About The Commons

14481 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of the Woodinville Wine District, The Commons is a neighborhood gathering place serving a wide range of seasonal comfort food and drinks in an inviting and informal setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday, 7am to 10pm
Friday, 7am to 11pm
Saturday, 8am to 11pm
Sunday 8am to 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3pm to 6pm

Cross Street:
NE 145th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 892-7012

Website:
http://www.thecommonscafe.com/

Catering:
We offer a variety of box lunches and a la carte platters; great for corporate events, parties, picnics and other get-togethers! Orders may be picked up at any of our restaurant locations and delivery is available throughout the Puget Sound. We recommend placing all orders with a 48 hours’ notice to ensure availability. Large orders may require additional lead time. We are available to place phone orders or answer any questions Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm. Please call 206.855.6118.

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in front of the restaurant in the Hollywood Vineyards shopping plaza lot.

Additional parking is available one block south, and turn west at the roundabout.

Executive Chef:
Brett Teegardin

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Commons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Woodinville ›

great for lunch (47)
great for brunch (45)
neighborhood gem (44)
See All
good for groups (38)
fit for foodies (28)
kid-friendly (28)
hot spot (18)
special occasion (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
notable wine list (8)
romantic (8)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great location if you're wine tasting.

Dined 4 days ago

Atmosphere is great for a gathering of friends. Little loud for a romantic dinner. The food was GREAT!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love The Commons!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Anytime I am in Woodinville The Commons is my only choice for food! The staff is great and the food is always fresh!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on May 1, 2016

Not the fault of restaurant, but the woman next to us had on so much perfume on we had to get to go boxes! Not sensitive, but couldn't breath or taste my food. Please, when going out less is more with fragrances. Even lotions or soaps on your hands affects your senses when you bring that glass or fork up to your mouth. You can't smell yourself, but the rest of us can!!! Please! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

noisy and extremely slow service.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good but the environment was extremely noisy. The service was super slow. Took forever to just get coffee which ended up being bitter and almost tasted old. The coffee press was covered in dust. I will not be returning.

food4
ambience5
service5

Always a great place

Dined on April 23, 2016

Always a great place

food4
ambience4
service5

Tasty food, friendly staff, good variety ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Tasty food, friendly staff, good variety, tables a bit close together felt like community dining so if you don't want than this may not be the place for you.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nothing Common about this place!

Dined on April 4, 2016

Love this gem in Woodinville. It is a great spot for a night out with friends or brunch with the family. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Spot

Dined on April 3, 2016

Always love going to the commons it's a great spot and everyone is so friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

as excellent except

Dined on March 29, 2016

We really enjoy our first visit to Commons except the noise level.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast must try!

Dined on March 26, 2016

First time trying Commons for Breakfast.....I ordered the biscuits and gravy with Chorizo and it was FABULOUS! This is a favorite in Woodinville!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a gem!

Dined on March 19, 2016

The staff was very welcoming, food was amazing and the best part was the Flight of mimosa. The tomato soup was out of this world. Their was 5 us and we all had different dishes and all of us loved the food. It was busy so I would highly recommend to make a reservations but it didn't feel like they were rushing us to finish our lunch. Price were great for the food and the quality of the food too. Thank you for making our Saturday wine tasting even better with great food.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, awesome vibe, ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food, great service, awesome vibe, becoming a go to place for weekend brunch.

food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Half hour for server to reach table

Dined on March 13, 2016

Half hour for server to reach table. Some items less than yummy.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

great drinks and good food

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Best item on the menu is the bisquits and smoked mushroom gravy (add chorizo and fried chicken). The drinks are great too. My only issue is that it's way too much food for one person. But split it among two people and you'll both be happy.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food is always great! The ve ...

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Service and food is always great! The vegetable hash with grilled chicken and the fried chicken tenders are personal favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Had the Elk Bolognese. In the mood for something different. It was truly outstanding and I was so glad I had it. And the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch before Wine tasting

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

The scrambles are delicious and put down a good base before heading out to go wine tasting. Want to go back in the evening to try some of the specialty cocktails they had on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great feel!

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

This is a wonderful local restaurant with a great menu. I had a kale, goat cheese salad that was fabulous. The fried brussell sprouts are to die for.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummmmmmmmmm

Dined on February 21, 2016

The chicken pot pie is so awesome! But then so is the chop salad. So hard to choose from.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to dine in Woodinville!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food, excellent service, and a cool atmosphere make dining at The Common a treat. I highly recommend trying The Commons!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! Very friendly, and the f ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service! Very friendly, and the food was delicious as always.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great for hipsters.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Not being a hipster my wife and I didn't feel like we fit into the scene. Lots of 30 somethings with small children. It's not that we didn't feel welcome, it's just that being in our mid 50's we were the oldest couple in the room. Service was very good and server was attentive. Food was good, not great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was delicious! It was very southern ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was delicious! It was very southern but my boyfriend and I found entrees we both really enjoyed!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great bread and nice ambience

