Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for a Date (50)
Notable Wine List (41)
Business Meals (36)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Service was great.
All people were great.
Apps were good.
Steaks were off. Hope for better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Attentive service, excellent food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Ian was our waiter- excellent service and very professional. I had a bone-in filet that was cooked perfectly and was incredibly tender - it melted in my mouth like butter! My wife had sliced filet with a delicious mushroom sauce. Consistently, we find Capital Grill to be a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Just my husband & I-- dining room was mostly empty so why did hostess try to seat us in dark, rear corner. I declined and we sat at another. Food was good but very overpriced.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent. I travel all over the country and I have found the most consistent, truly enjoyable restaurant is the Capital Grill. Different shapes and sizes but always top quality food with impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our dinner was great and we had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 overall stars was the fact that our server forgot to give us our leftovers and the restaurant called when we were already halfway home!☹️

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Mathew was wonderful, great service. Capital Grille is a no brainer when it comes to reliability for great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Seated at the bar and Christina the waitress was not attentive. She spent most of the time visiting with a couple at the end of the bar ignoring everyone else. Her demeanor was not one indicative for a bar waitress. Brian, seemed to be covering everyone while she visited. We reported to management before departing. Food and ambiance were very nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was phenomenal as always. Staff was attentive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best first experience, phenomenal service. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It’s the Capital Grille. The best of the chain steakhouses. Another great meal. They do keep creeping their prices up to the point you can’t really justify them within any kind of logic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Consistently excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We've eaten here several times. The experience was outstanding as usual. Our server, Andrew couldn't have been more pleasant and professional. We will continue to frequent the Capital Grill and encourage all to do the same.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our dinner experience was exceptional. Our salad appetizer, filet and lobster tail entrees were all delicious. Christian our server provided highly professional and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always lovely, food, service, soace. Just wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

As always everything was over the top! Tara helped make our anniversary celebration special.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Capital Grille is our go to restaurant for special occasions. We celebrated my husband's birthday. Normally, I get a filet but instead chose the Sesame Grilled Tuna. It was outstanding. My husband got the bone-in rib eye which was also outstanding. The service is always outstanding. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Elegant, fun and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A great time at the Generous Pour event and Karen's birthday. Tara Flynn's service was just right not rushing and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Capital Grill is a class act. We dine there for special occasions as it is costly, but well worth it as every aspect of a fine dining experience is here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Beautiful way to celebrate a birthday. Complimentary dessert was incredible. My bone in filet was disappointing, cooked too rare and mostly fat. The kona strip was amazing. Sides were generous as well the calamari appetizer (also wonderful)
Service was perfect. So great that I didn't want to complain about my filet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

High quality steak prepped perfectly. Server was very knowledgeable and personable. Team service paid great attention to detail. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Impeccable service, great atmosphere and wonderful food!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Once again the staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. I had the tenderloin slider plate for lunch which was superb. It is always a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Our dining experience was excellent. We enjoyed the wedge salad, filet and circus salmon entrees which were all delicious. Ian, our server was attentive throughout the evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Daniel was a fabulous waiter. We were impressed that he knew to add our points before we had even inquired. He was very attentive and checked in on us frequently. Thank you for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Amazing dinner and desert with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have always had a good experience here. Food and service is great. It's especially fun to dine here for someone's birthday. It's the little extras (champagne and dessert) that makes it special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a positive, wonderful experience. Highly recommend the Capital Grill. It was the first time we had the Generous Pour, Summer Wine Event. What a bargain and superb wine selection. Hope they continue this feature.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The experience was just wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our dinner experience was excellent. The seafood platter appetizer was extraordinary. Our filet and salmon entrees were both delicious. Our server Nicole was excellent. She was very attentive to ensure we were happy with our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Six of us went to celebrate two birthdays and overall the experience was good. However we have eaten there many times and always had good food. This time we had to send one of the steaks back since the meat wasn't good and the other steaks were just ok. Not normal for the Capital Grille. However the South African Lobster and our sides were very good. Maybe next time the steak will be better as it normally is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have never had any reservations about giving Capital Grill great reviews , but this time there were a few problems. 1. Our lamb chops were not consistant . Two were outstanding and two were a little tough. 2.The room was noisy. Usually we eat outside and it is nice and quiet. 3. Our waiter did not bring us women a rose. Our friend picked one out of the vase for us. It made the evening less then perfect on our anniversary.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We chose the Capital Grille to celebrate my husband's birthday and they did not disappoint. It was not our first visit and we plan to go again for my birthday. Unfortunately, the Capital Grille is not close or we would go more often. My husband did the red wine flight called Generous Pour and all four wines were fabulous. We shared the Seafood Plateau as our entree which was so very fresh and plentiful. Felipe Arcila was our server and he was excellent - very knowledgeable, unobtrusive and simply a delight. We sat in the bar area which was more relaxed. Everything was absolutely perfect. You can't go wrong with the Capital Grille.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Always spectacular! The food was delicious, our server made great suggestions and we had a wonderful, relaxing week day late lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Lovely venue and great steaks. Also, the lobster Mac and cheese is wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Our waitress was fabulous, we only ordered seafood, even though this was a steak house (out of choice).
It was our anniversary, the waitress Krista brought us complementary bubblies with strawberries.
At the end of the meal she brought us complementary cakes to die for. We had Kona Decaf which was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great dinner at Capital Grille Naples. We came here for our anniversary and Tara and staff went above and beyond. Our table was decorated with confetti and we got complimentary champagne. We also got a picture to remember our evening. Our
Server Tara was great and made us feel at home. Our Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection. Thanks for a wonderful night!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Perfect. Superb steak, excellent cocktails, exceptional service. Attention to detail is wonderful. This is unfailingly a memorable place to truly enjoy dining out in an upscale location. Could not find a better restaurant for us to meet a long lost colleague for a drink and celebrate our daughter's birthday. Five stars is not enough.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great experience and amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.