About The Carolina Strip Club

902 Gervais St. Suite C
Columbia, SC 20201
View Larger Map

The Carolina Strip Club is the newest steakhouse to hit the scene in the Historic Vista of Columbia, South Carolina. Within short walking distance of the Capital, four star hotels, the Colonial Life Arena, the Metropoliton Convention center, the Koger Center, and chic nightlight, we offer the best steaks, seafood, and burger in town! As you enter you will realize that our playful name stops at the door as a well-trained, fine-dining staff prepares you for a culinary experience that offers a classic steakhouse feel with a young professional atmosphere. Make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm, Sunday 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St & Gervais St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(803) 764-4017

Website:
http://www.carolinastripclub.com/

Entertainment:
Our feature entertainment is our favorite local pianists providing you with enjoyable, lively, and romantic dinner ambiance.

Catering:
With advance notice, we are happy to accommodate your business by bringing food to you! We offer our full menu, in addition to anything that our chef can prepare for you to make your event special.

Parking Details:
We recommend parking in our local garages and taking a short walk to us! Should you have any further questions please give us a call at 803-764-4017!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
visit us online at www.carolinastripclub.com for more details!

The Carolina Strip Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (10)
Good for Groups (4)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful steaks at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Wonderful steaks at a reasonable price. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very succinctly it was good. On no level ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very succinctly it was good. On no level was it great nor would it ever be confused with great but it was good. Our server Todd was extremely accommodating, pleasant, interactive an overall joy. However, the food never reached that level whether it was the strip, or fillet or ribeye or piece of fish. The wine list was pedestrian and even the "good" wines weren't of high quality. Nonetheless, the company and the service and to some degree the ambience made this a fine stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was good, steak was cooked to my re ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, steak was cooked to my request. Portions were large. Had some trouble when we first arrived receiving service. Had to ask the Manager for a waitress. Drinks seemed watered down a bit. The atmosphere was nice, quiet and had a piano player softly playing in the background. I would say they could spend some money on the porch and the overall decor. Looked like they had taken over the restaurant from a previous owner and had not put any money into making it their own or sprucing it up.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful dinner for three families in t ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner for three families in town for a busy parents weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been there before but was very dis ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had been there before but was very disappointed this time. First thing was the onion soup was cold with hard piece of cheese on top (2 orders). When I told the waiter he informed me it would eventually melt so I had to explain that it would not melt unless the soup was hot so he brought back and heated to a luke warm temp??? The next issue was they brought out three meals together and informed us that it would be another 5 minutes for the last meal since they did not have pasta made. We sat and waited over 15 minutes(no exaggeration) for last meal and when it came out the rest were cold as ice. I had asked if our meals could have been kept warm until all meals were ready and was informed that they didn't have anything to keep warm. Expensive meal that no one ate and was not offered any compensation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We are from out of town and wanted a nic ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We are from out of town and wanted a nice place to take our UofSC student and our family for Parent's weekend. The steaks were fantastic. The service was very attentive and we would definitely go back in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

So, rough night. We chose to have dinner ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

So, rough night. We chose to have dinner here before a concert and they seated all 9 of us upstairs. When we sat down, no exaggeration, the thermometer said 87 degrees.

Our server finally had the owner come upstairs to turn some air on.

Service/Kitchen was bad, between order being wrong and forgetting simple things, it was painful.

Owner did stop by and apologize and gave us a 10% discount.

Not sure if we'll stop by again, positive after an hour of waiting, when our food arrived, it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Dim lighting made it hard to see quality ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Dim lighting made it hard to see quality of the steak which tasted great. Server was preoccupied with the kitchen area and not the tables. Overall it was great for meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food.

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks are delicious. I really enjoyed ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Steaks are delicious. I really enjoyed the server. She was very good. I also enjoyed the ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was the opposite of vibrant. Fo ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Ambiance was the opposite of vibrant. Food was okay but not at the price we paid for it. I'd pass on a return visit here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we really enjoyed everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Food (especially C ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food (especially Carolina strip) was great (surprised)!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a long day of college activities, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

After a long day of college activities, this was a great end to the day. I will visit again on my next visit to Columbia. The steak was grilled to perfection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Shanna was an excellent waitress-very at ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Shanna was an excellent waitress-very attentive but not intrusive. Jed, the chef, was very personable and accommodating. We both had the small ribeye-cooked as we requested and seasoned appropriately. The collards are the best in town! My favorite item, however, is the crispy shrimp appetizer-with the pickled ginger, I could make those my meal. We find this to be one of our favorite restaurants in Columbia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very quiet, nice piano playing, food was ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very quiet, nice piano playing, food was pretty good, not the best steak in town, but solid. The collard greens were on point however! Our table was a 2 top, and was between a tall table and the door to the kitchen, so probably the least ideal spot in the whole place. We were very envious of many of the other tables. Other than that, it was a great date night location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My friend and I both got the filet migno ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My friend and I both got the filet mignon. It was decent and the rest of the food was pretty good. Service was great. They had a gentleman playing softly on the piano to provide that more intimate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Salmon was delicious but the risotto was ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Salmon was delicious but the risotto was like glue. Husbands steak was perfectly cooked but very fatty. Wine was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

The waitress, bartender/manager and two ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The waitress, bartender/manager and two customers thought it would be appropriate to continuously inform my date they thought he was good looking and if he and I were a couple. It made the dinner uncomfortable to say the least. Very inappropriate for staff to engage in and instigate this type of behavior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The Trio (steak, chicken, shrimp) appeti ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The Trio (steak, chicken, shrimp) appetizer was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This visit our server Shanna offered an ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This visit our server Shanna offered an enjoyable and relaxing experience after a long day. I always leave excited for our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love it!! The food was great and fillin ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love it!! The food was great and filling. The atmosphere was nice and service was dynamic. Will definitely be dining there again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks!!! Enjoyed the live pia ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent steaks!!! Enjoyed the live piano tunes!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special occasion at Carolina Strip Club

