About The Capital Grille - I Drive

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Business Meals (40)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Family Style (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1962 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good meat. Waiter Miguel was great! He suggested an excelent Pinot from Russian River.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

took a group of 14 at a trade show here and was not disappointed in the least. service was top notch and kept the pace of the evening moving which can be tough with a group of this size. appetizer recommendations were good and the entrees were top notch as well. wine list had good choices and again service for a large group was exemplary--excellent experience

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It was nice to be seated next to the kitchen and get to watch all the action but it was very noisy and made conversation difficult

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dined here for my wife's birthday. Not sure whether it's related to the special occasion; however, the chef provided us with a seared ahi as a nice little bite with our bread. At the end of our meal, the waiter surprised my wife with a nice happy birthday dessert platter that consisted of their cheesecake and espresso cake. Both were very delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent dining experience as anticipated. Service was superb. Really appreciated being seated in the side dining room, as was surprised when leaving, the main dining room was very loud, and packed. Thank you for the preferred seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

probably the best steak my wife and i ever have had. thats saying something since i was raised on home grown beef. our guest was equally impressed. this is the sixth time for this restaurant and it never disappoints. the only complaint was the room where our table was located (garden room) was extremely loud. tough on old people with hearing loss.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent! First time there, And it won't be my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was outstanding from the food to the service, and overall, our waiter Mony was a treat, his recommendations were spot on and his interaction was very enjoyable to our group .

I have been to other Capital grills in the country, this one is certainly one of the best.

We will be back for sure.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful experience for Valentines Day. They had roses for the ladies, very thoughtful.

The filet was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Really great food and service! We will be back soon. Nice upscale place to take that special someone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was hot fresh and very tasty. Everybody was very friendly and we're greatful. Was happy to be seated early even with a reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Remains our favorite restaurant in the Orlando area. Restaurant management and staff are The Best!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went to celebrate an early Valentine's Day and also my husband's birthday. Everyone made our evening perfect and we will definitely return here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Natasha Stevenson - our server went above and beyond to make our dining experience amazing after being spoiled it's hard to dine anywhere else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Expect to get pushed into the bar for at least 30-45 mins from reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Macho did a great job with both his recommendations and service throughout the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food was good, service slow and very loud place!

We had a Table of 8 and hard to have a business conversation.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The service was amazing. Felt very professional and special. But for the price it wasn't quite worth it. $50 a steak and t was good but not phenomenal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Staff was friendly food was good. The dessert was especially good. Unfortunately there was a hair in one of the dishes, the staff was kind and tried to make up for it, but not something I was expecting from a restaurant with such a high end reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of the better steak houses in Orlando.

Our steaks cooked to perfection!

Sides are large portions that can easily be shared.

I've been to both Capital Grill Locations in the Orlando area, I drive and Mellenia Mall.

Because the I drive location (the pointe) offers other night life options we prefer the I drive location.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent and efficient service. Lunch menu is awesome. Food was delicious and portions were perfect. Clean and trendy. Valet parking available and restaurant validates.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Last dinner of the vacation

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Steak was flavorless, not what we were expecting since we heard so many good things about Capital Grille. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great steak, outstanding service, excellent wine selection. We were celebrating a birthday and drove 130 miles round trip from Melbourne.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Steve was excellent, couldn't have been better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Exceptional consistency. Love visiting Capital Grill

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I'm tired of the upsell. Every visit from the server turned into a selling opportunity. Overpriced and over-complicated. Better steakhouses close by, including Del Frisco's and Ocean Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2017

On vacation and almost 40 years of marriage. Just wanted to treat her right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had Macho as our server and I must say he is one of the best in the business. We have lived in Orlando for 2 years and have had terrible food and service at the other steakhouses around the area and today was the best. Thanks for great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing in every way ... we will be returning again very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We went to The Capital Grille for our 2 year anniversary and experienced average service. The food was delicious but well overpriced to not come with any sides. When you pay $65 dollars for an entree some sort of side should be included. That being said, we ended up ordering a side of lobster mac n cheese. It was absolutely delicious. We were too full to finish our meal and asked our waiter to box up the rest for us. Afterward we paid and went on our way before realizing that our leftovers were never given to us. I called and was told we would be sent some sort of marketing promo in the mail for our trouble however, I will most likely not return. Overall, there are many places with just as good food, better service, and more reasonable portions that will receive our business in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very accommodating waitstaff. We had an age range of 1year to 78, and it was great for everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Been to many Capital Grille restaurants including this one before.

The service(Sebastian) was the worst we have ever had. His follow up on service was terrible. Food was cold and steaks were not as good as usual.

Guess we will go elsewhere another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Took my wife for our Wedding Anniversary, and the staff made us feel special! We picked an early seating on a slow night at this location near the Convention Center, and it paid off. Food was great, service was great (fixed a couple small issues that popped up), and made for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful experience all around. Went there for a birthday and they treated us like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always amazing. Expensive, but you get exactly what you pay for. Incredible service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Absolute amazing!! Consistently excellent meals and top notch service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Restaurant took more reservations than they could handle and we're still taking walk-in. The hostess told us they didn't have chairs for our table and had to wait about half hour to be seated.

Disappointing experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Carrie, our waitress was top class. Bone in Filet was worth every dime. Legit old school steakhouse atmosphere. Only drawback is very noisy during lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent dinner, wine and service! We were entertaining customers at the IBS show in Orlando and even though the crowd was overwhelming, the CG still met and exceeded our expectations. We ordered 5 Steak specials and they were outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very good!!! The food was very good and the reception was as well. The restaurant is in a very good location. The menu has a lot of options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server Marcel provided wonderful service for our Birthday Celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

There was a problem with the dimmer for the lights, but overall it was tremendous service by Matthew and beyond amazing steak & lobster!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food was amazing and so was our server, Amy Kennedy. My son is on a gluten free diet and she was very helpful confirming menu selections.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent food, nice ambiance, very expensive, service at this price level should be better (friendlier).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic! Great food, great wine and service was superb. Would definitely go again the next time I am in Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonder Anniversary and New Years Eve celebration with our children and grandchildren! Great food, drinks and service in our private room!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Soup was cold. Meat was just not that good. Table cloth was dirty. Waitress snappy. Disappointing. Never seen Capital Grill like this before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrated best friends retirement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great dinner during my birthday celebration. Food was excellent and came at the requested temperatures. The ny strip crusted with black truffles and gorgonzola was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.