About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Report a photo problem

The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Lobster Mac'n Cheese - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Pineapple Infused Vodka - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Chocolate Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Business Meals (42)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Romantic (33)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Private Room (15)
Cozy (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flawless. From the host graciously acco ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Flawless. From the host graciously accommodating our early arrival, despite the packed house, to a change in a glass of wine the service was perfect, the food delicious and the staff professional yet friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious meal and fabulous f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely delicious meal and fabulous food. Perfect experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The first thing I think of re: Capital G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The first thing I think of re: Capital Grill is outstanding service. I am never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had been to the Capital Grill in MA & ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We had been to the Capital Grill in MA & was not impressed but we thought since we were in Florida with friends we would give the Naples restaurant a try. So glad we did! From the moment we entered to our departure, we were treated royally!! Our waitress Nicole was excellent, extremely knowledgeable about the food, its presentation, & even the pictures on the wall!! The food was delicious and the rose at the end of our stay was an extra treat. This Capital Grill was a gem!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my daughter to The Capital Grill ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my daughter to The Capital Grill in Naples for our last night in town. I have eaten at The Capital Grille in Boston before. She's never been to one. The service was impeccable. The food was delicious. The ambiance was perfect. My only complaint is that everything must be ordered (and is charged) separately. It's very expensive, but you know, Naples has a lot of people with a lot of money, so I think it's in the right place. We paid $175 (including tip) for: one soup, one salad, one glass of wine, one steak, one salmon, one mashed potatoes, one asparagus, and one dessert. I can get the same meal, for half the price or less, down the road. I just don't care about perfection surrounding a meal that much. However, if you want guaranteed perfect service, ambiance, and food.... it's worth every penny.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious!

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Been coming here for many many years. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Been coming here for many many years. Service is excellent and food is wonderful.

They are very accommodating to all of your needs.

Try it you'll like it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to level experienced on prior din ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Not up to level experienced on prior dining

occasions.

Noise from kitchen intrusive.

Gift card " lost" by server.

Settling the bill a hassle and unsettling which much diminished the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Tara was very attentive and knowledge. I ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Tara was very attentive and knowledge. I enjoyed her smile every time she came to our table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was not as busy as we hav ...

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The restaurant was not as busy as we have seen on other visits. Our waitress was quirky and funny and maybe a little inappropriate for an upscale dining experience. The Stoli Dolis were great but seemed smaller than they used to be. My husband ordered a glass of wine that never arrived. Our food was very good and the coconut pie was fabulous like usual. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was wonderful!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great for our Birthday Ce ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything was great for our Birthday Celebration but I didn't get the table I'd requested. Another party was there and I was told that they were told they had to be finished by 6:30. At 6:50 they ordered dessert so we were shuffled to another table. It was fine but I like your #1 table in the bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply said: Perfect. We love Capital G ...

vip
 (Panama)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Simply said: Perfect. We love Capital Grill and have dined in several locations always enjoying the experience and expecting the best dry aged steaks. We are never disappointed. No guesswork here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a "see and be seen" place- high ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is a "see and be seen" place- high on drama but noisy and overpriced and impersonal.Food was good but not great, we had an excellent waiter but the room was freezing and uncomfortable. We asked several times to turn down the AC but it really just was designed poorly. I had the highly recommended baked stuffed lobster but it was very overcooked and most of the lobster meat was dried out. This is fit for expense accounts and people who want to go to a "fancy " place for dinner, but not for foodies .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Bent over backwards to make our birthday ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Bent over backwards to make our birthday celebrations a great one . Our steaks were a little overdone, we were asked to make them again when we declined , we received gift certificates instead . Over The top .

