Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (104)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Good for Birthdays (75)
See All
Good for a Date (68)
Romantic (65)
Notable Wine List (55)
Business Meals (52)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Private Room (15)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Authentic (12)
People Watching (12)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
2041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Classy ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks were outstanding!! The generous pour on the wine was great also!! You need to check it out!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice location. The food was amazing! Best ricotta cheesecake ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was excellent, great energy and very helpful with our allergies. Food was tasty!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Server was excellent and the good was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic experience. Had 8 people for a birthday dinner and they really took care of us! Food was phenomenal. A great time had by all!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service was excellent. A little pricey, but enjoyed my meal tremendously.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We were three ladies celebrating our Birthdays
Always enjoy Capital Grille
Thanks. Anne Laurie

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Jessi our waitress was fabulous! Food was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great dinner as always. Top Notch

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always an excellent dining experience at Capital Grille..

Food, ambiance and service are wonderful..we dine here twice a month and it is always great...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent as usual
Great private room
Service
My wifes bday dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent food & service. Had the tenderloin & lobster tail. It was perfect.
A bit on the pricey side. Extensive wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Fabulous anniversary dinner! So many special touches done to make our dinner extra special!!! Phillipe was a wonderful waiter....exquisite evening!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We went to Capital Grille to celebrate our anniversary - from the moment we stepped out of the car greeted by the valet, to the friendly greetings at the front desk, to the friendly greetings by both our server's assistant and server, to retrieving our car from the valet - everyone along the way made us feel very special! And of course the food was superb!!!
Kudos to Capital Grille!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Our absolute favorite restaurant. So many restaurants in Naples that are great but this one is superb!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was our second time there, our first time was our anniversary and it was fabulous, service ambiance food cocktails were great. We decided to go back for Father's Day. We felt like e were an after thought because our server was mostly in a different area than us. Food was very good but to have to track down someone for water, questioned why my strip steak was a little over cook on ends was told your desire temp is in the middle of the steak! Never offered fresh pepper. When you are spending 250 plus for dinner we expect and deserve more. We will not be going back there

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always an excellent dining experience...Food, service and ambiance are terrific...

We dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always wonderful..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were there for Fathers Day. Sat near the kitchen, so was not as quiet as other rooms. Service was superior, much attention to detail, staff worked together to support our waiter. Food was excellent and plentiful, we could not finish, so they boxed it up for us to take home. Our waiter took our picture, printed it, and placed it on our table for us. We were very pleased with our visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not up to normal expectations. I asked for a quiet table, they sat us next to a table with three noisy children and next to a noisy kitchen. Of course I had them change us to another one, but why should I have to ask, why didn't they honor our original request ? ( Also, the dining room was only one quarter filled at the time.) Our server was efficient but disinterested. The dessert of coconut cream pie was a pie crust with a mound of whipped cream and a few sprinkles of shaved coconut, very unappetizing. All together not a great experience for Father's Day !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went with friends for Father's Day. Vlad was an excellent server and catered to our needs without hovering.
The filet mignon on the bone was outstanding, Done as I ordered, medium rare. My husband's steak Au Poivre was excellent as well. We had wonderful drinks and great wine as recommended by Vlad.
We often dine here for special occasions and of course will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My expectations were exceeded. We were celebrating my sister's half birthday. On her real birthday she was very sick. She had open heart surgery in April and so we celebrated in June after a beautiful recovery. So blessed to have another birthday.

Many thanks to our waiter, Francis La Morte. You made our sister feel like a princess on her special day. Everything was perfect. I also thank the kitchen...delicious!

We highly recommend The Capital Grille !!!

Susan Bartos

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was good but service was awful. Waiter kept asking if my husband was joining the rest of us, though we had already informed him that we would be dining without him. Service went downhill once he knew we weren't ordering wine and/or there was no "man" at the table. Examples: I asked for water, but never got it; my glass was empty for over 20 minutes, so I had to stand up & get the bottle to pour my own Pellegrino. He never checked to see how our food came out. He only asked if we wanted coffee after dessert was already on the table. At this price point, there is no excuse for such indifferent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was great. Cocktails pricy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a nice experience. They know your name when you sit down, and always have a minute to chat and make you feel at home. Loved it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The place was alive, the service was good and the steaks are top-notch.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Went for special for restaurant week. 8 women friends. Filet mignon was small but excellent. Clam chowder very good as well. Service exceptional. The drinks were quite pricy turning my bill to $55 before tax and tip, with the $35 dinner special. the family sides of green beans and mashed potato were the same as you'd get in any more moderately priced restaurants.
It was a nice experience to try it but too expensive for my taste to go there unless we had a special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Waited more than 50 minutes to be seated and our group was very frustrated and wanted to leave but waited. The manager apologized and ordered an appetizer and champagne that was served as soon as we sat down. We had an excellent waiter, Howard, who was attentive and professional. Our food was delicious and we ended up having a great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Capital Grille food never disappoints. Our service was great considering they were packed being the last day of Restaurant Week.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We frequently dine at Capital Grille. It was restaurant week and unfortunately this visit was a bit disappointing.
Our server's attitude was indifferent :( the portions were also extremely small. We were a party of five and everyone felt the same about this experience. I hope next time we go back CG will meet our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Spectacular steaks and service. Ambiance was great in a cozy back room that sat 10 people.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful, except it was noisy. I would recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent value. Food was wonderful, service couldn't have been better. Totally enjoyable evening. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

This was a special occasion with a very special person. She loved the evening and the classy elegant atmosphere. You made the evening with excellent staff and the Rose 🌹. Well Done!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Delicious Meal! Attentive Service!
Perfect Experience!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We thought we would try Capital Grill during restaurant week in Naples for our anniversary.
We had reservations for 8:15pm but decided to go earlier because we were in the area. We ended up sitting in the outdoor area which was perfect! Our service was amazing and they made us feel very special like we were there only table. The food was beyond our expectations and we even had enough to take home for another meal. Then to top it off because it was our anniversary they gave us 2 desserts, champagne, and took our picture and gave it to us before we left. Thank you for the special night!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here during Naples Restaurant Week. A special fixed price menu was available, as well as the regular selections. We ordered from the special menu and received a beautiful meal, including a first course and dessert, for a very nominal price. The steaks were done to perfection and everything was perfect. Add to that a special greeting card from the staff, a complimentary champagne toast, and a photo, all making for a lovely memory. We will certainly be going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Second visit in 7 days. Steak was overcooked this visit; otherwise everything was great. Leo provided excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Quiet and extremely enjoyable. Always special ..

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.