Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Capital Grille - I Drive

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (52)
NotableWineList (43)
BusinessMeals (41)
See All
Anniversaries (37)
GoodForDates (34)
Romance (31)
Birthdays (27)
Groups (27)
Foodies (17)
QuietConversation (15)
WorthTheDrive (14)
HandcraftedCocktails (13)
PrivateRoom (12)
CreativeCuisine (12)
Cozy (11)
HotSpot (10)
Lunch (9)
BarSeating (8)
ComfortFood (7)
PrePostTheatre (7)
SundayLunch (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
NeighborhoodGem (5)
HappyHour (5)
Seasonal (4)
VibrantBarScene (4)
Authentic (4)
OpenKitchen (4)
LateNightFind (4)
PaleoFriendly (4)
Brunch (4)
ModernDecor (3)
PeopleWatching (3)
TastingMenu (3)
ChildFriendly (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
QuickBite (2)
GlutenFree (2)
MolecularGastronomy (2)
ScenicView (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
Historic (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
2054 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent as always - they were really good on the birthday celebrations with free dessert and decorated table, etc

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food and pleasant service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for special occasions. We always receive wonderful service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was excellent and they have a great selection of wines. However, we were very disappointed with our meal. The calamari appetizer was terrible, it is dry and prepared with peppers, with the primary flavor of the peppers taking over the dish. The bone-in filet mignon was equally as disappointing, as the meat was flavorless, and the burned side of asparagus
was not even edible. The creme brûlée was mediocre at best, and the chocolate cake was stale or over cooked on the edges. I do not recommend this restaurant for a special occasion. I find it more suitable for business lunches.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great lunch meeting! Thanks to our server Lindsey and her teammate for a job well done!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food is AMAZING, the service was spot on, while it is a little noisy in the dining room the food makes it easy to overlook the noise level. My family all enjoyed their meals, I had the seared tenderloin with butter poached lobster tail there are no words to describe how good it was. If you can somehow manage to have dessert after your meal the coconut creme pie is to die for. I recommend if you're near a Capital Grille give it a try you won't be sorry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Epic, Food was awesome, service was epic. We got there early in the afternoon and had a quiet but fun time.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food! Expensive but totally great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary and it was wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel special! Sebastian provided exceptional service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Capital Grille is always an impressive dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our dinner experience was amazing!! Our server Todd was extremely professional, informative and visited our table within comfortable time frames meeting our needs but also allowing us privacy. The ambience was cozy and exquisite, the food was absolutely delicious and delightful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had a fabulous evening there and the food was out of this world good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

It was never a surprise

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The ambiance, service, and good quality was too notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

While the restaurant was easy to find and park, other items were not as I expected. The hosting service was not as professional as other Capital Grille restaurants I have visited. Service at the table was somewhat slow but effective and accurate. The most, by far, negative aspect of this restaurant is the noise level. We had to almost shout to hear each other speak and had, several times, to ask the waiter to repeat himself. The noise level was the topic of conversation the entire meal and was the first thing mentioned when asked by friends how was our visit. I mean, it was totally uncomfortable loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The lamb and tuna entrees were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Went for a break from a week in Orlando. Just what was needed! Not rushed at all, great service and spectacular food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent Service and very good food!! We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's a very nice place with great service, and expensive. The food was very good and we were not rushed. One thing really bothered me though. We had the fixed price brunch and the bill with tip was close to $400. When I got home I noticed they had charged $12 for three cups of coffee, and coffee was supposed to be included in the brunch. Who cares about $12 on a $375 bill? I do. It's the principle. You're gouging me for $12 when you're getting nearly $400? Not right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing restaurant! From start to finish. Service was on-point, professional, friendly! Food was sooooooo delicious. Filet mignon and veggies were scrumptious and cooked to perfection, and the desserts -- crime brûlée and flourless chocolate cake were beyond delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Historic, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The attention to detail is beyond impressive. Table was decorated and a birthday card and birthday dessert was presented to the celebrant. Food was amazing as always!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Took my wife on our 26th wedding anniversary and it was everything we could ask from a restaurant. From the seating to the staff and the food. Perfect would go back again and would suggest others go too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great restaurant for special meals. Service and food were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Capital Grille is always a standout regardless of location, and this meal was no exception. Service was attentive and top notch. The Chilean Sea Bass was awesome and the sides were huge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was perfect, we celebrated our first anniversary, from the moment we arrived everything was incredibly perfect, the table decorated with hearts, a rose and a note from all the team, the food was excellent, the wine incredible, our waiter very attentive and the recommendations Were accurate, definitely worth it, worth every penny, we'll be back for sure!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The Capital Grill food is excellent! When we travel we try to find this restaurant. Food is always fresh and best desserts! Cannot go wrong with a great dinner at The Capital Grill.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Porterhouse steak terrific.
Our server, Natasha was knowledgeable and attentive.
She made our dinner even more special.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was good. Service was good. The steaks and sides were ok nothing extremely spectecular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loved it. Food was fabulous and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had seafood tower - fantastic. We spilt a steak and wedge salad because of the large appetizer. Also excellent. Wine list is excellent with the choice of many wines including those that have good value. In my opinion, this place is top-notch; for service and food quality

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very nice. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I cannot express how fantastic our experience was! I typed anniversary in the notes of the reservation because my wife and I were celebrating our four year anniversary. The wait staff put decorations on our table and brought my wife 4 roses (one for each year of marriage). It put a smile on her face a a sparkle in her eye which is priceless to me :) Food was great, she had two lobster tails and I had bone in filet. Both cooked perfect. Great drink menu and quiet atmosphere. Thanks for going above and beyond!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our Waiter Eric was extremely attentive and did a great job. He added special touches such as a sample of dessert and a rose for the ladies at the end of our meal. Very nice! Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 26, 2017

great food and service but very noisy staff were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Good food, a little over priced. Nice environment. Good Service as well

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The Capital Grille exceeded our expectations! We made the reservation via open table and noted that it was our 5 year anniversary. From the moment we walked in to the time we left we felt like we were treated like royalty. When we arrived to the table it was decorated with heart confetti, a long stem red rose and a note from the team! Our food and service was exceptional. Handmade mozzarella, dry ages strip, filet and Maine lobster with sautéed spinach with garlic all prepared to perfection. Michael was our server. He took great care of us, answering all questions about the menu, and listening to our stories about our honeymoon. lol
Thanks for a perfect evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was outstanding and food was great, I will come again

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service was fantastic. Food was on the spot. We first ordered the caprice salad which was fantastic. The mozzarella was fresh and moist. The aged balsamic was awesome. Then my wife and daughter ordered the filet and tail. Cooked perfectly. I had the porcini rubbed rib eye. Wow. Probably The best steak I've ever read. It was Cooked perfectly. The mashed potatoes were creamy and hot. Probably the best I have ever eaten. Creamed spinach was as winner as well. Five-star experience. Not cheap but well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

They always have excellent food. I have been several times over the past 15 years and the service and food is great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We all ordered steaks and my customer was very pleased with quality of meat and it was cooked exactly how we wanted.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.