About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Pineapple Infused Vodka
Lobster Mac'n Cheese
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Maine Lobster Roll
Wagyu Burger
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake
Chocolate Cake

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
11 More
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (117)
fit for foodies (65)
romantic (61)
See All
notable wine list (60)
good for groups (40)
great for lunch (39)
vibrant bar scene (29)
hot spot (29)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for brunch (7)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From start to finish, food and service w ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 5 days ago

From start to finish, food and service were impeccable. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and much to our surprise and delight, we each received a glass of champagne, the table was decorated with confetti and to wrap up dinner, we were presented with a lovely dessert and picture of the occasion. This was our first visit to Capital Grille and it certainly won't be our last. We loved loved loved the food and our waitress was wonderful. Thank you Capital Grille for making an 80th special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed in food. Not what we ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very disappointed in food. Not what we are use to at Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food & service was excellent. We enj ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our food & service was excellent. We enjoyed the wedge salad and our entrees of cedar plank salmon and the seafood broth. Our server Jeremy was attentive and highly professional to ensure we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, outstanding food. Enj ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service, outstanding food. Enjoyed the wine tasting and the noise lever was perfect to enjoy a conversation.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The late night service was great. The fo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The late night service was great. The food was exceptional.

Tags: kid-friendly, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was a little forgetful, we've ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was a little forgetful, we've had much better service in the past.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We had the spinach salad and lobster crab cakes for appetizers which were both very good. Our porterhouse steak and salmon entrees were prepared great. Christian our server was very attentive and helpful with our menu selections.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to The Capital ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was our first visit to The Capital Grille and we will certainly be back. We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary and we felt welcomed from the minute we walked in. Our server, Aimee, took good care of us. She was so nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. The cocktails, food, and service were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

very nice evening waitress very attentiv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

very nice evening

waitress very attentive

tuna tartare great new addition

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great! Consistently great food an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Always great! Consistently great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything at Cap. Grill is FANTASTIC, s ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything at Cap. Grill is FANTASTIC, service, preperation, food quality, atmosphere. Awesome consistency as usual!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We were seated quickly and our server Christian was very professional and attentive to ensure we were pleased with our dinner. We enjoyed a shrimp cocktail, filet and mac & cheese which were all delicious. Overal a nice dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. When brought to our table we were greeted with birthday confetti sprinkle on our table. Our waiter promptly offered us water then brought each of us (4) glasses of champagne. I am not usually a fan of champagne but it was really good. Slightly sweet. Waiter explained their menu and we each ordered steaks and one order of scallops for our non meat eater along with au gratin potatoes and creamed corn. Hubs and I shared a Caesar salad which was very fresh tasting and not too garlicky. Our daughter had the clam chowder and sister in law had a salad. I had bone in filet. Hubby had porcini mushroom dusted rib eye and sis in law had blue cheese topped rib eye. Everything was done perfectly and everyone loved their meal. Afterwards our waiter brought a desert with a key lime cake and a dark chocolate mousse on a decorated happy birthday plate. Our waiter was awesome. It is very pricey but great for a special occasion. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best place to eat in southwest Flori ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The best place to eat in southwest Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

waited over 15 minutes just to place a d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

waited over 15 minutes just to place a drink order, had to flag down a manager (not sure about his position but he was the only guy in a suit in the kitchen) to get a waiter to our table. ordered my steak medium and it came out well done in a cherry sauce. manager apologized and noted the sauce is for their gorgonzola crusted steak (mine was not a gor. steak). additionally had to waive down a waiter to get utensils since we didnt have a steak knife for my steak. asked for the asparagus without the lemon oil and of course it came out doused in it. the worst capital grille i have ever been to in NY or Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

One of the better Capital Grille locatio ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

One of the better Capital Grille locations in the country. They took great care to recognize our occasion; food temperature, and served us table side for our sides. The people made there made the difference. Go there and you'll understand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife an I just celebrated our 57th An ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My wife an I just celebrated our 57th Anniversary at Capital Grill in Naples, FL. The overall experience was outstanding, from the champaign toast when we arrived to the complementary Happy Anniversary dessert at the end. In between, the entire meal was excellent, and the service from the staff was friendly and flawless. We are eager to return in the near future!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday at the Naples C ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at the Naples Capital Grille. We were greeted by a welcoming hostess and seated promptly. We enjoyed appetizers of shrimp cocktail, tomato & mozzarella salad and crab cocktail which were all delicious. Our steaks and vegetable sides were nicely prepared. Debra our server was excellent and provided a complimentary dessert and took a picture to remember our birthday celebration. We will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to the Capital Grille at least onc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We go to the Capital Grille at least once every 2 months and I must say it's one of the best places to eat in SW Florida.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server had no knowledge of wines (Tina - ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Server had no knowledge of wines (Tina - not sure I remember correctly)

Service was slow (waited 10 min for a cocktail)

