About The Clubhouse - Oak Brook

The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program.

Welcome to Your Clubhouse!

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MONDAY - THURSDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

FRIDAY - SATURDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10:30pm (final seating)

SUNDAY
Brunch Buffet: 10am - 2pm (final seating)
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: (630) 908-4030

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

The Clubhouse is the perfect place to pamper your loved one this Valentine's Day! Enjoy our Slow-Roasted Prime Rib, Lobster & Shrimp Risotto, Filet Mignon, or indulge in a delicious 4-course surf & turf meal.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Birthdays (72)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Great for Lunch (55)
Good for Groups (53)
Casual (51)
Great for Brunch (47)
Business Meals (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Worth the Drive (34)
Romantic (33)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Cozy (25)
Kid-friendly (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Fun (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Private Room (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Hot Spot (14)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Family Style (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Scenic View (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Dancing (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Live Sports (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
4073 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great place for lunch! One of m ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 10 hours ago

Always a great place for lunch! One of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at the Clubhouse on many o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We have dined at the Clubhouse on many occasions and were never disappointed, until this time. The lobster bisque is the best I have ever had, the wedge salad now can come with bacon, and most entrees are cooked perfectly. However, on this last visit I ordered the stuffed shrimp and my wife had the special trout. The shrimp were average, but the trout was delicious until after a few bites---then it became obvious it was not fully cooked. It put a damper on the evening. The service was great and the ambiance was OK, although I would have preferred it a little less NOISY.

We will go back, but not because of our last visit.

Based on several great times, I would definitely recommend the Clubhouse, including a comment their meat entrees have always been good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The Hostess was a bit rude when we asked ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The Hostess was a bit rude when we asked for a more secluded table and she didn't even attempt to accommodate us. However, our waitress was wonderful as well as the bartender.

Decor still had Christmas decorations up, so the restaurant was gorgeous.

My filet mignon was cooked to medium, when asked for medium rare. The waitress gave me a chance to have it redone, but I'd hate to waste the food, so I didn't take her up on it. It was still delicious. My party of four really enjoyed the entire meal from bacon wrapped scallops, seafood entrees to the desserts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The Clubhouse is fine/good/acceptable... ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The Clubhouse is fine/good/acceptable... but nothing to rave over. We go there 2-3 times/year... when we receive our $50 "coupon" on our club account. Even with that, it's not a bargain. Drinks and wines are quite overpriced. Soups/Salads are good. Fresh trout special was very tasty. Peppercorn filet trio (a house "specialty") is way too heavy on the peppercorns. Coffee is overpriced and was served "warm," not hot. Asked our waiter for bread refills twice... never arrived. Service was mostly competent, but not outstanding. Probably OK if you're on a business/expense account. But for a nice meal out, you can do better....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We go here for lunch quite a few times. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We go here for lunch quite a few times. This is my first dinner there and to be honest wasn't pleased with this visit at all . Service wasn't good at all this time And was disappointed the dinner menu didn't have the garbage Salad .

Thank you for this survey

Patsy schaefer

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

I was struggling over 2 lunch selections ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I was struggling over 2 lunch selections and with my servers suggestion, I chose the orange basil salmon. It was outstanding!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My sisters and I have routinely met at t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

My sisters and I have routinely met at the Clubhouse for lunch when one of my sisters visits from Los Angeles. We have also gone there several times for Sunday brunch. My visit this past Saturday was a get together with a friend who had never been to the Clubhouse. We had a lovely lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our server Ashley did a great job and wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Ashley did a great job and was very attentive to our table. I'll be back

Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the salmon salad - hardly any salm ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I had the salmon salad - hardly any salmon and was undercooked. The vegetables were bland and very little dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great ... the food, great ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was great ... the food, great service, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My visit reminded me on why I haven't be ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My visit reminded me on why I haven't been there in awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Over priced for just OK food. Was not im ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Over priced for just OK food. Was not impressed. Sat by a window and I could smell the old musty blue curtains. Place needs a face lift. The mimosa's were about the only good and decently priced item.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Ordered the fresh fish special on a Satu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered the fresh fish special on a Saturday night st 8:45PM and was told they ran out. Then ordered the Mahi fish dish and was told that they were out of that also . Ended up having salmon which was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

They spilled my drink all over me. No a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

They spilled my drink all over me. No apology, the server seemed surprised and annoyed when i asked for an extra napkin, which never came

I've been to the Clubhouse many times before, never had such atrocious service. I guess their management is lax

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful end cut prime rib! Also firs ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful end cut prime rib! Also first time trying prime ribs chili...excellent.

Lobster bisque never disappoints.

