About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 19. Enjoy our Bone-In Tomahawk Ribeye for a celebration to remember.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Food
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Service
Dallas - Fort Worth
10 More
Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Food
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Best Value
Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (107)
romantic (72)
notable wine list (54)
See All
fit for foodies (52)
good for groups (40)
hot spot (22)
vibrant bar scene (20)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for outdoor dining (7)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal and a better experience. ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal and a better experience. The service was outstanding and it matched the food. Very attentive and always trying to make the dining experience special.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time usual. Steaks were awesome!! ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great time usual. Steaks were awesome!! Great atmosphere and service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best. Service. Ever.

Dined on May 17, 2016

If you just don't go. Youre doing yourself a disservice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is outstanding. They have a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service is outstanding. They have a very nice bar area. Everything that we had the night we were there was unreal. The lobster Mac and cheese is by far the best we've ever had.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The manager came to our table and was ve ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The manager came to our table and was very gracious, even buying our first round of drinks. HAPPY 4TH BIRTHDAY!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table ready right on time and decorated ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Table ready right on time and decorated to boot! Cynthia was on her game as our server. Bone in tenderloin and surf and turf cooked perfectly with great sides, appetizers and of course, the coconut cream pie! Great wine list. Make your reservation and get there now!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always outstanding. ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service are always outstanding. Noise level is low so you can actually have a conversation during your meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good experience here

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Always a good experience here

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friend time

Dined on May 10, 2016

I met my girlfriends for dinner. We ordered several appetizers and entrees so we could try more things on the menu. Excellent meal! I can't wait to return. We had the surf and turf and the lobster was good. Also we had the lamb chops. Excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day, it's my wife's favorite. Always enjoy capital grill, never a disappointment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

Fantastic food and service. Very loud th ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Very loud though for my parents and 1 year old.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on May 8, 2016

You can't go wrong here, we took my mom for Mother's Day and man was it perfect. The service was excellent, we walked in and sat down with our reservation and our waiter was on point. He gave us great feedback and I was well taken care of. I ordered Chilean Sea Bass and it melted in my mouth, we had sides of brussel sprouts, green beans and lobster mac n cheese. All were good but the brusell sprouts and lobster mac were so good I could have just had those. Overall i had a ball, well worth the money.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing Mother's Day Brunch. The C ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Disappointing Mother's Day Brunch. The Caesar Salad was very small and plain. I had the lobster tails, and at first I thought they were large shrimp. We had to ask for bread instead of automatically being served at the table. We had a reservation, for over a week, but had to wait over 30 minutes. Will not be returning here...

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service...as always!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food and service...as always!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing lobster bisque and lobster

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Waittress was amazing as well as the lobster bisque and lobster. Truffle steak was wonderful as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

another wonderful dinner at our favorite ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

another wonderful dinner at our favorite Sunday dinner place! The tomazto and mozzarella salad was awesome.....fried iysters and the lamb chos were delicious, as was a taste of guava sorbet. Rob provides most excellent service....and we also enjoyed visiting with Melissa, the manager.

food5
ambience3
service3

Had not been here in a while Food was g ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Had not been here in a while Food was good and everyone was nice Service was a little slow and not as responsive as in the other high end Resturant (RC and Del F) Very noisy I guess that's good but it's difficult to have a conversation Resturant can't do much about that. The design is what it is . Overall good just not quite up to the same level as some of their competition

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to visit: Business Birthday

Dined on April 29, 2016

I will be coming back & taking my wife, service was perfect, food selection was top shelf. It will be on our date night list for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital treatment.

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Joined a friend for a bite. Sat at the bar. Alex, the bartender, made excellent wine choices. The cheeseburger and wedge salad delighted. Food and service was a Capital experience. I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. Always a great place.

food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Capital Grille expecting a gr ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We went to Capital Grille expecting a great meal. We were not disappointed. No excitement-just perfect service, atmosphere and food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

another lovely evening with good beverag ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

another lovely evening with good beverages, good food and good service.....and GOOD to have our regular valets back this week!

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was about as good as it gets. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was about as good as it gets. Food was great. Service great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As expected.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our dining experience was extraordinary. The waiter was very attentive and the many menu choices were excellent. We enjoyed the whole evening and will definitely be returning.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Perfect for business meeting

Dined on April 21, 2016

Perfect for business meeting

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Rob provided us with wonderful service a ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Rob provided us with wonderful service as always.....however the filet was a bit overdone and the lamb chop a bit underdone. The valet service was poor....I am sure mostly due to the Arts Festival...not one of the regular valets was there Sunday.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

