About The Corner Grille

The owners, Julian & Annette are transients to College Park with ties to Louisiana, Texas and Indiana. The husband and wife team would like to invite you out to experience “Great Food”," Great Service" and a "Friendly atmosphere in Downtown Historic College Park. The location, a historical landmark, was formally St. John Episcopal Church founded in 1906.

The CORNER grille serves traditional American cuisine with a touch of Cajun influences. Weekend breakfast menu is served Saturday and Sunday 9am-3pm.

3823 Main St
College Park, GA 30337
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Cajun, Creole

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
John Wesley Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 767-1135

Website:
http://www.thecornergrillecollegepark.com/

Public Transit:
Across from College Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Julian & Annette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Corner Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Casual (16)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had the grilled steak and garlic mashe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

I had the grilled steak and garlic mashed potatoes.it was delicious, I just missed a green salad. I should've ordered one. My husband had the chicken tenders. They were delicious too. It was nice not to have to drive north to find a nice restaurant with a great atmosphere!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, and best breakfast.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, and best breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I made reservation with Opentable, but w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I made reservation with Opentable, but when I arrived and told the hostess , she acted like I did not reserved a seat. When I asked for hot non- caffeine tea she said they did not serve that. Our food came out quickly but my French toast was cold. When I seem some ppl had pecans and And strawberry on theirs. I asked why I didn't get that. She said I should of ask for it. Because it was on their board. She never told us they had a special feature board. The experience was not so impressive , I have to think about going back again.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was good; but the ambiance was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good; but the ambiance was lacking. The server had to be repeatedly asked to refill beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

The food was very good and our wait serv ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was very good and our wait service was excellent. The location is great and the ambiance is fun.

Food was served within a reasonable amount of time, though not as quickly as at some places and when some of it was brought to us, 3 of our party had to wait for their food for about 10 minutes.

It can get noisy when the restaurant starts to fill up, but we could still hear our conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We were out of town and I saw that the r ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were out of town and I saw that the restaurant was close and had good reviews, I see why! It was nicely,yet simply decorated with a fresh interesting menu and good quality food. I had the shrimp Cobb salad which was good and others had the chicken and broccoli, the pork chop and the Cajun pasta. One of the people in my group said that the pasta was better than the Louisiana restaurant he likes in St Louis! We were all pleased and would return again if we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very kind server. Food was good.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very kind server. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This was our second time dining at The C ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our second time dining at The Corner Grille. It's a really convenient location when staying at a hotel near the airport. We were able to book dinner on the same day - always a plus, because this is a very busy place! We didn't have to wait long for our table. Our server was a sweet young lady named Liberty, and she was amazing - very attentive and helpful. (We especially liked the fact that she was on on our level when we were seated!) We never had a moment without enough water.

We both tried new entrees (different from the ones we had last time) and once again we were delighted with our choices. We will definitely go there the next time we have an early morning flight!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The salmon club was delicious. And the c ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The salmon club was delicious. And the chicken and waffles were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I absolutely love Corner Grille. The wo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I absolutely love Corner Grille. The worse part about my new job is that I no longer work near this afternoon and don't get to have their chicken and waffles as often!! I have never had a bad meal here and I regularly bring visitors to Atlanta here. Near enough to airport that you can have a fabulous meal without risking getting caught in traffic before flight. Shrimp and grits are awesome as well.....I also recommend you get waffle with pecans!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here many times. The food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have eaten here many times. The food is fast and fresh. The staff is very nice.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I selected the restaurant based on the r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I selected the restaurant based on the reviews and met up with a few friends to celebrate a co worker and good friend new job. We all enjoyed ourselves however we were seated near the window. It would have been nicer to have a candle on the table because the lighting was dim at our table when it begin to get dark outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My friends and I met here for our annual ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My friends and I met here for our annual Christmas gift swap. The décor was very warm and welcoming. The food was delish! I had the Smokehouse burger and it was so good! My friend had the pineapple chicken and she stated it was very tasty as well. The drinks were very good as well!!!

Service: We were there during lunch time, and I must say the service was very slow! I will return, but not during lunch time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This was a great find! All four of us or ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was a great find! All four of us ordered different entrees and we were all very happy with our selections and would go back in a heartbeat. Prices were affordable, portions perfect and the service wonderful. The noise level was high because of a group there for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, , Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great little spot near the airport!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great little spot near the airport!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Liberty is awesome

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Liberty is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Corner Grille - saw it on ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

First time at Corner Grille - saw it on Atlanta Eats and it looked interesting. Many new restaurants that we try are "okay" but not ones we would return to. However, we will most definitely return to Corner Grille!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Our server, Liberty, was engaging, enter ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our server, Liberty, was engaging, entertaining and attentive. We had a couple of local brews along with the shrimp fitters, Maryland lump crab cakes and blackened Grouper. The Grouper was a hearty piece of fish and was cooked to perfection, as were all our other items. I highly recommend this place, especially if you're staying at one of the airport area hotels. Top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While looking for a place to eat while s ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

