About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Mac'n Cheese - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Pineapple Infused Vodka - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL
Chocolate Cake - The Capital Grille - Naples, Naples, FL

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
7 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (46)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Private Room (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Casual (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best steaks! Jonathan crusted!!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Best steaks! Jonathan crusted!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will, runs a great ship. Everyone and ev ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Will, runs a great ship. Everyone and everything is done to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Celebrating a birthday at the Capital Gr ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Celebrating a birthday at the Capital Grille is extraordinarily special! Our waiter couldn't have been more professional and he was especially attentive to the dietary needs of some of the guests. Highly recommended for superb food, ambiance, and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance, service and the food was impec ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Ambiance, service and the food was impeccable. Great bread selection as most restaurants now only serve one kind of bread or roll which are of lesser quality than what the Capital Grill serves. You can get an 8oz. fillet if you so desire instead of the 10 oz. on the menu. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to the Capital Grille many t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I have been to the Capital Grille many times before. This time was no different. The service was excellent and the food was great. It's a great atmosphere to get together with friends for a quiet night chatting and laughter. We had the bone in ribeye which in my Opinion the best steak on the menu . It was prepared perfectly. Others had the strip and a filet. All were great.

They have a great wine list and signature cocktails. The go to place for us. It is nice to know when you go to things will be up to par. Joshua was our waiter was extremely attentive throughout the evening. It's also a nice touch with the ladies are given roses at the end of the night. We will surely go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Texan son enjoys steak, and has been ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our Texan son enjoys steak, and has been to many steak houses, including other Capital Grilles. This is his favorite one of all. Great food, service (thanks Joshua), and setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our cocktails and dinners were outstandi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our cocktails and dinners were outstanding. Our server was Robert. He was fantastic...he was very knowledgeable and attentive but not intrusive. Never disappoints . Great place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The capital Grille is our favorite place ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The capital Grille is our favorite place for lunch. Not only is the food good but if you need to have any kind of a meeting or discussion, if you sit in the bar the ambience is quiet and just about perfect. The food never disappoints. My favorite is the salmon mango salad and I asked for the salmon to be cooked rare and it's always done perfectly. It is my go to place for special events and for meetings and sometimes just so my husband and I can indulge ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful for Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was wonderful for Thanksgiving dinner. Will probably go back next year!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef Jeremy, Will Reynolds and their ent ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Chef Jeremy, Will Reynolds and their entire staff is extremely professional and helpful. Had a couple spills and it was all hands on deck for a quick and efficient clean up. All our special requests were accommodated and there were several! We are NEVER disappointed when dining at The Capital Grille Naples. Not a bad seat in the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome good as always, Robert was a sup ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome good as always, Robert was a superb waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, the food and service at the C ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always, the food and service at the Capital Grille was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Food and service ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was great! Food and service by Stacy! We look forward to coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the money. You get what you ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Well worth the money. You get what you pay for- impeccable service that you can count on and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was excellent. The ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent. The spinach and tomato & mozzarella salads were delicious. Our citrus salmon and filet mignon entrees were also excellent. Our servers were highly professional,attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tonight was a special birthday celebrati ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Tonight was a special birthday celebration. To say the service was lacking is an understatement. Our waiter took our order & disappeared. The food arrived & (1) one of the orders was incorrect and (2) some of us wished have wine with our meal & we had to signal other wait staff to find our server. When he did return to take back the incorrect order, he did not inquire as to how the others were enjoying their meal & if we wished to have anything else. Two managers came to the table to apologize, but 5 of us finished our meal before our friend was served his corrected order. This was a celebratory dinner that also promoted a photograph of the group. That did not happen. When the check arrived one if the couples was charged for something they did not order. For the last 7 years in November we choose a Naples restaurant to celebrate the 3 wives' birthdays.

The ladies were given 3 roses upon leaving, one with a broken stem; insult to injury.

