About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Mac'n Cheese
Pineapple Infused Vodka
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Wagyu Burger
Maine Lobster Roll
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake
Chocolate Cake

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
9 More
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Notable Wine List
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (82)
Notable Wine List (50)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Romantic (39)
Great for Lunch (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pam the server was awesome

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Pam the server was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very slow, for this cali ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was very slow, for this caliber of price one would expect not to have to ask for refills of water or coke which we had to do. Very inattentive staff. Food was very overpriced and the special of the night being a 2lb. lobster was tried by a number of us. The portion of lobster probably equaled 3 tablespoons. Asked for it to be broiled and it was boiled....tasteless. I guess one should know better than to order seafood in a steak house. Will not recommend this restaurant to others.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Went for moms birthday and they made it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went for moms birthday and they made it so special that I hinted to my hubby that I want to go back for my birthday 🎂

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Capital Grille many times. ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Have been to Capital Grille many times. This occasion the service was so-so. The food was very good. It was busy for a Sunday Night. The noise level was a little higher than normal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

My husband and I had never been here bef ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My husband and I had never been here before, but frequent other high end steak houses. This has now become our favorite/go-to. Absolutely the best steak: perfectly cooked, trimmed, and the best sides we had ever had. Our waitress Tanja, was also great! The rose at the end was also a nice touch :) We're very impressed, and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very noisy table near us not your flat

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very noisy table near us not your flat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our twice monthly dinners at Capital Gri ...

vip
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our twice monthly dinners at Capital Grille are always a very enjoyable dining experience..

the food, service and ambiance are excellent ..Will Reynolds, the manager and his fine staff

provide a wonderful setting and always a great evening..

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felipe was our server, outstanding servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Felipe was our server, outstanding service and knowledge of foods and wine, very attentive. Wines both red and white were very good and the endless pour for one price was very nice. Began with clam chowder and French onion soup, both of which were delicious.

Had the bone in filet and the bone in ribeye, both were cooked perfect and the quality expected in a dry aged steak. Tender enough to cut with a fork almost. Flavor of the filet far exceeded the ribeye.

First time there and overall good experience, look forward to returning and trying other entrees.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Capital Grill never lets you down great ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Capital Grill never lets you down great stakes fine wines , service impeccable.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go to special occasion resta ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is our go to special occasion restaurant and August is especially nice because of the generous pour event. Each year the selections of wines for the generous pour are different and we enjoy the opportunity of trying something new. The food is excellent, the waiters are so professional, attentive but not overbearing, knowledgeable and helpful when selecting wines or cuts of meat. This time of year is also very enjoyable because it's a little less crowded than during the season so the atmosphere is a little quieter and intimate. We already have reservations for our next visit! This is a special place and remains one of our favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. Lamb Chops were ...

vip
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was delicious. Lamb Chops were outstanding. We did have a problem outside not getting spoons. At dessert we had to remind the waiter but, it was still a fabulous memory besides being delicious the dessert was on the house, the champaigne was also a treat, as well as the picture.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server Jason was wonderful. Very kno ...

vip
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our server Jason was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, and made great suggestions. The rib eye was so tender and the flavor was great. We all did the generous pour. The wine selections were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful service and overal ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, wonderful service and overall just a very positive experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was aBirthday celebration. And the Ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was aBirthday celebration. And the Capital Grille outdid themselves. Nicely set up table and card from the managing partner. Our server, Leo was marvelous. Well versed in the wines for the generous pour. Quite personable.

This was our 5 th or 6 th time for a birthday during the generous pour event. Each year the wines keep getting better.