First Timer

Dined on April 17, 2016

So I would give the overall experience 3.5 stars. The staff was extraordinary! The food was ordinary. I had the fillet $44 and added a African lobster $42 that didn't have any flavor. We normally go to Ruth Chris were the food is better but the service is not up to par with Capital Grill. Another unpleasant thing was there was an arts festival going on downtown and they neglected to tell me when they called to verify the reservation. There were several streets blocked (including the one the are on) and no one gave us a heads up. It took us over 30 minutes to get to their valet parking once we reached downtown. So, needless to say, we wee late for our reservation. However, they were very accommodating once we arrived. Overall, a nice place. I just think there are better steak houses.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Always a great experience at Capital Grille!! You know what to expect and you get what you expect every time!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night at the Capital Grille-FW

Dined on April 15, 2016

Starting with a quick seating from our hostess, we were welcomed and felt comfortable immediately. Service was outstanding. I had the best steak I've ever had, along with an outstanding dessert. It gets no better than this! I will be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic, great lunch.. Thank yo ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Always fantastic, great lunch.. Thank you

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

another wonderful evening with Rob as ou ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

another wonderful evening with Rob as our server. The filet was absolutely delicious...had been a long time since I ordered it last. Lamb chops were also very good. ...lovely to visit with the staff when it's not terriblly crowded.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good, but...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our last trip to Capital Grille - Fort Worth, but next time I will request seating in the 'main room'. We were seated in some sort of back, side room which detracted from our experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a superb meal!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Very elegant and enjoyable meal with a quiet and dignified pace. We felt like royalty. The meal was wonderful and large portions. You could not ask for a better evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

another wonderful evening.....with artic ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

another wonderful evening.....with artichoke soup....oysters rockefeller and lamb chop....most excellent service form Rob on a quiet Sunday evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steve gave us excellent service, we alwa ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Steve gave us excellent service, we always try to use him.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious, as expected!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent meal from appetizers right through dessert. Filet super-tender. Service lagged at points, waited long periods towards the end of the meal and for the check.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

personal touch

Dined on March 28, 2016

We had a group of 14 and they put us in their wine room. Great service and attention w/o being in the middle of the restaurant

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatness Defined

Dined on March 27, 2016

We dine here often, and take advantage of the special Sunday Brunch days as well. Easter Sunday Brunch was absolutely fantastic! Not only did they have a special three-course offering, but the full dinner menu was also available. The Grand Plate (sp?) is a cold shellfish lover's dream!! My wife and I love to split that between us (she treats it as her entree', I treat it as a very large appetizer when I am hungry). It comes with lobster tails and claws, along with crab meat, shrimp, and oysters. We don't do oysters, so the chef will substitute a few more jumbo shrimp in their place. Everything is fresh and extremely delicious. The price of this appetizer makes it a great value in and of itself. I had the filet with porcini mushroom rub, along with green beans. Cooked to medium rare, it is absolutely divine!! I actually prefer my filet just a bit past medium rare, and not quite to medium, but the chef gets it spot on every single time. The lobster mac and cheese is a definite must-order when dining here. Nice size portions of lobster that so tender they literally melt in your mouth; and the cheese sauce surrounding the macaroni is decadent, to say the least. Always a hit every time! Service was flawless, and the place was packed. Large parties at most tables, but a few with only two-four, like us, and one would think that they were the only ones in the entire place because attention to detail was that precise and fantastic! We have never had a bad experience with service or the kitchen, and on the rare occasion when there is a slight misstep, as can happen, management is quick to find a positive resolution to ensure a wonderful dining experience and return visits...as more establishments should make an effort to do. We always hold up Capital Grille Fort Worth as our standard of excellence when dining elsewhere...after all, they have earned the accolades time and time again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, comfortable atmosphere

Dined on March 26, 2016

Once you check in with host/hostess, they address you by Mr/Mrs So-and-so for the rest of the evening. The food was awesome. The waitstaff was friendly and helpful. Nice romantic and cozy atmosphere. Pricey but worth it. One small note: the food portions are HUGE. I'd recommend splitting an entree or be prepared to take some of it home. Between the bread, entree and the sides, you will fill up quickly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fine dining

Dined on March 20, 2016

My husband and I are not newcomers to fine dining, but The Capital Grille kicks it up a notch over their competition. We started with the lump crab cocktail, which had large chunks of crab piled high into a cocktail glass. He had a bib salad that was delicious and I had the very best steak I've ever eaten. I ordered the bone-in filet. Crispy on the outside and cooked to a perfect medium rare on the inside. Absolutely wonderful beef that was extremely tender. He had the dry aged porterhouse and thoroughly enjoyed it, but will likely order the bone-in filet next time -- and there will be a next time! We shared the lobster mac and cheese and it was exactly as our waiter described it, "A near religious experience." We've always poked a little fun at people who go to fine restaurants and order any kind of mac and cheese, but those days are over. We will definitely order that again. To top off a perfect meal, was the perfect cup of coffee -- seriously, a wonderful blend, and the flourless chocolate cake. Yummy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.