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our served was very friendly and engaging. The food overall was pretty good, and the bread was delicious. The ambience was nice and quiet making it easier to talk with the group we came with. Nice restaurant overall! :)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional

Dined on February 13, 2016

Everyone at our table enjoyed our food choices. We were so full too! Can't wait to come back. Loved the Bourbon bacon bloody mary!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on February 6, 2016

We ordered 2 of the short rib specials only to be told they are out. So I ordered the other special- NY Strip and my husband ordered the burger. We were both disappointed. I was hoping to ask our server for some additional things, but he did not return until we had decided we didn't want any more. My husband was especially disappointed that his burger was dry, had too much dry bread, and the bacon that he added was very small. The French fries were overcooked and the price was $18 for a disappointing burger. When we gave feedback to our server, we did take the burger off the bill, which we didn't ask for but appreciated the gesture. My steak was supposed to be medium, it was well done and not as tasty as I had hoped. We asked for both to be boxed up, since we only ate 1/2 of our meals and when we got home discovered that the server had boxed up someone else's half eaten meal and gave it to us. This was my 2nd time visiting and my husbands first. I don't think I will get him back there.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great comfort food, service, and atmosphere.

Dined on February 1, 2016

We live very close to this restaurant and eat out often in the area and The Commons is consistently good and is at the top of our list for family-friendly restaurants. Above-average comfort food, great atmosphere, and consistently good service will continue to bring us back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Did not like the coffee they serve. How ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Did not like the coffee they serve. However, service was excellent.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service - definitely use Open Tabl ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Great service - definitely use Open Table to reserve on the weekends or prepare are a looooong wait!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good food. Drinks. A little over priced

Dined on January 16, 2016

Everything was good, but the dollar amount didn't quite fit the whole package. A little pricey for my wife and I who are middle class incomers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place. Stopped by on a Frid ...

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

We love this place. Stopped by on a Friday night, and started with a couple of drinks. My man had scotch and cream soda... Me? I had a Netflix and chill and it was excellent. At this point we got a dinner table to which we ordered more drinks. I had a repeat drink, my husband? He had the local. So delicious. For dinner- we enjoyed a grilled cheese and an elk burger. Who has elk burgers?! Just so you know... You won't regret this one. Yumm we keep coming back for more

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Great

Dined on January 9, 2016

I have eaten here several times and it is always good with excellent service. Tables are a bit close together and that might bother some people but I find it cozy and energetic.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Neat spot on the corner

Dined on January 7, 2016

Tucked away at the end of the row, almost opposite a sister property 'Purple', Commons was a neat casual spot with high-quality food that was tasty and delightful. Apparently a former Tully's, it's slightly small but totally comfortable, and the menu was reasonably diverse. I had a fantastic grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup, and my wife (based on the recommendation of several) tried the chicken strips which were divine. Flavors were great, service was just right, and we'll definitely be back. It is a bit busy (being right by the roundabout) and loud (lots of echo from the layout plus background music), but certainly still enjoyable.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant

Dined on January 1, 2016

We came for dinner in New Years eve and had a great time. Service was wonderful and the burger was amazing. Highly reccommended. Can't wait to try their breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant for Comfort Food

Dined on December 13, 2015

The Commons is a great local restaurant. The food taste great and you will never leave hungry. It is one of my favorite date restaurants. You can get a great breakfast lunch, or dinner. This restaurant is no IHOP, it is a high end comfort food restaurant. The only change needed is a more extensive dinner menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our regular haunts

Dined on December 13, 2015

All the food is great. We love the outdoor seating during the summer also. The wait can be long during peak hours, but reservations are available.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4

unique touch on menu

Dined on December 4, 2015

Very unique touch on food items. Menu is somewhat limited in choices compared to others but all foods are done very well. Décor is a bit stark for me but the taste of the food takes care of that. There are two sections to the seating area. The smaller section worked very for my hard of hearing husband. We have been twice and will return again. Should mention that it is located in the heart of the Woodinville wine tasting area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food! Our server was personabl ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

Loved the food! Our server was personable and very attentive to our dining experience. Will be going here again. My husband loved the Elk Bolognese.

food3
ambience3
service4

Fun place!

Dined on November 14, 2015

This was our first time here and we had a gift card so thought we would try it. The menu is small with some interesting choices. I had the Elk Bolognese which was very good. The ambiance is fun, wide open and somewhat loud so if you are looking for romantic, this isn't it but it's a fun place to come.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food great service

Dined on November 4, 2015

The food was just plain incredible. I had the chicken pot pie. Get out of here. It made me want to cry it was so good. My wife had a delicious fried chicken salad. Our dessert was good too, the pan cookie. Not as stellar as the dinner food but still good. Morgan was a great server/bartender. She had some great recommendations and seemed to know a lot about the food. The drink she made for my wife was delicious.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.