Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

The Corner Grille

4.6
257 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American fare with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend brunch menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Cajun, Creole
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Fri 11:00 am–9:00 pm
Sat, Sun 9:00 am–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 767-1135
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Julian & Annette
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
John Wesley Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking available on Main Street or in g.raveled lot behind restaurant
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Across from College Park Marta Station
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 257 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Looked up what was near our AirBnB, and The Corner Grille popped up. A perfect place for brunch before we drove back to Florida-----absolutely delicious omelets and cheerful service, with no added premium just because it was "brunch." Priced so you appreciate the quality and effort that went into the menu. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food, good value and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed Nori! Save room for their special dessert the "Corner Square"! It's excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I got the steak and eggs along with tea and beignets. It was all GREAT and my server was great as well. Definitely will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

As advertised! Previous reviews were right on re: service, food and atmosphere. Not many places that I'd drive back to the airport to visit, but I'll be back to "The Corner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Service and food was good. Looks like they were still trying to fix up the place. Overall I would recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Met a friend who was flying out so the proximity to the airport was perfect! What a great neighborhood gem! The staff was amazing, food terrific and overall a great experience! Can't wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We decided to get a meal before we took our son back to Ga Tech. The burgers and chicken/waffles were delicious! Yummy Desserts were brownie a la mode and “corner” pastry. It was a joyful and scrumptious time. We will return soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food and atmosphere and service were amazing! I do remmend reservations as it is busy and a smaller restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Very nice spot.great food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Ordered crab cakes, they were out. Ordered grouper and it was not good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I chose Corner Grille for Restaurant Week because everything they displyed looked good on the Atlanta Eats Show. It was a great disappointment.
I was not impressed by the appetizer nor the entree. The appetizer consisted of the garnish used for fajitas with a small piece of shrimp served with wrapped saltin crackers in the smallest martini glass I've ever seen with a thin piece of lime..Yuk! The baked potato was cool and the lobster tail required a steak knife to saw through.I dipped it in butter and pushed through because I didn't want to ruin my friends evening. The only thing passable was the desert. It was not worth $29.00. My uptake was they must've really stepped up for the show because I was duped.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 15, 2018

I was seated for my reservation right away even though my date was late. The ambiance was great and it wasn’t very loud which I love. The only cons were that our server forgot to put our order in the computer so we ended up waiting longer than usual and some aspects of the food were lacking in the seasoning department. Otherwise, it was a great visit per usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We’ve not been disappointed yet!!! Food and service are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great food and great service, as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Another outstanding dinner- the pork chop was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent ! The food was delicious, the service wonderful and the experience enjoyable! Will recommend and return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Exceptionally good food in a simple, modern cozy room. Cajun pasta and cole slaw are amazing. My wife had the shrimp and grits and gumbo, both excellent. The Corner Square dessert (tastes like pecan pie) is superb, if slightly too sweet. The Southside (airport area) needs more exceptional gourmet restaurants like this. Camp Creek Parkway is hopeless with an endless chain of chain food establishments.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Definitely an awesome overall experience. I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Visiting from out of town. Had Shrimp w Grits. Delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Great find! Service and food were outstanding - I'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Small, cute restaurant. The hostess asked if I had a reservation when I walked in, and when I told her yes, she greeted me by name which I thought was very nice. The chicken & waffles were delicious! Our waiter was great. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We are the Culinary Club of Atlanta in our 18th year of dining at a different restaurant each month. To a person, we enjoyed our meals immensely and our local diners promised to return. Our service was excellent, the prices were outstanding and menu selections were varied and accommodating to our special needs. The food was delicious! The one dessert that was missing was a variety of ice cream!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food with excellent service. The menu was simple with good choices and not so over the top with a busy menu causing your eyes to race all over the place. Our waiter(Logan) gave some honest opinions and suggestions off the menu and we appreciated that. It was a great place to spend Valentine's day and a ideal spot for a nice date. Totally a great pick.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The was my first time at this restaurant but I will most definitely return. The waitress was very helpful in letting me know the flexibility in excluding certain items from the offered selections. As a person with shellfish allergies, this really helped to ensure a great dining experience for me. The music was very relaxing and the overall ambiance was perfect. Looking forward to my next time at Corner Grille in College Park!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

It was great all around. Service, food and environment was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent food and service. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

A pleasant dining experience, for a business or pleasure. Make sure to treat your self to an order of beignets!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Dinner was fantastic and the service was impeccable!! Try the gumbo, wonderful! Small location and every table was full. Every worker was very tentative to every table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

The atmosphere was really nice and the food and service was TOPNOTCH!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Been here twice - great staff, service and food! I will be back! Very convenient location if staying near the airport.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Luis was great! The atmosphere was very cozy and me and my wife had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

We were in ATLANTA to celebrate MLK Day from DFW and discovered this gem. Our son, 12, went to meet the owner to express how much he enjoyed the waffle and chicken. The food was fantastic and so was the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 14, 2018

My husband and I visited the Corner Grill when I took him out for his birthday. The food was arranged nicely and was seasoned well. We both shared the fried green tomatoes and then had the salmon. Delicious! The white house wine and a beer topped off our meal. My husband then ordered the burger for later to go. Another winner.
The jazz music playing was nice. The space itself is a little tight. However, the noise level was not too bad.
Would recommend for dinner for two or for a lunch as a group...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 11, 2018

The shrimp & grits were lack luster. Grits were not creamy & shrimp was over cooked. Server was attentive. I can tell the food is good. I will be back to try something else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 9, 2018

I really enjoyed this resturant. They were wonderful the service was great. Our illinos friends really enjoy the food. The staff was really wonderful and took very good care of us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Fritters and fried green tomatoes were delicious. The waiter mentioned a special for the day, which 3 of us ordered. However, someone else came back and said that they had run out of the special (mind you it was only 4pm when we got there), so only one of us could actually have it. That was a huge let down. But, the Cajun pasta and filet with creamed spinach that we got instead were both good. I ended up with the special, which looked great but was just okay...steak was chewy and over cooked, but the stuffed lobster tail was delicious although very small. Don’t know if we’ll come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Didn’t know what to really expect at first —I’ve past this place several times. It’s small and could use an upgrade in the decor however beyond that everything was great. Our waiter Logan was exceptional and the food and drink recommendations he selected were spot on. Before the night was through we had already decided that we were going to return again to try out the breakfast/lunch food items.

Great neighborhood gem—should have been coming here years ago.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Birthday Dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Good food, and great service!!! I recommend the Chicken & Waffles.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by The Corner Grille