Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About The Capital Grille - Plano

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (67)
Romantic (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Business Meals (62)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Notable Wine List (49)
Worth the Drive (30)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Cozy (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Fun (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Authentic (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Healthy (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a reservation for the main dining room but decided to sit at one of the high-tops in the bar area after being waited on so perfectly by Amanda. She made a great wine selection as well (Mt. Brave - Cabernet). Will definitely be back and request Amanda for great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy our meals at Thr Capital Grille. The food has always been excellent and prepared the way we ordered. I got a filet and my husband enjoyed the balsamic glazed prime rib- delicious. My husband also did the wine pairing and enjoyed the 7-8 different selections offered to him. This time we were celebrating my husband's birthday. They put birthday confetti on the table and gave him a dessert. All of it was quite good and appreciated that they are accommodating to a gluten sensitive diet. We also enjoyed our interactions with our wait staffing will be seated in her section again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner with friends, taking advantage of the Generous Pour. It was a lovely selection of wines this year. Our server, Christopher, did a terrific job explaining all the wines and making our experience overall memorable. We LOVE Capital Grille!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service as usual!!! Always enjoyable!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We took some friends from out of town to The Capital Grille for steaks and the restaurant represented extremely well, we were running late and the restaurant was kind enough to allow is to change the time of the reservations twice and treated us like special guest! Friends were really impressed and would definitely go back for another memorable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A great night with Chef Rocky preparing dishes and Laura as our server!!! Always a guaranteed great night

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It was great. Great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Loved it! The server was knowledgeable and we appreciated his opinions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was excellent as always. Capital Grille is one of our favorites!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Delicious food and
wonderful service. Highly recommended. Great location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I have been to the Orange County, Las Vegas (5 times), and Memphis locations but discovered the Plano location to be by far the best food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very warm, unobtrusive anniversary celebration. The food & ambiance were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. Have eaten here perhaps twenty times – all equally perfect. Without question they are on top of their game. This visit was a do-over for a ruined dinner at another steak house nearby celebrating my wife’s birthday. Food here, as always, was fantastic and every detail was as it should be. Kitchen is on top of its game – hats off to the chef for running a tight ship. If you want the perfect dinner this is your place. We had a delightful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great as always. Our favorite spot for steak in Dallas metro. Never had a bad experience here. John Moody took great care of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My boyfriend and I make it a tradition to celebrate special occasions at this location. This time it was for his 25th Birthday. Capital Grille never disappoints us but this time blew us out of the water thanks to Pam our server.

She made our dining experience such a special and enjoyable time. She was always one step ahead of us- took multiple pictures of us without us even asking, taking care of our leftovers to make sure that we would enjoy them as much as we did at the restaurant (packed us balsamic vinaigrette for the steaks and complimentary onion bread, my fav!). She is by far our favorite server! Thank you Pam for everything!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was fantastic, service was excellent, tremendous wine list. Overall an outstanding dining experience. Additionally, it was our anniversary, and the restaurant gave us a complimentary glass of champagne and an excellent dessert on the house. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was amazing!
Best steaks we've ever had!
And save room for the coconut cream pie!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great dinner, wife had the filet; perfectly prepared. I had the halibut, also perfectly prepared. Erika was our server and she was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Everything was great from the bar scene to our waiter to our dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Kale salad was terrible, burger wasn't cooked to requested temperature. The waiter was excellent and took the salad off the bill without even speaking to us, as we were having a business conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great experience and fantastic dinner. We had a Birthday Celebration here and they not only sat us outside on the enclosed patio but put confetti on the table - brought Champagne and brought us a dessert for the table. We would definitely come back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We had taken my wife for Mother's Day brunch & my daughter wanted to go back to celebrate her 10th birthday. The food, as usual, was excellent, and the service was amazing! Marco Lopez & his crew took great care of us and made the birthday girl feel really special from the moment we entered the restaurant. The desserts tasted as good as the looked & we all left very full and very happy. It was the perfect place for our special double-digit celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Enjoyed our evening with great food, wine and friendly environment.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This visit was a business lunch and the service was excellent. Food was good as usual although the prices are a bit high. Our meal for 2 was $75.00 without any alcohol and one meal was a salad.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We often celebrate special occasions at Capital Grille because we receive amazing service and you are guaranteed to have a great meal. Jerami was our waiter and I encourage you to ask for him next time you book reservations. One of the managers, Pete, came to check on us and we asked him about the upcoming Generous Pour event. Sound like a great selection. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We had a reservation. We still had to wait a little while. We were seated right outside of the kitchen, which would not be my choice. I wish the noise level had been a little lower, but to be fair, it was Father's Day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My NY strip sirloin was excellent, cooked perfectly and was very good. My wife's Filet Oscar was ordered medium but was served rare. I am surprised that error even occurred at this fine restaurant. However, they did correct it and reserved it cooked as ordered. The only inconvenience was that we basically ate at separate times, and I am a slow eater.

The Capital Grille is not a casual restaurant in my opinion. If you are dressed as if you just came from the golf course, please rethink where you eat or what you wear.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on June 17, 2017

From the waiter to the food was excellent

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Halibut and sockeye salmon were outstanding. Our server Connor was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My partner and I met a business contact here and had a great lunch. Food and service were outstanding. Everyone left happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The atmosphere is wonderful. The dining area is not over crowded with tables. The menu has a high quality of steak and seafood. J.T., our waiter, was professional and friendly and greatly added to our dining experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Celebrating Graduations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good. Appetizers exceptiobal. Deserts also. Service seemed very attentive but when I reflect on it waiter was going to bring us an extra bread for the foie gras and it never appeared and was going to get us another bread basket and it never appeared !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service with ability to talk and enjoy friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fabulous as always. Kate once again delivered an excellent dinner service & the chef prepared outstanding dishes! Thanks for making my birthday dinner extra special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrated anniversary at Capital Grille Plano. It was prefect night. Service was great. Food is always perfect

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Everything was great. All faucets of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our waiter was great and interacted with us and provided suggestions from the wine list. The ambience was perfect for a romantic dinner. Unfortunately the food left much to be desired. My bone-in ribeye was very light on the flavor and the meat quality was not I would of expect from a high-end restaurant. It was tough and bitter due to the over charring, even though it was cooked medium-rare as I requested. The Tuna dish was so-so and I only gave it slightly good remarks due to the portion size. I did not get to taste the lobster, but disappointed by the presentation. The side dishes were amazing and I really liked the sautéed mushrooms. Overall we spent over $700 for a party of 8 and was underwhelm by the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Too expensive for the quality of the food - The steak was not amazing and the chicken way too dry. Great service and good environment, but not worth the money. Go next door to Seasons 52 and it's a better deal for the amount you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.