Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (124)
Good for Anniversaries (110)
Good for Birthdays (90)
See All
Good for a Date (76)
Romantic (72)
Notable Wine List (61)
Business Meals (59)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Bar Seating (40)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Hot Spot (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Great for Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Private Room (19)
People Watching (17)
Fun (16)
Authentic (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2011 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to Capital Grille to celebrate our anniversary - from the moment we stepped out of the car greeted by the valet, to the friendly greetings at the front desk, to the friendly greetings by both our server's assistant and server, to retrieving our car from the valet - everyone along the way made us feel very special! And of course the food was superb!!!
Kudos to Capital Grille!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Our absolute favorite restaurant. So many restaurants in Naples that are great but this one is superb!!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our second time there, our first time was our anniversary and it was fabulous, service ambiance food cocktails were great. We decided to go back for Father's Day. We felt like e were an after thought because our server was mostly in a different area than us. Food was very good but to have to track down someone for water, questioned why my strip steak was a little over cook on ends was told your desire temp is in the middle of the steak! Never offered fresh pepper. When you are spending 250 plus for dinner we expect and deserve more. We will not be going back there

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Always an excellent dining experience...Food, service and ambiance are terrific...

We dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always wonderful..

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were there for Fathers Day. Sat near the kitchen, so was not as quiet as other rooms. Service was superior, much attention to detail, staff worked together to support our waiter. Food was excellent and plentiful, we could not finish, so they boxed it up for us to take home. Our waiter took our picture, printed it, and placed it on our table for us. We were very pleased with our visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not up to normal expectations. I asked for a quiet table, they sat us next to a table with three noisy children and next to a noisy kitchen. Of course I had them change us to another one, but why should I have to ask, why didn't they honor our original request ? ( Also, the dining room was only one quarter filled at the time.) Our server was efficient but disinterested. The dessert of coconut cream pie was a pie crust with a mound of whipped cream and a few sprinkles of shaved coconut, very unappetizing. All together not a great experience for Father's Day !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went with friends for Father's Day. Vlad was an excellent server and catered to our needs without hovering.
The filet mignon on the bone was outstanding, Done as I ordered, medium rare. My husband's steak Au Poivre was excellent as well. We had wonderful drinks and great wine as recommended by Vlad.
We often dine here for special occasions and of course will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My expectations were exceeded. We were celebrating my sister's half birthday. On her real birthday she was very sick. She had open heart surgery in April and so we celebrated in June after a beautiful recovery. So blessed to have another birthday.

Many thanks to our waiter, Francis La Morte. You made our sister feel like a princess on her special day. Everything was perfect. I also thank the kitchen...delicious!

We highly recommend The Capital Grille !!!

Susan Bartos

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was good but service was awful. Waiter kept asking if my husband was joining the rest of us, though we had already informed him that we would be dining without him. Service went downhill once he knew we weren't ordering wine and/or there was no "man" at the table. Examples: I asked for water, but never got it; my glass was empty for over 20 minutes, so I had to stand up & get the bottle to pour my own Pellegrino. He never checked to see how our food came out. He only asked if we wanted coffee after dessert was already on the table. At this price point, there is no excuse for such indifferent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was great. Cocktails pricy

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a nice experience. They know your name when you sit down, and always have a minute to chat and make you feel at home. Loved it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The place was alive, the service was good and the steaks are top-notch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Went for special for restaurant week. 8 women friends. Filet mignon was small but excellent. Clam chowder very good as well. Service exceptional. The drinks were quite pricy turning my bill to $55 before tax and tip, with the $35 dinner special. the family sides of green beans and mashed potato were the same as you'd get in any more moderately priced restaurants.
It was a nice experience to try it but too expensive for my taste to go there unless we had a special.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Capital Grille food never disappoints. Our service was great considering they were packed being the last day of Restaurant Week.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Waited more than 50 minutes to be seated and our group was very frustrated and wanted to leave but waited. The manager apologized and ordered an appetizer and champagne that was served as soon as we sat down. We had an excellent waiter, Howard, who was attentive and professional. Our food was delicious and we ended up having a great evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We frequently dine at Capital Grille. It was restaurant week and unfortunately this visit was a bit disappointing.
Our server's attitude was indifferent :( the portions were also extremely small. We were a party of five and everyone felt the same about this experience. I hope next time we go back CG will meet our expectations.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful, except it was noisy. I would recommend to others.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

