About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Lollipop Lamb Chops - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chilled Shrimp Tossed In Ginger And Mustard Vinaigrette - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesecake - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Spinach Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp Cocktail - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster & Crab stuffed shrimp - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Caprese Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Pork Chop - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Seafood Appetizer Platter - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Wedge - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
4 More
Best Food
The Strip
Best Service
The Strip
Best Value
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Fashion Show Mall ›

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Romantic (31)
Scenic View (31)
Business Meals (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was à la carte so quite expensive. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was à la carte so quite expensive. The waiter was very attentive. The wine was also expensive. Ambiance was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Been to Capital Grill many times and hav ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Been to Capital Grill many times and have even reviewed before. Today was a day for Christmas shopping at Fashion Show Mall and lunch was just an added treat. The elevator from the parking garage wasn't working so had to take a different route to the restaurant. Seating was fine, but there seemed to be only one server in our section and she had 2-3 tables seated almost at the same time. Not good. The manager had to get us water and offered to take our drink order but we weren't in a hurry so we waited. When the server arrived I asked for a wine list, and that seemed to be a problem. My wife said she even rolled her eyes, but I didn't catch that. The wine list is on a digital pad and is difficult to navigate. Once the wine was chosen and lunch ordered, everything was fine, but not spectacular... as it has been in the past. Of course we'll return, the food is always excellent and the setting is wonderful. Maybe a little more attentive service next time and all will be normal again. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Although you could argue capital Grille ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Although you could argue capital Grille is "reasonably" priced for Las Vegas (meaning pricing that is consistent with normal steak houses), the steak was average (dry aged bone in New York Strip). Perfectly cooked interior, not enough char and too "saucy" with the butter based topping. Just not what you'd hope for. Service was friendly and quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Quiet atmosphere offers a nice respite f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Quiet atmosphere offers a nice respite from the noise of a business conference. Seated at a nice corner table offering a great view of the Vegas Strip. Enjoyed a delicious 24 oz porterhouse. The server was excellent with good advice on selections. Service timing was perfect, with food arriving at just the right time. Bar service is great too if you arrive a little early.

For a business meeting where you want to actually have a business conversation, as well as enjoy a fine meal, this is an ideal choice. I would also think it would also be a good choice for a romantic dinner. I'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything Was great. Food cooked perfec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything Was great. Food cooked perfectly and chef Marc was amazing. Thank you again capital grille for a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service slow and unwelcomig. Steak overc ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service slow and unwelcomig. Steak overcooked...which is a super no,no for a steakhouse in this category.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

With all of the restaurants and especial ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

With all of the restaurants and especially Steakhouses in Las Vegas The Capital Grille stands with the best. The wine list, service and especially the food is better than any of the Casino based high end restaurants. We go to Vegas at least once per year and always try a different high end Casino based restaurant because we can go the Capital Grille at home but this year we decided to go to the Capital Grille on Thanksgiving night. They were packed but everything was excellent. Capital Grille is now on the rotation for next year.

Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic! Noise level was very ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was fantastic! Noise level was very high even after 8pm. Our server was very good but also very busy and his helper, who was introduced, only showed up once. We had to flag another waiter down to get water refills.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

excellent food the service was very atte ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

excellent food the service was very attentive but not overbearing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our third year celebrating Thank ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is our third year celebrating Thanksgiving Day with the Capital Grille. The food is amazing including the special turkey entree. However, the pumpkin cheesecake makes the whole meal fabulous!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had Thanksgiving Dinner at the Capita ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving Dinner at the Capital Grille for the first time. The service was wonderful, and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food great like always And superb se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food great like always And superb service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was absolutely fabulous.. seafoo ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was absolutely fabulous.. seafood was not very fresh tasting and the oyster were a bit milky and Botter so we didn't finish them . Great place for a special occasion however as service and steak were great very Pricey so be prepared !

