Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 42 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Naples

4.7
2448 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 254-0640
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Houston
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2448 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent experience! Service with JJ OUTSTANDING!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a great experience as usual. We started by sharing a wedge and also had a cup of the lobster bisque and oysters which were all great. I had the 8 ounce filet Kona style which never disappoints and my husband had the porterhouse kona style and really enjoyed it. We had our favorite side of lobster Mac n Cheese and it was delicious as usual. Mesut was our server and he was spot on as usual. He is so friendly and knowledgeable and has a great attention for detail. He always makes our night special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

My family and I had a wonderful birthday dinner celebration at The Capital Grille. The preparation, service and food were impeccable and we look forward to dining there again in the near future! Outstanding!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dined on a Sunday, after Mother's Day & with "season" being over and sat in the bar at
a table. It was great! Frances, our server, was knowledgeable, helpful and wonderful.
Food was great as usual. I've never had a bad meal here. We also like to sit at the bar
and enjoy the small bites/happy hour. Staff is always warm and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Ottimo cibo. Servizio impeccabile. Il cameriere ( Adam ?) è stato molto gentile e ci ha consigliato un ottimo vino

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

A very very enjoyable evening.
Thank you 🍷

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Terrible experience upon checking in put a damper on the whole evening the whole evening. The people at the front desk were rude and very unhelpful. It will be a long time before we ever go back to the capital Grille

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was perfect.
The only fault I found was that they served red wine in white wine glasses

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

They went above and beyond to make our evening special.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Once again, great service and delicious food. Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The Capital Grille delivers on all fronts. Exceptional staff and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Robert was again a Great server. Food well prepared and highest quality. Cleanliness superb. Managers always on the lookout, I like this.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Capital Grille has gone the way of most corporate high end chain restaurants. When it was first opened it was a pleasure to enjoy the incredible service, upscale crowd, and top notch food. Today, years after throwing in the towel, it is on par with Cheesecake factory and the like. Clearly distracted hostesses, poor service, and a "who cares" dress code that allows gym shorts, beach cover-ups, and flip flops. They will milk every last dime out of the location and eventually move on to the graveyard or Ruth Chris' Steakhouse and Outback. If you are shaving expenses at every level, pass them along to the customer. It's embarrassing and a shame. Last visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dinner was excellent as always, and our server’s (Robert) attention was as great as he gave last time we were there. Only problem with this restaurant is how cold they keep the air. It’s almost impossible to enjoy with it being that cold, and we leave with the sniffles for a few days.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day experience here. Carly, our server, what is outstanding for the entire experience. Another great part of this experience was having other servers thank us for being at the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service were excellent. We were there for Mother's Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

ANOTHER WINNING NIGHT AT THE CAPITAL GRILLE! It's our # 1 choice for birthday celebrations. Confetti on the table, check. Birthday card waiting, check. A Champagne toast on the house, check. THE most delicious, perfectly grilled filet mignon, check. A wine list that goes on for days, check. Warm, friendly service, check. Complimentary birthday dessert, check. And a beautiful long-stemmed red rose for the ladies. This restaurant knows how to keep customers coming back! (Don't forget to tell them about your special occasion when you make your reservation.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Best steak in Naples, perfect options and sides. Very good wine list too

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We wanted to sit outside because it was simply too cold to sit inside. I guess that was the reason why our service wasn’t up to par that night - unfortunately.
Food was very good but creamed spinach was on the cold side. Had to wait rather long for our cocktails. The virgin cocktail arrived after we were half through with our drinks.
We love Capital Grille but whenever we sit outside we just don’t have the same good experience than when sitting inside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Our filet mignon entree, wedge salad, green beans, au gratin potatoes, shrimp cocktail were all delicious & cooked to perfection! Large cuts of beef so go hungry...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Filet mignon was over cooked, well, charred. I was dissapointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