While looking for a place to eat while staying at an Atlanta airport hotel, we found The Corner Grille and it now is one of our favorite restaurants ever. The food was among the best we have ever tasted starting with the chicken, shrimp & sausage gumbo. That was followed by amazing crab cakes and Cajun pasta, topped off with beignets. Our server Alexis was friendly and professional helping make our evening even better. We may plan a trip back to Atlanta just to eat here again...it's that good. A new favorite at the top of our list of favorites. Don't miss The Corner Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! They even swithe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was amazing! They even swithed out my 5yr olds grilled cheese because she happened to mention that she didn't like the cheese! Brought her nuggets instead! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to the Corner G ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was our first visit to the Corner Grill in College Park. Liked everything about it -- the food, service, location, decor. However, they did not have beignets!! The main reasons we picked the restaurant for dinner. We were very disappointed. Hopefully, next visit, they won't have run out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was nice. The area isn't that great. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was nice. The area isn't that great. They won't seat you until all your party has arrived. It was a little smaller than I expected but we didn't have a large party. The food was okay. I got the catfish and shrimp. The catfish wasn't fried as hard as I usually like and the batter was falling off the shrimp. The fries were average. Pricing wasn't outrageous. Our server was friendly. I don't have any major complaints about this place. I probably won't be back anytime soon but not because anything was wrong, I just don't live in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service, a bit of New Orl ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food and service, a bit of New Orleans flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience and good food. Wait staf ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good experience and good food. Wait staff very responsive and accommodating.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We were in Atlanta for a family wedding ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We were in Atlanta for a family wedding and staying at an Airport hotel. We arrived late the day before and were convinced that we were going to be stuck eating dinner at some chain restaurant. Doing a bit of Open Table research led us to find The Corner Grille. So happy that we took the time to research.

Amazing, authentic Cajun and Southern offerings. There were eight of us in the group. Several had the Chicken & Waffles, others had the Shrimp & Grits, and one had the Salmon Club. All raved about the food. Paired with a choice of local craft brews, this is a place that we will definitely visit anytime that we have more than just a layover at Hartsfield Airport.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not all that great. Fried were ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was not all that great. Fried were cold and the catfish was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This is a hidden gem. The food was fabul ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is a hidden gem. The food was fabulous and a great value. The kid's meal was super affordable and a nice portion for a hungry kid. We will definitely return next time we are in Atlanta.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had their fish special, blackened group ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Had their fish special, blackened grouper with a beurre blanc sauce. Very tasty and a nice sized serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great service was great. Keep u ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was great service was great. Keep up tbe good work

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining out exper ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining out experience at The Corner Grille. It was highly recommended and was a great spot for Saturday brunch. The service was excellent and seating was very prompt. The mimosas are to die for, and the seafood omelette special was simply delicious. I will definitely revisit soon and highly recommend this place to my friends and family!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at The Corner! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always a great experience at The Corner! Servers are very knowledgeable of the menu and ensure you have everything you need for a great casual dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed our dinner at the Corner Gril ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at the Corner Grille . Close to the airport , wonderful food a great place to wait out the traffic . Plan to do it again.

We flew in at 4:30 off the plane at 5 didn't want to suffer through the traffic . The Cornet Grille is the perfect solution . Wonderful menu and wine selections . recommended !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great ambiance, great food and reasonabl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great ambiance, great food and reasonably priced food!! It was so good, I went back the next day!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special was a seafood omelet. It was am ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Special was a seafood omelet. It was amazing! Service was great and we were able to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I was kind of disappointed ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The wife and I was kind of disappointed we though we was going to a moderate high end Resturant but Corner Grill was anything but high end. A hole in the wall would be more accurate the receptionist met us at the door and just said follow me and took us to the far wall for settings but left and we sat for about four minute before our waitress showed up I tried to tell her that we had open table reservation but the blank look on her face told me she had no idea what I was talking about. She asked us what we wanted to drink we both ordered ice teas with lemon. At this I wanted to lease but my wife said since we drove all the way over here let's give them a chance the food might be good. Boy was that a under statement, the best part of our meal was the Caesar salads the wife had the Cajun pasta which had soo much pepper you could not taste the shrimp or the crawfish she had to send her dish back to the kitchen to be toned and when9 it came back she could not tell the difference she the waitress the best part one dish was the bread. My dish was no different, I had the blacken ribeye without the blacken seasoning with mashed potatoes and the veggie medley the steak was cooked as I asked but it was warm not hot the mash potatoes had a taste to them that I could not recognize so iDisk not eat them the veggies were kind of good except for the Brussels sprouts they were not cooked. The waitress can and told us that they had run out of lace tea and they weren't going to make anymore , who runs out of tea. I had a glass of wine which was surprisingly good so we paid our check and tipped the waitress and left to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The restaurant was very "noisy" and the service was spotty. The menu is limited and my 12 oz rib eye was not very good. Overall not a good choice for a business related evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Been here a few times. The service this ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Been here a few times. The service this last time was Excellent and the food is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The wine and beer selections du jour wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The wine and beer selections du jour were exceptional, and the server knew what to pair them with without being didactic. The po-boy (done with shrimp for a $1 upcharge) was huge and delicious, and the shrimp and grits rivals anything the good local competition puts out (sorry, I don't have a Southern grandma to compare it with). It was quiet for an early dinner on a Tuesday with a friend from out of town with a plane to catch. This is going to be my go-to restaurant for friends on a long layover, because it was just a solid Southern cooking joint steps from the MARTA and seconds from the airport. I'm so glad I found this place because it beats anything on Camp Creek Parkway! Price was totally reasonable and service was unobtrusive, warm and knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite places for lunch, din ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of my favorite places for lunch, dinner and drinks. Can't wait to try Brunch on the weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few ti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2016

I've dined at The Corner Grille a few times. The food is typically good and the environment--though a small restaurant--inviting. Despite having reservations, we had to wait 10+ minutes for our table. It took an unreasonable amount of time to place our order and receive the meal. We were told that was because of a "large" party in front of us though we arrived before and was seated before the "large" party. I ordered the grilled Mahi-Mahi which was way overcooked and ended up being crispy. I will continue to patronize the restaurant but not in a rush to return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.