About The Corner Grille

3823 Main St
College Park, GA 30337
View Larger Map

The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American cuisine with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend breakfast menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Cajun, Creole

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
John Wesley Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 767-1135

Website:
http://www.thecornergrillecollegepark.com/

Public Transit:
Across from College Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Julian & Annette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Corner Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Value
Atlanta
Great for Lunch
Atlanta
1 More
American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Airport / College Park ›

Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great experience at The Corner! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great experience at The Corner! Servers are very knowledgeable of the menu and ensure you have everything you need for a great casual dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great ambiance, great food and reasonabl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great ambiance, great food and reasonably priced food!! It was so good, I went back the next day!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special was a seafood omelet. It was am ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Special was a seafood omelet. It was amazing! Service was great and we were able to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I was kind of disappointed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The wife and I was kind of disappointed we though we was going to a moderate high end Resturant but Corner Grill was anything but high end. A hole in the wall would be more accurate the receptionist met us at the door and just said follow me and took us to the far wall for settings but left and we sat for about four minute before our waitress showed up I tried to tell her that we had open table reservation but the blank look on her face told me she had no idea what I was talking about. She asked us what we wanted to drink we both ordered ice teas with lemon. At this I wanted to lease but my wife said since we drove all the way over here let's give them a chance the food might be good. Boy was that a under statement, the best part of our meal was the Caesar salads the wife had the Cajun pasta which had soo much pepper you could not taste the shrimp or the crawfish she had to send her dish back to the kitchen to be toned and when9 it came back she could not tell the difference she the waitress the best part one dish was the bread. My dish was no different, I had the blacken ribeye without the blacken seasoning with mashed potatoes and the veggie medley the steak was cooked as I asked but it was warm not hot the mash potatoes had a taste to them that I could not recognize so iDisk not eat them the veggies were kind of good except for the Brussels sprouts they were not cooked. The waitress can and told us that they had run out of lace tea and they weren't going to make anymore , who runs out of tea. I had a glass of wine which was surprisingly good so we paid our check and tipped the waitress and left to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the service was spotty. The menu is limited and my 12 oz rib eye was not very good. Overall not a good choice for a business related evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Been here a few times. The service this ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Been here a few times. The service this last time was Excellent and the food is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The wine and beer selections du jour wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The wine and beer selections du jour were exceptional, and the server knew what to pair them with without being didactic. The po-boy (done with shrimp for a $1 upcharge) was huge and delicious, and the shrimp and grits rivals anything the good local competition puts out (sorry, I don't have a Southern grandma to compare it with). It was quiet for an early dinner on a Tuesday with a friend from out of town with a plane to catch. This is going to be my go-to restaurant for friends on a long layover, because it was just a solid Southern cooking joint steps from the MARTA and seconds from the airport. I'm so glad I found this place because it beats anything on Camp Creek Parkway! Price was totally reasonable and service was unobtrusive, warm and knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite places for lunch, din ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of my favorite places for lunch, dinner and drinks. Can't wait to try Brunch on the weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few ti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few times. The food is typically good and the environment--though a small restaurant--inviting. Despite having reservations, we had to wait 10+ minutes for our table. It took an unreasonable amount of time to place our order and receive the meal. We were told that was because of a "large" party in front of us though we arrived before and was seated before the "large" party. I ordered the grilled Mahi-Mahi which was way overcooked and ended up being crispy. I will continue to patronize the restaurant but not in a rush to return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was very good. Chicken & Waffles yu ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was very good. Chicken & Waffles yummy. They do not have a full bar, but serve beer & wine. Service started out great. Was greeted immediately, but for the rest of the meal not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I had forgot about this this Main Street ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I had forgot about this this Main Street hidden gem! Decided to go after picking my honey up from the airport. Everthing that touched our table was seasoned perfectly. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated early, which was nice. It seemed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seated early, which was nice. It seemed clean and trendy. Pleasant greeting by hostess and waitress. Average prices for the quality of the food. My steak was tender and flavorful. My husband lived the trout, which was a large portion. Our only complaint was the loud talking of the other guests. They were actually screaming. We couldn't hear each other and it was very disturbing. We left as soon as possible.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food and comfortable environment t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and comfortable environment to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great but the noise made it dif ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was great but the noise made it difficult to talk to or hear someone right next to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great! Small place, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service was great! Small place, but worth the trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We were meeting someone who was coming from the other side of town and this was a halfway point for all of us. I saw that the reviews were positive and we liked that there were Cajun items on the menu. Our waitress, Vanessa, was superb. The food was superb. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise level. It's a very small place and there was a very loud table which carried through the whole place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK for a small get together

