Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Business Meals (49)
Notable Wine List (46)
Romantic (43)
Great for Lunch (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Cozy (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
People Watching (17)
Fun (15)
Authentic (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
2278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Steaks were great, Tuna tower, wonderful & service very good. Best steaks since I lived in Chicago at Gene & Georgetti (with the exception of Mark’s Prime in Ocala, FL)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always delicious and service was amazing. Went for birthday dinner and had a fabulous time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to celebrate my birthday and our server made it extra special! She brought complimentary champagne and from the appetizer to the complimentary dessert, everyone loved their dinners. I highly recommend the Capital Grille for any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

My steak was a little overdone and rather dry. Everyone else was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing team and excellent service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice place for steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely fabulous food, energetic ambiance, superb wine list, overall quite memorable. Plus, take home on all food and wine. Great!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the Capital Grill! It is a great resturant and it is great for all your special occasions.
The food is always consistent. We choose the Capital Grill every year for New Years Eve and Valentines Day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a confirmed Open Table reservation and still had to wait 45 minutes to be seated. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was superb. A little too noisy, but to be expected on Valentine’s Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a favorite for special occasions for dinner or a relaxing lunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Did not like sitting next to the exit door and fire alarm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine Day- Lunch... the old saying "you get what you pay for" Outstanding in all respects.

A must for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Pre valentines tradition with our moms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, excellent food and service, this is one of my favorite places for a great steak

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Very constant, always good, high end steak house with an excellent wine list. Good for special occasions always good beef.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

I’m a repeat customer because the food, service and ambiance is always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Kylie was awesome, great experience and we will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is fabulous and the service is outstanding. We look forward to returning here on all our visits to Naples!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It is always a special treat to celebrate our most important occasions at Capital Grille. The food is delicious, the service is outstanding and we leave feeling super happy!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

All was fine. You’re wine by the glass gets more challenging to get an acceptable glass at close to a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Wonderful food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

We have been to the restaurant many times and always have enjoyed our time. The service was not ideal. We ordered calamari,Salads and steaks. The calamari took long to arrive and then our steaks came out with no salads. We sent the steaks back and the staff didn't seem appreciative as we wanted our salads be for the steak. For $440 dollars, an apology would have been nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Good but so overpriced . Nice for a special occasion but not for everyday dining unless you are wealthy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Always great food...Always great service!!! Would recommend making a reservation!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Excellent as usual! Like the new lunch menu! I had the shrimp over grits! It was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Birthday. They were very accommodating with our special needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 6, 2018

Meal was great! Wish it wasn't so expensive so we could eat here more!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 6, 2018

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday. The noise level was extremely high and it was hard to talk. We all ordered filet mignon steaks which were just average. They were cooked correctly, but were tough and not tender. Overall, it was disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 6, 2018

We have been celebrating my husband’s birthday at capital grill for years in Naples and Orlando. This year the service was average and food a bit better than average. We expected exceptional. Our waiter was good but not exceptional. Our food was good but not exceptional. What’s up with the Naples standards is being exceptional?!?!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Everything was excellent and the service was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Waiter Jason was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2018

All was as expected, terrific experience, service & steaks were to perfection. Our special occasion was acknowledged with a nice table presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food and exceptional service. The CG never misses!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Capital Grille this last trip was disappointing. Our waiter was less than professional, nervous, did not offer coffee until after we were through with our dessert and the list goes on. We explained to him that we wanted our sides packed and he spilled them on the floor on his way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Francis (our server) and their team really went above and beyond for our anniversary celebration. There was confetti on our table and a card thanking us for celebrating with them. They gave us a free champagne toast, appetizer, and even a free dessert! The food we ordered was amazing, we both went for a different variety of surf and turf, one with lobster and one with king crab. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The Lobster Bisque was very tasty but not very hot. My wife raved about the Lamb Chops. I had the special that night, the Blackened Grouper Oscar, which was tremendous. Special thanks for making our anniversary celebration so special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Lobster and swordfish very good. Oysters good but not served with horseradish or hot sauce. Waiter had difficulty with the wine.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Very enjoyable and great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.