Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Capital Grille - I Drive

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Business Meals (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2086 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten at the CG in Atlanta, Charlotte several times and my wife and daughter gave this one a try, the service was good the food was cooked to perfection, great place to eat and have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Family time! Excellent! Thanks Mathew!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our Dinner was excellent and so was our experience with Sebastian.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great service, management team took care of a small problem amazingly and more than compensated you.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our trip to Capital Grill was disappointing. All four steaks brought to our table were overlooked. We chose not to send back because of some time constraints. The server neglected to bring one person's starter, though he did eventually notice she was the only one without food and ask if she wanted her salad early. We were very surprised by this and thinking maybe we hit an off night. However with to prices and many other options in this area it's not worth it to try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I have been to capital grille so many times. This time again did not disappoint.
Everything I ate was so good. I already have reservations again in two weeks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Our server was switched without notice but that was fine as our new server was awesome. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been to many capital grille's before specifically this one. I have to say this time it wasn't up to par. My filet was overly salty. The service wasn't as attentive as other times which I found strange since the restaurant wasn't crowded. Inspite of everything, I would go back as I've enjoyed many delicious meals there. Everyone's entitled to an off night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything was incredible, great service and super good food, but the hostess that gave us our table wasn't nice at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I was very happy with my meal and service. My server was very helpful with choosing a wine as well as his description of my entree. I was very impressed with the fact that my water glass NEVER went close to being empty!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Truly an amazing experience! The food was incredible, which really isn't anything new as the dining experience always exceeds expectations. Tonight, however, the service was spectacular. TCG has a great compliment of wonderful servers, but not since Shayne and Franco (formerly at Millenia) have we had the attention and care that we did tonight. Ryan exemplified what a great server should be in every facet of our visit. He made our daughters laugh and smile and took the extra steps to keep the whole meal moving, enjoyable and of course, delicious! We can't wait to go back and will certainly be asking for Ryan as our server in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic food, amazing service and an overall perfect evening for an intimate birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service started off strong but then our server basically disappeared for literally 20 minutes at a time and it took us well over 20 minutes just to get our check. She never apologized for the delays and wasn't attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great service and good food! Generous pour is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Impeccable service (Joe) and food quality and preparation is always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Birthday for my love. Everything'l was good but the execution on the generous pour could have been better. The foie gras creme brûlée was VERY GOOD as well as the Fresh oysters, though two were butchered.

Impeccable steaks, wines were good, again, I felt service could have been better this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food and service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

What a lovely evening! We decided to go to Capital Grille for my birthday because it never disappoints and that was very true this time as well. Our server - Lindsey, I think, but I had a fair amount of wine :) - was very attentive without hovering, friendly and attended to our every need. The table was decorated and there was a very nice card on the table when we arrived. The food was magnificent as always and we went during their Generous Pour promotion as an added bonus. The night was very special and we enjoyed every second!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Bone in filet was excellent! Todd provided excellent service! Great night!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We arrived to the restaurant and was greeted by three different people all asking us what type of water we wanted on three separate occasions. After finally receiving water from one of them, we were ignored for over 20 minutes. Nobody approached our table until I got so upset that I went to the host stand to complain and told them we were debating on whether to just get up and leave. We finally had a new waiter come over and tell us they were short staffed because it was supposed to be slow. There weren't that many tables in the restaurant either (half the place and the entire outside weren't seated) The manager came over with two appetizers to make up for the delay, but never even acknowledged the delay... didn't apologize or even ask how they can make it up to us , just served us calamari and mozzarella. He never came back to the table to see if everything was ok the rest of the meal. Everything was very slow.... it took a while to get checked on, I debated getting up and filling my own water glass with the pitcher a few feet away because my glass was empty for most of the meal, and getting the check took forever. The chicken was dry and burnt on my plate that I couldn't eat it. We've gone to this restaurant many times and have had exceptional service and food, but this time was extremely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, tremendous service and delicious food, as usual. Ask for Norby or Gabby!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter was Matthew and he made our experience a dream! Personable and fun, not to mention very attentive. The food was incredible, by far the best steak either of us have had in our life. I would drive from Savannah to Orlando just to eat here again. I wish I could say enough good things about this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

She smile every second and made our night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our waitress was amazing! She did a special dessert for our teenager because of volleyball nationals tournament that said congratulations on it and gave her a long stem red rose! Love capital grill and will always be a memorable moment that we had for a lifetime ! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Top notch seafood & steaks

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food, even greater service. Outstanding place for group dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent as always - they were really good on the birthday celebrations with free dessert and decorated table, etc

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Good food and pleasant service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for special occasions. We always receive wonderful service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was excellent and they have a great selection of wines. However, we were very disappointed with our meal. The calamari appetizer was terrible, it is dry and prepared with peppers, with the primary flavor of the peppers taking over the dish. The bone-in filet mignon was equally as disappointing, as the meat was flavorless, and the burned side of asparagus
was not even edible. The creme brûlée was mediocre at best, and the chocolate cake was stale or over cooked on the edges. I do not recommend this restaurant for a special occasion. I find it more suitable for business lunches.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great lunch meeting! Thanks to our server Lindsey and her teammate for a job well done!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food is AMAZING, the service was spot on, while it is a little noisy in the dining room the food makes it easy to overlook the noise level. My family all enjoyed their meals, I had the seared tenderloin with butter poached lobster tail there are no words to describe how good it was. If you can somehow manage to have dessert after your meal the coconut creme pie is to die for. I recommend if you're near a Capital Grille give it a try you won't be sorry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Epic, Food was awesome, service was epic. We got there early in the afternoon and had a quiet but fun time.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food! Expensive but totally great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary and it was wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel special! Sebastian provided exceptional service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Capital Grille is always an impressive dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our dinner experience was amazing!! Our server Todd was extremely professional, informative and visited our table within comfortable time frames meeting our needs but also allowing us privacy. The ambience was cozy and exquisite, the food was absolutely delicious and delightful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a fabulous evening there and the food was out of this world good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Each time we dine here is perfect & memorable. Incredible food, service (thank you Lindsey!!,) and hospitality. The management is top notch- Souni & Mario are sweet, funny & very accommodating.

The Capital Grille IDrive has an amazing team, I love coming here because I know I will walk in with an expectation that they exceed each & every time. Thank you for all you do to make myself & my guests feel special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.