About The Capital Grille - I Drive

9101 International Drive, Suite 1000,
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am –4:00pm; Dinner: Monday– Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Lounge: Open Daily

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-4392

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking and parking garage are complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Price

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 450 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - I Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Orlando / Central Florida East
Steakhouse
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (26)
See All
Notable Wine List (25)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was good. Service was great. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was good.

Service was great.

It was quiet when we started but it became very noisy due to the party in next table.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a great time dining ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had a great time dining at the capital grille on I-Drive. We usually dine at the one in the millennial mall, but we were at a conference nearby. The food and service were excellent like always but the restaurant was very loud. Steaks were perfectly cooked and as always the cracker with butter was a great starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Capital Grille's annual Generous Po ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love Capital Grille's annual Generous Pour, great deal, great food, great service and tasty wines!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best filet mignon ever! Outstanding serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best filet mignon ever! Outstanding service. The cheese cake is the best I've ever had! Love the capital grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is exceptional and the food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The service is exceptional and the food is 5 star quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a wonderful restaurant for o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It's always a wonderful restaurant for occasions. The wait staff was excellent and the food was great as it always is.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

9:00 pm reservation on a week day, half ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

9:00 pm reservation on a week day, half the tables empty, 20 min wait to get a table !?!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Too noisy for our taste. Waiter was yel ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Too noisy for our taste. Waiter was yelling at us just to communicate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Had a business lunch server left us alon ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a business lunch server left us alone did not rush us food came out nice and slow but timely!

Enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As always, the best steak in town. The w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

As always, the best steak in town. The wine list is always outstanding. So, no surprise that I make a point to eat at the Capital Grill when traveling on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Capital Grill experience is perfect ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The Capital Grill experience is perfect for impressing a business client or for celebrating a business success.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome service - never disappoints. Ou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome service - never disappoints. Our go-to restaurant to celebrate special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Why ask if we've dined here before if yo ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Why ask if we've dined here before if you're going to ignore the answer and go off on your spiel. I found our waiter obtrusive and condescending. My steak was overcooked, but he didn't check to see. Pushed specials too obviously.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

A great place to conduct celebrations. B ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

A great place to conduct celebrations. Bring your appetite and your money. Everything is first class.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food and the generous pour pro ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the food and the generous pour program. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow. Food was overcook. T ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Service was slow. Food was overcook. This was not my typical experience at capital grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Phenomenal food; everything was deliciou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Phenomenal food; everything was delicious! Absolutely impeccable service! Would dine here in a heartbeat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food. Extensive li ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent service and food. Extensive list but pricey. Waiter was fantastic overall great restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing time at The Capital Grille on ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

An amazing time at The Capital Grille on I-Drive! Went there for the Generous Pour, and was overwhelmed with the quality (and quantity) of the wines! Master Sommelier,George Miliotes knocked it out of the park, this year! We will miss him, as we heard he is off to do his own thing.

The food paired perfectly with the wines. Our knowledgeable server, Steve, rearranged the sequence of the wine so that they went with our courses. The steaks were the shining stars of the meal. All precisely cooked and beautiful cuts. The Managing Partner, Souni, came by several times to insure we were well taken care of, and the Chef Partner, Matthew stopped us afterwards to thank us for coming in and to also insure that everything was perfect.

We will return again...soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive prices so I expected the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very expensive prices so I expected the food to be wonderful. It was just average. Chicken was dry. Wait staff rarely came to our table to check on us. Not what I expected for this type of restaraunt. Not sure that we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I appreciate the consistent high quality ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I appreciate the consistent high quality of dinng experience at any Caputal Grille. I never tire of going there. Food, service, everything is at high level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Great food. Service wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great restaurant. Great food. Service was great. The server was friendly and funny. Our family had a terrific time. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too noisy to conduct a normal business c ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

too noisy to conduct a normal business conversation

my lobster roll tasted like fake crabmeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Steaks done perfectly as expected. Sebas ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Steaks done perfectly as expected. Sebastian accommodated special requests since my dining partner was my young daughter. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and presentation was outstandin ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and presentation was outstanding. Our waiter was very friendly and also did an outstanding job. The Manager came to our table to wish us a happy 40th Anniversary. We were given two free glasses of champagne each and a free desert. My wife was presented with a red rose and our table was sprinkled with hearts and stars. I cannot beginning to describe a romantic, memorable evening. We will definitely be back. They all made us feel special.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good, food was excellen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was very good, food was excellent, prices to high.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good service and food. A bit pricey ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very good service and food. A bit pricey, but worthy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good but not happy with wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The food was good but not happy with waiter. Did not prepare steak as a specifically asked and recommended more expensive that was not good and did not offer option to bottle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Way, way, Way too loud, Could not talk ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Way, way, Way too loud,

Could not talk business due to noise level

food is always great as is wine list.

Server could have been more helpful in selecting a wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

One of my top three restaurants. Food is ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

One of my top three restaurants. Food is superb !!!! Desert is YUMMY!!! Cheesecake is to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing really stood out. Our server Mon ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Nothing really stood out. Our server Mony forgot certain items we asked for. I didn't feel the restaurant was busy either. I'd still visit The Capital Grille because of the high end steaks but it got 4 stars from me instead of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always good food and great service at Ca ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always good food and great service at Cap Grille. Jodie was an excellent server, attentive and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was game 6 of the cavaliers vs. warri ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was game 6 of the cavaliers vs. warriors nba game and the wouldn't turn on the tv in silent mode so we could glance at it. My only complaint, everything else was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I booked my reservation at the last minu ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I booked my reservation at the last minute so It was surprising to get one and at 10:30 pm. I kind of stick to what I know when it comes to food so the menu provided a very different choice of food, from what I'm used to eating. The server was very good in describing the entrees and suggesting how it/they could be prepared for us. The food was EXCELLENT and so was the service and atmosphere. I was even more impressed that when I was leaving, the greeter said "Good Might Ms. Green". I will definitely go back there when I visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great, thank you

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

It was great, thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional wailer.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Exceptional wailer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Edible not Exceptional. Bone In ribeye a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Edible not Exceptional. Bone In ribeye at $52 was a 1/4 inch thick, temperature cool and looked Waffle House griddle cooked. Interesting that the Capital Grille chooses not to season their steaks. Dry aged strip...DRY. Mashed potatoes Divine, Caesar Salad nice but traditional served on a warm plate. Lobster and Crab cakes well received by my wife, daughter with discernible steak palate was ok with luke warm steak. So nice that they brought out a piece of flourless chocolate cake to celebrate our daughters success. Reputation drives visitation but not again from this local

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Anniversary

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

French onion soup burned on top. Fillets over cooked. The remainder of the meal was excellent. Service was good. I-drive Capital Grille has lost it's upscale appeal to me when families in shorts and sandals are eating with patrons appropriately attired for an upscale restaurant in (sports coats , dresses, skirts and heels). Maybe the chef had a bad day but but half the meal was unsatisfactory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It's worth every dollar

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

It's worth every dollar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.