About The Capital Grille - I Drive

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for a Date (65)
See All
Business Meals (56)
Romantic (55)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Worth the Drive (41)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Groups (35)
Cozy (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Private Room (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (6)
People Watching (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Scenic View (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lindsey McMahon was our waiter. Just gav ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Lindsey McMahon was our waiter. Just gave us really fabulous service and a super personality and smile. The CG team all supported her very well. My friends had not been to Capital Grill, so this was very special to watch them enjoy the food and sharing of that great bottle of Bela Glos Zin! Yum!! Sorry we did not have room for dessert. But that is usually the case when you go "Family Style" at Capital Grill.

Best,

Tommy

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's really expensive, but it's sure goo ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It's really expensive, but it's sure good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was exceptional. Staff is well-t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Service was exceptional. Staff is well-trained on how to pause and get out of your way when you're walking to the bathroom, etc. Few places can manage this anymore. Jodie Lavoie made our entire experience outstanding for a large group of French speakers. One meal was not cooked to order and she replaced it, immediately.

Solid food, a little pricey, but worth it in that complex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A perfect meal when you need a PERFECT n ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A perfect meal when you need a PERFECT night. Everything was exceptional. From the stolidoli to the calamari, wedge salad, kona rubbed ny strip, Chilean sea bass, crembrulee, cheesecake and espresso tort--PERFECTION!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was another great dining experience ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This was another great dining experience at this restaurant. I did have a small dispute with the table we were shown to. It abutted a table grouping obviously set up for a huge party. Our reservations were for 6:30. I noted to the hostess that I was concerned sitting near a large party as I have a slight hearing problem. She said the large party wasn't due until 9-9:30, so we sat down. Between our cocktails and appetizer, a large, naturally boisterous party arrived to occupy said table. I could no longer comfortably hear my husband. We were moved, but it was an unnecessarily disruptive moment, and embarrassing as the large party noted it but was not aware it was my hearing problem, and not their expected and festive chatting. I was annoyed that the hostess in question did not arrive to offer apologies as I was very clear that I HAD pointed out the problem with the table, as well as pointing out to the lady who took us to another table that her coworker created the problem. I believe that first hostess just wanted "that old couple" seated and done with, and didn't act like a true hostess in meeting the needs of her guests. "DC" and Lindsey made up for it with their excellent service, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service from start to finish was ama ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service from start to finish was amazing. The food choices and quality are top notch. Very reasonable corkage fee and amazing choices in wine (from reasonable to splurge level).

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and food. Can't teach Ca ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing service and food. Can't teach Care and these folks Care!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Thanksgiving meal was delicious, esp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The Thanksgiving meal was delicious, especially the cranberry chutney and the moistest turkey we ever tasted. Unfortunately, other meals seemed to suffer as a result of the focus on the turkey meal. My husband and daughter's steaks were WAY over cooked. Husband mentioned it to server and she offered to take his steak off the bill, which did not happen. Overall, it was a nice meal but what a bummer to have a steak ill prepared!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, ambiance, delicious f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service, ambiance, delicious food. Will return for another visit when we are in town

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The experience in the restaurant was won ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The experience in the restaurant was wonderful as usual, and my Spouse & I enjoyed our Turkey dinner so much we decided to get 2 more to take home. But I was very upset to find our dinners lacking everything the very pricey $38 dinner was to have included....the home style potatoes were nowhere and there was barely enough dressing to make up for it. The Capital Grill is good, but when you pay a lot more, you expect a lot more in return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great wait staff especially Mony.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great wait staff especially Mony.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Capital Grille was a good choice for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The Capital Grille was a good choice for a "fine dining" business dinner experience. The food and service were very good, but the sound level in the room interfered somewhat with the "fine dining" environment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

This is my 3rd time to a CG. Twice in DC ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is my 3rd time to a CG. Twice in DC - always an awesome evening. Will definitely be back again - DC in April

Thanks

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came to celebrate my cousins birthday ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We came to celebrate my cousins birthday at Capital Grille. It was her first experience and so the waiter Macho explained all of the items on the menu and gave her the attention she deserved. The service couldnt have been better. Constant attention to the water glasses as well as our drinks.

The calamari with hot cherry peppers were so crisp and flavorful, as well as the amazing butternut squash soup.

