Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About The Corner Grille

The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American fare with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend brunch menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.

3823 Main St
College Park, GA 30337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Cajun, Creole

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
John Wesley Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 767-1135

Website:
http://www.thecornergrillecollegepark.com/

Parking Details:
Parking available on Main Street or in g.raveled lot behind restaurant

Public Transit:
Across from College Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Julian & Annette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Corner Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.6

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (5)
Casual (3)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I took my daughters out for Saturday brunch. The place is small but comfortable. Simple yet cheek decor. Our food was good. I ordered the spicy chicken sausage and shrimp omelet. It was good but would've been great with a cajun sauce topping. It was kind of dry. My oldest had the catfish and shrimp meal and it was really good. The corn and shrimp fritters were soooo good, especially with the aioli sauce it's accompanied with. My bellini was way too tart. It definitely needed more puree and a good stir. I took home a piece of their corner square cake and babae...let me tell you, it was worth every last calorie it possessed. I ate it in my room so I wouldn't have to share. Shsssh.....don't tell nobody. Our waitress Lauren was sweet and attentive. Go Lauren!! Overall, it was a good experience. Check them out if you haven't already. Cool vibes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Nice place will be going back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I enjoyed this restaurant. It was quaint and elegant.
The menu was was almost perfect except for the salad offerings.
I really wanted a dinner size salad; I couldn't find one on the menu. So, I asked if I could get a Caesar sale with a side of grilled shrimp. Nope. No substitutions. Well, can I get an extra veggie instead of rice with an entree? Nope. No substitutions. I asked one more time about something else. I'm really trying to eat low carb. Nope. No substitutions. I would've paid more. I finally gave up and did a pretty good job of ignoring my wild rice. I asked for them not to put it on the plate. But, I knew it would be there.
Regardless, my food was delicious. The atmosphere was nice. And despite all the no's I heard. The waiter was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The wait staff was extremely pleasant to work with. The white sangria was excellent along with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Just great all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My brother and I met for breakfast and it was great place for us to have great food and great conversation!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Previously frequented this establishment prior to renovations and I was looking forward to dining here post renovation. Usually we come for breakfast but this time opted for dinner. I must say the service was the complete opposite of what we normally experience as it was terrible. Not enough waiters to handle the crowd, drinks never refilled, food was just okay this time. We will definitely not return for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The newly remodeled Corner Grille looks lovely. Definitely on the local rotation.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love the new renovations! Always a wonderful experience: food is excellent and worth the drive. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I like the idea of a fresh rose on each table, and sexy sangria to compliment...Very small place with creative and tasty meals. Party of 6 we tried a few entrees and appetizers... corn fritters and quesadillas was great..I know every chef put a twist to meals from time to time (CALAMARI) but theirs was half cooked or still alive not kool..Everyone enjoyed their meals, and portion size was good..My fish was a little salty, the pasta dish is delicious I would eat again and again...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food.. Great experience. Gumbo should be taken off the menu..

Tags: Live Sports, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Really a nice spot that doesn't look like much from the storefront but i trusted some recommendations and this was solid / great pork chop, very diverse menu and food is well prepared and presented with good value/. Would absolutely come back ...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fun atmosphere in rekindled College Park close to airport. Great food! Friendly staff. A unique find!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Authentic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I have eaten at the Corner Grille many times with business clients and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious and the wait staff is right on target.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely delicious and ample quantity. The service is amazing and warm. Thank you Alexis for such thoughtful and pleasant service. You can feel and taste the passion in the product.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our lunch was tasty☺ I had grilled Grouper& Asparagus w/a fruity Sangria🍷👍👍
My guest had chicken & waffles, which they said was Delish!! We will be back for more superb dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was great as always the service is top notch. Brought some people who have never been and they LOVED it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My 3rd visit and have not been disappointed, from the food, to wait staff. This is a hidden gem and I'm trying to tell everyone about it. When I take people they also are enjoying taking people back. I'm going to try almost everything on the menu. When They bring other tables plate you can't help but stare.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. My wife is hard to please but she loved the food. If we are ever in Atlanta again, we will make it a point to return to the Corner Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