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent. My daughter a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The service was excellent. My daughter and I enjoyed our time there.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With a lot of options for dinner, this w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

With a lot of options for dinner, this was a true gem. We had a perfect corner table. The steak was cooked perfectly and the shaved Brussels salad was amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: , Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Capital Grille is one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The Capital Grille is one of my favorite placed to dine in Naples. Great Steaks and seafood with good service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ALWAYS SUPERB SERVICE, EXCELLENT FOOD AN ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

ALWAYS SUPERB SERVICE, EXCELLENT FOOD AND A WONDERFUL SETTING

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The dinner experience was excellent. We had the seafood platter appetizer which was outstanding. Our entrees of filet & salmon were delicious. Our server Leo was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time ever dining with Capital Gril ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

First time ever dining with Capital Grille- nice surprise! At the end of a fabulous steak dinner they brought me a rose. Lovely parting gift and a gift certificate to come back! Most definitely will. Our waitress Jami was delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service is always first cla ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service is always first class, even on New Year's Eve!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When you go to Capital Grille you must b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

When you go to Capital Grille you must be aware that this is a high end restaurant with the prices to match. That being said, everything in this restaurant is impeccable. From the service to the excellent food this is first rate. We went on New Year's Eve and we're seated promptly based upon our reservation. Our Waiter, Howard, showed up and started reviewing our wine and dinner options. We settled on our appetizers and main entrees and Howard took it from there.

Now we've had places that when they get busy they start falling behind, blaming the kitchen. Not here. On a very busy night there was no exceptional wait and our order arrived perfectly prepared.

My wife had a Brussel Sprout salad along with a fresh lobster tail. Now she's not a huge let lobster fan but said it was the best she's ever had. The Brussel Sprout salad had some bacon bits (fresh) and a smoky flavor to it which she wasn't thrilled with but I thought it added some nice flavoring.

I had a steak medallion and lobster plate that was superb! I also had a cup of Lobster Bisque that was the BEST bisque that I 've ever had. Real lobster chunks, not little slivers.

This was only our second visit to a Capital Grill, the first time to the Naples location and while we will keep it for our special occasions, if you want to be pampered and have an excellent experience, put this on your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good time with great food. Le ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a good time with great food. Leftovers are always a treat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal as always! Fantastic service

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great meal as always!

Fantastic service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a good experience. Very professio ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a good experience. Very professional and experienced wait staff that really knows what they are doing. Best steak place in Naples. Best Capital Grille I've been to, definitely not like any other Capital Grille around. Stands apart

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. Table was n ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food and service was great. Table was not good, heavy traffic area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Thanks again Will and Jasmine. You made ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Thanks again Will and Jasmine. You made us feel special again. Food and service superb. It always is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a relaxing and delicious Christma ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a relaxing and delicious Christmas Eve dinner! Thanks for the attentive yet unobtrusive service! The roses were a special touch for a special holiday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience...the f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a great dining experience...the food, service and

ambiance are excellent...we dine at Capital Grille twice

a month...always very enjoyable...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve at Capi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve at Capital Grille. Our meal was cooked to perfection! We were very impressed by Robert's amazing service. We will be back in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Resturant in Naples, FL. Would reco ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best Resturant in Naples, FL. Would recommend to and one comping into or living in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. Superb meal an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. Superb meal and service. Thankful for valet parking too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food and service were exc ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As always, the food and service were excellent! The Capital Grille makes a special occasion a "SPECIAL OCCASION." We always choose to celebrate our special days or our friends' special days there, as we can depend on excellence.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch was fabulous! Service started off ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lunch was fabulous! Service started off a little slow, but food was phenomenal and we had a wonderful time as always! My filet melted in my mouth and the parmesan truffle fries never disappoint!

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great waiter and experience

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great waiter and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. The French onion soup is the best in Naples. Love coming here on special occasions

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was excellent and the filet mi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The steak was excellent and the filet mignon with crab and bear naive was memorable. They always make anniversaries special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent as always, thank you. servic ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

excellent as always, thank you. service and food were superior

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The steaks were ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was excellent. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the chillian sea bass was delicious. Sides were all good. Most orders were large enough to split, including the salads. Everything was prepared and presented well. Our server was

superb-helpful and attentive. It was a special birthday celebration and the table was decorated, they had a b-day card waiting, and everybody got a glass of complimentary champagne. The finale was a lovely dessert for the birthday boy. It was a good as it gets for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.