About The Copper Onion

111 E Broadway
Suite 170
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
View Larger Map

The Copper Onion is one of the new additions to the growing Utah foodie scene. Former NYC chef (and native Utahan) Ryan Lowder now brings his personal take on New American cuisine to his own kitchen with an approach inspired by his passion for Utah’s outstanding farmstead ingredients and his experience as a chef cooking his way through Barcelona, NYC and South America. The Copper Onion serves a wide array of vegetable side dishes and a menu designed to explore and share, with plates such as Ricotta Dumplings with lemon, sage and brown butter and Braised Pork Belly with seasonal vegetables. An insistent focus on the freshest and best is paramount; sausages and burgers are ground daily, bread is baked and ice cream is made in house, offering casual diners an exceptional experience at affordable prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 3pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11pm

Cross Street:
State St. & 300 S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 355-3282

Website:
http://www.thecopperonion.com/

Executive Chef:
Ryan Lowder

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pork Chop - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Polenta - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
wagyu steak - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Salmon - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Sauteed Mushrooms - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Beef Stroganoff - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Patatas Bravas - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Rib Eye Steak For Two - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Warm Apple Cake With Maple Ice Crean - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Cassoulet - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mussels - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Creminelli Barolo Salami - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Waygu Beef Tartare - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Braised Kurabuta Pork Belly - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Halibut - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
spinach frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
cinnamon roll - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Ricotta Dumplings - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Tagliatelle - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Eggs Benedict - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mimosa - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bread - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bone Marrow - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Carbonara - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Riblets - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Steak Frites - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken And Wild Rice Soup - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegetable Frittata - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Daily Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushroom Scramble - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushroom Rissotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Corn Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushrooms And A Fresh Egg - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Rainbow Trout - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Tempranillo Wine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Alaskan Halibut - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Open Face Beef Chuck Roast Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Arugala Salad - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cubano Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Shashito Peppers - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Reuben - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Belly (Buta no Kaku Ni) - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Meat And Cheese Plater - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Carrots - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Green beans - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pulled Pork Poutine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Crab & Jalepeno Pasta - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Bananna Split - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Meat Loaf With Mashed Potatoes And Grilled Vegetables - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Strawberry Salad - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cardamom-Spiced Chocolate Pudding - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegetable Risotto - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Mushrooms, Potato Strings, Fried Egg, Spinach - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Snake River Farms Waygu Bone Marrow - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Trio of Veggie Sides - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Poutine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck Confit With Chard - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Cuban Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Parmesan Risotto Balls - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Spinach Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Burger With Streak Fries - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Scallops Appetizer Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Copper Onion Burger - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Shanks Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Peas Side Dish - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Sugar Snap Peas - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pickled Carrots  - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Special - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Pepper Appetizer - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Beef Stroganoff - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Brussel sprouts - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Sauteed Mushrooms With Fried Egg And Potato Sticks - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
French Dip Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Winter Punch - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Portabello Mushroom Sandwich - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Gorgeous - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Waygu Beef Poutine - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT
Steak - The Copper Onion, Salt Lake City, UT

The Copper Onion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Utah
Most Booked
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Good for a Date (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Local Ingredients (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Fun (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Casual (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (10)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
1108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went here for our anniversary and had ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

We went here for our anniversary and had a great time. They got us seated quickly and the atmosphere was great. I had the spare pork ribs and my wife had the beef Stroganoff. Both were delicious but the stroganoff was a bit on the salty side. We both like vegetables as well and could have used more. Admittedly, we didn't order menu items with lots of veggies so it's partially our fault. Will revisit for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, very attentive service, woul ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food, very attentive service, would highly recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently good, they are ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food is consistently good, they are good at what they do. The menu just rarely changes. Little stagnant.

Service was on point, informative, great pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. Good for special occasions and other.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at this restaurant many tim ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant many times. I almost always take out of town company to this restaurant. I am done with this place. I have a hard time understanding why this place stays near the top. The consistency of this place is terrible. You can't count on anything anymore. I think a place like this, with this price point and popularity should be excellent. Every time.