this place is always excellent!!! The service is above and beyond anywhere in Naples Fl.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Was greeted with a pleasant smile and sat immediately seated. Our drinks were delicious and served promptly. The fillet was perfect in temperature and taste. The salmon was incredible. Ended the night with chocolate pie. The night ended with the server presenting my date with a red rose. Loved the experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a lovely evening and Felipe did a great job taking care of us. Our meal was outstanding and the service was impeccable. Ashely was also a great assistant to Felipe. She was pleasant and engaging.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a great dining experience at Capital Grille(Mercato)...we have dinner at this Capital Grille
twice a month and in is always a great time...the food is excellent...and the service is outstanding...we have gotten to know many of the servers and staff and everyone
is very warm and friendly...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We had to wait 25 minutes to be seated, but the food did not disappoint! Our waiter, Chris, was very knowledgeable and he made some great suggestions - he suggested that we split a Caesar salad and also that we get half portions of sides. We had plenty of food and I even took half of my steak home. We did find the restaurant somewhat too noisy for us to chat (we were in the main dining room). Next time I will request to be seated in one of the side rooms which seemed to be more quiet. All in all a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Excellent food with very good service which justifies the higher price versus competition. The "on the rocks" drink glass (and resulting drink size) was absurdly small; thought it was for a kiddy cocktail. Entire group was shocked at the small size with a disproportional price point. Suggest having a cocktail at home before you go for the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It lived up to expectations--it was excellent! We were seated at a nice quiet (relatively) corner table. Service was prompt but not obtrusive. We were given all the time we wanted to peruse the wonderful menu, specials, and extensive well organized wine list on an I-pad. the food was served in a timely fashion and the beet salad, burrata salad, sliced filet mignon, and seared tenderloin with lobster tails were all superb. And then the coconut cream pie--words cannot express how good it was. Wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

My wife and I went there to celebrate our anniversary. We had celebrated our anniversary at the Capital Grill in NYC the year before and thought it would be a nice tradition. The staff at the Naples Capital Grill exceeded my expectations. Since they knew we were celebrating our Anniversary, I expected something a little special, like colorful confetti on the table, but they went all out. They had confetti on the table, rose petals, a champagne toast, took our picture and gave us the photo and then ended it all with a nice dessert to share. Really made for a very special evening. Thank you! We will be there again, and certainly for our anniversary again next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Celebrated friends birthday, table was decorated, card from staff and the service & food were wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wonderful food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great place and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was the best meal and service that I have had in Naples!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Service was excellent with Vincent!
Veal chop was tough and the wines were excessively priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Took my daughter for her birthday. The staff went out of their way to make my daughter feel special! Great time, great food and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner and special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Service and the food were both outstanding. Really enjoyed our experience there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Our luncheon for 5 at Capital Grille was beyond perfect. We were celebrating a birthday and the waitstaff and restaurant were so very hospitable. They went above and beyond to make my friend feel very special. We will return and highly recommend The Capital Grille. If it is on the menu order the Lobster Bisque it is amazingly delicious, as was the rest of our meals.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 23, 2018

I have been to the Capital Grille numerous times and have always had a wonderful experience until my most recent visit. I was celebrating my girlfriends birthday and upon arrival we were immoderately pre-judged due to our age, which as a buisness owner myself left a really bad taste in my mouth. It took over 10 minutes for someone to approach my server and it wasn't until I had to stand up and find someone to get service. The server was lack luster and obviously wasn't paying enough attention to the tables in his section. We both started with appetizers, my partner had the wedge which was great and I had the lobster bisque which I've had before and was lacking in flavor. The server came over and asked how everything was, I politely told him I thought it was bland and he said he would mention something to the chef at which point I saw him go back and start laughing with the head chef. We then got the lobster Mac and cheese as another appetizer which was great but at that point I had lost my appetite. When telling the server we would like to just take a look at the desserts and get the bill he tried pushing us into ordering entrees when I clearly wasn't enjoying myself anymore. The best part was that not a single manager came by to check on the table or apologize due to the terrible service and unprofessionalism. Needless to say I'd be more than happy to spend my money at any other restaurant in Naples.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62