About The Commons

14481 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of the Woodinville Wine District, The Commons is a neighborhood gathering place serving a wide range of seasonal comfort food and drinks in an inviting and informal setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday, 7am to 10pm
Friday, 7am to 11pm
Saturday, 8am to 11pm
Sunday 8am to 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3pm to 6pm

Cross Street:
NE 145th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 892-7012

Website:
http://www.thecommonscafe.com/

Catering:
We offer a variety of box lunches and a la carte platters; great for corporate events, parties, picnics and other get-togethers! Orders may be picked up at any of our restaurant locations and delivery is available throughout the Puget Sound. We recommend placing all orders with a 48 hours’ notice to ensure availability. Large orders may require additional lead time. We are available to place phone orders or answer any questions Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm. Please call 206.855.6118.

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in front of the restaurant in the Hollywood Vineyards shopping plaza lot.

Additional parking is available one block south, and turn west at the roundabout.

Executive Chef:
Brett Teegardin

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Commons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Woodinville ›

Great for Brunch (37)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Special Occasion (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The unique food offerings were impressiv ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 2 days ago

The unique food offerings were impressive. Quality was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was lacking. Our server for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was lacking. Our server forgot things like coffee cream and sugar, even after being reminded. The food was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Breakfast and lunch are good here but di ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Breakfast and lunch are good here but dinner is highly mediocre. Besides forgetting to bring out our appetizer the side salad I had was undressed. The dinner menu is also limited and it's mostly lunch food at dinnertime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

I went to The Commons with a friend and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I went to The Commons with a friend and her daughter in the midweek and had a very nice meal. It was a great place to be able to catch up as the higher ceilings make for a lower noise level. Enjoyed the food too and the prices were very reasonable. I USED to run from there at the weekends when it was Tully's Coffee so pleased it's managed to now be used by an equally nice establishment.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have eating at the Commons on and off ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I have eating at the Commons on and off since it was open and I have noticed that the overall level of food quality has slipped. I recently was there for dinner and had the Steak and Fries... the Steak was tough and poorly cooked and of a very cheap cut and tasted awful. the fries were over cooked. I did inform the waitress that the meal was not good.... and got no reaction.

oh well not eating there again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Our food was good, but nothing special. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our food was good, but nothing special. The burgers and fries looked amazing. I ordered a dry martini and got a little bit of vodka with a ton of vermouth. Maybe the bar tender was new or didn't understand "dry".

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We came for cinnamon rolls and they ran ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We came for cinnamon rolls and they ran out before we arrived. 😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

First time and won't be my last! Had the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First time and won't be my last! Had the elk bolognese and it was delicious. Loved the grilled bread that came with it, perfect to mop up the sauce after. Delicious wine, atmosphere. All good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, good food and good service. A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

As always, good food and good service. A favorite in Woodinville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a Saturday afternoon, and it was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It was a Saturday afternoon, and it was a very warm day.

We had read in other reviews that if it was warm don't dine inside the restaurant because it would be beastly hot.

They were 100% correct, inside was miserably hot, but we were told that we could wait 30 minutes to sit outside or we could be seated immediately...in the hot, empty restaurant. We asked for a table by the door to get a little breeze and as we were seated we saw a couple of empty tables on the patio. We watched as they seated another couple at one of the tables...and we watched the other 4 top sit there empty for our entire visit.

The server was very grumpy, rarely walked near our table, the glasses of water she brought to the table were warm. 20 minutes later she asked if we wanted drinks 15 minutes later we received our ice tea. Their menus were out of date and our choices were not available, we were never served our appetizer and when our salad & entree arrived we were ready to leave! My husband's dessert selection was no longer available.

We will not return. Service was very bad, food & beverage was not good.

And by time we left, that empty 4 top out on the patio was still setup for the next patrons...was still still sitting there.....empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Started out with the Bacon Bourbon Blood ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Started out with the Bacon Bourbon Bloody Mary - Awesome! Decided to venture off my usual and got the Mushroom Gravy Biscuits and eggs. Delicious. The gravy was not heavy. It was flavorful. The biscuits were so fresh. I think I might have a new fav!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was friendly, but the menu has c ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was friendly, but the menu has changed quite a bit. There used be more GF options (on 7/23/16 there were only three, two salads and one appetizer). The fries were great, to two in our party. The burgers, were but not bursting with flavor like they used to. My salad was expensive and unmemorable (very disappointed). We hadn't been here in awhile...not as great as it used to be. I still recommend The Commons, but with hesitation. Hopefully the unmemorable was a one time fluke...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Made reservations for 6 ppl, said it was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Made reservations for 6 ppl, said it was for our birthdays. Waitress was very stand-offish and inattentive the whole night. It was sweaty HOT, but no A/C or fans were turned on until just before we left around 8pm?! Server charged us for dessert and didn't bring out candles or anything, while we watched another table get sang to and a candle in their dessert. Food was only ok, nothing spectacular. Probably won't go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Excellent as always, if they had a sligh ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent as always, if they had a slightly larger selection of main courses I would give them an overall 5. Outside of the menu options they do a tremendous job and have a great bakery and bar as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always great visiting ! The food and loc ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always great visiting ! The food and location is great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We love this place. We've always had gre ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love this place. We've always had great food here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