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Overall it was a nice place to eat. The noise level is very high, but it is a very small place, so you have to expect that. I would recommend it to friends, but not for a large get together. Waitress was very cordial and accommodating. I will return for future very small gatherings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Their take on the calamari was different ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Their take on the calamari was different but still good in its own right. The shrimp and cornmeal fritters were also very good. The ran out of the shrimp and grits, bummer, but the blackened fish made up for it. Overall a good place with good food that we plan on visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. My son is EXTREMELY picky, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing food. My son is EXTREMELY picky, and he ate every bit of his food and said that it was great. Asked if we could go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place, one of my favorites in Coll ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Great place, one of my favorites in College Park for a upscale southern meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Meal!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Once again Open Table came through as we were traveling and had no idea where to go. After exploring Atlanta and having just moved to an airport hotel for an early flight we were hoping we wouldn't have to go far for a good dinner. As airports are not known to be located in the hub of great food districts we were not sure we could find anything decent. The Corner Grill came through. My sister and I shared a Bleu Bird salad which was a meal in itself and excellent. For dinner we had the Chicken & Waffles, Shrimp & Grits and Cajun Pasta - everyone of our meals were amazing and the table was very quiet as we delighted in every bite. Chris our waiter was adorable and eager to please. I highly recommend The Corner Grill even if you are not staying at the airport!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Southside Gem

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Met a friend at Corner Grille because of good reviews and Southside location. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service; inattentive hostess

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great server, lazy hostess. When we arrived the evening of April 24th it was late and the restaurant was pretty empty. We waited for someone to seat us for several minutes. At one point a young lady who we later discovered was the hostess came out from the back, looked at us and turned around and went to the kitchen. One of the servers saw us waiting and came over to seat us. As we were being seated, the hostess returned , looked at us again and walked away. She never apologized or acknowledged us. If the server had not seated us we have left and not returned.

The young man who took his time to seat us was also our server.Excellent job....and our tip reflected our appreciation.

Thanks to him we will return again....in spite of a lazy hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The Corner Grille is the best! I hate that I just discovered the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice spot for dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was excellent and service was great. What this place lacks in size it makes up for in taste. Try the cajun seafood pasta

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very friendly promo service Absolutely ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Very friendly promo service

Absolutely delicious food

I love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

I had a great time celebrating my Birthday during Brunch with a group of friends. Our server placed a candle on our order of Beignets which was pretty cool...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The noise level was negligible, then aga ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

The noise level was negligible, then again it was a quiet thursday nite. My fellow dinner had a burger, and am told it was good. At hotter diner had the flank steak, which I was told was also good. My blackened chicken was very good, not NOLA good, but good nonetheless. Highly recommend the gumbo. Prices are very fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great neighborhood gem. I had the shrimp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great neighborhood gem. I had the shrimp and corn fritters as an appetizer. Very flavorful. My entree was the blackened salmon. I had enough to take home. Ordered Beignets to take home. But couldn't wait...ate them in the car! I love that they aren't too sweet but messy for the car with the powder sugar.

I will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awsome chicken and waffle

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was awesome! The shrimp and grits were divine, and the the chicken and waffle was the best yet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great local place for quality upscale fo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Great local place for quality upscale food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The gumbo was good. The NY Sirlion was j ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The gumbo was good. The NY Sirlion was just ok as it had quite a bit of hard gristle in it. Overall it was ok. Kond of difficult to locate near the College Park train station

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Hidden Gem

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We were here for dinner and found it to be a wonderful experience. Great ambiance and delicious food. The service was great as well. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Keep it a secret!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant close to the airport and thought we would take a chance. The food was really good, terrific server and wonderful break from a chain restaurant. It is the kind of restaurant you would like to keep for yourself and not share so there will always be room for you, but that wouldn't be fair....

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great? The service was sloo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

The food was great? The service was sloooooooow. Arrived at 11:30 to hopefully beat a crowd, only 3 tables were there when I arrived, and I didn't get out until 12:55! Too slow for a work day lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Very Pleased

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We traveled to Atlanta from Lexington, Ky to attend the NASCAR race. Our pre-trip research caused us to make a Saturday night reservation, and by the time we got to town we were starved. Thankfully, the Cajun pasta, gumbo and shrimp po' boy were as good as advertised. The staff was very friendly and the prices were quite reasonable. Although the place lacked full bar service (beer and wine only), I would absolutely return to the Corner Grille.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very dark inside

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Very dark inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Fresh and delicious

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Great options. Huge portions. Fresh ingredients and homemade entrees. A+ experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.