About The Clubhouse - Oakbrook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Reminiscent of a world-class country club, The Clubhouse offers a fantastic selection of American contemporary cuisine including premium dry-aged steaks, pastas and fresh seafood. An extensive wine list and 30 varieties of martinis are offered at the stylish bar. Exceptional service and innovative specials make this restaurant an Oak Brook standout. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. The Clubhouse- Where You Belong!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation
We're open every day!

Monday - Saturday
Lunch - 11am
Dinner - 4pm

Sunday Brunch - 10am
Sunday Lunch - 11am, Dinner - 4pm

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: 6309084030x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
American
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (163)
great for lunch (147)
good for groups (144)
See All
great for brunch (120)
fit for foodies (86)
kid-friendly (63)
romantic (58)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for outdoor dining (35)
hot spot (32)
notable wine list (31)
vibrant bar scene (26)
late-night find (16)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Decent food, good service but overpriced ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Decent food, good service but overpriced. Decor suited for over 50 crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was an awesome night.. Thank you to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was an awesome night.. Thank you to the staff I had to wine and dine a physician was very impressed and has given me more business for my nursing home . Thanks again to our wonderful waitress . She impressed all the big wigs that night ..

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was very mixed. First, a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The experience was very mixed. First, after the incredibly beautiful ambiance of Nick's Fishmarket in Rosemont, which regrettably closed recently, this place borders on a mechanized feeding place. True, there are attempts to provide some nostalgia in some of the areas, but it still looks like a feeding place, not a restaurant you would like to enjoy. (There is a second level or floor that we did not see and which may be different).

Second, although in the end the problem was very favorably resolved, we ordered steaks medium and medium rare. Both came well and very well done. I'd hate to see a well done steak order from this overzealous cook. But, it must be stated, that the manager was extremely helpful in trying to correct this and the quality of the meat was very good.

We'll most likely return, just to give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

In from out of town..staying at Hotel ac ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

In from out of town..staying at Hotel across street..say web page on line..very good ..will go again when in area.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All had wonderful dinners and a great ev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All had wonderful dinners and a great evening. Our service was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A+ Service. Great food. $$$ "I love the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A+ Service. Great food. $$$ "I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. Everyone loved the grilled salmon. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This visit we both had fish, salmon and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This visit we both had fish, salmon and sea bass. Both were great. Service was OK.. drinks were a little slow. Someone forgot to put bacon in the wedge salad. All in all it was a little off what we usually enjoy here. Several trips spot on, one a little off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Monthly dinner at the Clubhouse Friday ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Monthly dinner at the Clubhouse

Friday we used our anniversary month for $75 with $50 off . It was great. Frank was our server and was excellent as always. Food and service outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliable, great service and great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always reliable, great service and great desserts.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a birthday, but was not recog ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Celebrated a birthday, but was not recognized by the Clubhouse. Ordered two drinks and was not asked for a second.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Love going to The Clubhouse. Food has n ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Love going to The Clubhouse. Food has never disappointed. We got there around 5:00 p.m. with a reservation (on a Tuesday) and were seated in a area that was requested. By the time our dinner arrived it was starting to fill up. The noise level gets very loud on the main floor. We also were next to a group of 5 women who were very loud. My husband has a hard time hearing and he heard them with no problem. Not the restaurant's fault, but the second floor dining area is much quieter. It might be the high ceilings that don't help mute the noise.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy our trips to the Clubhou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We always enjoy our trips to the Clubhouse. Food is very good and wait staff is attentive.

We had Anton this time and he was excellent in spite of three old ladies who have trouble

hearing. The Clubhouse rewards is a great system and makes our trip to OakBrook

certainly worthwhile.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great time with old friends!! Great serv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great time with old friends!! Great service and good food . We will be back!😊

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and comfort. Service le ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding food and comfort. Service level excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I've been to the Clubhouse many times, a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I've been to the Clubhouse many times, and it never disappoints. I had the prime rib, and my husband had seafood pasta. Both entrees were delicious, and our server was friendly and efficient, but not over the top.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great lunch specials...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great lunch specials...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Normally we enjoy the Clubhouse. It was ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Normally we enjoy the Clubhouse. It was a quiet night and not a lot of customers. My fish was dry and flavorless as was my asparagus. The cookie that came with my ice cream was hard as a rock. They can do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Love their lobster bisque!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Love their lobster bisque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service. The room was very nic ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent service. The room was very nice, suitable for any event. Food was delicious and portion was very large. Lots to take home afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for lunch before attending a the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We went for lunch before attending a theatre performance at Drury Lane. Service was quick and food was good. We were in and out within an hour. I will go again.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waitress, Jackie, was THE best. She ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our waitress, Jackie, was THE best. She was sooooo friendly and helpful . We had a wonderful family get together

