Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino

4.5
182 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

A Local’s Steakhouse Slightly Off the Strip.
The Charcoal Room features great steaks, fresh fish and daily special selections along with a superb wine list in the heart of Las Vegas. Our bar offers complete dinner service along with fine beverage selections.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
5pm-10pm Sun-Thurs
5pm-11pm Fri-Sat
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 221-6678
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Franciso Hernandez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you're planning a business dinner or an intimate social gathering, the upscale elegance of The Charcoal Room at Palace Station's Private Dining Room has the perfect ambiance. Audio visual capabilities are available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Robert Quintero: (702) 221-6626
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W. Sahara and I-15 Freeway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Hotel Covered Self Parking in Garage and Complementary Valet.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Easy access from I-15 Freeway. Complementary shuttle to and from airport and Fashion Show Mall on the Las Vegas Strip. Call front desk for times.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 182 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 12, 2017

I've tried their Prime rib and filet mignon, they are delicious, tender and cook of perfection.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2017

I could not say that I would recommend the restaurant again based on this visit only. Prior to this last visit, I highly recommended it.

Reasons: My steak was well done and butterflied just as I asked for it, but it was not charred on the outside at all. It was a gray steak, not very appetizing.

The Caesar salad was very small and was so full of dressing it was too much. I think the dressing should have been lighter and some dressing on the side could be available also. Usually, this is a great salad in this restaurant.

The baked potato was a undercooked and was not hot.

The waiter was OK--not good and not bad--and I left a good tip only because I did not have other change.

OK service does not deserve more than 10% tip in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

I've been here several times and the food, service and just the "feeling" of the place is always excellent. And the Seafood Spectacular is SPECTACULAR.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Our server was fabulous. She suggested we split the 16 ounce new York and upgrade our salad, which we did. The steak was superb, creamed corn as our side was excellent. With a cocktail each our bill was $ 59 without tip. Excellent for a steak house.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent dinner at Charcoal Room. Food was superb and service excellent. A very good dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Been here many times ---never disappointed --- Service from the manager to the bus boys is excellent at every level. And of course the food is excellent especially the seafood spectacular which always impresses my dinner guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was very good! Our waitress Rachelle was amazing. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2017

Food and service was horrible . Manager was to busy bussing tables to notice his food quality and service was horrible

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2017

Our server, Joe Joe was outstanding. He provided insight on selections &
info on the room/restaurant. He also went out of his way to provide us with
chopsticks from another restaurant in the casino. Above all else, he was
very warm & friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2017

I had the hanger steak because I never had it and it was tremendous. Great flavor, good quantity and the meal came with salad and baked potato so it was a great deal. My wife had the Scallops (pan seared) and they were sooooo good. I definitely would recommend this venue to anyone. Easy to get to, good atmosphere and great food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2017

We eat there often, they've improved service and food quality which was already great since opening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

We have been to the restaurant many times and every time the food is perfect and service is always attentive. The very best value for such great quality!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2017

Incredible food for the price. Very attentive service and waiter knowledgeable in wines. Wine list could use some improvement but what is there is fairly priced.
Manager visited each table and stopped to talk and ask about food and service.
We fine here frequently for dinner and Happy Hour.
Highly recommended for both.Easily competed with Strip restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2017

Salad and potato now included with meal...makes it so reasonable. The filet mignon was delish!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Filet mignon's were great. Keep the same quality when it comes to meat product. Prime rib needs to be better. All you can eat salad was a better idea back in the Broiler Room days, it made the experience much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter,Gary very knowledgeable. Frank (mgr?) made sure everything was ok. It was!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent All Around! Food and Service were Exemplary. Will definitely return! Great for Family and Friends. Quality Food, prepared and presented in a beautiful manner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2017

We visit Vegas from the east coast a couple of times every year. We select a steak house each visit and have been to many of the finest in Vegas over the years. The Charcoal Room was a hit and we will definitely return. Great steaks and unbelievable value!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2017

This is a much better restaurant than the one it replaced, if for no other reason than the quality & preparation of the steak, which is on par with about any other high end restaurant, without the pretentiousness. Frank, the manager was extremely personable & helpful in selecting a wine, & stopped by our table several times to make sure we were satisfied. The prices are very reasonable, & the hotel has given us a significant discount coupon on two different stays, which made for a very good value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 1, 2017

