About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 19. Enjoy our Bone-In Tomahawk Ribeye for a celebration to remember.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
12 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (160)
fit for foodies (94)
romantic (83)
See All
notable wine list (81)
good for groups (62)
great for lunch (51)
vibrant bar scene (44)
hot spot (41)
neighborhood gem (41)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dinner as always. Service was ...

Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dinner as always. Service was outstanding. 3 prime filets that were cooked perfectly. Best inNaples and puts Flemings to shame.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in town

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Best steak in town. Everyone at the table agreed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual, the food at the Capital Grille ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual, the food at the Capital Grille was excellent. Steaks were prepared as ordered and the sides were hot and delicious. Although our server was wonderful, I took a star off of the service rating because the hostess was unhelpful to us in accommodating our request for an armchair at our table (for my mother who needs the arms for balance and assistance in getting up due to recent hip surgery). The hostess was uninterested in locating an armchair for our use and actually a bit rude when we persisted in our request. It was an unfortunate start to an otherwise great meal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by dining at Capital Grill. The staff made our dining experience the best we have ever encountered. Special touches, excellent service, outstanding food, and friendly caring staff made our evening one to remember. We will surely return for future special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prince

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food, service, valet. It gets a little noisy with so many groups of five to seven. Worth the noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Having enjoyed my experience once before ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Having enjoyed my experience once before, I decided to take my parents here while they were in town. Our steaks were great, and I like the fact that we can get smaller portions of their listed menu items. Their menu steaks range from 10-24 ounces, so my mother and I split a 10-ounce filet and got half portion of two sides. While our food was delicious, I don't think our dinner was worth the high prices. At $46 for the filet, you wouldn't think that you'd have to pay extra ($10 and up) for sides like mashed potatoes. The noise was very loud and made for strained dinner conversation. While we were waiting for our check, I heard the waiter at the next table go over the specials ~ we were never told about any specials! With so many great restaurants in the area, we won't be going back to Capital Grille anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special celebration! M ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great place for a special celebration! My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary and the wait staff made us feel special. Food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an excellent time along with the ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had an excellent time along with the food and service being excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent meal overall; steaks were exce ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent meal overall; steaks were excellent. I was disappointed with the wedge salad as the blue cheese dressing tasted like something from Kraft. I've had better homemade blue cheese dressing at my local pub. Service was attentive and usually prompt. Overall a great dining experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Bri ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Brian was great. Very attentive and personable. The little added perks because we were celebrating a birthday, made it even more special. Top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service great food treated lik ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service great food treated like a queen for my birthday

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every occasion special at The Capital Grille

Dined on May 8, 2016

Weather it's for a birthday, Mother's Day, or just a spur-of-the-moment meal, every time you go to the Capital Grille you are treated like royalty. Our server, Ivan, was very attentive, kept our glasses filled, and ensured our meal was exceptional. The food, from breads and soup to dessert, was scrumptious. My lamb chops were delicately seasoned, accompanied by raspberry jelly. Husband enjoyed fresh caught salmon, seasoned with lightly roasted onions. Dessert was a heavenly coconut cream pie. The memories of this meal will remain long after we return home.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food selections were very varied We ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food selections were very varied We enjoyed each salad and entree We will spend our next celebration at the capital grille....

food5
ambience5
service5

Went for mothers day party of 8...from s ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for mothers day party of 8...from start to finish just the most remarkable food, service, ambiance. Every dish made you want to taste what was coming out next..The best top shelf restaurant I've ever been to..it's what one would expect for priced that could have been spent on a weekend getaway for 4.. BUT...worth every penny

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

mothers day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very enjoyable and delicious! Steak cooked perfectly. Service was top notch.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding Meal! Business fit for a sen ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Outstanding Meal! Business fit for a senator or a sailor

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Unpleasant conversation with manager. Se ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Unpleasant conversation with manager. Service and food made up for it. I'll definitely go back

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A ninety five out of one hundred.

