About The Capital Grille - Plano

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sea bass
Cappuccino Cake
Wagyu Carpaccio
Green Beans And Mashed Potatoes
Bone In Sirloin With Shallot Butter
Spicy Calamari
Bone-In Kona Crusted Dry Aged Sirloin With Caramelized Shallot Butter
Chocolate, Vanilla, Cheesecake Ice Cream
  Crème Brûlée
Wedge Salad
Clam Chowder
Annatto Dusted Sea Scallops Blacken Beans Basmati Rice & Pear Pico De Gallo
Field Greens Salad
Delmonico Steak
Beef Carpaccio
Creamed Spinach
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Sirloin Steak
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake
 Seared Citrus Glazed Salmon
The Capital Grille Handcrafted Ice Cream
Mashed Potatoes
Filet Mignon
Green beans
Grilled Swordfish Roasted Tomato Risotto Red Wine Reduction & Leek Shiitake Relish
Filet & Lobster Oscar
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Steak
Au Gratin Potatoes
Beef Tenderloin With Lobster
Cedar Plank Salmon
Wagyu Burger
Maine Lobster Roll
Lobster Pot Pie
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
4 More
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (81)
Romantic (52)
Notable Wine List (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Groups (34)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The beef tenderloin was to die for and t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 14 hours ago

The beef tenderloin was to die for and the service was excellent. Overall an amazing experience! We will be eating here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was a little slow. Incorrectly b ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was a little slow. Incorrectly billed our table, which we have to still get sorted out, and overall they seemed to have more people than the location could handle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Wonderful food choices and service... Ju ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food choices and service... Just a tad overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu is varied to suit many tastes. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The menu is varied to suit many tastes. All the good I've ever tried is excellent, and consistent from visit to visit.

The service is incredibly prompt without being intrusive.

Indoors or out, it's comfortable and elegant

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. The DFW Rest ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great service. The DFW Restaurant Week special was a great way to get a chance to try this reastaurant. I will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food at the Capital Grille ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

As usual the food at the Capital Grille was outstanding. What made this visit more special was the great service we receive. Everyone was kind, helpful and in a good mood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Had out toddlers with ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience! Had out toddlers with us, and they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome love Resturant week!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome love Resturant week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I met for dinner...it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I met for dinner...it was really nice and the service is wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for restaurant week. We all had ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went for restaurant week. We all had steaks and there were some of the best we had ever had, better than the other Dallas location. The waiter was busy, but did a nice job, and was very personable. The sides were also excellent. The creme brulee was also fabulous.

The prices are high so wouldn't be a frequently visited place, but would be my choice for any special occassion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We discovered Capital Grille about 5 yea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We discovered Capital Grille about 5 years ago during Restaurant Week and it was a great experience. In fact, we had been going to Capital Grille every year for our Anniversary instead of our old favorite (down the tollway).

Unfortunately, last night was just not a good experience. Not sure if the restaurant was just off for the night or things have changed overall here, but it wasn't the special occasion experience that we paid for.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This place is amazing. Everything on the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place is amazing. Everything on the menu is wonderful and a wine list that has so many choices that work for whatever you are having.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dinner with friends. The wine r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A great dinner with friends. The wine recommended by our waitress was really good but WAY overpriced.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The noise level was low until one table ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The noise level was low until one table of very loud people was seated in our area and they were obviously trying to talk over each other. Until then very nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is awesome! We love eating he ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place is awesome! We love eating here just wish it was closer to us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and the server was at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was delicious and the server was attentive. The noise level was unacceptable. We could not hear our friends across the table. Would not recommend Capital Grille for that reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Outstanding food and service. I highly r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding food and service. I highly recommend our server, Marco Lopez. It is pricey, but you get what you pay for. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the service was divine.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and the service was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience, food and service were all ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The ambience, food and service were all outstanding, you took very good care of us and we are looking forward to coming back thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed Capital Grille for the first tim ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Enjoyed Capital Grille for the first time during DFW Restaurant Week. The food and service was impeccable. My salmon was perfectly cooked and melted in your mouth. Because I was at a business lunch, I couldn't enjoy a cocktail but I ended up drinking five glasses of their delectable mint infused lemonade. Will be going back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ou rserver McMcIntosh was excellent alov ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Ou rserver McMcIntosh was excellent alovely evening

