Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About The Capital Grille - Plano

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (63)
Special Occasion (62)
See All
Business Meals (51)
Romantic (49)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Private Room (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Cozy (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (10)
People Watching (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Always excellent service and food quality. Tonight was a last minute decision that was rewarded by perfectly cooked lamb and a lovely little champagne with fresh blackberry to finish off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (East Texas)·Dined 3 days ago

Typical great food and service. Everyone from Valet to water/bread guys were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual our experience at The Capital Grille was outstanding. I had requested a quiet table as we were visiting with friends. They did a pretty good job of placing us with the noise at a very acceptable level. Food was great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went for a friends Birthday, had a great time. The food was good, not the best steak in Dallas, but not bad. The In Fashion drink was good and I loved the onion bread, I could have eaten that all night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

They have the best customer service - we had a server who remembered us from months ago! That or they are really good actors... ;0)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (East Texas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and service. Minh, the general manager turned a small nuisance into a customer service home run. Great service and customer appreciation throughout. Waitress was awesome and took care of my two labradors at home with a special treat! Thanks so much!

Tom

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our favorite spot. The maî·tre d, Aref, is excellent as always. Great food, Great Ambience, and Excellent Service. Thank you

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

nice evening to celebrate 20th anniversary - enjoyed the food and service -

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great meal catching up with a former business colleague. Sea bass and the bone-in strip steak were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Fantastic, as usual......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love this place. The Capital Grille is always consistently great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic Food, Service, and Ambience. My husband was impressed- we'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service. A wonderful dining experience and memorable anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I was not seated right away when I walked In, even though there was nobody else waiting and many tables available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

As usual, exceptional food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food and service were both excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a wonderful time at Capital Grille, we always do when we're there. Thanks for everything, see you in a week!!!

The Ralph's

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (East Texas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was very good...pricey but one of best steak joints in town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Anniversary for son marriage

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent service, wine was highly recommended and was unbelievable! Great anniversary celebration. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service and food are consistently good here. The wait staff goes the extra mile. Small things mean a lot in how the wait staff takes care of the diners. The spicy calamari is especially good, and was one of the things that made me think again of returning for lunch here. I have had two great business lunches here, and I favor this restaurant for when I don't mind spending a few extra dollars for the better atmosphere, staff and , of course, better food. I appreciate the efforts of the wait staff and the chef/ kitchen staff to make this a very good dining experience all around. I have also simply had a late lunch one day at the bar ( and as a female it was perfectly fine - no weirdo's trying to hit on me as I tried to have a quiet lunch) and have had drinks in the bar area in the evening with my husband. All were very good experiences.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Areif was our server and he was outstanding! Good great and wine even better. Great selection. Booth was very nice and clean but not very roomy with a jacket. Areif brought the chef out and he was very friendly. Will be back next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The atmosphere, service, and food quality is superb at the Shops at Legacy location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service, great environment, great food options and taste. Very expensive which is why my value score is 3/5. Outside of that everything is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything we had was great. The Open Table booking had no issues. Even though the Valets are not part of this restaurant, they were very fast and use up to date technology.
Wonderful bread and butter actually. Meals were just soo good and just the right size to be able to finish without leftovers but not feel cheated. It is very pricy for us. But I see the difference in quality in the whole experience. I would come more often if I could afford it. But definitely will recommend this place for everyone.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not my first time at The Capital Grille in Plano, and there is a reason I keep coming back. Great food, out of this world service, and a wine list that covers anything you could want are just a few of the reasons. If you been to one of the other locations, know that if you liked it there, you will like it here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent service, great food and wine, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This particular Capital Grille location has exceptional food, beverages and service. The staff is very attentive and friendly and does a wonderful job at giving attention to all guests. This is a frequent lunch and dinner location for me and my guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Best server I've ever had! Anthony maybe? Very knowledgeable! Can't say enough about him! he gave us his card, i don't have it with me, but will and repost if need be... will def request him next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Good food, service, and the atmosphere is nice. We would definitely recommend coming here however our steaks were a little over done. Besides that everything was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have celebrated my birthday several times at this restaurant and they have always gone over and above our expectations. Unfortunately, that was not the case for Valentine's Day. No flowers on the tables or anything designating this was a special occasion. Service was quick but hurried as well. Presentation of food was a little sparse too. Hope this information helps for next year's Valentine's Day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Celebrated valentine day with six others. Perfect Evening. Everyones food was outstanding. Great service. couldnt ask for a better evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a great Valentine's Day dinner with my wife. Service from Amanda was excellent, food was excellent. We always have a perfect experience at Capital Grill. Thank you for your attention to every detail.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once again, an excellent meal at the CapitL Grille! Valentine's Day lunch was busy but we did have reservations and were seated fairly quickly. From the grilled salmon, to the ribeye sandwich to our friends who chose the lobster rolls, no one was disappointed at our table. All the food was prepared perfectly. This continues to be our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best part of meal was porcini ribeye, a Chef's suggestion. I thought the waiter rushed us through dinner, and the food was very expensive. Cocktails were just okay- nothing special. The lobster mac n cheese was just okay and the meals are so big, you only need a half order of one side for 2 people. I would go back for lunch but way too expensive for dinner. There's much better restaurants offered.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Appears that recent steakhouse openings have drained some talent (or focus) from Capital Grill. Overall experience has gone from one of best in DFW to more typical experience - while very good isn't what it used to be. Professionalism and courteousness of hosts has dropped dramatically, wait staff slipped to average while food remains very good. Still a great place for business dinner, but not at the top of our list anymore for those personal "special occasions"...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was excellent; our server, Brandon, was outstanding -- so thoughtful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience! I've been to 7 other Capital Grille's. Nice to have one down the street for daddy/daughter date/Valentine's Day dinner. Bring your wallet :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What an incredibly disappointing experience. If it wasn't for a great waiter, we would have walked out. Looking back, we should have. We made our reservations weeks ago, but when we got there, we were told "running a bit behind - it'll be 10 minutes." At 30 minutes, they tried to seat us in the bar where there were 10 people standing around (and leaning on) our table. 10 minutes later we were offered a high traffic table near the entrance that wasn't ready because it's not typically used. Nice. Finally got a decent table and 10 minutes later we got our water. It was over 60 minutes between when we should have been seated and we got anything to eat. In the meantime, I had to eat a granola bar because my blood sugar had dropped too low. Nobody was available to order a sugared soda. The "chef's recommendation" porcini-rubbed rib eye was so over-seasoned and standing in a pool of vinegar, that it was inedible. The replacement was literally, LITERALLY half fat. Not well-marbled, but huge chunks of fat and gristle. I was too hungry to complain at the time, but looking at the leftovers under daylight, I've NEVER seen a worse cut. Also, we ordered the gluten free potatoes (we made our allergy known and ordered from the gluten free menu), but got the ones with the gluten topping. When the check came, we were charged for the bottle of wine we ordered, but more expensive than the wrong one we actually received. Our crab was missing from the leftovers. Sigh. Again, our waiter was excellent and tried to make up for some of the problems he knew about, but none of this was remotely acceptable for a $50 dinner much less a $300+ dinner. No manager ever came by to apologize or even ask how things were, and it took 4 tries to leave an email message because their website kept crashing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service not up to par. Very busy, inattentive service, order didn't come out correctly. Normally love this restaurant but not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.