About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seafood Tower
Chilean Sea Bass With Mushroom Soy Broth
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 15-Year Aged Balsamic
Coconut Cream Pie
Asparagus Soup
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Creme brulee, triple chocolate, double baked cheesecake dessert trio
Salmon
Cheesecake
Lamb Chops
Lobster And Crab Cake
Maine Lobster Roll
Wagyu Burger
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Stoli Doli

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
8 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Food
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Best Value
Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (91)
romantic (59)
notable wine list (48)
See All
fit for foodies (43)
good for groups (34)
hot spot (21)
great for lunch (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for outdoor dining (6)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the absolute best dining experien ...

Dined 11 hours ago

One of the absolute best dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. We have eaten at almost all the high-end restaurants in Downtown Fort Worth, TX and this is by far the best one yet. Everything we ate was out-of-this-world good and the service was top notch. Highly recommended to anyone looking to enjoy a fabulous night and even better dining.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a birthday dinner for my husban ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was a birthday dinner for my husband. We had a wonderful dinner. The appetizers were great, the steaks, fish and chicken we ordered were delicious. They had decorated our table with confetti and had a birthday card for my husband when we arrived. We ordered dessert and they brought out a dessert decorated with a candle in it for the birthday boy. My favorite thing is the coconut cream pie. I would recommend ordering dessert even if you have to take it home! Our twin 14 year old daughters, my 20 year old daughter and her boyfriend were with us. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our go-to restaurant, even thoug ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant, even though we live in Dallas County. Calamari, lump crab and salads make a perfect meal if you're eating on the light side, and their steaks are amazing too if you're indulging a bit more. Their spinach salad is the best I've ever had. Period.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a perfect special occasion experi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a perfect special occasion experience with excellent service, delicious food, and special touches.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had never been to the Capital Grille. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We had never been to the Capital Grille. I had read various reviews, so I wanted to try it for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. The manager, Melissa, and our server, Tye, both provided A level of service beyond compare.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This remains one of our very most favori ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

This remains one of our very most favorite places in Fort Worth.....the food is delicious and Rob's service amazing; Alex from the bar is also awesome. It is always nice to have a chat with Chef Derek, and it's even more wonderful when he decides to treat us to our dinner. It is this atmosphere that makes us come back every week.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yet another excellent dinner at Capital ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Yet another excellent dinner at Capital Grille. We were seated immediately in spite of the large Saturday night crowd. The shrimp cocktail comprised some of the freshest and most flavorful shrimp I've ever encountered, and the bone-in ribeye with Porcini rub and balsamic vinegar was the usual delight. The lobster mac-'n'-cheese is a guilty pleasure. The electronic wine list needs work—it can't save one selection while looking for another, and the inventory isn't updated in real time, which would seem to be one of the primary reasons for such a cumbersome arrangement. Regardless, we ended up with excellent selections from Burgundy and Brunello, and couldn't have been more delighted with our meal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ask for the Lobster Bisque off the menu.

Dined on June 8, 2016

Ask for the Lobster Bisque off the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 27th Anniversary!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed celebrating our 27th anniversary dinner tonight. Although we have dined several times at Capital Grille, this is the second time we have celebrated such a significant event with your establishment. I am pleased to say that each time your level of detail, excellent service and personalized experience goes above & beyond! A special thank you to Cheryl Fitzpatrick for displaying a true example of service excellence!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply the BEST dining experience in Fort Worth.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Chester always takes care of our every need. We hope to have him always serve us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

another lovely evening....that artichoke ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

another lovely evening....that artichoke soup is awesome...as are the lamb chops and salmon; We once again received wonderful service from Alex.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Disappointing and not worth the money

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

With all the elite steakhouses in the neighborhood you would think that Capitol Grill would be on the top of their game. We found the evening disappointing and are unlikely to return. But judging from the crowd on a recent Saturday night I must be the exception. $12 for a wedge salad that consisted only of a wedge of iceberg lettuce with a glop of bleu cheese dressing. Some chunks of bacon (were added and that was it. No onions, tomatoes or anything at all to make it worth over $10. With so many other truly fine establishments in Fort Worth there is no reason to return. My overall impression was "meh".

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on June 4, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. Everything from our cocktails, crab & lobster cake appetizer, some of the best bread ever, and top-notch service from Aaron got our dinner off to an outstanding start! Things got better from there. Rib eye was cooked perfectly. Roasted chicken was moist and delicious. Au gratin potatoes were the best we've ever eaten! Dessert sent the meal over the top - moist, incredible chocolate cake with bourbon soaked cherries and ice cream! Aaron was undoubtedly one of the best waiters we have EVER enjoyed, and we've eaten at top restaurants all over the world. Thank you, Aaron and Capitol Grille , for a fantastic anniversary dinner!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good choice

Dined on May 30, 2016

Service is excellent! Menu is not overwhelming and has something for everyone. Love the use of iPad for their wine menu. Can't go wrong with this place.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Yummy Visit to Fort Worth

