HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

4.7
1848 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals (44)
  • Good for Anniversaries (41)
  • Special Occasion (38)
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 932-6631
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
David Sacco
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fashion Show Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1848 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Hassle to get into restaurant as Escalator and Elevator at Strip level not working. Then taking mall elevator to food court and then outside. Didn't like first seated area as near window overlooking strip with bright lights and table with kids talking loud.

Once moved things got better and Greg Foley excellent waiter. Appetizers were ok and the Porcini rubbed Bone in ribeye was cooked properly medium rare. My partners steak was a Porterhouse and was supposed to be med rare but was more medium and chewy.

I let the waiter know and he offered to take it off the bill and comped us a dessert. Not sure if I would want to pay for fine dining when you're dressed up and have to walk into a mall. Too much hassle.

Report
Helpful
Michael (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

I visit because of consistent service and food. The Capital Grille isn’t stuffy, it mixes the right amounts of contemporary and traditional. The beef is always perfect.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

It was a great birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
Kimberly (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional way to celebrate Valentine’s Day. I love the ribeye. They are so consistent with excellent service

Report
Helpful
VegasRetirement (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We were warmly greeted by the hostess and seated expeditiously. The wait staff did an excellent job there wasn’t anything we did not ask for which we did not receive. I must commend the chef for the way the meals prepared and how they were served. A top-notch job, well done!

Report
Helpful
vipfremontfoodie (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

The staff from the front desk to the Bar and then being seated and served like royalty made for a wonderful birthday experience for my wife, Thanks to all.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous food with great view of the Strip. Jeff provided excellent and friendly service and made my dad's 75th birthday celebration so fun!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

The waitress was awesome and the surprise set up of the table was appreciated (for our anniversary)!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Good food overpriced somewhat

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Thank you for a great evening! Exceptional Valentine's day dinner!! Everything was prepared to perfection.

Report
Helpful
Shasha (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had Valentine’s Day lunch at Capital Grill. The Capital Grille never disappoints, the food, the atmosphere, the service, is always absolutely wonderfully superb. Each member of the staff is totally dedicated to you enjoying every aspect of your lunch . You can absolutely depend on every meal tasting totally delectable. There always specials to choose from and the menu has favorites that I look forward to ordering. The food quality is exceptional each and every time. Their attention to detail is over the top and highly evident from your arrival to departure. For Valentine’s Day each female receive a long stem beautiful red rose. The Capital Grill continues to be my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas, Pittsburgh, Seattle, & Denver.

Report
Helpful
Jerrid (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Phnonimal service and food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner. Nice touch with the chocolate strawberries and the rose for my wife. Very unhappy that I am paying over $200 for my scheduled dinner and the valet was already full at 6:00pm. Not cool. Dropped my wife and drove around to find a parking spot. Walked quite a ways to get back. I noticed I wasn’t the only husband who had to do that. Food and service were top notch. Parking very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipChance (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went for Valentine's Day. I had the surf and turf, bone in fillet and lobster tail. Beef tenderloin. Both meals were prepared to order, large portions. The service was very attentive. Great drink options. Always a pleasure here.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Attentive staff and delicious food- only disappointment was tables were not decorated —as it was Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
kyhm86 (Hawaii)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The staff was friendly, but we needed to flag our server down for drink refills, butter, and cracked pepper for our salad (things that are usually automatic at a restaurant of this caliber). The grilled prosciutto and mozzarella were delicious, the Caesar salad was tasty but slightly over dressed, and the potatoes au gratin were amazing. The most disappointing item that we ordered was the porterhouse steak. The taste was good, but it was dry and way over cooked (brown through despite ordering medium temperature). I was so disappointed because we had heard great things about Capital Grille and I had been craving a juicy quality steak for weeks. It definitely wasn’t worth the price and we will be trying someplace new next time we’re in town.

Report
Helpful
MTCO (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We really enjoyed our time here. Everyone was wonderful and the service was great. I just thought the steak lacked flavor. It didn't even have salt. The sauce was wonderful on the steak and was the only thing with flavor. Our sides were great as well. Just wished they had used a little more salt to pull out those natural flavors of the steak especially when paying top dollar for one. I personally love my husbands steak he makes at home with a little salt and pepper better. Beautiful restaurant and staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Palm Springs)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Very deceiving server explaining a steak with lobster special? Not really when it was two separate charges on the bill totaling 94.00!! That’s not a special it’s up selling your bill!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

What a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday lunch. it's the little details that really make a meal special. can't wait to enjoy another meal there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

MATT was an EXCEPTIONAL waiter. He made us feel like family. We really enjoyed our evening there because of him and the steak was sides were delicious. I have already recommended your restaurants to others visiting Vegas. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
93