The Capital Grille - Naples

4.7
2502 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 254-0640
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Houston
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 2502 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

My kids love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. They did a great job. Champagne toast and lovely dessert. Service by JJ was very attentive. Whole meal was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Good meal. Server seemed to have too many tables to give good service. Manager was sat next to us w her family and it was distracting because she was constantly bothered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent dinner as always for Father's Day. The Capital Grille does not disappoint, we'll continue to come back to any of your locations. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

My husband and I had a very good dinner. Excellent steaks and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Great meal for 60th Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Awesome, we love the menu and service. A bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

My family and I went there for a birthday dinner. I had always heard that The Capital Grill was very nice for special occasions and indeed our table was set up beautifully with a nice birthday card however I was very disappointed when they brought out everyone’s dessert and there was no birthday candle! I have never been to a restaurant that does not bring a slice of cake with a candle knowing we were celebrating a birthday. It would have otherwise been a perfect evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Our server was exceptional. Monica is professional, attentive without being over bearing. Will request her in ten future. She is a gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Good food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The Capital Grille is always consistently good. My server Adam was very attentive and certainly added to the enjoyment of the meal. I suggest this to any steak lover as the aged NY strip was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The food was excellent but our server was fantastic. He knew the menu, the specials and more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great restaurant chain. If you want a quality meal and dining experience "every time" this place is for you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Our best naples restaurant experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We went to celebrate our anniversary. There was a card and confetti on the table when we arrived at our table. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Adam our waiter, made the evening even more special with the extras that he provided. He brought us champagne, took a photo and had a special dessert, wishing us a happy anniversary. Great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

One of the best Capital Grilles we have been to (many times). Today we both had bone in Filet Mignon which was outstanding. Andrew (we were there for lunch) was spectacular as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

My boyfriend and I came to Capital Grille for our date night. He had never been. The food was amazing!!! We absolutely love the lobster Mac and cheese. Our steaks were cooked to perfection and the service was impeccable. We dine out at least two times a week and will make this a must! Thank you so much!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The only drawback to an otherwise enjoyable evening was our location near/at a workstation. As it was a late reservation for a Monday evening, the noise created by the clanging from refilling the silverware drawers and dinner plates at the workstation was off-putting. Stay away from this active location if you are dinning late.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Our food was excellent, service not so much. We arrived early for our reservation, so we had a drink at the bar. Brian, the bartender, was a delight, even suggested which wine to have with dinner. Our server was terrible. Once we were served we never saw him. We had to refill our own wine glasses and still had our salad plates on the table after we finished our entrees. We should have stayed and had our dinner at the bar!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Our filet mignon was excellent, potatoes and green beans as well. My only complaint is that even though we had an early reservation (5pm) the hostess tried to seat us at a table next to the serving station and the entryway to and from the kitchen. We did not accept the table and looking around could see that very few tables occupied. When we refuse the table she give us a better one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Went with the Hubs during SWFL Sizzle. Had the best server Matt! He really took great care of us! Food was delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Always good for a special occasion as dinner with wine can be pricey. Did not disappoint and Carly, our server was very professional and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We did not get a good table and were seated in the corner of a back room.

I asked for a drink refill which never got delivered.

We expected better from the Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

This was restaurant week and for 36 dollars you get a salad, entree, and dessert. I had a blue cheese wedge, bone in NY strip and cheesecake. It came with mashed potatoes and green beans. Wr added lobster Mac and cheese. Delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The Capital Grille is wonderful. Service was excellent. The offer during restaurant week is extremely impressive. Our Filet and NY Strip were undercooked though - keeping me from giving the food 5 stars - so that was a bit disappointing. The meal was excellent. It was a strong value too. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent as always! Ask for David, does a fantastic job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Wonderful as usual! The bonus was having restaurant week - our usual delicious meal at a discount! Thank you Capital Grill!! The bartender Brian is the best! (Stacey was off this day or I would have said her too!) We love this Capital Grill. One our favorite places to dine!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Always a delight. Food consistent service impeccable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Capital Grille never disappoints. Quality cuisine, expertly prepared and served ( Matthew was superlative). Valet is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Had the bone in filet mignon and tuna. Both done perfectly. Server Steve was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Enjoyed the entire experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Capital Grille always does a fabulous job. It was our 38 year wedding anniversary and Capital Grille made the evening so special. The food was delicious. The filet cooked perfectly and desert was heavenly. It's always a treat to dine there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food
Great service
We will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

My favorite eatery in all of Naples. Food is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Always wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Awesome deal for restaurant week! The service was good, and food was delicious. The cheese cake is sooo good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The Capital Grille is one of the best places to dine in Naples and elsewhere e.g. Massachusetts
The food and service is excellent and always enjoy our time dining there. My wife and I enjoyed our recent experience on Monday June 4th, 2018.

Leo our server was outstanding. Like a Superhero, took care of well done steak served to my wife; quickly replacing the steak so my wife and I could eat together without much delay. My steak was cooked perfectly. Will be back! The 14 OZ strip steak was flavorful and juicy and yummy with a warm pink center ( Medium).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

First time here. Went for SWFL restaurant week. Unbelievable value. Filet was fork tender and tasty,potatoes and green beans perfect.
Flourless chocolate cake had real whipped cream. Service excellent(Matthew).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Capital Grill treated us fantastic and made us feel welcomed on our anniversary. Special thanks to all at Capital Grill

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

It was an awesome evening...
Great ambiance
Great service
Great food
Have a reservation for next weekend too!!
Can’t wait to go back!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63