Dined on May 30, 2016

We enjoyed an anniversary dinner here, while visiting family in FW. The location was perfect for a short walk from our hotel. Arriving much earlier than our reserved time, we were suggested to have a drink in the bar until table was available. Our G & T was great and we enjoyed hearing some FW trivia from some folks sitting near us. Table was ready about 5 minutes before our reserved time. It was nice to have our name remembered by the server. She had good suggestions on wine and food. We shared all food ordered: Starter: Calamari (spicy and very fresh), Main: Tuna (perfectly cooked with 3 nice sauces), Dessert: Double Chocolate (gooey center) cake with port cherries. Delicious meal! Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Save room for dessert

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Hard to beat the filet mignon Oscar here. The staff did a great job making our anniversary feel extra special. If you have never tried their coconut cream pie, you need to. It's to die for, even if you don't like your traditional coconut cream pie!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

ordered a filet as it had been quite a w ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

ordered a filet as it had been quite a while since I had one.....it was certainly not what I expected...although done medium rare as ordered, the meat itself was tastu, but reather chewy and tough....the artichoke soup was wonderful, and my sister's lamb chops were very nice. Hopefully it was just an "off night" for kitchen staff. Alex provided wonderful service.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's loud, but what're you gonna do. The ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

It's loud, but what're you gonna do. The food is to good to complain about the noise.

food5
ambience5
service5

Nine people, zero complaints - nuf said. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Nine people, zero complaints - nuf said...

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Best!

Dined on May 25, 2016

Mary made us feel one of the family, with how she took care of us. She even found some reading glasses for one of the ladies in our party. Food was great! Tried all the recommendations that friends and family members had recommended and were NOT disappointed. Calamari, steak, Capris salad, Lobster/Mac and wine list were all fabulous! One in our party commented on how we could carry on a conversation with out yelling and we appreciated the tables not being stacked on top of each other...............like the other steak places on the block. We will be back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

another great evening with wonderful ser ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

another great evening with wonderful service from Rob.....lamb chops and sacllops were awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal and a better experience. ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful meal and a better experience. The service was outstanding and it matched the food. Very attentive and always trying to make the dining experience special.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time usual. Steaks were awesome!! ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great time usual. Steaks were awesome!! Great atmosphere and service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best. Service. Ever.

Dined on May 17, 2016

If you just don't go. Youre doing yourself a disservice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is outstanding. They have a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service is outstanding. They have a very nice bar area. Everything that we had the night we were there was unreal. The lobster Mac and cheese is by far the best we've ever had.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The manager came to our table and was ve ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The manager came to our table and was very gracious, even buying our first round of drinks. HAPPY 4TH BIRTHDAY!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table ready right on time and decorated ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Table ready right on time and decorated to boot! Cynthia was on her game as our server. Bone in tenderloin and surf and turf cooked perfectly with great sides, appetizers and of course, the coconut cream pie! Great wine list. Make your reservation and get there now!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always outstanding. ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service are always outstanding. Noise level is low so you can actually have a conversation during your meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good experience here

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Always a good experience here

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friend time

Dined on May 10, 2016

I met my girlfriends for dinner. We ordered several appetizers and entrees so we could try more things on the menu. Excellent meal! I can't wait to return. We had the surf and turf and the lobster was good. Also we had the lamb chops. Excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day, it's my wife's favorite. Always enjoy capital grill, never a disappointment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

Fantastic food and service. Very loud th ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Very loud though for my parents and 1 year old.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on May 8, 2016

You can't go wrong here, we took my mom for Mother's Day and man was it perfect. The service was excellent, we walked in and sat down with our reservation and our waiter was on point. He gave us great feedback and I was well taken care of. I ordered Chilean Sea Bass and it melted in my mouth, we had sides of brussel sprouts, green beans and lobster mac n cheese. All were good but the brusell sprouts and lobster mac were so good I could have just had those. Overall i had a ball, well worth the money.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing Mother's Day Brunch. The C ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Disappointing Mother's Day Brunch. The Caesar Salad was very small and plain. I had the lobster tails, and at first I thought they were large shrimp. We had to ask for bread instead of automatically being served at the table. We had a reservation, for over a week, but had to wait over 30 minutes. Will not be returning here...

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service...as always!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food and service...as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Star Treatment!

Dined on May 6, 2016

So happy that we made reservations ahead of time. Not being from Fort Worth, and knowing that we had a plethora of choices for dining, we decided on Capitol Grill. The menu, wine list and the reviews were enticing and we were not dissapointed. We definitely got the star treatment. So worth spending the extra money on having great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing lobster bisque and lobster

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Waittress was amazing as well as the lobster bisque and lobster. Truffle steak was wonderful as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

another wonderful dinner at our favorite ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

another wonderful dinner at our favorite Sunday dinner place! The tomazto and mozzarella salad was awesome.....fried iysters and the lamb chos were delicious, as was a taste of guava sorbet. Rob provides most excellent service....and we also enjoyed visiting with Melissa, the manager.

food5
ambience3
service3

Had not been here in a while Food was g ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Had not been here in a while Food was good and everyone was nice Service was a little slow and not as responsive as in the other high end Resturant (RC and Del F) Very noisy I guess that's good but it's difficult to have a conversation Resturant can't do much about that. The design is what it is . Overall good just not quite up to the same level as some of their competition

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to visit: Business Birthday

Dined on April 29, 2016

I will be coming back & taking my wife, service was perfect, food selection was top shelf. It will be on our date night list for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.