Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About The Capital Grille - Plano

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

7300 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 398-2221

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet available for both Lunch and Dinner.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Valimont

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Business Meals (65)
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Notable Wine List (45)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Private Room (17)
Cozy (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fun (13)
Authentic (12)
Happy Hour (11)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

literally love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We recently dined at the Capital Grill in Plano, TX to celebrate two occasions - our son's 21st birthday and our 31st anniversary. On arrival, our table had been prepared with celebratory "sprinkle" confetti. Our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. Her suggestions were right on target. Service by other staff was equally great with smiles and friendly greetings - never overbearing. Food was outstanding. Quite frankly, it should be as you are paying for a great meal - and they definitely delivered. Finishing up the evening was a delicious dessert and gracious thank you from the staff. We look forward to returning again soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated our 24th anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I could not be more pleased with the food and service we receive for my mom's birthday. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and everyone at Capital Grille made sure that we had a wonderful experience. The food was excellent and the service was perfect. We were made to feel welcome and valued from the moment we entered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

People have been telling me to go to capital grill for years. I finally decided to treat my family to Mother's Day brunch here and I was so disappointed. Mainly the service. I don't want to pay $75 a person for brunch and have terrible service. That's what it comes down to. When service is bad, it's just not worth it. When greeted at the door, no smiles no hold on just a moment. I just waited there while the 3 people behind the host stand just looked at me. When sat at the table, the server had obviously not been prepared for the brunch service. It seemed she had no idea what was on the menu. When we asked a question she had no idea. (I thought this was a high end restaurant). We kept asking if things had bacon in it, because we don't eat pork. I didn't ask about the hash browns but in a place like this you would think that they would pick up that if I asked if it was in the chowder and the mashed potatoes I obviously don't eat bacon. Our server didn't know what was in the strawberries capital grill! My wife ordered the fillet and according to the menu it said it came with either mash potatoes or French beans. My wife asked about this and the server said it came with both. Ok cool. After we order we don't see our server until after we are almost finished with our apps and she comes over and asks my wife if she wanted the beans or the mash potatoes. This is where I wasn't happy. Not only had she forgotten the order, she didn't know the menu and wasn't even ringing in our entrees until we were done with the apps! It was down hill from there. My steak was way overcooked but I didn't say anything because it was Mother's Day and I didn't want to bother my family with getting it fixed. I don't blame them on that. Steaks get overcooked and I'm sure had I said something they would have fixed it. My big issue was the service. I won't be wasting my time or money here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was excellent, but steak was not as good as other Capital Grilles that I've been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The whole night was absolutely amazing !!! The Capital Grille had fantastic service and treated our table with free appetizers, was such a good experience and I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was excellent,the food,the service. Its our favorite restaurant!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was at it's usual high expectations. Great service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was the best we have had in a long time at any restaurant. I would recommend Capital Grill to any discriminating diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Both of the cocktail waitresses, Amanda and Shani, were great. Our meal was wonderful. Thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We have been to the Capitol Grille on many occasions and this time it was to celebrate a birthday and graduation. We usually dine in the main dining room but we had a smaller group then usual which allowed us to dine in the beautiful glass enclosed dining area. The food is always made to order and the service exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We went there for a birthday lunch and it was very good. The service was great and the guest of honor was treated as such. Wonderful meal and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 7, 2017

First, the service is unmatched. Then you get to the drinks... you have to try the Stoli Doli and the In-Fashion (their version of an old fashioned). And the steaks - can't find anything else like it. They have an in-house butcher and dry age their beef 24 days in house. Every cut I've had is amazing, but the porterhouse with the kona dry rub is unlike anything I've had at any other steak house. If they have the south african lobster tail, get it without thinking twice or asking the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great experience. Our server was great and had great suggestions. Definitely be back. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service. Lobster Mac and cheese is a must. Steaks are always good and service is on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance and service. Always a hit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent wine selection and their steaks are worth waiting the 30 min prep time. Our family would eat there every night if we could afford it. The variety of food was larger then expected and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great waiter! Food was good. Sat by the kitchen, not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great atmosphere. Specialty drinks in the bar are worth the price. Appetizers were excellent and the main course was spot on. Nothing to complain about! The prices are high, but the quality is as well. Overall, great food and drinks for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had an amazing experience as always! Our Server Marco is phenomenal! The service here is top notch, from the Managing Partner, the Wine Director, the Executive Chef, and the Sommelier! This is my favorite restaurant to dine at! The food was amazing too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a very good evening. Food excellent. Good atmosphere

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great service and food is consistently fantastic. We go here for special occasions or just a nice evening out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always a great experience

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Overall food and service exceptional again. We had a time constraint and the server did a great job balancing our business lunch agenda and dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Dinner was very good. The noise level was so high you almost needed to shout. Surprised st how crowded ou was on a weekday evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great steak and service as always

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our server was fabulous. Very attentive and knowledgeable about menu options. Gave advice to modify menu to meet personal tastes.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have dined at the Capital Grille many times in the 4 years I've lived in the area and it's always been a good time. The minor things I would highlight is the wait time for the valet. It was high school dance night of some kind and for a Saturday there seemed to be only two valets guys working. The parking lot in the front is small as it is, there should be a more efficient system to get in or out so the guys don't have to worry about getting hit while running around.

Once inside, I checked in and we waited about ten minutes for our table. Again, not really a big deal but being former military I'm just a stickler that if I'm on time then you should be on time.

We were seated in the main dining area and it seemed the noise of everyone talking just stopped right in the middle.

The positives: Pam is the best! She's waited on me most times I've dined there and she alone is a reason to keep coming back. She's never pushy about the menu items and in fact everything is "an excellent choice!" HA! She makes you feel like you just came over to her house for dinner and we can spend the night if we want too. She's just what you expect when eating at a high end restaurant.

Our food was great as usual and prepared the way we wanted. My date got the filet, oscar style and I was jealous! It was amazing. Lucky for me I have a business meal there in 2 weeks and I already know what steak I'm getting.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fabulous food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Thanks to Brian who made the birthday of my friend extra special. Her husband had died unexpectedly recently and she was showered with attention!
Thanks for making so specially!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious food that never disappoints and great service. A bit loud and bar area gets overtaken be regulars so hard to get In on weekends. Best drink hands down is their Stoli Doli (pineapple vodka).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I love their cocktails especially the Stollie Dollie (not sure if I spelled this correctly).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Went to celebrate both of our birthdays. Pam and the staff made us feel special on our special day from the confetti sprinkled on our table to the special desserts and the rose given to me at the end of our delicious meal. What a wonderful gem we have in Plano.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Capital Grille is excellent from the service to the food. Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Out for Easter Sunday dinner. Ordered pork chops medium rare and they came medium. Waiter took the plate back and gave us a new plate that were cooked correctly. No issues. Waitstaff was attentive and courteous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.