First time there, great experience from beginning to end! Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We stopped in while in town and found the the staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

The special was feast and the items in the menu were fantastic. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great place

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing food!!!! Can't wait to try the chicken and waffles

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was my second visit to Corner Grille. The first time was for brunch which was excellent and the second time for lunch. For lunch I had the shrimp and grits with a waffle. Everything was really good but the grits were stiffer than I like them. Other than that, it was a good meal! I would highly recommend this restaurant to others and will definitely be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The Blacken Salmon Club is a must have, delish. Our server Vanessa was the BEST. Will make this my new close by spot for lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Foodies- the Corner Grille is a must. It is not fancy inside; the food was awesome! Hand cut fries are the best - I would have ordered seconds if I had any more capacity to eat. I ordered a special Red Snapper. They made it blackened specially for me. It was amazing Gumbo was very tasty - could have been hotter temp , the spice level just right. Great service and I was to full to enjoy dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing food, service and drinks. In town for an event and found this close to the hotel that I was staying at. Was not disappointed!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wanted to try a new eatery. I was impressed; no wait time. Excellent service, food delivery was within 15 min. Overall, my son and I enjoyed a nice date night out.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fun, cozy atmospere with amazing service. Must try: Chicken & Waffle!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Nice family feel to this nice small neighborhood gathering place. Service was very good and prompt. The food was very good and represented well in the menu. Prices were reasonable and a good value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I love this place. It's wonderful for get together with friends or as a dinner date spot. Love the music, food, ambiance and excellent service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My waffle was Light, & Crisp. Delicious. Chicken was fresh moist with a crispy outer coating.

Love the Spot

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant. Casual brick-walled grill, Cajun influenced food. Everyone in my group enjoyed the food and plan to return. We were there for lunch, Recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I took my girlfriend here to celebrate our one year anniversary. It seemed to be a cool spot. I like the fact that we could reserve a table but it was very dark where we were seated. The food was hot but not seasoned. I order the chicken and waffles and my lady ordered the blackened salmon. She stated her food needed seasoning as well and that her rice was hard and dry. However, she did enjoy her salad and her fried green tomatoes were alright as well but she says she has had better. Our waitress seemed to be overwhelmed so we couldn't enjoy the full out experience. They kitchen was out of a few things that perhaps we may have wanted to order. All in all, I would give this restaurant a second chance. Just not for a special occasion as this was.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food took longer compared to 3 tables around us that came at least 5-10 minutes after we ordered. My food was lukewarm but we were in a hurry so I didn't bother to send it back. Theor food is consistently good so I will return for a better version of my meal.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great experience - second visit - for both visits. Miles was our waiter for this visit and he was wonderful. The crab cakes were some of the best I have ever had. Chicken and Waffles is another excellent dish.

Hope to come back very soon.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Great food options. I had the Blackened Grouper with braised red cabbage, blue cheese and walnuts. Good flavor, however the fish was a bit over cooked. My husband had the Shrimp and Grits. Good flavor but grits could have been creamier. Overall a nice experience.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A bit disappointed after reading such outstanding reviews. It's in my neighborhood so I was hopeful, but this is a lunch spot at best. The Cobb Shrimp Salad was completely unrewarding, but my companion enjoyed the shrimp & grits. Probably won't return, but the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 23, 2017

THis is the perfect spot to get a meal prior to going to the airport. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, Parking was easy. I had the burger and it cooked medium at my request to perfection.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had the grilled steak and garlic mashed potatoes.it was delicious, I just missed a green salad. I should've ordered one. My husband had the chicken tenders. They were delicious too. It was nice not to have to drive north to find a nice restaurant with a great atmosphere!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.