About The Carmel Room - Rampart Casino

221 N Rampart Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89145
View Larger Map

Steak. Wine. Cocktails. Classic.

The Carmel Room is the marriage of superb steaks, fresh seafood, contemporary cuisine, classic table-side preparations, and fine wines and spirits in the Ultra-American style.

Outstanding architecture accented by dark woods and intimate dining coves creates a comfortable backdrop for memorable gatherings of family, friends and business associates.

Complemented by a friendly, gracious service team, the Carmel Room delivers extraordinary dining experiences with a true personal touch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating at 8:15 p.m.), Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm (last seating at 9 p.m.)

Cross Street:
Summerlin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 507-5955

Website:
http://theresortatsummerlin.com/dining/index.php

Entertainment:
Adjacent to the Carmel Room, Round Bar features soloists and duets nightly.

Rampart Casino's Addison's Lounge features great dance bands and headline entertainment on Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Custom Catering.

Parking Details:
Valet service and covered parking garage located adjacent to the restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
The Library at the Carmel Room offers elegant private dining for up to 18 guests. Perfect for business dinners, family celebrations and lively gatherings of friends.

Several semi-private dining coves comfortably accommodate two to six guests for initimate evenings and casual conversations alike.

Large parties, business gatherings, intimate rehearsal and wedding dinners and other custom dining functions also gladly offered. Please call us for details.

Private Party Contact:
Terry Janjua: 7025075955

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Carmel Room - Rampart Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Las Vegas
Best Service
Summerlin
Neighborhood Gem
Summerlin
2 More
Romantic
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin

Special Occasion (33)
Scenic View (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
See All
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Business Meals (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Long walk from casino. Steaks are oven b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Long walk from casino. Steaks are oven baked really? Not close to what I was expecting. Baked potato was the best. Lobster was cold would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was great as was the service. The ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great as was the service. The ambiance was very elegant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff made our Anniversary a very sp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The staff made our Anniversary a very special evening. The steaks were also cooked perfectly, and the Staff was very attentive through the evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter Andre was friendly and knowle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waiter Andre was friendly and knowledgeable. It was quiet and romantic. The food and drinks were good. Next time I would like to try Happy Hour in the lounge, but the restaurant is nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always reliable for an excellent steak a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always reliable for an excellent steak and what goes with it. It is a bit of a hidden gem you might not expect to find. Love the new location on the property as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. Service was slow .

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was very good. Service was slow .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Its a shame this restaurant use to be g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Its a shame this restaurant use to be great. It seems like they need a new chef. The escargo was horrible sent it back. The crab cakes were much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

This is my go to spot for special events ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is my go to spot for special events or fine dining . The food is always excellent and the service is old school,,which I love...They are remodeling their location so they moved into Palm Tower until their new space is available..

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great meal and great service...thanks TO ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great meal and great service...thanks TO the chef and Armando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THE CARMEL ROOM HAS THE BEST FOOD IN LAS ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

THE CARMEL ROOM HAS THE BEST FOOD IN LAS VEGAS.

THE CHEFS MAKE EVERYTHING TASTE SO GOOD.

I WISH I COULD EAT DINNER THERE EVERYDAY.

THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING. THE THE WAITERS ARE GREAT.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was for my husband's birthday. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our visit was for my husband's birthday.

He enjoyed the stuffed salmon special and

Loved it. I had the filet and it was delicious as

well. We would definately visit again.

The downfall was the signs to direct us to the restaurant were misleading and we were lost for quite awhile and almost left without eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to the Carmel Room before a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to the Carmel Room before and have always enjoyed the experience. Currently they are in a temporary location as work is being done in the regular restaurant area, but the location they are in is great. Much bigger, more open, and scenic. The food and wine are consistently fabulous and we truly enjoy our visits for our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything and everyone is wonderful her ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything and everyone is wonderful here. We have enjoyed all of our visits and will continue dining here because of the excellent customer service and delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tariq is awesome. Always welcomes you wi ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tariq is awesome. Always welcomes you with a big smile and is very funny and accommodating . Our waiter, Jonathon is the best in town. Ask for him when you go to the Carmel Room. Best lamb chops and crab legs too besides the steaks!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are terrific! The staff is e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The steaks are terrific! The staff is exceptional. Andre' was our waiter and was awesome. Andre has wonderful stories about old Vegas, if you can request him and ask him about his dad. You'll love the Carmel a room!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A consistent issue with the Carmel Room ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

A consistent issue with the Carmel Room is lukewarm food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is still decent at this restaur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is still decent at this restaurant, but now that they've moved out of their private dining room, there is no ambiance at all. It's just like eating in another cafe...not what you want on a special occasion. Too bad, used to be a nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

The Carmel Room is always a pleasure to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Carmel Room is always a pleasure to dine at. Terry and all the waiters help compliment the fine food and dining. It almost seems as if we are dining in at home with friends or relatives.

