Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Business Meals (35)
Worth the Drive (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Bar Seating (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Private Room (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 11 hours ago

The food and ambiance was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent start to finish. Server Ean was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and wonderful service. Love the Lobster Mac n Cheese! Best ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Professional staff. Very gracious. Open to accommodating some of my wants like bernaise on my steak.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Been here several times and I have always had a great experience.

I'll be back again with more friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This restuarant never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome meal, food and service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Hands down the Porter house steak was on of the best steaks ive ever had!! Mashed potatoes were top notch and they didnt skimp out on serving size iether if you go ask for Alex Bargsley and youll get the greatest service

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent meal with wonderful service. It turned out that 2 of our small group had birthdays to celebrate & they got a special dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fabulous food. The service was extraordinary even holding a table past closing time. Very accommodating wait staff and manager. Pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Impeccable!!!!! Service exceptional!!! Food....yum!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

a lovely evening.....with great service from ALex (our bartender) as our server......he did a very fine job.....and we had another delicious meal. .....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was incredible and food was great!!! I will be returning often!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I went to Capital Grille for our 17th wedding anniversary and was not disappointed
it was excellent. The food was really good has the bone in filet and my wife the sea bass which were excellent. Started with shrimp cocktail and then the lobster bisque which was excellent. Brought up a special desert plate for our anniversary
our waitrest Cheryl was excellent really went out of her way to make it a special night. Excellent night and would choose to come back here again no huge up selling going on and good choices all around on the menu. Truly a good choice if your going out for the night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I took my boyfriend to dinner here for his birthday, and we had a fabulous time!! Ean took excellent care of us, and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Good venue. Accommodated my request to be away from kitchen and entrance

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

another wonderful dinner...that mozzarella and tomato salad is awesome....the lambn chops and salmon were also great. ...once again there was wonderful service from Alex!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Only disappointment was the size of the raw oysters. Tasty, but very, very small.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I took my wife to The Capital Ģrille, a place we go to for special occasions. From the minute you walk in and are nicely greeted till the time you leave the service was perfect.

For appetizers my wife and I had the lobster and crab cakes which were
.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everything you would expect from Capital Grille. Food was spot on, service was wonderful. Seem to be having a problem at the moment keeping non-trendy whiskey/bourbon stocked. Not everyone is looking for small batch whiskeys that are exhorbitantly priced and by in large underwhelming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Outstanding steakhouse! Always my first choice for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

There are lots of steak dinning options- but when it come to steak, the Capital Grill is the only option I consider!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service and food was great all the way around!
From the valet to hostess to server, all was great.
We have eaten there a few times and it is always consistently good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

a lovely meal of filet and mashed potatoes was preceded by a wedge salad......everything was delicious.....our service from Alex and Alex was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary with two friends at the Capital Grille. When I made the reservation they asked if it was a special event. I told them and when we arrived we were cheerfully greeted with, "Happy Anniversary!" Our table was decorated and there was a nice card signed by the staff. Our waiter Chester was very nice, thoughtful, and professional. My filet was one of the best I've ever eaten. The chef provided a complimentary dessert and Chester took our photo, which he soon returned with in a keepsake card. Overall, we had a fantastic evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It is always the perfect date night from start to finish when we choose Capital Grille as our destination. The food and service was stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

another great evening.....that tomatoe/mozzarella salad is so good.....the oysters on the half shell and the lamb chop were also great. Alex once again provided wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food & service is impeccable! The lobster mac & cheese is an absolute must!! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I chose Capital Grille because it is quiet and allows easy conversation between two or among many without difficulty. That coupled with a great menu, wonderful servers and bar tenders, and impressive surroundings made it the best choice. Our server was absolutely excellent. We were there for 4 hours engaged in very important discussions and she balanced our needs with her understanding of the importance of the meeting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A special thanks to Cheryl Fitzpatrick for her service and her hospitality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a favorite for our family. Special occasion. And Cheryl, our server, is outstanding! Especially attentive to the 7 yr old in our family. Thanks for another special meal/occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very pleasant, had a birthday lunch for a friend and they gave her a signed card, a long stemmed rose, a special dessert, and took our photo with the dessert. Wow! Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Came for dinner before a concert at the Bas Hall. I was able to share the Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken (pretty big salad) and had a side of Au Gratin Potatoes (delicious if you haven't tried them yet). It was a full meal that was just right, not too heavy before a show.

Later after the show came back for a night cap and dessert, the Passion Fruit Sorbet was AWESOME!

Thank you Ean for taking care of our requests! One of the best staff members at the Capital Grille!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A favorite for dinners with my wife and always for clients. This visit, with international guests, we had another incredible dinner, oysters, lobster bisque, prime aged New York Strip and velvety Napa cab. My guests from France had the crème brule and said it was as good and better than most they have eaten in France!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the best dinning experience. Good food, prompt attention to needs and excellent food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The waitress was wonderful, attentive and timely with anything we needed. The food was great and the selection even better. I will recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. A friend and I decided to have a nice dinner, and that it was! Delicious, and very nice atmosphere.............Wait staff was very nice, and along with the food, wine, and oh yes, a great martini and etc. Looking forward to next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Nice lunch on patio with group of 5. Jonathan took great care of us as usual. Food was fresh and lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We went here with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday and our waitress and waiter made sure I felt special! We had a great and memorable time and food was delicious as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.