Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 26 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Seattle

4.7
2166 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. Located in the Cobb Building at 4th & University. Join us for happy hour Monday through Friday from 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 382-0900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Westcott
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
University
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$10 Valet Available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 24 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2166 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The Food was great especially the Ribeye, quite possibly the best I’ve ever had! Definitely a must have!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

very expensive but worth the money!
great stakes!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Service was great, table and setting great. Food was over priced and steak a bit grisly. Dessert was wild berry, pastry on top was not fully cooked and the scoop of ice cream compared to the tart was so small, a bit disappointing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

A must do if you're in Seattle!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service was outstanding. John took really excellent care of us.
Good things: Dungeness crab cocktail was probably the best I've ever consumed. Most delicious crab ever. Our ribeyes were cooked exactly as requested.
Not so good things: The Grey Goose martini up with a twist tasted watered down. The dressing on the wedge salad was bland -- I could not find any blue cheese. The baked potato accompanying the steak was served with butter only. No option for sour cream.
We made the mistake of ordering the flourless chocolate cake thinking it was a lava cake. It was good for what it was, but was ordered unintentionally.
Great ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was perfect for Mother's Day brunch! Our table for 6 was beautiful, service was outstanding, and the menu was exquisite. Best flourless chocolate cake ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

They made my birthday celebration really special!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The live worm in my food was absolutely cringeworthy. Glad I spotted before I began eating the otherwise great looking lobster roll. This should not happen anywhere, let alone at a place where you shell out $60 a person for a business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The salmon and lobster were cooked to perfection. It was a birthday celebration and the staff made it a fun and festive outing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The prawn cocktail was fresh and amazing! Next time though, I will order the blue cheese wedge salad with dressing on the side as was dressed too much for my taste. Less is more. Maybe always serve the dressing on the side to accommodate individual tastes. Our Servers were great. Thank you! Laurel Scott

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great ambiance, service and food - enjoyed it thoroughly - the dry aged steaks are amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing food and service. They went the extra mile to ensure my birthday was memorable. One of my favorite dine out experiences to date! Thanks again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner, and our server was attentive and warm. However, upon arriving to the restaurant, we sat at the partially empty bar to order some drinks before our table was ready. We, two women, sat at the bar for a good 5 minutes without anyone offering us a wine list, or to take our order. There were empty seats at the bar. Then, 2 men sit down one chair over, and the bartender immediately asked them what they would like to drink and offered a wine list. It was only then that the bartender off-handedly offered to make us a drink. We ordered, our table became ready and we were told our drink order would be cent out to our table. However, when our waiter when to pick them up, he discovered the order was never entered in. Poor bar service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Have been to the Capitol Grill for both lunch and dinner. Food and service are always excellent. Great spot for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We went here to dine on our wedding night. Lovey ambiance, great tasting food, and a pleasant dining experience overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Awesome as usual! My friend and I come here often to escape the usual hectic business world. We love it at the Capital Grille!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Hands down the best restaurant in Seattle. The steaks are cooked to perfection and the drinks are spectacular. Service was impeccable and incredibly friendly from start to finish. The prices are pretty high, even by Seattle’s standards, but it is worth it. Definitely a great place for a date night or a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

So very disappointing. This place has been on my "must" list for 3 years. We finally went to celebrate a special occasion and it was extremely disappointing. I could have had better quality food at a family chain restaurant for half the price. My friend and I ordered our steaks done the same way. Hers was under-done and mine was over-done. The lobster was horrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I treated myself to an early Birthday dinner. My lobster bisque was full of lobster and my tenderloin was cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Fantastic through and through. Wvery part was great from service to food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This was my first time a Capital Grille. Overall the food was excellent. We had Salmon and steaks, all of which were cooked to our desired temp and seasoned well. If anything the Salmon was a little sweet, but very good. My biggest disappointment was the value. While the food was good it was not significantly better than many other restaurants that I have frequented. All of our meals were $40+, which I found expensive for the quality and quantity offered. But overall still a very good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY FAVORITE RESTAURANTS FOR SEVERAL YEARS. PARKING IS AT THE DOOR SO WEATHER IS NOT A PROBLEM. STAFF IS COMPETENT, FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATES.
ALL THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT. EXCELLENT STEAKS. GREAT APPETIZERS. JUST A VERY EXPENSIVE GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Aram is the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great place to celebrate. Food was cooked to perfection! Staff and our waiter gave us 4 Star service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Perfect spot for date nights. Great food, exceptional service and cool environment. The steaks are always our go to, along with the lobster Mac. It's our go to restaurant every week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We've always received excellent service when we've dined at The Capital Grille. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

So my first review mentioned the $10 hit for valet parking regardless of how much you spend during your meal and before any tip to the people actually doing the work. It's still the procedure and I still encourage the powers that be to evaluate it for possible elimination. Its enough to keep my business just down the street. Now on to the experience inside... This was for a birthday celebration; kudos to the staff for having confetti on the table and a nice card with birthday wishes. Wonderful touch. Second, to our server Joel, world class service and extra touches at every turn. If service was like this every visit, I'd almost be a regular (ex. parking). The menu items were delicious and perfectly plated. High marks for everything to do with the meal. One suggestion, although plenty of seating was available, our table was two back from the door. While not noticeable at first, as the dinner traffic increased so did the regular cold blasts from outside. Please consider adding a screen so guests aren't subjected to jolts of 40 degree air coursing above and below the table. Overall much better than usual. Try the prawn cocktail and the pear salad. Two yummy items to set you up for dinner. If your party includes at least two, consider splitting an entrée. They are large and potentially too much for one guest.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As always, Capital Grille provided a wonderful holiday meal. Excellent food & service. Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The attention to detail and service great! The food was a good value for Easter brunch. Had a wonderful treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Capital Grille was not our 1st choice but we were delighted they could accommodate us for dinner. The service, wine recommendation and food were all excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The food was great. The service was excellent. One of my colleagues with a restricted diet unknowingly ordered a meal that included a cheese she was allergic to, and she wasn't able to eat it. The manager noticed this, suggested several alternatives, and quickly served a replacement meal. All without even being asked. They really take care of you here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Real estate client closing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Dinner with best friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Wonderful dinner. The service was great, as was our entire experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Best lobster Mac n cheese!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Everything is great for us from the service to the food, drink and ambiance. The staffs has gone along way to help us that night. We are very happy with their above and beyond customer service.
We're definitely coming back to Capital Grille and highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our experience started the moment we walked in to the restaurant. Amazing food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Had to send back the salmon. Undercooked. Next piece was unfortunately overdone. Service was fantastic. Not a fan of the Ipad for drink menus, a little impersonal considering the price point. Would still return, love the ambiance and customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Was our first time there and we were not disappointed. Our server Matthew or the tentative sociable outgoing friendly when we go back will request him.

Food was awesome, wine list was even better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
55