About The Carmel Room - Rampart Casino

221 N Rampart Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89145
View Larger Map

Steak. Wine. Cocktails. Classic.

The Carmel Room is the marriage of superb steaks, fresh seafood, contemporary cuisine, classic table-side preparations, and fine wines and spirits in the Ultra-American style.

Outstanding architecture accented by dark woods and intimate dining coves creates a comfortable backdrop for memorable gatherings of family, friends and business associates.

Complemented by a friendly, gracious service team, the Carmel Room delivers extraordinary dining experiences with a true personal touch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (last seating at 8:15 p.m.), Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm (last seating at 9 p.m.)

Cross Street:
Summerlin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 507-5955

Website:
http://theresortatsummerlin.com/dining/index.php

Entertainment:
Adjacent to the Carmel Room, Round Bar features soloists and duets nightly.

Rampart Casino's Addison's Lounge features great dance bands and headline entertainment on Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Custom Catering.

Parking Details:
Valet service and covered parking garage located adjacent to the restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
The Library at the Carmel Room offers elegant private dining for up to 18 guests. Perfect for business dinners, family celebrations and lively gatherings of friends.

Several semi-private dining coves comfortably accommodate two to six guests for initimate evenings and casual conversations alike.

Large parties, business gatherings, intimate rehearsal and wedding dinners and other custom dining functions also gladly offered. Please call us for details.

Private Party Contact:
Terry Janjua: 7025075955

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Carmel Room - Rampart Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Las Vegas
Neighborhood Gem
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
3 More
Best Overall
Summerlin
Best Service
Summerlin
Special Occasion
Summerlin

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Scenic View (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love the Carmel Room great food, and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We love the Carmel Room great food, and the service is wonderful.

We esp. love Benjamin the server there. He always remembers what you

like or don't like. The presentation of food is wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner was outstanding! The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was outstanding! The ambiance, the service, the food, and the atmosphere are all outstanding! This is our first choice for fine dining, casual late night dinners are great here as well. Thanks for an amazing Thanksgiving Carmel Room!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinning experience!! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful dinning experience!! The atmosphere is great. The food is terrific and the service was excellent! We will return!!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tariq and Jonathon are the best. They ma ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Tariq and Jonathon are the best. They make us feel like the family you want to be with.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a huge disappointment! The old ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was a huge disappointment! The old room was very romantic and sectioned off and quiet.

This "new" location is a disaster, it took us forever to find it in the Palms Tower. We went for a "romantic birthday dinner", and were placed by a service station. When the reservation was made we noted it was a birthday...and it was completely ignored. Our server tried to push us by ordering everything at once and we finally told him to slow it down. I am not sure what Rampart

is thinking but locals are a huge bit of business, and after last night, we would never go back.

What a shame.............

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Excellent serfice, accompanied by very t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent serfice, accompanied by very tasty food. The prime cut 18 Oz NY steak was excellent, as as the servic3.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Andre is out ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. Andre is outstanding at wine suggestions and if you can handle it (if provoked) has quite a sense of humor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was there to celebrate my mom and dads 6 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Was there to celebrate my mom and dads 60th Wedding Anniversary and a birthday. Food was excellent along with the staff and

atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was excellent. Had ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food and atmosphere was excellent. Had a birthday celebration for two people and a good time was had by all. Will come back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive and personable. F ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was attentive and personable. Food was excellent (Salmon MR perfect).. We will be back.

Thank you for a quiet, romantic dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak house, the "old fashion" kin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great steak house, the "old fashion" kind. You get a healthy serving, not small plates, while we enjoy both types of dinning we wanted a good steak with all the trimmings. Three onion soup had great flavor, lots of onions and not just bread and cheese. Caprese salad was good with fresh tomatoes, needed fresh basil instead of pesto. My filet was perfectly prepared and my husband ate every bite of his short ribs. Ask for asparagus grilled vs steamed; adds flavor. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Holy amazing. Great food. Everything was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Holy amazing. Great food. Everything was outstanding. Would not hesitate to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

i have been going to the rampart for yea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

i have been going to the rampart for years and i have always enjoyed the food and the employees, they provide great and timely service. jim welton

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We much preferred when the Carmel Room w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We much preferred when the Carmel Room was closer to the casino. With older people, it is sometimes more difficult to navigate the route to the new location. I think by moving it to the hotel area, it has taken away some of the "let's do dinner" spontaneity. Also, it would be nice if there was an actual bar. The food was really good, but in my mind a tad expensive per entree. We will be back most likely though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Once again you had moved! Cannot wait to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Once again you had moved! Cannot wait to get to your permanent place. It was very quiet for a Saturday night. But the service was good, the food exellent. The special is what got us in , but the fish was also exellent.We were able to talk and converse without all the noise......Loved it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Long walk from casino. Steaks are oven b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Long walk from casino. Steaks are oven baked really? Not close to what I was expecting. Baked potato was the best. Lobster was cold would not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was great as was the service. The ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great as was the service. The ambiance was very elegant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff made our Anniversary a very sp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The staff made our Anniversary a very special evening. The steaks were also cooked perfectly, and the Staff was very attentive through the evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter Andre was friendly and knowle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waiter Andre was friendly and knowledgeable. It was quiet and romantic. The food and drinks were good. Next time I would like to try Happy Hour in the lounge, but the restaurant is nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always reliable for an excellent steak a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always reliable for an excellent steak and what goes with it. It is a bit of a hidden gem you might not expect to find. Love the new location on the property as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. Service was slow .

