Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (53)
Business Meals (47)
See All
Scenic View (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Romantic (40)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (33)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Fun (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (12)
People Watching (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Lunch meeting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding experience and the food was awesome. Jeff was our waiter and he was exceptional! Excellent restaurant and highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal! Can't wait to go back. We celebrated our sons 21 st birthday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

If you go, do not get the bone in Filet. Was stated to be 16oz with bone, 12 oz without. So my wife and I got it to share. Her portion was less than 4 oz, mine was approx 4oz. Server was uninterested, stating it was 12 oz. Very poor service recovery. There are plenty of high end steak houses in Vegas and around the country, I'll pass on the Capital Grille in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This restaurant never fails. Food and service is always exceptional. All restaurant employees make you feel welcome and comfortable. Always visit this restaurant during my trips to Vegas and will continue to do so.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Alex was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We went in close to closing time, had a smaller dinner (not a full blown meal) but the staff was fun and accommodating even with our non-traditional meal. This is one of our favorites - the chain is spot on. Good work Capital. Always a fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Nicely paced meal. Good was perfectly prepared. Did the wine "generous pour" promotions. Great selection and good value. Amanda was our attendant. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was an excellent experience. Our Waiter Eric did an
Outstanding job taking car of us. Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food, service, and ambience. Was a friends birthday and could not have been better

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was delicious, the cocktails and wine were fantastic, and the service provided by Charles was top notch!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a good meal at Capital Grille. The restaurant had a great view of Vegas out the windows. Our waiter Tim and the rest of the staff were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food. Everything we ordered was amazing! Service was good too. Pricey but you get what you pay for. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The service was outstanding as well as the food. Loved the ambiance

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

All the food was cook to perfection, the service excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

My husband and I recently had lunch at Capital Grille. Having eaten at several locations across the US we have had consistent exceptional food and service. Tired of the hype of all the "chef restaurants" in Vegas, we chose to dine at the Vegas location for lunch. The food, service and ambiance were perfect. Our server, Charles was outstanding and went out of his way to provide a great meal. Thank you Capital Grille team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Steaks excellent. Appetisers were mixed, two of our party had the flat iron shrimp which was tough.
Our entree arrived before appetisers had been cleared, we had just about finished them.
To be fair to the maitre d he did comp our appetisers as an apology which we appreciated.
Although staff were very nice service was just a struggle, I ordered wine to accompany our main course when we ordered our appetisers, I had to ask for the wine as it still hadn't arrived when our entree did, my son asked for ketchup to go with his fries, twice, we never got it. Having dined at Capitol Grilles across the US it just wasn't what you expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent in every way, service, food, and wine selection. The steak was fantastic, also was the roasted chicken. Order steak on the rarer side

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

You made our two birthday surprises fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had an amazing meal. We were particularly impressed with the level of service. We had noted that our daughter has a gluten allergy (Celiac's Disease). They noted that upon our arrival and had a special menu waiting. Our server was aware as well and made suggestions accordingly. We will most certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had a spectacular dinner with a friend, everything was top notch. Special cudos to our fantastic server for being super friendly and full of good advice. The wine-to-come taste option for $28 is both a bargain and spectacular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great Atmosphere and attention to detail. We had a visit from the restaurant manager and he was quite cordial. Our waiter was really well versed in the menu and wine selection and my 2 guests really loved his suggestions for bone in filet mignon which were prepared perfectly. definitely recommend.
Ray D.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This our second time dining here and it was terrific! Service and food were impeccable. I have the ribeye and my girlfriend had the veal. So good! Can't wait to come back on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great location and the food was very good. A little overpriced compared to similar restaurants in the area, but great experience and lovely service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Wonderful Birthday Dinner for my wife. Excellent service and food especially as there was a special wine tasting... Seven, 90+ point wines, endless tasting for $28. Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our server Amanda was knowledgeable about the menu. She was quite pleasant. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Tim had our table waiting to celebrate an anniversary...Service is great and the "generous pour" offer is great although the USA choices of wine aren't so great. Looking over the Strip is great, our bread refreshed regularly, and service top-notch and anticipatory. I'd return here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I would like to thank Elisabeth. She was our waitress and did a wonderful job. It was very loud but there was a huge wedding party in front of us. Understood. All in all the food was great and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This is our go-to when we want a good steak. Excellent steaks. Great sides. Great service. There are more expensive steakhouses, but none with better food.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Paid 50$ for a steak and it taste like more like a 10$ steak. Extremely disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This restaurant is perfect for celebrating special occasions. Our table was decorated for my birthday and our server was extremely attentive. The food was of excellent quality and taste. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Las Vegas celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was very good and service was too. Was a little pricey though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The consistency of quality is just worth it! Whatever has kept you away, don't stay away! These people make a real effort, it is so my go-to for any occasion! Thank you Matt, thank you Andrew!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went on a Saturday night with a large party. Bar is very small so if you think you might go early and grab a couple of cocktails with more than 2 people forget about it. Table was ready shortly after we got there. Service was good. I polled the group and everyone enjoyed their food, but the consensus of the meat eaters was that everyone's steak was just on the borderline of overcooked to their request. My bone-in strip was closer to medium throughout the majority of the cut than the medium rare requested, but still very good. Lobster Mac and Cheese always is good. I thought the view would be a little better given where the restaurant is but all I could really see after the sun went down was the giant LED screen that sits right outside the entrance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service! The scalloped potatoes were not good and the steak was okay not as good as normal. A little disappointed this time but will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (東京)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Friendly yet polite service and amazing food. Seats are comfortable, menu is in varieties and beautiful view even if you are sitting away from the windows. Bathroom is clean.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing night...impeccably served by Jeff Spivey...bone-in filet was amazing...Jeff and the CG team went our of their way to provide a first-rate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Anyone disgruntled with the Wynn's offensively food high prices should walk out The Wynn's front door, cross Las Vegas Boulevard aka The Strip, take the escalator to the 3rd Floor of The Fashion Show Mall and enjoy a World Class meal and service at what is a more affordable cost

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Delicious food with quick - great service and wonderful wine menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.