HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 1/23
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Milwaukee

4.7
1341 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (24)
  • Good for a Date (22)
  • Business Meals (20)
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 223-0600
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Celebrate Valentine's Day with us February 10-14. Reserve your table and enjoy gracious service, expert wine pairings and house-made desserts. We have a little something special in store for our Valentine's guests as well, join us for a signature experience.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

What 1341 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Michael (Milwaukee)
2.0
Dined 3 days ago

We have been here before and have had great experiences but this time was not even close to good. Two items that we ordered came out at room temperature, one was lobster. We had them sent back and the staff was very apologetic. What seemed odd was that it was not like the food was sitting at a warmer and didn't get picked up, it was not cooked properly to begin with. It came out very fast after we ordered.
I wouldn't recommend this place since there are many other really nice steak places around and this was certainly not worth the cost. At this cost I would expect a much better experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

The service and food was excellent. Our server (Sara) was incredibly accommodating, above and beyond what is usually expected. When I said I couldn’t decide between French Onion Soup and a Caesar’s Salad she quickly said that she would ask the chef to do 1/2 portions of each! Everything was great, we’ll be back again!

Report
Helpful
vipJeanneS (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on January 14, 2018

We can always depend on Capital Grille to serve delicious food and have great service.

Report
Helpful
jl2z (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2018

Great service and food keep us returning. A treat when you're there for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
vipMidwesterner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on January 12, 2018

Excellent steakhouse. Steaks are very good and well prepared. Crab cocktail is very good. Extensive wine list. Very good service. Has valet parking. Good for before or after Bucks games.

Report
Helpful
vipBoyd (Indiana)
5.0
Dined on January 5, 2018

Chef was not pleased with how his first order of king crab legs were (too many knuckles he said) so he brought an additional two king crab legs. Waiter cracked open and removed meat from shells on first order that was a little s difficult to crack open. My friends girlfriends lamb chops were amazing. Good service and wine list. They carry “The Prisoner” by the glass and bottle !!
Third visit to Capital Gill MKE and would return.

Report
Helpful
Mahalo (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

We had a wonderful new years eve dinner. Food and service were outstanding as always.

Report
Helpful
LM62 (Milwaukee)
3.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

Went for New Year's Eve, dinner for 7. We were early for our reservation, however they kept us waiting past our reservation time even though the table they say us at was open. Not much room in the bar to mingle. Once seated, the pace of the dinner was good, our waiter was attentive but nothing beyond the norm. Food was ok, but the fillets were very bland but very tender. Tna and chicken we're good, and I was told the mushroom soup was out of this world fantastic. All in all, acceptable but won't go back as nothing special. Valet was an added bonus in the bitter cold, and the guys were great, all upbeat, friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
TweetieBird (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Hubby and I had an amazing dinner on New Year's Eve. Troy was our server and was outstanding. We always have such a nice time at the Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
vipKem1 (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Celebrated New Years Eve dinner, it was great as all the times we go to Capital Grille. Sophia is amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
135

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$50 and over
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 223-0600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet parking available at lunch and dinner.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hans Cys
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 32 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details