About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seafood Tower
Chilean Sea Bass With Mushroom Soy Broth
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 15-Year Aged Balsamic
Coconut Cream Pie
Asparagus Soup
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Creme brulee, triple chocolate, double baked cheesecake dessert trio
Salmon
Cheesecake
Lamb Chops
Lobster And Crab Cake
Maine Lobster Roll
Wagyu Burger
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Stoli Doli

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
8 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Food
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Best Value
Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (86)
romantic (59)
notable wine list (47)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
good for groups (29)
hot spot (18)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

a great evening with wonderful food and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

a great evening with wonderful food and terrific service from Rob. ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent. Service was e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent. Service was exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, the food, the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience, the food, the service though a little pricey.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I don't see how people can afford to eat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

I don't see how people can afford to eat here as much as they do. It is so stinking delicious though. The restaurant and wait staff and chefs are exceptionally generous and everything was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is consistently outstanding. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is consistently outstanding. Yes the food is priced on the higher end. It's prepared wonderfully and if you're not satisfied, they'll bend over backwards to make it right. What really gives the Capital Grille an edge is the service. They do everything in their power to make you feel catered to without hovering. We always ask for Tye, who is an exceptional server and an all around nice person. Come here to have a special meal and enjoy yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rob provide excellent service....the cor ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Rob provide excellent service....the corn soup was delicious as were the oysters and also the shrimps on ice.....tht mandarin orange sorbet was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time here celebrating two special ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great time here celebrating two special birthdays. The food was good and our server was very polite.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was delicious. The generous pou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious. The generous pour wine event was so so, probably would have rather had a glass or two of wine I really enjoyed. My wife loved the Stoli Doli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Superb service and excellent food! Grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Superb service and excellent food! Great attention to detail:)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent. The steaks we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our dinner was excellent. The steaks we ordered were done to perfection !!! The service could not have been better, Our waiter Francisco was great he was attentive but not overly so even with his shadow Danny everything was perfect !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner before going to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great place for dinner before going to bass hall. The generous pour of several wines has already started. Already booked a reservation to return.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always awesome! Staff is always friendly ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always awesome! Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We like to dine out there prior to performances at the Bass Hall, they always do everything to help us get in and out on time.

Excellent food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience at Capital Grille o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent experience at Capital Grille once again. They remembered the special cocktail for my wife which they had made the last time we were there. The service was excellent. The food was fresh, well-prepared, and nicely served. We like this place for special occasions and they did not disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very attentive and person ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server was very attentive and personable. We enjoyed the evening. It was a celebration of our 35th wedding anniversary and the restaurant acknowledged that! It was a great evening and we are appreciative of the personal touches that we given to our special day. We felt special from the time we arrived to the time we departed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

another wonderful evening at our regular ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

another wonderful evening at our regular Sunday evening restaurant.....always a treat for us.....food and drinks great with excellent service from Alex, and also Alex the bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Capital Grille is definitely a go to ven ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Capital Grille is definitely a go to venue for special occasions where you receive perfectly prepared entrees and excellent service. This last visit was for celebration of 40 year business anniversary. Both the filet and rib eye were perfect as ordered. I really like the Kona rub option. The two fish entrees were also excellent with the salmon cooked to exactly as requested. Its difficult to imagine a bad evening at the Capital Grille.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

food was great as usual......Rob'sservic ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

food was great as usual......Rob'sservice was most excellent.....another lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined here several times and it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have dined here several times and it always seems to get better each time. Our steaks were superb and the roasted mushrooms the best I have ever had!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lety was our server she did an excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Lety was our server she did an excellent job. The food was wonderful and we can't wait until the next experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is one of the best restaurants in For ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It is one of the best restaurants in Fort Worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the absolute best dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of the absolute best dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. We have eaten at almost all the high-end restaurants in Downtown Fort Worth, TX and this is by far the best one yet. Everything we ate was out-of-this-world good and the service was top notch. Highly recommended to anyone looking to enjoy a fabulous night and even better dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always celebrate birthday here as love t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always celebrate birthday here as love the special attention they provide. Our server was Brenda and she was great. Wo had the filet medallions and lobster along with French onion soup and wedge salad. Loved everything! They came out with a Happy Birthday complimentary dessert plate that included flourless espresso chocolate cake and creme brûlée cheesecake that was out of this world. We have already made a reservation for Restaurant Week for our anniversary in late August.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique level of service and small meanin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Unique level of service and small meaningful extras to make a special night really memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to the Capital Grille ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I went to the Capital Grille to celebrate our 28th anniversary. From the time we walked in the door we were treated like they were genuinely happy for us to be there. Our server was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu including the wine list and was witty without being overbearing. The food was FANTASTIC! You have to have the lobster mac n cheese; it was unbelievable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place to celebrate our anniversary. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fun place to celebrate our anniversary. Highly recommend this classy restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made our anniversary extra special, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

