About The Capital Grille - Plano

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sea bass - The Capital Grille - Plano
Cappuccino Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano
Wagyu Carpaccio - The Capital Grille - Plano
Green Beans And Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano
Bone In Sirloin With Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Plano
Spicy Calamari - The Capital Grille - Plano
Bone-In Kona Crusted Dry Aged Sirloin With Caramelized Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Plano
Chocolate, Vanilla, Cheesecake Ice Cream - The Capital Grille - Plano
  Crème Brûlée - The Capital Grille - Plano
Wedge Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano
Clam Chowder - The Capital Grille - Plano
Annatto Dusted Sea Scallops Blacken Beans Basmati Rice & Pear Pico De Gallo - The Capital Grille - Plano
Field Greens Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano
Beef Carpaccio - The Capital Grille - Plano
Creamed Spinach - The Capital Grille - Plano
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Plano
Sirloin Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano
 Seared Citrus Glazed Salmon - The Capital Grille - Plano
The Capital Grille Handcrafted Ice Cream - The Capital Grille - Plano
Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano
Filet Mignon - The Capital Grille - Plano
Green beans - The Capital Grille - Plano
Grilled Swordfish Roasted Tomato Risotto Red Wine Reduction & Leek Shiitake Relish - The Capital Grille - Plano
Filet & Lobster Oscar - The Capital Grille - Plano
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Plano
Steak - The Capital Grille - Plano
Au Gratin Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Plano
Beef Tenderloin With Lobster - The Capital Grille - Plano
Cedar Plank Salmon - The Capital Grille - Plano
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Plano
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Plano
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Plano
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Plano

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
5 More
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (99)
Notable Wine List (67)
Romantic (67)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic service, great food. Perfect f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic service, great food. Perfect for my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time with Pam as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

We always have a great time with Pam as our server.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surf and turf was amazing! Their "I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The surf and turf was amazing! Their "In Fashion" cocktail was really good. The tuna was cooked perfect. You must add the crab meat to the lobster mac-n-cheese for the $5 upcharge. I appreciated them telling you the cost of the specials so you don't get sticker shock and feel cheap for asking.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was bland and under cooked

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was bland and under cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

I had a private business dinner. The ser ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I had a private business dinner. The service and meal were amazing. Thank you for making things easy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome steak!! Probably the best steak ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Awesome steak!! Probably the best steak I have ever had and our service (waitor) was the best service I have ever seen! TY so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff seems to be now following the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wait staff seems to be now following the Del Frisco's service model whereby they are way too involved in your dining experience! Good service is being present, listening and then being ninja like or being quietly in the background, not being on stage at your table constantly... I don't go to Del Frisco's any longer.

The food was good but not great, after it was corrected and prepared as ordered, finally. Great Calamari appetizer as always. Delicious dessert. Entrees were ok by Capital Grill standards. Steak was inconsistently marinated so some bites had flavor others did not. Mushroom side was flavorless. Scallops were delicious and cooked perfectly. Special Fish was very good, not great.

No need to rush back for us for $285 for a party of three. Plenty of places for good food in town and an improved overall experience. Waiter did not listen well and would add/say something intelligible then do what he said rather than what you ordered? Listening is important.

Birthday dessert that was provided was a very nice touch and much appreciated, but the wait staff team's over involvement in the meal was a distraction and a negative.

Appreciate chef coming to table to inquire about the meal. However, Let see we had waiter, team leader waiter, food delivery staff, section manager, chef come by for a visit. 7 extra visits + all the normal and extra waiter visits. That's overboard. Waiter was properly attentive, but needs to work on listening improvement.

Will not rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and service. No surprises.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food and service. No surprises.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food, service and atmospher ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always great food, service and atmosphere. The patio is a fun people watching area.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really like the food and service in ge ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I really like the food and service in general, and will often choose this as a place for a good business lunch or for higher end dining at night. I was disappointed with the slow service that we had with this reservation. Business lunches require quick turnaround times as people are on tight schedules, but this dragged on far too long unfortunately.

I would definitely go back, but this was not the experience that I would expect under normal circumstances.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was a great experience from start ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was a great experience from start to finish. This was our 40 th annv.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 3rd time to visit Capital G ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our 3rd time to visit Capital Grille and we were blown away again at the level of service and food. The dry rub, bone in, New York Strip was cooked perfectly and we also really enjoyed the Lobster Mac.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The quality of food has declined.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The quality of food has declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very disappointed in the service at the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very disappointed in the service at the Capital Grille. Actually ruined the night. Started with Ray the waiter, who mocked me for saying "two tickets please." That's what we call checks where I'm from. He through the hostess under the bus by indicating he would go out of his way to provide "Restaurant Week" menus because she should have taken care of it and then after confusing our entire table with the Generous Pour option went on to forget one of the folks who actually chose the Generous Pour. Food was exceptional, but couldn't get past the waiter. Been there many times before, but this is the last. There are too many good steak houses in the Frisco area to put up with this disrespect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

