About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Delmonico Steak
Lollipop Lamb Chops
Chilled Shrimp Tossed In Ginger And Mustard Vinaigrette
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Maine Lobster Roll
Cheesecake
Spinach Salad
Shrimp Cocktail
Wagyu Burger
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Lobster Pot Pie
Lobster & Crab stuffed shrimp
Caprese Salad
Garlic Pork Chop
Seafood Appetizer Platter
Wedge

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Fashion Show Mall ›

special occasion (79)
scenic view (59)
good for groups (49)
See All
notable wine list (45)
romantic (42)
fit for foodies (37)
great for lunch (19)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a spacial evening for us, the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was a spacial evening for us, the service and the food did not disappoint.

We had an amazing time.

we were really happy with a table.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just got back from a fun trip to Vegas a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Just got back from a fun trip to Vegas and to top off the week before heading to the airport we hit this spot and had a ball... Our server was Dominic and he did a fabulous job. The food service and ambiance was perfect way to cap off the trip.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Expectations are always high. Expectatio ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Expectations are always high. Expectations are also exceeded every time. Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy dining here. The food a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. The food and service are always notable. At lunch, we get the filet mignon cobb salad and the lobster salad. This time we also got the lobster bisque, which was also outstanding, with large pieces of lobster included in the bisque.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to more than 100 restaurant ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We have been to more than 100 restaurants over the past 15 years in Las Vegas. Capital Grille remains at the top of our list in in terms of quality, consistentcy, and level of service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I took my sister here for her birthday a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took my sister here for her birthday and it did not disappoint. Special touches like a complimentary glass of champagne, birthday decor and a card on the table and a beautiful dessert to finish the meal. Our waiter Chuck Bunting was very personable and gave us just the right amount of attention. We ordered the filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. This was my first visit to the Capital Grille but certainly not my last. Thank you to everyone for making this a very special and memorable visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and I had a wonderful dining exp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My date and I had a wonderful dining experience. Our servicer Chuck was delightful and informative with the dinner menu. I had the NY strip she had the scallops and shared lobster crab cakes for an appetizer. We shared the lobster Mac n cheese and creamed spinach. All was delicious. I would come again. Thanks Capital Grille for the dinning experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, server was great and ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was great, server was great and very informative. Great window view prompt service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille never fails to deliver qu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Capital Grille never fails to deliver quality food and wonderful atmosphere. Server Frankie was outstanding..knowledgeable, friendly and engaging...very professional and efficient

Tags: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food & service was excellent for a 5 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food & service was excellent for a 50th birthday celebration for a party of 15.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the service was perfect. I highly recom ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

the service was perfect. I highly recommend Jeff Spivey he was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love, love, love The Capital Grille!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Love, love, love The Capital Grille!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We arrived just as the restaurant opened ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived just as the restaurant opened, and despite reservation received a seat facing the parking lot, not the strip. 5 or 6 groups arrived in short order, and they were all seated at adjacent tables instead of spreading them out a bit, so the noise level was higher than it needed to be.

Great food, except for the appetizer lobster tails which was overcooked, and the cocktail shrimp which were borderline. Still, the Cold Shellfish Platter was a great value, and especially the Beef Tartare was fantastic. Entrees were great as well (scallops and Tomahawk Ribeye).

Would go here again, although at a check of $325 incl tip for two, the above mentioned issues should not have been present.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service were excellent....waite ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent....waiter Frankie was outstanding..very efficient, professional and courteous. He really stood out because professional wait staff is rapidly becoming a thing of the past.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeff and Alex were two of the best serve ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Jeff and Alex were two of the best servers-extremely attentive, courteous, and wanted to make sure we had a great experience. We both ordered filets cooked medium that were delivered medium well-to well done so we had to send them back, which Jeff and Alex apologized profusely and made sure it was right. Not that we expected it to, but nothing was removed from our bill nor any comp given to make up for the error. The dinner just ended up being a lot longer than we expected since we had to wait for new filets to be cooked. They did their best to apologize, but not what I would expect for this Vegas restaurant.

That being said, still a good time and great food. We'd give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have always loved Capital Grill any wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have always loved Capital Grill any where in the country. This one was my least favorite experience. I should have ordered beef because my salmon was dry. The sides as always were wonderful. The atmosphere was much louder than normal and hustling waiters kept hitting my seat which was driving me crazy. My quests were comfortable though and they enjoyed their food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I have to say I love The Capital Grill, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have to say I love The Capital Grill, this was not my first visit. However, as soon as we advised the waitress that we wanted to see the Restaurant week menu she became very short with us and a bit rude. At that point she was quick to run by our table briefly, did not do a good job customer service wise. When she came around the table taking orders she stood behind me and said "What do you want", that was completely off putting and rude. Two of the steaks were cooked incorrectly so the manger was very apologetic and offered to comp them. When the bills came (separate checks) she had them all mixed up and got frustrated with us bc we asked her to corrected them.

