About The Carolina Strip Club

902 Gervais St. Suite C
Columbia, SC 20201
View Larger Map

The Carolina Strip Club is the newest steakhouse to hit the scene in the Historic Vista of Columbia, South Carolina. Within short walking distance of the Capital, four star hotels, the Colonial Life Arena, the Metropoliton Convention center, the Koger Center, and chic nightlight, we offer the best steaks, seafood, and burger in town! As you enter you will realize that our playful name stops at the door as a well-trained, fine-dining staff prepares you for a culinary experience that offers a classic steakhouse feel with a young professional atmosphere. Make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm, Sunday 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St & Gervais St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(803) 764-4017

Website:
http://www.carolinastripclub.com/

Entertainment:
Our feature entertainment is our favorite local pianists providing you with enjoyable, lively, and romantic dinner ambiance.

Catering:
With advance notice, we are happy to accommodate your business by bringing food to you! We offer our full menu, in addition to anything that our chef can prepare for you to make your event special.

Parking Details:
We recommend parking in our local garages and taking a short walk to us! Should you have any further questions please give us a call at 803-764-4017!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
visit us online at www.carolinastripclub.com for more details!

The Carolina Strip Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Casual (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had an awesome time at Carolina Strip ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We had an awesome time at Carolina Strip Club. We had roasted chicken and it was delicious. Our waiter was excellent. Overall, we had a terrific experience and would come again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The French onion soup tasted bad, tasted ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The French onion soup tasted bad, tasted like the smell of dish water. The tips, my table ordered two dishes of this and both my daughter and my wife said it wasn't that good and they didn't even put a dent in either of Their plats:( My steak was very good and I would get it again but I think because of the overall food experience we probably won't be back. I wanted this place to be my go to place.....I will keep looking. Oh yeah, the service started out great but went downhill fast when a bigger party upstairs took center stage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

My wife and I have had the pleasure of d ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My wife and I have had the pleasure of dining at the 'Strip Club' on several occasions; never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's was ok. Expected a more flavorful s ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It's was ok. Expected a more flavorful steak because it was a steak house. And it was very dark to the point I almost couldn't see my plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The blackened snapper was excellent!!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The blackened snapper was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The steaks we had were absolutely fabulo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The steaks we had were absolutely fabulous, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I do not get out much so ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I do not get out much so we wanted to go somewhere nice. The steak was phenomenal and the I had the best martini!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is great but the service was te ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food is great but the service was terrible. This place would go under quickly without groupon deals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Really enjoy the Carolina Strip Club. C ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Really enjoy the Carolina Strip Club. Consistently good quality food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The steaks were very good as was the mus ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The steaks were very good as was the mushroom risotto. The she crab soup was lackluster, not creamy, no crab, and greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

That was our second time dinning there. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

That was our second time dinning there. The food was really good. Steak was cooked perfectly. Mac and cheese was delicious. Our server that night was awesome. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great. Service was great. Drink ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was great. Service was great. Drinks from the bar took some time, but were phenomenal drinks. So that made up for the time that was taken to make them. There's always that ONE loud table in there. & theyvwere in there at the start of our dinner. Once they left, the atmosphere was great! Really love this place and the amazing food!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it for date night!!! the bartender ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Loved it for date night!!! the bartender and our waitress were awesome. The food was served promptly and was amazing!!!! The Happy Hour was really good!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the wide menu range, the heal ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the wide menu range, the healthy sized portions, the timing of the food, and overall service. Our waiter was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a quiet romantic dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest restaurants in the cap ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2016

One of the finest restaurants in the capitol city... Great service, friendly atmosphere, fantastic food, conveniently located in scenic area of city and easy to find for friends far and near. Highly recommended! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was poor. The filet tips reminded m ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food was poor. The filet tips reminded me of dinty Moore beef stew over mashed potatoes. Rolls were store bought, but the NY Strip was good. Secret seasoning is Dale's steak sauce.

