About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Reminiscent of a world-class country club, The Clubhouse offers a fantastic selection of American contemporary cuisine including premium dry-aged steaks, pastas and fresh seafood. An extensive wine list and 30 varieties of martinis are offered at the stylish bar. Exceptional service and innovative specials make this restaurant an Oak Brook standout. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. The Clubhouse- Where You Belong!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (163)
great for lunch (145)
good for groups (140)
See All
great for brunch (113)
fit for foodies (88)
kid-friendly (64)
romantic (60)
neighborhood gem (43)
notable wine list (33)
great for outdoor dining (31)
hot spot (30)
vibrant bar scene (29)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great time with dear friends

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Great time with dear friends

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the Clubhouse on numerous o ...

Dined 4 days ago

I've been to the Clubhouse on numerous occasions. This was my 29th anniversary dinner. My wife and I truly enjoyed the food, service, and generous discounts applied.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

My colleague took me hear to celebrate m ...

Dined 5 days ago

My colleague took me hear to celebrate my recent doctoral degree obtainment. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to find out that the dish I'd chosen was not on the menu anymore; and the chef said that he was unable to prepare it. The server was fairly polite, but did not go out of her way to check in and see if our meal was satisfactory. The food came out relatively quickly, but was below average unfortunately. My shrimp and pasta was void of flavoring. My key lime pie was well below average with a mushy crust. My colleague also didn't appear to enjoy her food. Her rice dish looked extremely dry, and she didn't eat most of it. This visit was a gross disappointment in comparison to my other visits. It is highly unlikely that I will be returning to The Clubhouse for patronage. Particularly, since I am driving all the way in from Chicago. I'd rather take my chances on a restaurant in the city.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The food wa ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service was impeccable. The food was great and my overall experience was worth coming back again and again. I've already told several friends and they want to go themselves and experience what I experienced on my birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice Sunday brunch. Great for area ...

Dined 5 days ago

Very nice Sunday brunch. Great for area, food was good, plentiful and fresh. Service was good too. Nice atmosphere and location near upscale mall. Would recommend and would go back again for the brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Great time:)

Dined 5 days ago

Great time:)

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

First time I was disappointed. The cala ...

Dined 6 days ago

First time I was disappointed. The calamari was cold we sent it back to get a semi warm replacement which had an oily after taste Our pepper crusted steak entre was awful. Our wine was excellent as was our dessert. The coffee was so so. I will say our server was excellent and the rest of the staff was wet pleasant. I will give The Clubhouse one more try and I hope it's better than this most recent experience.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1

Worst service. The waitress was so hard ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Worst service. The waitress was so hard to hear and extremely slow. 25 minutes to bring a bottle of wine?!!! You would think one would get excited to serve a big group / more tips. Food was good.

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We arrived at 6pm for a nice dinner. Th ...

Dined 7 days ago

We arrived at 6pm for a nice dinner. There was no napkin or silverware to eat the bread that was brought to our table. Our server spoke so fast we could hardly understand her. Meal was so - so - nothing that would make me return. Definitely disappointing compared to the Clubhouse I ate at a lot five years ago.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Clubhouse has always been a favorite ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The Clubhouse has always been a favorite. It's nicely decorated...contemporary and vibrant. There are many food choices for all tastes...fish, steaks, chicken, and vegetarian/vegan options. Meal choices were tasty and cooked to order. It is easy to make adjustments to the meal of your choice for dietary needs. Our hostess was polite and accomodating and our server, Jackie, was excellent. Being part of the fabulous Oakbrook mall, it is a great place to just grab a bite and enjoy the buzz of the shoppers.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are Clubhouse members and used an ann ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We are Clubhouse members and used an annual award for this dinner. We had great service and a wonderful meal -- especially enjoyed the fresh fish option of Alaskan Salmon which was perfectly prepared. Missed the Boneless Buffalo Chicken Tenders and Grits as an appetizer which has been discontinued at dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I went for Father's Day dinn ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I went for Father's Day dinner, because brunch there is so good, it is hard to get a table. The food was very good, I had prime rib, my wife had chicken picatta. The service was a bit fast for us. We had a Ceasar Salad, and the entrée showed up before we were finished with the salad. Lots of families there for Father's Day.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Very disappointed. Server was good but ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Very disappointed. Server was good but the Food had gone down hill. A warm desert was served ice cold. We were seated in an area with small kids running around. 180.00 for a Disappointing meal

food3
ambience3
service3

To much noise from other tables.

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

To much noise from other tables.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a party of 12 celebrating Father ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We were a party of 12 celebrating Fathers day... the staff were very accomodating and provided excellent service. There was a small issue with the bill which the manager promptly correctly; excellent value, great service, spacious seating accomodations (my four brothers are all over six feet and we have three toddlers with us) and all was WELL! Great job! Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My server was incredible. Took my son fo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My server was incredible. Took my son for Fathers Day got me & his 8th grade graduation.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful as usual. Our ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful as usual. Our first time for a holiday brunch- it was yummy as were the Bloody Mary's!! Amazing selection of foods.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

In the past I've enjoyed The Clubhouse. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

