Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
See All
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

While this particular evening we were getting together with friends, I've dined here many times. It is consistently excellent. The staff is well trained and well led by Managing Partner Gloria Starling. On this particular evening, our server Ian was remarkable and Sarah came out to check on our experience. We ordered off the "Restaurant Week" menu because it looked too good to pass up, and everything was top notch. The wine list is extensive, and has something for everyone. On this particular evening, we went with a familiar Decoy pinot noir. Starting with the blue cheese wedge was the perfect way to begin dinner. Both my wife and I then had the filet (medium rare), with grilled shrimp added to mine. For sides we had the mashed potatoes and green beans - both were the best either of us have ever had. finishing up with the creme brulee' proved to be the perfect cap on the evening. We'll be back ... a lot.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

This has been our favorite restaurant by far in DFW Restaurant week. Thomas was outstanding as a server. Everyone from the valet, host and hostess to the gentlemen who kept our water glasses constantly filled were genuinely warm and friendly. The steak was the best steak my husband and I have ever eaten. We have raved about it all day and will sing the praises of the Capital Grille every chance we get.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We went in for restaurant week and the generous pour. It was fantastic! We went with the lobster bisque then filet and finished with creme brûlée. Everything was perfectly cooked and delicious. The wines were wonderful and paired nicely with dinner. Amberly was a fantastic server I will ask for her every time. Alex at the bar was a delight after dinner. He was fast and friendly. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food, the service, the atmosphere were all superb.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

a lovely dinner with great service from Alex.....very pleasant in tne Lounge area.....salad was delicious as were the lamb chops and the veal chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing , they go above and beyond in every aspect to make your dining experience great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Justine is a waitress that is very knowledgeable of the menu, and the wines. She is always willing to do what it takes to make our experience nothing short of outstanding. Ask for her, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our experience started off poorly. Specifically, the restaurant was empty yet the hostesses decided to seat us in the back near the kitchen as they noisily (and understandably) prepped for dinner service. Why seat us there when there are so many other open tables? To add insult to injury, our medium rare steaks came out well-done. Normally, not a big deal... but this is a steakhouse... in the $50+ price range. Gotta get the steak right!

However, all that being said - our waiter Tye , Chef Derek, and the maître d' made up for it with their impeccable service and graciously remedied the situation. We felt taken care of, and for us, their service made us repeat customers. Thank you for helping us celebrate our anniversary and ending the meal on a high note. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

First time here. Tried during restaurant week. I would definitely go back. Loved the food and wait staff was very good and attentive. Had the french onion soup, steak salad. Meat was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Steaks were cooked to the point where they pretty much almost melted in the mouth. Lobster macaroni and cheese is an excellent side. Caesar salad was great, not overwhelmed with dressing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The steaks were excellent. The clam chowder and creme brulee were only average.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week, and of course it was fabulous! Never disappointed when I get to go here. Wait staff, hostess, everyone was great. This is what fine dining is, there is no hurry, enjoy your food and your company! Love it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The first odd thing was all the unset tables at the front of the restaurant taking up all the window seats. Seems these are prime seats and should be utilized first. On my filet salad the meat was well done and not medium, everyone else seemed to be okay. There was a mix up in the serving and not all the right plates got to the right people. It's a lovely restaurant, but seemed way off that day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Waiter was terrible. Nice and friendly at first till we told him that we were going to do restaurant week menu. His attitude changed completely. I ate my meal feeling belittled because I choose a restaurant week menu instead of their regular menu. The waiter LITTERALLY TOSSED the menu on the table....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a Fantastic meal to celebrate our anniversary. Josh was our server and was excellent. A meal we will remember fondly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

My wife and came for lunch, and the lunch menu was a very good value. As always, the food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

another wonderful dinner.....salad was great......and the salmon and shrimp were delicious....had wonderful service from Alex and had a nice chat with Bob.....a most pleasant visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was our 5 year anniversary and everyone wished us a happy anniversary throughout the night. That was top notch. The food was amazing and our server was incredibly attentive and helpful. We love this place and will return for our next night out/special occasion. They are awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was very busy night, due to restaurant week but Kate was exceptional! It's always a pleasure to see Edith's kind face as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Arrived and greeted for a Friday night reservation. Wait was less than 5 minutes for the hostess to seat the guests in front, not having to put tables or anything, just was the hostess taking people to tables took some time. No complaint about this.