The best part is that when one of our party asked how her day was going she reply was "great, I'm in a really good mood." That was completely shocking to all of us (party of 9). I'd hate to be sat at her table on a bad day. This visit will not stop us from returning but I felt it should known that if your part of the "restaurant week crowd" you could run into this type of service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great for business or pleasure. My lunc ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great for business or pleasure.

My lunch was a combination of both. The venue, service and the food are always excellent.

I will be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was prepared properly, and the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food was prepared properly, and the taste was good.

The service was friendly and efficient.

The restaurant was clean and not noisy.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service with Mindy and 10 minutes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great service with Mindy and 10 minutes to help take care of our needs. The bar stuff is also fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a regular in Vegas, and i have trave ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I'm a regular in Vegas, and i have travelled to places around the world. No service can top Alex, if you dine here... Do yourself a favor ask for him! The food was also stellar. Service was flawless. Thanks again Alex!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, great service. Very disappoi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food, great service.

Very disappointing is that the wine list is not a list but a very confusing and bad organized iPad app. No way to browse through a list as you are used to. Gives a cheap fast food appearance like as used at some airports.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The most amazing dining experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I've been to some great restaurants before with good service & amazing food. However, what stood out was the service here. Erik was an exceptional server. He is what made our dining experience top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go to in any city for good food and rela ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Go to in any city for good food and relaxing experience. You are in the hands of professional staff with experience in guaranteeing your dinner from greeting to desert.

This Capital Grill has a great 3rd floor view of the Las Vegas Strip.

Use the dedicated elevator entrance on the North side of the building. We walked across the street from the Wynn.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary celebration

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and and our children and mates all celebrated our anniversaries here . Very accommodating and attentive. Food was excellent. One steak came out overcooked. Waiter, chef and immediately took care of it . Apologized and took it off the bill. New steak came out . At end of meal 3 nice dessert plates came out 2 desserts and happy anniversary written in chocolate. Very nice. Great view and wonderful staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and service outst ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was excellent and service outstanding. Busy but felt personal attention. Good choice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfect meal...once again.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Thanks to Alex for yet another stellar dinner. Looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Total Chaos

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We walk in to the restaurant and there must have been 100 people at the bar (not the private bar, but the one in the same room as the restaurant for a political fund raiser) The noise level was out of control. We really felt sorry for anyone who was trying to have dinner at a table within 50' of that circus.

It was way too loud and way too hot. It had to be over 80 degrees in the restaurant.

I frequent Capitol Grills all over the country. This one has been a staple for years. No more, last time!

That political function should have been in a private room and they should have addressed the heat in a more accommodating manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

We came for Restaurant Week and it was p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We came for Restaurant Week and it was phenomenal. Great food and great service. The only complaint is it was very loud because there were a lot of big parties but that isn't the restaurants fault at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great steak

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. Steaks were cooked to perfection. All the additional from salads to sides to desserts were all very good. Service was very attentive. It was restraunt week and we were able to take advantage of it on our visit to Capital Grill making it a great value.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No matter the entrees we choose we alway ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

No matter the entrees we choose we always order the brussel sprouts - they're so good!

In the future we will always request to sit in MICHAEL's section. He was attentive, humorous, personable & made wonderful suggestions for wine & dessert for those of us who had trouble deciding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome great place to eat

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Awesome great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food, Great service worth a visit

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Attached to the Fashion Center Mall, although you have to access from outside the mall.

You don't have to walk through a Casino to get there.

Great service, great food and reasonably priced. Definitely worth visiting

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Class - great food - good service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Took some out of town friends to Capital Grill to enjoy a great dinner at a reasonable price. It was restaurant week and they had a special menu at a very special price. However, we did have to ask for the special menu's since they were not offered at first. Nevertheless, the dining experience was excellent... as always. I have dined here often and will continue to do so.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always Satisfied

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This is the second time dining at Capital Grill but first time in Las Vegas. Excellent location at the Fashion Mall across from the Wynn, Encore and most of the rest of the strip. The restaurant had a great 2nd floor view of the corner and being seated at a table by the window, made the ambience better. The service was excellent; wine list was OK; the food outstanding. Would definitely return.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BDAY Vegas Style

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The BF and I had the opportunity to dine at The Capital Grill on June 4th (his birthday). The Capital Grill made this a memorable event for the both of us. The Mojito and Birthday shot at the bar, the birthday confetti and personally hand written card on the table, the attentive service, the amazing rib eye, the personalized dessert...it was very special. Thank you to The Capital Grill for making our last night in Vegas a unforgettable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Anniversary Evening

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything we asked for was performed superbly; job well done! Mike, our server, was outstanding

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food great service great experience

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

treated like royalty. I had notified the restaurant that it was my birthday and they had the table all decorated and cake and candles for dessert. Excellent choices on menu. I had the crab and lobster cakes-to die for-really filling-couldn't finish my steak after that..great great..great everything including service..just make sure you ask how much the glass of wine you are ordering..We didn't ask and it was far too expensive for us-overall great time had by all and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, good food and exceptional se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great time, good food and exceptional service....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.