Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Capital Grille - I Drive

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Business Meals (43)
Notable Wine List (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (13)
Private Room (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The Capital Grille exceeded our expectations! We made the reservation via open table and noted that it was our 5 year anniversary. From the moment we walked in to the time we left we felt like we were treated like royalty. When we arrived to the table it was decorated with heart confetti, a long stem red rose and a note from the team! Our food and service was exceptional. Handmade mozzarella, dry ages strip, filet and Maine lobster with sautéed spinach with garlic all prepared to perfection. Michael was our server. He took great care of us, answering all questions about the menu, and listening to our stories about our honeymoon. lol
Thanks for a perfect evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding and food was great, I will come again

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was fantastic. Food was on the spot. We first ordered the caprice salad which was fantastic. The mozzarella was fresh and moist. The aged balsamic was awesome. Then my wife and daughter ordered the filet and tail. Cooked perfectly. I had the porcini rubbed rib eye. Wow. Probably The best steak I've ever read. It was Cooked perfectly. The mashed potatoes were creamy and hot. Probably the best I have ever eaten. Creamed spinach was as winner as well. Five-star experience. Not cheap but well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

They always have excellent food. I have been several times over the past 15 years and the service and food is great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We all ordered steaks and my customer was very pleased with quality of meat and it was cooked exactly how we wanted.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Simply wonderful. The food and service is always predictable; just excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Capitol grill is always great and consistent!!

Frank the bartender very nice guy and I- drive perfect location

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I had a delightful and delicious dinner on Easter Sunday.
The service was excellent, and our waiter did a wonderful job .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Second time at a Capital, different location this time. But enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Both times brought the kids and found them to be very welcoming to them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great steaks. Could improve wine selection. Very good service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 12, 2017

love the capital grille and this visit was no exception....a totally fabulous evening......the bone-in filet, porcini-rubbed ribeyes were incredible and the flowers pinot noir made it even better.....waiter ovidiu was nothing short of awesome as was the visit from executive chef partner matthew price who visited the table at our request to hear our cheers.....this was a winner winner chicken dinner dinner...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Delicious filet!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Brought a group of 13 for a business dinner. Ovi and Natasha provided excellent service. Food was fantastic. Found some good quality, reasonably priced wines on the list. In the Pointe area, which is great for drinks and music after dinner. Would recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Always on point and this last meal was no exception. The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful and me and my son and I had a fantastic evening. He even loves the milk that they serve that comes from a local farm. Just wonderful. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent food and service at Capital Grille I-Drive. I was entertaining an important client and I was pleased in all respects. The cost was a little high, but it was worth it! I would certainly recommend The Captal Grille for any special occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was good, service was good, NOISE level was terrible. We had a round table for six, but could not hear the person across the table. My throat hurt at the end of the evening from yelling. Do not go for a dinner meeting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great lamb chops were my choice! Steaks are always available mist good restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was good except a miscommunication with our waiter at the end of the meal.
I feel he should have handled it better.
The manager did a great job handling the situation and we were satisfied with the outcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was really, really great. Portions huge. Service (Eddie was our waiter) was excellent, if not a little too much "selling"
But $68 for a bone in filet? Really?
As I said at the outset, food was really, really great. But the dinner was really, really, expensive. And we didn't even go overboard on the wine.

That said, would I go again? Yes, and again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

From the martini at the bar to the last bite of steak and veal, Capital Grill lived up to our expectations.

We loved the atmosphere and found it to be prefect for an evening without the kids. Amy, our waitress, gave us just the right amount of attention.... not too intrusive yet we never had a hard time finding her.

The wine that the wine sommelier recommended was a hit too. All told, a beautiful night with good food and service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my sister here for a special birthday celebration. Our seating was less than desirable (next to a large birthday gathering despite many other empty seats) and our waiter was very nice but often absence for long periods. Our dinner dishes sat on the table empty for about 20 minutes and I had to ask a manager to clear them and bring a desert menu. The waiter did bring us free dessert and a toast of champagne due to the lapse which was appreciated. Not sure I will visit this location again despite going here several times each year with my husband and experiencing outstanding service in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I love our restaurant go there often. Had an absolute looser of a waiter. Arrogant egotistical. Terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Absolutely Amazing!!! What a great evening!! Joeseph our server really went out of his way to make our experience memorable...

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Outstanding steak special...filet w/ bone in! Maybe the best I ever had! Great service. The place was hopping yet everything was perfect!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service and food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our experience was amazing! Roses at dinner, delicious food, amazing staff that went out of their way! We were celebrating winning a national award and we were surprised to such a special personal treat! It truly was a memorable dinner! Thank you Capital Grill! You really know how to impress our girls from Kentucky!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great steakhouse and the bone in ribeye is fantastic. Our party had the best waiter "Jay" with a great personality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Outstanding service and great food. Can't wait to go back there again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My husband and I ate there as he was in town for a conference and I told him I wanted a good steak. We did a little research and Capital Grille was one of the recommended restaurants. WOW! Both my husband and I had the porcini dry rubbed ribeye with balsamic drizzle and it was by far the best steak that we ever had. I had a nice salad for my appetizer and he had the lobster bisque - both were perfect. We shared steamed asparagus with our steak. No room for dessert but we saw some delights going by. Our bill was almost $200 and we did not have drinks or dessert bit we felt it was worth it! I would highly recommend Capital Grille and I am sure we will find another one in the near future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best steak I have ever had. My husband loved the sea bass. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

seated in a less than ideal location
the noise and traffic were excessive
food was good but a little expensive for the situation

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a great meal. The Cesar salad, bone in ribeye , creamed spinach and Brussels sprouts were delicious. Our servers were a husband and wife team from Morocco. They were fabulous. They made great food and wine recommendations , were attentive without being overbearing, and pleasant to chat with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was amazing, and service impeccable. Nicole was on point all night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great place! Just went for lunch, but would love to try it again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Overpriced. One bottled beer is $6.50. We understand paying top dollar for high quality food, however, there is no reason a bottled beer should be priced so high. Charely's steak house has better food and fairer prices.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I rarely comment on stuff on the web but this place deserves sime. They serve A1 food and has classy service! One of the best fish (sea bass) and mojito I've had ever. And I won't mention dessert menu... A no brainer!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the most amazing meals I've had in a long time. Exceptional service and great items, my friend said it's the best steak she has ever eaten.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic meal and perfect service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.