About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Scenic View (37)
Business Meals (36)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and wine were wonderful but our ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and wine were wonderful but our server was a little lack luster. We never had to wait too long for anything but he was not engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent food and service! Steak was de ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service! Steak was delicious and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best restaurants I've ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of the best restaurants I've been to in some time.

The steaks are very specially selected and cooked to your desire perfectly (in my case), seafood selections fresh and delicious (oysters on half shell, scallops, yummy!).

We preferred side of scalloped potatoes and they were rich, creamy, cheesy etc with just the right crunch. Yum yum!)

Three drinks were original and delicious.

Service perfect and very knowledgeable about menu and the several specials (filet mignon on the bone-incredible. Juicy and cooked perfectly with flavor beyond delicious and it melted in my mouth at medium rare.

It's not cheap but you get you money's worth.

Go go go!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing top notch quality & s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely amazing top notch quality & service. Everything was 5 stars. Beautiful view to top it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was Great.. Tuna was maybe the b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was Great.. Tuna was maybe the best ever.... Bone in Rib Eye had lots of gristle.

disappointing considering the cost.... Won't make that mistake again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Server Eric made our evening. Great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our Server Eric made our evening. Great food and service.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Thi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were excellent. This is my 5th time coming to this restaurant with my wife. Every single time I was not disappointed. I will keep going there for special occasions. Its not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great lunch! The salmon salad was amazi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great lunch! The salmon salad was amazing! The truffle fries are a must and a little champagne split was perfect for Valentine's Lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate Valentines. W ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We were there to celebrate Valentines. We have been here many times as well as others all over the country. It is one of our favorite restaurants. Our server, Jeff, was great and very accommodating. We really enjoyed him and the service he provided us. It is a pricey steakhouse so we only go here on occasion but we are never disappointed. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ask for a strip view. The overall place ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ask for a strip view. The overall place was nice. The food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a wonderful time at Capit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always have a wonderful time at Capital Grille! The food and the service are always outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Amanda is a gem! Excellent steaks ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server Amanda is a gem! Excellent steaks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service The best bone ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fabulous food and service

The best bone in rib eye

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice lunch but not spectacular.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice lunch but not spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great evening while we visited Las Vegas

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great evening while we visited Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For an upscale restaurant it was not ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

For an upscale restaurant it was not very good. Compared to a jeff Ruby's or a Ruth Chris the steak was unbearable but was around the same price. My wife didn't even finish her steak. The waiter was ok , didn't make up for the bad food. Wasn't worth the money and was the only meal that we didn't enjoy on our trip. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Great food and great location.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food and great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This establishment has consistently grac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This establishment has consistently gracious and efficient service. The food is delicious and appeals to every taste. We come back time after time.

I had the luncheon chicken with mushroom risotto. The mushroom risotto was particularly rich tasting. Others had the always special crab and lobster burgers which are also wonderful.

For the lighter appetite the lobster salad with citrus vinaigrette was piquant but just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my girlfriend's Birthday,a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We celebrated my girlfriend's Birthday,and all was wonderful!

Ryan was very courteous and professional,and the food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant, the management at this ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great restaurant, the management at this Capitol Grill know how to run a terrific restaurant. One of our favorites in Las Vegas for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the best steak in Vegas!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Absolutely the best steak in Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is not bad just overpriced and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The place is not bad just overpriced and unmemorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

If you really want to test a restaurant, ...

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 1, 2017

If you really want to test a restaurant, go eat there as a single. A lot of high end restaurants, like Joe's seafood prime steak crab in Vegas, don't like single tables and they treat you like crap. Not at The Capital Grille! They treated me like I was a VIP. Excellent service from Mike Sabini who gave me his card to request him next time. Who knew you could do that? Anyway, got a nice table with a view of the strip. The lobster bisque was very nice, good ceaser salad and the filet Oscar style was fantastic. Although you can find a really good steak elsewhere, The Capital Grille should be in your short list!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They always do a great job with service ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

They always do a great job with service and you just can find better prepared steaks! For Business occasions, it's a great way to make a lasting impression.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of the Las Vegas strip from o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great view of the Las Vegas strip from our table and the food and service was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy coming here, this time th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I always enjoy coming here, this time the food was very slow to come out. They had lots of big tables, and very noisy,other then that it was good. everyone in my group of 8 people did enjoyed our meals, and will be back when we come back to las vegas .

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Let me start with a massive WOW ... we g ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Let me start with a massive WOW ... we get to Las Vegas on business a few times a year and make sure we visit this amazing restaurant when we do. The service and food are ALWAYS outstanding and the one time we had an "issue" it was resolved beyond our expectations. Great value and awesome steaks. AND never forget to get the lobster mac n cheese - almost a religious experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding drinks and food! I have bee ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Outstanding drinks and food! I have been to several Capital Grille's throughout the country, and this one in Las Vegas ranks near the top. Excellent drinks, appetizers, sides, and of course, perfect steaks! The bone-in ribeye is great, and full of flavor. The bone-in filet, filet, and even the salmon are also very good. The only disappointment was that they were out of creamed corn, which several of us were looking forward to. The lobster mac and cheese more than made up for it. Desserts were also excellent--the perfect restaurant while stuck at a business meeting. We all look forward to going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food & service! Have never had a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing food & service! Have never had a bad meal at any Capital.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food good wine good service. Worth ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good food good wine good service. Worth going back to

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding meal - Les was an exception ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Outstanding meal - Les was an exceptional server. I will be back next time I visit LV

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amy was terrific !!!!!!!!!!!! Was disap ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Amy was terrific !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was disappointed there was no lobster bisque !!!

Sometimes my steak is a little too well done when I order it

medium rare - sometimes perfect !!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great meal and fabulous service by Micha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great meal and fabulous service by Michael M for a birthday celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect, from the service ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was perfect, from the service to the food preparation. The evening was enjoyed by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cannot fault the food, was not impressed ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Cannot fault the food, was not impressed with the size or location of our table, for 6 people it was very tight and nowhere near the windows for a view of the strip.

The Tablet used for ordering drinks is great except for when 6 people are trying to look at the cocktail list and wines, it does slow down the process of ordering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had a very good meal at The Capitol wi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had a very good meal at The Capitol with two clients who crave steaks more than anything else. They were happy, so I was happy. All of the beef offerings (the whole reason you would choose the CG) were superbly prepared, with much more creativity, in my opinion, than those of the most renowned national steak houses. Service was efficient and pleasant without being overbearing. Our waiter was highly knowledgeable about the extensive wine list, and did not hesitate in making recommendations on both wine and dinner options that proved to be right on. This is much appreciated when investing a substantial sum in dinner. The only negatives? The restaurant is loud, making conversation difficult, and it is packed. Of course, so is every other good restaurant in Vegas during a big convention. Five stars for the outstanding food, wine list and service. Three stars because of the noise and crowds. All in all, though, if beef is your thing, you would be hard pressed to do better.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My birthday! No one even wished me a hap ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My birthday! No one even wished me a happy birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Alex was a TREMENDOUS server, every one ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Alex was a TREMENDOUS server, every one of his recommendations was spot on. Delicious food and great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat at Capital Grill all over the cou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We eat at Capital Grill all over the country but the staff at the Las Vegas restaurant are exceptional. We average 2-3 meals per year in Las Vegas, and look forward to our visit each time.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.