Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Carolina Strip Club

3.9
148 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

The Carolina Strip Club is the newest steakhouse to hit the scene in the Historic Vista of Columbia, South Carolina. Within short walking distance of the Capital, four star hotels, the Colonial Life Arena, the Metropoliton Convention center, the Koger Center, and chic nightlight, we offer the best steaks, seafood, and burger in town! As you enter you will realize that our playful name stops at the door as a well-trained, fine-dining staff prepares you for a culinary experience that offers a classic steakhouse feel with a young professional atmosphere. Make your reservation today!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm, Sunday 5pm-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(803) 764-4017
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
With advance notice, we are happy to accommodate your business by bringing food to you! We offer our full menu, in addition to anything that our chef can prepare for you to make your event special.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lincoln St & Gervais St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We recommend parking in our local garages and taking a short walk to us! Should you have any further questions please give us a call at 803-764-4017!
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our feature entertainment is our favorite local pianists providing you with enjoyable, lively, and romantic dinner ambiance.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
visit us online at www.carolinastripclub.com for more details!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 148 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9based on all time ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
3.6
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on January 28, 2017

I got one thing to say about Carolina Strip club... Hot mess.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2017

Jacob is a fabulous waiter. . The service was fabulous. The food was fabulous and the margaritas were fabulous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2017

My friends ribeye was a little fattier than he liked. But we would definitely come back to dine. Loved the atomosphere, especially the piano

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2017

First I want to say that my steak was cooked right and was very flavorful. I would go back for the food. If I based it on service, ambience and attention to detail, I would not return. After we were seated, it took 15 minutes before anyone even acknowledged that my wife and I were there. No water, no welcome....nothing. There were two different size water glasses on the table. My wife had a large on and mine was smaller? No big deal, but an upscale restaurant would notice the difference. The cloth napkins were damp. My wife's napkin actually got her pant leg wet. She asked for another one, but had to ask a second person before it was exchanged. Maybe they wash and dry them at the restaurant/ There was no apology or explanation. I had to ask for a steak knife after waiting 5 minutes to get a server's attention. We were never offered bread....not sure if it is available. never asked to refill beverage. Basically, you have to catch a server and ask for everything you need. I would like to see the place be successful because we need another good steakhouse. If they're going to be a fine-dining steakhouse, there needs to be some training. With all this, I will give them another shot because my steak was that good. Hopefully they were just busy and not prepared?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 14, 2017

The whole experience was underwhelming, from the service to the food. Not an experience I would pay for again...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2016

Steak was very good and service was ok. I was expecting a nicer ambience (this was our first visit). More like a bar with good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2016

Have been here several times, and each time has always been good. Enjoy taking friends that have never been here for dinner. All have said they where not aware of the place and would return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2016

We had an awesome time at Carolina Strip Club. We had roasted chicken and it was delicious. Our waiter was excellent. Overall, we had a terrific experience and would come again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 29, 2016

The French onion soup tasted bad, tasted like the smell of dish water. The tips, my table ordered two dishes of this and both my daughter and my wife said it wasn't that good and they didn't even put a dent in either of Their plats:( My steak was very good and I would get it again but I think because of the overall food experience we probably won't be back. I wanted this place to be my go to place.....I will keep looking. Oh yeah, the service started out great but went downhill fast when a bigger party upstairs took center stage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 28, 2016

My wife and I have had the pleasure of dining at the 'Strip Club' on several occasions; never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2016

It's was ok. Expected a more flavorful steak because it was a steak house. And it was very dark to the point I almost couldn't see my plate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 9, 2016

The blackened snapper was excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2016

The steaks we had were absolutely fabulous, and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2016

My husband and I do not get out much so we wanted to go somewhere nice. The steak was phenomenal and the I had the best martini!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 27, 2016

The food is great but the service was terrible. This place would go under quickly without groupon deals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 27, 2016

Really enjoy the Carolina Strip Club. Consistently good quality food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 24, 2016

The steaks were very good as was the mushroom risotto. The she crab soup was lackluster, not creamy, no crab, and greasy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2016