We were there on Friday night and there were 6 of us. My BIGGEST pet peeve in a restaurant is when a waiter doesn't write ANYTHING down. Is this what the management asks of the waiters here? NO ONE thinks you are a rock star if you remember this without writing it down. TRUST me when I say that we ALL want you to write it down. Every. One. Of. Us. So... we start out with Ben NOT writing anything down. AND... of course, each couple has something wrong with their order. One couple waited through half of the main course before they finally got their beer they ordered at the same time as the rest of the table. Another couples' salad was wrong and had to be redone. My husband's steak was wrong and instead they brought him a burger. By the time they returned with his order, we were all done eating. To be charged, when something like this happens is a CRIME! You should NOT charge someone for an entree when it is delivered after the rest of the table has eaten. And then to have the 20% added to our bill after all of this is ridiculous also. This used to be a great place. Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Reserved a table for 6, even though 1 of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Reserved a table for 6, even though 1 of my guests mentioned having bad service in the past. I arrived early & relayed this to the Host, who assigned my group to what he described as 'his best server' Coincidentally, we all ordered the hamburger. Three of the 6 of us had errors on our orders. My dirty martini had no olive juice. One burger ordered with the extra $1 cheddar cheese slice came with meat and cheese, but none of the other standard toppings. Finally, the guest who had bad service previously didn't get her order until most of us were done with our meal. She asked for a 'to go box'. I was so disappointed I confronted our server, Amy. She made excuses about there being too many burger orders and the kitchen got behind. Only after I insisted, she agreed to comp my friend the cost of her meal. I had brought along a birthday cake and at $2 a plate, they did serve up the dessert without any problems, but that's the only positive remark I can offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This was a truly unexpected find in Salt ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This was a truly unexpected find in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service are outstanding. 3 ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food and service are outstanding. 3 at my table had the special Wagyu steak for dinner. 2 had the duck cassoulet. Both dishes were absolutely delicious. The one person in our group that hadn't been there before is already planning on a date night with his wife here as he was so impressed with the restaurant. Can't wait to get back to Salt Lake City to eat here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restaurant, run by a local chef. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A great restaurant, run by a local chef.the attention to detail and the quality of the food is amazing .i love this restaurant

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is wonderful but the nois ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The restaurant is wonderful but the noise level is simply unacceptable. The background music was as loud as a concert and that required everyone to have to yell. With all that yelling and loud music our table could not hear themselves. Too bad but I cannot recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This used to be my favorite brunch spot ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This used to be my favorite brunch spot but I have been a little disappointed the last few times I have gone. The service has been pretty slow. It took over 30 minutes to get drinks the last time I was there and this time, it took about 20. The stereo was also really loud considering the number of people that were in the restaurant. I could barely hear my conversation and there were only 3 of us. The food, as always, is AMAZING and I will continue to go here for that reason alone, but I really hope that they improve on service in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

I have been going to the Copper Onion fo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been going to the Copper Onion for about 5 years. I have to say, it is definitely my favorite restaurant in Salt Lake City. I feel like any excuse to go there whether it's before the opera, a movie, for a birthday or any special occasion is a good one. The food is amazing. I love that the mushroom and the pork belly recipes change seasonally based on what is in season and local. The one thing that is important to note is that you really want to have a reservation. It's a super popular restaurant and if you try to show up and get a seat any time from 5 pm to 10 pm, it will likely be a challenge. Otherwise, it's definitely worth making reservations ahead of time and I can't recommend it enough!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Casual, Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Remember to book a table in advance. We ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Remember to book a table in advance. We came in at opening time for brunch on a Saturday and, for once, didn't need it.

Especially good special of house-cooked duck in their always excellent eggs Benedict. Patatas Bravas still great find.

Music was more intrusive than we remembered. Perhaps a bit loud for a brunch get-together. Would prefer a gentler atmosphere before cocktail hour.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was looking forward to my semi-annual ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I was looking forward to my semi-annual visit with my wife, but I was just a little let down. Previous visits were better. A fairly premium meal was excellent quality, & was rich & fulfilling. The initial perception of a large bowl with a small portion could easily have been overcome by the offer of some bread (I had to ask for it & got 2 small slices) or a small side salad. This didn't ruin the experience but along with a hurried waitress short on personality, this was not my best visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Absolutely exceptional experience! The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Absolutely exceptional experience! The beef stroganoff was perfection in a dish!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the first time we have eaten at ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is the first time we have eaten at the Copper Onion that I can truthfully say the service was great. Very attentive waiter and the food is always good. But the noise level was almost painful. Fortunately there was room to eat outside and it was a lovely day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service and food are excellent! The host ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service and food are excellent! The hostess went above and beyond to accommodate a last minute change to our group size. Food is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I had been trying for months to get a re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had been trying for months to get a reservation at The Copper Onion and I wasn't all that impressed after dining there. Don't get me wrong, the food was exceptional, but that was about it! The noise inside the restaurant is so unbearable, our party couldn't wait to leave so we could visit with each other without yelling! I definitely won't bother coming here again, when I can go to Holladay and get the same exceptional food at The Copper Kitchen, without all the hubbub.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

ides and entrees were excellent. desse ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

ides and entrees were excellent. dessert had a nasty flavor and we sent it back .

