Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Romantic (32)
Business Meals (30)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
2124 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Another top notch meal !! Brought my wife and three daughters down from New England to celebrate one of their birthdays with us ! A Mom s night out .. food was fabulous .. great service .. lots of little extras . A great place to celebrate a special occasion... pricey ... but worth every cent !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We dine at this Capital Grille twice a month and it is always an excellent experience...the food and ambience are wonderful and the service and the people are all very warm and friendly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We visit Capital Grille in many different cities and are never disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the bone in filet which is my favorite. Very tender and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

hard to say anything negative except very difficult to justify dinner for four at $600.00

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience left us with a fabulous, experienced, friendly, and quick smart waitress regarding the menu. How refreshing!
Just a little bit pricey, but enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Great atmosphere Great Waitress! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We came for a birthday dinner. Had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have been to The Capital Grille many times before and this night was one of the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great service. Great atmosphere. Always a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good job food was very good but pricey the Birthday desert and rose at the end were nice touches

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent steaks!! Good ambiance and wait staff. Great for business lunch or dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Almost always great food and service. I will say it is best out of season when they are not slammed every night but it is always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellent evening spent dining at the Capitol Grille, main of lobster and steak could be easily split between 2 and sides between 3. What's not to like. Food well prepared and service excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Another fine dining experience at Capital Grill! We ate at the bar which was fun. Our favorite bartender was not there this particular night so the experience was not as Great as it would normally be. The other female bartender is not as friendly, or as attentive to patrons or their orders - and there was a mistake with ours. But it still turned out to be a delicious meal and a nice evening. Love eating here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Server was top notch and great and very attentive and now that I'm over 50 characters I can stop...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. CG staff made us feel very special, we enjoyed our meal, no rush, service was impecable and surprised us with a couple complementary touches
It is why we go to CG to celebrate special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had a wonderful PNO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Have eaten at this Capital Grille and others several times. We had a party of 8 in very "cozy" table in the way back. Kitchen was off!!! After ordering, we were informed that the kitchen just ran out of the four South African lobster tails that we ordered (had them two weeks earlier and they were amazing). The 2lb Maine lobster was okay, but not nearly as good as most - grew up in New England. The steaks were cooked properly, but tasted grainy and dry. Not sure how a medium or medium rare cooked steak can be dry, but they were on Saturday. Even the special bone-in filet was the same and the fat & marrow didn't render into the meat. Only ate about 1/3 of it. Server - Francis La Morte was amazing and the only good part of the evening!!! He comped the bone-in filet and sent over some tuna tartar - which was the best food of the evening. Didn't complain about the the other two fillets, as we were celebrating a birthday and didn't want to be difficult. Because of Francis, we will give this location another try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Even with making my reservation on OpenTable, I submitted a request for a specific table in the bar area and was accommodated immediately upon arrival! Our server, Tara, was exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on September 29, 2017

From the beginning when the valet service used their umbrellas to help us get in without getting wet to the servers and staff and the food - everything was excellent!!
We have gone to the capital Grille back home in Massachusetts and would prefer to come to this one in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We four celebrated a birthday! We had many a laugh, good drinks, WONDERFUL SERVICE AND FOOD..Been before, Will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Fantastic as usual!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Celebrated our Anniversary for the 8th year in a row at The Capital Grille. Our server, Matthew, was excellent. The food was very good as always. Finished a great dinner with their flour-less chocolate cake and cheese cake.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service was off the charts good. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Worst meal I have ever had at a Capital Grille. After 25 years of eating at CG all over US this meal disappointed me. Food undercooked, potatoes cold, portions small and they have overpriced all their wines and have given them incorrect ratings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great food, great service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2017

70 th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Service was great.
All people were great.
Apps were good.
Steaks were off. Hope for better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Attentive service, excellent food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Ian was our waiter- excellent service and very professional. I had a bone-in filet that was cooked perfectly and was incredibly tender - it melted in my mouth like butter! My wife had sliced filet with a delicious mushroom sauce. Consistently, we find Capital Grill to be a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Just my husband & I-- dining room was mostly empty so why did hostess try to seat us in dark, rear corner. I declined and we sat at another. Food was good but very overpriced.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent. I travel all over the country and I have found the most consistent, truly enjoyable restaurant is the Capital Grill. Different shapes and sizes but always top quality food with impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our dinner was great and we had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 overall stars was the fact that our server forgot to give us our leftovers and the restaurant called when we were already halfway home!☹️

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Mathew was wonderful, great service. Capital Grille is a no brainer when it comes to reliability for great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Seated at the bar and Christina the waitress was not attentive. She spent most of the time visiting with a couple at the end of the bar ignoring everyone else. Her demeanor was not one indicative for a bar waitress. Brian, seemed to be covering everyone while she visited. We reported to management before departing. Food and ambiance were very nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was phenomenal as always. Staff was attentive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best first experience, phenomenal service. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It’s the Capital Grille. The best of the chain steakhouses. Another great meal. They do keep creeping their prices up to the point you can’t really justify them within any kind of logic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Consistently excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.