They made our anniversary extra special, our server was an absolute gem. Have already told many friends!!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to celebrate my daughters birthd ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We went to celebrate my daughters birthday. They took great care, helped with our choices and celebrated with us (without the crazy song and dance). The food was incredible and the service was amazing! A definite repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the time we stepped into this resta ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

From the time we stepped into this restaurant, we were treated extremely well. The food was delicious and our server, Tye, was thoughtful and courteous. Salmon was out of this world; filet and lobster tail were amazing. I wish we had this restaurant in Cleveland. If you get a chance, GO !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a birthday dinner for my husban ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for my husband. We had a wonderful dinner. The appetizers were great, the steaks, fish and chicken we ordered were delicious. They had decorated our table with confetti and had a birthday card for my husband when we arrived. We ordered dessert and they brought out a dessert decorated with a candle in it for the birthday boy. My favorite thing is the coconut cream pie. I would recommend ordering dessert even if you have to take it home! Our twin 14 year old daughters, my 20 year old daughter and her boyfriend were with us. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go-to restaurant, even thoug ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant, even though we live in Dallas County. Calamari, lump crab and salads make a perfect meal if you're eating on the light side, and their steaks are amazing too if you're indulging a bit more. Their spinach salad is the best I've ever had. Period.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a perfect special occasion experi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a perfect special occasion experience with excellent service, delicious food, and special touches.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never been to the Capital Grille. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We had never been to the Capital Grille. I had read various reviews, so I wanted to try it for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. The manager, Melissa, and our server, Tye, both provided A level of service beyond compare.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This remains one of our very most favori ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This remains one of our very most favorite places in Fort Worth.....the food is delicious and Rob's service amazing; Alex from the bar is also awesome. It is always nice to have a chat with Chef Derek, and it's even more wonderful when he decides to treat us to our dinner. It is this atmosphere that makes us come back every week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Yet another excellent dinner at Capital ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Yet another excellent dinner at Capital Grille. We were seated immediately in spite of the large Saturday night crowd. The shrimp cocktail comprised some of the freshest and most flavorful shrimp I've ever encountered, and the bone-in ribeye with Porcini rub and balsamic vinegar was the usual delight. The lobster mac-'n'-cheese is a guilty pleasure. The electronic wine list needs work—it can't save one selection while looking for another, and the inventory isn't updated in real time, which would seem to be one of the primary reasons for such a cumbersome arrangement. Regardless, we ended up with excellent selections from Burgundy and Brunello, and couldn't have been more delighted with our meal.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for the Lobster Bisque off the menu.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Ask for the Lobster Bisque off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our 27th Anniversary!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed celebrating our 27th anniversary dinner tonight.

Although we have dined several times at Capital Grille, this is the second time we have celebrated such a significant event with your establishment.

I am pleased to say that each time your level of detail, excellent service and personalized experience goes above & beyond!

A special thank you to Cheryl Fitzpatrick for displaying a true example of service excellence!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the BEST dining experience in Fort Worth.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Chester always takes care of our every need. We hope to have him always serve us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

another lovely evening....that artichoke ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

another lovely evening....that artichoke soup is awesome...as are the lamb chops and salmon; We once again received wonderful service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointing and not worth the money

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

With all the elite steakhouses in the neighborhood you would think that Capitol Grill would be on the top of their game. We found the evening disappointing and are unlikely to return. But judging from the crowd on a recent Saturday night I must be the exception.

$12 for a wedge salad that consisted only of a wedge of iceberg lettuce with a glop of bleu cheese dressing. Some chunks of bacon (were added and that was it. No onions, tomatoes or anything at all to make it worth over $10. With so many other truly fine establishments in Fort Worth there is no reason to return. My overall impression was "meh".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Outstanding

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. Everything from our cocktails, crab & lobster cake appetizer, some of the best bread ever, and top-notch service from Aaron got our dinner off to an outstanding start! Things got better from there. Rib eye was cooked perfectly. Roasted chicken was moist and delicious. Au gratin potatoes were the best we've ever eaten! Dessert sent the meal over the top - moist, incredible chocolate cake with bourbon soaked cherries and ice cream! Aaron was undoubtedly one of the best waiters we have EVER enjoyed, and we've eaten at top restaurants all over the world. Thank you, Aaron and Capitol Grille , for a fantastic anniversary dinner!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.