About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Reminiscent of a world-class country club, The Clubhouse offers a fantastic selection of American contemporary cuisine including premium dry-aged steaks, pastas and fresh seafood. An extensive wine list and 30 varieties of martinis are offered at the stylish bar. Exceptional service and innovative specials make this restaurant an Oak Brook standout. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. The Clubhouse- Where You Belong!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
John Clancy

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for our special holiday brunch buffet to thank Dad for all he does. We serve your breakfast favorites and so much more. At 3pm our menu will become available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (190)
great for lunch (157)
good for groups (154)
See All
great for brunch (121)
fit for foodies (97)
romantic (79)
kid-friendly (59)
neighborhood gem (56)
vibrant bar scene (44)
hot spot (38)
notable wine list (35)
great for outdoor dining (29)
late-night find (23)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
3424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

Not a great experience. Picked the loca ...

Dined 4 days ago

Not a great experience. Picked the location because of it's location. Service was ok, not great. Ordered specials that we should have sent back. Have no interest in heading back any time soon.

food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointing....

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Hostess was disinterested and not friendly. Plastic was floating in my drink. Salad was very salty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place!

Dined 7 days ago

We went to celebrate my son's birthday as well as mine. (He was born on my Birthday of May 17th a bunch of years ago.) I must have mentioned it on my Open Table reservation because our server not only brought us wonderful desserts, but took our picture and gave us each a copy! The food was wonderful and we had a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

Had reservation. Got seated right away. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had reservation. Got seated right away. Very spacious and elegant. Wife and I both enjoyed our entrees. Would recommend

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

What did I do ?

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I been to the clubhouse numerous times before and is my go to for delmonico . On entering at Saturday at 6:00 ,didn't surprise me it was crowded. Had reservation ,for2,table. Upstairs table for two,Muhammad ,was very attentive and prompt . Was celebrating by birthday. This one happened to be very special. On 2/202016 my wive of 28yrs suffered a massive stroke and I almost lost the love of my life. So, it didn't bother me the endless conversations os how many managers of how many people in the room behind me. And yes I mentioned it to server,hostess,manager(?). No response . The food was just what I wanted. The company was just what I wanted. Any other night, I would have complain greatly. So,short story long.grat service. LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE WHEN THEY SAY SOMETHING .

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Neighborhood Favorite

Dined on May 11, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. Food and service are consistently wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service4

Lobster bisque is the best I've ever had ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Lobster bisque is the best I've ever had and I have had lobster bisque everywhere- capital grill, ditkas,mortons, etc..also great seared ahi tuna

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Something for Everyone

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great selection and good quality food. Enough variety to please everyone. We went for the Mothers Day dinner buffet. The carving station and made to order pasta was excellent. It was very good but I think I like the brunch buffet a bit more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!! Fantastic!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We were there for Mother's Day brunch an ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there for Mother's Day brunch and it was delicious. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Gave us a half booth for my special needs son. It was perfect. The two tables we had were not even so we spilled a drink.

food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Too expensive

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day brunch. Food was good but not worth the price paid.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Really enjoyed my mother's day brunch with my family. My wife and Mother thought is was excellent and had a great experience. I would do that again next year.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I brought Mom to The Clubhouse on Mother's Day because she wanted a breakfast buffet, not to order off the menu, and The Clubhouse really delivered! They had all the breakfast fixings, along with fresh seafood and prime rib carving station. It was exactly what she was looking for and we had a lovely breakfast!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Venue, okay service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Birthday dinner for five, a server who was friendly, but seemed overwhelmed. We got our own bread refills from the sidebar the dining room, and the server had trouble answering my questions about menu items. Overpriced for the poor service.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was OK but nothing special

Dined on May 7, 2016

The lobster bisque was outstanding (best we've ever had) but the rest of the food was jso-so. we had a sea bass special and a steak oscar special and both were kind of dry and lacked flavor. The server put on obnoxious airs - he kept calling me "my dear" and sounded like Felix on The Odd Couple - not at all personable. The chocolate lava cake was very good but too much and too rich even when shared between two.

food5
ambience5
service5

I LOVE going to the Clubhouse! It's such ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I LOVE going to the Clubhouse! It's such a welcoming atmosphere and a lovely space. The food is always delicious and the drinks are SO good. I've always received excellent service and love when the outdoor seating opens up.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Good, could be a little better