In the past I've enjoyed The Clubhouse. This vist was most disappointing. The brunch was very good, as always. I have no quarrel with the food. However, I was planning to use a $50 anniversary certificate, which I was told was not good on holidays. It was Father's Day, and I did not know that the certificate would not be honored. I realized later that it did say so in small print on the certificate. We were just three friends getting together. Father's Day was not on our radar, so I didn't even think about it being a special day for the restaurant. I have to live with that, though I have no plans of going back to use their "gift certificate." I feel I've already given the restaurant more money this month than I was planning on. The real reason I'm writing this review and the thing that pushed me over was that the brunch was also $48 per person, $14 more than it usually is. Really? The brunch was the same as it always is....nothing special for Father's Day. Anyway, I'm done. They can keep their certificates. This left a very bad taste in my mouth, and I'd rather go somewhere where I get more value for my money.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Father's Day brunch was FABULOUS. W ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The Father's Day brunch was FABULOUS. We had 9 people in our party and everyone raved about it. We will be back again next year. I always have great experiences at the Clubhouse, so this just added to it.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the 2nd time we've dined at The ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've dined at The Clubhouse and both were for special occasions. The wait staff is well trained and friendly, always making sure you have what you need but are not intrusive. The food is high quality. We've always had the brunch and there is a wide variety of choices from salads, seafood, cheese, breads, omelet station, meat station, breakfast items, chicken, pasta, vegetables and last but not least the dessert station. And finally, it has a nice ambiance. Wide open spaces with plenty of light.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Father's Day brunch was wonderful. Great ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day brunch was wonderful. Great selection of food and dessert. My grandsons ages 8 and 10 loved it. Service was efficient and we didn't feel rushed. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, location and staff were all ex ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food, location and staff were all excellent. Great splurge for special occasions.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was delicious, no complaints th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delicious, no complaints there. We had some dietary restrictions in our party and everyone was able to find something that worked for them. The restaurant itself is looking a little worse for the wear. The paint needs to be touched up in many places, they tables and chairs are all showing signs of damage/ age. The place could really use an update. We were there for a buffet so the service was what I would expect for a buffet meal. The dishes were all refilled before they were empty so there was no waiting around for food to arrive. We had a reservation and were seated and tended to promptly. This was one of the best brunches I've had, I will definitely be back.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Service was very slow in between courses ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was very slow in between courses, refills on drinks slow, overall SLOW. Ordered Chicken Picatta which was wayyyyyy too strong in the lemon, pretty much to the point it could not be eaten as it was like putting a lemon in your mouth plain. Portions for the price were very small. I don't think I even had a whole chicken breast for $15, just two little 2" pieces of chicken, same thing for the salmon, for the price it was a very small piece. Spaghetti that came with the chicken picatta was not hot and barely even warm, more on the cold side. Food in general was not hot. Spinach Artichoke dip was very good however. Would NOT recommend.

food3
ambience2
service2

Not what it used to be... Clubhouse nee ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Not what it used to be... Clubhouse needs to update their decor and menu to truly reflect the modern diner. Still great prime rib, but if you have dietary restrictions (i.e. Gluten free) I'd suggest somewhere else

food4
ambience4
service2

The service is never the best here. Very ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service is never the best here. Very stuffy personalities not friendly and easy to talk to. I felt like I was below him... where I should be treated as a customer...who is spending money!! Food is always good.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Easy to get a last second reservation!!! ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Easy to get a last second reservation!!!! Great for anniversary!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I was disappointed in the limited option ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the limited options on "updated menu".

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fast service, attentive waiter and ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great fast service, attentive waiter and wait staff with water refills. Met our needs for a business lunch with a group of 7.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always have a wonderful experience at ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I always have a wonderful experience at the Clubhouse! The menu is not huge, but the selections are varied and appealing to a wide range of tastes. My husband loves the meatloaf sundae and I love the steak sliders or the lobster risotto. The appetizers are great also. But if I order one, it's my meal. If you have room for dessert, the choice is magnificent from the giant chocolate cake to sundaes etc,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was an okay place not one that I woul ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

It was an okay place not one that I would feel the need to back to. Food was a bit over priced for the quality. Service was very good and the atmosphere was nice. More of a bar.

food4
ambience4
service4

Our waiter was well spoken and attentive ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Our waiter was well spoken and attentive. Food was very good. One of the two hostess was abrasive when we arrive for our reservations.

food5
ambience4
service4

Delicious pork chop and lobster risotto!

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious pork chop and lobster risotto!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was very cold in the restaurant

Dined on June 10, 2016

The parking is very difficult and you have to pay for parking

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good place for lunch. Service and f ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Very good place for lunch. Service and food was spot on . I work close and like Clubhouse for lunch meetings. The menu satisfies everyone and food is very good quality.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good as always

Dined on June 9, 2016

Good as always but really good for our granddaughters meal. Prices have gone up a bit.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

YUM!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Blackened salmon was ordered by 3 in our group....raves! Chicken & Brie sandwich by 2, loved it..and salmon with orange sauce....ordered by 2-outstanding!....meat loaf by 1 and a chicken wrap by 1...everyone said they LOVED their food choice....blue cheese fries were also very popular. Very nice but round tables would be so much nicer for the 9 of us in this group. Club House doesn't have round tables....so it is always hard to talk to everyone with that sort of seating arrangements. Long table....so that is one complaint. Otherwise, food is very good!!!!

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Jacqueline our server was awesome! Had ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Jacqueline our server was awesome! Had great Caesar salad and bisque for starters. Next we had club burger and jambalaya and finished with ice cream. Everything very good and really enjoyed intimate seating. Such a nice date night

food5
ambience5
service5

It was my boyfriend's and my first time ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

It was my boyfriend's and my first time dining here. We both loved it! He had the blackened Salmon which was a special. I had the Grilled Chicken and Brie sandwich. LOVED it! I also had mashed potatoes as my side and it was the best mashed potatoes we've ever had. Our waitress was really sweet too. We will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner., wait staff was very atten ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Great dinner., wait staff was very attentive and food was very good. First Friday atmosphere is outstanding! Lively bar scene and great people watching !

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.