About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Pineapple Infused Vodka
Lobster Mac'n Cheese
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Maine Lobster Roll
Wagyu Burger
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake
Chocolate Cake

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
11 More
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (141)
fit for foodies (79)
notable wine list (73)
See All
romantic (68)
good for groups (49)
great for lunch (48)
hot spot (35)
vibrant bar scene (35)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the better Capital Grille locatio ...

vip
Dined a day ago

One of the better Capital Grille locations in the country. They took great care to recognize our occasion; food temperature, and served us table side for our sides. The people made there made the difference. Go there and you'll understand.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday at the Naples C ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated a birthday at the Naples Capital Grille. We were greeted by a welcoming hostess and seated promptly. We enjoyed appetizers of shrimp cocktail, tomato & mozzarella salad and crab cocktail which were all delicious. Our steaks and vegetable sides were nicely prepared. Debra our server was excellent and provided a complimentary dessert and took a picture to remember our birthday celebration. We will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to the Capital Grille at least onc ...

Dined 5 days ago

We go to the Capital Grille at least once every 2 months and I must say it's one of the best places to eat in SW Florida.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Server had no knowledge of wines (Tina - ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Server had no knowledge of wines (Tina - not sure I remember correctly) Service was slow (waited 10 min for a cocktail) Food came out late, we were tired and ready to leave, so we didn't really enjoy the meal.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Food was amazing. Service i ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding! Food was amazing. Service incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Nice atmosphere with Superior service bu ...

Dined 6 days ago

Nice atmosphere with Superior service but lousy food, especially for the price. I had lamb chops that were just ok...an Outback or Longhorn quality. My wife had a filet that was cooked medium well in spite of requesting medium rare and it was very dry. The server was so great, my wife wouldn't send it back because she didn't want to trouble the server. The sides were less than satisfactory. The creamed spinach was tough and like eating grass. The potatoes were half cooked and crunchy. The Brussel sprouts just were not very good. For the price we paid, we expected food to match the atmosphere and service but it was a big disappointment.

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Great food- expensive Wine menu very pri ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food- expensive Wine menu very pricey Many dining experiences in Naples for great food and wine at more reasonable prices.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Anniversary dinner! <3

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Fantastic Anniversary dinner! <3

food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Food Quality was awful. Tuna served was ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Food Quality was awful. Tuna served was hardly Ahi grade .Overall eating experence was very disappointing .It was a birthday meal and it ruined the entire night -Just saying we wont charge you for the meal isn't what I wanted to hear .It doesn't tmake it better and then being told oh we need to get rid of 9 more of those tune fillets cut the wrong way .The place was empty and it seems the chefs were on a mental vacation - steaks were over cooked .Very sad to see this place turn into a fancy OUTBACK.......would NOT reccommend this place ot anyone .

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was 'canned'. Otherwise the expe ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was 'canned'. Otherwise the experience was great. The bone-in filet is magnificent! Wedge salad with blue cheese dressing? Yum. Brussel sprouts are delicious. Wine was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Fathers Day - excellent food. and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was Fathers Day - excellent food. and Matt Norton, our server, was excellent as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Made a reservation at noon for Father's ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Made a reservation at noon for Father's Day. Viewed the lunch menu that went along with the reservation. Got to the restaurant only to find the "Summer Dinner" menu was the only thing available. No salads except side salads were on the menu. My husband reluctantly ordered a steak. Our waiter who was wonderful asked the chef if they could put a larger salad together for me (not picky, anything!) chef said, "no" had to stick to menu!!! And, it wasn't like they had a full restaurant??? I've never had this happen at a restaurant in Naples ~ very disappointing ~ won't be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is easy-best restaurant in SWFL ! W ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

This is easy-best restaurant in SWFL ! We go every other month,ask for the same table and server and order a porterhouse for two,split a Caesar salad,2 sides and one dessert. Never ever had a meal here less than a 10 in every category. Their attention to detail is also superb!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we first entered to sit down, we un ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

When we first entered to sit down, we unfortunately were put in a back room with no ambiance at all. We requested a better location and we were then seated in a perfect spot for the two of us. We had sat there before. At first service was a tad slow for our early sitting but soon our waiter Matthew Norton was up to speed and took care of us efficiently. We were treated very kindly with finesse. He was never far from tending to our needs. The steaks were outstanding and done just as we had asked. Medium rare. My husband loved the onion soup. Not to be missed. We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my friend's 80th birthday, ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated my friend's 80th birthday, and she was thrilled with the special attention we received. Eric and the other waiter were most attentive and made the occasion most enjoyable. The champagne, special desserts and the picture to take home made the lunch most memorable. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Capital Grille is my favorite place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Robert, our server was great. He defini ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Robert, our server was great. He definitely knew our tastes and the manager went out of her way to seat us based our previous visits. And of course the steaks were cooked perfectly :) Side tip: mushroom burger w/ aged balsamic (Served at lunch in the bar area is an AMAZING find)

