About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seafood Tower - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Chilean Sea Bass With Mushroom Soy Broth - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Coconut Cream Pie - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 15-Year Aged Balsamic - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Asparagus Soup - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lobster Mac And Cheese - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Creme brulee, triple chocolate, double baked cheesecake dessert trio - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Salmon - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Cheesecake - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lobster And Crab Cake - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lamb Chops - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Stoli Doli - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Food
Fort Worth
4 More
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Best Value
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Notable Wine List (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Business Meals (28)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

a very nice evening....food was deliciou ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

a very nice evening....food was delicious...Alex's service was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service. Sea bass was cooked ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic service. Sea bass was cooked perfectly and the sauce was to die for but the salmon was a little over cooked. Wonderful overall

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful food, vibrant atmosphere and i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

wonderful food, vibrant atmosphere and impeccable service

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. Simply amazing. Wow.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Amazing service. Simply amazing. Wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a wonderful dinner with wonderful servic ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

a wonderful dinner with wonderful service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent dining experience once agian. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent dining experience once agian. Our favorite steak restaurant in DFW.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took the wife and a friend and his wife ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Took the wife and a friend and his wife from work for some after Thanksgiving dinner. It was typical good service and very good food. The only issue that I had was what they charge for domestic beer. Other than that a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A++++ as always. Fine meal.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A++++ as always. Fine meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food. Fresh crab or shrimp co ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Wonderful food. Fresh crab or shrimp cocktails, steaks (especially the Kona rubbed strip) great sides and wonderful effortless service.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was looking forward to a nice steak dinn ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Was looking forward to a nice steak dinner, but when I ordered my steak "medium," it came out medium rare. Had to send it back twice, so when it finally arrived, it was dry and way overcooked. I only ate one-third of it. They didn't charge me for the steak, but still, it ruined our dining experience. My husband basically ate alone and finished his entree while I was kept waiting for my expensive steak to be cooked properly. By the time my steak arrived, the shared side dishes were cold. Not exactly the romantic dinner we were hoping for. Plus the electronic wine list was difficult to navigate. The very attentive waitress had warned us that the software wasn't very good. She was so right! It took us about 15 minutes just to select a wine! Two big strike outs in one evening for The Capital Grille in Fort Worth. Won't be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Went for our anniversary dinner. Had an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went for our anniversary dinner. Had an amazing time with exceptional service, tender steak and a well balanced Malbec to savor it with. We will be back

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cherub Fitzpatrick was A+++++++++. She ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Cherub Fitzpatrick was A+++++++++. She went all out to give us the most exceptional service I have ever recd!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Service is second to none. Everyone ther ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service is second to none. Everyone there was extremely professional and the steaks were amazing as always. Prices are higher than average but worth every penny. This is one of those chains that understands service and quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The South African lobster tails are deli ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The South African lobster tails are delicious. The best we have ever tasted.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FILET MIGNON WAS AWESOME...AS WERE THE T ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

FILET MIGNON WAS AWESOME...AS WERE THE TRUFFLE FRIES. THE TOMATO/MOZZARELLA SALAD WAS ALSO REALLY GOOD AS WAS THE STRAWBERRY SORBET. OF COURSE, ROB PROVIDED WONDERFUL SERVICE ONCE AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful service for a dual birthday ce ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful service for a dual birthday celebration. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were excellent. We will keep Capital Grille at the top of our list for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dinner with the family. Excel ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very nice dinner with the family. Excellent service and very good food. Mary C went above and beyond serving us to make sure everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding service!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great venue. Outstanding wait sta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

What a great venue. Outstanding wait staff and excellent menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I want to thank Ean for going and beyon ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I want to thank Ean for going and beyond on short notice to provide a wonderful lunch

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

another good evening with great food and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

another good evening with great food and wonderful service from Rob...and bar service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were very pleased with the service we ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were very pleased with the service we received. We were celebrating our anniversary. Everyone that serviced us from the hostess to everyone that came to our table mentioned it. It was also special to have our server take our picture, print it, & put it in a card for us to take home. The food was also absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went the celebrate our anniversary an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went the celebrate our anniversary and had top notch service

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a lovely place to celebra ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food and a lovely place to celebrate special occasions. They always make you feel special with decorated tables pictures and personalize dessert! The service is always top notch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent as always ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food and service was excellent as always! Perfect for a business lunch or special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we received great service from Alex our ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

we received great service from Alex our server, and Alex our bartender. Food was delicious as was cocktail and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

unfortunately had subpar experience. st ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

unfortunately had subpar experience. steaks for multiple guests were undercooked, causing stomach issues after the meal. the sides were extremely salty. our server was very pushy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This was a great place to celebrate our ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was a great place to celebrate our 5th anniversary. My wife and I was completely blown away with the service and the food. It was worth every penny.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Wanted special items and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great service. Wanted special items and they provided. Tye was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

on a wonderfully quiet evening in the re ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

on a wonderfully quiet evening in the restaurant, we had a delicious dinner of filet after having that wonderful salad of tomato/mozarella with balsamic dressing......and the appetizer of a tender scallops was awesome. Rob provided exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was fantastic! The Lobster M ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was fantastic! The Lobster Mac n Cheese, Scallops & Mushroom Risotto were delicious and we enjoyed our signature cocktails!

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife here for our anniversary ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I took my wife here for our anniversary and it was a great experience! Every time any member of the staff stopped at our table they told us "Happy anniversary". They did not miss any details for our anniversary, from starting off with a picture to ending with desert. We both had the filet and lobster mac' n cheese and it was out of this WORLD! Ownership definitely has the right staff, Chef, and philosophy in place. The team made our anniversary special! THANK YOU! We'll be back and keep spreading the word.

Tags: Fireplace, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got to Capital Grill locations around ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I got to Capital Grill locations around the country. And each one just seems better than the next...if that is possible.

Fort Worth...just an amazing experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Historic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did a fabulous job for my Husbands bday

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Did a fabulous job for my Husbands bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

once again, excelllent service provided ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

once again, excelllent service provided by Rob.....the mozzarella salad was delicious as was the filet......so very tender....and perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

a very good evening with wonderful servi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

a very good evening with wonderful service from Alex....amazed at how the restaurant had been redone to accomodate the "Dinner on Main Street" needing to be moved inside.....it looked beautiful. ....if our reservation had been for a later time, we would have appreciated being notified....so we could have chosen not to come due to increased patronage and noise......as it was, we were leaving as it became nosier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

salad was wonderful, as was the squash s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

salad was wonderful, as was the squash soup..oysters a bit heavy on the salt....steak and lamb chops delicious..but also a bit salty....pineapple sorbet delicious as was vanilla ice cream...service totally wonderful!...and it was nice to chat with Chef Derek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrated a birthday, second time to vi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated a birthday, second time to visit, Better than we remember! We did have a reservation and had to wait about 30 minutes, which was unfortunate. We rave about the lobster Mac and cheese to friends and family; the steaks are always cooked to perfection, and the whole staff makes you feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent service and food. Staff was ve ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent service and food. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the food was prepared exactly as we asked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Casual, Scenic View, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All of it was just spectacular. Well don ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2016

All of it was just spectacular. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.