Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Houston - CityCentre

4.7
716 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room; or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with full complementary of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 463-5051
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeffrey Meyer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
City Centre Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 32 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 716 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day dinner; great food, great service; we had a small 3-table room all to ourselves so it was nice and quiet as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day dinner. The food and service was fantastic. My wife and kids enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a reservation for 4:15 pm and ended up waiting 30 minutes for our table on Mother’s Day for dinner. We had two seniors in the group and the hostess was rude, food mediocre and no real exceptional customer service. It was a huge let down! We won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We sat on the patio and had a beautiful night with excellent service by Tracy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our waiter, Douglas, took excellent care of us - always attentive but never intrusive. Great vibes. Low noise level made it perfect for conversation. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very attentive service , great food , good dinning experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our 5th Year Wedding Anniversary , All was Fantastic ! .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very attentive staff and didn’t rush us at all thru dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Meet with friends to celebrate a birthday. The service was great. The food was great. And we were able to sit and talk with out screaming.! It was a fabulous experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Traci was great. Food was great as usual. Perfect place for a business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

All the salads (beet salad and wedge salad), entrees (porcini rubbed ribeye; beef tenderloin and lobster and lamb chops), sides (grilled asparagus, Brussel sprouts as truffle fries) were really delicious. The two desserts were also excellent (chocolate cake and coconut cream pie)! Definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great food and outstanding service! I would recommend for business meals for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Will be making this a regular venue for client and COI meetings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Overall, we had a very good experience! We all ordered some type of steak, I got the filet. It was just good, could have been better for the price. Didn’t really have that much flavor. However we ordered the lobster Mac n cheese and the gratin potatoes and they were so so so good!!! Will definitely order those again. The service was just ok, we felt like he forgot about us at some points and I feel like was waiting on too many tables.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had a wonderful experience at Capital Grille with my mom on her birthday. Our server Douglas did an excellent job.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service from the wait staff. Very attentive and accommodating. Our Easter Sunday meal was not the best. I’ve had much better from this site.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always an incredible experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Outside of the food which was amazing, my wife is still talking about the service. Shawn was the best I have had in years. We will be back, and will ask for Shawn.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Very nice restaurant with an elegant environment. Food is really good and the service is exceptional. I would recommend the calamari as an appetizer, very tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Top notch when it comes to service and detail. Definitely the place to eat at!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We couldn’t have picked a better place to celebrate our anniversary. The food, service and drinks were pure excellence. We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Everything was perfect and the meal was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food is always excellent! We love the ambiance of the room and the service is great without lingering over us. It's a special place to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent! Will definitely return soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Excellent service and food. Always impresses for client lunches. Wait staff gets a little overwhelmed at peak busy lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Food is always good; wouldn't call it any better than a really good steakhouse for steaks. But the ambiance is lovely and the service is outstanding. Beautiful restaurant, dark and good for a date. They validate valet parking ticket. My daughters are always entertained by the mouthwash available in the ladies' restroom! The Capital Grille is always on my short list of nice restaurants to go to but it is hellaciously expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Chris was a great waiter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Roberto and Chef Jeff were fantastic. Everything was just outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Service excellent attention to detail w/ food as well..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Absolutely loved my experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Last minute date with my Wife and a great choice. The service was excellent and the food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food and service was great. However I did get a parkibg ticket warning frim the Valet's parking incorrectly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I think the waiter forgot about us several times

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

OPEN TABLE DID NOT RESPOND TO THE CHANGE IN THE # OF GUESTS AS ENTERED ON ITS WEBSITE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We loved the experience we had. The waiter was amazing! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Everything was perfect. Starting with our server Rodrigo, he was very polite and attentive. Had great drink and menu suggestions. He was always there when we needed or thought we needed something. Restaurant management came by several times to make sure everything was ok. Very professional staff. They truly make your time there feel like a special dining experience.
Our steaks were cooked to perfection., just as we ordered them. Everyone knows places like this are not inexpensive but the staff at Capital Grille make it worth the trip. We’ve been here several times and will continue to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Celebrated our 23rd anniversary. Everyone was exceptional. Food was Great! Made for a special night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Everything was nice but my wife was upset that all other tables were offered roses and chocolate strawberries for the Valentine's celebrations and we were not offered either. I was very disappointed with this place due to the inconsistency. She left very upset seeing all other couples walking out with their rose and we had nothing....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The ambiance was very nice. I would highly recommend the Capital Grille for an intimate dinner. The food was great. The service was a tad bit slow. The chef came out to inquire if our food was to our liking. The crab cakes had big pieces of lobster meat in them. Overall the dining experience was great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by The Capital Grille - Houston - CityCentre