Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi
  1. Distance: 1.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.77mi

About The Capital Grille - Naples

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9005 Mercato Drive
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 254-0640

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking. Lot parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Houston

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Romantic (61)
See All
Good for Birthdays (61)
Good for a Date (55)
Notable Wine List (48)
Business Meals (42)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Hot Spot (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Casual (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2071 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dining experience was excellent. We enjoyed the wedge salad, filet and circus salmon entrees which were all delicious. Ian, our server was attentive throughout the evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Daniel was a fabulous waiter. We were impressed that he knew to add our points before we had even inquired. He was very attentive and checked in on us frequently. Thank you for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing dinner and desert with outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

I have always had a good experience here. Food and service is great. It's especially fun to dine here for someone's birthday. It's the little extras (champagne and dessert) that makes it special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a positive, wonderful experience. Highly recommend the Capital Grill. It was the first time we had the Generous Pour, Summer Wine Event. What a bargain and superb wine selection. Hope they continue this feature.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The experience was just wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our dinner experience was excellent. The seafood platter appetizer was extraordinary. Our filet and salmon entrees were both delicious. Our server Nicole was excellent. She was very attentive to ensure we were happy with our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Six of us went to celebrate two birthdays and overall the experience was good. However we have eaten there many times and always had good food. This time we had to send one of the steaks back since the meat wasn't good and the other steaks were just ok. Not normal for the Capital Grille. However the South African Lobster and our sides were very good. Maybe next time the steak will be better as it normally is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have never had any reservations about giving Capital Grill great reviews , but this time there were a few problems. 1. Our lamb chops were not consistant . Two were outstanding and two were a little tough. 2.The room was noisy. Usually we eat outside and it is nice and quiet. 3. Our waiter did not bring us women a rose. Our friend picked one out of the vase for us. It made the evening less then perfect on our anniversary.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We chose the Capital Grille to celebrate my husband's birthday and they did not disappoint. It was not our first visit and we plan to go again for my birthday. Unfortunately, the Capital Grille is not close or we would go more often. My husband did the red wine flight called Generous Pour and all four wines were fabulous. We shared the Seafood Plateau as our entree which was so very fresh and plentiful. Felipe Arcila was our server and he was excellent - very knowledgeable, unobtrusive and simply a delight. We sat in the bar area which was more relaxed. Everything was absolutely perfect. You can't go wrong with the Capital Grille.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Always spectacular! The food was delicious, our server made great suggestions and we had a wonderful, relaxing week day late lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Lovely venue and great steaks. Also, the lobster Mac and cheese is wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Our waitress was fabulous, we only ordered seafood, even though this was a steak house (out of choice).
It was our anniversary, the waitress Krista brought us complementary bubblies with strawberries.
At the end of the meal she brought us complementary cakes to die for. We had Kona Decaf which was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great dinner at Capital Grille Naples. We came here for our anniversary and Tara and staff went above and beyond. Our table was decorated with confetti and we got complimentary champagne. We also got a picture to remember our evening. Our
Server Tara was great and made us feel at home. Our Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection. Thanks for a wonderful night!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Perfect. Superb steak, excellent cocktails, exceptional service. Attention to detail is wonderful. This is unfailingly a memorable place to truly enjoy dining out in an upscale location. Could not find a better restaurant for us to meet a long lost colleague for a drink and celebrate our daughter's birthday. Five stars is not enough.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great experience and amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our dining experience with the Generous Pour wine tasting was excellent. The wine were all highly rated and very good. Our server Filipe was very attentive and ensured we were delighted with our dinner. The salad appetizers were all delicious and our filet and lobster entrees were great. One of our party celebrated a birthday and was given a complementary dessert which a very nice extra for our evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The management, specifically will Reynolds and the service is always out standing. Reservations are timely and the food and drinks are always consistent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was a joint birthday celebration for two friends. It has become our tradition and they never disappoint. They provided a champagne toast, a birthday card, lovely dessert with candles, and roses for each of us. Oh, the entree salads were very good as well, a Caesar with shrimp and a seared salmon with avocado and mango.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always enjoy their well prepared meal. I had aged new york strip, she had surf and turf filet. Expensive but very satisfying

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great. Food, service, ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Celebrated my birthday could not have been nicer. Our waiter was outstanding. Food was delicious had the 22 oz bone in ribeye with lobster mac and cheese.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We go on a regular basis and it has never disappointed . The generous pour in summer is always a special treat, which we will not want to miss.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was a our second visit here, and even though our last visit was great, this was even better! We came here for our Anniversary. All the details were fantastic. Bartenders, waitstaff and anyone who worked there was extremely friendly. David took care of us (highly recommended). We will definitely be back, many, many more times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a great dining experience...the food, ambiance and service are excellent...and the staff is very warm and friendly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always have a great time. It's an elegant place to dine without being stuffy. Love, love, love luch there. And the service is always great, especially Andrew!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food. Classy ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Steaks were outstanding!! The generous pour on the wine was great also!! You need to check it out!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very nice location. The food was amazing! Best ricotta cheesecake ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was excellent, great energy and very helpful with our allergies. Food was tasty!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Server was excellent and the good was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic experience. Had 8 people for a birthday dinner and they really took care of us! Food was phenomenal. A great time had by all!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service was excellent. A little pricey, but enjoyed my meal tremendously.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We were three ladies celebrating our Birthdays
Always enjoy Capital Grille
Thanks. Anne Laurie

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Jessi our waitress was fabulous! Food was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic as usual!!!!!!!!!!! Capital Grille is the BEST in Naples!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great dinner as always. Top Notch

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always an excellent dining experience at Capital Grille..

Food, ambiance and service are wonderful..we dine here twice a month and it is always great...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent as usual
Great private room
Service
My wifes bday dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.