About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Delmonico Steak
Lollipop Lamb Chops
Chilled Shrimp Tossed In Ginger And Mustard Vinaigrette
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Maine Lobster Roll
Cheesecake
Spinach Salad
Shrimp Cocktail
Wagyu Burger
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Lobster Pot Pie
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Lobster & Crab stuffed shrimp
Caprese Salad
Garlic Pork Chop
Seafood Appetizer Platter
Wedge

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Fashion Show Mall ›

Special Occasion (70)
Scenic View (51)
Romantic (47)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been dining at Capitol Grill for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have been dining at Capitol Grill for over 8 years and it will never get old!! Thanks Capitol Grill for making a dining experience so special!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend a Stoli Doli from the b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Highly recommend a Stoli Doli from the bar as a starter cocktail. Excellent! Food was delicious and service was spot on. Would definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wasn't pleased with the table location. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wasn't pleased with the table location. Being a frequent guest, we should get the best seating location. Had to wait to have decent location and had to tell staff about additional guest twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food with very attentive service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food with very attentive service. The steaks are top notch and lobster Mac n chees was pretty incredible. Desserts were just ok.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

No air conditioning .. Unbelievably loud ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

No air conditioning .. Unbelievably loud ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

Scallops were awesome.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Scallops were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, fantastic meal.

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent service, fantastic meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Could not have asked for a better meal. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Could not have asked for a better meal. Our server Carlos was outstanding. Food was as good as it gets. Steaks prepared to our liking, side dishes could not have been better, the crab/lobster cakes were the finest I have ever had. All in all, I would highly reccommend Capital Grill in Las Vegas. One will not go wrong eating there.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter Michael was excellent. The fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our waiter Michael was excellent. The food was fantastic. We j

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our 10 year wedding anniversary a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was our 10 year wedding anniversary and they made us feel so special. They had hearts on our table waiting for us, along with a hand written card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. They also gave us an amazing dessert with the words Happy Anniversary on it. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Food was Great and the Service was G ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Food was Great and the Service was Great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time celebrating our ann ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary I had the dry aged porterhouse, cooked just the way I ordered, and my wife's Lina rubbed my strip was perfect. I liked that you brought out complimentary desserts with a anniversary greeting on it. It shows that you pay attention to your guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service by Dominic Basile, g ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Outstanding service by Dominic Basile, great food and excellent wine menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good dining experience in Las Vegas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Very good dining experience in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have been wanting to experience dinner ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have been wanting to experience dinner at a Capital Grill for many years. We finally had the opportunity and were not disappointed. As expected the evening was costly but definitely worth it. Tim provided great service and did not lead us astray with his recommendations. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had lobster bisque and calamari for s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had lobster bisque and calamari for starters. They were delicious as usual. Then the lobster salad, deliciously piled on top of a bed of lettuce, citrus fruits and avocado, and they weren't stingy with the lobster either - very good and presentation was appetizing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Second time dining at the Capital Grille ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Second time dining at the Capital Grille. Everything was fabulous from start to finish. Food outstanding. Service impeccable. One of the finest steakhouses that I've ever dined at anywhere in the country. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and he was acknowledged well beyond anything I've experienced elsewhere. If you are looking for an A++, 5 star steakhouse in Las Vegas, look NO FURTHER!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrate numerous occasio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

My wife and I celebrate numerous occasions there each year plus frequent visits during the lunch hour too. Good food. Accessible location. And great service. Can't ask for more really...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We typically eat at Capital Grille about ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We typically eat at Capital Grille about once a month, so we took our son for his 13th birthday, and the entire staff couldn't have been better. From the time we got there, the host said "Happy Birthday" when we got there, the woman that sat us also wished him a Happy Birthday, and our waiter was awesome!!!! The table had confetti and a card on it for him, which gave him a grin from ear to ear. Our waiter went through all the different types of steaks with him, and was really engaging. Our son is now convinced that a medium rare bone in ribeye, is "the best steak in the world". We ordered the brussels sprouts and lobster mac for our sides, as we think they are the best sides on the menu. Capital is one of our favorite restaurants, and this is one of the reasons why.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First-class service. The filet mignon an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