Seated and greeted by server, October, and had nice banter over names. Menu was presented, as well as two special offers, Restaurant week and a Summer wine flight. We chose instead to order a bottle of wine off of the very expansive wine list. The electronic wine list has quite a bit of information on every bottle, more than a novice could want.

We decided to order off the DFW Restaurant Week menu. Was not the best choice. We both had steak, and while we ordered one Med Well and the other Med, both were seared to burned on the outside, and probably more Well and Med Well cooked respectively. They were not the best steaks we had been presented by the establishment.

The appetizers were not delivered at the same time, for which the table head was disappointed in the kitchen staff, and afterwards made sure that our needs had her priority attention. Dessert and coffee was great as well. We had both.

The table wait staff was superb. Cannot say enough about October and Kate. We are hoping that if we had ordered off the main menu, the meat would have been prepared with a little more care than ordering the smaller - cheaper - portion from the restaurant week menu.

Live and learn.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Capital Grill Downtown Fort Worth, TX is an excellent restaurant! My friend and I both had the salmon and we both agreed that it was delicious. The portions were generous and the side dishes were awesome as well. The staff was friendly and professional. I did the wine tasting option and my server, Ryan was extremely knowledgeable about all of the wines and the regions. The manager greeted us and thanked us for coming. I dine out several times a week in various cities and abroad, Ryan is one of the best servers I've had. A real class act!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service was great Steak my companion had was great I had the Lamb Chops
not that good I only had a few bites

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our waiter Ryan was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Justine, our waitress, was outstanding. We did the generous pour event and she was well versed with the wines and their individual characters. She definitely was always there making sure we had a great experience.
The food was served hot and well presented. Definitely ready for another date night....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My favorite place for dinner. We have had lunch there a couple of times as well. Always wonderful food and fantastic service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I was very impressed with the menu. Even more impressed when the general manager contacted me before, during and after our meal to make sure that everything went well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Out of state company. So happy to take them to such a special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Capital Grille, Fort Worth, never fails to deliver an excellent dining experience. The service, ambiance and food are all top notch!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everything was just great! Everyone had a fantastic time!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Thank you! Service amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Favorite time of year to spend at Capitol Grill is during Generous pour. Wines are nice, and we can always count on excellent food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

a very nice evening with delicous food...lamb chops and a veal chop...awesome! the tomato and mozzarella salad is also so good. We received wonderful service from Alex....and we also enjoyed chatting with Bob, the manager.

Congratulations to Chef Derek on receiving the 2017 Fort Worth Top Chef Award!!!!!
Well deserved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was awesome, as always and the generous pour wonderful. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Anniversary dinner was excellent. Food choices were again superb. My wife thinks their halibut is the best anywhere. Filet Oscar well prepared with excellent quality filet. French onion soup is great, too. Our server, Brenda, went beyond the call of duty. We recommend her highly!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

GOOD EVENING WITH GREAT SERVICE FROM ALEX AND TASTY FOOD.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

seated 45 mins after reservation time. food came out all at once. For this price point there are many better steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My son and I ate at the one in Minneapolis, it was great so i took my wife for her birthday here in Fort Worth, great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Service was absolutely incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great job by all

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

the salad was delicious.....the shrimp cocktail had wonderfully large shrimp that were very tender....and the salmon was delicious as well. We had a "new to us" serv er named Brenda and she was just delightful ....a most pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.