About The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino

2411 W Sahara Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89102
View Larger Map

A Local’s Steakhouse Slightly Off the Strip.
The Charcoal Room features great steaks, fresh fish and daily special selections along with a superb wine list in the heart of Las Vegas. Our bar offers complete dinner service along with fine beverage selections.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
5pm-10pm Sun-Thurs
5pm-11pm Fri-Sat

Cross Street:
W. Sahara and I-15 Freeway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 221-6678

Website:
http://palacestation.sclv.com/Dining.aspx

Parking Details:
Free Hotel Covered Self Parking in Garage and Complementary Valet.

Public Transit:
Easy access from I-15 Freeway. Complementary shuttle to and from airport and Fashion Show Mall on the Las Vegas Strip. Call front desk for times.

Executive Chef:
Franciso Hernandez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
  • The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
  • The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
  • The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino
The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner or an intimate social gathering, the upscale elegance of The Charcoal Room at Palace Station's Private Dining Room has the perfect ambiance. Audio visual capabilities are available.

The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
3 More
Best Value
Westside
Romantic
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great as always!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined a day ago

Great as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Best steakhouse ever. The strip and the ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Best steakhouse ever. The strip and the prime rib were awesome

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Timothy is an excellent waiter and the l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Timothy is an excellent waiter and the lady mixing drinks at the bar is very capable. The steaks were cooked perfectly and delicious. A most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Charcoal Room for the fir ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went to The Charcoal Room for the first time last April using a voucher from My Vegas Slots game. It has become our new favorite restaurant in Vegas and we will definitely be back and tell our friends to go there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian, our waiter was EXCELLENT. Always ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Brian, our waiter was EXCELLENT. Always there when you needed, paid a lot of attention to us, but didn't overwhelm us. Now, the not so good...wife's drink was supposed to be a top shelf cosmo...no ice glass & she was able to down it quickly. It wasn't strong at all. Mgr came over & asked how everything was, we told him & he got another drink asap. This was a top shelf cosmo. Good & strong. meal was very good, except the side of burnaise was very lumpy. Ck came & noticed that both cosmos were billed. Surprised they didn't take care of the first one. Oh well. We'll be going back to T-Bones @ Red Rock, still the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Wow! Great happy hour to start. The tuna ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wow! Great happy hour to start. The tuna tartare was great. Drinks were great as well Then had dinner. The 10 fox filet mignon was outstanding and the crab legs were also a delight. Had a great Zinfandel to boot. All very reasonably priced. The server and manager were also very attentive. Our favorite new place to dine in Las Vegas. And easy free parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked a group of ten for a going away p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Booked a group of ten for a going away party. They gave us a private room without us even asking. The food & service was exquisite. Everyone was so accommodating & made us feel special.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Charcoal is a very nice place to din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The Charcoal is a very nice place to dine, with excellent food at most reasonable prices.

Service, and ambience was excellent. Menu choices first rate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have eaten there many times and the fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I have eaten there many times and the food value is excellent as is the food quality. The Seafood Jackpot is the best deal in town!!!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We tried the Charcoal Room after receivi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We tried the Charcoal Room after receiving a coupon in the mail from Station Casinos and we were pleasantly surprised with the design of the room, the excellent service and the quality of the food for the price paid. The menu offers a wide range of items to choose from and from what we saw at surrounding tables everyone appeared to be enjoying themselves. We will definitely go back, even without a coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dined here before and food was great thi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dined here before and food was great this time food was aweful. Prime rib was tough and crab legs were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a delightful dinner; excellent fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had a delightful dinner; excellent food and service in a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Perfect setting for casual upscale dining. The pork was perfect and the steaks were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always great and Carrie & La ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food is always great and Carrie & Laura made it special!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is really good. The prices are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food is really good. The prices are very fair. Service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and great value. Food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service and great value. Food was very good and entrees come with salad and side.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful experience every time food is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful experience every time food is always perfect and staff very friendly

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent way to celebrate a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was an excellent way to celebrate an upcoming wedding and birthday even though it was done earlier than the actual events. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an awesome waiter. Wish I could r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had an awesome waiter. Wish I could remember his name. The $99 steak and lobster for 2 , was fantastic. Best lobster we've ever had. Just a really great dinner. Well done charcoal room!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loved the Lamb Chops. Like the new menu. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

loved the Lamb Chops. Like the new menu. the service was fine, salad and sides were ok.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood platter was frozen. There w ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The seafood platter was frozen. There were pieces of ice in the crab legs. Made us wonder what justified the cost. Server's voice was very loud, a bit off-putting for the atmosphere. The restaurant seemed understaffed. Overall okay but not great. Management should communicate what items on the wine list are out so the servers are not put on the spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

I was extremely excited to visit this ve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I was extremely excited to visit this venue but sadly it fell short of expectations. When we arrived, the restaurant was nearly empty so we did not expect any time delay to our show we planned to see that evening.

