About The Copper Onion

111 E Broadway
Suite 170
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
View Larger Map

The Copper Onion is one of the new additions to the growing Utah foodie scene. Former NYC chef (and native Utahan) Ryan Lowder now brings his personal take on New American cuisine to his own kitchen with an approach inspired by his passion for Utah’s outstanding farmstead ingredients and his experience as a chef cooking his way through Barcelona, NYC and South America. The Copper Onion serves a wide array of vegetable side dishes and a menu designed to explore and share, with plates such as Ricotta Dumplings with lemon, sage and brown butter and Braised Pork Belly with seasonal vegetables. An insistent focus on the freshest and best is paramount; sausages and burgers are ground daily, bread is baked and ice cream is made in house, offering casual diners an exceptional experience at affordable prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 3pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11pm

Cross Street:
State St. & 300 S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3282

Website:
http://www.thecopperonion.com/

Executive Chef:
Ryan Lowder

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Chop - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Polenta - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
wagyu steak - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Salmon - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Sauteed Mushrooms - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Beef Stroganoff - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Patatas Bravas - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Rib Eye Steak For Two - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Warm Apple Cake With Maple Ice Crean - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Cassoulet - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mussels - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Creminelli Barolo Salami - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Waygu Beef Tartare - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Braised Kurabuta Pork Belly - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Halibut - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
spinach frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
cinnamon roll - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Ricotta Dumplings - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Tagliatelle - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Eggs Benedict - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mimosa - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bread - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bone Marrow - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Carbonara - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Riblets - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Steak Frites - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken And Wild Rice Soup - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegetable Frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Daily Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushroom Scramble - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushroom Rissotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Corn Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushrooms And A Fresh Egg - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Rainbow Trout - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Tempranillo Wine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Alaskan Halibut - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Open Face Beef Chuck Roast Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Arugala Salad - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cubano Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Shashito Peppers - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Reuben - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Belly (Buta no Kaku Ni) - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Meat And Cheese Plater - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Carrots - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Green beans - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pulled Pork Poutine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Crab & Jalepeno Pasta - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bananna Split - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Meat Loaf With Mashed Potatoes And Grilled Vegetables - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Strawberry Salad - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cardamom-Spiced Chocolate Pudding - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegetable Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushrooms, Potato Strings, Fried Egg, Spinach - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Snake River Farms Waygu Bone Marrow - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Trio of Veggie Sides - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Poutine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Confit With Chard - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cuban Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Parmesan Risotto Balls - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Spinach Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Burger With Streak Fries - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Scallops Appetizer Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Copper Onion Burger - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Shanks Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Peas Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Sugar Snap Peas - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pickled Carrots  - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pepper Appetizer - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT

The Copper Onion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fun (18)
Romantic (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
People Watching (9)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Tapas (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful place. Cocktails were perfect ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful place. Cocktails were perfect and creative! Service was excellent! Food was surprisingly great!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Table next to us was so close I could ha ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Table next to us was so close I could have ate off their plate and could hear their whole conversation since the noise level is so high everyone has to speak loud. Food and service was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

The food was good, the atmosphere is lou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, the atmosphere is loud and they seemed short handed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

Every time we are in SLC we have to come ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Every time we are in SLC we have to come to the Copper Onion. It is just that good! We love how they sculpt their menu to have fresh seasonal foods yet keep their wonderful year round customers favorites on the menu. Great cocktails and a lovely place to end our day. We especially love the pork chop, steak frites, bone marrow and brussel sprouts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had brunch. First time here. It was ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I had brunch. First time here. It was excellent. I plan to go back for dinner soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, however We don' t car ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was good, however We don' t care for the ambience , a bit too dark and pretty noisy. All foods and drinks are way overpriced!!!! . Half a chicken was more like 1/4 , for $27.00.?. The cheapest glass of wine was $9.00 . My teenage son ordered Pesto Pasta which probably fit for someone under 10 yrs, very tiny portion for $ 17.00? ( no meat , just pasta with pesto sauce) . We have been waiting so long to try this restaurant since it's so popular....now we know that it's not worth the wait . I would not recommend this Restuarant to anybody.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is always excellent, old fashioned ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food is always excellent, old fashioned comfort food with a twist. I had the Split pea soup and Duck Cassoulet as I was feeling cold and even tho they were a bit samesy they were delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation over a month in ad ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We made a reservation over a month in advance and were seated almost an hour late. It was our daughters wedding and as usual, the service was atrocious. The hostess and host were ridiculously unprofessional. We are done at the Copper Onion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food, prompt attentive service. Ov ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food, prompt attentive service.

