Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

4.8
1741 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(817) 348-9200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Derek Venutolo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
7th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1741 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Cheryl was our server and was excellent. Love CG.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great experience as always. Capital grille makes a special occasion special. They are true professionals and have earned out repeated business.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

A great stop for a good meal before heading to Bass Hall. The service is always great and so is the wine selection. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Another excellent dinner meeting hosted by this facility. Looking forward to the next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The service was excellent!
Justine, our server, went to great effort to make sure our guests were happy. It was a wonderful
experience for them. The Capital Grille is a great restaurant !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The attention to detail was what made it such a wonderful experience for my husband and I. We were celebrating our 14 year anniversary, and they had a card, confetti, complimentary champagne and dessert for us. Our server, Chester, was very attentive and professional too. We could not have asked for a better experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always sit at the bar so Alex can serve us. He even made me a mock tail since I was pregnant. He is our favorite bartender in Fort Worth. Outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a lady yelling next us and the waiter was not good. Food was overpriced but tasted good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day brunch with our daughter, her husband and three grandsons. Service was great and the food spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic on every level. Traditional steak house with traditional offerings. All prepared impeccably.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Outstanding place to celebrate TCU graduation. Food was spectacular, service was great, wine list was loaded. They made us feel important and did not rush us even though there was a huge crowd all day and all night. That was critical. We really got to sit back, take our time and savor every course. No pressure whatsoever. It was a very special day for our family and we'll remember the celebration meal as a vital part of this wonderful day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The staff at the Fort Worth Capital Grill is OUTSTANDING! Providing the best customer service from start to finish! Working with Cynthia for the event planning & then Ryan & Francisco provided world class service for the event resulting in a spectacular and most memorable celebration!
Our guests raved about the food! It could not have been a better evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We found the room to be a little too dark. I know it is a steak place but it would be nice to have one or two vegan options as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Non intrusive staff. Dining experience felt private as tables were not too close together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

It's a nice restaurant, but the flavour of the Bone in Rib Eye wasn't extraordinary. It was not that thick as expected (for the price I mean). I have had better steaks at papa's Bros or Ruths . Ambiance is very nice with pictures of social celebrities hanging on the wall. Service was Ok, though I had to chase the waiter a few times . The berry picata was the best of the evening. Very good, flavourfull. They had good wines also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The Capital Grille is one of our top favorite venues in Fort Worth. The food, service, and atmosphere are all awesome plus the location is perfect. The service is always excellent -- and the people working there seem to be happy providing great service to their customers. I believe this is a true testament of their leadership / manager - Gloria Starling.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was delicious and the service from Jonathan was very good indeed. The only slight annoyance was the constant in and out flow with the patio.....learned a lesson that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a warm greeting when we walk into the restaurant...and always by name. The service is never rushed, always professional, and always with a smile. Pretty hard to do in the restaurant business day in and day out. Your dinner is a guaranteed relaxing evening. A well managed business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The 3 plus hours we spent were exceptional. The food and wine were outstanding. The service was excellent- very knowledgeable and attentive staff. My wife and I were so very pleased we chose the C G to celebrate our anniversary. Was not our first time there nor will it be our last

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Amazing food and service ❤️❤️❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Awesome lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fabulous in every way.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Alex provided wonderful service...and the food was delicious.....lour only dislike was the "background"? music that was playing...lLex turned the volume down and then it was ok...always good to get a short visit with Manager Bob as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We celebrated my sisters birthday, and the service and the food were amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Recital celebration for our 9 yr old

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Awesome food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Enjoyed celebrating our anniversary. Joshua was outstanding as aleays

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

It was wonderful. We were celebrating our co-workers birthday and the small details at our table made it lovely. We were impressed with the quality of service and our waiter, Daniel was amazing.
Our co-worker enjoyed his lunch and we are happy he did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Admins day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Loved it
Everything was superb

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

It was awesome! Everything from the valet to the host and hostess were very welcoming from the start. Alex our bartender was funny and all around a cool person. Out waiter, Chester, was very knowledgeable about the menu and specials and seemed to explain specials and menu items without it sounding rehearsed. He was super nice and took care of us. The food was so delicious! Everything was cooked to everyone’s specifications and arrived promptly. The ambiance was also nice. Definitely cannot wait until my next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Daughter 12 bday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Awesome evening with special friends! The food and service are second to none!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary, and the staff really made us feel special. Everyone seemed to know it was our anniversary and made a point to wish us well. That, plus excellent food and wine, made for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

a pleasant evening with delicious salad, cheeseburger and fries...with wonderful service from Alex.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Outstanding food and excellent service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent service and meal. Best Capital Grill I have been to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Totally satisfying, on all levels, as usual ! Our waiter, Tye, is very tuned in to managing the pace so you can make your theater time. Tye also knows exactly what type of wine I prefer and makes terrific suggestions. This visit I ordered the NY Strip with brandy peppercorn sauce. It was outstanding - perfectly cooked and delicious. Bob, one of the managers, came by to assure that everything was going well - and it was. The Capital Grille is our "go to" place in downtown Fort Worth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our 50th anniversary. Very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44