Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Notable Wine List (42)
Romantic (41)
Business Meals (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had another lovely meal. Joshua was our server (for the first time) and he provided awesome service. The food was delicious as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was spectacular. Our special night was made better by the personnel service we received..

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

As usual Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great Service. Filet overdone, Scallops gritty, asparagus tough, both desserts were delicious, wine good. Nice ambiance. Music is piped in not live. Valet is $7 + tip.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I can always count on a wonderful dining experience!
Great place to take someone for a special occasion where they are treated with care and attention.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food, ambience and location.
Our server was new and the overall service was way too slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Server very courteous but due to business, we were left sitting for long periods without anyone checking on us including refilling water glasses. Hopefully better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food, the service and the ambiance was impeccable as usual..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent steak dinner which was cooked correctly to my request. Me server was able to suggest half order for sides since I was alone and wouldn't be able to eat a full side order. All staff are attentive and make sure your dinner is to your liking. Will return to this restaurant when I am again in Ft Worth.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful steak, cooked exactly as I like. Stuffed lobster was outstanding too!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

You can always count on the Classic Grill for a classic meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

This is hands down the most superb steakhouse in Fort Worth. The service is unparalleled, and the food is spectacular EVERY TIME. I do all my business lunches there, and I hosted a party of 31 people for my 40th birthday there. Bone-in ribeye and lobster mac and cheese are my favorite items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Wagyu and Wine is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Good venue for business lunches or entertaining out of town guests, a date, romance, where you can impress with great food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good food and service overall. Both red meat and seafood options for those of us who don't eat red meat. I had the scallops and they were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The main complaint was we had a very long wait for the drinks to get to the table, the bottle of red came, however in another 20 minutes the rest of the table had not received their glasses of white wine and beer, so we had to ask the waiter about it. Also we felt that the steaks temperature was inconsistent as to what was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Katy was our rockstar server. Can't say enough good things about our W&W!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Joshua was our waiter and did a great job. Food was delicious but portions were a bit smaller than expected. Great atmosphere and we had the ability to have great conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Perhaps the most incredible group dining experience in a long time! I was late in organizing the menu and the logistics, but our server worked with me with less than 30 minutes to the event start to prepare a custom menu for the guests, have it printed out, and place custom placemats.

For the guests, it came across as a well-planned event that went off perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was excellent and our server Amberly is always attentive and helpful with dining selections!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

1st time there. Excellent. I think I have a new favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Was disappointed this time and didn't live up to the experience that we have come to expect from Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

You expect quality at the Capital Grille and you get it at the Fort Worth Grille. Everything was perfect for a birthday event. Brenda provided a very personal touch that really made it special. Her service was timely and impeccable. Almost makes me want to move back to Fort Worth .....almost!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We were very impressed with both the food and the service. It was very quiet, which is a real plus and rare in dining establishments, anymore. We could actually hear each other over lunch! The wait staff was careful to respond to our special requests in a timely fashion. The food was very good and well served. We especially loved the coconut cream pie for dessert. We would recommend Capital Grille for business lunch, special occasions or almost anything.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

a very nice meal.....with delicious salad, salmon and lamb chops......wonderful service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I was hoping to make my gf feel extra special last Saturday night at this establishment. Unfortunately, things immediately took a turn for the worse, when the busser arrived to ask for our drinks with a sour face and gawked at my gf's request for lemons with her water. The busser girl came back a second time and actually threw plates of cheese and bread onto our table causing a clamor in front of other guests and the table shook as well. It was truly a degrading and embarrassing experience. A busser was throwing plates at me and my girl at a fine dining restaurant that I had made a reservation at for a special night. It's hard to even fathom experiencing this within 10 minutes of sitting down at our table. There are tons of restaurants who would appreciate my money and patronage, I will take mine elseshwre. I will say, that our server was extremely nice about the situation. She called the manager and we were comped an appetizer and a drink. I thought it was a nice gesture but it just didn't feel right after all of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Fort Worth's Capital Grill is one of my absolute favorites.
Excellent food and our server, Carter was outstanding.
Always a great spot for celebrating!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The Capital Grille in Fort Worth focuses on making special occasions "special". We celebrated our anniversary and had a table set up with confetti and a card when we arrived. Brenda was our server, and she was very attentive. We had the fillet mignon and salmon. Both were delicious. They provided dessert for us and a picture of us as a keepsake. I definitely recommend them!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a lovely meal with tomato/mozzarella salad.....the shrimp cocktail and the halibut were also delicious. There was wonderful service provided bu Amberlee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our server Justine Enriquez was wonderful. We ask for her everytime we come. She has a great ability to describe the menu and pair the wines. Her personality is so enjoyable.
This was a special night for our friend's 70th birthday and their 24th anniversary. The table was decorated and a card signed for each of them. These special touches are some of the reason we come to Capital Grille.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I made this reservation for my parents 60th anniversary . They have dined with you all many times. This time, they had terrible service and felt ignored on their special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had the restaurant week menu and also did the generous pour. Food & service was tremendous as were the wine options. Wish they would extend the generous pour.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great place with great service and servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We found you through DFW Restaurant Week, and you were by far, the best restaurant that we tried all summer! After eating at the Capital Grille earlier in the summer, I immediately made reservations for dinner for my Mom's birthday.

When Mom's birthday came, my father and I brought her to dinner - the cute confetti and the signed card just made her evening even more special. Our server, Kate was very attentive, the food was delicious and Sarah the dining room manager stopped by to check to see that everything was perfect. 'Perfect' is a tall order, but you guys, everything WAS perfect!

You are our new favorite place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were treated like royalty. Multiple people wished us a happy anniversary, we were given a picture souvenir, congratulations dessert, and long-stemmed purple rose. Food was fabulous.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived and were shown our table which was prepared especially for our anniversary. Our server, Chester, was awesome, and the food was incredible. We will long remember our anniversary dinner at Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We enjoyed the special Restaurant week meals with generous portions as well as the steak and lobster tails. The Generous Pour was generous with a variety of well-selected wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Perfect spot for lovely lunch with someone special.
Excellent fare, elegant service, and warm atmosphere.
Pure enjoyment!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.