The service is great and the food always hot when served.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu changes were a surprise. One pound ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Menu changes were a surprise. One pound of suspect king crab legs were all shell! Disappointment! I will go back for rib steak, always DELISHOUS !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my go to place for celebrations ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is my go to place for celebrations 5th year celebrating my birthday there . Wonderful food and service Try theChocolate souffle for dessert

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tariq AND Jonathon make it the best rest ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tariq AND Jonathon make it the best restaurant in town for us. Best customer service, always a smile and laughs. Food is also good! Great specials.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and service. Our waiter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Outstanding meal and service. Our waiter was exceptional and the food was too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime beef at reasonable price. Classic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Prime beef at reasonable price. Classic steakhouse fair with old Vegas style service. Beautiful room with waterfalls surrounding the entire restauraunt. Quiet and hidden away off strip in Summerlin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been inside this restaurant in mo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Hadn't been inside this restaurant in more than 4 years, and the wear and tear on the walls, and chairs are visible and in need of some TLC. Located in CERES, it is called the Carmel Room in the evening for dinner, and CERES for breakfast/brunch. I was seated by a window with a nice view of the foliage and grounds, but I noticed the windows needed cleaning as they were spotty and hadn't had any attention for awhile.

The food was good ... Prime rib a good size and was perfectly prepared; salad was prepared and obviously stored in the refrigerator for awhile before being served. The house Cabernet that came with the fixed price menu left a lot to be desired, and the chocolate cake for dessert was ... Just cake. But the birthday treat of dark chocolate cake with whipped cream was amazing, and beautifully presented.

Great service, but not an exquisite restaurant as J.W. Marriott would want you to believe. Needs a physical upgrade and a little more attention to menu items, in my opinion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service but the prime rib was dry ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service but the prime rib was dry and chewy and the sautéed mushrooms were flavo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Was here for my birthday and had a wonde ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was here for my birthday and had a wonderful time. The atmosphere is great with excellent service. The view is beautiful! Really had a nice time and a birthday celebration!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AS always, The Carmel Room did not disap ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

AS always, The Carmel Room did not disappoint--prompt and efficient service, excellent choices for entree's, really generous alcoholic drinks, and all in all first class dining, in an elegant setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always go to the Carmel Room, but thi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We always go to the Carmel Room, but this time medium rare game out over cooked. The steaks were not a good choice. I will order something different next time. Service was excellent as always and it's a beautiful dining room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The old Carmel Room has been moved to Ce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The old Carmel Room has been moved to Ceres, which is a lovely, open air setting. The food is the same but I still preferred the older room which has a setting more like a library and was more intimate. Won't keep me away.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We came here for my wife's birthday. I h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We came here for my wife's birthday. I had the prime rib and she had butternut squash ravioli. We both found our entrees to be mediocre. The service at times was attentive while at other times we felt ignored. This is the 3rd time we've dined here and have yet to be impressed. While nothing is bad about the place, there's nothing that makes me say, "Hey, let's go to the Carmel Room". If we weren't staying at the JW Marriott it's not a place I'd visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Lovely setting . Food was delicious. A ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Lovely setting . Food was delicious. A little disappointed in the service, very slow. But would still recommend it highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Frankly, after being a customer in the past, this experience was less than we expected. The change in location, although, maybe easy for your people, was hard for us. We walked the casino twice, following signage, only to never find it. Finally asked a security guard, and she said the signs were wrong and directed us to the location. My prime rib was undercooked and wifes Dover Sole was average. Our server dropped a third of it on the floor and it lay there even as we left. Can't say we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Since we have eaten at The Carmel Room o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Since we have eaten at The Carmel Room once a month for the last 2 years, all the servers know us. It feels special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unexpected ambience in Vegas. Dine amo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Unexpected ambience in Vegas. Dine among waterfalls and trees! The food is top rate at a reasonable price, great Prome steaks and the staff is friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was indicated on our reservation it w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It was indicated on our reservation it was my wife's birthday no effort was made by the staff to do their usual birthday wishes. The prime rib was very tuff, the new york steak was smaller than in the past visits to the old Carmel room. The new location has lost its cozy and upscale ambiance that the original Carmel room had. Not planning to return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Just not consistent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Been here about a dozen times because you can get comped when you play in the casino. Sometimes the food is great, but usually it isn't. It's so hit-or-miss I don't think I will go back (even for free).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was disgusting, filet full of f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was disgusting, filet full of fat, potato undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Mother's Day Outing

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Upon entering The Carmel Room and being seated, we noticed that the menu was very limited. The amount of money spent did not compare to the food food selections. It was disappointing how compressed the list of items on the menu were. The food was not that great. If you are looking for a steakhouse The Carmel Room in the Rampart Casino is not it.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Change Not For the Best

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The change in location to Ceres was a bad move. The Carmel Room has lost its charm completely. The ambiance is gone and there is no value to the dining experience. Sad to see it go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Great Servers, Great Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

You always feel comfortable at the Carmel. Service is great and also the food. Been going there many years and hopefully will continue to do so. Terry and the servers treat us as family and always go out of the way to meet all needs of the customers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.