Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Good for Birthdays (82)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Romantic (66)
Notable Wine List (61)
Business Meals (57)
Bar Seating (41)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Private Room (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Cozy (16)
People Watching (16)
Fun (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 20 hours ago

It's always an amazing experience. I love the rose. One of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

This was the worst meal I've ever had at Capital Grille. The server was distracted and slow. Every piece of meat was overcooked and not to order. The one steak that was underdone was sent back to re-fire; it came back incinerated. The chef and the manager came out to apologize and rectify the situation, but by that time the meal was nearly over. The management adjusted the bill and also issued a gift certificate. I'm really disappointed that Capital Grille ruined the celebration of my son's graduation, and the restaurant was his choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding evening overall . . . the meal was delicious, perfect in every way and so was the service provided by our waiter, J.J.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We always try to pay capital grill when we're out of our area which is Fort Lauderdale. The food and service is always consistent and great. Our server Nicole was exceptional, one of the very best I've ever had. She went out of her way to please and yet gave us our privacy. We also had a wonderful guy Named Shakkar, this tall gentleman could be the general manager soon. We look forward to going back to the Naples capital Grille soon,what a pleasure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Dining at Capital Grille is always a very enjoyable evening..we have dinner at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always a very great evening ..service, ambiance and food is excellent..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding Mother's Day brunch. Shrimp & Grits, Dry Aged Strip, Appetizers and Desert all awesome. Nice touch with roses and gifts.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I chose the Mother's Day special brunch. It was our mistake. We will stay with the regular menu--the food is always great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The lobster mac n cheese.......to die for♥️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our dinner and service was excellent. The chilled seafood platter was outstanding and our steak and salmon entrees were cooked perfectly. Our server was attentive and Chef Jeremy stopped by as well. Great evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

THE Place for Steak!!!! Every year, The Capital Grille is my husband's go-to choice for celebrating his birthday. They do filet mignon just the way he likes it--Pittsburgh on the outside, pink on the inside. The sides are plenty big enough to share. (For an orgasmic experience, try the lobster mac 'n cheese.) Because it was his birthday, they brought us each a glass of champagne plus a complimentary dessert plate with two scrumptious desserts to share. As always, they presented me with a single long-stemmed red rose as we left. The Capital Grille is truly a class act!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had stopped dining at this particular Capital Grille because the food quality was inconsistent. We received a gift card and decided to give it another chance. My bone in filet was delivered the wrong temp, my husbands bone in strip steak was flavorless and tough. Extremely heavy sides; don't remember as glutinous. Steak should be the one item that should be great most of the time in a great and expensive steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely fabulous from the moment we sat down to the moment we walked out the door. It was our anniversary and it seems like they did everything they could to make it as special as possible. The filet melts in your mouth and all the other dishes we ordered were just as fantastic. Jesse our waitress was just as great as everything else, we cannot wait to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Excellent service, including valet. Pricey. A Queen, long stemmed rose is presented with each check.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Capital Grill you provided a fabulous Birthday experience for my husband. The added birthday card and photo of our group was a very nice touch along with the candles on dessert!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We dine at. Capital Grille twice a month and it is always great..the ambiance, food and service are terrific..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Capital Grille always delivers. Ate in the Bar this time, great atmosphere, full menu choice. Expensive but great value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great, as always! The food and service are outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Practically Perfect In Every Way!
Service, wine, food, ambience! Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent dining experience. The food was excellent as was the service and atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This restaurant is consistently good in every city.

I haven't had South African lobster tail in years; this one was good.

Our waiter was terrific - very friendly and efficient.

The au gratin potatoes are exceptional and the desserts very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always a good choice. Nice Happy Hour specials off season. Service always great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Everything was perfect and outstanding for my Mother's 80th Birthday. Can't thank Capital Grill enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Tara the cocktail server in the lounge was very attentive and professional. The bar area was extremely crowded, and she advised us of a group that was getting ready to be seated in the dining room, so we could get seats near the bar. She made an over crowded bar area, a pleasant experience. Tanja the waitress in the dining room was fantastic. She remembered my husband and I from a prior visit. She was very attentive , making our evening very enjoyable. The steaks, as alway were excellent as well as the sides. The coconut cream pie dessert was spectacular.

The only thing that occurred to change the mood of an otherwise pleasant evening was the poor handling of the guest's by the hostess team. 10 minutes past our reservation time, a hostess came in to the bar room to advise us that a table was being set for us. 10 minutes later, another hostess came in to tell us our table was ready. We walked in to the lobby and the hostess disappeared. We waited another 10 minutes in the lobby, while people around us were being seated. We heard others saying they were happy to be seated right on time, for reservations later than ours. We had checked in early (about 7:45 for our 8:30 reservation) to allow time for pre dinner cocktails, so there is not reason why these folks would have been seated earlier. When my husband advised another hostess that arrived at the podium, that we were not pleased to be waiting in a "holding pen" her curt response was "well your table is ready now" We enjoy going to Capital Grille in Naples, NYC and D.C. We were very displeased with treatment, which changed the feeling of our whole evening. Not a great way to spend out last evening of the season in Naples. Thanks to Tanja, she was able to help salvage the remainder of the evening for us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had reservations but took forever to get seated.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our server david was wonderful. The food was fair. The air conditioning was so cold that we were uncomfortable. The table next to us was so loud , we could not have a normal conversation!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We go there often. We love the atmosphere and attentive staff and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service, ordinary food. Wonderful for a celebration.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Got to the restaurant a little bit early .

Sit at the bar great service I had a couple of drinks .
They called us probably a reservation time we sat down in the back room . Ordered a bottle of wine had 2 appetizers .
For our entrées had the lobster tails the bone in filet the veal chop .
Saying the food was fantastic doesn't give the chef enough credit!!!!
Took our time nobody rushed us had a second bottle of wine .

One word to describe our evening "outstanding "

Great job to the entire staff

STP

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Outstanding allaroud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great atmosphere, food & service. Acknowledgment of birthday was appropriate, not overdone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Our lunch was outstanding. Our server Eric was extremely friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Eric & Andrew make our visit special every visit. Food and service is always exemplary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Easter Holiday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Entree outstanding
Coconut cream pie (my favorite dessert) was a huge disappointment. Filling layer was so thin I could not taste the coconut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved loved loved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The experience was excellent from start to
finish. I had one of the best Manhattans I ever tasted. My only minor disappointment was the Wedge Salad...the dressing lackluster...bacon not crisp enough. But my dinner...Bone-In Filet was done to perfection. I have 1/2 left for dinner tonight. The fingerling potatoes and creamed spinach were fair but the STEAK...oh, the STEAK is worth the trip. Go there!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.