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent dining experience....we din ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

An excellent dining experience....we dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always a memorable dining experience...the ambiance, food and service are superb..the staff is very friendly and we feel like we are dining with good friends as we have gotten to know many people there...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good dinner

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Our steaks and appetizers were very good. The only problem was the server or the kitchen forgot one of the sides and the salmon was delivered to the wrong table causing one of our party to have to wait on a remake of the order while the others ate. This experience is not the normal high quality service we are used to at the Capital Grille.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Evening

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere made the evening perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

I've heard nothing but great feedback ab ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

I've heard nothing but great feedback about this place so went there for my 29th anniversary. Left disappointed. While my Chilean sea bass was excellent, my wife had the filet. Steaks should be their speciality, but hers was dry, tasteless, and fatty. I've had better steak at Outback or Longhorn for half the price. I will not be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent.

Dined on June 6, 2016

The service was terrific with Robert being our severer. Very nice selection on the menu as well as the specials of the day. Very nice restaurant for special occasions would go back again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It's great I've been to other locations ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

It's great I've been to other locations but this by far was my favorite, I was celebrating my bday by myself due to business travel. From the time I stepped into the door until the time I left everyone kept wishing me a happy bday and just made it a very special day . My hat goes off to my server Pam and the rest of the staff they were awesome. They really made me feel like I was celebrating it with friends.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Capital Grille never disappoints. Perfect place to schedule business luncheons. Service is great and the food is excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delightful.

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Always delightful.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant with great people for s ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great restaurant with great people for service & food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!! Excellent food excellent servi ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Awesome!! Excellent food excellent service!

food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best Steak houses in Naples. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

One of the best Steak houses in Naples. Outstanding service and outstanding food.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dinner as always. Service was ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Wonderful dinner as always. Service was outstanding. 3 prime filets that were cooked perfectly. Best inNaples and puts Flemings to shame.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in town

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Best steak in town. Everyone at the table agreed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual, the food at the Capital Grille ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual, the food at the Capital Grille was excellent. Steaks were prepared as ordered and the sides were hot and delicious. Although our server was wonderful, I took a star off of the service rating because the hostess was unhelpful to us in accommodating our request for an armchair at our table (for my mother who needs the arms for balance and assistance in getting up due to recent hip surgery). The hostess was uninterested in locating an armchair for our use and actually a bit rude when we persisted in our request. It was an unfortunate start to an otherwise great meal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by dining at Capital Grill. The staff made our dining experience the best we have ever encountered. Special touches, excellent service, outstanding food, and friendly caring staff made our evening one to remember. We will surely return for future special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prince

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food, service, valet. It gets a little noisy with so many groups of five to seven. Worth the noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Having enjoyed my experience once before ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Having enjoyed my experience once before, I decided to take my parents here while they were in town. Our steaks were great, and I like the fact that we can get smaller portions of their listed menu items. Their menu steaks range from 10-24 ounces, so my mother and I split a 10-ounce filet and got half portion of two sides. While our food was delicious, I don't think our dinner was worth the high prices. At $46 for the filet, you wouldn't think that you'd have to pay extra ($10 and up) for sides like mashed potatoes. The noise was very loud and made for strained dinner conversation. While we were waiting for our check, I heard the waiter at the next table go over the specials ~ we were never told about any specials! With so many great restaurants in the area, we won't be going back to Capital Grille anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special celebration! M ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great place for a special celebration! My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary and the wait staff made us feel special. Food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an excellent time along with the ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had an excellent time along with the food and service being excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent meal overall; steaks were exce ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent meal overall; steaks were excellent. I was disappointed with the wedge salad as the blue cheese dressing tasted like something from Kraft. I've had better homemade blue cheese dressing at my local pub. Service was attentive and usually prompt. Overall a great dining experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Bri ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Brian was great. Very attentive and personable. The little added perks because we were celebrating a birthday, made it even more special. Top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service great food treated lik ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service great food treated like a queen for my birthday

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every occasion special at The Capital Grille

Dined on May 8, 2016

Weather it's for a birthday, Mother's Day, or just a spur-of-the-moment meal, every time you go to the Capital Grille you are treated like royalty. Our server, Ivan, was very attentive, kept our glasses filled, and ensured our meal was exceptional. The food, from breads and soup to dessert, was scrumptious. My lamb chops were delicately seasoned, accompanied by raspberry jelly. Husband enjoyed fresh caught salmon, seasoned with lightly roasted onions. Dessert was a heavenly coconut cream pie. The memories of this meal will remain long after we return home.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food selections were very varied We ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food selections were very varied We enjoyed each salad and entree We will spend our next celebration at the capital grille....

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.