About The Capital Grille - Plano

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sea bass - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Cappuccino Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Wagyu Carpaccio - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Green Beans And Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Bone In Sirloin With Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Spicy Calamari - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Bone-In Kona Crusted Dry Aged Sirloin With Caramelized Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Chocolate, Vanilla, Cheesecake Ice Cream - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
  Crème Brûlée - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Wedge Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Clam Chowder - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Annatto Dusted Sea Scallops Blacken Beans Basmati Rice & Pear Pico De Gallo - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Field Greens Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Beef Carpaccio - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Creamed Spinach - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Sirloin Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
 Seared Citrus Glazed Salmon - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
The Capital Grille Handcrafted Ice Cream - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Filet Mignon - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Green beans - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Swordfish Roasted Tomato Risotto Red Wine Reduction & Leek Shiitake Relish - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Filet & Lobster Oscar - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Au Gratin Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Beef Tenderloin With Lobster - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Cedar Plank Salmon - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano, Plano, TX

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
4 More
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (63)
Notable Wine List (48)
Romantic (44)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Private Room (10)
People Watching (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (3)
Spicy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was very professional and att ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 18 hours ago

Our server was very professional and attentive. Seared salmon was excellent and I enjoyed the bib salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the best restaurants for any occa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

One of the best restaurants for any occasion. Food and atmosphere will accommodate any venue: lively and fun to quiet business dinner. The staff and service are extraordinary. Ritz Carlton of restaurants but not stuffy or pretentious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for Thanksgiving dinner! It ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place for Thanksgiving dinner! It was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food Excellent service Both ma ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food

Excellent service

Both made it a pleasant experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Capital Grill never disappoints! We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Capital Grill never disappoints! We took our boys for a Thanksgiving Day dinner and the food was outstanding. Melissa (Manager) personally ensured that our service was outstanding as well. We will continue to dine here alone or with friends and I will continue to host business dinners here when possible.

Well done!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grill is one of my favorite plac ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Capital Grill is one of my favorite places. The food and ambiance are amazing:-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

"The Capital Grille" experience has been ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

"The Capital Grille" experience has been extremely well for us. We have been to few upscale restaurants like Abacus, Fearings, French Room, Nana's (now closed) but the service at "The Capital Grille" has been the best. Do not have words enough for Stewart and Arif Dewan. We went there to celebrate our anniversary and we were just blown away by their hospitality, warmth and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gold standard without being a niche ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The gold standard without being a niche month advance reservation type place. Service and attention to detail makes for an excellent evening out in style. The menu while not extensive covers most appetites and needs and the food is as tasty as it looks. Attire is business casual, although a dinner jacket and dress jeans seemed to be popular on this fall evening out. Several parties were overheard to be celebrating anniversaries and birthdays, but date night well off middle aged couples were aplenty. Expects to spend $150 for a cocktail, entree and shareable sides. More discrete and cozy than the open floor Flemings across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet mignon was excellent as usual. Lob ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Filet mignon was excellent as usual. Lobster mac-n-cheese and Brussel sprouts were fabulous. I hate Brussel sprouts! Chad, our top notch waiter, took excellent care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, great evening ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great service, great food, great evening. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for...

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stewart our server was great. Outstandin ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Stewart our server was great. Outstanding job. Great food. Great service. Great time. Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was just ok not commensurate with t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was just ok not commensurate with the price. Ipad wine list was impossible to read...even waiter and another waiter couldn't make it work properly...in addition to that the text was light brown on beige background with low brightness on a std. Ipad...needs major improvement and if digital invest in large iPad pros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good, consistent quality and service acr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good, consistent quality and service across all Capital Grilles. I have never been disappointed at any of their restaurants nationwide. For lunch, their steak sandwich is the main attraction.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Kate and Martin made the evening a perfe ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Kate and Martin made the evening a perfect and memorable experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprise for my husband's birthday. What ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Surprise for my husband's birthday. What started as 4 for dinner and escalated to 13, Capital Grille never flinched. Musband had bone-in ribeye....hands down one of best steaks I've ever tasted. He got meat medium and should've ordered mid rare. I had lobster tail which was cooked perfectly. The table had everything from Scallops to Filet. But always will order the potatoes au gratin and soy glazed Brussels sprouts. Sean, our server, handled our gregarious crowd with professional aplomb. It was a delightful evening!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always top-notc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food and service are always top-notch. Quality at it's finest.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food & services♥️

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing food & services♥️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat on patio which was nice. Food was d ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Sat on patio which was nice. Food was delicious, service was good. Nice wine list and love oysters on the half shell. Calamari is good too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expecting excellence these days can be a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Expecting excellence these days can be a negative endeavor. Not our experience last Friday. Edwin at the door welcomed us beautifully. The two hostesses were more than hospitable. Our waiter Michael was available at all the right times. The food was outstanding. I believe that was the best champagne cocktail I have ever had.