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our dinner was outstanding with the exception of the Cesar salad. The salad arrived dry and tasteless. We needed to request more salad dressing to make it pataiable. That is the only thing we would not order again. The service was wonderful. We will return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue to celebrate any event !

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Our server Leo was a delight ! The cuisine is always top notch at Capital Grille. Best place to celebrate an event.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Overpriced.

Dined on May 5, 2016

Overpriced.

food5
ambience5
service5

The bone in filet was absolutely marvelo ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

The bone in filet was absolutely marvelous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top spot

Dined on April 30, 2016

I have dined at the Naples Capital Grill many times. I feel it is one of the best restaurants in Naples. The only problem is you must plan ahead for a reservation especially in the winter season. Also be aware that great food and service comes with a price tag.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our group of 7 celebrated a birthday....what a wonderful evening! Christian, our server, was very attentive, polite and an all around nice guy. The birthday "goodies" were a welcome surprise. And, the food was delicious! An overall pleasant dining experience!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit this week and ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

This was our second visit this week and we were extremely happy with our lunch. Capital Grille is known for quality and excellent service and again exceeded our expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty good😄

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Pretty good😄

food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the best

Dined on April 27, 2016

Simply the best

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this experience

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Love this experience

food5
ambience5
service5

The food never disappoints here. However ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food never disappoints here. However you do need to order your salad, vegetable, & starch separately from your entrée. Bread is included in your meal. That said I've never ordered anything that wasn't to my liking and specification. The staff are more than happy to accommodate. The service has been top notch and we've been very pleased with waitstaff and support staff. Depending on where you sit the noise level can be louder or quieter. We were celebrating a birthday and the restaurant included many surprises that made our experience even more pleasurable.

food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the better Cap Grilles al ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

This is one of the better Cap Grilles altho they have all been great. Here in Naples staff is superb. And to my view their fish selections are as good as their signature beef dishes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner experience

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We had an excellent birthday celebration dinner. Our appetizers and entrees were all delicious and prepared nicely. Our server was highly professional and provided attentive service. The complementary birthday dessert was a ending to our dinner.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my husband frequent the Capital G ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Me and my husband frequent the Capital Grill . It is one of our favorite resturants here in Naples and Rhode Island. The food is always consistent and the service is always top notch. If you are there for a special occasion the staff makes you feel more special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Go once a week,,,no communication betwee ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Go once a week,,,no communication between the desk and the waiter...1st question, every time: " your first time, here". Bad management! A poor start, ends with a poor finish....I don't mind spending $300, but .....

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A+.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Excellent waiter which we knew meant the evening was going to be good. Service was outstanding .....food was excellent. No rushing of courses plenty of time to enjoy the meal and friends. Definitely liked the room settings instead of a wide open space which makes it difficult to carry on a good conversation. Heads over the other steak houses in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Very nice lunch

Dined on April 21, 2016

Very nice lunch

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 21, 2016

Very good as always, but was a little disappointed in the complimentary Champagne they gave us. Asked waiter if we could have orange juice added (Mimosa) which he said no problem. When we got it back we did not see any juice.......only a little champagne. I have been there before for such celebrations........flute was filled to top. Do not know if it was the waiters fault or bartender? Are they cutting back??? Felt embarrassed with my Guest.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our evening was memorable! Excellent ste ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Our evening was memorable! Excellent steaks, large sides which were perfect shared, wonderful service, and a long stem rose at departure! It was our anniversary and they gave each day of us a complimentary glass of champagne and And dessert. We highly recommend going to The Capital Grille for a special occasion !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This Capital Grille offers fine dining f ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

This Capital Grille offers fine dining for the most discerning diners. The drinks are prepared to your liking and the food presentation is on a par with the best restaurants in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Dined on April 19, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch was wonderful.. Food was great. S ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Lunch was wonderful.. Food was great. Service was great. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in Naples

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

We dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always a great experience....the food, service and ambiance is great and we truly enjoy our evenings at Capital Grille..

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.