About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program.

Welcome to Your Clubhouse!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (87)
Great for Lunch (76)
Good for Birthdays (68)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Groups (61)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Great for Brunch (51)
Casual (43)
Business Meals (38)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Bar Seating (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (26)
Kid-friendly (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Comfort Food (22)
Fun (20)
Private Room (20)
People Watching (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Family Style (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding lunch. They worked around a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding lunch. They worked around a tough food allergy while providing exceptional service. Knowledgeable, professional staff in a relaxed atmosphere.

Our favorite place for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the Sunday Brunch. In regar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for the Sunday Brunch. In regards to the menu, it is a very nice brunch with good variety. Unfortunately they are trying to cram too many tables into the space. We were the unfortunate folks who for some reason the restaurant decided drew the very short straw and were thus placed at table that was constantly bumped and touched by nearly everyone that walked past. This table should NOT have been utilized. There wasn't even 3 feet of space between us and another table positioned in a MAIN thoroughfare of the restaurant. More than half of the seating in the entire place HAD to go past our table to get to the food. It made for a VERY distracting meal waiting for someone to either trip over my chair or drop their food because if anyone got up from the table next to us without looking they would have hit whoever was walking by and many times the people at that table just missed diners and staff. This made for a very uncomfortable and FAR from relaxing meal. I am sure this review will fall on completely deaf ears of The Clubhouse. If they cared about diners they NEVER would have used the table in which they dumped us. Just to mention there were other open tables that could have fit us the entire time we were at the restaurant. I didn't say anything because it was an anniversary meal and I didn't want to upset my husband and start off our meal on a bad note. I really should have because the meal ended up being ruined for me.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

The food is very good, especially the lo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food is very good, especially the lobster bisque. I don't know anywhere else that omits bacon from the wedge salad, otherwise we haven't eaten anything less than great. The service matches the food, nothing less than great. The prices reflect the quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a table for 10. They sat us right ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a table for 10. They sat us right the stairs which was odd as there were many other tables we could have been placed at that was not by the stairs. The food was ok. Definitely changed over the years. The chicken piccata did not look like chicken and the sauce looked like melted plastic. My father had it and unfortunately got sick after we got home. The salad portions are bit, but the chicken piccata portion looked so small. Coffee is a bit expensive there. You are better off getting an alcoholic beverage. All in all it was an ok experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This restaurant has taken just about eve ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant has taken just about every good dish they made off the menu over the last few years and everything that is left is bland, plain and similar to other dishes. Additionally, the few items that are left on their now one sided menu are outrageously priced. You could go to Cheesecake Factory or Wildfire within walking distance away and get the same dish for about the same price or less with a great deal more food and flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Sam our waiter was excellent! Knowledgea ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Sam our waiter was excellent! Knowledgeable, attentive & personable!!

Food was above average.

Seating was awful and very cold. Stuck in the corner and the upstairs wasn't open yet. I like sitting downstairs but this was a bad table. And they were empty. The place had no energy. As someone who has been a patron since they opened and attended the Grand Opening it was disappointing.

Hostess never checked me in on Open Table so I got the email asking if I had been there. There were 3 young ladies at the desks figured one of them might have done it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My only complaint is that they forgot to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My only complaint is that they forgot to wrap up my fries that I hardly ate & only packed my sandwich in the box to take home. That was my only disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Thanksgiving holiday weekend, having lun ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving holiday weekend, having lunch with out of town friends, we received not a single smile from the greeting staff, although the waitress was nice and friendly.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Been coming here every thanksgiving for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Been coming here every thanksgiving for the past 8 years, good food, good ambiance relax feeling, professional waiter and waitress and no pressure. But for some reason almost every year me and my family experience a very rude hostess who does not have good manners and lacking in training for customer interaction.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We went for Thanksgiving dinner, I thoug ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner, I thought the meal was ok. Good things: decent variety of options, meat was well prepared. Not so good: stuffing was without taste as was the creamed spinach. The oysters were small and not very tasty as a result. Would I go there again? Not sure, it was expensive for the amount of food we ate. But the day of not cooking might have been worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to The Clubhouse for their Thank ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to The Clubhouse for their Thanksgiving Buffet. This was our first time going to their buffet and I found the selection of all the different foods they served to be amazing. Everything we ate was delicious. I think we found out place of choice to go for their Thanksgiving Buffet!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's a nice place with generally good fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It's a nice place with generally good food. However, they do not pay attention to special requests or instructions. This was the third time in a row that I went there and gave them both an oral and written (on the Open Table reservation/ website) request about seating, and they brought me to the exact table type I specifically requested NOT to be seated at.