Her sliced filet migon with cipollini onions and wild mushrooms was cooked to perfection.

My seared citrus glazed salmon with almonds was excellent as well as the mashed potatoes and

green beans.

The server surprised us with a special birthday dessert of creme brulee cheese cake and a chocolate cake. I ordered the delicious creme brulee for dessert.

Between the service provided by our server Macho and the delicious foods prepared by Chef Matthew, the Capital Grille is by far the best experience one could have for lunch or dinner.

Five stars nothing less.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very noisy. Poor service. I had to ask f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very noisy. Poor service. I had to ask for a glass of water three times before I got it. Understaffed? The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Capitol Grille never disappoints. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Capitol Grille never disappoints. The food is always cooked to perfection. Our server was very pleasant and helpful in helping us decide which wine to pick. it was our anniversary and they put a rose on the table, a card and a complimentary dessert. What a lovely touch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grill is a must do restaurant wh ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Capital Grill is a must do restaurant while in this area of Orlando. The food, service, wine list, and ambience are all excellent. Compared to other higher end steak houses we have been to like Mortons's, Ruth Chris, or Charley's the Capital Grill is # 1.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had outstanding service ! Great ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had outstanding service ! Great group effort on behalf of wait staff made for a very enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and even better service. So g ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and even better service. So good, I went back a second time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the place to get a great steak! ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always the place to get a great steak! Bone in fillet is the bomb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food and service was great and my 19 ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service was great and my 19 year old son loved it - he said it was the best thing he ever had!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid performer, no matter which one you ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Solid performer, no matter which one you go to. Steak was perfectly cooked. Try the calamari.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was fantastic and our waiter, N ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was fantastic and our waiter, Norby, was very attentive and helpful. We saved some of our food for leftovers the next day, and it was still fantastic. I had the sliced fillet with onions and mushrooms. My husband had a bone-in steak special, which he thought was great too.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Usually decent. Steak was over cooked t ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Usually decent. Steak was over cooked twice. Still got charged. Won't be back. Too many other high end steakhouse choices close. I'll take del friscos anytime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Restaurant was not busy but we waited a ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Restaurant was not busy but we waited a long time before we received our meals. Otherwise we had a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food. Excellent service. Not inexp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Not inexpensive but definitely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would highly recommend Capital Grille on ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Would highly recommend Capital Grille on I-Drive. The lobster macaroni and cheese is the best around.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner !

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great dinner !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We can always count on Capital Grille wh ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We can always count on Capital Grille when we are traveling and not sure which restaurant to choose. We were in Orlando for a business conference . We have a tradition of getting together on one of the evenings with a group of friends, and had thus far, had some disappointing meals in Orlando. I suggested Capital Grille for our get together. Everyone was extremely pleased. Our server , Charlie was exceptional, and the meal was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicole was our server and what a delight ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Nicole was our server and what a delight. Knew the menu backward and forward. Took CG from a great place to eat to a memorable treasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good had an excellent meal.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good had an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great for business meals. great service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 18, 2016

great for business meals. great service. We stayed after we finished to wrap up the meeting and we were not bothered to leave

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

By far one of the best dining experience ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

By far one of the best dining experiences we have had in our lives. We celebrated our one year anniversary, and they want all out. Our table was all decked out and we were even given a personalized card. The waiters were attentive,knowledgeable, and authentic. They even ended the meal with champagne and dessert - such a memorable experience. Without a doubt, we will be returning. Thank you Capital Grille!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place, even greater food. One of t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place, even greater food. One of the best steak places you can get.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time celebrating my husba ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday. Food excellent and great service from the staff. Shout out to AmyK, our server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dining experience The best one ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Amazing dining experience

The best one in a long time

Tags: Spicy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Private Room, Casual, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, service was first ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was amazing, service was first class. Will absolutely recommend and will come return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service at very ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food and excellent service at very good value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The four of us ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was delicious. The four of us enjoyed every bite.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

As always, Capital Grill was fabulous. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

As always, Capital Grill was fabulous. We went for Magical Dining and while some restaurants struggle to handle being overly busy in September for this event, if they did it wasn't noticeable at all. From the moment we sat down service was friendly and attentive. Our table had the perfect lighting and we were able to have a normal conversation as the restaurant wasn't overly loud. Food was fantastic! Stoli Doli's were on point.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.