About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Reminiscent of a world-class country club, The Clubhouse offers a fantastic selection of American contemporary cuisine including premium dry-aged steaks, pastas and fresh seafood. An extensive wine list and 30 varieties of martinis are offered at the stylish bar. Exceptional service and innovative specials make this restaurant an Oak Brook standout. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. The Clubhouse- Where You Belong!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (155)
Great for Lunch (145)
Good for Groups (133)
See All
Great for Brunch (104)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Romantic (58)
Kid-friendly (51)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Late-night Find (16)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
3554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meager food portions.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 2 days ago

Meager food portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We have dined at the Clubhouse many time ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have dined at the Clubhouse many times , personal , business & meetings - always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our reservation was made thru Open Table ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our reservation was made thru Open Table, but we arrived we did not get the table as we requested for three people, and we had to wait for it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Table was prepared right away. Very nice ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Table was prepared right away. Very nice surprise for 40th Anniversary in our group. Food was all tasty and hot on the brunch line.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went to try the Sunday Brunch Buffet. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went to try the Sunday Brunch Buffet. Food was fine, but nothing special. The lines at the buffet tables were not bad, but had to battle crowds walking to and from the buffet. Tables were somewhat crowded together.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

If you have a craving for prime rib and/ ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you have a craving for prime rib and/or lobster bisque, this is the place to come. Bisque super creamy and tasty and the meat was like butter! Our server Anton was superb, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

What stood out was the excellent service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

What stood out was the excellent service I received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lots to choose from on the menu. Everyt ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lots to choose from on the menu. Everything at our table was really good (fresh and fair value). I had the garbage salad....YUMM. One friend had the salmon and he really enjoyed that. Another had the Chicken Pot Pie and she enjoyed that (except for the mushrooms...personal choice) and 2 others had the Vodka Penne Pasta which they thoroughly enjoyed). Don't hesitate to go. Nice ambiance too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding .Our server was ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was outstanding .Our server was Muhammed.noise level is very good

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service great as always. Usua ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food and service great as always. Usually at the clubhouse at least once a month

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A relaxing, yet efficiently-served, lunc ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A relaxing, yet efficiently-served, lunch. Our server, Jody, is the best; attentive but not intrusive, an ambassador for the food and restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always reliable and delicious. Menu cho ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always reliable and delicious. Menu choices for every appetite. Attentive service,.... pleasant ambiance and interesting preparations with gracious presentation

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the Seafood Pasta --Baked Lobster ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I had the Seafood Pasta --Baked Lobster Tail, Sautéed Shrimp, Scallops, Roasted Red Pepper, Broccoli, Garlic, Shallot, Farfalle Pasta, White Wine Cream Sauce -- which was good; but I would prefer a bit thicker sauce - it was very watery. The accompanying salad seemed like it had been sitting around for a while; I like really crisp fresh leaves, mine was limp with some brown edges. I had the half-size order of ELMER’S SUNDAE - Vanilla Ice Cream, Chocolate Chip Cookies,

Brownies, Hot Fudge, Walnuts and Chocolate Syrup, Goldbrick Chocolate Nut Topping, Whipped Cream. It was still huge. Let's have more reasonably sized dessert offerings at reasonable prices, please! Did not care for the brownies or cookies served with it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice. Music a bit loud even one th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very nice. Music a bit loud even one the crowd. Not deaf.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Hostess accommodated our request for a c ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Hostess accommodated our request for a certain table location and had a great server who contributed to our having a special occasion most enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and Service were wonderful! Rich ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and Service were wonderful! Rich @ the bar fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy dining at the Clubhouse through ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We enjoy dining at the Clubhouse throughout the year. We have enjoyed lunch, dinner, drinks, and banquets over the years. The menu has changed a bit, they kept most of the favorites except for two: the prime rib sandwich and the house made chili-both we are hoping come back for fall/winter. ALWAYS CONSISTENT dining and service. Recommend the Clubhouse for any occasion you may be celebrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

TJ was our server and he went above and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