It's ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Poor for price. Turducken was hard and d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Poor for price. Turducken was hard and dry. Selection not plentiful. Turkey dry. Stuffing was cubes of bread loose. Roast veggies were awful. Not worth it. The Clubhouse has really slipped in quality. Very disappointing. We used to love it there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great for Thanksgiving Brunch!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great for Thanksgiving Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food!!! The best place to cele ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food!!! The best place to celebrate any occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Dancing, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for Thanksgiving and the buff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving and the buffet was excellent. Great choice of foods perfectly cooked and presented. Courteous wait staff and great value. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a outstanding prime rib dinner. Our ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a outstanding prime rib dinner. Our waiter Antonio was really great Over all a great experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very limited menu and choices disappoint ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very limited menu and choices disappointing. Food was mid-average range. Meatloaf looks impressive however taste of actual loaf blah. For prices needs improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My sister and I took our mother here for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My sister and I took our mother here for the Sunday Brunch Buffet, and it was amazing. We all had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellant service, great brunch wonderfu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

excellant service, great brunch wonderful experience

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu and attentive service.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice menu and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I visited this restaurant with two of my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I visited this restaurant with two of my best girlfriends and found the service to be impeccable. My order was incorrect, but recovery was handled with professionalism and grace. I was also treated to a free dessert. The dish I didn't like was credited.

We were pleased with the great respect and regard with which we were treated, and enjoyed the quality and preparation of food. The atmosphere was a little less than expected for the price point, but the outing was an overall success.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Frank is our usual server. He is excell ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Frank is our usual server. He is excellent and the food always great. He remembers what we drink before we even ask. Always a good dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always excellent prompt f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service is always excellent prompt friendly and they really make good suggestions. Usually the food is perfect, but this time the prime rib was overdone and dry. The rest of the meal was great - and the apple pie was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Had lobster bisque which was excellent! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Had lobster bisque which was excellent! Also a seafood salad. For dessert bread pudding which I didn't think I'd like but it was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Big thank you to Lynette, our server, wh ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Big thank you to Lynette, our server, who brought on the "shock and awe." My two sorority sisters and I have been meeting for lunch at The Clubhouse every month for the past 17 years. That means we've celebrated three birthdays there for 17 years (51 times!). We always tell our servers because we redeem our birthday coupon. Last Wednesday, when Lynette heard two of us were celebrating November birthdays, she ran for a camera, took three pictures, and delivered each of us a printed souvenir pic. Then out came the yummy cookie dessert with ice cream and a candle on top. We were stunned. 17 years and no birthday love. . . and then comes Lynette. Needless to say, she made our day, and we are so grateful for her thoughtful service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is are great. Front des ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food and service is are great. Front desk needs work.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was horrible

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The Sunday brunch was fabulous. Only out ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Sunday brunch was fabulous. Only out done by the service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the menu options, and really enj ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed the menu options, and really enjoyed the food (we had steaks) plus dessert. Great wine selection. Service was mediocre, but our experience overall was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great service and family friendly. The r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and family friendly. The restaurant provided items to keep my daughter busy and a healthy plate of snacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was outstanding-service/food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2016

everything was outstanding-service/food all were great-have not been

disappointed whenever I dined at the Clubhouse-would strongly

recommend to tohers

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great dinner and the staff was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We had a great dinner and the staff was excellent. I had to increase my party size at the last minute and had no issues. We had a large party and the food was bought out at the same time and all was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As soon as you walk through the door you ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As soon as you walk through the door you know you're in a special place that wants you to feel welcome and have a positive experience. It starts with the Hostess stand and continues as the wait staff is a cut above, the service is amazing and the food is prepared and served in an impeccable manner. We'll never disappointed at the Clubhouse and enjoy the creative menu and quality that exists at all levels. There's something for everyones taste and if you have room, the desserts are beautiful and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite part was the appetizers! We ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My favorite part was the appetizers! We ordered the calamari and the caprese salad. Both were amazing, the sauce on the calamari was delicious and you can never go wrong with the caprese salad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place for the Sunday brunch ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I love this place for the Sunday brunch and dinner the prime rib is is my favorite. The sevice is excellent.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply awesome! Great food, excellent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Simply awesome! Great food, excellent service and a good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was very professional and greet ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everyone was very professional and greeted you with a smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was over cooked and service slow

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was over cooked and service slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Food and service was great. Who can ask ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food and service was great. Who can ask for more.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.