About The Capital Grille - I Drive

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Business Meals (44)
Romantic (39)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Private Room (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1923 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to The Capital Grille for our 2 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 12 hours ago

We went to The Capital Grille for our 2 year anniversary and experienced average service. The food was delicious but well overpriced to not come with any sides. When you pay $65 dollars for an entree some sort of side should be included. That being said, we ended up ordering a side of lobster mac n cheese. It was absolutely delicious. We were too full to finish our meal and asked our waiter to box up the rest for us. Afterward we paid and went on our way before realizing that our leftovers were never given to us. I called and was told we would be sent some sort of marketing promo in the mail for our trouble however, I will most likely not return. Overall, there are many places with just as good food, better service, and more reasonable portions that will receive our business in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Been to many Capital Grille restaurants ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Been to many Capital Grille restaurants including this one before.

The service(Sebastian) was the worst we have ever had. His follow up on service was terrible. Food was cold and steaks were not as good as usual.

Guess we will go elsewhere another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Wonderful experience all around. Went t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience all around. Went there for a birthday and they treated us like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing. Expensive, but you get ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Always amazing. Expensive, but you get exactly what you pay for. Incredible service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolute amazing!! Consistently excellen ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolute amazing!! Consistently excellent meals and top notch service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant took more reservations than t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant took more reservations than they could handle and we're still taking walk-in. The hostess told us they didn't have chairs for our table and had to wait about half hour to be seated.

Disappointing experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Carrie, our waitress was top class. Bone ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Carrie, our waitress was top class. Bone in Filet was worth every dime. Legit old school steakhouse atmosphere. Only drawback is very noisy during lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, wine and service! We w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent dinner, wine and service! We were entertaining customers at the IBS show in Orlando and even though the crowd was overwhelming, the CG still met and exceeded our expectations. We ordered 5 Steak specials and they were outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good!!! The food was very good and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very good!!! The food was very good and the reception was as well. The restaurant is in a very good location. The menu has a lot of options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Marcel provided wonderful ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server Marcel provided wonderful service for our Birthday Celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a problem with the dimmer for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

There was a problem with the dimmer for the lights, but overall it was tremendous service by Matthew and beyond amazing steak & lobster!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was amazing and so was our serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food was amazing and so was our server, Amy Kennedy. My son is on a gluten free diet and she was very helpful confirming menu selections.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic! Great food, great wine and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic! Great food, great wine and service was superb. Would definitely go again the next time I am in Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonder Anniversary and New Years Eve cel ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonder Anniversary and New Years Eve celebration with our children and grandchildren! Great food, drinks and service in our private room!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Soup was cold. Meat was just not that go ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Soup was cold. Meat was just not that good. Table cloth was dirty. Waitress snappy. Disappointing. Never seen Capital Grill like this before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Celebrated best friends retirement

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrated best friends retirement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner during my birthday celebrat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great dinner during my birthday celebration. Food was excellent and came at the requested temperatures. The ny strip crusted with black truffles and gorgonzola was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have no words to describe the EXCEPTIO ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I have no words to describe the EXCEPTIONAL, and SPECIAL ATTENTION we always get when Hamid cares for our table.

He's always so welcoming and goes above and beyond for us and everyone else. He is so pure heart and so attentive we cannot ask for more.

The food there is Amazing, especially the African Lobster tails and the lobster bisque soup, mashed potatoes and Mac and cheese, well just everything is delicious. This is our favorite Restaurant, we not only come for the Holidays but on regular days. I wish they were open on Christmas Day but I understand that they too need to spend it with their families.

Hope you try Capital Grille you will not regret it everyone is so nice beginning with the Hostesses,Managers and waiter,waitresses.

Merry Christmas to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambience, service and food. E ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent ambience, service and food. Expensive, but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife had the filet and crab...stated ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife had the filet and crab...stated it was the best steak meal she has ever had. I should have ordered that. If you have not been to a Capital Grill, they feature beef, but all the food is excellent. We had lobster bisque and wedge salad for appetizers and they were excellent. The other entre we had was a bone in strip steak with gorgonzola and it was very good, but I would agree with my wife, that the filet and crab is even better. It apparently is a new feature. We also shared a lobster macaroni and cheese. I thought it could have had more lobster than it did as other locations put more in...this was the only inconsistent part of the meal.