Needless to say we will not be returning to The Capital Grille for future celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food was served in good time. After that ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was served in good time. After that, dishes weren't cleared after 15 minutes. Someone in management cleared and took our dessert order. Coconut cream pie. Looked good, someone forgot to put in the coconut. Caramel drizzle, and ratio of whipped cream to custard, 10 to one, in favor of whipped cream. Disappointing to say the least. While we were dining, my date and I had comments on how many employees were working. Lots of people, just no one serving us. Delicious steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Great experience for my birthday Server ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great experience for my birthday

Server was very accommodating, knowledgeable and professional

We had a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. If they have the bo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was great. If they have the bone-in fillet as a special, get it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Capital Grille is one of our favorite re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Capital Grille is one of our favorite restaurant s. So it was an easy choice for us to spend our 55th wedding anniversary there. Dennis is an excellent server. He treated us to special desserts with a candle and even champagne. Of course, we received 2 roses. We had a very leisurely lunch. It was a beautiful afternoon.

Thank you

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service excellent as always. Th ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food and service excellent as always. This was a special occasion and the chef went out of his way to accommodate our request.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always seem to have a fabulous meal and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always seem to have a fabulous meal and great service. Only thing I would say is the tartar was not superb but definitely still good, a little more fat than usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was nice and friendly. We ord ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The waiter was nice and friendly. We ordered a wine for USD 55,00 which was brought by somebody else and given the darkness sof the room we had no chance to look at the label.

The wine on the bill was suddenly USD 214,00. Upon reqeust the waiter confirmed that we had ordered the wine for 55. A few minutes later a lady (possibly the manager - she did not introduce herself) was telling us that she will take exceptionally the charge of 214 back and charge only 55. She claimed that this was our mistake not having objected when the wine was brought. I suggest that you offer extra lights when showing the wine in the future to make sure guests can see what they ordered. We were etremely disappointed the way she talked tu us and treated us. Not as single word of apologies but repeatedly saying your mistake. We were at your place a number of times and my guests were more than irritated. We were a party of six and I do not think under given circumstances we come back to the Capital Grille.

Personally I assume that somebody made a mistake when giving out the bottle or mixed it up with another customer.

Your feeback would be appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

A celebration for my wife's political ca ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A celebration for my wife's political campaigning. Wonderful, friendly, unhurried, non-obsequious service from Jami. Food presented well, well seasoned and high quality ingredients; large portions some of which we took home. Definitely the best steakhouse in Naples and a special occasion place, unless you're wealthy and can go frequently, which I would like to do.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience. Perfect for entertaini ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great experience. Perfect for entertaining business colleagues

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great overall experience- bone in rib ey ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great overall experience- bone in rib eye was not as ordered and not a $53 steak. That type of thing happens at a steak house so I was okay with it. Great service, I would go back. It can't always be a 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and outstanding wine l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding wine list. Amenities are wonderful. Our server, Tara, was just a breath of fresh air.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Capital Grill is a favorite for special ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Capital Grill is a favorite for special occasions. It is expensive, but great food! It is not an everyday stop due to $$$. It is never a disappointment for that special time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good as usual. Excellent service. If you ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good as usual. Excellent service. If you have a special occasion they really do it very nice for you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely ambiance, great food, excellent s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Lovely ambiance, great food, excellent service and they made the birthday occasion special with the glitter, champagne, photo and dessert. Very special!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect! Consistently serving del ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Always perfect! Consistently serving delicious food in a sophisticated atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

howard was a great waiter. We had a tot ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

howard was a great waiter. We had a totally enjoyable lunch -- a "thank you" for my staff

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent dinner experience. O ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We had an excellent dinner experience. Our for & service was excellent. The steaks & appetizers were delicious. Severs are very professional & attentive throughout the evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed! I enjoy the food and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Never disappointed! I enjoy the food and the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, not excellent. Always en ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was good, not excellent. Always enjoy the Capitol Grill but its pricey so it should really be excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner experience was excellent. The ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. The steak and salmon entrees were both delicious. Our servers provided extraordinary attentive & professional service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine at Capital Gri ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Capital Grille doesn't disappoint. M ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The Capital Grille doesn't disappoint. My wife and I had an early dinner and everything was outstanding. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable from the wine selection to the bone in filet special. Our go to steakhouse in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have excellent service and foo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We always have excellent service and food here. We love the outside because it is quiet and pleasant. We had an especially beautiful evening and the lamb chops were perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our serve Caitlyn was excellent. She was ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our serve Caitlyn was excellent. She was good as well as being personable. It was my birthday and she went out of her way to make it special

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.