That was our second time dinning there. The food was really good. Steak was cooked perfectly. Mac and cheese was delicious. Our server that night was awesome. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was great. Service was great. Drinks from the bar took some time, but were phenomenal drinks. So that made up for the time that was taken to make them. There's always that ONE loud table in there. & theyvwere in there at the start of our dinner. Once they left, the atmosphere was great! Really love this place and the amazing food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Loved it for date night!!! the bartender and our waitress were awesome. The food was served promptly and was amazing!!!! The Happy Hour was really good!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the wide menu range, the healthy sized portions, the timing of the food, and overall service. Our waiter was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a quiet romantic dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2016

One of the finest restaurants in the capitol city... Great service, friendly atmosphere, fantastic food, conveniently located in scenic area of city and easy to find for friends far and near. Highly recommended! You will not be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 30, 2016

Food was poor. The filet tips reminded me of dinty Moore beef stew over mashed potatoes. Rolls were store bought, but the NY Strip was good. Secret seasoning is Dale's steak sauce.
It was a nice try, but they must up their game to be part of the upper scale Steak House game.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2016

Wonderful steaks at a reasonable price. Great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 17, 2016

Very succinctly it was good. On no level was it great nor would it ever be confused with great but it was good. Our server Todd was extremely accommodating, pleasant, interactive an overall joy. However, the food never reached that level whether it was the strip, or fillet or ribeye or piece of fish. The wine list was pedestrian and even the "good" wines weren't of high quality. Nonetheless, the company and the service and to some degree the ambience made this a fine stop.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, steak was cooked to my request. Portions were large. Had some trouble when we first arrived receiving service. Had to ask the Manager for a waitress. Drinks seemed watered down a bit. The atmosphere was nice, quiet and had a piano player softly playing in the background. I would say they could spend some money on the porch and the overall decor. Looked like they had taken over the restaurant from a previous owner and had not put any money into making it their own or sprucing it up.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 16, 2016

I had been there before but was very disappointed this time. First thing was the onion soup was cold with hard piece of cheese on top (2 orders). When I told the waiter he informed me it would eventually melt so I had to explain that it would not melt unless the soup was hot so he brought back and heated to a luke warm temp??? The next issue was they brought out three meals together and informed us that it would be another 5 minutes for the last meal since they did not have pasta made. We sat and waited over 15 minutes(no exaggeration) for last meal and when it came out the rest were cold as ice. I had asked if our meals could have been kept warm until all meals were ready and was informed that they didn't have anything to keep warm. Expensive meal that no one ate and was not offered any compensation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner for three families in town for a busy parents weekend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 16, 2016

We are from out of town and wanted a nice place to take our UofSC student and our family for Parent's weekend. The steaks were fantastic. The service was very attentive and we would definitely go back in the future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 10, 2016

So, rough night. We chose to have dinner here before a concert and they seated all 9 of us upstairs. When we sat down, no exaggeration, the thermometer said 87 degrees.

Our server finally had the owner come upstairs to turn some air on.

Service/Kitchen was bad, between order being wrong and forgetting simple things, it was painful.

Owner did stop by and apologize and gave us a 10% discount.

Not sure if we'll stop by again, positive after an hour of waiting, when our food arrived, it was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 27, 2016

Dim lighting made it hard to see quality of the steak which tasted great. Server was preoccupied with the kitchen area and not the tables. Overall it was great for meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2016

Parking is horrible but food and service were both very good. There was a piano player the night we went which added to the ambiance. Would definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2016

Steaks are delicious. I really enjoyed the server. She was very good. I also enjoyed the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2016

Ambiance was the opposite of vibrant. Food was okay but not at the price we paid for it. I'd pass on a return visit here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we really enjoyed everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food (especially Carolina strip) was great (surprised)!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 15, 2016

After a long day of college activities, this was a great end to the day. I will visit again on my next visit to Columbia. The steak was grilled to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 13, 2016

Shanna was an excellent waitress-very attentive but not intrusive. Jed, the chef, was very personable and accommodating. We both had the small ribeye-cooked as we requested and seasoned appropriately. The collards are the best in town! My favorite item, however, is the crispy shrimp appetizer-with the pickled ginger, I could make those my meal. We find this to be one of our favorite restaurants in Columbia.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 9, 2016

Very quiet, nice piano playing, food was pretty good, not the best steak in town, but solid. The collard greens were on point however! Our table was a 2 top, and was between a tall table and the door to the kitchen, so probably the least ideal spot in the whole place. We were very envious of many of the other tables. Other than that, it was a great date night location.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4