You can tell the quality of this restaur ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

You can tell the quality of this restaurant has gone down as it's grown in popularity. Service was poor. Nice server but only saw her 2 times. The water glass had a pink lipstick stain on it. Took until the entree arrived to get a new glass. The Cobb Salad which I've been ordering for over a year was literally half the size it usually is. I had to ask the server if she split one salad between myself and a friend who ordered the same item. Besides being small, the lettuce was brown. I used to love going here, but it's just not worth it for the cost of the food, lack of parking, and time wasted waiting for a table even when you have a reservation..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The ambiance of the restaurant is very c ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The ambiance of the restaurant is very cute. Definitely casual and okay for meeting up with friends. I use to enjoy brunches here - definitely better than the dinners. The quality of the food isn't as good as it use to be.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

If it's a hot day, you're going to want ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

If it's a hot day, you're going to want a table on the patio. They don't have a fan or airconditioning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My sister is in a wheelchair and your re ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My sister is in a wheelchair and your restaurant was not accessible, except for going over the grass !

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here many times. Always a ple ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We've been here many times. Always a pleasant experience. Food is very good. Service is always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great experience. Came for brea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had a great experience. Came for breakfast with family that was visiting. It happened to be our sons 2nd birthday as well. They put a candle on his plate from him to blow out and gave him a cookie as we left. Really awesome service and our server was fantastic. First time eating breakfast here and it was delicious. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The space is very pretty but the overall ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The space is very pretty but the overall breakfast wasn't anything too exciting. Everything tasted fine but nothing really made it stand out from eggs and bacon or a breakfast burrito you would make yourself. Would consider trying it for dinner or happy hour to mix it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Always something to look forward to! A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Always something to look forward to! A few "be prepared's" - the parking can get really tight in the afternoon/evenings. There is parking behind the strip mall, near the fields, but it's a bit of a walk. Also, be prepared - the menu has many wonderful options. You may come thinking you'll return to the wonderful dish you had last time, but do review the menu again, venture out to new tastes - you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1. Hostess insisted there was NO record ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

1. Hostess insisted there was NO record of our reservation. But seated us in a less than desirable spot. NO apology from her. Zero intention of making it right.

2. Spoke to the manager. She apologised. She even managed to pull up our reservation - stating that someone already seated that party.

3. Graciously comped my husband's birthday treat of a coffee and a Cinnamon roll.

Drinks were great. Mushroom gravy and biscuits were awful. Too many mushrooms ended up making the dish taste too Earthy. Absolutely overpowering with fungus and stodgy gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We weren't as impressed as we'd hoped to ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We weren't as impressed as we'd hoped to be, but it was exceptionally busy the night we were there. Making reservations is highly recommended, especially on the weekend. Our server seemed flustered and seemed to have too many tables to manage on her own. The menu is limited, but has unique offerings. We intend to visit again to give it another chance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great Food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent and offered a variety of options including elk. The service was excellent and fast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I do wish they had a bit more on their menu, I always feel a bit limited. They do however have incredible cocktails!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The perfect place for 3 friends to catch ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The perfect place for 3 friends to catch up. Very casual and comfortable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location if you're wine tasting.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Atmosphere is great for a gathering of friends. Little loud for a romantic dinner. The food was GREAT!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I love The Commons!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Anytime I am in Woodinville The Commons is my only choice for food! The staff is great and the food is always fresh!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Not the fault of restaurant, but the woman next to us had on so much perfume on we had to get to go boxes! Not sensitive, but couldn't breath or taste my food. Please, when going out less is more with fragrances. Even lotions or soaps on your hands affects your senses when you bring that glass or fork up to your mouth. You can't smell yourself, but the rest of us can!!! Please! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

noisy and extremely slow service.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good but the environment was extremely noisy. The service was super slow. Took forever to just get coffee which ended up being bitter and almost tasted old. The coffee press was covered in dust. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Always a great place

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Always a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tasty food, friendly staff, good variety ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Tasty food, friendly staff, good variety, tables a bit close together felt like community dining so if you don't want than this may not be the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nothing Common about this place!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Love this gem in Woodinville. It is a great spot for a night out with friends or brunch with the family. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Spot

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Always love going to the commons it's a great spot and everyone is so friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as excellent except

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

We really enjoy our first visit to Commons except the noise level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Breakfast must try!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

First time trying Commons for Breakfast.....I ordered the biscuits and gravy with Chorizo and it was FABULOUS!

This is a favorite in Woodinville!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat with friends! The par ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great place to eat with friends! The parking can be terrible on weekends though. The food and staff make up for it. They were extremely kid friendly too!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.