About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Notable Wine List (52)
Business Meals (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (44)
Great for Lunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Private Room (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Casual (6)
People Watching (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1820 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An excellent dining experience as alwa ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

An excellent dining experience as always .. Food, ambiance and service are very, very good..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and amazing service. Kathlyn ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and amazing service.

Kathlyn gave us 5 start service! Will recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overpriced and too noisy. porterhouse st ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

overpriced and too noisy. porterhouse steak was thin and overcooked. Filet was better. Flemmings is right across the street and is more personable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Valentines day

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines day

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good as usual Expensive as usua ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good as usual

Expensive as usual

Staff were as miserable as Sin

At these prices one would expect smiling faces & attentive service - we got neither

Very Disappointing

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

My husband and I go to the Capital Grill ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I go to the Capital Grill here in Naples and the Capital Grill in Rhode Island.

We go to the Grill every Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve. The food is excellent! In our profile at the Capital Grill we have requested one of the smaller rooms.

Instead of a smaller room they brought us to a table near the kitchen . Needless to say we were not happy. After speaking with the hostess they were able to give us a better table even though it was not in a small room.

Our dinners were excellent as usual.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was not very good, service seem ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was not very good, service seemed rushed & it was extremely loud but did not want to cause a scene because it was Valentines Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We had late lunch on 2/14/2017. Lunch m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We had late lunch on 2/14/2017. Lunch menu is different than dinner but overall excellent choices. NY Strip and Filet Mignon cooked to requested perfection. French Onion soup was very good. Excellent service and complimentary valet parking.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was delicious and the red ros ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was delicious and the red rose and chocolate dipped strawberries were a special treat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure to have lunch at Capit ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure to have lunch at Capital Grill. I love how well they take care of you, the service is great and the wait staff is friendl and professional!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Valentine's Day and we went there ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

It was Valentine's Day and we went there for lunch. It was wonderful as it is for dinner as well. Service, presentation and food were great. We will go back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding. We left Anniversary Pictu ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding. We left Anniversary Picture.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric & Andrew always make our day- they ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Eric & Andrew always make our day- they are warm, personable and downright good people! My 79 year old mother is on O2 and in a wheelchair and all of the staff work together seamlessly to ensure easy access and exit. Food is always fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was wonderful!! Very attentiv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server was wonderful!! Very attentive and efficient! The food, although pricey, was excellent! Having valet parking in a busy area was a plus!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The Caesars is always good. The Lamb Ch ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Caesars is always good. The

Lamb Chops were excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed with our food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We are never disappointed with our food or service. We always recommend for those who want a guaranteed excellent meal and great service!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was impressive. Because this ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our waiter was impressive. Because this was a special occasion, our waiter snapped a couple of pictures, provided us with champagne, and was very attentive to our needs.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aimee was great!!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Aimee was great!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. The placed w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent service and food. The placed was packed but the noise level was very moderate. Very professional wait staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit to Capital Grill in Napl ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Our first visit to Capital Grill in Naples. We went because our favorite waiter Tim Jackson is there now. He always provides outstanding service and has a complete knowledge of everything on the menu. We were very pleased with the quality of the food, nothing highly creative; just excellent high end comfort food. We will return time and again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Last year we said we would not return as ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Last year we said we would not return as we had a table in the main dining room. This year we requested a side room (as we had dined in a couple of times in the past) and it was wonderful.....still at little noisy but not to the point where you could not have a conversation. Our waiter, Tim, was awesome as was the food.....sides are generous and 2-3 can easily share. We had the twin lobster tail/tenderloin combo and split it as there was so much food.....it was delicious by the way!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food and the service was perfect. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food and the service was perfect. We celebrate our son's birthday. He turned 18. The waitress took our picture and printed it. We took home a great memory. I love to go there for special celebrations and for romantic dates with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was top notch; meals consisted o ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Service was top notch; meals consisted of top ingredients and matched the meat temperature requests perfectly for all four of us. We had a great evening!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great place ro eat the food , t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a great place ro eat the food , the service all excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always great....the food , ambiance and service are all very, very good...always a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The overall experience was outstanding! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The overall experience was outstanding! Great service and atmosphere. This is not a place where you expect a bargain. They provide all the flair of your typical prime steak house (but actually serve choice beef) with pricing to match. I have had better steaks, but rarely a better dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Capital Grill, as we do every ye ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went to Capital Grill, as we do every year for our Birthdays. My husband, daughter and myself, all have a birthdays within a week of each other. It was an amazing meal, from drinks to desert. Service was on point.... We do try to get back at least every other month, just to have the Lobster bisque (best I have ever had). You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, but don't forget to ask what else they have . cause not everything is listed on the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Capital Grille has outstanding servi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The Capital Grille has outstanding service. Food is always very good. My husband's lamb chops were not up to par and Capital Grille server immediately took them off the bill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Jeremy has waited on us before and as al ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Jeremy has waited on us before and as always, he was wonderful and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent! The waitress was fantastic! T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent! The waitress was fantastic! Thank you for making my mom's birthday so special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful ...we celebrate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Everything was wonderful ...we celebrated a birthday with one of our guest . He felt very honored on his special day

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening! Food, service, bar, a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent evening! Food, service, bar, ambience, manager, Stacy at the bar made it a perfect evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was very excessive. May ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The noise level was very excessive. Maybe it's the layout or decor; but the result is not pleasant. We were a two top and put next to a six top that was having way too much fun. Beyond that, there was a constant level of sound that was not pleasant.

The food and service were excellent, but will find a steak house with a better atmosphere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

The food and drinks were great! Always h ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food and drinks were great! Always have a great time and we sit at the bar!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always! Service and food ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding as always! Service and food are second to none!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening! Our waiter, ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! Our waiter, Howard, was terrific. The food is by far the best and we really enjoyed dining there. We recommend it highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed lunch to celebrate my sisters bi ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Enjoyed lunch to celebrate my sisters birthday! Both the salmon salad and lobster roll were excellent. The salmon was melt in your mouth. We split both entrees and they plated them that way! The truffle fries were also excellent. The manager checked in with us and found out we were celebrating and a special dessert surprised us. Grapefruit soda was also excellent.

Tags: , Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the service was outstanding. I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I thought the service was outstanding. I had a shoe problem with the sole and heel separating. The hosts took the and tried to glue it which did not Work. Soon I was presented with a new pr. Of shoes. Never have I had such care taken. I cant help talking about the expierence. Thank you!!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.