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Nice ambiance very friendly service the ribeyes steaks had good grill flavor the asparagus were juice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The only problem we had was how long it ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The only problem we had was how long it took to get the food! It was an hour before we got appetizers and another hour to entrees. We know it wasn't the waitresses fault but the there were very few other patrons in the restaurant so there is no reason it should have taken that long. We love the food there and were glad it wasn't busy so we could enjoy conversation but it was ridiculous for the food to take that long to get to us!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We had 7:00 reservations on a Friday to ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had 7:00 reservations on a Friday to celebrate our anniversary and let our 8 year old daughter accompany us. This was our first visit. The server was so nice and made our little girl feel welcome as well. The piano player was a great touch. We had the green bean fries with wasabi ranch which were addictive! The bread was delicious!!!! The manager came over to speak with us and make sure all was well. She was very personable and even sent over 2 glasses of champagne for my husband and me for our anniversary. They prepared a plain burger for our daughter but wasn't seasoned for our kid. She can be picky and I didn't expect a kids menu or kid friendly menu so not an issue but just be aware of yours is like mine. The sides were very tasty and the proper temperature when brought out. They were collards (my husband raved), Gouda Mac n cheese, roasted brussel sprouts, and garlic mashed potatoes. My husband had the 12 oz NY Strip and said it was just average. I had the 6 oz filet and ordered it medium but was medium well. It had good flavor but was dry to me. All in all, I'm not sure we will return even though everyone was so great. The food just wasn't enough to bring me back for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Mix in some bread.

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Mix in some bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Of course, it is a steak restaurant, the ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Of course, it is a steak restaurant, the best choices will be steaks.

The remainder is so so, the starters lacked some freshness, particularly the soups, probably in the warmer for too long, turning saltier and thicker.

The ribeye was reasonable, the temperature was correct, and it was aged, I would prefer a longer dry age.

Service was good, not intrusive and cordial. The ambience is tradicional and dated with wood paneling and dark.

Overall, a reasonable place, but not my first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Terrible experience

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were there with our family celebrating our daughter's graduation from South Carolina. We had a party of 6 and were shown to a booth that was not big enough. We were given a chair to put at the end of the table. OK. The room we were seated in was very dark. As the daylight faded it became clear that our table would be very dark. We asked about the lights and our waiter said they didn't work, but offered to get us candles etc. Another party was seated and their waiter turned on another set of lights, but our table was still in the dark. We then moved to the next table which had a little bit better lighting. We ordered a bottle of wine and our dinners. My daughter and I ordered the Tuna. Our waiter recommended it be cooked barely seared. We agreed. When our food arrived her tuna was cooked completely through. Mine was a little better, but was no where near barely seared. We ordered another bottle of wine. No luck. They didn't have another bottle. Our waiter was gracious and none of it was his fault. There are some serious flaws at this restaurant and it was expensive. I am happy to pay for good food and a good experience. This was not it. I would recommend you stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Great service and dinner, would highly r ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great service and dinner, would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

What a find. Enjoyed every bite. We h ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

What a find. Enjoyed every bite. We had a wheelchair in our party they were very accomadating and made sure we were comfortable. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and awesome food.

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

We hosted a business dinner in April 2016 for 12 people in the private room. The service was great; the water glasses, drinks and appetizers were consistently flowing. There were only a few food options but everyone loved what they ordered. The appetizers were good but difficult for groups, meaning they were not finger foods, small and there were no chips or bread with them. We had our annual meeting here last year as well. I enjoyed the private room much better, the table was in a square and you could see everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The name catchs your attention

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The strip steaks were flavorful and the salads and she crab soup were tasty. The service was a little spotty and it was a slow night in the restaurant, but all in all an OK experience. We were told later that there were better steakhouses in Columbia, but we had a pleasant meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good steaks without the noise

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We celebrated a birthday here in March. The steaks were excellent albeit a little on the salty side. The service was attentive. Plus, they treated my 7 year old with appropriate respect. The only thing I would ding them on is that there are several "premium" sides and salads that we weren't told about (or that was mentioned in the menu). There is a 2.00 up charge for these items. Any time you have that, it should always be mentioned by either the server or the menu. Otherwise, I would return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was great. Very nice, knowledgab ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Service was great. Very nice, knowledgable and his timing was perfect. Steaks were superb.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Fabulous!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

This was our second visit to Carolina Strip Club and it was as fabulous as the first time. The staff is wonderful, food amazing and environment fabulous. If you haven't been, this is a must try place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible. We waited for ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

The service was terrible. We waited for over 20 minutes to order and our food took over an hour and 15 mins to come out after that. We ordered 2 medium rare filets, neither was cooked correctly (both way over) and the place was empty. Also, the qualiry of yhe food is not on par with other similarly priced steakhouses. Outback and longhorn have better quality. The servers did not even come by to refill water or drinks while we waited. Place is over priced, do not waste you time kr money. No compensation was offered by the restaurant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

We had the Spinach and Prime Rib dip appetizer, it was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great Service, Good Food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Arrived and reservations were ready. Got seated and ordered drinks. Food selection was good.as well as service thanks to Vale. Food presentation was good, and steaks were cooked exactly as ordered. Were not rushed to finish and leave. Great spot for a good steak and conversation with friends.

Only wish they had Valet Service since parking around there is a bit difficult.

Would return, and have told other about this hidden treasure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel to a lot of different places a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We travel to a lot of different places and eat at some of the finish restaurant s , your food has always been wonderful .

Service was not good , slow . With a little re-decorating and a new waiting staff , your restaurant could be excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.