Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Business Meals (54)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Notable Wine List (32)
Romantic (32)
Scenic View (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Bar Seating (18)
Cozy (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (10)
People Watching (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Amanda our waitress was very informative with the menu and the staff was very friendly. We celebrated our anniversary and they even gave us a complimentary appetizer and dessert. Food was delicious! We definitely recommend their restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and exceptional service as can always be expected.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time with my husband. The food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding and our waiter was the best. We were having a special night and he made it so. Think this was the best dinner I have ever had! The view we had was lovely! Thank you Capital Grill!

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is consistantly good. We are locals and visit this restaurant frequently. The staff is great. We have had steaks before but tried the lobster this time. This was a great meal. We will return and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I've been here for lunch and it was great! Now dinner - fabulous! Highly recommend the halibut (strayed from my usual salmon). The fish was just slightly dry, however, the mushrooms and sauce made up for it! Oysters are dynamite! Great service from Michael. Great service from the 2 hostesses as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My wife and I had dinner here to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was wonderful. the food was delicious and the service was exceptional. We enjoyed it very much!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Everyone was awesome. Outstanding service all around. Expectations were high and yet Capital Grille exceeded them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The food was delicious and the waitress Amanda was wonderful! Very personable and courteous! Always smiling! I wish You could've f served shrimp fir an entree though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

An elegant venue, superb service...yet we were seated next to a large table full of portly men in T-shirts. I realize that a dress code may no longer be possible, but surely there are SOME limits that can be imposed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Whenever we are in Vegas, we try to dine at the Capital Grille. Our food was delicious. Alex, our server was knowledgeable of the menu and very attentive. All the assistants were courteous and gave us excellent service. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The bone in ribeye was delicious and cooked perfectly. The filet mignon was amazing. We ordered the mashed potatoes for a side and they were cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always LOVE the ambiance and level of service offered at this location. I try to dine here at least once during every visit!!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Loved Capital Grill! We celebrated a 25th Wedding Anniversary. Charles our waiter made it very memorable from the Happy Anniversary card on table when we arrived to a signature desert that said "Happy Anniversary" they know how to do it right!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I am a regular client at capital grill in general and my favourite travel spot Chicago and when I found out about vegas I assume same.

Staff are the best professional and attentive to service above all.

Was there two days in a row and first day everything was perfect in staff, service and food.

2nd bigger group and when I complaint about the 2 dozen oysters it was ignore and story about they were small.. the day before it was 3 times the size while 2nd day it did not feel fresh and very small. Embrasse to make a scene since I had special guests and service was lacking. Not the usual capital grill I knew and was not happy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was delicious and outstanding service. I had the salmon which was cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent in all categories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Those of us that had steaks were disappointed as they were over cooked - not what you would expect at CG

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

OK, but not what I expected from the Capital Grille. I've dined at either CG's and had a much better experience. My steak wasn't up to par. Some of the side as were great others mediocre. Service was professional but not attentive. Convenient location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

It was my second business dinner here - the food was once again outstanding and the service excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Anytime I have a business dinner and entertaining customers The Capital Grille is always my restaurant of choice based on quality of service and outstanding food quality!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Quite crowded and as most of the Las Vegas restaurants overprized. Steak was OK, though "medium cooked" was more well done and well done more overdone. Waiter not too polite, overall OK for one time dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food and service! Been to Capital grill in Chicago and now Vegas, hands down best restaurant chain!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

From the moment we walked in, everyone was up beat, kind friendly and knowledgeable. Even when I ordered a drink which I didn't like, the waiter recognized the look in my eye, took it away and brought me something else. Zero guilt. The prices are a bit high, but we knew before we made reservations. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent restaurant! great food, kindly people, and the view is incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Our meals were delectable and the service was impeccable. The evening was a perfect setting for a special reunion with family.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent food with an attentive staff. Great for groups, or a cozy dinner for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The staff was super friendly and very responsive! Had a great time and enjoyed the lights of the strip to enhance the setting!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

「窓側テーブル」を リクエスト通り、用意して頂きました。
スタッフもテキパキ動き、気持ち良いです。
もちろん、ステーキは美味しく頂きました。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great for my group and everyone enjoyed their meal. We had a lot of 1st timers that had never experienced the Capital Grill

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Fabulous dinner. Wonderful service and hospitality. Jeff is a great server. I'm looking forward to St. Louis.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Alex our waiter was simply fantastic. Treated us like family. Steaks and seafood are some of the best I have had. Super views of the strip.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Myself along with 2 of my friends visited the restaurant while staying in Las Vegas for a couple of nights. We were looking for a special place to have a great meal, and this restaurant hit the nail on the head. From the wonderful wait staff to the delectable food; all were perfect. This is a pricey restaurant perfect for special occasions. I would highly recommend it, and hope to visit again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great steaks and appetizers . I love the lobster Mac and cheese dish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was good , good view , the service need to improve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Celebrating Dad's 70th birthday. Service and food were amazing as usual. We were able to get our favorite waiter Frankie and he made our night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our anniversary dinner. It was our first time visiting the Capital Grille! Definitely will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful time. Food was fantastic, atmosphere was very energetic. Staff was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Everything was delicious! I think it was the best Caesar salad I have ever eaten! My husband had the French onion soup and it was delicious as well- it a large bowl!
We shared a steak, asparagus and spinach. Everything was great! You can't go wrong eating here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.