About The Capital Grille - Naples

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Mac'n Cheese
Pineapple Infused Vodka
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Wagyu Burger
Maine Lobster Roll
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Filet Oscar With Crab And Béarnaise Sauce
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake
Chocolate Cake

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
8 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (110)
Notable Wine List (60)
Romantic (53)
See All
Fit for Foodies (52)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Hot Spot (20)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious. Lamb Chops were ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious. Lamb Chops were outstanding. We did have a problem outside not getting spoons. At dessert we had to remind the waiter but, it was still a fabulous memory besides being delicious the dessert was on the house, the champaigne was also a treat, as well as the picture.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server Jason was wonderful. Very kno ...

vip
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Jason was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, and made great suggestions. The rib eye was so tender and the flavor was great. We all did the generous pour. The wine selections were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful service and overal ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, wonderful service and overall just a very positive experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was aBirthday celebration. And the Ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was aBirthday celebration. And the Capital Grille outdid themselves. Nicely set up table and card from the managing partner. Our server, Leo was marvelous. Well versed in the wines for the generous pour. Quite personable.

This was our 5 th or 6 th time for a birthday during the generous pour event. Each year the wines keep getting better.

Capital grille folks really know how to create wonderful memories, that is why we keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorites for lunch, ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of our favorites for lunch, drinks in the bar, and special occasions! never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Making reservations were a snap on Open ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Making reservations were a snap on Open Table. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. We ordered the shellfish platter as an appetizer, freshest seafood and beautiful presentation. The steaks were done to perfection. Thank you Leo for a great dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our steak entrees and appetizers were a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our steak entrees and appetizers were all prepared nicely and were very good. Our server was attentive and helpful, but it appeare server staffing on Sunday night was less than normal. The wait time for receiving your food was longer than usual.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have dinner at Capital Grille twice a month and it is always special...the food, ambiance and service are great...it is a truly wonderful dining experience..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Capital Grille went beyond any expectati ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Capital Grille went beyond any expectations for my birthday -- lovely, lovely little freebies and thoughtful perks throughout the dinner. Pashimas to keep us warm in a chilly corner; birthday greetings etched in chocolate on the dessert platter. Fantastic steaks and au gratin potatoes; fantastic caesar salad and an excellent (reasonably priced) Argentina red. Service was top rate for entire staff, from greeter to seater to waiter. I couldn't recommend more for people who like their food to be excellent. It's pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in town. Kona crusted is my ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best steaks in town. Kona crusted is my favorite. Service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a dinner reservation for two and ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a dinner reservation for two and we arrived a few minutes early. So we went into the bar where we found two open seats. We then decided to stay at the bar for dinner. Bartender Stacey was wonderful - prompt, attentive, friendly yet professional. She really made it a very pleasant dining experience for us. She is an asset to this restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice. Only one small comment- har ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very nice. Only one small comment- hardly enough sour cream, etc for the very large baked potato that we split.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best steakhouses in Naples as ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best steakhouses in Naples as well as one of the best environments. Nicely positioned in Mercato shopping center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You just can't find a better establishme ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

You just can't find a better establishment that offers everything you expect and more in dining. A bit pricey, but worth every dime. We frequent often, and its a great place for lunch with business associates and clients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very poor seating placement. We were a c ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very poor seating placement. We were a couple that might as well have been part of the next table's party of four enjoying their celebratory dinner. Very awkward and uncomfortable for both tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The lunch was not prepared or served wit ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The lunch was not prepared or served with any near the fine dining level of our experience in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Always first class food and service. I'v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Always first class food and service. I've never experienced any issues at this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. Had a wonderfu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing food and service. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No a better place in all of Naples for s ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

No a better place in all of Naples for special occasions or just to treat yourselves in grand style. Everyone of CG's team strives to make your dining an outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent. Couldn' ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Couldn't ask for a better place to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was excellent, the food was ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service was excellent, the food was not up to par. The potato was old and cold, I did complain to the server who said they would remove the charge, but didn`t

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our best experience we ever had i ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of our best experience we ever had in dining .The steaks where perfectly done.

and the waitress was from our country which made everything outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is always excellent. We shou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service is always excellent. We should have changed our table location due to the close proximity to the kitchen. We usually get a booth and it is much nicer. My husband and I usually split our main corse to conserve calories and they made two plates for us which is nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the top places to dine in all of ...

vip
·Dined on July 29, 2016

One of the top places to dine in all of Naples and especially north Naples!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have great service at Capital ...

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We always have great service at Capital Grill just wish we weren't seated next to a party of 10 while trying to celebrate my husbands birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

celebrated birthday and had the pleasure ...

vip
·Dined on July 22, 2016

celebrated birthday and had the pleasure of Robert's attentiveness.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just outstanding! This is a favorite of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Just outstanding! This is a favorite of ours due to the consistent level of food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish, food and service w ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

From start to finish, food and service were impeccable. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and much to our surprise and delight, we each received a glass of champagne, the table was decorated with confetti and to wrap up dinner, we were presented with a lovely dessert and picture of the occasion. This was our first visit to Capital Grille and it certainly won't be our last. We loved loved loved the food and our waitress was wonderful. Thank you Capital Grille for making an 80th special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed in food. Not what we ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very disappointed in food. Not what we are use to at Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food & service was excellent. We enj ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our food & service was excellent. We enjoyed the wedge salad and our entrees of cedar plank salmon and the seafood broth. Our server Jeremy was attentive and highly professional to ensure we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, outstanding food. Enj ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service, outstanding food. Enjoyed the wine tasting and the noise lever was perfect to enjoy a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The late night service was great. The fo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The late night service was great. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was a little forgetful, we've ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was a little forgetful, we've had much better service in the past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We had the spinach salad and lobster crab cakes for appetizers which were both very good. Our porterhouse steak and salmon entrees were prepared great. Christian our server was very attentive and helpful with our menu selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to The Capital ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was our first visit to The Capital Grille and we will certainly be back. We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary and we felt welcomed from the minute we walked in. Our server, Aimee, took good care of us. She was so nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. The cocktails, food, and service were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

very nice evening waitress very attentiv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

very nice evening

waitress very attentive

tuna tartare great new addition

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great! Consistently great food an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Always great! Consistently great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything at Cap. Grill is FANTASTIC, s ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything at Cap. Grill is FANTASTIC, service, preperation, food quality, atmosphere. Awesome consistency as usual!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We were seated quickly and our server Christian was very professional and attentive to ensure we were pleased with our dinner. We enjoyed a shrimp cocktail, filet and mac & cheese which were all delicious. Overal a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. When brought to our table we were greeted with birthday confetti sprinkle on our table. Our waiter promptly offered us water then brought each of us (4) glasses of champagne. I am not usually a fan of champagne but it was really good. Slightly sweet. Waiter explained their menu and we each ordered steaks and one order of scallops for our non meat eater along with au gratin potatoes and creamed corn. Hubs and I shared a Caesar salad which was very fresh tasting and not too garlicky. Our daughter had the clam chowder and sister in law had a salad. I had bone in filet. Hubby had porcini mushroom dusted rib eye and sis in law had blue cheese topped rib eye. Everything was done perfectly and everyone loved their meal. Afterwards our waiter brought a desert with a key lime cake and a dark chocolate mousse on a decorated happy birthday plate. Our waiter was awesome. It is very pricey but great for a special occasion. We will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.