Wine prices are a little high, ask for some help if you are not familiar with the wines.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent restaurant with well prepar ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

An excellent restaurant with well prepared food and relaxing atmosphere. Suitable for all occasions. Food is pricey; but, supports the portion provided.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. Great food, great a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful as always. Great food, great ambiance and fantastic cocktails.

One of my favorites...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At a restaurant where you should plan to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

At a restaurant where you should plan to spend over $100 per person I was shocked that they didn't have bacon for neither the wedge salad nor the Brussels sprouts! Shortly after voicing our displeasure of this, our server she brought out bacon that was miraculously ready to serve! At the end of the "day" we will go back but this should never happen at a high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was absolutely amazing; We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service was absolutely amazing;

We were on a time schedule and they had our meal out in no time and made delicious. I will definitely comen again!

Tags: Romantic, , Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charlie was a superb server. Great food ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Charlie was a superb server. Great food and service. Porterhouse very flavorful and tender.

Diners were rather loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife has some unusual allergies and t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife has some unusual allergies and they accommodated her with no fuss, plus her meal was excellent. The Chef made it specifically for her substituting ingredients so she could eat it. All of our meals were excellent and our waiter could not have been more attentive. I thank The Capital Grill for a very special evening.

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was perfect! The filet is alw ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Everything was perfect! The filet is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent location and as alway excellen ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent location and as alway excellent food quality.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent, food was very tas ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service was excellent, food was very tasty, atmosphere was perfect for business luncheon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are looking for a great steak go ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

If you are looking for a great steak go no further

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the only Capital Grille that I'v ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is the only Capital Grille that I've had to send food back. It's now happened twice in the last 2-3 times I've frequented the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Usually the Capital Grille is amazing. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Usually the Capital Grille is amazing. I've been to locations in many different cities. This was not my first trip to this specific Capital Grille but it will be my last. We had 4 in our party and the 2 of us that ordered different steaks found them both over salted. One of us also ordered the Brussels sprout salad and returned it for being too salty. When her salmon arrived it was hard and over cooked. The Brussels sprout salad was replaced with another salad but by the time entrees came and the salmon wasn't good it was too late to want to order a replacement. On a positive note I enjoyed the French onion soup and the brûlée cheesecake was great!

If in Orlando I would try the Capital Grille at the mall location. It was great when we went there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We've eaten here a few times before. Up ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We've eaten here a few times before. Upscale atmosphere and nice service. Husband had filet on the bone $65. It had a very meaty taste, and was tender but not very juicy, and it was cooked medium rare. I had the filet and lobster tails. Ate the filet but left the tails as they were overcooked and rubber like. (They took half the price off of the $55 which was appreciated. The au gratin potatoes were mushy, cheesy and blah. We changed that out for the truffle fries and they were Delicious!! Desert was good. We'll be back. Wasn't the best dinner but certainly not the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always great. My wife's favorite restaur ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always great. My wife's favorite restaurant. Service is the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have eaten here on other occasions wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We have eaten here on other occasions when in Orlando. Always quality food and service. Enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Macho Cintron, was. Excellen ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our server, Macho Cintron, was. Excellent. The food was outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable and the food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lindsey McMahon was our waiter. Just gav ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Lindsey McMahon was our waiter. Just gave us really fabulous service and a super personality and smile. The CG team all supported her very well. My friends had not been to Capital Grill, so this was very special to watch them enjoy the food and sharing of that great bottle of Bela Glos Zin! Yum!! Sorry we did not have room for dessert. But that is usually the case when you go "Family Style" at Capital Grill.

Best,

Tommy

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's really expensive, but it's sure goo ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It's really expensive, but it's sure good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was exceptional. Staff is well-t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Service was exceptional. Staff is well-trained on how to pause and get out of your way when you're walking to the bathroom, etc. Few places can manage this anymore. Jodie Lavoie made our entire experience outstanding for a large group of French speakers. One meal was not cooked to order and she replaced it, immediately.

Solid food, a little pricey, but worth it in that complex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.