Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for Birthdays (88)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Good for a Date (71)
Notable Wine List (65)
Business Meals (62)
Romantic (60)
Bar Seating (41)
Private Room (38)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Worth the Drive (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Good for Groups (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Cozy (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
People Watching (19)
Open Kitchen (17)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Authentic (12)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1917 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Had reservations but took forever to get seated.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server david was wonderful. The food was fair. The air conditioning was so cold that we were uncomfortable. The table next to us was so loud , we could not have a normal conversation!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We go there often. We love the atmosphere and attentive staff and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere, great service, ordinary food. Wonderful for a celebration.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Got to the restaurant a little bit early .

Sit at the bar great service I had a couple of drinks .
They called us probably a reservation time we sat down in the back room . Ordered a bottle of wine had 2 appetizers .
For our entrées had the lobster tails the bone in filet the veal chop .
Saying the food was fantastic doesn't give the chef enough credit!!!!
Took our time nobody rushed us had a second bottle of wine .

One word to describe our evening "outstanding "

Great job to the entire staff

STP

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding allaroud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, food & service. Acknowledgment of birthday was appropriate, not overdone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our lunch was outstanding. Our server Eric was extremely friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Eric & Andrew make our visit special every visit. Food and service is always exemplary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Entree outstanding
Coconut cream pie (my favorite dessert) was a huge disappointment. Filling layer was so thin I could not taste the coconut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The experience was excellent from start to
finish. I had one of the best Manhattans I ever tasted. My only minor disappointment was the Wedge Salad...the dressing lackluster...bacon not crisp enough. But my dinner...Bone-In Filet was done to perfection. I have 1/2 left for dinner tonight. The fingerling potatoes and creamed spinach were fair but the STEAK...oh, the STEAK is worth the trip. Go there!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent once again. Great service great wine and food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always an excellent evening...we dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always a wonderful experience...the food, ambiance and service are excellent...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server Robert was amazing. The food was delicious as always

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a favorite! Food, service and wine list exceptional!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great lunch.....small retirement celebration. Aimee was a friendly and competent server for us, helped me navigate the iPad wine list.
Meal itself was excellent.....good value for the lunch items. GM Will helped orchestrate the proper recognition of the special occasion.
Will happily go back for another lunch just like this one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Private Room, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Lovely food..very noisey...service a bit slow....great appetizers!!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Steak was over cooked

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

we were running a bit late for a concert at the Artis and found Capital Grille on Open table.
Valet parking, immediate seating and our waiter Christian was excellent.
we told him of our about our show start time and he moved our entrees and dinner along at a very comfortable for the occasion. He suggested we had the option to share an entree and it was more than enough for the two if us.
we would go back in a heart beat!

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Capital Grille anywhere and never they never disappoint and Naples is quite a jam. From the moment we walked in it was quite inviting,service excellent,food unbelievably good ,we even made our own dessert, ask for a bowl of vanilla ice cream , Two shots of espresso and we pour the espresso over the ice cream in the bowl it was wonderful just something different and they were quite accommodating. We still love their desserts we just wanted something light and easy that we make it home. Whether it's every day dining or something special this is the place to go !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Enjoyed the restaurant. Great experience. Loved the fact you offered Black Chicken🍷

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was very good, a little pricey for anything other than special occasions ( unless you are wealthy). Only thing that struck me as odd was there was no offering of baked potatoes. Thought that was odd for a steak house menu. Maybe it's my "middle class" upbringing.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding dinner. Food cooked to perfection, service fantastic. Busy place with good ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent cuisine and beverages, service, ambiance, flexibility with the menu. Love the valet parking. Doesn't get any better than that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Felipe was our main server and he did a fantastic job connecting with all the guests. He was professional, helpful and humorous. We enjoyed his recommendations for menu items. Was knowledgeable about how things were cooked and wine pairings.

His team, that helped deliver the meals, were pleasant as well.

Having the private room for our business lunch worked out well. We hope to do it again soon!

Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Prices way out of wack. A glass of wine 18.00 was insane.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Can't wait to return! Went for wife's birthday and couldn't believe all the things they did for us. Wonderful food and service that couldn't be beat. Very, very special place - highly recommended.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a waiter who was constantly steering us to higher priced items on menu and wanting to upcharge the items we selected (Was pushing the surf and turf when my husband ordered a steak, suggesting higher priced wines, highly recommending the $90 special w/o telling us the price of it). His recommendations were high end and off. Drinks were good but food was fair. It will be a while before we go back. Too bad because it is very convenient for us. Maybe it was a one time thing? Have never had this problem before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were treated royally. It was my birthday and we truly appreciated the confetti on the table, the handwritten card thanking us for celebrating our special occasion at Capital Grille, the complimentary glass of champagne, fabulous meal, and special complimentary dessert. We will return'

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Capital Grille is simply outstanding! And every meal, every server, for all the years we have been dining here, all have been absolutely perfect. This is our hands down favorite restaurant, and we eat out a lot and frequent other high and restaurants. Absolute perfection!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our dining experience was excellent. We were welcomed by the hostess and seated soon after. We enjoyed the wedge salad and lobster bisque soup appetizers. Our filet and lobster entrees were delicious. Our server JJ was very helpful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Made the night very special!Added all the right touches.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service & food were excellent. Atmosphere not very good. we had requested a booth but did not get one. We were seated in the middle of a large open room. The noise level was very loud. had to shout to each other in order to be heard.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Capital Grille is always the very, very best in food, service, etc.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Always a treat to lunch here. Andrew was great server and will ask for him again!
The Cobb Salad was fabulous as was the blackened salmon

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Wonderful! Food was excellent. Service was great - professional and friendly. Our server's name was Eric. He was terrific. Everyone loved their lunches. The cocktails were awesome. I had a delicious hamburger. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was excellent, service was superb. Our waiter had a good grasp of wine which made the visit even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.