Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Romantic (45)
Business Meals (34)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (10)
Private Room (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We were given a gift card from our realtor. Had a delicious dinner celebrating the sale of our home. We started off with a great selection of wine. With the help of the bartender, I selected the perfect wine for myself and my husband did too. The steak was delicious and the au gratin potatoes were absolutely delicious! We enjoyed our night and will definitely go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We noted on our reservation that we were there to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted and told happy anniversary immediately. Our table was decorated with small hearts and a card signed by the staff. Our waiter was helpful without hovering. He made recommendations, all of which were great. The tomato, mozzarella, basil salad was incredible and the filet Oscar was loaded with crab. The food was great and the service was even better. My only negative comment is that other diners weren't dressed appropriately for the atmosphere. Shorts, tshirts and ball caps aren't right for this setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steaks was cooked exactly as ordered and were delicious. Service could not have been better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great from start to finish. Really great server who offered to accommodate the changes my husband wanted from the stated menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service and food here is always impeccable! Danny is our favorite server! We love the environment as well! Well done even on a busy Mother's Day!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for a special Mother's day brunch and, as usual, Capital Grille did not disappoint. Great service, delicious cocktails and a particularly awesome Chilean sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day experience. Love the Brussel sprouts, couldn't stop eating them!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

AWESOME WAITRESS, STAFF AND FOOD !!! THEY DID SPECIAL THINGS FOR OUR COLLEGE GRADUATE CELEBRATION !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We started to have the seafood plateau and then thought, really? It's a steak restaurant... so we had steak. Truly exceptional... as was our server, Lety.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great steak! Lobster Mac and Cheese is a must. Service was exceptional and they put a lot of effort to take the time to make your special occasion truly memorable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

a lovely evening with delicious salad, shrimp occktail and salmon....fries were a bit salty, but didn't stop us from eating them....wonderful service from Alex and Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outstanding service and food at a recent date night at the capital grill in ft worth. The server, alex had excellent recommendations for wine and portions of the food we ordered.
The wine list was extensive, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great. Servers were attentive but not intrusive.

Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amber oh wa grrqt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We celebrated my recent birthday at the Capital Grille. We requested the server we had a few weeks ago for our anniversary and Chester was again outstanding. The service, food, and overall experience couldn't have been better!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

a great evening.....salad delicious as was the oysters and the garlic shrimp...and the lamb chops....wonderful service from Alex and Alex again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our meals have always been perfect at The Capital Grill in FW. Every steak we have ever had have been cooked to perfection....EVERY TIME. SPOT ON. The liber and tarragon ber blanc sauce is laripan (look it up). The ambiance is wonderful. But the main reason we adore CG is our fabulous waiter, Tye Lanier. He always remembers us, remembers our puppies, remembers my bracelet I have, and so much more! He makes us feel so welcome and special every time we dine with him. I don't have to ask for another glass of wine, water, etc.... IT'S THERE BEFORE THE WORDS COME OUT! He's a great waiter and a good person! Bravo!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

After making a reservation and then confirming the reservation the day of the event, I was seated in a booth v. a table top (requested a table top in the reservation as well as when confirming the reservation). The booth that I was seated at should not even be a booth in this restaurant. It may as well be IN the kitchen. Too loud for a business meal and too loud for a date. I sent my clients into restaurant while I waited over 10 minutes for the valet to take my car. By the time I got in to the restaurant, everyone was seated and had drinks (too late to complain about the booth). Food and service were great. Called the restaurant the next day to voice my concerns and spoke with Bob the manager. He heard me out but offered no concession (concession wasn't my goal in calling, but when they don't offer anything, you know they really don't care). This was a very expensive meal for 4 people and we were not able to accomplish our business because the noise level was so distracting and the booth so cramped. Will not return to this restaurant as there are many other high quality restaurants to choose from in downtown Fort Worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

a wonderfully nice evening......with great tasting food...especially the veal chop! The service provided by Alex and Alex was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food and ambiance was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Date night with my wife before seeing the opera. Very attentive staff and the food is excellent. Always enjoyable to have dinner here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Ambiance cannot be outdone! Our waiter was absolutely outstanding, and very patient with two husbands who thought they were humorous. (Not so much.) The Sea Bass was perfectly cooked, in a Sake reduction, which I was not sure I would like: let me say, "YUM"! Husbands were happy with their steaks, and other wife quite happy with her TWO lobster tails. (Double YUM!) The calamari was the best I have EVER had, ANYWHERE. That is saying a lot. The. Best. Ever. It is a must-try! Shredded brussel sprout salad was just delicious, too. No room for dessert. Their lobster mac-n-cheese put the one at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse to shame. Order it, too!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We sat on the patio so there was some street noise, but we knew that ahead of time. Capital Grille is one of our favorite spots in Fort Worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent start to finish. Server Ean was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and wonderful service. Love the Lobster Mac n Cheese! Best ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Professional staff. Very gracious. Open to accommodating some of my wants like bernaise on my steak.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Been here several times and I have always had a great experience.

I'll be back again with more friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This restuarant never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dinner with husband and my mom was delicious and service was in point. The meal was hot when it came to the table and the wine was fresh and cold. We shared a tasty desert as well.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome meal, food and service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Hands down the Porter house steak was on of the best steaks ive ever had!! Mashed potatoes were top notch and they didnt skimp out on serving size iether if you go ask for Alex Bargsley and youll get the greatest service

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent meal with wonderful service. It turned out that 2 of our small group had birthdays to celebrate & they got a special dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fabulous food. The service was extraordinary even holding a table past closing time. Very accommodating wait staff and manager. Pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Impeccable!!!!! Service exceptional!!! Food....yum!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

a lovely evening.....with great service from ALex (our bartender) as our server......he did a very fine job.....and we had another delicious meal. .....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was incredible and food was great!!! I will be returning often!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I went to Capital Grille for our 17th wedding anniversary and was not disappointed
it was excellent. The food was really good has the bone in filet and my wife the sea bass which were excellent. Started with shrimp cocktail and then the lobster bisque which was excellent. Brought up a special desert plate for our anniversary
our waitrest Cheryl was excellent really went out of her way to make it a special night. Excellent night and would choose to come back here again no huge up selling going on and good choices all around on the menu. Truly a good choice if your going out for the night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I took my boyfriend to dinner here for his birthday, and we had a fabulous time!! Ean took excellent care of us, and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Good venue. Accommodated my request to be away from kitchen and entrance

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

another wonderful dinner...that mozzarella and tomato salad is awesome....the lambn chops and salmon were also great. ...once again there was wonderful service from Alex!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.