It took a while to get our food like 45 minutes later. Food was excellent. The waiter was not friendly at all with us but noticed that he is friendlier with others.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 1, 2017

For the prices and quality of food I would have expected better service. My water glass stayed empty most of the time. Dirty plates were left in front of us for a long time - some were never cleared. We poured our own wine most of the time. Tables around us that were dirty were not cleared. Had to ask for steak knives and all four of us were eating steaks. The bar near by was so loud with drunk people that it really took away from a pleasant dining experience. I normally do not like the wait staff to be hovering but we actually felt ignored. If you don't want to talk with other people and you want to watch football on the big screen (sort of like a sports bar) while eating better than bar food menu- then this is place for you. The food was good and well prepared including the deserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2017

Had reservations and was seated right away. Server took a while to take our order. Had the lobster and filet mignon which was awesome. We also had the oysters which were delicious. Our server was a little slow as far as getting the drinks and he didn't really stop by to check on us which was a bummer. Price value was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2016

Another great meal with excellent service. Such a fun evening. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2016

Always amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was tasty after we sent back original steak that was cooked incorrectly. How they responded to our concern was great. They have great teamwork. Friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2016

The food, as always, was excellent. Have never had a bad meal there. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Have only lived in Las Vegas for a short time after relocating from Wisconsin. Best steak I have had here by far! Glad you went from ala carte to full meals. Will be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and the service were both outstanding. Will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2016

We came to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary. It was everything I hoped it would be. The place was not crowded and the food and service were excellent. There were a couple of tables that were a bit more loud and distracting, but we really enjoyed ourselves. We come to Las Vegas the same time each year and we'll enjoy dinner here on our next trip. Thank you for a memorable anniversary experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Attentive service, great food, and reasonably priced. We love the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding. Brian, our server, was incredible. He was able to answer all our questions on the menu and gave us excellent suggestions on what to order. Food came out hot and the steak was cooked perfect. Enjoyed eating there. Will defiantly go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2016

This was a great steak at a great price. The place was empty and we still had to wait on our server more than we should have. It was our anniversary and nothing special was offered. For a great steak cooked perfectly this is for you. If you want pampering this is not for you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was outstanding! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area! Steaks were cooked to perfection.

Service was a little slow, but was okay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2016

Have eaten at The Charcoal Room at Palace Station on several occassions. We have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2016

Gary our server was excellent, he made us feel special, we love the rib eye steak, big proportion and cooked to our liking, the cilantro sauce Gary recommended was indeed special. Price was just right. Will definitely come here again.g

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2016

The food. atmosphere, and service are all top quality. It is a great meal for a very good value. All four of the salads are extraordinary. The potatoes au gratin are the best that can be had anywhere. The stakes are really well prepared and flavorful. You have the best prime rib in the city. Above all else your bartender Carrie is the best professional in town and makes every guest feel special!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 16, 2016

Went to celebrate our 46th anniversary with friends. The service was slow, the waiter had to be told three times about getting ice in our water, lemons for the water and to bring each diner a setup to eat. He didn't come back to take the food order for fifteen minutes. The busser was kind enough to get the ice and lemons after we hailed him down. The side was not as ordered and when the waiter finally came back to tell him, most of our dinner was complete. When the re-fire was done, it was still uneatable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 31, 2016

Great food. Salad was disappointing. I wanted a "cheap"salad-just iceberg lettuce and was told it could not be done. Disappointing and a bad start to the meal. Service was below average. Entree was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2016

The staff was wonderful and the food was amazing. My only issue was the noise from the surrounding area. I understand that yes, it is in a casino but, they did have doors they could have closed to keep the ambiance lovely.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was good and the manager was a great guy. Unfortunately, our waiter disappeared at the end for about 10 minutes. The other staff was assisting, but he was needed to get our check.
Also, it was loud and unusual how certain staff members kept going out an odd emergency exit door in plain view and in the middle of the restaurant. This was all while the manager was assisting people in the wine room. The staffs a little immature.
All in all, it's a good place for family. I'd go to the Charcoal Room at the Sante Fe Station if you are looking for a date, business or fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was mediocre except for the Kitchen Sink Caesar Salad which was great! The sauces for the Chilled Seafood Jackpot were not explained. The drawn butter was cold.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by The Charcoal Room - Palace Station Hotel & Casino