About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Delmonico Steak
Lollipop Lamb Chops
Chilled Shrimp Tossed In Ginger And Mustard Vinaigrette
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Maine Lobster Roll
Cheesecake
Spinach Salad
Shrimp Cocktail
Wagyu Burger
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Lobster Pot Pie
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Lobster & Crab stuffed shrimp
Caprese Salad
Garlic Pork Chop
Seafood Appetizer Platter
Wedge

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Fashion Show Mall ›

Special Occasion (76)
Scenic View (58)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Notable Wine List (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Anniversary dinner Thank you Capital Gri ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary dinner

Thank you Capital Grille! We visit every year on our Anniversary..Agian food , service bar none, best ever.....see you next year..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Vegas! C ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Vegas! Celebrated a birthday and the staff was fabulous! Everything from drinks , appetizers, to main entrees and dessert were superb. Our waiter, Chuck, could not have been nicer, more personable or enjoyable. He was extremely attentive without being intrusive. We always go to Capital Grille when we are in a city with one. Never, ever disappointed. Most reliable and consistent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite restaurant for busine ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is a favorite restaurant for business lunches and conveniently located between our office and guests who stay in hotels on the The Strip. Everything on the menu is absolutely delicious. The staff is always very friendly and tentative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have eaten at CG in several cities and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have eaten at CG in several cities and figured the Vegas experience would be the same. Took 3 business clients to dinner and all steaks were great except mine which was ordered medium rare and had to send back the first as it came out medium and the second was cooked the exact same, which I ate because everyone had finished their meal. The manager comp'd the steak, but would have preferred the correct done'ness as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It really doesn't get any better than Ca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It really doesn't get any better than Capital Grille, especially if you're celebrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak and lobster was great! Prepare ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The steak and lobster was great! Prepared to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 41st Wedding Anniversa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We celebrated our 41st Wedding Anniversary here. The service was impeccable! We were made to feel welcome and special with an anniversary card and heart confetti scattered on the table. Our server, Francisco, was knowledgeable about the menu and made helpful suggestions. The food was delicious and prepared exactly to our order. We also were treated to a special complimentary dessert. We would definitely recommend The Capital Grille!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Friday evening for a romantic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went on a Friday evening for a romantic dinner and when reserving thru open table, mentioned it was a special occasion and requested a window table. They had just that set so we could sit by each other and by the window. The food was superb as was the wait staff. Could not have been better. Particularly recommend the crab appetizer. Huge amount of lump meat for a very reasonable price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good steaks! We had the porterhouse stea ...

 
 (Raum Hamburg)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Good steaks! We had the porterhouse steak and the New York strip. You could clearly taste a difference between the two, the porterhouse of course being the more tender one.

We decided to order corresponding wines (7 wines for 27$). The wines were nice but not exceptional. We were surprised when the waiter asked us with which wine we would like to start. The obvious answer would be with the one that fits our starter best and if that cannot be arranged for we would of course start with the lightest one and work ourselves up to the heavier ones. I would expect a waiter or sommelier to know that.

Also we were slightly shocked when our waiter tried to pour all wines in the same glass. That would have been OK if he had at least given us the chance to wash out the glass with a sip of the new wine before he pours it. We mentioned this and were given new glasses for each wine without hesitation. There were no separate glasses for white and red wine either. ..

What was nice is that upon request our waiter opened a rather pricey bottle of a nicely oaked red wine without extra charge.

Service was generally good but as usual in the USA our courses were served way too fast one after the other.

We also might never get used to the fact that the check will be presented right after you finish your last bite and even though we did not ask for the check. Again, this is something we won't change in the US and this is nothing specific to the Capita Grill but it still feels very weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great atmosphere for a business lunch. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great atmosphere for a business lunch. The service was excellent the noise level was low and the tables were far enough apart that people sitting at nearby tables couldn't overhear the conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster salad at lunch was wonderful. Se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Lobster salad at lunch was wonderful. Service was great

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A MAZ INGGGG We had a wonderful time and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A MAZ INGGGG

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our evening. They were prompt and got us out in time for our show. Our waiter Dominic was super and we will ask for him again for sure. The manager was so great and handled our food allergies with great care.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group of 6 - Girl's trip to Las Vegas an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Group of 6 - Girl's trip to Las Vegas and wanted to try someplace new...I read several reviews that raved about the food and service so made reservation. It did not disappoint! The steak, salads, lobster mac and other sides were outstanding! Having the wine tasting special was also so worth it - must try. I requested a table by the window and the view was great. What topped the entire dinner was our great waiter, Nick. He was so accommodating with all our requests, great personality and very professional. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will definitely be dining here on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Capital Grille is the real show show ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The Capital Grille is the real show show stopper in Vegas! Thank you Drew Weintraub, Jackie and Chef Sacco, you continue to raise the bar in the ever so competitive Vegas dining scene!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server was too bussi with to many ta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The server was too bussi with to many tables that afects the service we are use to.

