Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Capital Grille - I Drive

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Romantic (34)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Groups (20)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Casual (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (London)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service - despite being busy managed to shift things around to accommodate 3 last minute extras to our party. Service at the table was attentive and knowledgable.

Great food - best steak I've had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dining atmosphere. Pricey but worth it for the quality of food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was amazing. Thank you for granting us on the Magical Dinning Menu. Also, the service was great and very professional by Matthew Pendleton. He made our evening super fun. Great knowledge in the menu and as well in the wine selection. Thank you for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great service. Great food. Great ambiance. Everything you would expect from this restaurant. It exceeds expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Restaurant never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Miguel is a FANTASTIC server, very attentive and professional. He made our dining experience amazing! My GF and I don’t get to go out to often any more due to our busy work schedules, but I know where we will be going and what server we will be asking for from here on out! Thx again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We went there for magical dining. Food was great. Our server, Steve, was amazing. He took really good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We were celebrating are anniversary, and everything was great. The staff was very accommodating and acknowledged our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I booked through the open table app and stated it was a Birthday being celebrated. Not only did they make sure our table was in a less noisey area but they had the table decorated and brought out desert at the end which was unexpected. The service was excellent as well as he food. Must try the Brussel sprouts and when we commented on how amazing they were we were given a brief description of how they were made.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We often dine at this Capital Grille. Everytime the service is great except this time the server was too loud. But everything was good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

A little disappointed with the steak, the Dry-Aged Strip is usually very good but this time was criss crossed with inedible connective gristle.. the parts of it I COULD eat were very tasty however. The dessert was amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Came for Magical Dining so great value. Food was tasty and there was the right amount of food. Our server Gabriella, was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was delicious and the service was excellent. It was a bit busy but still the food came in a timely manner. The staff was available and responsive. I could not have asked for anything more.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a great time and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Capital Grill was amazing, the food was delicious you have a Cesar salad I can eat all day, you stakes are amazing, the bread, the attention, the details, the atmosphere, where do I stop, love every moment. Celebrateed my anniversary on Friday, and when back on Sunday with my kids so they can experience how awesome it was. Thank you Capital Grill definitely a 5 star dining.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was wonderful, except the table next to us, with 2 loud and totally unsupervised children who pretty much ruined the experience for the entire room. Appeared Mom and Dad had taken their daughter (and her 2 kids) our for Magical Dining Month. Paid for 3 and fed the kids off the adults plates. Hope they at least left a good tip - unlikely.... Anyway, we usually love the Capitol Grill - been there many times, this was the first very bad experience we have ever had there. Certainly NOT the fault of the Capitol Grille.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was my 1 year anniversary at the made want to make a tradition

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food was wonderful as always but service was worst I’ve ever had. This probably the 5th time we have been there, 2nd time for magical dining and the server wasn’t mean but treated like lower class because of magical dining. Not offered wine list, drink menu, water variety, checked on once, never spoke to us when giving our meals. I will go back because the food is amazing but it is the first time I have felt very disappointed leaving there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

This restaurant is superb! Service is second to none and the food is to die for- try the filet! The wild mushrooms are wonderful also.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Charlie is the best waiter we have ever had! He listened to allergy concerns and treated all of us like we were royalty!! Highly suggest!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was exceptional. Ovi our server was great. Can't say enough about our experience. All four in our party agreed - simply amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food and service. Will return again loved the steak

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Another perfect meal at the Capital Grille. I can always count on a good experience, and a fun place to dine with friends.
Server Cortney was great; and pointed us towards a few things that we might not have tried, but ended up being big hits.
Not always a fan of aged beef, or NY strips, but this night's steak was both and wonderful; the sauce, a perfect compliment.
Would not have tried the cheese cake; but thanks to Courtney we did, and decided it was the best of the deserts we sampled.
Grand shellfish plater is impressive and fun a choice, if your group likes seafood.
Sometimes a trip to an I-drive restaurant can be a pain, but the valet parking here makes it a lot easier. Drop off is just a few steps from the restaurant's front door, and is comped when dining at the grille.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Special occasion. Table decorated with a live rose and card for anniversary. Champagne served on the house.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Went for magical dining. Dry aged steak was fabulous! Service was great. Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Magical Dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2017

It doesn't matter which location you dine in the the country.... Capital Grill is always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful and cozy place to have the best souvenir of a good dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Everybody was really nice. My friend Katherine was really happy that you guys made her birthday really special. The little things such as the birthday card, champagne, and birthday dessert with a candle. Made everything magical. Marcel our server was really nice, and patient. Thank you to all of the staff, and managers!! We will come back real soon with more people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We went for magical dining. The service was amazing and I was very happy about that because I was nervous we'd be treated differently due to ordering off the MD menu (meaning we don't spend as much money as a regular guest). Food was mostly AMAZING. Definitely worth it with the Dry Aged NY Strip. Dessert wasn't great though. I asked to upgrade for a creme brûlée dessert because I don't like cheesecake or coffee at all but it couldn't be done (no big deal). Tried both the dessert options and we hated both of them... Only other complaint was that the hostess never brought us a wine list with our menus. Granted, we are 21 so we look young but I don't like being judged based on how we look to not receive a wine list. It's very easy to give a guest one and if they are under age or not interested, the waiter can take it off the table. Other than that very worth it and the server and the bussers were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Everything about the dinner was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Chef Matt and his team are by far the best in the business. Service and food are outstanding. Attention to detail in absolutely everything.

I look forward to visiting this capital grill location every time we're in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Made a reservation but they weren't open. While I know foul weather was a factor they shouldn't have left open table functioning if they weren't going to be open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Our overall experience was good - the service, the food. However, our waiter seemed quite rushed and the restaurant was not overly busy. He didn't have time to make eye contact and actually grabbed the menu from my husband's hands as he was ordering. It made us feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Always a quality meal with impeccable service. Chances are if you are reading reviews you are wasting time just eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Took my girlfriend and went to meet a couple we are friends with and had not hung out with for a while - overall, I would say everything was really good - the one complaint I had is I felt the second round of drinks (which are not cheap by the way) were substantially weaker than the first round to the point where I didn't really even feel like I could taste the bourbon in my drink at all - my girlfriend's drink was equally bad - I should have sent it back but frankly, when I saw that the same had happened to my girlfriend's drink, in my mind, the restaurant had done it on purpose which told me all I needed to know - so do yourself a favor, stay within a single round or don't bother with alcohol at all or, of course, go with a bottle of wine - bar drinks will leave a bad taste in your mouth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

My friends and I had a great time. Dinner was good. Dessert

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The service was not up to their usual standard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was outstanding as always but our waitress was very unenthusiastic and didn't seem happy to be there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.