First-class service. The filet mignon and Brussels sprouts were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner Thank you Capital Gri ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Anniversary dinner

Thank you Capital Grille! We visit every year on our Anniversary..Agian food , service bar none, best ever.....see you next year..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Vegas! C ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Vegas! Celebrated a birthday and the staff was fabulous! Everything from drinks , appetizers, to main entrees and dessert were superb. Our waiter, Chuck, could not have been nicer, more personable or enjoyable. He was extremely attentive without being intrusive. We always go to Capital Grille when we are in a city with one. Never, ever disappointed. Most reliable and consistent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite restaurant for busine ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is a favorite restaurant for business lunches and conveniently located between our office and guests who stay in hotels on the The Strip. Everything on the menu is absolutely delicious. The staff is always very friendly and tentative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have eaten at CG in several cities and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have eaten at CG in several cities and figured the Vegas experience would be the same. Took 3 business clients to dinner and all steaks were great except mine which was ordered medium rare and had to send back the first as it came out medium and the second was cooked the exact same, which I ate because everyone had finished their meal. The manager comp'd the steak, but would have preferred the correct done'ness as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It really doesn't get any better than Ca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It really doesn't get any better than Capital Grille, especially if you're celebrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak and lobster was great! Prepare ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The steak and lobster was great! Prepared to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 41st Wedding Anniversa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We celebrated our 41st Wedding Anniversary here. The service was impeccable! We were made to feel welcome and special with an anniversary card and heart confetti scattered on the table. Our server, Francisco, was knowledgeable about the menu and made helpful suggestions. The food was delicious and prepared exactly to our order. We also were treated to a special complimentary dessert. We would definitely recommend The Capital Grille!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Friday evening for a romantic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went on a Friday evening for a romantic dinner and when reserving thru open table, mentioned it was a special occasion and requested a window table. They had just that set so we could sit by each other and by the window. The food was superb as was the wait staff. Could not have been better. Particularly recommend the crab appetizer. Huge amount of lump meat for a very reasonable price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for a business lunch. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great atmosphere for a business lunch. The service was excellent the noise level was low and the tables were far enough apart that people sitting at nearby tables couldn't overhear the conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster salad at lunch was wonderful. Se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Lobster salad at lunch was wonderful. Service was great

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A MAZ INGGGG We had a wonderful time and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A MAZ INGGGG

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our evening. They were prompt and got us out in time for our show. Our waiter Dominic was super and we will ask for him again for sure. The manager was so great and handled our food allergies with great care.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group of 6 - Girl's trip to Las Vegas an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Group of 6 - Girl's trip to Las Vegas and wanted to try someplace new...I read several reviews that raved about the food and service so made reservation. It did not disappoint! The steak, salads, lobster mac and other sides were outstanding! Having the wine tasting special was also so worth it - must try. I requested a table by the window and the view was great. What topped the entire dinner was our great waiter, Nick. He was so accommodating with all our requests, great personality and very professional. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will definitely be dining here on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Capital Grille is the real show show ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The Capital Grille is the real show show stopper in Vegas! Thank you Drew Weintraub, Jackie and Chef Sacco, you continue to raise the bar in the ever so competitive Vegas dining scene!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server was too bussi with to many ta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The server was too bussi with to many tables that afects the service we are use to.

we have to wait for wine and water service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The food waas great and Heather was wond ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food waas great and Heather was wonderful and professional

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! We enjoyed wonderful food, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Fantastic! We enjoyed wonderful food, great wine, good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing service, food, and vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Absolutely amazing service, food, and view. A bit pricey, but most excellent -- we will go back for special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter Chuck and the manager Corey ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The waiter Chuck and the manager Corey treated us like royalty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.