About The Capital Grille - I Drive

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Steakhouse
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Special Occasion (86)
Romantic (58)
Notable Wine List (45)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Groups (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (9)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Private Room (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Scenic View (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
 (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, great food, excellent service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, great food, excellent service. We were celebrating our Anniversary, we found the table decorated with heart shaped confetti and a personalized happy anniversary card.

Definitely a nice touch.

Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Charlie was a perfect "silve ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. Charlie was a perfect "silver service" waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To be honest, we all just expected a lot ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

To be honest, we all just expected a lot more out of this restaurant. Three out of four steaks were cooked properly, the fourth was overcooked. Two of the steaks, which were dry aged, were very tough cuts of meat, with Poor texture, and little flavor. I hate to make the comparison, but, outback would have been a better option. We would have addressed this with the staff, however the food was abruptly dropped off at the table, and no one returned for 20 minutes. While the mix drinks tasted well, they were not garnished, nor did they include straws in drinks where you would commonly expect them. We also were never asked if we would like a re-order. When the check came, it was dropped off on the table, we were never asked if we would like anything else, etc., it literally was dropped off like a hit-and-run. The waiter then picked it up the same way and walked away as we were trying to explain how we wanted the bill split. I actually had to follow him to the waiter station and explain how we would like the bill split between two cards. I know that this is a popular restaurant, but it just didn't pan out for us, others will certainly have different experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great service , ambiance , and Attentio ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service , ambiance , and Attention to detail in celebrating our twins 36 birthday....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my husband and I 1 year anniversa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was my husband and I 1 year anniversary and we decided to go to Capital Grille and do the magical dining. Nothing was magical about it. We were served water and our server Micheal only told us about wine which I couldn't have being 5 months pregnant. Never said anything about other soft drinks. He took our order which took a long time just to get soup and salad. We even told him what we were celebrating and he said we should of told him sooner. Once again we waited for our entree which also took a long time. Once it arrived my husband's steak was way too tough and my filet was over cooked and our side of mash potatoes was forgotten. Michael didn't bring out the entrees and didn't even catch the mistake until i brought it to his attention, by then we were half way done with our meal. I needed a box for the rest of my steak and Michael was obviously way too busy laughing and joking with tables that were ordering off the regular menu. I guess they were worth is time not us. Another server came and boxed up my leftovers and bought out our dessert which was the fastest course we received. Once finished wait a long time for the check. Then we went to pay and Michael was no where to be found. Another server was willing to take our check to be cashed out. Once he came back he was looking for the check and we told him another server took it and pointed her out. He came back with the check and our card, my husband told him thank you have a good night and he ignored him. So NO we will not be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We go to Capital Grille, I-Drive, for ou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We go to Capital Grille, I-Drive, for our Anniversary and they never disappoint. The service is fantastic and so is the food. We'll be back again next year!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Capital Grille Orlando on International ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Capital Grille Orlando on International Drive: We went there Saturday night Sept 24th 2016. They put us in a separate room sort of like a porch but all enclosed with windows. The noise level was uncomfortably high. The main interior dining room is more quiet and nicer. A very large party of a minority group was celebrating a birthday or something nearby and were very loud and inconsiderate to everyone else there. Management made no attempt to quiet them. My Kona steak ($50) was good but average. I think Ruth's Chris Steak House has Capital Grille and every other steak house beat for sure. I was supposed to get mashed potato but they brought it in a small metal bowl and put it between the other couple with us. They got a vegetable instead of mashed, but by the time I realized they had my potato, they had helped themselves to it. They didn't do it on purpose the waiter gave it to them by mistake.The waiter was nice but not as exceptional as you expect in a high-end restaurant. You want great service? Check out Ravello at Four Seasons Resort on the Disney property.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service and great food. We enjoyed ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and great food. We enjoyed our visit very much!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had always wanted to try Capital Gril ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had always wanted to try Capital Grille so took advantage of the Magical Dining to go for the first time. Our waiter started out very attentive and then kinda slacked off...never brought us more bread and didn't fill water glasses in a timely manner. The food was VERY tasty and perfectly prepared BUT we would never pay full price for the food. A wedge salad on the regular menu cost $12 and a little tiny dessert (although really good) was $12. So that means one meal would have cost us about $65-$70...with Magical Dining it cost $33 and I feel very sure Capital Grille still made plenty of money. In other words....regular menu WAY too expensive for us and we will not go back. We did appreciate the valet parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Amazing kona crusted NY strip! The f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing kona crusted NY strip! The filet was excellent as well!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. Whenever we get to ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

