Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Scottsdale

4.7
1799 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers—the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring over 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Saturday, July 4th and closed Sunday, July 5th
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 348-1700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Travis Garner
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is complimentary.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact Linda Kammeyer at 480-348-1700.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Private dining accommodations for up to 60 guests. Corporate Breakfast Events and Saturday/Sunday morning/afternoon Restaurant Exclusives are available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix-fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1799 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Service was excellent. Spoiled three of us for our birthdays.
Me G our server friendly and efficient .
Thankyou
You made our day.

My steak sandwich was to live for.
Crab Louis not skimpy on crab.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Chris was wonderful and very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great experience at the Capital Grille. Manager James A. Jackson III pulled out all the stops to ensure that we enjoyed a seamless and superior experience. We selected a Mt. Brave Cabernet Sauvignon 2014 that was excellent and a great value. Filet steak was done to perfection and the outside char was perfect. Caesar salad, asparagus, and creamed spinach rounded out a wonderful meal. Highly recommend Capital Grille and can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great birthday experience as usual!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our favorite place to dine in Scottsdale. Fabulous service, excellent food and always consistently amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food this time was not as good. This was our favorite restaurant, but not so much now. The ribeye with the kono crusted was not as good as in the past. No flavor. The wedge salad, not as good.
What was good was the pineapple martini and the cheesecake and our waiter was great, I believe it was Daniel. Sad thats it wasnt great this time .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

App was great
Steaks fatty & just ok
Potatoes needed seasoning
We got stuck in a backroom by ourselves, felt like we had a disease & weren't allowed in gen pop. The wine was awesome although they don't get credit for that. Nothing like me 1st visit. Doubt we'll go back, way too many other options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our server was great. He really took care of us and made sure our girl's night out was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was wonderful. The service, the food were great. Everyone treated you professionly. They follow up the next day for our comments. Worth the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our waiters was excellent!!! Very personable, polite, eager to please. It was our 26th anniversary they made it very special for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Excellent service with Daniel, great drinks, lump crab appetizer, clam chowder, salmon which was amazing and tender steak sandwich. They have a beautiful outdoor patio that welcomes well behaved dogs. We enjoyed sitting back and relaxing in the sunshine and finished our meal with a warm chocolate cake dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Good food, good service, good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We had another wonderful birthday luncheon at Capital Grille. It has become a tradition of many years for four friends and we all love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent anniversary lunch. Table was decorated. Very gracious and accommodating when party size changed. Served complimentary dessert and champagne - elegantly presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was fantastic - a great way to celebrate with family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had a wonderful Easter brunch. Food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Megan was amazing!! We had the best Easter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

My husband and I really enjoy dining at The Capital Grille in Scottsdale. Fun bar scene, impeccable service, great food and a stellar wine list all keep us coming back. We always have a wonderful experience at this location, and feel like the staff treats us and each other like family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Best service of any Scottsdale restaurant. Tim is exceptional. They go out of their way to ensure a memorable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very enjoyable evening. The waiter was attentive but also gave us time to sip our martinis and relax before ordering. I really enjoyed the burratta and pear salad and the coconut cream pie. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Everything was great. Went here for our anniversary and I could not be more happy about our experience. Our server was perfect, not around too much to be annoying but always there if we needed something. Food was great and the table setting was cute. I feel like they made extra effort to help us celebrate our special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great service and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My husband and I celebrated a special birthday at the restaurant. I appreciated Capital Grille decorating the table and handwriting him a birthday card. They also provided a very nice duo dessert with "Happy Birthday" written (in chocolate) on the plate. Also, we split the lamb chops and Filet Mignon. Our server offered to have the kitchen split them for us. We declined though. Unfortunately, the lamb chops were over cooked (we requested pink and they were cooked through). The manager was extremely apologetic and offered to redo them but we didn't want to wait. She made it up to us though. All in all, it was a lovely and delicious dinner and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We had a business meeting with visitors from New Jersey. We had asked for a quiet area for Lunch, and were pleased with our table. We were able to conduct our business as well as enjoy a lovely Lunch. Each one of the four of us commented on the fine dining and attentive service, a staple at Capitol Grille.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

My steak was just so so not anything special. A little over cooked and not seasoned

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great place for drinks and good food . Oscar at the bar was very good and food was awesome. No music in the bar if ur wondering but I will go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Capital Grill made a 70th birthday surprise outstanding..quite an experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Wine service needs great improvement. Really sucks when you have to go down to your third choice of Cabernet wine in a steak restaurant because they are out of it. And it's not like we are ordering "one of a kind wines". Makes no sense why they keep it on their iPad list if they don't have, or in one instance only (1) bottle. How hard would it be to show inventory numbers? It's the 21st century having on an iPad is supposed to make this easier and more reliable. Instead, It's a big fail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service and food were superb! Our group had a bast.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was outstanding. Unfortunately our table was near outdoor dining area and the cigar smoke was drifting in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

This is great for birthdays. Decorated table with rose petals. After meal champagne with dessert of rasberry cheesecake sand chocolate cake. Restaurant called the next day to see how the experience went.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great meal and outstanding service. Capital Grille Scottsdale is the place to go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very knowledgeable and personable server. He really went the extra mile to make the dining experience top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Had a wonderful night out with my husband. Tony, our server, was knowledgeable and very helpful. Our meal (and dessert) was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Truly Excellent. We had had a great meal and adventure (celebrities) in the Washington DC location, so when we saw one in Scottsdale, we selected it. What a super place. Great ambience...paintings of local prominent people highlighted an elegant setting. We just wanted a light dinner so selected the cold seafood platter: 1lb lobster, 6 prawns and 6 fresh oysters. We substituted fresh lump crab (you only have to ask) for the oysters. After a spit wedge, it was just right. By the way, fresh, cold crisp lettuce, and good blue cheese dressing. Nicely done. We are from Cape Cod so we know lobster. Perfectly cooked, so someone is watching. Prawns and crab also correctly cooked and chilled. Our friends split the bone in filet that was perfectly done. The wine list was extensive and actually underpriced for the haughty Scottsdale area. The least expensive Moet & Chardon Imperial anywhere. Great Service with an attentive manager that knew the food and the restaurant's history. A must destination for a great dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great service from start to finish. The food was a bit over priced and my bone in Steak needed more seasoning to make it like I like. No one offered any additional seasoning so I roughed it out. I feel for the money the food was good not great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Super, thank you

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Went to Capital Grille for our anniversary. I've been several times to other locations and always boasted to my wife how fantastic it is, so of course she was looking for a reason to try it.
The table we were seated at was already decorated with rose petals and a congratulatory card- a nice gesture. Unfortunately the layout of the room wasn't great and we were situated at the end of the row, so there was a high level of foot traffic. The volume level was also a bit high so conversation was difficult. Aesthetically it was pleasing.
As expected the food was good. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the crab legs. But, for the first time I can remember at a Capital Grille, I had to return the bone-in filet I ordered at a medium temperature to be cooked some more. I'm okay if its slightly rare, but this was blood red throughout. Thankfully the recook was perfect. I will also mention that I was a bit disappointed in the size of the filet. I've ordered this exact steak at their Costa Mesa location and it was a much more reasonable proportion.
At the end of our meal they treated us to an anniversary dessert- a small cheesecake brûlée and a chocolate torte. Very nice!
Our waiter and busboy were fantastic! The suggestion of wine was spot on as was their service!
My wife is itching to go back and try the steak. Can't blame her.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45