About The Capital Grille - Las Vegas

3200 Las Vegas Blvd South, Suite 3300
Fashion Show Mall
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fashion Show Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 932-6631

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking lunch & dinner and private elevator access in Fashion Show Drive. Public lot also available.

Executive Chef:
David Sacco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lollipop Lamb Chops - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chilled Shrimp Tossed In Ginger And Mustard Vinaigrette - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesecake - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Spinach Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp Cocktail - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster & Crab stuffed shrimp - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Caprese Salad - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Pork Chop - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Seafood Appetizer Platter - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Wedge - The Capital Grille - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 40 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Business Meals (32)
Scenic View (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was perfect, from the service ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was perfect, from the service to the food preparation. The evening was enjoyed by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had a very good meal at The Capitol wi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I had a very good meal at The Capitol with two clients who crave steaks more than anything else. They were happy, so I was happy. All of the beef offerings (the whole reason you would choose the CG) were superbly prepared, with much more creativity, in my opinion, than those of the most renowned national steak houses. Service was efficient and pleasant without being overbearing. Our waiter was highly knowledgeable about the extensive wine list, and did not hesitate in making recommendations on both wine and dinner options that proved to be right on. This is much appreciated when investing a substantial sum in dinner. The only negatives? The restaurant is loud, making conversation difficult, and it is packed. Of course, so is every other good restaurant in Vegas during a big convention. Five stars for the outstanding food, wine list and service. Three stars because of the noise and crowds. All in all, though, if beef is your thing, you would be hard pressed to do better.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My birthday! No one even wished me a hap ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

My birthday! No one even wished me a happy birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Alex was a TREMENDOUS server, every one ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 7 days ago

Alex was a TREMENDOUS server, every one of his recommendations was spot on. Delicious food and great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat at Capital Grill all over the cou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We eat at Capital Grill all over the country but the staff at the Las Vegas restaurant are exceptional. We average 2-3 meals per year in Las Vegas, and look forward to our visit each time.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid 4.5 stars - again. Yes we would g ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Solid 4.5 stars - again. Yes we would go back. Longer version: We are locals who travel extensively and have been to a number of Capital Grille's in the US over the years. We had not been to the Vegas location in a couple of years. Promptly seated at our reservation time, it was busy for a Saturday night. I had the white cheddar potato soup to start, my companion the oysters on the half shell. Very, very good on both. For entrees, my friend had the filet, and I the bone in rib-eye with the balsamic crust. Excellent preparation on each, perfectly cooked to our order. Spinach side was just OK, but the lobster mac and cheese was awesome. One note: The wine list is quite good, considering how much competition for higher end restaurants there are in Vegas. Of particular note is the high end 90+ rated wines by the glass. They are pricey - about triple the price if you bought them retail - but a nice addition to an excellent steak. Service was excellent. Would we go back? Yes.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've enjoyed great dinners at dozens of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've enjoyed great dinners at dozens of steakhouses around the world including several other Capital Grille locations.

This was one of the best all around steak house experiences we been had. Service was exceptional and the food was tremendous.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to several Capital Grille l ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to several Capital Grille locations in Seattle, Scottsdale, etc.... we always enjoy the delicious food (can I say filet mignon with the porcini balsamic reduction) but honestly our waiter in Las Vegas was the best we've had. His name is Mike Sermanin (sp). He was simply great and a had an awesome personality. Extremely attentive but not overbearing. Service was excellent. Would go back just for him alone.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good as usual !!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very good as usual !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A steak place is a steak place is a stea ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A steak place is a steak place is a steak place. Excellent, attentive service--but it should be given the prices. Cocktail menu was good--roasted brussel sprouts as well. I think everyone was satisfied with the quality of their steaks. This is a good place for large business groups with who don't have to stick to a budget for their expense account.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great chain restaurant. Capable of handl ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great chain restaurant. Capable of handling large groups well. Very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was fantastic until the manager asked ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It was fantastic until the manager asked us to leave because we were sitting at the table too long after spending over $200 a person on dinner. I have never been asked to leave a restaurant before and although I have been here over 7 times I won't be returning. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

La comida es exelente.... !! Los calamar ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

La comida es exelente.... !! Los calamares muuy recomendables. Mi filete cocinado a la perfeccion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was superb. My ribeye was de ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was superb. My ribeye was delicious and tender, lobster tail was tasty and salmon and sea bass dishes were both very well done. Our whole group enjoyed our first visit. I will plan on a return visit next chance I get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and delightful food