Dined on May 7, 2016

I love the appetizers, the entrees seem to be hit or miss, which for such a small menu, can be problematic. Liked the filet sliders, also had the chicken sandwich, but there was to much similarities and it was a very disappointing sandwich. I also felt that the ladies in the restaurant had attire that was slightly inappropriate. their skirts were really really short, I am aware the weather is getting warmer, but there should be some sort of dress code that is more appropriate.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This place will not disappoint - yum! Th ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

This place will not disappoint - yum! The special picture for the birthday will be remembered

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great place for a special celebration. ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great place for a special celebration. The Sunday Brunch Buffet has a great variety of items to choose from and all are very delicious. I recommend this for something special or a change of pace. Service was professional and wait staff is polite and friendly. We were seated promptly and enjoyed the entire experience. We made our reservations on line and it was so easy. I like the confirmation email reminder, great plus!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Great Sunday brunch. Tons of food option ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great Sunday brunch. Tons of food option. Breakfast, salads, fruit, pastas, chicken and amazing desserts!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lively spot for lunch

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The service at the Clubhouse was excellent - attentive without being intrusive. Excellent menu choices and fabulous desserts. I was meeting a friend for lunch and while the ambiance was vibrant, we could still have a private conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cool place to go...

Dined on April 30, 2016

This is a beautiful place to go for a nice night out. I love the decor and the service and food were great. Also - we had made a reservation online earlier that day and I couldn't believe how quickly we were seated (we were ushered right to our table as soon as we arrived!). I wasn't expected to wait a long time, but I was happy to see a table was actually already waiting for us. Great place overall!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server was efficient, fun, accommodating and considerate. Caesar salad was served in an ample portion. Bread was really good.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extensive Menu - you cannot make a bad choice!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We love dining at The Club House, especially for special occasions. Was delighted with the ahi tuna lunch special and the fact that The Club House has "Not Your Father's Rootbeer" on tap! The staff is friendly and service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sliders are the best in town.

Dined on April 30, 2016

They also have an excellent filet that does not get recognized among the top steak houses. Great food, service and atmosphere for any occasion, especially brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dining as long as you're not sitti ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great dining as long as you're not sitting in the isle by the kitchen. Very loud, not a place to have a lot of conversation. Otherwise the food and service were top notch.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Things have changed

Dined on April 29, 2016

The clubhouse used to be good for several years after it opened. I mean, real reall good. Based on me not working in the western suburbs anymore, I haven't dined at the clubhouse in a while. Until last Friday. I was disappointed in the lower quality of food they had. I ate the seafood risotto and my friend had a burger. My risotto didn't have much taste, and my friend's burger was served lukewarm. I would rate our experience as average, and won't be rushing to return as it is not what it used to be!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Ambiance was spectacular, food was amaz ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Ambiance was spectacular, food was amazing! A beautiful place to dine! We'll be back!

food4
ambience5
service5

Jacqueline was our waitress. She was aw ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Jacqueline was our waitress. She was awesome! So attentive and pleasant. Made our dining experience and absolute joy. Would ask for her every time I go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for our 51st wedding anniversary ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We went for our 51st wedding anniversary with our family. The brunch buffet is very nice. I would recommend mini bagels for those who do not want large ones. With all the food, large bagels are over the top. Also, decent sweet rolls, or coffee cake would be welcomed. Otherwise, the food that is made in house is quite tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch was excellent with quality ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Sunday brunch was excellent with quality food choices, quality staff, and efficiently run buffet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for Sunday Brunch...Outstanding Prime Rib. The other selection were outstanding as well. Nice, traditional Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met Expectations Again!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten at the Clubhouse many times before and this visit met previous expectations. The food was excellent. A little pricey but worth it. The atmosphere is always relaxed but yet exciting to be there. Will continue to frequent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service4

The server was the best part of our lun ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The server was the best part of our lunch. The food had sat under a food lamp too long . Fish was overdone, hard bread on the sandwich. They claimed to have a new chef. Food was horrible dessert was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ClubHouse Oakbrook Review

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and a great deal especially with the club membership

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at The CluHouse

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Arrived a little early for reservation but wanted to wait for particular server. the food and service are always excellent. Never had a bad meal

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Place

Dined on April 19, 2016

Perfect place to celebrate with a group or just a romantic evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to go

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

They have everything you like. Service is alway good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome Sunday brunch!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Awesome Sunday brunch!

food4
ambience5
service3

The food was good, our waiter was a bit ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was good, our waiter was a bit slow and never brought back my meal he was supposed to box up.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.