Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About The Capital Grille - Scottsdale

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers—the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring over 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

16489 North Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Saturday, July 4th and closed Sunday, July 5th

Cross Street:
Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 348-1700

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Travis Garner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact Linda Kammeyer at 480-348-1700.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

Private dining accommodations for up to 60 guests. Corporate Breakfast Events and Saturday/Sunday morning/afternoon Restaurant Exclusives are available.

The Capital Grille - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (39)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Business Meals (32)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Bar Seating (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Private Room (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
People Watching (9)
Fun (8)
Historic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed another great dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Food quality is superb and consistent. Our server Jill was very attentive and delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent. Service and our server Jill Markie were outstanding. Jill is the reason we continue to come back to this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The steaks are always awesome. The lobster bisque is a must have. Sides are large enough for 4-6 people. The service is always outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. Made my husband feel special for his 88th birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our food was cooked to perfection and perfectly seasoned. The service was just right. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was very, very good. We ate at the bar and the bartender was outstanding in his timing and service as well as his knowledge of mixing drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My favorite place to eat in Scottsdale . If you like steak and lobster this is the place to eat. They love Patriot s fans also!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

2 of the 3 meals were not cooked right which ruined dinner. Server was good and manager stopped by but second time in a row this has happened. Most likely not going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The lump crab appetizer was fabulous also the lobster bisque. We had the bone in ribeye with Kona crust and it was the best steak I've ever had. The banana cream pie was over the moon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Lunch chives were abundant and delicious. Great quality and. value.

Tags: Historic, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Kash, our server was terrific! The GM who stopped by our table was delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

2 out of 3 steaks good but not as good as some of the other big Steakhouse's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was outstanding, I had the bone in ribeye with the balsamic incrusted toping. I have to say the best I've had. Our waiter Shawn Silvia was very attentive with good suggestions on the wine and food list. Well be back it's going to be one of our every other month eatery.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service and food has been outstanding each time we have been. They truly go above and beyond and offer the best service all in all we've experienced in visiting the area steakhouses...which there are many! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Capital Grille was Capital! What a perfect celebration for my sister's birthday! Every staff member made us feel special. Our hosts Jill and Juan were absolutely amazing. All dishes were prepared to perfection. What a special evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service and food are always reliable. We have never had a disappointing
meal and always have impeccable service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Solidly executed. Great night!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Celebrating our birthdays! You all made it very special!!! Colin was a fabulous waiter! Happy!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great bar atmosphere and really great bartends. When dining alone for business it's nice to have a bartender who can do their job while still holding a conversation and recommend great food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent, as always! The best food, service and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always go here for a wonderful lunch with good friends or out-of-towners. The Bar Lunch Menu cannot be beat. Food and service impeccable. Treat yourself and someone special to a wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another outstanding meal Good service We enjoy every time - Great Calamari

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food but you can get just as good food for a lot less money elsewhere.
Note; the Au gratin potatos "to share" were grossly over-salted.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My birthday and our server Jill was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great steak - as always. Service is outstanding. Attention to detail. Consistent outstanding service. Wish the price point was more reasonable but it is Scottsdale.....

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always delicious steaks done right with excellent service

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant is lovely, staff is great. ambience is nice. Food is good but not great. It sounds good on the menu, but left us disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always consistent one of our fav spots for celebrating

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was good, but very expensive. Noise level was fine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Capital Grille... The food was perfectly prepared and presented - kudos to the Chef, and Joe G and team provided excellent service to ensure we completely enjoyed our dining experience. Well done! !!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

service is always outstanding, restaurant runs like a well oiled machine ,each guest receives attention...from the moment you enter the restaurant to the moment you leave you are greeted with a smile and know you in for a special evening...Capital Grill spoils you

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waited over 25 minutes longer than our reservation time before we were seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very disappointing to have what I thought to be a special Valentine lunch at Cap Grille. I had a 12 noon reservation and waited at the door for over 20 minutes (along with 10 or more other guests) to be seated out on the patio. The two women at the podium seemed overwhelmed. We overheard a conversation at a table nearby that did not have a reservation and the party of 3 were seated and served before we were. The white wine was not very chilled and the service was extremely slow. Perhaps the restaurant took on more diners than they could accommodate. Disappointing experience....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and the best service

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The more we eat at Capital Grille the more we enjoy it. It has become our go-to steak place in a field with many fine restaurants. Service and quality are consistently outstanding and we are guaranteed a great experience. Side dishes are terrific- we enjoyed the creamed spinach and the mashed potatoes which were plenty to serve all 4 of us. Bone-in filet was special, yet one of our party always orders the sea bass and it is superior. Definitely recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always a hit ! Again Loved the steaks, & the lobster bisque is to die for have it in the bowl for $15!! Both my friends & I love the fantastic bread basket it is wonderful with European type breads. If you have a special meal Capital Grill is the place to go, great table setups for that special event like birthdays, anniversary's! The water glass is never empty, The Glass of Wine & Wagyu Burger Deal with Truffle fries offer is great at $25 Hurry it only runs for part of the year. Their Kona rubbed beef is killer, hey get the truffle fries by themselves they are to die for! Capital Grill Scottsdale Location is type of restaurant you will Love every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Nice venue. Food was very good but that was my expectation. Service level was slow and not attentive enough.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Typically, Capital Grille "Wows" me and me guests with every aspect of a great restaurant experience. This was not the case this past Wednesday evening. I booked a table for 2 through OpenTable and requested a quiet, private table. This was a 2nd date and we both wanted time to talk and get to know one another better. We were sat at an isle end-cap table right in the restaurant buzz. The constant parade of servers trying to make certain we wanted for nothing continually interrupted our conversation. If our goal for the evening was just to eat food, it may not have been so awkwardly uncomfortable. I know that technology is a hot trend, but neither of us enjoyed the wine and cocktails selections spewed from a tablet left on the table. To us it removed the elegance and personal touch of the beverage service. It's a great restaurant but not when relaxed personal conversation is what you seek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Exceptional Service and food. And it is quiet so you can converse with friends at the table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome dinner great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.