Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Business Meals (56)
See All
Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (47)
Scenic View (43)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Great for Lunch (14)
Private Room (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Authentic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (9)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined 3 days ago

Excelente atsmosfera y servicio.

Desafortunadamente te nos toco un cabello en un corte de Carne, muy desagradable...

Respondieron bien, cambiando el platillo, pero la verdad xperiencoa desagradable ahí se queda...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Business dinner. Consistently good food and drink. My usual waiter Alex was on injured reserve. Mike took very good care of us and was a real pro. Happy clients. Will return soon.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always as pleasure. Been going here since I was a college kid in Boston. These days, this is my #1 go to any time I'm in Vegas or Boston!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

First of two client dinners this week. My go-to server Alex was out. Juan stepped in on this visit. He was friendly, polite, but seemed to lack experience. Food and beverage was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place, the hostesses need to modify their attitude since it appears they are making the customers a favor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

TREMENDOUS SERVICE. GUESTS COMENTED ON HOW MUCH BETTER CAPITAL IS COMPARED TO OTHER LARGE CITY STEAK HOUSES.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Les was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food was excellent . Very quiet , we could carry on a conversation without worrying about noise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent customer service & attention to detail. The ambience is great and the quality of food is even better. Great for steaks and fish. The family style sides are always delicious and generous portions.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was great service was excellent. Ask for Daryl, he was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Exceptional service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We eat at Capital Grill every trip to Vegas. Unfortunately, last Tuesday night will be our last.
Service was absolutely pathetic. We did complain to manager, he was defensive at first then realized how bad it was. He provided the whole meal free of charge. That was not our intent to get a free meal, we have never had this bad of service. Will not be going back; even it's free.
Dale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding food and service. We frequent TCG every time go to Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Hice reservacion para un horario y OpenTable me dio la confirmación cuando llegue el restaurante estaba cerrado.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I made reservations for our anniversary because we had heard a lot about the restaurant. Capital Grille did not disappoint. From the time we arrived we were made to feel special and everyone acknowledged our special occasion. The food was beyond flavorful and delicious. The added flare was the mini-dessert with the chocolate "Happy Anniversary". Our waiter Charles was great and invited us to come back and enjoy dessert. We definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and the service was excellent! Shout out to Heather!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent service and selection. All food was very well presented and very good. Modern, clean decor

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Thank you so much excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Table under the window has A/C pointing down and was colder than I expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The service was great and the food was very good. We went to celebrate a birthday and the server did an awesome job in her presentation of the food. Unfortunately neither one of us eat seafood so we couldn't take advantage of chef special of the day. But overall we were very pleased with the dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were greeted by name , the hostess was friendly and seated us by the window as requested. We both ordered the NY steak we also had the lump crab cocktail. The steaks were done correctly -we preferred medium rare. This is just a personal preference...We would have liked it better if the meat could be dry aged 10-15 days longer to get more of the nutty flavour! However, it still is quite flavourful without much gristle. Much better than some other steakhouses on the strip. Will visit again soon for dinner to try other cuts of steak.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Superb steakhouse in prime Strip location. Fabulous food and great service. Our new favourite in Las Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Chose this restaurant because it was a convenient walk from our hotel, we wanted steak, and had never eaten at a Capitol Grille before. Had a drink in the cozy bar first. Bar tended was very personable. Our food was outstanding and our server was very pleasant and accomodating. My husband's veal chop with peppercorn and corviousier (?) cream sauce was the best veal dish he has ever had. My rib eye was cooked perfectly and delish! We will definitely seek out Capitol Grilles when in a city that has one.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

They need to work on how well they cook there steaks and Lobster. Other than that it was a nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always excellent! The food and service are superb. I love the Filet Oscar! Great setting. It was fun coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It's always great food, great service, and an overall great experience at the Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had an amazing meal. Our service was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent crab cakes - only place I have ever been with crab cakes that are made with chunks of lobster!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 6, 2017

If you want all American steak and seafood, you can't go wrong here. What I find the best about this chain is the level of service. Outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Always a great experience. Our waiter Mike was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Business dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We compare all steak places to our home town favorite and no place anywhere has beat it. We talked ourselves into the bone-in filet because of one I had at Capital Grille in Chicago. Vegas wasn't as tasty, the meat next to the bone was raw. The asparagus was wilted.

So like most things in Vegas, it was over priced for less than the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Capital Grille and we brought my sis and bro in law along this time. The experience was wonderful! Excellent table overlooking the strip, excellent cocktails at the bar and our dinner was delicious. My sis and bro in law were impressed. Our server was top notch, I don't remember her name but I know we talked about her bday the next day which was the same as our parents anniversary, she was a doll! We will def be back for dinner on our next trip, thank you Capital Grille😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Everything was excelent! Food great as well as service, only complaint is that it was too noisy!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Darrell did a very good job at looking after us. Meals were very good except I would not order the SA Lobster tail. It was over-cooked and did not taste fresh. For someone who grew up on fresh seafood in Canada, this lobster tail would be well below average. However, I had the 16oz bone-in filet and I can honestly say probably top 3 filets I have ever eaten.

No manager ever came by which they have done in the past at which time I would have addressed the lobster tail. My wife and other guest both really enjoyed both of their meals as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Never been disappointed at a Capital Grille, and this Las Vegas location was no exception. This one had the added benefit of a nice view of the Strip through large windows. A bit of a curious location that was a tad interesting to find, but once we arrived, the usual magnificent service and food was automatic. Yes, it is always expensive, and this venture was no exception to that either, but you should know that when you arrive, and just accept that high prices are the cost of fine dining with impeccable service. At least you get what you pay for.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went to celebrate my birthday.....our server Tim was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent​ service and food. Two filets = great! Lobster Mac n Cheese = ditto! Matt was a superb waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I thought the Caesar salad was mediocre at best - service was excellent and did a nice job recognizing my wife's birthday with a hand written note nice table and free dessert

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.