We visited the Plano Capital Grille duri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We visited the Plano Capital Grille during Restaurant Week. We had a very nice table. The staff person who brought water, bread and boxed our leftovers was very friendly. Our server, Matthew, was outstanding. Just the right mix of friendly and professional. Our three course dinner's timing was perfect with a modest delay built in between courses to savor what had just been eaten. The food was excellent with right-sized portions. We opted for the accompanying wine sampler package, and each new wine was introduced with some form of back story. Very nice. All in all, a special night. Thanks Matthew and team.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entries were fabulous and the desserts w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Entries were fabulous and the desserts were out of this world! The generous pour was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and our server Ma ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was excellent and our server Marco did an exceptional job!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a huge Capital Grille fan, but this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I am a huge Capital Grille fan, but this visit was truly exceptional. Pam, our waitress, was extremely attentive despite a large table with very demanding guests monopolizing her time. She made sure we had fresh glasses of wine throughout the Generous Pour event, and made sure manager and executive chef came by to check on things. Our steaks were cooked to perfection, and everything else that hit the table was top-notch. It just doesn't get any better.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, People Watching, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish Capital Grille did ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

From start to finish Capital Grille did not disappoint. The service was outstanding, our server Johny did a great job explaining and making recommendations from the menu. We opted for the restaurant week menu, the entrees were delicious and flavorful and the desserts were great. Capital Grille will certainly be added to our list of favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Terrific steaks, great wine list, and ex ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Terrific steaks, great wine list, and exceptional service. The Generous Pour event is worth it, every time. Bar a bit noisy but otherwise good as well. You will need a bit more time getting there than you think since Legacy and the Tollway are always very congested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had an EXCELLENT dining experience. We h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Had an EXCELLENT dining experience. We had Matt as our server and he went above and beyond to make our dinner amazing. We were there for a couple birthdays and he made sure that our every need was taken care of to make it a fun night out. The food was amazing and the cheesecake was probably the best I have ever had. Thanks for a great dinner. We most certainly will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose this location because they make ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I chose this location because they make celebrating special occasions really nice with their custom messages inscribed on their dessert dish and great food !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

You cannot go wrong with the Capital Gri ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

You cannot go wrong with the Capital Grill. Best steaks and tuna in town. It was a business meal and the service was great, the food was perfect and the Generous Pour wine tasting was fantastic. Always a 5 star evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Capitol Grill for our anniversar ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Went to Capitol Grill for our anniversary from the valet to the hostess we were expected and treated very well. Pleasant hostess waitress everyone we encountered were professional and courteous . It was very busy but we were well taken care of . From the rose on the table to the champagne toast provided . A great nite the steak was very good . Enjoyable we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beef tenderloin was to die for and t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The beef tenderloin was to die for and the service was excellent. Overall an amazing experience! We will be eating here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wedge salad was disappointing, dressing ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Wedge salad was disappointing, dressing nothing special, bacon needed to be crumbled and the lettuce could have been a better quality for $12. Silver Fox/3 Forks much better. Surf and Turf. The filet was very good, but I wasn't asked about how I wanted it prepared so it came out alittle undone for me. The lobster was over cooked. The Oscar preparation was excellent as was the wine available. I've had better experiences with Capital Grill so I'll go back but I want a different waiter and a better salad.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Everything was perfect like it normally ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Everything was perfect like it normally is. We had a bad experience one time and the management did more than they should have. So we came back and everything was on par. Service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Diego , our waiter , was very good. Abso ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Diego , our waiter , was very good. Absolutely! Food was very food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed restaurant week with friends. G ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Enjoyed restaurant week with friends. Great wine selections and choices of salads, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was professional and timely. Foo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service was professional and timely. Food was fantastic. Steaks were at the perfect temperature per our requests. The restaurant was quite pricey, but it is on par for a high end steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was a little slow. Incorrectly b ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service was a little slow. Incorrectly billed our table, which we have to still get sorted out, and overall they seemed to have more people than the location could handle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Wonderful food choices and service... Ju ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful food choices and service... Just a tad overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu is varied to suit many tastes. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The menu is varied to suit many tastes. All the good I've ever tried is excellent, and consistent from visit to visit.

The service is incredibly prompt without being intrusive.

Indoors or out, it's comfortable and elegant

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. The DFW Rest ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food, great service. The DFW Restaurant Week special was a great way to get a chance to try this reastaurant. I will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food at the Capital Grille ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As usual the food at the Capital Grille was outstanding. What made this visit more special was the great service we receive. Everyone was kind, helpful and in a good mood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to several Capital Grille lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I have been to several Capital Grille locations and the service at this location is by far the best. It is probably not the place to go for a quiet meal as every time I have been it has been quite crowded, but the food is fantastic and the staff is so friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not only was the food amazing, the wait ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Not only was the food amazing, the wait staff was beyond helpful and nice. They took it to another level!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Had out toddlers with ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great experience! Had out toddlers with us, and they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome love Resturant week!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Awesome love Resturant week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I met for dinner...it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My girlfriend and I met for dinner...it was really nice and the service is wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.