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is overpriced for what you get. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is overpriced for what you get. I had also noted on my reservation that this was our 2 year anniversary thinking that the restaurant would do something and nothing was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Dinner was wonderful. Courteous staff. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Dinner was wonderful. Courteous staff. Full wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here to use our member birthday ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went here to use our member birthday benefit -- $50 off a $75 purchase. The food is good, the service is good, the atmosphere is nice. BUT the prices are just too high. My husband got a shrimp pasta dish for $27 that was tasty, with plenty of shrimp, but not much pasta. Why? Pasta is cheap. Without a salad (not included of course) to start he would have still been hungry. I got the filet sliders -- 2 for $20. Very good, but most other places give you 3 for less money. It's gotten to the point we only go here when we have member benefits to spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

We really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at the Clubhouse. The brunch buffet was huge with lots of choices for everyone. A strawberry champagne cocktail topped everything off

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food are always great. we like the f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

the food are always great. we like the friendly service of the staffs and they are very attentive of the customers needs.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food was good. I feel that t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overall the food was good. I feel that this is a good lunch venue, but not so much for dinner.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This will not let me leave a comment. I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This will not let me leave a comment. I have

Made several attempts all in vain. PLEASE FIX

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is overpriced for what you get. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food is overpriced for what you get. This restaurant is nothing special, so many better options at Oakbrook Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The lobster bisque was delicious. I only ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The lobster bisque was delicious. I only wish I had ordered the bowl. The cup was not enough.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always on-point at the Clubh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food is always on-point at the Clubhouse. From the signature lobster bisque and fried calamari to the filet or sliders. They have the best fresh-cut blue cheese fries in town. Always a good spot for any occasion especially for Sunday brunch. There are 2 other Sunday buffet brunches in the area, but none of them compare to The Clubhouse. It is the most savory, gourmet food for a buffet and it is consistently outstanding!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant! The waitress was s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Very nice restaurant! The waitress was so nice to me. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time with dear friends

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great time with dear friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to the Clubhouse on numerous o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I've been to the Clubhouse on numerous occasions. This was my 29th anniversary dinner. My wife and I truly enjoyed the food, service, and generous discounts applied.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was, as usual very good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service was, as usual very good. But we were disappointed by changes in the menu. We had looked at the online menu to decide what we would like to have for dinner. When we arrived, the menu was different. The best bruschetta in the Western suburbs is now available only for LUNCH! Really? There are still a lot of excellent choices, but we were disappointed that our favorites were gone.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

My colleague took me hear to celebrate m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My colleague took me hear to celebrate my recent doctoral degree obtainment. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to find out that the dish I'd chosen was not on the menu anymore; and the chef said that he was unable to prepare it. The server was fairly polite, but did not go out of her way to check in and see if our meal was satisfactory. The food came out relatively quickly, but was below average unfortunately. My shrimp and pasta was void of flavoring. My key lime pie was well below average with a mushy crust. My colleague also didn't appear to enjoy her food. Her rice dish looked extremely dry, and she didn't eat most of it. This visit was a gross disappointment in comparison to my other visits. It is highly unlikely that I will be returning to The Clubhouse for patronage. Particularly, since I am driving all the way in from Chicago. I'd rather take my chances on a restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The service was impeccable. The food wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food was great and my overall experience was worth coming back again and again. I've already told several friends and they want to go themselves and experience what I experienced on my birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice Sunday brunch. Great for area ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very nice Sunday brunch. Great for area, food was good, plentiful and fresh. Service was good too. Nice atmosphere and location near upscale mall. Would recommend and would go back again for the brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time:)

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great time:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

First time I was disappointed. The cala ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

First time I was disappointed. The calamari was cold we sent it back to get a semi warm replacement which had an oily after taste Our pepper crusted steak entre was awful. Our wine was excellent as was our dessert. The coffee was so so. I will say our server was excellent and the rest of the staff was wet pleasant. I will give The Clubhouse one more try and I hope it's better than this most recent experience.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.