Overall a memorable experience 👍👍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, innovative and delici ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service, innovative and delicious food, good wine selection, comfortable atmosphere. Wished we lived in SLC so we could frequent the establishment on a regular basis. Well worth the visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, vibrant restaurant with unique flav ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fun, vibrant restaurant with unique flavor combinations. Menu has both classic favorites and unique daily specials. It may sound a bit strange, but the combinations are always delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Terrific, consistently great food and am ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrific, consistently great food and ambience. Go. Now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress was one of the best I have ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waitress was one of the best I have ever had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We made reservations for New Years Eve a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We made reservations for New Years Eve and were greeted by engaging young hosts. Our table was available as reserved and we were promptly seated. Justin, our server, was knowledgable, professional and personable. The food was well prepared and plated with a wonderful appearance and texture. There is everything to praise about the service, food, organization and ambiance of Copper Onion. We look forward to our return and will invite friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in Salt Lake ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Salt Lake. In six days of our vacation we went twice... would have gone again if our trip was longer! Try the fish dishes, beef stroganoff, pork chops, craft cocktails and do not miss the goat cheese cake.... wow!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar to wait for a table th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We sat at the bar to wait for a table the worst service I have ever had!! Two bartenders a ten seat bar and it took 20 min to get a drink. While waiting for a very poor quality drink I got sprayed with water by the bartender! No offer of a complimentary drink and she asked me how to

Make a vodka & grapefruit juice drink! This set all four of us up for a lot of annoyance before we even got to our table. Very NOISY dining area

Will not be in. Hurry to go back to the Copper Onion

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

We ordered the winter salad, clams & cho ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We ordered the winter salad, clams & chorizo pasta, and the burger. Everything was very tasty. The pasta was handmade and such a lovely consistency. The burger was so savory and the steak fries that come with it were battered to perfection. It's possible my husband's all-time favorite burger.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious and great, highly recom ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always delicious and great, highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past, service was good & the bur ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

In the past, service was good & the burgers were the best in town. Sadly NOT now. Fries are good but cold & very small serving. I will try again...loved this place once upon a time. Seems to be going down hill. Hope not, it goes well with a visit to the Broadway theatre.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was exquisite. This was a treat ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was exquisite. This was a treat for Christmas dinner. My son and I had wanted to come on other occasions, this time we made reservations ahead of time. He was impressed by the attention to flavor on each individual item.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I rarely go out to a really nice restaur ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I rarely go out to a really nice restaurant, but this was exceptional. From the server to the food. It was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every dish we had was excellent! Highly ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Every dish we had was excellent! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife, daughter, and I had an excellent l ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wife, daughter, and I had an excellent lunch. To bad they ran out of the meatloaf. We will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Copper Onion because of t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We went to The Copper Onion because of the Michelin star it had earned. I ordered a martini and it was served in a much smaller cordial glass. Bread not offered but we could see other tables had some. Those are a couple of the small things... The food was just not great. All three of us ordered something different and each of us thought our food was not very good, let alone Michelin star worthy. Chicken dish was too sweet, Pork special was too fatty and the pork chop was dry. Wine prices were outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We both had the burger, which was pretty ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We both had the burger, which was pretty good, but not in my top 20. The fries (potato wedges) were excellent, though, as was the service. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I've been eating at The Copper Onion sin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I've been eating at The Copper Onion since they first opened and have always had delicious, fun meals there. The room is beautiful in a lively, cozy distro way, the service is great, even when super-busy (as it seems to always be) and the food continues to be excellent. If you have even the slightest interest in the Copper Onion Burger - I say, go for it. It's perfect. And my husband and I shared an AMAZING cheesecake that managed to be ethereal yet satisfying, with the surprise yum factor of pistachios and lightly candied -but still nicely bitter- orange rind.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite burgers in SLC...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

