Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About The Capital Grille - Scottsdale

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers—the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring over 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

16489 North Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Saturday, July 4th and closed Sunday, July 5th

Cross Street:
Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 348-1700

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Travis Garner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact Linda Kammeyer at 480-348-1700.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private dining accommodations for up to 60 guests. Corporate Breakfast Events and Saturday/Sunday morning/afternoon Restaurant Exclusives are available.

The Capital Grille - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Business Meals (36)
Romantic (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Private Room (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 15 hours ago

Awesome as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

It was wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Jose was wonderful. Loved the summer wine tasting!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great, as usual, but our service was very slow (granted it was a Saturday night...but summer, not winter) and somewhat haphazard (we had to ask for seafood forks). Not bad enough to make a fuss, but not up to their usual A-one service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our ladies group returned once again to the Capital Grille to celebrate two birthdays. We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back. Thank you!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our server Jill made the night She made it feel like we were the only table in the entire restaurant and we got personal service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Steaks done right. Food is always delicious. Service is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fabulous experience as usual with friends at Capital Grille.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love those killer steaks, & the lobster bisque is to die for!! Both my spouse & I love the fantastic bread basket it is wonderful with European type breads. If you have a special meal Capital Grill is the place to go, great table setups for that special event like birthdays, anniversary's! The water glass is never empty, The Glass of Wine & Wagyu Burger Deal with Truffle fries offer is great at $25. Their Kona rubbed beef is killer, hey get the truffle fries by themselves they are to die for! Capital Grill Scottsdale Location is type of restaurant you will Love every time!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our 38th wedding anniversary. The Capital Grill welcomed us with rose petals and heart confetti scattered on the table and a surprise lovely dessert for us to share. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Anniversaries it was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Another great evening at CG! Had our favorite server (Kevin) and wonderful food and wine! Thank you all from the front to the back of the house... You are a great team!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Always great -- service, food, atmosphere Our go to place for special occasions and just for lunch also. Ask for Eric for superb service.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Our favorite place for celebrating made extra special by the staff - they really take an interest in their guests. Our server, Joe, made us feel special by arranging a custom meal. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary here. We were treated like royalty from the time we arrived. Very friendly & professional staff throughout the entire dinner. Our server Chris Phillips is one of best servers that we've ever had. I recommend that you ask for him when you make your reservation. The manager made a point of coming to our table to wish us a Happy Anniversary. We finished the evening with a delicious complimentary dessert and glass of champagne. 1st class service & food, well worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was our first visit to Capital Grille and we definitely will return. Our waitress, Jill was excellent and the food outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always a hit ! Again Loved the steaks, & the lobster bisque is to die for have it in the bowl for $15!! Both my friends & I love the fantastic bread basket it is wonderful with European type breads. If you have a special meal Capital Grill is the place to go, great table setups for that special event like birthdays, anniversary's! The water glass is never empty! We cannot wait till the The Glass of Wine & Burger Deal with Truffle fries offer comes again it is great at $25 ! Hurry since it only runs for part of the year. Their Kona rubbed beef is killer, hey get the truffle fries by themselves they are to die for! Capital Grill Scottsdale Location is type of restaurant you will Love every time!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

OUR EVENING WITH YOU WAS PERFECT AS USUAL. ☺ THE ENTREES WERE WONDERFUL AND OUR SERVER ERIC IS MOST PROFESSIONAL. WE REQUEST HIM WHEN WE VISIT YOU. THANK YOU FOR A MOST ENJOYABLE DINNING EXPERIENCE.
BETTY GERSTEN

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

SUPERB food and service...BEST in Scottsdale...Lobster mac n cheese is to die for

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Jill was amazing. I wish the bone in filet had more flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This place never fails to satisfy. The food is consistently top notch and the service is always outstanding. Prices are reasonable and its also a got a great ambiance to it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Other than one small glitch with the food for one of our party, everything else was super. Our server, Shawn, was the best and handled the one problem professionally. The noise level seemed to be a little loud and our table of six had a little trouble conversing with each other. Our drinks and food were delicious and prepared as ordered (except the one I mentioned). Overall we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The restaurant was quiet as it was not very busy. We had an amazing wine which was "on sale". We have been coming to the Cap. Grille for many years and the food and service are always impeccable. I don't like salty food and they are able to make many items without salt .

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Was disappointed that a high end steak house serves USDA choice streaks. My New York strip was just average, no flavor and chewy. Our server had a large table that occupied most of his time and felt ignored. The air conditioning was right on me and made my steak ice cold in no time. The table behind us asked to be moved because it was so uncomfortable. Have been to Capital Grill many times and feel the quality is going down hill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always an excellent experience. Not inexpensive but worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very nice dinner especially for the price with the AZ Restaurant Week menu. Everyone enjoyed their meal but once again the temperature on one of the steaks was quite right. My bone-in NY Strip was more medium than medium rare where I would have liked it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

A great dining experience! Food, service, setting all wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always a favorite, they can't treat you nice enough. Flower pedals on your table if you're celebrating a big occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Love those killer steaks, & the lobster bisque is to die for!! Both my spouse & I love the fantastic bread basket it is wonderful with European type breads. If you have a special meal Capital Grill is the place to go, great table setups for that special event like birthdays, anniversary's! The water glass is never empty, The Glass of Wine & Wagyu Burger Deal with Truffle fries offer is great at $25. Their Kona rubbed beef is killer, hey get the truffle fries by themselves they are to die for! Capital Grill Scottsdale Location is type of restaurant you will Love every time!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We love Capital Grille. It has become the go-to special occasion, want a great meal place. We didn't know that it was restaurant week and were pleased with the extra value of enjoying the foods that we love- caesar salad, filet steak, were included in the package. The wine list is fabulous- we enjoyed two bottles of wine, and enjoyed both- there is a great selection with a broad variety of price points. A great steakhouse makes a great martini, and Capital Grille delivered. Of special note is, in our experience, THE best bread basket we have encountered. Why can't other restaurants do such a simple thing as provide excellent bread?

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We go to the Capital Grille to celebrate special occasions. This time we had 7 people during Restaurant Week. We mentioned we were celebrating a graduation on open table and that we had a bit of a time crunch. We were immediately shown to our table. There was confetti sprinkled on the table. Our son was given a special congratulations dessert. The food as usual was great and the service was excellent. Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Capital Grille has exceptional food and staff. While for us dining at CG is a special occasion, we can see its potential for a romantic meal for a young couple. Service is impeccable, making you feel welcome and valued. It would be nice if all patrons respected the white cloth atmosphere CG maintains.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Found the food and service what you would expect from a fine dining experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was perfection, the wine delicious and the entire experience sublime! Having our favorite waiter Jose was the icing on the cake.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our server Nicole was wonderful. The Food was delicious. You can't beat the Arizona restaurant week deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great restaurant week value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Went for restaurant week. One meal came out incorrect, wrong entree. Surprised with the $10 surcharge for the kona crusted steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great meal and service.
Jill did a great job.
Very relaxing atmosphere - food and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We enjoyed great food and service celebrating my husband's birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.