Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Business Meals (51)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Scenic View (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Authentic (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Cozy (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing as always. Highly recommend. Definitely going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

ANOTHER FABULOUS PLACE FOR ONE OF THE BEST NEW YORK STRIP COOKED PERFECT AND AND WONDERFUL REASONABLY PRICED WINE TO COMPLEMENT OUR DINNER...SERVICE WAS AS EXPECTED, PERFECT, A JUST IN TIME EXPERIENCE...CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.....IT GAVE US THE NEW YORK KIND A FEEL, BEING A TOP NOTCH EXPERIENCE FROM SEATING TO VALET PARKING DOWN STAIRS....MAKES IT SO EASY WITHOUT THE TROUBLE OF FINDING A PLACE TO PARK...GO FOR A QUIET NIGHT AND ENJOY WATCHING THE FRONT ENTRY OF THE WYNN HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET WITH THE SHINNING LIGHTS OF LAS VEGAS...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was horrible. Kitchen was backed up. Food was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as always. Capital Grille is info the running for best steakhouse chain in America. This one and the Baltimore are my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

My Go to for reliable consistent business entertainment.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Family pre-concert dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Outstanding meal. Gorgonzola and Truffle Crusted Dry Aged Bone-In NY Strip was delicious. Fresh Mozzarella appetizer was also a good choice. Nice window view of the strip. Server Jeff was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Ask for Alex!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

I had to make this reservation last minute and remotely from our home office in Texas. Capital Grille was very accommodating for our group that kept growing hourly. We went from 15 to 20 and finally 27 attendees arrived. The staff was gracious enough to put our group in a private room and provided friendly and professional service. This was a nice gathering for our team working a long week at our tradeshow booth. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The spaces at the restaurant are reduced; the chef mde. Mistake with the term of the meat
Wine was good, appetizer were good, meT quality was good but in high quality restaurant the chef should
Not make mistake with meat terms ( medium rare have to be rally with blood )

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

The best service I have ever experienced. Alex was a seasoned veteran server and I would definitely request him

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

The Capital Grill is always an exceptional experience. The ambiance is absolutely beautiful with pictures of the old Hollywood Elite, the floor length windows give you a perfect view of the strip. Our server (Darrell) was a delight explaining all the specials and attending to our every need. The food quality is always absolutely superb, the truffle fries are over the top.
I have dined at The Capital Grill in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Seattle, Washington, & Costa Mesa, California, and since moving to Nevada, The Capital Grill in Las Vegas is definitely my perfect spot for special occasions and days when I want to treat myself to a “ME” day.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2017

I visit this restaurant often. I was very disappointed with the food this time. The steak was very chewy and not like the other times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Capital Grille Las Vegas is consistently amazing. Though it feels ridiculous to go to a chain in Vegas, the service, view, and value really cannot be beaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Enjoyable place for a Non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day Diiner at Capital Grill. Comfortable seating and great atmosphere. Food was outstanding and pleasantly presented. Portions were substantial. Service was very good and could have been excellent, except for a couple of issues.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Outstanding Thanksgiving meal. Divine pumpkin cheesecake. Very upscale yet comfortable ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food here is always excellent. I love the ambience and the views of the strip. Always save room for desserts!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great service, clean, food was good but not exceptional.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2017

The experience was great. Just as I expected. Our server Amanda was fabulous. Food was first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Gina, our server was outstanding! Can not say enough wonderful things about her service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Originally from Chicago and went to the one downtown there, and the one here in Las Vegas felt like the same place. Great service, good food, I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The food was not so good for the price. We ordered chicken with risotto but it was not tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Dad and son day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Good is excellent as usual but we had a waitress that was inattentive and not the most gracious for our party of 6. Hence the low scores on Service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Capital Grille never disappoints-no matter the location!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2017

As a long term frequenter of steakhouses I know the difference between a really good one and a great one. The Capital Grille to me seems like a great one. The cocktails were consistent and delicious. The meat was unmatched by any restaurant I’ve been to. Historically I loathe au gratin potatoes but here they were so light and flavorful. The portions were very fair without being extremely large . Will absolutely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Excelente atención y calidad de los alimentos y bebidas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2017

We have all had the experience that the food arrives and one meal is not right. What happens next defines everything about the restaurant. We were dining with a client and my meal was not prepared correctly, in fact it was ice cold. We motioned to a staff member passing by who took the plate and for 30 minutes my companions dined and my plate was not returned. Finally we found our server and told him what happened. My plate was returned and it was a mess. Next he took my plate and remade my dinner with many many apologies. But that wasn’t the end.

The manager, Jason, came to our table. He apologized. In fact he picked up my dinner and my companions dinner and our entire tab. I want to emphasize that in my entire life this has never happened. What i want everyone to know is that Las Vegas has been through a terrible ordeal and it was the human connection that was made by this manager that made this so special. Vegas strong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The filet and lobster special was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Our waiter Francis (Frankie) was incredible! He was attentive and treated us like VIP's. Great service, great food, and great views! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

Good food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great place for dinner. Fantastic service. Our steaks were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great overall experience. One of the only restaurants in Vegas that offer a strip view while you dine. Charles was our waiter and he provided excellent service and recommendations. Thanks CG!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Awesome food and great service! We went there for my hubby’s birthday and he thoroughly enjoyed his steak. Thanks for making his birthday special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Nice ambience. Steaks were delicious. Fresh onion soup a bit salty. Overall delightful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2017

The lunch menu offers something for every appetite. My preference is the Maine Lobster salad with the citrus dressing. The view of the strip is wonderful whether in the evening or during the day. This is also a great place to meet for a drink. The bar is very traditional and inviting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Jeff Spicey was one of the best server’s I have ever had. His professionalism mixed with caring personality will bring us back for another visit. Of course the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great service as always love this place ! Food is amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Alex, our waiter, was exceptional. Presentation and food is always exquisite at Capital Grille.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.