About The Capital Grille - Plano

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Private Room (14)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always spend our birthdays here! Ever ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

We always spend our birthdays here! Everyone is great and the food is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful celebration with our ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful celebration with our family for my mother-in-law's birthday. Our server, Daniel, was outstanding! Everything was perfect!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marco was a fabulous waiter and my husba ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Marco was a fabulous waiter and my husband had a chef special dish wish was outstanding!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chose the restaurant as a last minute st ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Chose the restaurant as a last minute stop and so glad we did. Excellent food and even better service. Manager stopped by to visit. Great find!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the relaxed feel of Capital Gril ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We love the relaxed feel of Capital Grille. They made it a special time for birthday celebration with my wife. Our server was excellent and attentive, but not over-bearing. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The cocoanut pie was over the top. The grilled chicken was tasty and moist with good balance of herbs. The atmosphere was romantic yet energetic and fun. We love this place and will be returning again. Thanks for making it a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was not impressed with the food didnt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was not impressed with the food didnt like the lobster not good at all! Serice was very good! The steak was lack luster as well kinda fatyy for a filet! My wifes steak was overcooked! Would not recomend or revisit, too many good choices that do it right instead of going to some place that charges too much and does it wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I would not recommend Capital Grille for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I would not recommend Capital Grille for a quiet, romantic dinner. It was loud and the bones in the fish was a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service and food!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuna was excellent!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Tuna was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Food was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Food was great. I had the surf and turf and it was so filling. Strongly recommend the lobster mac and cheese. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, food, and atmosphere!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent service, food, and atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a nice evening at the Capital ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed a nice evening at the Capital Grill. The food was great and it was very busy. We were able to hold a conversation without yelling at each other :-).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent, as ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food and service were excellent, as always. Only complaint is that reservations seem to be more of a suggested time that a table might come available. We arrived on time for our reservation, and then were seated nearly 40 minutes after our reservation time. Otherwise, an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and d good food

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service and d good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE GO TO CAPITAL GRILLE WHENEVER WE WANT ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

WE GO TO CAPITAL GRILLE WHENEVER WE WANT AN UPSCALE DINNER. THE FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT AND OF COURSE THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH. I RECOMMEND CAPITAL GRILLE ALL THE TIME TO FRIENDS

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming here for the last 7 years wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been coming here for the last 7 years with our two kids who are eleven & thirteen for New Years Eve. I also bring my wife here for date night. Never had a bad meal or experience,love the food,love the atmosphere. Pam our server is a gem & the combination of this place & her is absolutely perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never seen a steakhouse if this c ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have never seen a steakhouse if this caliber be so hit or miss. We've been here a few times and we are done. Each time the experience has ranged from bad to fair. It's always something. Either the service is terrible or the food is mediocre but they can never seem to get it all out together. This time the service was fine but the food was off. Our calamari appetizer was so-so (it's usually our favorite), one member had to send fish back because it was flavorless, my steak was dried out and I had to add salt and to top it off the molten chocolate cake was not molten and over cooked. Capitol Grill is way overrated and way overpriced. I'm tired of spending hard earned money for mediocrity when it should be excellence. Back to Pappas Bros or Bobs from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food, as usual -- but disappointin ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, as usual -- but disappointing that our anniversary went unrecognized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

All ways have a great time at Capital Gr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

All ways have a great time at Capital Grille. The food, and atmosphere is awesome. Great wine selection. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

The only thing that was an issue this time was the valet. It took about 15-20 minutes to get our car.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Chad was our waiter...By far....the best ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Chad was our waiter...By far....the best waiter I have had in the past 4 years. He made our night one the best anniversary dinners ever...Excellent job Chad and thank you for making it a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always good but last nigh ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service is always good but last night was probably the best service I've ever had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding night

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING!!! Took our daughter for her ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!! Took our daughter for her 21st Birthday and our server, Laura, could not have been nicer. She made it so special for our daughter and the rest of our party!!! This place never ceases to amaze us! The food, the wine and most notably the service is top notch!! It just makes it worth every penny!!! Thank you Capital Grille for always making us feel like royalty and serving a 5*dinner every time. We never walk away disappointed. We'll be back soon :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely horrible! We were sat by the ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Absolutely horrible! We were sat by the kitchen and all we heard was banging. It was a total disappointment for my dads 70th birthday dinner. Service was poor. We had to continually ask for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Always a great place to actually visit o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a great place to actually visit over a meal. Food is excellent and service is usually impeccable. Service was a bit slow, especially given that the restaurant was not that busy. (Had to ask for water and getting drinks from the bar was slow).

The 'Plate' selection never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful location and dining experience ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful location and dining experience. Quiet atmosphere and excellent food. Server was very engaging and attentive. Would highly recommend this location. We have dined at this location numerous times and always have a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the finest place in Plano to ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Absolutely the finest place in Plano to dine. Just outstanding food and service. We love this restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating the Christmas season w my fa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Celebrating the Christmas season w my family at Capital Grille and it never disappoints! Our waiter, Andrew, was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and the food was excellent I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service and the food was excellent I would definitely go back went for my boyfriend birthday

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance, service and food all equally e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Ambiance, service and food all equally exquisite and enjoyable. I highly recommend the porcini rubbed ribeye. It is incredible.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Predictably good. Atmosphere allows for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Predictably good.

Atmosphere allows for conversation at a normal volume.

Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mud so n was in from the East coast so m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Mud so n was in from the East coast so my wife and my youngest son took him to dinner. We also invited one of his best friends to join us.

We had great time. The food was excellent as usual. The service was very good, Chad and his partner.

Table was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been a regular of the capital Gri ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I have been a regular of the capital Grille for many years. This was a rare misfire. The waiter was simply not up to the task or caliber that I have come to expect and enjoy over the years. From incorrectly decanting of the wine, to completely fouling up my order to general inattentiveness and an overall sense that he was overwhelmed and out of his league, this really put a damper on what should've been a special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Capital Grill is always a nice treat. Fo ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Capital Grill is always a nice treat. Food and service was very good as always. My only note to the restaurant would be to have a Host or Hostess with some adult manners. The young lady kept my 88 year old mother in law standing there while she tended to the phone. I was able to get a manager to finally seat us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pam and Melissa were truly amazing!! Won ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Pam and Melissa were truly amazing!! Wonderful experience! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Outstanding as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I ate here during our annual ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My wife and I ate here during our annual Christmas date to the Dallas area. Our food was outstanding. However, our waiter seemed put off when we declined dessert as neither of us could eat more. In fact, he threw the pen down on the table and walked off when he brought our check. After spending as much as we did ($200+) for the two of us, I would have expected better treatment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, outstanding service!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service plus excellent wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great food and service plus excellent wine and cocktail menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.