We love this place. Whenever we get to the Orlando area, we make it a point to eat here. When we made the reservation, we were unaware of the Disney Magical Dining. What a bonus that is! Hope we have a reason to be back in Orlando. The is the best Capital Grille we've been too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner. Magical Dining ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner. Magical Dining menu is one of the best values of all the restaurants participating. Sides were "family style" and not enough for a party of 4. Our server was very accommodating and brought more . Note: this is a loud restaurant that can make it hard to have a conversation with friends over dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

You can't go wrong at Capital Grille on ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

You can't go wrong at Capital Grille on I Drive!!! Service is impeccable. Every time we go the waiters and staff bend over backwards to make the visit perfect!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was very good and the value was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was very good and the value was good because it was Magical Dine Around pricing. However, the service was slow, friendly, but slow. Also, the noise was so loud it was almost impossible to have a conversation. I did request a booth and they had one for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Food and restaurant was great would defi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food and restaurant was great would definitely go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for Orlando's Magical dinning ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Went there for Orlando's Magical dinning month. Great deal, $33.00 for three course meal. Food was great, 14 oz steak and flour less espresso cake was amazing. Service personnel were outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant and service. Even t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent restaurant and service. Even though the restaurant was very crowded, our wait staff was very attentive and took great care of us. The N.Y. strip with bone-in was grilled to perfection, medium rare. Everyone at the table (party of four) thought there meal was excellent.

We are all looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a wonderful meal The s ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

A great place for a wonderful meal

The special was a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Capital Grill for the first t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We went to Capital Grill for the first time for the Magic Dining. For $33.00, it was a good value. However, the salad was just O.K., nothing special. The filet and sides were excellent. The dessert (flourless chocolate cake) was terrible. Tasted like dry, unsweetened cocoa. The service was great. So, for Magical dining, it was fine. Had I had to pay full price, I would have expected better. The were, at least, very aware of gluten issues as my husband has an allergy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Magical dining brought us in. Generous s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Magical dining brought us in. Generous steak perfectly done. Loved our waiter Charlie - added significantly to experience. Even brought us extra mashed potato side and bread when he saw we had demolished ours. We weren't bothered by folks walking past too much as it was fairly quiet there. The main dining room did have a number of conference large groups with an elevated noise level. Manager Dave also very attentive and took a great deal of pride in the restaurant. Definately worth a try if you like steak especially eith the $33 magical dini g opportunity in Sept

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good! Every time I'm in Orl ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Consistently good! Every time I'm in Orlando for business I make it a point to dine here. Never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food, drinks and service outstanding. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food, drinks and service outstanding. The room we were in noisy, could not here the servers or my companion. Ask to be seated in main dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

My husband adn I love a great steakhouse ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

My husband adn I love a great steakhouse so for our 20th anniversary we were looking for a place that was new but more upscale than our usual places. The Capital Grille did not disappoint. The service was excellent -- just the right amount of attention without hovering. The food was spectacular and we will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delightful and delicious! Server Charlie ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Delightful and delicious! Server Charlie made us feel so welcome and pampered. Food was exceptional as always. We will be back soon and always ask for Charlie!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

meh. Ambiance was nice, but service fel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

meh. Ambiance was nice, but service felt rushed. We visited during Magical Dining Month, which I'm sure from our experience there, all the servers DESPISE this time of year. Although attentive, felt as if they quickly wanted to move on to the next set of guests to make more tip money since dining prices are discounted for these menus. I've never tried Capital Grille and thought this would be the perfect time (as I'm sure tons of Orlandoians think as well)... but my steak was dry and my hericot verts (green beans) were too crunchy - not steamed as well as they should have been. $14 to $20 for a cocktail was a bit ridic as well, but that's pricing for tourists with plenty of vacay money to blow. We also tried Del Frisco's last week and they were EXCELLENT! Best steaks in Orlando!! Try there instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

