Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

bha! bha! Persian Bistrobha! bha! Persian Bistro
(636)
Persian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Caffe MilanoCaffe Milano
(113)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Alberto's on FifthAlberto's on Fifth
(1025)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Bistro 821Bistro 821
(2049)
American | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Osteria TuliaOsteria Tulia
(1051)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Hobnob Kitchen and BarHobnob Kitchen and Bar
(488)
Contemporary American | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Chops City Grill - Naples, FLChops City Grill - Naples, FL
(473)
Steakhouse | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Pazzo! Italian CafePazzo! Italian Cafe
(1542)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Molto TrattoriaMolto Trattoria
(92)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Avenue 5Avenue 5
(391)
Steakhouse | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Cafe Lurcat - NaplesCafe Lurcat - Naples
(1986)
American | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
Ristorante Ciao - NaplesRistorante Ciao - Naples
(208)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now
VerginaVergina
(783)
Italian | Naples, Naples
Reserve Now

About The Chapel Grill - Permanently Closed

811 7th Ave S
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Permanently Closed - Chapel Grill is located in the old First Baptist Church of Naples;
a 65 year old landmark. The church, which once rung with the voice
of famed evangelist Billy Graham, has been renovated and refashioned
into one of Naples hottest dining spots.
The Chapel Grill specializes in fresh local seafood and specialty
steaks of the highest quality.
A full bar, indoor and outdoor seating, private dining rooms,
and valet parking are just a few of our offerings.
Along with a chorus of sinful cocktails and silky smooth wines served
with ceremony.
Be prepared for a dining experience that is simply....Heavenly.
We are across from Cambier Park tennis courts and next to city hall.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Tavern opens at 4 pm for happy hour and dining room opens at 5 pm .
We are open Tuesday thru Sunday and closed Mondays .
Indoor and outdoor seating.
Off season we are open Thursday thru Sunday (starting Monday May 11,2015),
Closed Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Cross Street:
8th St S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 206-4310

Website:
http://www.thechapelgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday through Sunday 5PM-8PM

Catering:
Contact for more details (239)206-4310

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet parking. Additionally, there is street parking surrounding the restaurant as well as a parking garage one block away.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Nolasco

Private Party Facilities:
The Chapel Grill's Private Dining Program accommodates any private event from 10 to 300 people. Our private dining room alone can entertain up to 60 people. We will also offer full service catering for your off-site events. As Event Coordinators for the Chapel Grill we will help you choose the best menu for your special event. We have multiple tiers of menus to offer, all of which are customizable for your specific event. Whether you are looking for a full sit down menu or light passed hors d'oeurvers we can accommodate any taste and budget.

Private Party Contact:
Erka Spaho: 2392730183x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact for more details (239)206-4310

The Chapel Grill - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (14)
neighborhood gem (11)
romantic (9)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
great for outdoor dining (8)
good for groups (5)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pleasant brunch but pricey

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch. We were seated a few minutes after arriving for our 11:30 reservation. We were in the middle room which was quiet until the end of our meal when a large enthusiastic group was seated next to us--after that it was hard to have our own conversation. The buffet was nicely presented with waffles, eggs Benedict, custom omelets, appetizers, carved prime rib, salmon, sides, and several desserts. The trays were replenished often and the items were delicious. The prime rib was rare and tender. The eggs on the Benedict were perfect. Our server Kevin served our mimosas promptly and kept our plates cleared. A very pleasant relaxing brunch and we will go back. The ticket was a bit surprising at $100 for brunch for two, however.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I went to the Chapel Grill for their Mot ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went to the Chapel Grill for their Mother's Day brunch. I was greatly disappointed with their buffet. The food was below satisfactory and not fresh. For the price of $30 per person for the buffet... I was surprised that the Belgian waffles weren't made to order. In fact they were soggy. The seafood and muscles were dried out. I brought a group of 7 and I was embarrassed that I choose to bring them here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Nice environment and very nice experienc ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice environment and very nice experience for a first visit. The place was empty when we arrived for our 8 pm reservation on a Friday night but it is still off season. Location could be better. Food was good, service was ok but could have been better since the place was empty. I would try again during the prime season and see how it goes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The laurels seem to be getting flat...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Chapel Grill was one of our favorite finds when it first opened here in Naples. The setting was unique, the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable, and the food was excellent.

Unfortunately, I think that the owners made the mistake of sitting too long upon their laurels, depending on the word of mouth generated from their initial offering to the market to carry them on rather than investing in their staff and menu.