Food came out late, we were tired and ready to leave, so we didn't really enjoy the meal.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Outstanding! Food was amazing. Service i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding! Food was amazing. Service incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere with Superior service bu ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice atmosphere with Superior service but lousy food, especially for the price. I had lamb chops that were just ok...an Outback or Longhorn quality. My wife had a filet that was cooked medium well in spite of requesting medium rare and it was very dry. The server was so great, my wife wouldn't send it back because she didn't want to trouble the server. The sides were less than satisfactory. The creamed spinach was tough and like eating grass. The potatoes were half cooked and crunchy. The Brussel sprouts just were not very good. For the price we paid, we expected food to match the atmosphere and service but it was a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Great food- expensive Wine menu very pri ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food- expensive

Wine menu very pricey

Many dining experiences in Naples for great food and wine at more reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic Anniversary dinner! <3

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Fantastic Anniversary dinner! <3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not only were the food and wine selectio ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Not only were the food and wine selections outstanding, our server Heidi Fargo made the experience memorable. Heidi was very well informed about the dishes and the various wines, but her attentiveness and personality really made our dining experience over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Quality was awful. Tuna served was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food Quality was awful. Tuna served was hardly Ahi grade .Overall eating experence was very disappointing .It was a birthday meal and it ruined the entire night -Just saying we wont charge you for the meal isn't what I wanted to hear .It doesn't tmake it better and then being told oh we need to get rid of 9 more of those tune fillets cut the wrong way .The place was empty and it seems the chefs were on a mental vacation - steaks were over cooked .Very sad to see this place turn into a fancy OUTBACK.......would NOT reccommend this place ot anyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was 'canned'. Otherwise the expe ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was 'canned'. Otherwise the experience was great. The bone-in filet is magnificent! Wedge salad with blue cheese dressing? Yum. Brussel sprouts are delicious. Wine was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was Fathers Day - excellent food. and ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was Fathers Day - excellent food. and Matt Norton, our server, was excellent as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made a reservation at noon for Father's ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Made a reservation at noon for Father's Day. Viewed the lunch menu that went along with the reservation. Got to the restaurant only to find the "Summer Dinner" menu was the only thing available. No salads except side salads were on the menu. My husband reluctantly ordered a steak. Our waiter who was wonderful asked the chef if they could put a larger salad together for me (not picky, anything!) chef said, "no" had to stick to menu!!! And, it wasn't like they had a full restaurant??? I've never had this happen at a restaurant in Naples ~ very disappointing ~ won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is easy-best restaurant in SWFL ! W ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This is easy-best restaurant in SWFL ! We go every other month,ask for the same table and server and order a porterhouse for two,split a Caesar salad,2 sides and one dessert.

Never ever had a meal here less than a 10 in every category. Their attention to detail is also superb!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we first entered to sit down, we un ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

When we first entered to sit down, we unfortunately were put in a back room with no ambiance at all. We requested a better location and we were then seated in a perfect spot for the two of us. We had sat there before. At first service was a tad slow for our early sitting but soon our waiter Matthew Norton was up to speed and took care of us efficiently.

We were treated very kindly with finesse. He was never far from tending to our needs.

The steaks were outstanding and done just as we had asked. Medium rare. My husband loved the onion soup. Not to be missed.

We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my friend's 80th birthday, ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated my friend's 80th birthday, and she was thrilled with the special attention we received. Eric and the other waiter were most attentive and made the occasion most enjoyable.

The champagne, special desserts and the picture to take home made the lunch most memorable. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Capital Grille is my favorite place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert, our server was great. He defini ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Robert, our server was great. He definitely knew our tastes and the manager went out of her way to seat us based our previous visits. And of course the steaks were cooked perfectly :)

Side tip: mushroom burger w/ aged balsamic

(Served at lunch in the bar area is an AMAZING find)

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An excellent dining experience....we din ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

An excellent dining experience....we dine at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always a memorable dining experience...the ambiance, food and service are superb..the staff is very friendly and we feel like we are dining with good friends as we have gotten to know many people there...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good dinner

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our steaks and appetizers were very good. The only problem was the server or the kitchen forgot one of the sides and the salmon was delivered to the wrong table causing one of our party to have to wait on a remake of the order while the others ate. This experience is not the normal high quality service we are used to at the Capital Grille.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A great Evening

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere made the evening perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've heard nothing but great feedback ab ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I've heard nothing but great feedback about this place so went there for my 29th anniversary. Left disappointed. While my Chilean sea bass was excellent, my wife had the filet. Steaks should be their speciality, but hers was dry, tasteless, and fatty. I've had better steak at Outback or Longhorn for half the price. I will not be returning.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The food was excellent.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The service was terrific with Robert being our severer. Very nice selection on the menu as well as the specials of the day. Very nice restaurant for special occasions would go back again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's great I've been to other locations ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It's great I've been to other locations but this by far was my favorite, I was celebrating my bday by myself due to business travel. From the time I stepped into the door until the time I left everyone kept wishing me a happy bday and just made it a very special day . My hat goes off to my server Pam and the rest of the staff they were awesome. They really made me feel like I was celebrating it with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Capital Grille never disappoints. Perfect place to schedule business luncheons. Service is great and the food is excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.