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was very good. Service was slow .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Its a shame this restaurant use to be g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Its a shame this restaurant use to be great. It seems like they need a new chef. The escargo was horrible sent it back. The crab cakes were much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

This is my go to spot for special events ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is my go to spot for special events or fine dining . The food is always excellent and the service is old school,,which I love...They are remodeling their location so they moved into Palm Tower until their new space is available..

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great meal and great service...thanks TO ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great meal and great service...thanks TO the chef and Armando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THE CARMEL ROOM HAS THE BEST FOOD IN LAS ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

THE CARMEL ROOM HAS THE BEST FOOD IN LAS VEGAS.

THE CHEFS MAKE EVERYTHING TASTE SO GOOD.

I WISH I COULD EAT DINNER THERE EVERYDAY.

THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING. THE THE WAITERS ARE GREAT.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was for my husband's birthday. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our visit was for my husband's birthday.

He enjoyed the stuffed salmon special and

Loved it. I had the filet and it was delicious as

well. We would definately visit again.

The downfall was the signs to direct us to the restaurant were misleading and we were lost for quite awhile and almost left without eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to the Carmel Room before a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to the Carmel Room before and have always enjoyed the experience. Currently they are in a temporary location as work is being done in the regular restaurant area, but the location they are in is great. Much bigger, more open, and scenic. The food and wine are consistently fabulous and we truly enjoy our visits for our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything and everyone is wonderful her ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything and everyone is wonderful here. We have enjoyed all of our visits and will continue dining here because of the excellent customer service and delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tariq is awesome. Always welcomes you wi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tariq is awesome. Always welcomes you with a big smile and is very funny and accommodating . Our waiter, Jonathon is the best in town. Ask for him when you go to the Carmel Room. Best lamb chops and crab legs too besides the steaks!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are terrific! The staff is e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The steaks are terrific! The staff is exceptional. Andre' was our waiter and was awesome. Andre has wonderful stories about old Vegas, if you can request him and ask him about his dad. You'll love the Carmel a room!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A consistent issue with the Carmel Room ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 3, 2016

A consistent issue with the Carmel Room is lukewarm food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is still decent at this restaur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is still decent at this restaurant, but now that they've moved out of their private dining room, there is no ambiance at all. It's just like eating in another cafe...not what you want on a special occasion. Too bad, used to be a nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

The Carmel Room is always a pleasure to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Carmel Room is always a pleasure to dine at. Terry and all the waiters help compliment the fine food and dining. It almost seems as if we are dining in at home with friends or relatives.

The service is great and the food always hot when served.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu changes were a surprise. One pound ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Menu changes were a surprise. One pound of suspect king crab legs were all shell! Disappointment! I will go back for rib steak, always DELISHOUS !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my go to place for celebrations ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is my go to place for celebrations 5th year celebrating my birthday there . Wonderful food and service Try theChocolate souffle for dessert

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tariq AND Jonathon make it the best rest ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tariq AND Jonathon make it the best restaurant in town for us. Best customer service, always a smile and laughs. Food is also good! Great specials.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and service. Our waiter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Outstanding meal and service. Our waiter was exceptional and the food was too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime beef at reasonable price. Classic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Prime beef at reasonable price. Classic steakhouse fair with old Vegas style service. Beautiful room with waterfalls surrounding the entire restauraunt. Quiet and hidden away off strip in Summerlin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been inside this restaurant in mo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Hadn't been inside this restaurant in more than 4 years, and the wear and tear on the walls, and chairs are visible and in need of some TLC. Located in CERES, it is called the Carmel Room in the evening for dinner, and CERES for breakfast/brunch. I was seated by a window with a nice view of the foliage and grounds, but I noticed the windows needed cleaning as they were spotty and hadn't had any attention for awhile.

The food was good ... Prime rib a good size and was perfectly prepared; salad was prepared and obviously stored in the refrigerator for awhile before being served. The house Cabernet that came with the fixed price menu left a lot to be desired, and the chocolate cake for dessert was ... Just cake. But the birthday treat of dark chocolate cake with whipped cream was amazing, and beautifully presented.

Great service, but not an exquisite restaurant as J.W. Marriott would want you to believe. Needs a physical upgrade and a little more attention to menu items, in my opinion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service but the prime rib was dry ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service but the prime rib was dry and chewy and the sautéed mushrooms were flavo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.