About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Reminiscent of a world-class country club, The Clubhouse offers a fantastic selection of American contemporary cuisine including premium dry-aged steaks, pastas and fresh seafood. An extensive wine list and 30 varieties of martinis are offered at the stylish bar. Exceptional service and innovative specials make this restaurant an Oak Brook standout. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. The Clubhouse- Where You Belong!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Make this Thanksgiving one to remember with our unforgettable Thanksgiving buffet! Join us on Thursday, November 24th from 11am to 7pm. $50 for adults, $25 for Jr. Members ages 6-12, and free for Jr. Members 5 and under. We do request that you please account for highchairs in final party count.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (121)
Great for Lunch (121)
Good for Groups (106)
See All
Great for Brunch (81)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Kid-friendly (39)
Romantic (39)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Business Meals (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
People Watching (8)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for large business groups as ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for large business groups as service is great and portions are big and menu has something for everyone!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

It was an impromptu girls lunch and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was an impromptu girls lunch and the food was awesome. A great time was had by all. The calamari is by far the best that I've had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really time to update entrance worn car ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Really time to update entrance worn carpet n chairs

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

If you like to be in the 'mix' of things ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

If you like to be in the 'mix' of things while enjoying 'amazing' food, the Sunday brunch is a winner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful brunch!! Everything you could ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful brunch!!

Everything you could possibly want from eggs to crab, tremendous offering for a brunch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

we went for the brunch that was a very g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

we went for the brunch that was a very good variety

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Clubhouse is always a reliable stand ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Clubhouse is always a reliable standard for its food. Nothing will knock your socks off but I've never had a meal that totally failed. The interior is getting a little dated, but at our last visit we had a server who better than average knowledge about both the food and wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always great food and drinks! Love this ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always great food and drinks! Love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large portions, Good selection of menu i ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Large portions, Good selection of menu items, reasonably priced. Fantastic dinner. Great service, our waiter was most attentive. Never had to ask for anything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service and nice outd ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent Food and Service and nice outdoor seating section.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No longer a happy customer. Overpriced, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

No longer a happy customer.

Overpriced, $42 steak not worth it.

Drinks had no taste of alcohol.

Our server Lynette was friendly and good..

did not give us our free special occasion dessert again.. not sure if they stopped that perk.. but we were offered free dessert because they screwed up my husbands overpriced steak. Seems like it's changed in the past 2 years.. ive been a customer for 13 years but not sure about going back.

Lobster bisque soup use to be my favorite but price has increased and seems like less pieces of lobster in it, not worth $7.50 cup..

Also the menu is VERY limited on choices.

We use to always have to make a reservation and if i didnt make it well in advance, we were looking at like 9 or 930pm , but the last 2 times we have been there, we truly didnt need one. We could of walked right in and got a table. It was dead for a Saturday evening.

We had a bad experience on our previous visit as well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Big thank you to Stewart, our server, wh ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Big thank you to Stewart, our server, who was attentive and went beyond expectations when he delivered a birthday treat and split our to-go order into separate bags. We dine at our Clubhouse monthly, but this month was extra special with Stewart's kind service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner outdoors Service and food ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great dinner outdoors

Service and food was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was delicious.My only complaint ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our food was delicious.My only complaint is the restaurant was cold due to the air conditioning.

Our service was very good, the waiter was very conscientous.

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, service, tables were a bit s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, service, tables were a bit small, food barely fit on our table and no booth available even with reservation for 4. Overall a good experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Monthly visit , this time for a birthday ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Monthly visit , this time for a birthday. Food and service great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you so much for the excellent serv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Thank you so much for the excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One entree arrived 10 minutes before the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

One entree arrived 10 minutes before the other three. All four entrees were salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The Clubhouse has been a classic for my ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The Clubhouse has been a classic for my family for years. It had always been our go to place for every get together. This last visit was meh. The menue has decreased to not so exciting food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Awesome experience once again. We've ne ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awesome experience once again. We've never had poor service nor a poor meal at Clubhouse. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always order the house salad with Bal ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We always order the house salad with Balsamic dressing and the blue cheese which is

fantastic. I would go there just for that salad. Yum. The entrees are very good and we

enjoy the tasty selections. Our waitress was so very kind and knowledgeable. Very nice

choice for lunch and special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for brunch had plenty the food k ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went for brunch had plenty the food kept coming

Never ran out at 2:30 they were still refilling

A great venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Poor service , the waiter is no where to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Poor service , the waiter is no where to be found for the most part. The coffee is cold. I guess the one that bothers me most is the serving spoon on the all the dish. It looks nasty by not being wiped or cleaned. It's just a mess. I can't imagine how it was not being looked at on such a nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Great food an service. The only regret . ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food an service. The only regret ... We were seated two dining rooms from the breakfast Buffett when there were abduanve of available tables closer.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent! I think the prices a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was excellent! I think the prices are too steep for the type of food ordered! We had two meatloaf sundaes, a pasta dish and a fish dish for nearly $200. This was without alchoholic drinks, or dessert. We did have two lettuce wedges and tea and coffee!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We dined on the outside patio. It was a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We dined on the outside patio. It was a lovely day in Chicago and enjoyed being outdoors. The food and wait staff was great. No one rushed us through our lunch. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite place for a great meal ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always a favorite place for a great meal. Salmon is always prepared well and service is great.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress K. Mayo's excellent service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our waitress K. Mayo's excellent service makes dining a very special event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is great ... desserts are so yummy ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

food is great ... desserts are so yummy ... good for kids too ... with their rewards program, it's a great deal

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salmon was great as was prime rib and ti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Salmon was great as was prime rib and tilapia. Probably better than Gibson's or Ditka's. Could use a couple more appetizers. Drinks and wine were superb. Waiter was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu has been thinned out from the p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The menu has been thinned out from the past - it's a single page vs. a book - the menu didn't focus on "today's fresh items" but there were specials listed, so the next trip will validate how the specials are incorporated into the menu. Hopefully this menu reduction will just result in refocusing on the core, and hopefully not a limitation of offerings. On a recent Friday night the restaurant was very empty, which was concerning -- where'd everyone go? Service still attentive and prompt, so no corners being cut here. Food quality good and portions large. Food served quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Monthly visit to Club House. Service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Monthly visit to Club House. Service and food always excellent. Never have a bad time

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best meals I have ev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was one of the best meals I have ever had ....We will be going back!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have heard great things about your res ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I have heard great things about your restaurant so we went. I had chicken lemon and was not impressed. No taste at ALL. But would come back and give another chance.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Good service if a bit slow. Food was bel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Good service if a bit slow. Food was below expectations. Had grilled chicken sandwich and it was barely warm, blue cheese fries didn't have much blue cheese, was mostly a sauce.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I was very disappointed that I was taken ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I was very disappointed that I was taken to a table behind the stairwell; absolutely the worst location in the restaurant. I took a mother and daughter out for the mom's birthday and the daughter getting a perfect score her freshman year in college. Although it was quiet, the ambience was disguesting.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Meager food portions.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Meager food portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We went to The Clubhouse for Sunday brun ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went to The Clubhouse for Sunday brunch. The food was very good - lots of choices, and reasonably priced. The seating was a bit crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We have dined at the Clubhouse many time ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have dined at the Clubhouse many times , personal , business & meetings - always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our reservation was made thru Open Table ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our reservation was made thru Open Table, but we arrived we did not get the table as we requested for three people, and we had to wait for it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.