Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (33)
Worth the Drive (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Private Room (9)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Authentic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

a lovely meal of filet and mashed potatoes was preceded by a wedge salad......everything was delicious.....our service from Alex and Alex was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary with two friends at the Capital Grille. When I made the reservation they asked if it was a special event. I told them and when we arrived we were cheerfully greeted with, "Happy Anniversary!" Our table was decorated and there was a nice card signed by the staff. Our waiter Chester was very nice, thoughtful, and professional. My filet was one of the best I've ever eaten. The chef provided a complimentary dessert and Chester took our photo, which he soon returned with in a keepsake card. Overall, we had a fantastic evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

It is always the perfect date night from start to finish when we choose Capital Grille as our destination. The food and service was stellar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

another great evening.....that tomatoe/mozzarella salad is so good.....the oysters on the half shell and the lamb chop were also great. Alex once again provided wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food & service is impeccable! The lobster mac & cheese is an absolute must!! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I chose Capital Grille because it is quiet and allows easy conversation between two or among many without difficulty. That coupled with a great menu, wonderful servers and bar tenders, and impressive surroundings made it the best choice. Our server was absolutely excellent. We were there for 4 hours engaged in very important discussions and she balanced our needs with her understanding of the importance of the meeting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A special thanks to Cheryl Fitzpatrick for her service and her hospitality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a favorite for our family. Special occasion. And Cheryl, our server, is outstanding! Especially attentive to the 7 yr old in our family. Thanks for another special meal/occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very pleasant, had a birthday lunch for a friend and they gave her a signed card, a long stemmed rose, a special dessert, and took our photo with the dessert. Wow! Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Came for dinner before a concert at the Bas Hall. I was able to share the Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken (pretty big salad) and had a side of Au Gratin Potatoes (delicious if you haven't tried them yet). It was a full meal that was just right, not too heavy before a show.

Later after the show came back for a night cap and dessert, the Passion Fruit Sorbet was AWESOME!

Thank you Ean for taking care of our requests! One of the best staff members at the Capital Grille!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A favorite for dinners with my wife and always for clients. This visit, with international guests, we had another incredible dinner, oysters, lobster bisque, prime aged New York Strip and velvety Napa cab. My guests from France had the crème brule and said it was as good and better than most they have eaten in France!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the best dinning experience. Good food, prompt attention to needs and excellent food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The waitress was wonderful, attentive and timely with anything we needed. The food was great and the selection even better. I will recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. A friend and I decided to have a nice dinner, and that it was! Delicious, and very nice atmosphere.............Wait staff was very nice, and along with the food, wine, and oh yes, a great martini and etc. Looking forward to next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Nice lunch on patio with group of 5. Jonathan took great care of us as usual. Food was fresh and lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We went here with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday and our waitress and waiter made sure I felt special! We had a great and memorable time and food was delicious as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

another very nice evening at our Sunday favorite place to eat...the salmon was delicious as was the mushroom risotto.....Alex the waiter, and Alex the bartender provided excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Exceptional service and cuisine. Gloria and her team never fail to exceed expectations,

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I treat my wife to a nice romantic dinner at least once a month. I took her to the Capital Grille. It was our first dining experience here. The food was really good. I was extremely disappointed in the service. Our waitress was not attentive at all. Several times other servers and the manager had to tend to small things, such as refilling our water glass. We I attend a restaurant of this caliber the service should be exceptional and it is more important, than the food.

Brandon Minchew

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The Capital Grill Got all A's from us the food and service were awesome beyond words. My husband & I will be back just to enjoy the splendor of the chefs and staffs.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

My wife and I were brought here by our daughter and son-in-law to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Our table was elegantly prepared in recognition of the occasion. Ethan. (Our server) was very knowledge and helpful with food selection, he was attentive but not overbearing. The food was what we expected as was the ambiance. We enjoyed our celebration very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

once again...a wonderful evening with great food and great service from the "duo" of Alex and Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The staff was great from bar to table. Food was as expected at the prices charged. Not over priced but fair for the cuisine. Allowed bar to table tab for convenience. Seated within 10 minutes of reservation. Really nice experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Loved our first visit to Capital Grille! Food and service were both outstanding! A wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

What a great dining experience! What a good restaurant should be: attentive and professional service, phenomenal food, great atmosphere. We will be dining here more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I dine at Capital Grill in Houston, Ft Worth, Austin and Dallas. This meal in the Ft Worth location was by far the worst service I have ever experienced at their restaurants. If it had not been for Johnathan from the bar rescuing our waitress we probably would have got up and left as she had no clue to the level of service Capital Grill generally provides.
Johnathan and October at the bar are superb and there are others in the main dining area that do an excellent job.
My hope is our waitress realizes what people expect at Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

another wonderful evening with great service from Alex, the bartender and Alex, the waiter.....the tomato/mozzarella salad was delicious as was the filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our 16th wedding anniversary and that made it such a special night. Our waiter Chester was amazing. He made every dish sound mouth watering. He paid attention to every detail and took our picture while this is probably something they do for everyone, I loved it. I will consider coming back for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service & food were incredible! Great dining experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our favorite place -- great service, food and ambience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic meal and friendly service aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

While it is pricey, the ambiance, food and service were excellent. It was a birthday celebration and the staff made it a memorable occasion. Excellent evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day and it was absolutely perfect! They gave out roses to the ladies and took pictures and printed out a copy for each couple to take home. Was so wonderful and made the meal so special

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Justine was such a treat! Her attitude and demeanor was excellent. She definitely topped off the experience. The lighting was perfect, food was to die for, and staff was the best! Thank you for making my wife's birthday the best one yet!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was 5 star!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I am very thankful for The Capital Grille for holding our reservation. My wife was running late and got caught in traffic. We showed up 25 minutes after our reservation time on valentines day evening, and my wife was feeling bad because she made us late and possibly caused us to miss our reservation and she was really looking forward to eating there. But thankfully you held our table and it made my wife's evening! The food was amazing and so was the service! We will definitely return!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Me and my wife enjoyed. Our. Self the sever was alsome that the. Best date. Ever

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Exactly what I've come to expect from the Capital Grille! The citrus salmon with marcona almonds was perfect as was the lobster roll. Lety is the best server on the planet and Gloria is the best general manager in town if not in the country!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My daughters #22 birthday. Our server was awesome and the food delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.