The Capital Grille knocked it out of the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The Capital Grille knocked it out of the park! The food was delicious. The atmosphere was traditional, but inviting. Our server, Macho, was attentive and personable. My husband and I were celebrating our one year anniversary, and he brought a complementary champagne toast to the table!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was exceptional along with ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The ambiance was exceptional along with the service. Our only complaint pertained to the food. My wife's filet was undercooked and blue in the middle. She sent it back and they threw the same piece back onto the grill and when it returned, it was now overcooked and dry. My chicken was overcooked and dry. The green beans were mediocre at best. I was expecting a better quality of food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

My favorite place for my birthday! Each ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My favorite place for my birthday! Each year during Magical Dining Month I spend my birthday here. The food, service, and excellent wait staff always makes my day magical.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amy was a phenomenal server, the food wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Amy was a phenomenal server, the food was outstanding and the ambiance was fabulous! Thanks for a great first experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The side items were excellent! However, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The side items were excellent! However, our main dish Filet Mignon was ordered medium-well and our steak came out WELL DONE and very dry! Very Disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was very good but the service start ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was very good but the service started off strong and then it was almost impossible getting the server to come back. He disappeared multiple times and didn't take care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

It was a great experience great fillet ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It was a great experience great fillet mignon, but with the orlando magical dining nenu, the mashed potatoes side was too small for 2 peo0le.

Tags: Scenic View, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and I would highly rec ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent service and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Received a royal treatment for our anniv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Received a royal treatment for our anniversary which we didn't expect. They add such a personal touch to our evening. Very nice, very nice.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awesome! The food was great and t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It was awesome! The food was great and the service was incredible.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was terrific & our Wait ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service and food was terrific & our Waiter Norby was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, drinks, and service were great ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food, drinks, and service were great, but everything else was absolutely horrible. The dining area, that we walked through to get to our table, seemed to have had a great amount of attention put into the details to make it quiet, elegant, and romantic. As an architect, the ambiance of a space is of great importance to the overall success of a dining experience, especially for restaurants charging the prices that The Capital Grille charges. Good food can be gotten anywhere, but people pay extra for the overall experience.

We went to the restaurant to celebrate my passing the Bar Exam. I will soon hold licenses as both an architect and an attorney, which puts me in the position to where I will be taking clients out to nice establishments very frequently. However, I won't be taking them to The Capital Grille. I made the reservation over 2 weeks in advance, with the expectation of the celebration, and instead of that putting us at the top of the list for being seated in the dining room, they relegated us to the porch (or whatever they call it.)

Any casual dining chain restaurant (Applebee's, Chili's, Red Lobster, Red Robin, etc.) has better ambiance than that porch has. The chairs are wicker, there are horribly fake plants between tables that are covered in dust, it had chairs stacked up in the corner (with more of the fake plants in front of them trying, and failing, to disguise them), it was bright (until the sun went down), and (after the sun went down) headlights from the passing cars constantly shone through the windows. And that's not even counting the fact that it was so loud that we couldn't hear each other because there was a party of 30 right next to us, yelling up and down the table to each other. We even had to ask the waiter to repeat himself multiple times because we couldn't hear him. The porch may be perfect for Sunday brunch with Grandma, but it has no business being used on Saturday evenings. Even with such great food, I won't ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

Very nice restaurant. Will go back agai ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Will go back again. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale dining at an affordable price th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Upscale dining at an affordable price thanks to the Magical Dining month. Of all the participating restaurants, The Capital Grille definitely has the best menu options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Orlando magical dining. Paid for upgrade ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Orlando magical dining. Paid for upgrade and wine. Excellent meal. Top notch service

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.