Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Indianapolis

4.7
1860 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located adjacent to The Conrad Hotel.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:00am – 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm –11:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 423-8790
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Aziz Mountassar
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Illinois
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet, Circle Centre Garage, and street parking available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1860 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was fantastic as always, to go with great service. In addition, they recognized our Anniversary and gave us complimentary champagne and dessert! This is the best restaurant in Indy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner! Incredible steaks -‘only downside was everyone was too stuffed for dessert!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was very good but I don't feel it's worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Had a great lunch, as always service was wonderful, food delicious. And our favorite the Pineapple Martini's made perfectly, chilled.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Good meal , good steaks, appetizers are primarily seafood

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary and they took such great care of us! We can’t wait to come back again. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food, better service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This place was a most excellent choice for celebrating our wedding anniversary. Best plac I have been to in Indianapolis so far. Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Michael was our server. He was AMAZING. Very good service. My tomahawk steak was just Ok and VERY expensive. The lobster mac and cheese was great as was the lobster bisque. A little over priced for the quality of steak in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our visit this occasion was for mother's day. In addition to wanting this to be a nice experience for my wife her mom was visiting as well. We went mid-afternoon with our 6 week old and 22 month old in tow. I really enjoy the old school feel to this place but it's far from stuffy. It's such a great place for special romantic dates to family occasions to business meetings. The food was delicious as usual. This is not a "cutting edge foodie" place but rather an establishment serving an excellent, solid range from traditional to great in house updates to keep things interesting. All of our dishes were savory and cooked to perfection. Like the wine list, it's all tasty so you just need to find what suits you. What really made the day great was the service. It was top notch going even a step up from the normal high standard. Dione went the extra mile and both my wife and Mother in Law were made to feel very special on this special day. It doesn't hurt that he made me look great too for selecting Capital Grille to celebrate. The added bonus was watching my 22 month old daughter behaving so nicely and trying various foods from our plates. This is a great place to teach children proper etiquette and behavior. My wife was thrilled. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service is always spectacular

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The reason I didn’t give all areas five stars is to start the evening for our anniversary dinner, which they knew we were celebrating since they decorated the table, they tried to sit us at the smallest two top right next to the restrooms and beverage station. We asked to be moved to a table in the bar area. They did and had a great meal and experience from there on.

The table by the beverage station and bathroom needs to be converted to a decorative pillar with a flower vase on it. Please never sit anyone there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a graduation celebration at Capital Grille. The food was fantastic, service was amazing and our server Tyler took great care of us and was awesome. Everyone in our party had a delicious meal and the entire staff was professional, welcoming and provided us with phenomenal service. We would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food is very good but the service is top notch. They do not rush you through like cattle, they do not appear to be concerned with turning over tables as fast as possible, they really let you enjoy the evening and the entire dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The drink glasses were often in need of being refilled. The wait staff was absent for 10-15 minutes at a time. Several of the dishes were very good but the shrimp was very tough and the salad entree was sub par. After telling the staff, they brought new "fresh" shrimp, but they were tough as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Graduation dinner. Food is ALWAYS perfectly prepared. Service was fantastic. The extra attention to details makes this my favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Upscale environment, ridiculously priced--specifically requested quiet table days in advance of actual dining experience, and was place in between two (2) tables of eight (8) VERY loud businessmen. In fact they sat them AFTER they sat my party.
Won't return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent wine selection, steak was superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Capital Grille never disappoints and my most recent dining experience was no exceptions. Steaks were cooked to perfection, service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very noisy. Limited wine list with outrageous prices. Not complimentary parking, we paid $14.00. Too expensive for what it offers. Not coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome experience, our server was incredible and very genuine in his approach. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a nice lunch with family for our nephew's graduation and everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always great service and excellent service and food presentation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Beautiful restaurant with exceptional service. We let the waiter know we were attending the theater for timing purposes. She did a fabulous job of making sure our dinner flowed smoothly to accommodate our timing. The food was delish. The slice filet was my choice with mushrooms and baby onions, it practically melted so tender and full of flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We are always made to feel that we are the most important customers in the entire place. Every member of the staff is helpful, polite, and professonal. If, by chance, something is not perfect, it will be made so, quickly. The food is also excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The steak was excellent. The service was very attentive. We got a nice bottle of red wine. It was easy to get a reservation on a Wednesday night and the restaurant was conveniently located near our hotel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We took some young people who have not been there before and they totally enjoyed. Our wait staff, Denise was absolutely delightful. She treated as like VIP.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We went early before a broadway show

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This was husbands request for his birthday. Our waiter, Bill, was very attentive, helpful, and knowledgeable. He made the experience incredibly pleasant. We would definitely consider this venue for upcoming special events, and will request Bill, if possible.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our service was very slow, ended up with over cooked and under cooked food items. Not a single memory of this dining experience is memorable as a positive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had two meals there. Dinner- our steaks were okay to good. My NY Strip was over cooked and didn’t have a lot of flavor. Mashed potatoes were great as were the spinach was a disappointment. Dion, our server, was fabulous.

Dinner at the bar - Courtney, Emily and Denise were excellent. The oysters were fabulous. Caesar salad and steak tartare good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our waitress wasn't overly cordial or friendly. We had a 2 year old with us but she behaved rather incredible. Not sure if that was what caused her to keep an arms length. There were a lot of Cleveland Cavaliers there so maybe our table wasn't so grand. Having said that our food was really good and I would go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Over all very good. We have been here many times. Unfortunately my wife’s steak which was ordered medium well came out medium rare. Also, service was 4 out of 5 as she had a large party room that took much of her attention during the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Once again The Capital Grille did not disappoint! Fabulous food and service! Juan, our server, gave wonderful cocktail and meal suggestions. We will for sure ask for him the next time we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent service! The food was great and the experience was memorable. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Pricy - but good --- actually excellent I mentioned an allergy and no less than 3 people asked me if I needed anything special --- I was impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great food, great service, great ambiance and noisy--but not TOO noisy. What more could anyone ask of a restaurant for a business lunch when a convention is in town?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great place!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Service and food were very good as always. The noise level was very high probably due to the very large crowd in town for a 4 day convention. The blackened Brussel Sprouts were delicious as well as the coconut cream pie and intensely flavorful duo of sorbets. Yes the steaks were all delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47