The service was very slow as it seemed the server was overwhelmed with what I could see 4 tables. Due to her situation, she seemed to be talking "at" us as opposed to asking us what we would like. We had bread on the table for 5-7 minutes before drinks came. Salad came after and was delicious however, dinner entrees came close to 45 minutes after our salads. We noticed that one of the tables left because their food took too long. The other table was complaining to the manager whom we finally saw after waiting so long. He paid for their meal because the guest was so angry. He offered us free dessert. I suppose if I would have let him know how angry I was, he would have paid for our meals too. Instead we used a coupon and points to pay. I still tipped the waiter accordingly as this was not her fault but managements. The whole left side of the restaurant had food and some guests already leaving before we got our entrees. We opted to celebrate our special occasion elsewhere as we were now running late to our show. We were at the restaurant nearly 2 hours. We barely made it to the show.

I find it disappointing that because we kept our cool about the terrible service, we were not given the same treatment or courtesy as the guests who expressed their anger. It is likely we will not visit again as other Stations steak houses are much more attentive.

Please address this to your staff that we are "guests", not just customers. Courtsey should be given to each guest fairly and equally.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food and a nice new restaurant. Ass ...

 
 (Shropshire)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good food and a nice new restaurant. Assorted selection on menu. Restaurant was new and nice and clean. Staff were very nice and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Dinner was wonderful. Prime rib larger t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Dinner was wonderful. Prime rib larger than my head. Chopped salad was good. Wedge salad much better!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the Prime Rib and King Crab legs ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ordered the Prime Rib and King Crab legs. Prime rib was cooked perfectly. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service once again. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service once again. The Charcoal Room is truly a hidden gem inside a not so great casino.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, romantic but can be family fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Very nice, romantic but can be family friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but not excellant. Servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Food was good but not excellant. Service was great. This is located in a casino so it is noisy/

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Easy on & off freeway, terrific food and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Easy on & off freeway, terrific food and Laura is outstanding!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food & value; varied menu, would go ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Good food & value; varied menu, would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was delicious it's a beautiful place to wine & dine !!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , atmosphere, andservice. Exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great food , atmosphere, andservice. Excellent variety of appetizers, salads, and entrees.

Excellent Key Lime Pie.

.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Buffet!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Upon reviewing comments made on Yelp, we decided to try this place to take an aunt out for Mother's Day (we were vacationing in Vegas). We got there early thinking that it would get swamped (10:30am), but once there, we were the only ones there except for a single guy in another table. We were met and welcomed by Brian, our waiter, who was very helpful and always had a ready smile. The food was great, and I suspect that's the reason why most people rant and raved about it. We unfortunately didn't check out the menu, so this only applies to their Mother's Day brunch/buffet. It had the usual fare for an upscale place, plus a bottomless Bloody Mary special. A little on the high-end for the price (I think it was $50/pp, plus $15 for the drink) since there are many similarly highly recommended dining areas in Vegas, but it was worth it this one time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great people...food..atmosphere!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great people...food..atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food at a great value. The staff is very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor, menu and wait staff have been ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The decor, menu and wait staff have been upgraded since its days as The Broiler. A basket of warm bread was delivered to our table shortly after receiving our menus. The warm raisin bread being an immediate hit. My wife chose the Colorado lamb chops, 4 ribs cooked medium rare as requested that included both a serviceable house salad and baked potato. I chose the pan seared seabass which was accompanied by sauteed broccoli and salad. The seabass was generous in size and perfectly grilled, but it would have benefited from a sauce which I neglected to request though a squirt of lemon helped. The month of May's My Generation specials included paying with 1/2 points at all steakhouses so color me happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The food was great! We had 25$ coupon from the hotel reservation. This made the meal a normal price for two people. The service was slow even though they had plenty of help and weren't that busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I took my husband here for his 38 birthday dinner.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Brian was our Server on 04/15/16. He was very kind and chatty with us. He made great recommendations. The Lobster was amazing . Cooked perfectly! At the end of our dinner Brian brought a piece of carrot cake out with a candle to celebrate for my husbands birthday. Brian told us about a special where you get 2 7 oz filets and a 24oz lobster tail with 2 sides. Since I did not want steak that night, Brian was kind enough to get me the Salmon with the deal. All that food for $99.00. What a steal. We are planning on going back again just for the Fried Chicken we hear is so delicious. We have older kids in their teens and I think it is a great place to go with family because the prices are reasonable and the food is great. Thank you for a wonderful Dinner to ring in Johns 38th Birthday!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Easter Brunch

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

What a deal for $35 ! We had Oysters Shrimp Crab Salmon three meats eggs cooked to order ! Waffles Fruit Cheese Eggs Benny bacon Sausage taters you name it...add $10 and get endless mimosa's or bloody Mary's - the bomb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was great! Love thi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food and service was great! Love this place! Would recommend .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Had a great experience here! Service was fast and server was always attentive, but did not hover. Steak was cooked to perfection and the shrimp scampi was delicious too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.