Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Naples

4.7
2407 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 254-0640
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Houston
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix-fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2407 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Our luncheon for 5 at Capital Grille was beyond perfect. We were celebrating a birthday and the waitstaff and restaurant were so very hospitable. They went above and beyond to make my friend feel very special. We will return and highly recommend The Capital Grille. If it is on the menu order the Lobster Bisque it is amazingly delicious, as was the rest of our meals.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

I have been to the Capital Grille numerous times and have always had a wonderful experience until my most recent visit. I was celebrating my girlfriends birthday and upon arrival we were immoderately pre-judged due to our age, which as a buisness owner myself left a really bad taste in my mouth. It took over 10 minutes for someone to approach my server and it wasn't until I had to stand up and find someone to get service. The server was lack luster and obviously wasn't paying enough attention to the tables in his section. We both started with appetizers, my partner had the wedge which was great and I had the lobster bisque which I've had before and was lacking in flavor. The server came over and asked how everything was, I politely told him I thought it was bland and he said he would mention something to the chef at which point I saw him go back and start laughing with the head chef. We then got the lobster Mac and cheese as another appetizer which was great but at that point I had lost my appetite. When telling the server we would like to just take a look at the desserts and get the bill he tried pushing us into ordering entrees when I clearly wasn't enjoying myself anymore. The best part was that not a single manager came by to check on the table or apologize due to the terrible service and unprofessionalism. Needless to say I'd be more than happy to spend my money at any other restaurant in Naples.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed our meal. The steaks were good and everything was really well prepared. The coconut pie was disappointing at best Unfortunately , we had had dinner at another Capitol Grille , a few weeks before, and the experience was much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Very pleasant birthday dinner, good service and excellent extras to make it seem as a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Once again our dinner was just what we wanted...JJ had everything timed perfectly and everything was delicious...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

always a pleasure dining here..this is the best place to eat a steak or seafood
worth every penny..
the service here is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

As always The Capital Grille did not disappoint, food was fantastic and the service was great, we will be back and will always suggest this restaurant to friends.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

We regularly visit The Capital Grille in both Naples, Florida and Troy, Michigan and it's our favorite restaurant for fine dining. One of the reasons for it being our favorite other than the food and atmosphere is the service. I have to say this was the first time we ever had what I would call bad service by The Capital Grille standards. It was almost as if our server was in another world. He was just not "there" this particular evening. I ordered a Capital Cosmo that never came, then my husband had to remind him to bring the wine he ordered. My husband ordered the Porcini Rubbed Ribeye rare and I ordered the regular ribeye medium. Our steaks came to the table with mine being rare and my husband's medium. To top it all off our server forgot my leftovers over by the cappuccino machine and I had to ask for them. There are even a few other details but you get the idea. Management was kind enough to comp our coffee and berries with cream but even so I left less than happy. I will go back because this was a first for us but I'll make sure not to get the same server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Started with a signature cocktail. Very tasty. Followed by a delicious steak dinner with fantastic au gratin potatoes. The service was spot on

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

What a spectacular evening! Our server, Cayla, was knowledgeable and personable. My rib eye was absolutely delicious. My husband’s sliced filet was perfect. The champagne toast and complimentary dessert for my hubby’s birthday made it very special for him. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Went at lunch to celebrate birthdays .. great food and great service! Really appreciated the birthday touches ... table decorations, photos, lovely complimentary b'day dessert ... quite good value at lunch! Definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The cuisine is excellent. I do not eat meat but the sesame tuna is served perfectly and of very high quality! Delicious!
The salads are wonderful esp. the kale salad.
Service has also been fabulous- professional yet friendly and attentive. We loved being served by Holly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. Capital Grill makes you feel very special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Two of the four ordered our steaks well done. We told waiter to have the kitchen butterfly if necessary and the steaks were served medium rare. We ate them because we wanted to all eat our meals together. Your chefs seem to have a need to cook the way they want their food not the way the customers require.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Everything was amazing as usual.
Always a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

