Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (57)
Business Meals (55)
See All
Romantic (52)
Scenic View (49)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (13)
Cozy (12)
Fun (12)
Private Room (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Steak, if you want a consitant meal, with high level of service, go!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, excellent service . Steak and sides were great as was dessert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant has the same problems most restaurants have in Vegas have. not a very good value for what to get . It's Vegas though and if you do not eat there someone else will so they don't have to be a great value . Overall if you need a good place to eat I would go

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was fabulous, except my husband's clam chowder. Mine was thick and creamy and delicious. His was watery and unappetizing (it appeared that it wasn't cooked long enough to thicken up), we notified the waiter and he offered to bring a new one.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Server - Eric - is the best. Make good suggestions, was attentive and friendly.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Awesome place. Good service EXCELLENT!!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We've dined in MANY Capital Grille's however this location fell very short.

The steaks were as expected, however they were out of lobster and only had baby lobsters that are normally served with a tenderloin. They were served in a sauce that I didn't ask for, I preferred drawn butter and this wasn't an option.

The server was the weakest link. She went way too fast and was extremely scattered in her thoughts. Our entrees took forever to receive and I believe it was because we were shortly abandoned for tables bigger than two and their orders went in prior to ours. While we weren't in a hurry to get anywhere, it was unreasonably slow service. The overall vibe was fine, again the service really suffered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We visited whilst on our honeymoon after a recommendation from our friends. The food was outstanding, as was the service. We left very full and very happy

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was my anniversary the hostess was rude and told me to remove my hat I didn't but when I ask why the table next didn't remove his she ignored me I'm a African American and he was white I was a little uncomfortable after

The waiter was very slow and un organized we almost missed our show we were extremely late thou I blame him because we told we wer trying to catch the show are reservations were for 8:30 pm we got our food at 9:40pm and had to rush it down .
Very bad service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

They were great from our last minute reservation change to our service for 15 (6 being kids). amazing service and outstanding food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful experience! Easy to book, delicious food, & attentive, thoughtful service. Celebrated a special occasion & will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I made a reservation for my anniversary and my girlfriend and I were seated at a table decorated and with a card for our anniversary. The food was excellent and the service was great!! They even gave us a complementary desert for the occasion. I will be back for sure!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love, LOVE Capital Grille. This is one of our favorites. Unfortunately, this visit was a bit lack-luster. A 1:30 reservation has it flaws. When the restaurant is empty and between sittings, the staff tends to goof off, talk, gossip and chit chat. When it’s busy, then get into their Zen and give you impeccable service. We were a victim of the former. Just to get water or ice tea refills was challenging. We ordered the Cobb salad and found it unremarkable. Weird as it may sound, there wasn’t really any lettuce and it was mostly avocado, blue cheese and bacon! We will be back – but lesson learned.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The service, food, prices and atmosphere were excellent, as expected. My medium rare plus, bone-in ribeye (with porcini sauce) was prepared to perfection...comparable to all other top steakhouses that I've tried across the country! I am now a patron of The Capital Grille!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great place for get together. Heather is an exceptional waitress. We come here several times a year and always ask for her. She never disappoints. The food is exceptional. I've never had a bad meal. They are so accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Fantastic experience. Food was first rate and service was excellent - tip of the cap to our server Ryan - he was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The Steaks and Filets were outstanding. On the last minute during coffee they missed the sugar. Out service staff was very busy (and with good service) and we asked the service staff of the nearby table for some sugar. We received from him a very unfriendly answer and gesture... So we finished the meal with a unpleasant experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Erik was our waiter and he was phenomenal! The food was fantastic and we had a great time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service. You can never go wrong with Capital Grille. If you have one in your city check it out. It's worth every dime. The Vegas location was just what I was expecting. We will be be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 30, 2017

One of the Best steaks I have found in Vegas
Sides excellent also.
Great choices.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Some of the best dining we have ever had! It was a great experience for a group of friends getting together in Vegas!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We chose Capital Grille to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had two appetizers, both were delicious, and the BEST Dirty Martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives. Our main course choices of salmon and tuna were both delicious. On top of the excellent food, the service was impeccable. Friendly, relaxed ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Everything you want in a steakhouse. Really solid food done perfectly. It may be a chain but it doesn't feel like it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Way too pricy for a very mediocre meal. Would not eat here again

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Botched 3 out of 7 steaks. 2 were cold and one was a large bone in with absolutely Zero meat on it. They basically grilled a bone for $65 that my dog might have been unhappy with. Yes, they were embarrassed, and brought a new steak just about the time everyone was done eating. Rediculous that any chef could put that on a plate and the waiters brought it out without noticing! No way the kitchen could even have checked the temp. I Used to be a CG fan at other locations but now there's too many other good options.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Beautiful view of the strip. Great food, wonderful service, and great ambiance!! Perfect for pre-theater!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful mean. Waiter was excellent

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our evening was very nice and our waiter Ryan made our celebration of our 25th Wedding Anniversary even more special. The table was decorated for the occasion and the Anniversary dessert topped off an excellent meal.

The one item We would like to note. Open Table should reconsider the affiliation with Flower Pedals. They failed to deliver the flowers the night of our 25th Wedding Anniversary and even after could not deliver. Very unorganized and should not be a part of Open Table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wonderful service wonderful food The steaks were fabulous along with the salmon and the salads.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ive been to many Capital Grill restaurants. The Las Vegas location stands out from the rest. The unique valet parking system makes coming and going a pleasure. You pull up they take your phone number. When your ready to leave you notify the valet via the phone when you walk off the elevator your car is waiting . Love to decor. You are welcomed the moment you enter the reception area by large framed wall paintings of Las Vegas notables of yesteryear. The bar is roomy and the drinks served in spotless glassware. I love the dining room more then any other Capital Grill for the strip views and cozy feel. Its great and foods great. The chef at this location also stands out. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Beautiful room. Great food. Exceptional service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Entrance people ignored us and rude. Water warm 20 minutes to get ice. No willing recommendation for wine. Food cold

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food and cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was really poor on Mother's Day. The waiter didn't even bother explaining that the main entrees didn't come with any sides. They sat us in the corner towards the back and kind of forgot about us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great time; the Mother's Day meal selections and the service was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my family here for Mother's Day and the service from the front desk to the waiter was excellent. The food was good and the service prompt added to this was a great seat with a view of the Vegas strip. If you haven't been here yet; it's worth checking out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great meal, good food and service without feeling rushed on a busy Mothers Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day Brunch. The food was excellent, the waiter was very good. Made for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server, Les, was amazing. The food was great. Went for their Mother's Day brunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great place first rate

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.