It was too noisy for a quiet, romantic conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Service was fantastic. Disappointed that ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was fantastic. Disappointed that we had made a reservation and were seated in the front door...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I was intoxicated by the food.. I got fo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I was intoxicated by the food.. I got food poisoning the next morning and could not get out of bed.. the food was not the best could've been a lot better.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was great to sit on the patio on a mi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was great to sit on the patio on a mild fall evening. Service was efficient and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I really love the food! When I first tri ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I really love the food! When I first tried the food my first thought was "what the heck have I been eating my whole life." It is food that will leave you flabbergasted.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, but portions small and over p ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food, but portions small and over priced. Waiter barely took time with us....had lots of tables.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I met up with a girlfriend; the food was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

I met up with a girlfriend; the food was great-creative, good flavors, different than what you see on other restaurant menu. I will go back - and soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The vegetable cassoulet was phenomenal - ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The vegetable cassoulet was phenomenal - excellent service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food, the beef stroganoff live ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good food, the beef stroganoff lived up to the hype. Pork belly app was really good too. Great find while visiting the city for business. Make a reservation

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding. The hostess w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was outstanding. The hostess were beyond RUDE! First time here in the state and a friend told me about the stroganoff, wanted to try it. Made reservations, came in all excited and happy finally here. OMG the THREE hostess had to finish their private conversation before even greeting us.

That Took forever- then we were told the restaurant is completely full! I said we have a reservation, one girl says we will see what we can do. !!! I could go on and on. How rude there were. Wanted to get a drink while we waited, they said no.

Waited 30 min after our reservation time. Food was worth it. First impression of the hostess almost made me leave. They need a bigger seating area and more room to wait comfortably. Why not serve drinks to people while they wait? Lost sales there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Ricotta dumplings are amazing!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Ricotta dumplings are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

All around awesome food and service. De ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

All around awesome food and service. Definitely one of my favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good, overpriced for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food was pretty good, overpriced for what it was. Overall experience would have been a lot better if our waiter wasn't a total jerk. He basically ignored us and then seemed bothered that he even had to speak to us at all. It was over a $200 bill...he could have tried a little harder and he could have received a much better tip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Delicious food, wonderful staff, and the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Delicious food, wonderful staff, and the best pickles ever! I will be the first to admit, when I walked in I was expecting something a little more and private. However, by the first shared plate I no longer cared. The food is amazing, the drinks are delicious and my be a hit man for hire foe their house pickle recipe! My ordered pickles to go haha

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was amazing and the menu offere ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The food was amazing and the menu offered selections that you cannot find at the chain restaurants. We were a little thrown that we could not go to the bar and order drinks while awaiting our reserved table. It took almost the entire waiting time for a server to get our drink order and deliver said drinks. It was very crowded and the seating was a little tighter than we prefer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place and the food. Their foo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Love this place and the food. Their food is one of my favorites in SLC. However, they have an open kitchen so it is very loud. Therefore, it is not good for a big group who wants to all communicate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in town for a convention so I ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We were in town for a convention so I made reservations for myself and my team. We were seated and our waiter was not only upbeat, but personable. I had the wagyu stroganoff and I don't remember anything else because I had entered a state of euphoria. AMAZING.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish was perfection. Service impec ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Every dish was perfection. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was incredibly unimpressed with the la ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I was incredibly unimpressed with the lack of good service. Our waitress simply came to the table and asked "are you ready to order?". She made no efforts to make suggestions or point out anything significant on the menu. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service- this could have easily been a better experience with a more seasoned server.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The burger was perfectly cooked to order ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The burger was perfectly cooked to order. The black pepper fettuccine could have used less oil. Still delicious, just a bit greasy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My pasta was way too garlicky for me and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

My pasta was way too garlicky for me and they re-made the dish to my liking. I rarely admit that I hate something or send it back but they took care of it - no problem. A+ for outstanding attentiveness and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.