Capital grille folks really know how to create wonderful memories, that is why we keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorites for lunch, ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of our favorites for lunch, drinks in the bar, and special occasions! never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Making reservations were a snap on Open ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Making reservations were a snap on Open Table. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. We ordered the shellfish platter as an appetizer, freshest seafood and beautiful presentation. The steaks were done to perfection. Thank you Leo for a great dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our steak entrees and appetizers were a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our steak entrees and appetizers were all prepared nicely and were very good. Our server was attentive and helpful, but it appeare server staffing on Sunday night was less than normal. The wait time for receiving your food was longer than usual.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always special...the food, ambiance and service are great...it is a truly wonderful dining experience..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Capital Grille went beyond any expectati ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Capital Grille went beyond any expectations for my birthday -- lovely, lovely little freebies and thoughtful perks throughout the dinner. Pashimas to keep us warm in a chilly corner; birthday greetings etched in chocolate on the dessert platter. Fantastic steaks and au gratin potatoes; fantastic caesar salad and an excellent (reasonably priced) Argentina red. Service was top rate for entire staff, from greeter to seater to waiter. I couldn't recommend more for people who like their food to be excellent. It's pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in town. Kona crusted is my ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best steaks in town. Kona crusted is my favorite. Service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a dinner reservation for two and ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a dinner reservation for two and we arrived a few minutes early. So we went into the bar where we found two open seats. We then decided to stay at the bar for dinner. Bartender Stacey was wonderful - prompt, attentive, friendly yet professional. She really made it a very pleasant dining experience for us. She is an asset to this restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice. Only one small comment- har ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very nice. Only one small comment- hardly enough sour cream, etc for the very large baked potato that we split.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best steakhouses in Naples as ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best steakhouses in Naples as well as one of the best environments. Nicely positioned in Mercato shopping center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You just can't find a better establishme ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

You just can't find a better establishment that offers everything you expect and more in dining. A bit pricey, but worth every dime. We frequent often, and its a great place for lunch with business associates and clients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very poor seating placement. We were a c ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very poor seating placement. We were a couple that might as well have been part of the next table's party of four enjoying their celebratory dinner. Very awkward and uncomfortable for both tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The lunch was not prepared or served wit ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The lunch was not prepared or served with any near the fine dining level of our experience in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Always first class food and service. I'v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Always first class food and service. I've never experienced any issues at this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. Had a wonderfu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing food and service. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No a better place in all of Naples for s ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

No a better place in all of Naples for special occasions or just to treat yourselves in grand style. Everyone of CG's team strives to make your dining an outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent. Couldn' ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Couldn't ask for a better place to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was excellent, the food was ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service was excellent, the food was not up to par. The potato was old and cold, I did complain to the server who said they would remove the charge, but didn`t

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our best experience we ever had i ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of our best experience we ever had in dining .The steaks where perfectly done.

and the waitress was from our country which made everything outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is always excellent. We shou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service is always excellent. We should have changed our table location due to the close proximity to the kitchen. We usually get a booth and it is much nicer. My husband and I usually split our main corse to conserve calories and they made two plates for us which is nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the top places to dine in all of ...

vip
·Dined on July 29, 2016

One of the top places to dine in all of Naples and especially north Naples!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have great service at Capital ...

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We always have great service at Capital Grill just wish we weren't seated next to a party of 10 while trying to celebrate my husbands birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

celebrated birthday and had the pleasure ...

vip
·Dined on July 22, 2016

celebrated birthday and had the pleasure of Robert's attentiveness.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just outstanding! This is a favorite of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Just outstanding! This is a favorite of ours due to the consistent level of food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish, food and service w ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

From start to finish, food and service were impeccable. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and much to our surprise and delight, we each received a glass of champagne, the table was decorated with confetti and to wrap up dinner, we were presented with a lovely dessert and picture of the occasion. This was our first visit to Capital Grille and it certainly won't be our last. We loved loved loved the food and our waitress was wonderful. Thank you Capital Grille for making an 80th special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed in food. Not what we ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very disappointed in food. Not what we are use to at Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food & service was excellent. We enj ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our food & service was excellent. We enjoyed the wedge salad and our entrees of cedar plank salmon and the seafood broth. Our server Jeremy was attentive and highly professional to ensure we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.