we have to wait for wine and water service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The food waas great and Heather was wond ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food waas great and Heather was wonderful and professional

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! We enjoyed wonderful food, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Fantastic! We enjoyed wonderful food, great wine, good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing service, food, and vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Absolutely amazing service, food, and view. A bit pricey, but most excellent -- we will go back for special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter Chuck and the manager Corey ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The waiter Chuck and the manager Corey treated us like royalty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

really exclusive steak-house feeling. o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

really exclusive steak-house feeling.

old style charm & quality

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, top rate food and exceptional ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

As always, top rate food and exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my first time dining at the Capi ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This is my first time dining at the Capital Grille. We have one in Phoenix, but I have never tried it. It was my girlfriend's 60th birthday. Everything was superb, from the greeting at the door, to the wait staff to the food with wonderful wine list AND a beautiful birthday surprise of "Happy Birthday" spelled out in chocolate with a tiny cheesecake with fresh berries along with a flourless mini chocolate cake. Our waiter "Les" was the best waiter I have ever experienced. My girlfriend & I used to sing opera and be singing waitresses in Connecticut, so we are picky about the dining experience. Thank you Capital Grille for surpassing our wildest dreams about what dining could be like.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It' s very good restaurant, but Vegas iS ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It' s very good restaurant, but Vegas iS not good one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

We always loved the Capitol Grille here, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We always loved the Capitol Grille here, mainly because of the great steaks, seafood platter and wonderful view. However, this time the shrimp cocktail and crab cocktail we ordered were less than fresh. Service was quite slow, as well, even though we sat down/ordered before anyone else around us, we were the last to receive our main courses. We both ordered a dry aged NY Strip, which were very pricey, and sort of tough. In retrospect, we should have split one steak, like everyone else around us (because they are 14 oz. each and pricey). The wine offerings were mediocre. For a good bottle of wine, you had to spent well over $100. The best deal they had, which they pushed, was for a $28 endless pour off a list of middling wines, which we should have selected in retrospect. Next time, we will bring a bottle and pay corkage. The Capitol Grille needs to step up its game.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was excellent with plenty of sc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent with plenty of scrumptious menu options. The service was outstanding with affable servers who really go the extra mile to make sure one has the most pleasant of experiences.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful calamari with hot peppers and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

wonderful calamari with hot peppers and crab, lobster cakes to start. would certainly get both again. bone in ribeye was nice. aged steak with a 15 yr. old balsamic vinegar. enjoyed the mac and cheese and flavor of the truffel fries. finished it off with a wonderful cheesecake with scorched sugar on top. had a great anniversary meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Most enjoyable. Good view of "Strip". Th ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Most enjoyable. Good view of "Strip". The service is exactly what you expect. The food , our steaks , also what you hope... really good. The wine is as good as you want to pay for. I have visited other capital grilles and was not disappointed. I will go again when I go back to Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a spacial evening for us, the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was a spacial evening for us, the service and the food did not disappoint.

We had an amazing time.

we were really happy with a table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just got back from a fun trip to Vegas a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Just got back from a fun trip to Vegas and to top off the week before heading to the airport we hit this spot and had a ball... Our server was Dominic and he did a fabulous job. The food service and ambiance was perfect way to cap off the trip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Expectations are always high. Expectatio ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Expectations are always high. Expectations are also exceeded every time. Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy dining here. The food a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. The food and service are always notable. At lunch, we get the filet mignon cobb salad and the lobster salad. This time we also got the lobster bisque, which was also outstanding, with large pieces of lobster included in the bisque.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to more than 100 restaurant ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We have been to more than 100 restaurants over the past 15 years in Las Vegas. Capital Grille remains at the top of our list in in terms of quality, consistentcy, and level of service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I took my sister here for her birthday a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took my sister here for her birthday and it did not disappoint. Special touches like a complimentary glass of champagne, birthday decor and a card on the table and a beautiful dessert to finish the meal. Our waiter Chuck Bunting was very personable and gave us just the right amount of attention. We ordered the filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. This was my first visit to the Capital Grille but certainly not my last. Thank you to everyone for making this a very special and memorable visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and I had a wonderful dining exp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My date and I had a wonderful dining experience. Our servicer Chuck was delightful and informative with the dinner menu. I had the NY strip she had the scallops and shared lobster crab cakes for an appetizer. We shared the lobster Mac n cheese and creamed spinach. All was delicious. I would come again. Thanks Capital Grille for the dinning experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, server was great and ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was great, server was great and very informative. Great window view prompt service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille never fails to deliver qu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Capital Grille never fails to deliver quality food and wonderful atmosphere. Server Frankie was outstanding..knowledgeable, friendly and engaging...very professional and efficient

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food & service was excellent for a 5 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food & service was excellent for a 50th birthday celebration for a party of 15.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.