It was a nice try, but they must up their game to be part of the upper scale Steak House game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful steaks at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Wonderful steaks at a reasonable price. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very succinctly it was good. On no level ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very succinctly it was good. On no level was it great nor would it ever be confused with great but it was good. Our server Todd was extremely accommodating, pleasant, interactive an overall joy. However, the food never reached that level whether it was the strip, or fillet or ribeye or piece of fish. The wine list was pedestrian and even the "good" wines weren't of high quality. Nonetheless, the company and the service and to some degree the ambience made this a fine stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was good, steak was cooked to my re ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, steak was cooked to my request. Portions were large. Had some trouble when we first arrived receiving service. Had to ask the Manager for a waitress. Drinks seemed watered down a bit. The atmosphere was nice, quiet and had a piano player softly playing in the background. I would say they could spend some money on the porch and the overall decor. Looked like they had taken over the restaurant from a previous owner and had not put any money into making it their own or sprucing it up.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I had been there before but was very dis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had been there before but was very disappointed this time. First thing was the onion soup was cold with hard piece of cheese on top (2 orders). When I told the waiter he informed me it would eventually melt so I had to explain that it would not melt unless the soup was hot so he brought back and heated to a luke warm temp??? The next issue was they brought out three meals together and informed us that it would be another 5 minutes for the last meal since they did not have pasta made. We sat and waited over 15 minutes(no exaggeration) for last meal and when it came out the rest were cold as ice. I had asked if our meals could have been kept warm until all meals were ready and was informed that they didn't have anything to keep warm. Expensive meal that no one ate and was not offered any compensation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Wonderful dinner for three families in t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner for three families in town for a busy parents weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are from out of town and wanted a nic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We are from out of town and wanted a nice place to take our UofSC student and our family for Parent's weekend. The steaks were fantastic. The service was very attentive and we would definitely go back in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

So, rough night. We chose to have dinner ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

So, rough night. We chose to have dinner here before a concert and they seated all 9 of us upstairs. When we sat down, no exaggeration, the thermometer said 87 degrees.

Our server finally had the owner come upstairs to turn some air on.

Service/Kitchen was bad, between order being wrong and forgetting simple things, it was painful.

Owner did stop by and apologize and gave us a 10% discount.

Not sure if we'll stop by again, positive after an hour of waiting, when our food arrived, it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Dim lighting made it hard to see quality ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Dim lighting made it hard to see quality of the steak which tasted great. Server was preoccupied with the kitchen area and not the tables. Overall it was great for meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks are delicious. I really enjoyed ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Steaks are delicious. I really enjoyed the server. She was very good. I also enjoyed the ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was the opposite of vibrant. Fo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Ambiance was the opposite of vibrant. Food was okay but not at the price we paid for it. I'd pass on a return visit here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we really enjoyed everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Food (especially C ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food (especially Carolina strip) was great (surprised)!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a long day of college activities, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

After a long day of college activities, this was a great end to the day. I will visit again on my next visit to Columbia. The steak was grilled to perfection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Shanna was an excellent waitress-very at ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Shanna was an excellent waitress-very attentive but not intrusive. Jed, the chef, was very personable and accommodating. We both had the small ribeye-cooked as we requested and seasoned appropriately. The collards are the best in town! My favorite item, however, is the crispy shrimp appetizer-with the pickled ginger, I could make those my meal. We find this to be one of our favorite restaurants in Columbia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very quiet, nice piano playing, food was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very quiet, nice piano playing, food was pretty good, not the best steak in town, but solid. The collard greens were on point however! Our table was a 2 top, and was between a tall table and the door to the kitchen, so probably the least ideal spot in the whole place. We were very envious of many of the other tables. Other than that, it was a great date night location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My friend and I both got the filet migno ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 8, 2016

My friend and I both got the filet mignon. It was decent and the rest of the food was pretty good. Service was great. They had a gentleman playing softly on the piano to provide that more intimate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Salmon was delicious but the risotto was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Salmon was delicious but the risotto was like glue. Husbands steak was perfectly cooked but very fatty. Wine was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

The waitress, bartender/manager and two ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The waitress, bartender/manager and two customers thought it would be appropriate to continuously inform my date they thought he was good looking and if he and I were a couple. It made the dinner uncomfortable to say the least. Very inappropriate for staff to engage in and instigate this type of behavior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The Trio (steak, chicken, shrimp) appeti ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 14, 2016

The Trio (steak, chicken, shrimp) appetizer was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This visit our server Shanna offered an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 14, 2016

This visit our server Shanna offered an enjoyable and relaxing experience after a long day. I always leave excited for our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love it!! The food was great and fillin ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love it!! The food was great and filling. The atmosphere was nice and service was dynamic. Will definitely be dining there again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks!!! Enjoyed the live pia ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent steaks!!! Enjoyed the live piano tunes!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special occasion at Carolina Strip Club

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Nice ambiance very friendly service the ribeyes steaks had good grill flavor the asparagus were juice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.