Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

The Capital Grille - Scottsdale

4.8
1870 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers—the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring over 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Saturday, July 4th and closed Sunday, July 5th
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 348-1700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Travis Garner
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is complimentary.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Private dining accommodations for up to 60 guests. Corporate Breakfast Events and Saturday/Sunday morning/afternoon Restaurant Exclusives are available.

View Private Dining Details
What 1870 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

One of the more expensive places to eat in town and has that feel of a elegant steak house from the minute you walk in. Food is presented very well, and of course their steaks are beautiful cuts of meat, however I found my steak this night a bit over seasoned, but cooked perfectly medium rare. appetizer favorites are the steak or tuna tartare, and the beet and goat cheese salad is always nicely presented and ample for two Service is attentive and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The Wagu beef special was delicious and cooked to perfection. They always do a great job here although ne sure to bring your wallet. The only not so positive comment is that the noisy and hectic dining room makes it difficult to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Danny was very attentive and professional. The entire experience was flawless!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The service and ambiance were great. We had the perfect table in the corner, it was not too loud and we felt like we were in a place for fine dining.
The food was good but unfortunately not great. Nothing was bad my wife and I just found several dishes under whelming, especially for the prices. The steak (filet) was delicious but the lobster bisque, lobster mac n cheese and Brussels sprouts were all just ok. The first two lacked flavor to me. This is not so much a complaint as it is just a statement of how disappointed we were. I do not want to be mean but honestly, for the price, I would recommend Steak 44 or Dominick's over Capital Grille.
I almost forgot they were very nice and gave us two birthday desserts which were both delicious. The desserts and the steak were on point, which I would imagine are the most important items to many people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This is always a popular place for a great Fathers Day meal. Our waiter Chris did an amazing job of making us feel like we were the only table he was taking care of.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Excellent service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Excellent all around we have been many times.
Would recommend to friends and family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My favorite place to celebrate special occasions or to just enjoy a long lunch with a friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Capitol Grille is a white tablecloth, high end restaurant. The food is wonderful, the service impeccable, and the ambiance is lovely. My favorites include the Lobster Bisque and a Stolle Dolee from the bar. Stolle Dolee is a pineapple infused vodka served martini style.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Made our anniversary dinner special, service was impeccable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food and service was great. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and they made a special effort to make us feel special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent! We have been to several Capital Grille’s and usually have a great experience. This one did not disappoint. We would highly recommend this one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Went to celebrate our daughters high school graduation. Had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Service, food, atmosphere, everything.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

my food was not hot when it arrived.The service was slow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Five Stars * for the Capitol Grille.....Great Service, value and ambiance. Highly recommended. Top notch all the way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

As usual, everything was excellent. Capital Grill is one of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We had a wonderful evening. Great staff, fabulous food...loved it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Went for 6th anniversary. Service was on point and the atmosphere was romantic as they had flower petals and a card waiting for us. The food, nothing really to write home about. Our thing is trying new steakhouses frequently and this was the first time at Capital Grille. We've definitely had better steaks at some of the other steakhouses in town.

Overall, I would definitely recommend trying it at least once.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Once again, superb atmosphere, food & service. We look foward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our waiter Joe McFadden was professional and courteous. He was sensitive to our culinary needs. He would check on us often enough. We celebrated our anniversary and the seating was in a back room in a corner, private and not noisy. There was an anniversary card on the table as well as hearts and rose petals on the table. Classy. We had excellent choices on the menu as it was restaurant week. Joe recommended the dessert coconut cream pie to share. Excellent choice.Terrific place to celebrate a special occasion. Highly recommend. The restaurant also has complimentary valet. Especially appreciated a visit from Brian Schwartztrauber, Managing Partner stopping by the table to make sure our dinner experience was satisfactory. Enjoyed the special personal touches this restaurant does like calling ahead of time to remind you of your reservation as well as follow-up call the day after to ask if everything went well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Once again the front desk welcomed us in with a smile, and had us seated right away.
Daniel A and his team gave us a minute or two to settle in, and then delivered service that would be very hard to top! Our meals were prepared and presented perfectly, and thoroughly enjoyed! A wonderful experience - Well Done !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Typical superb service, preparation and presentation we have come to expect from The Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Excellent! I can express how much my guest enjoyed the food. We celebrated my wife’s graduation for her doctorate degree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Wonderful service on the patio today and in the bar area from Mary. Always looking forward to the fantastic bread basket with Europe style hard breads. Great lunch menu with unique specials during spring time this year. Try the patio for lunch or dinner during the cooler time of year here in AZ. We loved having a few cigars on the patio with my friends and family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Thank you so very much for our wonderful meals and stellar service. A special thank you to our waiter, Nelson. He is amazing and so compassionate. This is our favorite restaurant. We bring my 97 year old grandfather here every time we visit Scottsdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The food and the service were both excellent. The appetizers were very good and the steaks came out exactly the way the four of us ordered them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

First time dining there. Will return regularly. Excellent experience. No negatives

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

This was a birthday occasion; the experience was absolutely flawless, from the warmth and professionalism of the waitstaff to the ore and post dinner follow-up by management. The timing of the food delivery and the quality of the ingredients were perfect.

Price wise this is at the top of the food chain and is absolutely worth it, definitely for special occasions and even for stretching that particular envelope; I can say it won't be long till we're back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We visited due to the participation in Restaurant Week. No one in our group had ever dined here before and found this the perfect opportunity to try it out. We ordered appetizers and drinks in addition to our Restaurant Week menu options. Everyone was extremely satisfied with their selections. The lobster Mac and cheese is rich and hearty, the no flour chocolate espresso cake is nothing short of heavenly and the meal was perfectly cooked and presented along side a wonderful bottle of wine. We will definitely return soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

They sure do make a birthday celebration special. I was not expecting the special attention at all. Our server and the food was wonderful. I have not been for many years. Now I can't wait to dine again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

The best of the Best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

A long way from Ahwatukee, but worth the drive to share an outstanding meal with a good friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Wonderful experience. Our waiter Geo is the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Wonderful environment for any special occasion, excellent service and quality food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Excellent. Never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Restaurant week so ordered fixed price menu and felt they cut back on portion size. Gave us a very small dish of potatoes for 4 people. Service was excellent also ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Went to Capital Grill for AZ restaurant week and had the $44 preset meal. It was fantastic... their food is always spectacular!! We had Megan Sexton as our waitress and she just added to the special time we had there. Wonderful customer service! Capital Grill is a gem and so it Megan!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I have dined at this location as well as restaurants in Chicago and I can say the dining experience is superior to other establishments in the same fine dining class. Well Done!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The Capital Grill is still the best steakhouse in Scottsdale. Unlike it's glitzy competitors that focus on other things besides the kitchen, The Capital Grill delivers great food, superior service and fair prices. Wine is marked up less than Ocean Club, City Hall and Dominicks. Brian the Managing Partner is the best in the industry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We just recently moved to Scottsdale and you guys were spot on and very welcoming. Dillon was a fantastic server and we'll be back soon to sit with him again!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47