TJ was our server and he went above and beyond to make our anniversary dinner special. The calamari is always a favorite and didn't disappoint this time either. My chicken piccata and mojito were very good and my husband's pork chop was delicious. We love The Clubhouse; can't wait to get back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fish was excellent as was the sangria- s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fish was excellent as was the sangria- sitting outside was actually quieter than sitting outside and allowed us to catch up.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 8, the server was great. Food w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Party of 8, the server was great. Food was very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were very pleased with the service we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were very pleased with the service we received. Food was good although menu is smaller than expected. Dancing going on downstairs so it was quite loud and there were a ton of people coming upstairs to use the restroom. Doesn't make sense that there's no restroom on first floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary week ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary weekend and The Clubhouse had their 1st Friday of the Month - buffet and DJ. We enjoyed some appetizers, drinks, the buffet and some dancing. Great atmosphere. Wish they would have this more often than once a month.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We are big fans of the Clubhouse. We oft ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We are big fans of the Clubhouse. We often go there to celebrate birthdays of our family. The service and food are always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I were celebrating a frie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My friends and I were celebrating a friend's birthday. We had a reservation and was seated promptly. I thoroughly enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. The food is delicious and the variety offered is great. This was my second visit and certainly will not be my last. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot for brunch buffet. It's always ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Good spot for brunch buffet. It's always best to make a reservation if you're coming in for brunch. I also really appreciate ApplePay working at this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We had dinner at Clubhouse last Saturday ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had dinner at Clubhouse last Saturday night. I was surprised that it was not busier - though perhaps I now know why.

We sat outside - which was very nice until a family with small children down. It is not the restaurant's fault that the parents did not do more to quiet one of their children but it did put a damper on the dinner.

The food was fine but overpriced. My husband and I split a salad and entree and the kitchen did not split the order in the kitchen. The server did not bring a second plate for the entree until we asked. The beer list is unexciting.

The wait staff was surprisingly aggressive in wanting to clear our plates before everyone was done. I know that it is the American custom but we prefer to wait until everyone is finished. There must have been four people in a 3 minute period that tried to take my plate without asking if I was done or wanted it taken.

In short, there are plenty of better restaurants to go to for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The worst service we ever received there ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The worst service we ever received there. Waiter Andrew was not attentive. I asked about specials, he said they don't have any. Which they use to always have. Then I heard the waitress next to us explaining the specials. So I asked her what the specials are since he told us there are none..she explained the new menu etc..then my husband told him it'smy wifes bday..they always bring you a bday dessert.. he came back asked if we would be ordering any dessert, we said no. So we waited for like 10 min.. then the waitress next to us gave us our bill?? We said where did our waiter go, she said I think he went downstairs?? She also asked, any dessert? My husband told her how he told her that we were here celebrating my wife's bday and she said he didn't bring anything out, we said no.. so she must of told the back staff and a gentleman brought out a little cup of ice cream and a cookie with a candle in it... Andrew never came back to our table, and I seen him at the table kiddy corner from us?? He was the worst waiter ever.. Ididn't get the girl waitress name, but she was so nice and paid more attention to us, then Andrew did.

Prices are ridiculous now too

Date of our visit was July 30th. 7:15pm res..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good Service. Food was nice as well ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very good Service. Food was nice as well. Did not have server for the first few minutes, but completely acceptable. Had a excellent server and staff giving service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner! I had the salmon and m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wonderful dinner! I had the salmon and my husband had the meatloaf. An amazing presentation! Very good wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WWe always have a wonderful meal when we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

WWe always have a wonderful meal when we eat at Clubhousee andIt hink we have tried everything on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Excellent service! A won ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food! Excellent service! A wonderful birthday lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lunch was to expensive for four peop ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Lunch was to expensive for four people. We each had - salads, cup of soap and glass of wine. $160.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

We celebrated our anniversary. The wait ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary. The waiter was very gracious. He brought us complimentary champagne and dessert. We've dined her numerous times and always enjoy it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good place for business lunch. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good place for business lunch. The food was great, the service outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at this restauran ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This was my first time at this restaurant and had a great experience.i had to change my reservations and when i called they did it. The ambience was nice and the food was so good. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the options on the menu. There's ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I love the options on the menu. There's something for every taste and everything tastes wonderful. I always look forward to dinner at The Clubhouse and will have to try brunch sometime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I like it that when food comes to the ta ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I like it that when food comes to the table that the servers know who gets what. That was not the case. We had to figure out who ordered what. Two people at our table shared two entrees and they were very accommodating in dividing up one of the entrees on two plates. It was also one of the gal's birthday, so they took a photo of our group and we each received a copy. That was also a very nice touch. The provided a special dessert for the birthday girl that was just the right size for the four of us to share after having such wonderful large portions of our main entrees. All-in-all an enjoyable time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

food was as good as always, service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

food was as good as always, service was excellent. Went for the brunch, I do wish that they would make additional fresh other than omelets. Overall would go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Sunday Brunch!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I generally like The Clubhouse, but this ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I generally like The Clubhouse, but this is the first meal I've had there that I didn't think was good or better. My wife's meal was very good, but my Seafood Cobb Salad was not good at all. It tasted like a salad that was pre-made a day or two before. I would never get again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.