A chain.....but definitely the best steakhouse in Naples!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent dining experience! Our waiter Mesut Coskun delivered wonderful service. The food and wine were superb

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

It is amazing that a chain restaurant can maintain such excellent standards. We have never been disappointed with Capitol Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

EXCELLENT!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Limited parking available. Rooms are somewhat dark and dreary which does play to the Florida coastal concept. Steak was dry but I ordered it well done which it was.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My steak was not as good as I expected especially considering the cost.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always a great meal! Love their porterhouse steak!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Krista Bell, our server was terrific. Personable and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Very good over all.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

You go to the Capital Grill for Steak. I had a Kona encrusted NY cut and my partner had the Filet Mignon. While good they were not the best. The NY cut had too much Shallot Butter on it which hid the taste of the steak.
The dining room is set up like a city club, warm and inviting. Parking in The Mercato center is impossible so valet is necessary (I don't like using valet - my choice.)
Neither of us had dessert as nothing on the menu seemed worthy. The young lady serving us didn't seem enthusiastic but was friendly. Overall the restaurant staff were a bit cold.
Overall not bad for dinner but at well over $200+ for two it was expensive, even for Naples.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Tables were so close to each other that the servers were constantly reaching over guests and having us help with clearing table and placing food at place setting. For the cost, I don’t think assisting the servers should be required. We were at a corner table next to the wait staff station with continual bumping into one of the persons at our table. There were too many tables in the room. The hostess upon entering never smiled or greeted us with any kind of friendliness. This was a very disappointing experience. This use to be a favorite restaurant but not sure when I’ll return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I love to celebrate at the Capital Grille! Not only was our food absolutely perfect and delicious, but we had a decorated table, champagne to toast with, a souvenir photo and a rose for each of us! Our server was lovely, friendly and efficient. Thanks for a wonderful birthday lunch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had an amazing server but the food was just not as good as usual. My husband kept getting bumped by the staff every time they passed him. We were seated next to a cabinet in the back room and many of the wait staff were accessing the cabinet knocking into his chair in the process. The complimentary champagne toast for our birthday celebration was a nice touch. Overall good, some parts above expectations others below.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This is my husband's favorite restaurant when we lived in Minneapolis. Now that we live in Florida, we were happy to learn there was another in Naples. The staff was very accommodating. We celebrated two birthdays. There was a decorated table, champagne and dessert. The food was outstanding, as always. The waiter recommended a different wine from our first choice. When someone whispered "Upsell", he offered to let us try first. He was right. Definitely worth the increase in price.
I would go here every night if we could afford it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I've been here many times, but this specific time, my dinner was perfect! Filet was perfectly cooked to my specifications. T//hank you for also accommodating Mr Harding w/his wheel-
chair. All in all was a very pleasant dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always an amazing time at Capital Grille! Great food and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Regular Capital Grill diner. Disappointed in this location, mostly in the service. Waiter was borderline unfriendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always some of the best wait staff in the business. The food was outstanding. I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was really good and the service was exceptional

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

As always an excellent dining experience! Food and service were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We dine at Capital Grille often. It is definitely one of the best steak houses in the area. The waitstaff is gracious and helpful. The floorplan of the restaurant is separated into several rooms, thereby creating a cozy restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This is the third  Capital Grille we have eaten at and they all have been excellent.  That night we ate in the bar and were able to choose from the bar menu.  Our friends  had the sliced seared filet which was perfectly cooked. The other choice was the tenderloin sliders which were also perfectly cooked.
We started with the lobster bisque which was hot with a generous amount of  lobster.  Just great.  We then shared a lobster, shrimp, oysters plate.  We substituted additional shrimp instead of the oysters.  All the seafood was correctly cooked and delicious.  Then, the chocolate lava to finish us off.  Scrumptious.  A wonderful restaurant you should not miss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

WE love this restaurant for the food , the service and the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61