan on visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. My son is EXTREMELY picky, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing food. My son is EXTREMELY picky, and he ate every bit of his food and said that it was great. Asked if we could go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place, one of my favorites in Coll ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2016

Great place, one of my favorites in College Park for a upscale southern meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Meal!

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Once again Open Table came through as we were traveling and had no idea where to go. After exploring Atlanta and having just moved to an airport hotel for an early flight we were hoping we wouldn't have to go far for a good dinner. As airports are not known to be located in the hub of great food districts we were not sure we could find anything decent. The Corner Grill came through. My sister and I shared a Bleu Bird salad which was a meal in itself and excellent. For dinner we had the Chicken & Waffles, Shrimp & Grits and Cajun Pasta - everyone of our meals were amazing and the table was very quiet as we delighted in every bite. Chris our waiter was adorable and eager to please. I highly recommend The Corner Grill even if you are not staying at the airport!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Southside Gem

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Met a friend at Corner Grille because of good reviews and Southside location. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service; inattentive hostess

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great server, lazy hostess. When we arrived the evening of April 24th it was late and the restaurant was pretty empty. We waited for someone to seat us for several minutes. At one point a young lady who we later discovered was the hostess came out from the back, looked at us and turned around and went to the kitchen. One of the servers saw us waiting and came over to seat us. As we were being seated, the hostess returned , looked at us again and walked away. She never apologized or acknowledged us. If the server had not seated us we have left and not returned.

The young man who took his  time to seat us was also our server.Excellent job....and our tip reflected our  appreciation.

Thanks to him we will return again....in spite of a lazy hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.