About The Commons

14481 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of the Woodinville Wine District, The Commons is a neighborhood gathering place serving a wide range of seasonal comfort food and drinks in an inviting and informal setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday, 8am to 9pm
Friday, 8am to 10pm
Saturday, 8am to 10pm
Sunday 8am to 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3pm to 6pm

Cross Street:
NE 145th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 892-7012

Website:
http://www.thecommonscafe.com/

Catering:
We offer a variety of box lunches and a la carte platters; great for corporate events, parties, picnics and other get-togethers! Orders may be picked up at any of our restaurant locations and delivery is available throughout the Puget Sound. We recommend placing all orders with a 48 hours’ notice to ensure availability. Large orders may require additional lead time. We are available to place phone orders or answer any questions Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm. Please call 206.855.6118.

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in front of the restaurant in the Hollywood Vineyards shopping plaza lot.

Additional parking is available one block south, and turn west at the roundabout.

Executive Chef:
Rocky Windsor

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Commons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
See All
Comfort Food (18)
Fun (13)
Cozy (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of my wife's and my absolute ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

This is one of my wife's and my absolute favorite spots. We have always done dinner there and loved it. Just this last weekend we were finally able to get out for brunch and were happy as usual. Love the environment/atmosphere here and the food is always fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Commons!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Love Commons!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been once before, during summer, a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I had been once before, during summer, and the food seemed good. This time was mediocre. My French toast seemed like maybe it had been made much earlier and reheated. Everyone else in my party thought their food was fine, but no raves. Service was prompt and attentive. The worst part was the noise. The hard surfaces make for a lot of fun when it's crowded. And they had music playing in the background, but you couldn't hear it over the other noise, so only the thumping bass came through. I can understand this for a nightclub, but a Sunday brunch? We came up from Kirkland. Not really worth the effort, given alternatives. If we were touring wineries it might make sense.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food, fun ambience. Service was a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food, fun ambience. Service was attentive, but not disruptive.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place but recommend you have a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love this place but recommend you have a reservation when you go..it can get crazy busy, especially brunch on the weekends.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to The Commons previously fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had been to The Commons previously for brunch and had enjoyed the food, service and ambiance on those occasions. So when our sons and partners were visiting us from overseas, it was an easy choice to come here for brunch again. We were not disappointed! The food was very tasty, although a little cold by the time everyone was served. Everyone was happy with their choices. The service was friendly and attentive and we will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to catch up with friends. Th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place to catch up with friends. They were very busy and we were glad we had reservations. Waiter was attentive without pushing us to hurry our meal. Food was good with many chouces and unique items.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service very good. Love the amb ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service very good. Love the ambience of a farm house look but it is quite loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, seating is snug and noise ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was good, seating is snug and noise level was a bit hard to manage at lunch

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our plans on New Year's Eve changed at t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our plans on New Year's Eve changed at the last minute and we decided to grab a nice bite to eat. We were so appreciative of the staff for working and providing such great service and yummy food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went with my wife and one year old. They ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went with my wife and one year old. They had a table ready when we arrived with a high chair which made it super easy to get seated fast. Great selection of drinks including adult milkshakes and the food is very tasty.

Menu is a touch limited but the pricing is reasonable and the food is well executed. Good service.

Only downside is that the music is a little loud but overall a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Charming decor, friendly staff, deliciou ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Charming decor, friendly staff, delicious food, strong coffee! Love this place!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome bistro food, cozy atmosphere...p ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome bistro food, cozy atmosphere...perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chicken strips are amazing!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The chicken strips are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our breakfast. Got everything ri ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Enjoyed our breakfast. Got everything right! Bacon outstanding. Thanks!

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt like our server was in a rush to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I felt like our server was in a rush to turn our table today