This was a special occasion with a very special person. She loved the evening and the classy elegant atmosphere. You made the evening with excellent staff and the Rose 🌹. Well Done!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Delicious Meal! Attentive Service!
Perfect Experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here during Naples Restaurant Week. A special fixed price menu was available, as well as the regular selections. We ordered from the special menu and received a beautiful meal, including a first course and dessert, for a very nominal price. The steaks were done to perfection and everything was perfect. Add to that a special greeting card from the staff, a complimentary champagne toast, and a photo, all making for a lovely memory. We will certainly be going back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Second visit in 7 days. Steak was overcooked this visit; otherwise everything was great. Leo provided excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Quiet and extremely enjoyable. Always special ..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were very pleased. Excellent food, great atmosphere. A bit pricey.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Restraurant week

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Always consistent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was my sister's 60th birthday and I wanted this to be special for her. When I booked on open table I put the Birthday in the special requests and when we got to the restaurant I told the waiter. Nothing was done special for her. When the waiter gave me the check I again reminded him of the birthday. He apologized but the meal was over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Superb service and excellent food/drinks/ wine. Not inexpensive, but worth the price. A bit noisy in open kitchen dining area, but tables were spaced well, so that was a plus. Will definitely be repeat patrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Meals and service are always excellent. Naples Restuarant Week menu the best we experienced out of several restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I moved to Sanibel recently. We have been looking for a high end steak restaurant because there isn't one on the island or worse yet Fort Myers. We didn't expect much since it was restaurant week but my gosh we were shocked to have such a great meal and great service! As a result.. we went there again last night (June 17th) and the steak was the best we've had anywhere! We are from Miami and have lived in Chicago and Dallas. So to say that is something! We now have reservations there every three weeks (out steak treat) through June of next year!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We meet here often with friends as a halfway point between Delray Beach and Sarasota...this particular week was Restaurant Week...a first year for the Capital Grille to participate ...We were able to have a full 3 course meal for $35!!! just excellent in every way...always delicious and great service and simply perfect...and this time a bargain too! Enjoy!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I had the dry aged bone in New York strip and the flavor was fantastic. Best steak I've had in a long time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Was restaurant week in Naples FL so the value was excellent.
Waiter emphasized the NY Strip, but salmon was also very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The steaks were very good and cooked just as ordered. The service was lacking. Always looking for our server. Girls at reception were either inexperienced our lacking in making me feel welcome upon arrival. Overall it was a pleasant experience but could have been great if the service was as good as the steaks.I will go back and hope for a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We are frequent visitors to the Capital Grille. My husband ordered the hamburger which they changed the bacon and it was terrible. Our friend ordered the salad which contained the same bacon and she could not eat it because of the salt content. The only positive remark is that the server David was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone. If they do not go back to preparing the hamburger like they use to do not bother ordering it. I had the lamb which were good. I am not a fan of there steaks. There are other steak houses that are better and better priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our waiter Howard was tops. Service was perfect and he was very attentive. We enjoyed the restaurant week menu which had wonderful choices and everything was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We arrived at 5pm for our 5pm reservation. They said dining room was not open yet...and played the go to the bar first trick. At the bar we had to tell the bartender to stop washing dishes and could he serve us. We were the ONLY one there. We asked for a booth and were told they were for reservations....WE HAD A RESERVATION WITH OPEN TABLE ! They sat as in a remote corner by the servers cabinet which was annoying and the air conditioning was blowing down on us. I had to ask for more bacon on the Wedge salad and more cheese on the ceasor salad. ( Never before in a high end restaurant ). The Salmon was dry. This was NOT a pleasant date experience. There are better restaurants in Naples for this expense !

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Awesome dinner! Steak was fantastic! The dessert was delicious as well!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First visit to this location since moving down from DC-area hoping it was as good has the locations in DC, Chevy Chase and Tysons Corner. It surely was and what a pleasure to find a restaurant down here that hit all the marks. Wonderful and excellent are not overstatements. Steak temp, quality & seasoning perfect. Wine temp perfect. Salads, sides, tableside service, desserts all perfect. I have not had a finer meal in Southwest Florida since we moved here in 2014. Can't wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We ate there during Restaurant Week. This was our first time. Wonderful, attentive staff. The menu was well thought out and was a great value. The food was excellent. Timing from the waitstaff was perfect.

The atmosphere was warm, inviting and intimate. The rose was a special, unexpected touch. We would recommend it to everyone.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Marvelous anniversary dinner!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.