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent atmosphere and delightful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect. Good steakhouse. Never ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always perfect. Good steakhouse. Never tries their fish as the meat is too good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I take most of my clients here and they ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I take most of my clients here and they always enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I did miss sauces fo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was excellent. I did miss sauces for the meat, but I guess it's the restaurants policy not to offer them. Service was bad. I was alone and was mostly ignored. The neighboring table got recommendations, the menu was explained, pepper was offered, drinks were replaced, etc. I did not feel treated like a guest. I am willing to pay high prices, but only for good service and food. Never go alone to this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

cenamos ahi el dia ultimo del año de 201 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

cenamos ahi el dia ultimo del año de 2016, fue buena la cena, un poco dificil para llegar porque el dia ultimo cierran todas las calles

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything was absolutely amazing here! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing here! My husband and I picked th I location for dinner after our wedding. We were only a party of four but had a wonderful view, they even put confetti on our table an gave us a congratulations letter! The service could not have been better, our waiter attended to our every need an went above and beyond. Drinks were great and th food was perfect! The meal was one of the best we had ever had! I was beyond pleased with the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience the capital Grille ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent experience the capital Grille is a great place. Excellent cocktails. Steak was perfect. My son loved the macaroni and cheese. And, the calamari is fantastic.

Be prepared for a tab that reflects a great location on the strip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was mediocre. Not worth the hig ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was mediocre. Not worth the high price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Very pleasant experience. The food was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very pleasant experience. The food was great and the service was likewise outstanding. We consider ourselves as regulars since we dine here several times a year both by ourselves or when we have guests from out of town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was outstanding! Always the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding! Always there when we needed her and exceptionally pleasant! Our salads were great! Will definitely go back when in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable anniversary dinner. View of th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Memorable anniversary dinner. View of the Las Vegas strip. Delicious food. Order the porcini rubbed steak and sear sesame crusted tuna. Will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Great views of the St ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent service. Great views of the Strip. Reasonable prices for a steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints! The Capital Grille a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Never disappoints! The Capital Grille always delivers on the top notch food - whether a mouth-watering steak or a humble sandwich - and never forgets how to execute customer-focused service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot for a quiet lunch above the h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great spot for a quiet lunch above the hustle and bustle of the Strip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent as always.... our favorite spe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent as always.... our favorite special occasion venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice food and service, excelent for roma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Nice food and service, excelent for romantic dinner

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual GREAT STEAKS, impeccable servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

As usual GREAT STEAKS, impeccable service, and a great value for the quality served

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a late lunch here after shopp ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We enjoyed a late lunch here after shopping for Christmas gifts. We were visiting Las Vegas for a few days and had enjoyed food, ambience, and service at others in this upscale chain. We were not disappointed. Heather treated us well, and we departed sated, rested, and relaxed to do more shopping at the Fashion Show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated Christmas early with our k ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We celebrated Christmas early with our kids. The table was awesome the food was excellent and so was the service. We can't wait to come back again next year. Thank you for making it so elegant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic steaks. Overall overpriced.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Fantastic steaks. Overall overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was à la carte so quite expensive. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Food was à la carte so quite expensive. The waiter was very attentive. The wine was also expensive. Ambiance was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Been to Capital Grill many times and hav ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Been to Capital Grill many times and have even reviewed before. Today was a day for Christmas shopping at Fashion Show Mall and lunch was just an added treat. The elevator from the parking garage wasn't working so had to take a different route to the restaurant. Seating was fine, but there seemed to be only one server in our section and she had 2-3 tables seated almost at the same time. Not good. The manager had to get us water and offered to take our drink order but we weren't in a hurry so we waited. When the server arrived I asked for a wine list, and that seemed to be a problem. My wife said she even rolled her eyes, but I didn't catch that. The wine list is on a digital pad and is difficult to navigate. Once the wine was chosen and lunch ordered, everything was fine, but not spectacular... as it has been in the past. Of course we'll return, the food is always excellent and the setting is wonderful. Maybe a little more attentive service next time and all will be normal again. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Although you could argue capital Grille ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Although you could argue capital Grille is "reasonably" priced for Las Vegas (meaning pricing that is consistent with normal steak houses), the steak was average (dry aged bone in New York Strip). Perfectly cooked interior, not enough char and too "saucy" with the butter based topping. Just not what you'd hope for. Service was friendly and quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Quiet atmosphere offers a nice respite f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Quiet atmosphere offers a nice respite from the noise of a business conference. Seated at a nice corner table offering a great view of the Vegas Strip. Enjoyed a delicious 24 oz porterhouse. The server was excellent with good advice on selections. Service timing was perfect, with food arriving at just the right time. Bar service is great too if you arrive a little early.

For a business meeting where you want to actually have a business conversation, as well as enjoy a fine meal, this is an ideal choice. I would also think it would also be a good choice for a romantic dinner. I'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything Was great. Food cooked perfec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything Was great. Food cooked perfectly and chef Marc was amazing. Thank you again capital grille for a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service slow and unwelcomig. Steak overc ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service slow and unwelcomig. Steak overcooked...which is a super no,no for a steakhouse in this category.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.