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great food! We eat here at least once a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food! We eat here at least once a month. They can easily accommodate a gluten-free eater. Some of our favorite dishes are the chicken pot pie, house burger with gluten free bread and the BLTA. We miss being able to get the red wine on tap that they used to offer. House wines by the glass tend to be limited in on the pricier side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Commons is one of our favorite place ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The Commons is one of our favorite places in the Woodinville area! We have been there many times and always love going back. It is excellent for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and they do that well. I think they have the best coffee from Olympic Roasters that I have ever had. It is worth going just for the coffee.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table was ready when we arrived. Eve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our table was ready when we arrived. Everyone really enjoyed their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great waiter and the food was y ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a great waiter and the food was yummy. It worked well for the whole family! We went for my birthday brunch on Saturday and it was fairly busy. It is definitely not a quiet place to go. They are very friendly towards families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite is "Honey butter scones" at ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My favorite is "Honey butter scones" at The Commons. If you're 'Honey' lover, then you must try this!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Anytime I have a group of people with a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Anytime I have a group of people with a wide variety of tastes and food preferences, I bring them to the Commons. There is something for everyone here, and we all leave satisfied. Great service, yummy food, diverse selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really wanted to love this place but it' ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Really wanted to love this place but it's hard to get past the slow/inattentive service and lukewarm food. Maybe a different waiter would have made all the difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Had a good time with friends.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a good time with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very accommodating, excellent service , ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very accommodating, excellent service , quality staff,

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend and I checked The Commons onlin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A friend and I checked The Commons online and our expectations were pretty high and they were thoroughly met or exceeded. We had the fish and chips and grilled cheese with tomato soup along with a couple cocktails. The drinks were delicious and inventive and our meals were really amazing and tasty twists on the classics.

The bread pudding for dessert was perfection and we are definitely coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great dinner with friends. The men ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Had a great dinner with friends. The menu is varied with entrees, sandwiches, and salads. I had the fried chicken cob salad. Their fried chicken is very good and not greasy. The pretzel roll appetizer is really good and I have previously enjoyed their chicken pot pie. Other members of my party enjoyed the burger and grilled cheese with tomatoe bisque. The menu varies some with the seasons. The atmosphere is great with big windows and lots of wood.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good, but our food was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was good, but our food was cold and over cooked

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We had a relative from SF visiting so we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a relative from SF visiting so we thought Commons would be a great place for dinner but it did not meet our expectations. First, they were out of Jameson when ordered, there were no dry white wines offered and the craft cocktail that was ordered tasted watered down with no flavor. Next, the food was alright. Out of four dishes, my sons kid menu of the fish 'n chips was the best. The grilled cheese had too much onions & the tomato soup which accompanied was about 4oz & cold. Lastly, the service was not great. We did not receive appetizer plates so we had to get up ourselves to ask for plates & our waiter was not personable or friendly. We liked the ambiance of the restaurant but it's not worth over $125!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Delicious food! Fun atmosphere! Reasonab ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious food! Fun atmosphere! Reasonably priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, but I've noticed the qualit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always good, but I've noticed the quality of the finished product seems to be slipping a bit over time. Sadly this usually seems to be the way it goes with favorite restaurants. Oh well, we still enjoy going there!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was lacking as our cocktails cam ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was lacking as our cocktails came after the dinner was served. Meal was good. Would not go again for dinner, but will go for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Fun, delicious, interesting menu. Excee ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fun, delicious, interesting menu. Exceeded expectations and look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French press coffee was delivered with p ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

French press coffee was delivered with parsley in the pot and French toast was as cold as ice. Both corrected but not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Drove a long way (1hr) for an anniversar ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Drove a long way (1hr) for an anniversary date and though the food was good, everything else did not match the price ($75) . Lived up to its "Commons" name. Maybe we should have guessed? Highlight was watching the other guests, though, at the "man-bun" party.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

First off, this is a very busy restauran ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First off, this is a very busy restaurant so don't go without reservations. The aroma when you first walk is is mouthwatering! The staff is super friendly and the vibe is energetic. Even though the noise level is high, the tables are set well apart so it's not too bad. The food... omg, delicious comfort food with a modern edge. I had the elk burger which was cooked perfectly and flavor filled. Had a side of chick pea salad, again wonderful although a bit under seasoned. Wine list touts some great local wineries, which I love. All told, I'd come back in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an absolutely wonderful Girls' Night ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful Girls' Night Out with my tween. Becca, our server, was wonderful and super welcoming! Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was good, the food was ex ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The atmosphere was good, the food was excellent for myself and my two friends. The chai tea latte was the best I've ever had. Courtesy was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great ambiance, nice open venue. Great ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great ambiance, nice open venue. Great menu, wonderful preparations. A bit noisy but lively.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another great meal at The Commons. This ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Another great meal at The Commons. This is where we go when we need a great burger or other comfort food. Been there many times and it's always good. Had the elk burger. My bride had the fish and chips. Started with a great cob salad. Drinks (their version of Moscow Mule) was not up to what we have had there in the past. Pretty much tasteless. We won't order that one again.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.