One of my favorite burgers in SLC...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved this restaurant. My boyfriend and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved this restaurant. My boyfriend and I were in from out of town for a wedding, and I had just graduated college. He took me here for a celebratory brunch and it was perfect. It can be hard choosing a place off of reviews alone but we were very pleased.

The ambiance was great, and was decorated for Christmas. The food was exceptional and I was really surprised at how reasonably priced brunch was. We were celebrating, and didn't spare any expense. We both got a meal, two mimosas each and shared a cinnamon roll and the total was actually under $50!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the best eggs Benedict ever had and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had the best eggs Benedict ever had and I have eaten a lot of them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Glad I tried this for dinner! Would defi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Glad I tried this for dinner! Would definitely go back and recommend to others!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, , Fun, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food portions were small but everything ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Food portions were small but everything we ordered was so flavorful and delicious. Loved every last bite!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch was really great! We'll definite ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Brunch was really great! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went here for our anniversary and had ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We went here for our anniversary and had a great time. They got us seated quickly and the atmosphere was great. I had the spare pork ribs and my wife had the beef Stroganoff. Both were delicious but the stroganoff was a bit on the salty side. We both like vegetables as well and could have used more. Admittedly, we didn't order menu items with lots of veggies so it's partially our fault. Will revisit for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, very attentive service, woul ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food, very attentive service, would highly recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently good, they are ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food is consistently good, they are good at what they do. The menu just rarely changes. Little stagnant.

Service was on point, informative, great pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. Good for special occasions and other.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at this restaurant many tim ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant many times. I almost always take out of town company to this restaurant. I am done with this place. I have a hard time understanding why this place stays near the top. The consistency of this place is terrible. You can't count on anything anymore. I think a place like this, with this price point and popularity should be excellent. Every time.

We were there on Friday night and there were 6 of us. My BIGGEST pet peeve in a restaurant is when a waiter doesn't write ANYTHING down. Is this what the management asks of the waiters here? NO ONE thinks you are a rock star if you remember this without writing it down. TRUST me when I say that we ALL want you to write it down. Every. One. Of. Us. So... we start out with Ben NOT writing anything down. AND... of course, each couple has something wrong with their order. One couple waited through half of the main course before they finally got their beer they ordered at the same time as the rest of the table. Another couples' salad was wrong and had to be redone. My husband's steak was wrong and instead they brought him a burger. By the time they returned with his order, we were all done eating. To be charged, when something like this happens is a CRIME! You should NOT charge someone for an entree when it is delivered after the rest of the table has eaten. And then to have the 20% added to our bill after all of this is ridiculous also. This used to be a great place. Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Reserved a table for 6, even though 1 of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Reserved a table for 6, even though 1 of my guests mentioned having bad service in the past. I arrived early & relayed this to the Host, who assigned my group to what he described as 'his best server' Coincidentally, we all ordered the hamburger. Three of the 6 of us had errors on our orders. My dirty martini had no olive juice. One burger ordered with the extra $1 cheddar cheese slice came with meat and cheese, but none of the other standard toppings. Finally, the guest who had bad service previously didn't get her order until most of us were done with our meal. She asked for a 'to go box'. I was so disappointed I confronted our server, Amy. She made excuses about there being too many burger orders and the kitchen got behind. Only after I insisted, she agreed to comp my friend the cost of her meal. I had brought along a birthday cake and at $2 a plate, they did serve up the dessert without any problems, but that's the only positive remark I can offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This was a truly unexpected find in Salt ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This was a truly unexpected find in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.