Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About The Capital Grille - Plano

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
See All
Romantic (63)
Notable Wine List (54)
Business Meals (54)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fun (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Gluten Free Options (10)
People Watching (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food quality & service seem to be going down hill. Food is pricey for what it is. Service runs slow. There are better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Capital Grille is my husband's and I go to on any special occasion or romantic date night. We have always gone to the in Dallas but recently moved so wanted to try out the plano location. The Dallas location has never let us down but sadly i left just 'ok' after our plano dinner last weekend. The service was slow, the steak wasn't up to perfection like it usually was (tasted a little different than the dallas steak?), we were brought the wrong bottle of wine, there was only 5 small chunks of lobster in our lobster mac and cheese. I hoping the Plano restaurant can exceed our expectations next time...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've eaten at CG so many times, and in many cities. Consistently incredible food and service. No better place to enjoy a steak or salmon. The entire menu is top notch. The price is a bit on the high side, but the quality outstanding and the dessert is worth the trip. We were taking a friend out that has recently lost her husband and on her. Anniversary. I added that to the reservation notes and our waitresss very tastefully brought us a champagne toast. It was a very nice evening thanks to all at CG

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food and service was superb!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a great dinner celebrating our friends birthdays. My only complaint was that it was SOOO noisy. We almost had to yell to hear each other.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Marco has been our server twice now and is awesome. He goes above & beyond to make our evening special. He has the perfect demeanor to be a server at a high end establishment like this one.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was superb and the service was great!
A little bit pricey but good for special occasions! Highly reccomended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing experience as usual. Great food & atmosphere. One of our favorite places we'll continue to frequent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The service was great. The food even better. The wine is over priced compared to other steakhouses.

Not sure we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food and service for our large business group. Private room was quiet and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Arif was amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Exceptional food, great ambiance, friendly staff and awesome manager. We evacuated from Houston to het away from the flooding and the manager comped our desserts. Very nice and classy!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always perfect food & service! Capital Grille never disappoints, best place to go in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waiter was very conscientious and informative. I liked how he learned our names and used them. That being said, he overdid it. Constantly saying "Miss XXX, would you like some xxx, Miss XXX?" It was a bit much hearing our names over and over with almost every sentence. Also, I'm sure this is a policy and no fault of the young lady refilling our waters, but my goodness, let us take a few sips before hovering to refill! It became quite the joke. The food was delicious, ambience pleasant, and the staff friendly. All this won't keep us away; it's just for maybe training purposes?

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious choice for a special birthday dinner with family and friends. Marco led an expert waitstaff team. Stoley Doleys were a favorite and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Took my leadership team and their spouses to dinner to celebrate a major milestone for our business. Kaye Askins, the manager, made us feel so welcome, as did our waiter Christopher, and chef Aaron. My 10 year old daughter was my date, and chef Aaron came out and gave her a Capital Grille teddy bear!!! Where else would you get service like that?! I can't wait to go back, and plan to have many company events there, as well as take clients there for meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The servce Is always excellent. The food is consistently fresh and well prepared. I love the foie gras crème brulee. interesting twist. Needed more foie gras but the sugar crisp topping was great

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our friends were enjoying the restaurant week menu and all was absolutely top of the line. The whole experience was exceptional. The food the wait staff everything was so enjoyable. We would highly recommend it to anyone

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always the best. We loved Sean Brinkman. Excellent food. My happy place!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The Capital Grille always delivers a consistently wonderful dining experience with excellent service and a great meal!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Capital Grille. The food is delicious and the service is excellent. It was our anniversary. We felt welcomed by all the staff. I requested to be seated on the veranda. Pam and the other wait staff were very thoughtful and attentive. We arrived early so it would be quiet. By the time we left it was quite noisy. We ordered the garlic shrimp for our appetizer. It was very good but a small portion. I had the lobster bisque. It was yummy. My husband had the wedge salad. It was good but nothing special. Our steaks were excellent and cooked perfectly. We tried the brussell sprouts which unfortunately were very charred and the au gratin potatoes. The potatoes were creamy and delicious. We were given a complimentary dessert for our anniversary. I did not like the flourless chocolate cake but husband did. Both of us really liked the cheesecake. Overall, we very much enjoyed the entire evening !

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We always have an amazing experience at this Capital Grille!! Marco, our server is phenomenal!! The management staff is outstanding too!! I dine at many upscale establishments, but this is my favorite!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent all the way around. Service, food, while experience. We went for a birthday and the table was decorated with confetti. No less than three different people came to our table to thank us for dining there. Our server was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great service and superb meal- restaurant week menu was excellent
Will be back again soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Capital Grill is always a culinary delight. A quality filet, homemade mash potatoes and an extensive wine selection. The Generous Pour wine tour is an excellent way to sample several 90pt + wines.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Three friends enjoyed dining here for lunch during Restaurant Week. Our waiter, Brandon, was outstanding and catered to our every whim. Food was great and plentiful. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food was wonderful. Service outstanding. Would go back and celebrate again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This was our first visit. The food was delicious. Our waiter was so attentive. He recommended entrees that didnt dissapoint. We will return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our recent visit to the Capital Grille was another memorable dinner. The service is always outstanding, but the steaks were not prepared as expected, causing a delay in our party enjoying our meal together. Our server was gracious and attentive, and handled every need in a professional manner. An enjoyable experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing restaurant and food! The manager Pete made our visit exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our waiter's approach toward us was noticeably different when we said we were there as part of restaurant week. We observed other waiters who were clearly on a different level of perfessionalism than ours. The steak was great but the potatoes, beans and salad were not of restaurant quality, especially from a restaurant of this caliber. There was no salt or pepper on our table and we did not get any the entire time.
This was extremely disappointing and we will not likely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The flavor of the food was just so so and the service left much to be desired.....an iPad was put in front of us to pick our wine but with no instruction on how the wines were categorized, entrees arrived before we finished the salad, one salad plate was left on the table the entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our waiter was knowledgeable about the food and wine, but her attitude was very formal and a little bit "cool" or patronizing. She did not offer a prix fixe menu or tell us about the wine pours until we asked. The food was outstanding, especially the porcini rubbed tenderloin, cooked perfectly with a wonderful flavor. The cabernet sauvignon that came with the wine tasting was superb. Our waiter did send us home with a dessert bag since it was my birthday and our desserts were included with the meal. The flourless chocolate cake was very good, and the creme brulee was the first I have had in the U.S. that came close to those served in Paris. The wait staff did a good job considering the crowded restaurant on a special Saturday night, and we will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

AWESOME as ALWAYS -CHEF AARON always the BEST ! The staff and food is first class !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good as usual. My steak was considerably tough. New York strip was cooked to right temp but it was very grisly and tough. This was the first time this has ever happened here and I am sure it was accidental.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was delicious as usual, service was kinda slow. I think our server was a little overwhelmed with a busy Friday night service. Ordered the generous pour, only received 4 out of the 5 samples of wine. 🙁But as usual, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Very good. Enjoyed beef tenderloin on Restaurant Week menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went as part of DFW Restaurant Week and we were so happy with our visit. We wondered if restaurants would provide less service/food quality because of the reduced price, but this was NOT the case. Our service was fantastic and the steak was perfect! We had so much food I couldn't eat it all. The Capital Grile made two new fans out of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Capital Grille never disappoints. JT is a great server. Everyone was very professional and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Amazing food and even more spectacular service. Unrivaled anywhere in DFW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.