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant was awesome! It was in w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This restaurant was awesome! It was in walking distance of our hotel so we loved that. The wait staff took great care of us. Food was excellent. We will go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went there for our wedding anniversary. They had celebratory confetti on the table, a champagne toast and a great dessert. The food and service were impeccable. A little pricey, but for a special occasion , I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was my first time dining at Capital ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was my first time dining at Capital Grille. My boyfriend and I went during restaurant week and were seated in the booth right by the kitchen so it was rather noisy; however, we had excellent service from our server, Diego. We both ordered the filet with mashed potatoes. The filet could have been cut with a butter knife and had great flavor. I wasn't expecting anything amazing from the mashed potatoes but they were pleasantly creamy and delicious. I would recommend dining here and will return again for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

All was good with the exception of havin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

All was good with the exception of having to send my steak back which was not prepared properly. When you order medium at a premium steakhouse, it should not be rare.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant week, very crowded and noisy. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Restaurant week, very crowded and noisy.

The food and service however were outstanding.

I had beef tenderloin with porcini mushrooms, extremely tender and delicious.

Our server Lisa was very efficient and attentive.

Of the 3 restaurants we visited this week, this one was the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience with our r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Always a wonderful experience with our regular server Lisa G!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go every year for Anniversary and lov ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We go every year for Anniversary and love it. All around great. Steaks are the best you can get. Sides are good and service is the best

Wish they had more choices on sides but I'm picking at straws here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our meal was great. My only complaint is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our meal was great. My only complaint is this: Our anniversary happens to be during Restaurant Week so every year we go somewhere nice and we luck out because it's restaurant week...win for us. But this year we went to Capital Grill and choose it because I'm not a fancy food person and the menu had simple steak etc so I liked the choices. They sat us with regular menus..never said a word about restaurant week menu. So after the waitress came we asked for those menus and told her we do not drink and she just kinda had an attitude change like she was annoyed and she became less than excited to serve us. Mind you this was a Tuesday! Now, I have no problem with a restaurant week not participating in RW, but if they do then they should gladly give menus and serve the people who want to take advantage of it. We eat out a lot, we tip big, we ordered extra stuff. But we don't drink and quite frankly I like the simple 8 oz Filet that's on the RW menu and so why wouldn't I order that? So my thought is if your gonna be annoyed if people order off the RW menu then don't participate. You should be thrilled when they do because this RW is supposed to be supported a charity.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was wonderful. The tenderloi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The service was wonderful. The tenderloin, the best I've ever had. I will definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place with great food and service! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great place with great food and service!! Will certainly return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is great!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food and service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Capital Grille is the best Restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The Capital Grille is the best Restaurant Week deal ever! The Generous Pour is the icing on the chocolate cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for restaurant week. the choices ar ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

went for restaurant week. the choices are the menu were excellent. enjoyed a filet-cooked just right. generous pour of wine included some great wines. would highly recommend. thanks to McIntosh for great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the filet oscar style and highly ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had the filet oscar style and highly recommend that. The crab cakes were nicely done. We also ordered the chicken entree which we couldn't finish but tasted even better the next day.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of the best meals I've had in the Da ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

One of the best meals I've had in the Dallas area. Filet Oscar, Halibut, lobster Mac/cheese, Brussels sprouts, cheesecake: all fabulous! Michael, a female server, provided flawless service. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A perfect meal, all facets were top notc ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A perfect meal, all facets were top notch . Service efficient, not hurried and not sluggish. Main course, appetizers, and desserts were nothing short of perfection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, excellent food! Overal ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, excellent food! Overall a very good lunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is always very good. The wait s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food is always very good. The wait staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and very respectful to ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent service and very respectful to a business lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.