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband's favorite place to dine was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband's favorite place to dine was a clear choice for his birthday dinner. The food, service and choice of wines was excellent as usual. Juan took great care of us and offered helpful suggestions throughout our meal. Highly recommend The Capital Grille!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We received a free dessert since we had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We received a free dessert since we had just got engaged

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good. Nothing to complain ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Everything was good. Nothing to complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good however the noise level wa ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was good however the noise level was unacceptable. After complaining the manager compensated us for the inconvenience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Best meal and value we had in Vegas for ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Best meal and value we had in Vegas for 4 days of the high end places where we dined. Great service.

Had the scallops with risotto....amazing!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & service...would recomme ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food & service...would recommend to anyone looking for the best in dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie at the bar prior to dining.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Eddie at the bar prior to dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Steak was fantastic, had great wine pair ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Steak was fantastic, had great wine pairings for the prosciutto wrapped mozzarella (good) and the steak (great). The food wasn't the highlight though. Our waiter, Frankie, is probably the greatest waiter I have ever had in my life. Extremely knowledgeable, personable, helpful and a genuine pleasure to have by our table. The food could have been mediocre and I would still come back because of Frankie Storione.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The fish we ordered was not fresh. The r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The fish we ordered was not fresh. The restaurant changed the dish for us and comped for the new dish. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Consistently excellent restaurant with g ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Consistently excellent restaurant with great service. Our server Frankie was just fantastic. Pleasant and very much wanting us to have a nice evening. Food was all excellent, steaks done perfectly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic experience! One of our group ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic experience! One of our group had dietary issues and the server and chef were VERY sensitive.

The Capital Grille was convenient for us to eat in a relaxing manner early to get to our show.

Meal was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for the service and for accomm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Thank you for the service and for accommodating our schedule!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food, great service and an overa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Amazing food, great service and an overall good ambience. But often times gets super loud but only because it's usually fully packed. They have the absolute best coconut cream pie dessert I've ever had. It's made on a sugar cookie crust!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great view at the corner at one of the b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great view at the corner at one of the best tables in the restaurant..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered the special bone in filet, asked ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ordered the special bone in filet, asked for medium rare (warm red center), first steak was medium well, they offered to replace, second steak was between medium and medium well. They again offered to cook another, but by now my date had finished her meal, so I gave up and ate the over cooked steak.

Staff great, Mgr great, cooks not so great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We were in Vegas for the weekend with fr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were in Vegas for the weekend with friends! We had a fabulous time at Capital Grill! It started in the bar with a fantastic bar staff and a great wine list. It then continued in the dining room with a fabulous view and the best steak I have ever eaten! And the Brussels sprouts and au gratin potatoes were good too! We ended the evening back at the bar to finish with a night cap, dessert and an Indians win!! Thanks again for a fabulous evening!! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. The service w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was outstanding. I had a ribeye steak that was aged and seasoned to perfection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Our waiter Mike was awesome!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Our waiter Mike was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steaks were fabulous! The Kona rub prepa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Steaks were fabulous! The Kona rub preparation is so delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We're locals and this is our favorite pl ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We're locals and this is our favorite place to bring out of town guests or for special occasions of which we seem to find many...

Eric did an excellent job as our server and helped make our 46th Anniversary very special indeed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Asparagus was terribly ov ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was good. Asparagus was terribly over cooked. Atypical for a restaurant we normally really like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

My go-to steak house in Las Vegas. Requ ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My go-to steak house in Las Vegas. Requested Alex, and although he was covering a large party, he and his team were on their game. Consistently excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vraiment excellent bravo Best place at ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Vraiment excellent bravo Best place at Vegas for a steak

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was and incredible meal. Unbelievabl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was and incredible meal. Unbelievable service. Great food.

Thx!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Frankie was amazing, great gu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our waiter Frankie was amazing, great guy. Would definitely recommend that you sit in his area. The food was delicious as per usual. Great place for a romantic date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at the CG on every trip to Vegas; ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We eat at the CG on every trip to Vegas; the restaurant is uniformly excellent, and this trip was no exception: food, ambience, and service.

Especially the service...Amanda F. Was terrific.

We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by Mike Young, too! You c ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great service by Mike Young, too!

You can always depend on Capitol Grille to deliver!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.