Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - I Drive

4.7
2378 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Business Meals
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 370-4392
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Price
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2378 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent steaks for Florida. Our server Jay was a treat !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Went for anniversary lunch, service was excellent the table had two roses and a greeting card from the restaurant. Food was delicious and provided anniversary desert. First time at restaurant will return soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was delicious ...would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The food was amazing and our waiter, Matthew, was the best. He was very helpful and when my husband asked if they had a dessert not on the menu, he went next door and brought one for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had a family group of ten of all ages from ten years old to eighty years old for a birthday celebration. We were given a private dining room and our own waitress. The food was wonderful and the service terrific. We could not have asked for more. Everyone had a great time and left looking forward to returning soon for a repeat performance. Thank you Capital Grill!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent meal !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The BEST service by Joe our waiter hands down! The recommendations for the wine were spot on and he was helpful in food options for our children.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great food and service...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was wonderful, we especially loved Frank the bartender and Steve our server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very disappointed. We go there every Mother's Day and Birthday celebrations. They discontinued the Brunch for Mother's Day and there was no lunch menu. We had to order from the Dinner Menu. The host told us that it was mentioned online in tiny print at the bottom of the menu. When we got there at noon, the restaurant had only a few people dining. We could not understand why.
We were also very surprised that they had raised their prices a lot. A cup (not a bowl) of lobster bisque was $15.00.
We will not be recommending this restaurant to anyone. We will not be going there any more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My husband and I took our mothers for mother's day and it was lovely. We were treated great and the food was delicious. They even brought all of the mothers flowers and free dessert. We had an amazing time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Natasha was a great server she made our night great.
Thank you
Servotech, Inc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Excellent food and service. On my short list of places to eat when I am in the neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Been here several times. Always great . It is pricey.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

It has to be said, whilst the food was extremely delicious. It is a little pricey. Worth it for a special occasion I’d say.

The steaks were the best we have ever eaten, accompanied by tasty sides.

French Onion Soup, whilst tasty, had too much cheese.

Service was second to none, he was great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was way too loud. We love to have a romantic date at Capital Grille. I will look into Millenia. Otherwise, we won’t be back. Sad for my favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Excellent service and food. Highly recommend for business or social dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

I try to visit this this particular Capital Grille every time I am in Orlando, and I’m always glad I do. The 10 oz. Filet Mignon is cooked to a perfection. The Tuna Tartare, Lobster Mac and Cheese are terrific! Glad I came here for my girlfriend’s birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great venue to celebrate a successful sales year with my team.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was up to expectations as was the service and atmosphere. The restaurant is
generally consistently good. Onion soup was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We‘ve been a party of five. Our waiter offered us excellent service all evening long.
We all ha different starters (jumbo crab cake, shrimp cocktail, beef tartar) followed by different main courses (bone-in ribeye, filet mignon) served with several side dishes ( creamed spinach, truffled fries, mashed potatoes) - all cooked „à pointe“ with wonderful tasting. Also the vine menue is great we had nice red one from Nappa.
It was our third time at Capital Grille but definitely not our last!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent Wait staff. Very attentive. Very good Steak and sides.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great meal, fantastic atmosphere. Our server Joseph was brilliant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

DC and Miguel are amazing. Always make you feel special and valued as a guest.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

My favorite steak house in Orlando. Wow.
The cowboy is awesome. Giddie up!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Second time visiting this restaurant and it was still very good. Highly recommended. They also validate the valet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

It was amazing as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

In town for the McDonald's convention. Used Open Table to get into Capital Grille. Was a nice place that did not disappoint and lived up to its reputation. Waiter was very good, got lots of attention even though restaurant was very busy. Food was good. Service speed was appropriate. My only negative was that had to wait for a glass of wine I asked for. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Fantastic- absolutely will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Capital Grille as always was great. Sat at the bar and the bar staff was exceptional. Food quality and drinks were the best! thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very good service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Wonderful steaks, very good sides and the service was great as would be expected in this caliber of restaurant. The noise level is over the top. Definitely not the place for a quiet intimate dinner. The beet salad is fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Very nice place and the food was great!! Be pre paired to be stuffed!! I gained like 20lb!! Lol

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Outstanding Food at Capital Grille as always. Our server Skylar made the food experience even better with her bright smile and attentive service. Best food and a must visit in Orlando.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Dinner for two was $350 - food was just okay.. service was horrible .. forgot our sides and left us without drinks for 20 minutes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great place with great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Overall good experience but a bit expensive. Really for that level of cost, which I’m fine paying, i would expect more wining and dining than I got.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60