HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

The Capital Grille - Indianapolis

4.7
1797 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located adjacent to The Conrad Hotel.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:00am – 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm –11:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 423-8790
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Aziz Mountassar
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Illinois
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet, Circle Centre Garage, and street parking available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 80 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1797 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Everything from our initial greeting to our exit was wonderful. We arrived to be greeted by a smiling face and our service was remarkable during our entire experience. Kerri and Rachel made us feel welcome and pampered. This was a good start to our celebration, as tonight was the first of two evenings of celebrating our engagement. We will be back soon

Report
Helpful
AngieB (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Michael our waiter was phenomenal. He made great recommendations for dinner and dessert that we loved. He was on top of the wine and drinks all evening.
We arrived 20 min early and they were able to seat us right away
We had 4 steaks some salads the lobster tail Mac and cheese potatoes and Brussels sprouts and each item was better then the next. The glazed Brussels sprouts with bacon were so delicious, as was the lobster Mac and cheese. Very creamy and I am not a Big Mac and cheese fan at all but I would definitely order it the next we go
Our steaks were tender and seared perfectly
Our only complaint would be $14 for valet parking when our car sat right in front of the restaurant the entire time. Otherwise Definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
vipTamDen (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Awesome Valentines dinner. Monti was great and had all the right level of service. Thanks again

Report
Helpful
TerryM (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This was an unforgettable evening. Not only was the staff attentive, friendly and accommodating but they also shared in the excitement of my surprise engagement. The food was impeccable, manager was attentive and professional, and the ambience of the restaurant was perfect. Thank you for helping make our special night even more special.

Report
Helpful
Megan (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Can't say enough about Capital Grille. Our favorite place for a nice dinner. Chris Porter is the best!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Was great for dinner on Valentines Day before a night at a concert. The ambiance is especially good for a special occasion such as anniversary, birthday or any other special day in the life of a couple of newly weds. The staff was very efficient and accommodating to those who were dining.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

First time , very impressed with the service and dining experience.
No disappointments in any area .

Report
Helpful
GaryS (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Superb steak house. Great Wine list. Exceptional staff. Lots of space and quiet enough to actually have a pleasant conversation.

Report
Helpful
vipcindyfromindy (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Great meal before the ISO concert.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Indiana)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Our server Bill was great but overwhelmed. He had too many tables. Took us forever to get boxes, our check and drink refills.
For Valentine’s Day they sat us by a TV with cords and the room was too hot due to the hotel next door sharing. Lights were too bright and they could not move us.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Our waitress, Donna, was amazing!!! She was attentive, efficient but not intrusive, and NICE!! We were visiting from out-of-town and dining with our 6 and 4-year-olds and she made them (and us) feel so welcome!! Next time we return, we will definitely request her!! The food was delicious as well!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Kerri McDaniel was a fantastic host and server! Food was outstanding and that cheesecake just put the whole night over the top!

Report
Helpful
JustUs (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Best steak I've had in Indianapolis. Great service.

Report
Helpful
Rwitt (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

My husband and I don't see each other often so when we finally had a night off, we decided this would be a perfect spot. Unfortunately, it was not a good experience. It was Super Bowl sunday and almost empty inside, but still the host and Manager stood infront of us for minutes trying to see who was cut, who could take a table without being frazzled, and let us wait there while discussing our table. Seemed a bit inappropriate for a fine dining restaurant to discuss that so openly infront of guest, please just take us to a table and figure it out. We ordered a round of drinks which were okay, but after ordering another round the drink came out darker and much different taste (too much cranberry added obviously). Once our food arrived, I was not impressed. My midrare plus steak came out barely medium and was dry and the sides of greens and potatoes were dull and unseasoned. Our waiter Tyler was super nice throughout our visit is the only plus. After spending over $250, I left feeling underwhelmed and disappointed in spending so much money on dinner here.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Once again, wonderful!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Experience was fine. Steaks were fine but probably not worth the cost especially co pared to other local steakhouses.

Report
Helpful
Jesse (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Unfortunately I couldn’t eat my food and had to box it up. I had the stomach flu

Report
Helpful
southernfoodie (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The service at The Capital Grille was stellar. Unfortunately, the steak I ordered was charred to the point that I couldn't eat my "medium rare" steak. My husband's steak was prepared beautifully and the dessert (creme brulee) more than made up for the entree. We will return to dine at The Capital Grille again.

Report
Helpful
TaraB (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Service and food was excellent. Everyone that came to table provided great service. The food was very tasty. My birthday experience was great! Thanks

Report
Helpful
Jjyeats (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

It was great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
90