Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

The Cellar Restaurant

4.8
622 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
The area’s most acclaimed Fine Dining Classical Italian cuisine with an extensive wine list set in an historic building. CIA Graduate chef and his wife are hosts. 2013 OpenTable Top 100 in United States for "BEST SERVICE" and "MOST ROMANTIC"
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(386) 258-0011
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sam Moggio
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
"Patio Room" seats up to 20. Located on the ground floor. Frequent choice for business meetings and pharma. presentaions.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lina Moggio: (386) 258-0011
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
US 1 (RIDGEWOOD AVE)
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public lot on East side of building and extensive street parking as well.
Additional
Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 622 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding menu with absolutely delicious homemade pastas which were the best we have ever had outside of Italy. We’ve been dreaming about our meal for three days.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I visited The Cellar for the second time on an anniversary weekend. Absolutely stellar restaurant, probably my favorite in Central FL. We are seriously considering driving the hour plus from Orlando to eat there on any given night. A true gourmet establishment, the servers are friendly and know the food. The chef has created a great menu and the kitchen sends everything out hot and fresh. I can't say enough good things about this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The Cellar Restaurant is a gem. I stumbled on it after having a mediocre experience at another fine dining restaurant in Daytona Beach. The Cellar Restaurant is simple the BEST dining experience I have ever had. The food was amazing, and our waiter, Joseph, was knowledgeable and helpful in helping us try a new entree. The daily special (seafood with Halibut and clams) was delicious. My husband had the braised lamb shank. It was superb. The icing on the cake was the desserts. They were not only the best presentation, but scrumptious. We live in Orlando, but plan to return to Daytona Beach just to dine at The Cellar again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We went to The Cellar for my husband's 50th birthday. We were early for our reservations and they were more than accommodating and had a lovely table in the corner ready for us,where we had a great view of the restaurant. Our server Jasmine was wonderful, very friendly and our food was fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Extensive wine list, staff that understand and appreciate the exquisite menu, and a great atmosphere make this restaurant one of my top 10 places for special dinners! Would recommend it to anyone with a taste for great food/wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I cannot say enough about this lovely place! I have been to some of the very finest restaurants and I have to say this is high on my list! The service was stellar, beautiful china, and the food!!! We had for appetizers red roasted peppers stuffed with prosciutto and fresh mozzarella and artichokes stuffed with crab and shrimp. For our main dish I had homemade pasta with fresh mozzarella tomato and sweet onions. My husband had the pheasant and rabbit dish with scalloped potatoes. Outstanding all of t. We had tea and espresso and a wonderful Italian chocolate cake with vanilla gelato. Little things I always notice impress me like the waitress bringing two spoons after dinner one for my tea and one for my dessert, the beautiful tea pot and tea cup, my glass never was left empty, the owner even came over to our table with a special hook to hang my purse on the table so it wouldn’t be on the floor! The restaurant is located in the former home of president warren g Harding. It is so cozy and lovely. I will say reservations are a MUST!! Only about 15 tables total. This place is a gem and I cannot wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Perfect! Excellent dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wow what a meal! We have not stopped talking about it since. Expect to be there for 2 hours if you have three courses and a bottle of wine. The food was perfectly timed. The wine list was good and the food was spectacular. Seating is limited and the restaurant is cozy. The staff really knows the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The Cellar is our favorite restaurant in the Daytona Beach area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I highly recommend THE CELLARS and can't praise this place enough! I've been to many fine dining restaurants where I paid much more for my meal but NEVER have I EVER had a better meal or dining experience than I had here.

Talk about ambience.... The setting was beautiful, very warm and relaxed and the attention to detail was incredible. My purse was placed on a hanger so it hung under the table and didn't touch the floor. I was given a black napkin so white lint wouldn't get on my dark slacks. The candle was freshly lit.... and that was just the beginning.

The menu and wine list was extensive. I ordered ravioli made from their homemade pasta and I've never had anything like it ever! I savored each and every bite as I thought to myself, "This is truly what makes life worth living."