Service perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very good but service left a lo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was very good but service left a lot to be desired. We asked to split a salad and when they brought it to the table, it was not split. That might have been ok, but then they should have provided two plates and a serving spoon. Had to ask! We ordered high end entrees and the waitress never asked if we wanted another glass of wine until we finished our dinner. Too late!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

It was my husband Birthday. I was disapp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was my husband Birthday. I was disappointed that the waitress dropped the ball in the end. She seemed upset that we were not ordering a dessert from the tray, when we New they were bringing out a birthday desert for him. If the clubhouse does not want to offer a Birthday desert then no problem they shouldn't. But don't make the customer feel uncomfortable about getting one. I had to ask a couple of times that we were more then ready. When it finally came out it was certainly no big deal. We were uncomfortable and actually embarrassed. We still spent good money their that evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food presentation was picture worthy. O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food presentation was picture worthy. Our meals were prepared as requested and tasted fabulous! Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinner was outstanding and the servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our dinner was outstanding and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looked forward to this dinner occasion b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Looked forward to this dinner occasion but was not impressed. Service was good but not exceptional, ditto the food. Lobster bisque was wonderful and the prime rib was surprisingly good, it offset some of the items that were at best, marginal. Packed too close to other tables making a relaxed, intimate dinner impossible. There are better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

This my fifth or sixth visit. This is my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This my fifth or sixth visit. This is my wife's favorite spot. It was her birthday and did not disappoint. My two year son was anxious for his food and server got it out quickly. She was a life saver.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud and Obnoxious night club noise. I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Loud and Obnoxious night club noise. I mean really loud record spinning and dancing down stairs, resonated through-out restaurant. Could not even talk to my wife on her birthday. They need to advertise this dance club setting. We were let down.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Great night out with friends! Our waite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great night out with friends! Our waiter was fantastic! He was attentive, yet gave us plenty of time to eat, drink and enjoy our food, beverages and each other's company! Food was amazing as always! Clubhouse is definitely on our list of faves!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there on a Friday night--and thi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went there on a Friday night--and things change a bit on Fridays. DJ--complimentary appetizers around bar--dancing. We were upstairs and the music made it a bit hard to talk. But Clubhouse is always worth it. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food is always delicious and the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food is always delicious and the service is excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great lunch! Our server was perf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

What a great lunch! Our server was perfect. She had wonderful recommendations on the menu and I loved the creative atmosphere. Fantastic place for business lunch. Will definitely be there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fun, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food and service is always good...for so ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

food and service is always good...for some reason there was no valet service...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Luncheon meeting with "The Girls"; there ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Luncheon meeting with "The Girls"; there were 10 of us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was really good and meals were hot upon arrival to the table. We have decided to make this a regular on our "Girls' Night Out During the Day" circuit. I was surprised at the number of vegetarian options. Didn't rush us out!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place for brunch / lunch!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place for brunch / lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and experience

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Reservations made and we were seated pro ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Reservations made and we were seated promptly

Victoria was a Great server., Food was good but a bit overpriced.

Only major thing wrong with the restaurant is the high noise level. Not conducive for a nice quiet evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Nice place to have brunch on s Sunday. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice place to have brunch on s Sunday. Food is well prepared and generally kept fresh.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Morning brunch was amazing great food ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Morning brunch was amazing great food excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was top notch. Very good brunch ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was top notch. Very good brunch selections. Red velvet cake and Creme Brulee are must haves to finish up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I really enjoyed the restaurants food an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I really enjoyed the restaurants food and the atmosphere . We went during New Year's Eve and enjoyed having dinner and dancing afterwards. The only thing that was negative about the whole night was the fact that everything ended an 1/2 after 12:00am!!! I just wish we had more time to celebrate the new year!

Tags: Happy Hour, Dancing, , Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner turned dance party for New ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great dinner turned dance party for New Years Eve! Great time! We'll do it again!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful New Years Eve Dinner!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Years Eve Dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on New Years Eve, and it was fant ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner on New Years Eve, and it was fantastic. Great food, great service (considering they were crazy busy); we took our time to enjoy a delicious meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were there New Years Eve & selected t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were there New Years Eve & selected the dinner for two. First we had lobster bisque which was the best we ever ate. That was followed by a salad then the main course of prime rib & twin lobster tails. All cooked to perfection. The prime rib melted in your mouth. We chose key lime pie for dessert which was excellent too. We need to come here more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had amazing waitress Jacquline that t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had amazing waitress Jacquline that took great care of us and my daughter who has life threatening food allergies,she involved the chefs and managers and they were right on top her allergies and follow up with everything.. it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.