I'm sure the fact that they close for the summer plays no small part in the restaurant's decline, as I can't imagine how they keep their best staff when they're only open for half the year.

We've given the Chapel Grill a good three tries after mediocre experiences at each. This last experience, though not a travesty by any stretch, was likely the last time we'll be going there.

The wait staff, while earnest, were not of the caliber that is required to compete against similarly priced restaurants in the area. The food was, in a similar fashion, good, but not great, and does not live up to the price point that the establishment has chosen.

Our last dinner there was uninspired, with typical offerings found in any number of other restaurants. My food was particularly salty, right down to the horseradish sauce that accompanied my prime rib.

Again, Chapel Grill is a "good" restaurant, but in the environment of Naples, and taken alongside literally hundreds of of other offerings, there is far better out there at a far better price point. I sincerely hope the owners take note of their declining clientele and make the changes they need to bring the place back to its initial glory.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Chapel Grille was Outstanding

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

We were looking for a special good quality restaurant and while we ate at the bar in the past and it was fun - dining in the main restaurant was outstanding. Server was knowledgeable, attentive and had an appropriate sense of humor. Can't remember our server's name (but then again I can't remember a lot of things!) I believe he was from Michigan. Anyways , he was a true professional. The food was really outstanding, we had peppercorn steak, a scallop dish and grilled cod. All were very well prepared and excellent quality. While we have been to several restaurants in Naples - the Chapel Grille is now right at the top of our list. Thank you and we'll see you real soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good and service was good

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was good and service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dont mistake this for a lower key, lower ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Dont mistake this for a lower key, lower cost restaurant. The food is as good as any place on S. 5th Avenue, and the prices certainly matched the places on S. 5th Avenue. Our waiter was ok, but perhaps not as polished as waiters on 5th Ave or 3rd St.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Easter Brunch was WAY Overpriced

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Wait staff and atmosphere were great. However, for $44, I expect brunch to offer more than the typical Sheraton/Marriott type buffet breakfast or include a drink. The menu stated prime rib and lamb carving stations, but there was no prime rib offered that day. The lamb was excellent, however. The restaurant came highly recommended, but I won't return for the brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

3/4 Empty at 7:30 tells the whole story

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

It is hard to believe that this restaurant remains in business. The food is really poor...not just the menu, but the preparation and presentation is sub standard. The ambiance and decor is spoiled by cramming tables together, even though very few tables were occupied. When you can get a last minute reservation for 6 during season in Naples, one should already know that the food must be bad, as the standard in Naples is very mediocre generally. It is a shame as the location and decor are quite good...just need a chef badly.

We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Delicious!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The salmon dinner was delicious! We love the outside seating!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sea bass and salmon was lifeeee!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Sea bass and salmon was lifeeee!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

At last - no blaring music

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

I especially liked the fact that the tables were not too close together and you could actually have a conversation because the room was relatively quiet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was seated outsice on porch -weather was perfect

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Waiter let us sit and chat with our drinks before we ordered- I had soup and salad- friend had ribs and we enjoyed it very much- would like to go back

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wholly Experience

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

We are outside on the covered porch. Excellent place to enjoy the dining. Service was friendly and competent. Menu was varied and wine list featured good values. Rate this as a 'sleeper' place. Worth checking out.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Prime rib was dry and tasteless. It's t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Prime rib was dry and tasteless. It's the Sunday night special, but wasn't very special. Overpriced wine list doesn't help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Although the fish seemed fresh, it was r ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Although the fish seemed fresh, it was rather tasteless. Ambiance was beautiful and quaint, the food was a disappointment especially considering that it is pricey. Much better food choices in Naples. Too bad, because the setting is quite spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Undiscovered gem close to 5th Ave

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Menu is very good - lots of yummy choices, both land and sea. Nice outdoor dining in two different areas plus outdoor bar seating. Pleasant service. Just two short blocks south of busy 5th Ave, with easy parking. Worth finding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great evening. First time and we will de ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great evening. First time and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The meals we received was terrible We co ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The meals we received was terrible We complain to the way that he did take the mules back as we left we spoke to the manager he barely stayed up to address our issues he was sitting down at the front door we will never return to this restaurant and I don't recommend it to anyone else either High season and nobody was there at quarter to 7 something is deadly wrong with this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Five sisters out for dinner

