Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (47)
Business Meals (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Scenic View (42)
Romantic (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

It was a pleasure to stay at Capital Grill. Perfect Service and awsome high quality Food and Drinks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Had an awesome lunch, the crab and lobster burger didn't disappoint. Soooo good with the truffle fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The calamari was good as well as the lobster tail however the steaks were a bit tough.
For that price I expected exceptional steak.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

It was amazing food and we had an excellent server. Place was very professional and all the food was prepared perfectly

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food. This restaurant is consistent with great service and food. The calamari is second to none.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Simply superb - both food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Dining experience was delightful...Food was excellent and service was "spot on".
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is seeking a terrific evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

There was seating easily available. We sat by the window and Frankie was our most excellent server. What a wonderful Man he is. you can tell he loves the restaurant and enjoys being around people.
We enjoyed Chilean sea bass, filet, porterhouse steak, shrimp cocktail. All perfectly prepared.
As we left, the room was very crowded but they made sure we could maneuver with the wheelchair.
Very nice

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent service and food. Michael was very attentive and genuine. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was amazing. Top notch! It was my girlfriend's bday and every single staff person we encountered said happy bday to her and they had a nice card for her at our table and confetti decorations. Frankie our server was very attentive and has a great sense of humor. He really made our experience fun and memorable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We went to Las Vegas for our honeymoon and Gina went above and beyond to make it a great experience for us! The food and service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was the second time I've been to Capital Grille in the past 4 months. The other location was in another city and decided to try this one in Vegas. It was late afternoon when we arrived and hardly any guest were there. The restaurant was rather cold. I ordered the filet Oscar and ordered it medium. The filet was over cooked with very little red and didn't have much flavor. The crab didn't have much of a taste and the bed of asparagus that was served under it were rather burnt compared to the side of asparagus that we ordered with the meal. I wish the server had told me that the entree was to come with asparagus because I would not have ordered more. The only thing that had some taste was the Sam's Mashed Potatoes. Both me and my date were a little unimpressed with this experience at CG. If I'm in town again chances are I won't visit this restaurant. The first time my date had visited CG was 4 months ago on her birthday and was excited to celebrate my birthday there also. She even remarked that she was very disappointed in this CG experience. I didn't want to complain at the time because this was her treat to me for my birthday and didn't want her to feel bad, until she told me later how she felt.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and a good variety for a high end restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was exceptional. I requested Frankie because I have visited the restaurant about 12 times and I enjoy the quick conversation and his attention to the details and always get the order correct. He always make it special, even if it's just dinner with your brothers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyable dinner with family for a birthday, would go back , enjoyed our evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our apps came out after our meal. No bread before the meal (had to ask for it when the meals showed up).
Typically my "go-to" place when in vegas, but tonight just sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Consistently Wonderful food and service. Time and time again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

typical chain restaurant serving traditional steaks. Nothing noteworthy, preparation and service was standard fare. Server seemed uncaring, wanted to hurry our service and removed plates too quickly, however lacking in normal water refill service.
Not worth the money to patronize the Capital Grill

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Can't beat the porcini bone in ribeye! Bisque was very hearty! Great service! Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great service and the steaks and seafood were excellent !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Capital Grill is always excellent, always a good choice no matter what city you travel to.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

For the price I was not impressed with the food. Had to send the good back twice before they got it right. Lamb chops dry. Side dishes not hot. For close to $500 for 4 people I expected much more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had lobster bisque, calamari and lobster salads and a salmon salad. The presentation of the food was very nice and food was very tasty. The server was very friendly, however, service was poor. We couldn't find the server half of the time and had to wait to get our water refilled. They were not busy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was a great atmosphere and we had a really great evening ! I will return - that will be sure !!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great steaks great service and great price. Value for money.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Early birthday dinner for my aunt. First time being there and I am more than glad to say I will be a regular at the Capital Grille. Absolute perfection. From food, service, and ambiance. Nothing compares!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

There are many steak houses in Vegas ...but Cap Grille Vegas is among the best. From the host staff to the service, they are friendly, professional and courteous. Frankie is one of teh best servers EVER. He is efficient, fun, courteous and efficient. He is the rare breed of server who actually makes recommendations based upon other customers' feedback as well as his won experience. He is an industry leader.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Consistently good food, generous portion sizes and great wine selection. Loved the bread choices. Service is excellent. Worked well for pre-theater dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steaks were all very well prepared. We chose this location since we had show tickets across the street at the Wynn. It was a great time. The cheesecake is the best I've ever had, bar none.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Each time we go we have been very pleased with the food. The waiters and staff always so nice and accommodating. We requested a window seat in our reservation and was seated at a window table as requested.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The steaks were very good. The fried calamari was greasy, over cooked and had way too many hot peppers. The tendency is for the wait staff to recommend too much food. The sides are very big (enough for 4 people) so be careful when ordering. Our waiter had a private room as well as our table and the service was slow and inattentive. Prices were "reasonable" for a Vegas steak joint but for a few more bucks go to Prime or SW.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We took a spot at the bar to wait for our table and ended up dining there. Not because of the crowd but because the manager and staff were engaging and made our wait entertaining and more than pleasant. The NY strip and tuna were perfect. We even stayed later for a last dessert cocktail. After spending that last decade coming and going from Vegas this is one of my few 'musts'.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Staff was excellent from the time we walked in! Would highly recommend. Never a disappointment at Capital Grille. Wait staff was very informative and nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I felt the food was OK, the service was OK, and the restaurant decor was a bit dated. Nothing special about this place. I expected much more for the price. Not a good value. Many places in Las Vegas have better food at a lower price point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fabulous place for a romantic dinner date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We've been to this Capital Grille several times and are never disappointed. It's one of the better steakhouses in Vegas, and there are a lot of great steak restaurants here. The food and service are always great. Of course, it's not an inexpensive meal, so we usually only go for special occasions. We'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food and wine were wonderful but our server was a little lack luster. We never had to wait too long for anything but he was not engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and service! Steak was delicious and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I've been to in some time.
The steaks are very specially selected and cooked to your desire perfectly (in my case), seafood selections fresh and delicious (oysters on half shell, scallops, yummy!).
We preferred side of scalloped potatoes and they were rich, creamy, cheesy etc with just the right crunch. Yum yum!)
Three drinks were original and delicious.
Service perfect and very knowledgeable about menu and the several specials (filet mignon on the bone-incredible. Juicy and cooked perfectly with flavor beyond delicious and it melted in my mouth at medium rare.
It's not cheap but you get you money's worth.
Go go go!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing top notch quality & service. Everything was 5 stars. Beautiful view to top it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.