Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 35 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Plano

4.7
2009 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 398-2221
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Aaron Valimont
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Legacy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix-fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2009 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food is amazing! We love the exceptional service we always experience with Kristin.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

We once again enjoyed our evening at Capitol Grille very much. The Alaskan Halibut was amazing, and the french onion soup was over the top!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Dinner and service were great. Before dinner, we waited in a half full bar for 15’ to get a drink. 10’ to order, and 5’ to deliver.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The Lobster Salad was excellent! Another had Salmon on Cippolini Onions & Side Salad. Service was great. Positive experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I found the food and service exceptional. There are many steak houses and upper end restaurants but Capital Grille seems to offer a simple, elegant setting perfect for quiet and social environment . Highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was a fabulous evening! Everything was perfect! I told them on the phone it was a special event and when we got there we had a private room and everything was decorated. I was so impressed and grateful. Love Capital Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food and service were both excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Bisque watery, steak underdone, baked potato not completely cooked and just barely warm. Second bad experience in a row, used to be our favorite place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Capital Grill. We were wished happy anniversary when we arrived as by the waiter and manager. The table was decorated with little hearts and the waiter brought a card wishing us happy anniversary signed by the kitchen staff as well as a rose for my wife. The meal was excellent and we were given a free dessert. This is a great place to celebrate important occasions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Celebrating my wife’s birthday. Service was amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Disappointing for a restaurant with high expectations.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

I eat at Capital Grill once every few weeks. The service here was good as always but the food ($600 Worth) was not. We had three different steaks-the tomahawk, the bone in strip, and the bone in ribeye along with the cold seafood platter. The steaks had no flavor and the seafood had a strange smell. What I love about Capital Grill through is that I told them and have received three calls since then from the chef and management asking how they can make it better. Everyone has a bad night-I just hope this isn’t a trend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Always amazing especially with our favorite waiter, JT! Oysters were yummy as well as the mozzarella prosciutto. I ventured away from my norm with halibut risotto and it was amazing! Can’t wait to go back! And, looking forward to Generous Pour!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

My husband treated me to a delicious meal for my birthday and I hope that we return soon just because. ❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Always easy to get in, service and food are excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was great! Our server was very nice but hard to find at times. Took longer to come by when needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was our 3rd time dining at Capital Grille. Today we went for Easter dinner and they did not disappoint. I had the filet mignon and my mom had the NY strip. Both excellent. The service was top notch and the ambience of the restaurant perfect. We love dining here and look forward to returning.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As someone who has had numerous amazing meals at Capital Grille, I hate to write this review. However, my family and I went in for their 2018 Easter brunch special and the food and service was absolutely sub-par. First, the service... What started out ok, quickly turned poor. My wife ordered the bottomless Mimosa's, and it took literally 25 minutes for the first one to arrive at our table (at it wasn't even a Mimosa). This after many others around us had received theirs. The second and third didn't come much faster. Additionally, our side dish was forgotten about, and only brought to the table after we asked about it. Second, the food... Like I said, I've had some amazing meals at Capital Grille, but today was different. I'm guessing they just weren't ready for prime time (Easter brunch) as everything was over cooked and fairly bland. I will give this location another shot, but not for an event that has a prix fixe menu, as they clearly don't have the ability to prepare the quantities that were needed to be served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service was excellent and the appetizer and main course were delicious. Since this was for Easter Brunch, it was a fixed menu. I rated four stars because the crenels brûlée was runny. For the price, I expected more and it was a disappointing end to an otherwise delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Always wonderful and treated like the most special guests

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Awesome as usual, although filet was a bit cool when served. They promptly reheated it and returned deliciously hot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

JT is an outstanding server!! Food was perfect. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

as with most Cap Grills, they were professional, efficient and food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We love the location, food and staff at Capital Grille Plano. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

They treated us well and made my wife’s birthday celebration special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were given a gift card for our birthday. Our birthday is 2 days apart. It took us a couple of months to finally visit. But we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was cooked to perfection. The service was excellent. The staff very attentive. Although the restaurant was crowded, it wasn’t too loud or stuffy. Very good food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Good for a date night. Good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We went on a Friday night for a birthday dinner. Everything was great: the wine, the service, and the food was excellent, like always. And of course we had to get the cheesecake. It never disappoints! A very memorable dinner experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service and food are always great. Stephanie and Pam were fabulous servers and did everything to make our evening special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service is impeccable and the food is very good. Make their own mozzarella cheese, which was superb. Mozzarella and bacon appetizer was perfect. Lobster bisque was filled with chunks of lobster. Ice cream (hand crafted?) best in town. Our entrees, although very good, were not better than other steak houses in the area. Everything else was spectacular (including cocktails) so the entrees were a little disappointing - not bad, just not exceptional. Next time I will order one of the specials and see if that makes a difference. I will comment on the service again: not only was our server attentive without being annoying, but I think the entire staff stopped by our table during the evening (incl the chef) to see how we were doing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Capital Grille is one of our favorite places, no matter the city. This was our frist time to this Capital Grille and the same service and good was present as it was in Chicao,Orlando,Las Vagus, etc. Strongly recommend this resturant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Fantastic food and experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Prefer the window room off the bar facing Legacy. Particularly loud, rude table showed up shortly after we were seated, no attempt made by management to control.
Server was annoyed as well, but wasn’t her table...she was excellent all evening! Nothing special about the Food, just OK. I drink The Prisoner Wine on a regular basis dining out and at home, so I didn’t bother to adk for the Wine List when the Server acknowledged it was available by the Glass....when the Bill came, I was blown away that they charge $24/glass on a $40 retail bottle of wine....highest price I ever paid for it in any DFW Area restaurant... insulting to one’s intelligence. I may come back here for Lunch, but too many other, certainly as good, or many better choices nearby for Dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Meal was exceptional as was the service from Jeremy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Really good. Would definitely return in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

I chose the Capital Grille because I was taking an important client out and wanted it to be special. The Capital Grille is one of her favorite places so it was an easy decision. The food was amazing and did not disappoint. The service, however, was terrible. I had arrived early and got a drink at the bar. When we were seated my associate ordered a glass of wine and he forgot it for close to 20 minutes. He proceeded to tell us all about how he got up at 5am for a business call that he had with London. Our food was excellent, I cannot stress that enough. Halfway through dinner my associate ordered a second glass of wine. He forgot to bring it until dinner was over. I would have complained immediately but I could tell that my associate was uncomfortable criticizing the service - even though she mentioned it more than once - so I didn't say anything at the time. When he brought us(me) the check I mentioned that I was flying out the following day. He asked me where I was from and when I told him I was from Boston he proceeded to list all of the things he hated about Boston and people from the east coast - including that we are not very nice or friendly.
I was embarrassed by the poor level of service and would not accept this waiter on a future visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Absolutely fabulous place. Ask for JT to be your server. He will not disappoint! Love it here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Service from Jeremy was great however a better selection for people who do not eat steak or seafood would be good. Only had one chicken item in the menu.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
51