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Our whole experience was wonderful. I had promoted the Chapel Grill to my 4 visiting sisters, and not one of us was disappointed. We marveled over the Tuna Tartare appetizer, and the pork chop entrée, and the Chicken Forestierre entrée, and our speciality cocktails and a lovely bottle of wine from the "End of the Bin" list, which was quite a bargain. Our waiter was Kevin, and he was very helpful and knowledgeable and attentive. And, he was good-natured and funny in putting up with our chit-chat and our inability to make decisions!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at this restaurant and we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Our first time at this restaurant and we weren't disappointed! The Coco Loco calamari was a delicious surprise with calamari, chorizo, and zucchini. The Mahi Mahi and Caramelized Scallops were very good. Of course my favorite part of the meal is dessert and I was in heaven with the Pineapple Banana bread pudding .. Perfect way to end a lovely evening. Shout out to our server Jen who was very pleasant and engaging!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They were slammed on the night we dined ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

They were slammed on the night we dined there and did a nice job when I asked for someone to take a drink order as they sent the bartender over to take our order :-). Food was very good and service from that point forward was good as well. They even pulled our car up to the valet by requesting our ticket as we were wrapping up the bill. Nice touch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Disappointed

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We had been here 2 years ago and really enjoyed everything. I understand they just recently reopened so I was excited to meet friends there for dinner. BIG mistake. The food was average, the ambiance was not warm and inviting but rather stark and bland. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Chapel Grille

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Great food, horrible, slow service. We've tried this restaurant three times and it's been the same every time.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

1st time here & was very impressed. Portions were reasonably sized; 1/2 salad was much appreciated option. Prices were reasonable for Naples. Will recommend & return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

SO so service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

The food was excellent. the waiter ignored us for some time before taking our drink orders. the restaurant coud use a few special menu items. I tend to look at specials as the best the house has to offer in terms of freshness

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Very disappointed in the calamari appeti ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Very disappointed in the calamari appetizer - more zucchini and onions than calamari, and what was there was quite dry and without taste. You're better off with a salad as a starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious Gluten-free martini

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Delicious Gluten-free martini

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our good experience at Chapel Restaurant

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The food was superb and our waiter, Kevin, was attentive and had a great sense of humor. We'll be sure to ask for him when we go back. The only issue we had was that the restaurant was too warm when we arrived. We asked Kevin if the a/c temp could be lowered and within a short time, the temp was comfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

We went on Sunday the last night of the big art show a crossed the street which we failed to realize when we made the reservation and regretted when we turned the corner of of fifth and realized the streets were closed. We wiggled down the alley and made our way to the restaurant thinking we made a mistake only to be surprised the place was only about 20 percent full had a seat at the bar and had a drink then we went in and enjoyed the prime rib special a couple of glasses of wine and desert and our bill was only $102.00 we went home happy we finally tried the Chapel grill looking forward to our next trip back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio. Great drink menu. P ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We ate on the patio. Great drink menu. Prime rib was fantastic. Had black and blue risotto app was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The bartenders for the outside bar were ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The bartenders for the outside bar were inattentive and unprofessional. The food was fair at best. Our party of four was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Enjoyment in Church

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Great Food, service and in an enjoyable surrounding chapel that has a Naples history!

What could be better than this. In a world of instant gratification it is great to find a

restaurant that reminds us of time gone by in a gentler time. This is a winner!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely dinner on the porch. Good was gre ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Lovely dinner on the porch. Good was great pineapple bread pudding for dessert was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not going back

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Prime rib was cool, fat deposits floating in the cold at jus. Very disappointed as we have been there before. Only about 4 tables were occupied, no valet.

Our waitress was pleasant so we did not complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Valentine's Day Brunch

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great brunch - best prime rib I've ever had. Nice display.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice meal at a very nice restaurant ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Very nice meal at a very nice restaurant. Our waitress and the rest of the staff were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner at The Chapel Grill

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Our party of six was delighted with our overall dining experience at The Chapel Grill in Naples, Florida! Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and shown promptly to our table. Our waiter explained dinner options, including a sunset menu that included three courses at a great value! We all enjoyed our sunset meal in this lovely restaurant. We can't wait to go back! Valet parking is available.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great prime rib. Wonderful Service at t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Great prime rib. Wonderful Service at this Naples Restaurant. This season we have frequented The Chapel Grill 5 times and each time the staff was wonderful and the food outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have gone there a lot it was all arou ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

I have gone there a lot it was all around vey bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.