Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for Birthdays (70)
See All
Business Meals (59)
Notable Wine List (58)
Romantic (57)
Good for a Date (56)
Bar Seating (37)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Lunch (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Private Room (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (12)
Fun (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Authentic (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Dining at Capital Grille is always a wonderful experience...the service , food and ambiance are excellent...we always enjoy our twice monthly dinners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding waiter, excellent strip steak, tenderloin and sea bass. First tenderloin came out overcooked and only lukewarm but was replaced within 15 minutes, hot and as ordered, as well as new single servings of au gratin potatoes and creamed spinach. And thank goodness for the valet parking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service. Hostess could be less put on, and more down to earth.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

I find Capitol Grille a pricey choice for dinner...but for lunch, it's the best! And nobody treats you better on your birthday than CG. Birthday greeting card, champagne, fabulous dessert and send off rose! We celebrate all our special birthdays there. Our waiter, Eric, is a consummate pro and we will ask for him from now on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The filet steak we had was just ok but not worth what we paid. You would expect outstanding at that price. I have had way better filet's at Ruths Chris, Conners and even Roy's. The wine menu is average. They have some nice very expensive wines but there are no real good average priced wines. I know my wines and the mark up for average wine here is terrible. All in all the place is way over rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

A wonderful special occasion dining spot, but pricey, especially the wine selection.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were vacationing in Naples and this restaurant was
recommended. It was wonderful. A little on the pricey side but was worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Steaks and lobster may well be finest in Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome food and service, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch at the Capital Grille. For starters I had the clam chowder which was delicious.......very thick and flavorful and my husband had a Casear salad which was very good as well. We both ordered a steak.....I had the Filet and my husband had the aged New York Strip. Of the two the New York strip steak was the best since it was very juicy and had a great taste due to the aging process the cooking staff uses. One side I wish they had available at lunchtime is a baked potato which goes so well with a steak, but they only serve at dinner. Our server, Ian Palacios, was outstanding. He was so attentive and was so knowledgable about how each entrée is prepared. He kept checking on us to make sure we were enjoying our meal. Overall, a very good choice for lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

If your booking with open table the "get directions" link in your confirmation email goes to the wrong place!

Food was great, atmosphete was what you would expect from an upper class steak place.

Service was great highly recommend. Side not just one stall in the mens room. There is a family restroom.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We all had steak and they were delicious. We also ordered brussel sprouts and they were very salty. We also ordered asparagus and it was soft and we all like it cooked but firm. We also ordered au gratin potatoes and I would not recommend those.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Capital Grille is a very good restaurant but not an exceptional restaurant. We could not have asked for better service. While the service was good, the food was below standard for a fine dinning restaurant. The salad and side dishes were below standard for this class of restaurant. Their soups were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Another very enjoyable dinner at Capital Grille....we dine here twice a month and it is always great ...Food, ambiance and service is superb...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and service. We enjoyed the filet mignon and lobster entrees which were
cooked to perfection. Our server Jessie was friendly and attentive throughout the evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My wife birthday great service they all made us feel special thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our attendant, Nicole Paulhus made the dining quite special. She is a seasoned employee, and was very helpful in making decisions regarding food, and wine.
This is our first experience eating here, and we will happily return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Frances provided excellent service!
Steaks were very good (Bone-in Filet & Strip).
Wine list was very good (Tignanello).
Main dining room was noisy.
Highly recommend a table in ante room.
Men's loo was a tad untidy.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a delicious dining experience at Capital Grille. It happens but disappointed that you had already run out of roses when we left especially being my mom's 85 birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great waiter (Pam), very attentive and very enthusiastic!! Entrees were perfect as well as the ambiance. Will be back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

What a wonderful place for a special occasion. They go "all-out" to insure a phenomenal experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service, the ambiance and the food were excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We celebrated our friends 50th wedding anniversary this week at Capital Grille. Jessie our server went out of her way to make this a very special occasion along with the restaurant Manager. Thank you for a dinner prepared to perfection and for making it a memorable night with attention to details!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Service is excellent. Food is very pricey. Save this place for your anniversary....waiters greet you with champagne, take your photo, give you yummy desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Our dinner experience was excellent. We were seated quickly. Our food was delicious and our server Tonya was provided extraordinary attentive service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Superior on all levels
Food/ service/comfort for dining

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I had a dry aged NY strip. While perfectly cooked to medium rare as requested, the steak was properly described on the menu as both "dry" and "aged." It was the toughest and most tasteless piece of meat which I've had in years. My spouse commented that the reason I gave up eating about halfway through the steak was jaw fatigue.

Cannot recommend a steakhouse which can't get a steak right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had the BEST waitress. Loved her! Made us feel so special. It was my birthday and our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for a great steak!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Capital Grill has always been an excellent choice for special occasions and business. One of the events that made our recent visit so enjoyable was the excellent job that Howard Martin, our waiter, provided to us throughout the night. We expected excellent food. Howard made our evening great. We will ask for Howard for our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was top notch !!! Our server Pam was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Filet and lobster tails were fabulous.
Nicole, our server was fun and a real pro.
Food was plentiful. We had plenty to take home an enjoyed it again the following night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were seated promptly upon arriving at our reservation time. Service was very good thru out the evening. My wife's bone in filet and my strip were both perfectly done. If you want to dine at a fine steakhouse, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great Food and great service. The steaks and seafood were really good. The apps and deserts were outstanding. A great place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Capital Grille did an excellent job for my husband's birthday. It is a great place to celebrate a special occasion. You are never rushed and you are always treated very to a special evening. Matt was a superb server. Didn't rush us but kept an eye on us to assure our needs were met.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Meal was incredible. Had the filet Oscar and husband had the bone is porterhouse. Both delicious - sides great and coconut cream pie for dessert was to die for. Mario was our waiter - he could not have been better - everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our good and service was excellent. The steak and salmon entrees were delicious. Our server Pamela was helpful and very attentive .

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I had lovely time and enjoyed our dining experience at Capital Grille. A favorite...the Strip au Poivre and shaved brussel sprout salad (with bacon pieces, yum, just sayin), lobster crab cake appetizer...all delish! We appreciated the timing and pace of our courses. Superb service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Just outstanding, service was the best. Steak was the best I ever had

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.