Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

4.8
1761 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Business Meals
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(817) 348-9200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Derek Venutolo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
7th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1761 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter Joshua made the dinning experience wonderful

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter seemed distracted by several large parties seated next to us. Every time we have eaten here we have had excellent service. This time we didn’t.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We received personalized service , very beautiful restaurant. Food was delicious
They gave us a complimentary to go desert. It's an expensive restaurant, but definitely worth it for celebrating special occasions.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Filet not as good as Ruth's Chris or Del Frisco due to insufficient seasoning. Butter poached lobster and lobster bisque were good, but the price for the small cup of bisque was a bit on the high side. The place was a bit noisy on a Friday night for date night for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Will I was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Our server “October” was charming, knowledgeable, and very attentive. Food was as good as expected. Thank you, Capital!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We brought a friend for her birthday. The table was beautiful, food and service outstanding and the birthday dessert a wonderful addition.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

a lovely visit to our favorite place...food delicious...service from Alex wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Overall a great dinner with Porterhouse is a enough for 2 people and lobster mac & cheese is absolutely great food. Definitely split the steak and lobster bisque was really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing 5 year marriage anniversary dinner! Seriously, you guys are our favorite restaurant in town. Food and service are better here than other places. For special occasions we always come here. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great service. Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Service is always superb. One of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent place to celebrate. This was our 3rd anniversary dinner there, and it will continue to be our choice for higher-end dining for the foreseeable future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Everything was excellent. Our server was very knowledgeable and attentive to our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Always absolutely amazing food and service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Fantastic celebration of 40 years of marriage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Awesome as always! Service is brilliant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

My meal was fantastic however my husbands chicken was dry. Our credit card was not returned and we left after a long day at the Colonial. We didn't notice until we we're back at the F/W Club. When we called the the Grill we were told the restaurant closed in 30 minutes but we could pick our card up the next day when they reopened at 4pm. My husband had to get dressed, walk to the Grill before it closed since we live 120 mi away. While waiting for his credit card, he asked for cheesecake to go...then they wanted to charge him. He was incredulous! We love Capital Grill but this was not one of our better visits.... however the wait staff are phenomenal.
Cynthia Kinser

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Kudos to the staff of the Capital Grille for making our Graduation celebration a spectacular success! They called to confirm our reservation, and were willing to accommodate a toddler and special needs senior.
Our family of ten plus was seated in a stunning club-like private dining room.
Our servers, October Pennington, ably assisted by Joel Eades, were patient with late arrivals. They listened and answered all our questions about the menu and made helpful suggestions. Service was impeccable!
The dried aged beef was the popular choice, but the crab macaroni was a big hit too.
We spent almost two hours at the Grille, and nearly $1k on the meal & tip. Everyone is still raving about the wonderful experience.
Fort Worth diners literally run the gauntlet of other steak houses to reach the Capiral Grille because of the exceptionally fine dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Cheryl was our server and was excellent. Love CG.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

The birthday celebration was excellent... great dining experience as always. Although, always quite loud and noticed there’s been a price increase on the menu and valet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great experience as always. Capital grille makes a special occasion special. They are true professionals and have earned out repeated business.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A great stop for a good meal before heading to Bass Hall. The service is always great and so is the wine selection. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Another excellent dinner meeting hosted by this facility. Looking forward to the next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The service was excellent!
Justine, our server, went to great effort to make sure our guests were happy. It was a wonderful
experience for them. The Capital Grille is a great restaurant !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The attention to detail was what made it such a wonderful experience for my husband and I. We were celebrating our 14 year anniversary, and they had a card, confetti, complimentary champagne and dessert for us. Our server, Chester, was very attentive and professional too. We could not have asked for a better experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always sit at the bar so Alex can serve us. He even made me a mock tail since I was pregnant. He is our favorite bartender in Fort Worth. Outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a lady yelling next us and the waiter was not good. Food was overpriced but tasted good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day brunch with our daughter, her husband and three grandsons. Service was great and the food spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic on every level. Traditional steak house with traditional offerings. All prepared impeccably.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Outstanding place to celebrate TCU graduation. Food was spectacular, service was great, wine list was loaded. They made us feel important and did not rush us even though there was a huge crowd all day and all night. That was critical. We really got to sit back, take our time and savor every course. No pressure whatsoever. It was a very special day for our family and we'll remember the celebration meal as a vital part of this wonderful day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The staff at the Fort Worth Capital Grill is OUTSTANDING! Providing the best customer service from start to finish! Working with Cynthia for the event planning & then Ryan & Francisco provided world class service for the event resulting in a spectacular and most memorable celebration!
Our guests raved about the food! It could not have been a better evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We found the room to be a little too dark. I know it is a steak place but it would be nice to have one or two vegan options as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Non intrusive staff. Dining experience felt private as tables were not too close together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

It's a nice restaurant, but the flavour of the Bone in Rib Eye wasn't extraordinary. It was not that thick as expected (for the price I mean). I have had better steaks at papa's Bros or Ruths . Ambiance is very nice with pictures of social celebrities hanging on the wall. Service was Ok, though I had to chase the waiter a few times . The berry picata was the best of the evening. Very good, flavourfull. They had good wines also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The Capital Grille is one of our top favorite venues in Fort Worth. The food, service, and atmosphere are all awesome plus the location is perfect. The service is always excellent -- and the people working there seem to be happy providing great service to their customers. I believe this is a true testament of their leadership / manager - Gloria Starling.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was delicious and the service from Jonathan was very good indeed. The only slight annoyance was the constant in and out flow with the patio.....learned a lesson that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a warm greeting when we walk into the restaurant...and always by name. The service is never rushed, always professional, and always with a smile. Pretty hard to do in the restaurant business day in and day out. Your dinner is a guaranteed relaxing evening. A well managed business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The 3 plus hours we spent were exceptional. The food and wine were outstanding. The service was excellent- very knowledgeable and attentive staff. My wife and I were so very pleased we chose the C G to celebrate our anniversary. Was not our first time there nor will it be our last

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45