The manager visited our table and made us feel at home. I was entertaining my friend from Ireland and I wanted a special experience.

It was from all perspectives a huge success.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The most exceptional evening! From the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The most exceptional evening! From the wait staff, to the Chef and beyond - it could not have been a better experience. We ate there Friday night and are going back again Wednesday night! Everyone made our dinner very special.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the waygu burger and wine specia ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Enjoyed the waygu burger and wine special, and getting together with friends in a delightful atmosphere. We intend to do it again...

Btw, your staff is exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie, our server, was awesome. We came ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Eddie, our server, was awesome. We came to celebrate my husbands birthday with a group of friends we don't get to see very often. He timed our courses perfectly and didn't rush us. In my 30's, 3 hour meals with best friends at the Capital Grille is now my new favorite Saturday. Thanks, Eddie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary, they provided a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was our anniversary, they provided a beautiful table, JT was an outstanding waiter who listened to what we wanted and made phenomenal recommendations. Highly highly recommend this place and will go back. Food/wine outstanding.

Thank you for making our anniversary even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience at Capital Grille was fan ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our experience at Capital Grille was fantastic. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and the staff was amazing! It was a great evening and we love Capitall Grille.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience overall. The staff ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fantastic experience overall. The staff handled everything wonderfully, and our server, Mr. McIntosh, was great. The food was perfect, and came out pretty quickly for a group of 10. It's expensive, but well worth the money for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten at many Capital Grille restau ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I've eaten at many Capital Grille restaurants around the U.S., and this is hands down the best location. Excellent chef, very well trained and professional wait staff, which is not easy to find these days. Really big wine list, and waiters and managers are quite knowledgeable for recommending good wines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service as always and a can' ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Outstanding service as always and a can't be match lunch menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Laura always takes good care of us. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Laura always takes good care of us. The Butternut Squash Soup is perfect for fall. Good food, good drinks, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Erica was our server, and she was phenom ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Erica was our server, and she was phenomenal. Great service, very knowledgeable about not only the menu and offerings, but also paid attention to details and remembered our names.

We had a great first dining experience at Capital Grille, and will definitely be coming back soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service. Went for our 15th An ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Incredible service. Went for our 15th Anniversary. They went above and beyond. Complimentary champagne toast and dessert. I don't eat desserts, ever, but I sure ate the gluten free chocolate cake......just wanted a small bite, but went back for more. It was all a really nice and unexpected surprise.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service, great food. Perfect f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Fantastic service, great food. Perfect for my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time with Pam as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We always have a great time with Pam as our server.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surf and turf was amazing! Their "I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The surf and turf was amazing! Their "In Fashion" cocktail was really good. The tuna was cooked perfect. You must add the crab meat to the lobster mac-n-cheese for the $5 upcharge. I appreciated them telling you the cost of the specials so you don't get sticker shock and feel cheap for asking.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was bland and under cooked

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food was bland and under cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

I had a private business dinner. The ser ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I had a private business dinner. The service and meal were amazing. Thank you for making things easy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome steak!! Probably the best steak ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Awesome steak!! Probably the best steak I have ever had and our service (waitor) was the best service I have ever seen! TY so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff seems to be now following the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wait staff seems to be now following the Del Frisco's service model whereby they are way too involved in your dining experience! Good service is being present, listening and then being ninja like or being quietly in the background, not being on stage at your table constantly... I don't go to Del Frisco's any longer.

The food was good but not great, after it was corrected and prepared as ordered, finally. Great Calamari appetizer as always. Delicious dessert. Entrees were ok by Capital Grill standards. Steak was inconsistently marinated so some bites had flavor others did not. Mushroom side was flavorless. Scallops were delicious and cooked perfectly. Special Fish was very good, not great.

No need to rush back for us for $285 for a party of three. Plenty of places for good food in town and an improved overall experience. Waiter did not listen well and would add/say something intelligible then do what he said rather than what you ordered? Listening is important.

Birthday dessert that was provided was a very nice touch and much appreciated, but the wait staff team's over involvement in the meal was a distraction and a negative.

Appreciate chef coming to table to inquire about the meal. However, Let see we had waiter, team leader waiter, food delivery staff, section manager, chef come by for a visit. 7 extra visits + all the normal and extra waiter visits. That's overboard. Waiter was properly attentive, but needs to work on listening improvement.

Will not rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and service. No surprises.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food and service. No surprises.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food, service and atmospher ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always great food, service and atmosphere. The patio is a fun people watching area.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really like the food and service in ge ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

I really like the food and service in general, and will often choose this as a place for a good business lunch or for higher end dining at night. I was disappointed with the slow service that we had with this reservation. Business lunches require quick turnaround times as people are on tight schedules, but this dragged on far too long unfortunately.

I would definitely go back, but this was not the experience that I would expect under normal circumstances.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.