What's any better than a fabulous meal in a great surrounding with impeccable service? Not much in my book. I'm looking forward to going back someday soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We were celebrating a birthday. Joseph, our waiter, was very attentive, service was great. The food was excellent. Everything was served nice and hot! Portions were very satisfying. The noise level was perfect, you could actually have a nice conversation. We had a great evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We always visit this restaurant when we are in Daytona. The setting is an old house and the atmosphere is wonderful. You actually go downstairs to a "cellar" type setting and it is a warm, cozy room. You are asked not to use a cell phone so no one is disturbed with ringing or talk. The service is excellent and the food is wonderful. You can get a half portion of the pasta dishes and it was a perfect size after their wonderful bread and a salad. It is expensive but worth every cent if you want a perfect evening out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Superior food and service! An absolute authentic gem for beautifully presented and seasoned Italian food . So much attention to detail throughput the wonderful experience. GREAT wines as well. Too bad I was visiting Florida , otherwise i'd be there all the time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I try to visit The Cellar whenever I'm in the Port Orange area. My companion and I had a terrific dinner on a Saturday night. The food and wine were excellent, the desserts perfect. Out host, Lina, was friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

One of the best meals we have had in several years. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Service and food wonderful. Server very knowledable about menu and made wonderful suggestion. Variety of menu food and wine selections fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

The Cellars is our favorite spot for a special occasion. Although one of the pricier restaurants in the area, the food is superb and the service outstanding. I only wish that the “gentleman” at the nearby table had the wherewithal to remove his baseball cap during dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Excellent food & service - we visit every chance we get!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Was very pleased to find this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Excellent food in an interesting location. Great service from a knowledgeable staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

What a gem! Everything was delicious. Service was excellent. Amazing food 🤤

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Nicole was awesome as our waitress. The food, as usual, was superb. This is the best restaurant in Daytona.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

A first class restaurant that never fails to make the evening enjoyable with excellent selections in all areas of the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

We had excellent service, food was presented well and tasted excellent. Great wine list!
Only serve wine and beer would have liked opinions of cocktails

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Great dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Walked in with a 5 year old and got the "look" like we shouldn't be there however after checking their online information which stated "kid friendly" but offered no options for a child, not even fries or plain pasta and sauce dish. Went for the homemade pasta which was good but very small portions and so atmosphere was so "stuffy" and not relaxed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The Cellar is a great spot for a romantic date, or gathering of friends or family. The food is amazing, and if you like wine...their wine menu is extensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

By far the best restaurant we have been to in the Daytona Beach area.
The acoustics are fantastic! You can actually have a conversation without having to yell above the ambient noise! The service and food quality is sensational.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

I was so excited for my family to experience The Cellar’s delicious food and personal service. At first we were quite disappointed with our server. He was young, inexperienced and a bit arrogant. We had to speak to the manager. Another server was assigned to us immediately and the rest of the evening was lovely. My sister’s filet was delicious and cooked to perfection. I had veal covered in an artichoke sauce that was superb. My niece and her friend had lamb. She said it was so tender and delicious. The desserts were scrumptious, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Absolutely love The Cellar! Always outstanding service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

It is a very nice restaurant. The food and service are superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Absolutely amazing tremendous incredible extraordinary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

All was very good. Portions are a bit smaller than I remember. Other than the bread pudding the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Food and service was good but for the price I expect great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

Our second visit to this gem. Everything done just right. Food was excellent and the wine menu first class.
Certainly one of the best restaurants in the area.
Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

The atmosphere was quiet and romantic. Everything was exceptionally clean. They have a huge wine list. The pasta was made fresh and was delicious. I will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was good, overpriced and rushed to leave! Will not return. Not a friendly greeting entering and leaving!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 9, 2017

The Cellar never disappoints. We dined there many times over the years and I recommend it to my customers when they are looking for fine dining. I own a personal transportation business and many of my clients are looking for fine wine, good food and impeccable service. Those who go always thank me for the recommendation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

Our favourite restaurant in the Daytona Beach area. Great food, great ambiance and great service. Please be advised that alcohol choices are limited to beer and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

EXCELENT FOOD,BUT EVEN MORE IMPORTANT, HAVE BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES AND THE FOOD AND SERVICE ARE CONSISTENT----EVERY DISH SO FAR HAS BEEN EXCEPTIONAL, WITH NO BUMMER ON THE MENU--GREAT DESSERTS, ALSO

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16