About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Romantic (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (30)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Private Room (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Family Style (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

I dine at Capital Grill in Houston, Ft Worth, Austin and Dallas. This meal in the Ft Worth location was by far the worst service I have ever experienced at their restaurants. If it had not been for Johnathan from the bar rescuing our waitress we probably would have got up and left as she had no clue to the level of service Capital Grill generally provides.

Johnathan and October at the bar are superb and there are others in the main dining area that do an excellent job.

My hope is our waitress realizes what people expect at Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

another wonderful evening with great service from Alex, the bartender and Alex, the waiter.....the tomato/mozzarella salad was delicious as was the filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our 16th wedding anniversary and that made it such a special night. Our waiter Chester was amazing. He made every dish sound mouth watering. He paid attention to every detail and took our picture while this is probably something they do for everyone, I loved it. I will consider coming back for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our favorite place -- great service, food and ambience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service & food were incredible! Great dining experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic meal and friendly service aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

While it is pricey, the ambiance, food and service were excellent. It was a birthday celebration and the staff made it a memorable occasion. Excellent evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day and it was absolutely perfect! They gave out roses to the ladies and took pictures and printed out a copy for each couple to take home. Was so wonderful and made the meal so special

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Justine was such a treat! Her attitude and demeanor was excellent. She definitely topped off the experience. The lighting was perfect, food was to die for, and staff was the best! Thank you for making my wife's birthday the best one yet!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was 5 star!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I am very thankful for The Capital Grille for holding our reservation. My wife was running late and got caught in traffic. We showed up 25 minutes after our reservation time on valentines day evening, and my wife was feeling bad because she made us late and possibly caused us to miss our reservation and she was really looking forward to eating there. But thankfully you held our table and it made my wife's evening! The food was amazing and so was the service! We will definitely return!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Me and my wife enjoyed. Our. Self the sever was alsome that the. Best date. Ever

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Exactly what I've come to expect from the Capital Grille! The citrus salmon with marcona almonds was perfect as was the lobster roll. Lety is the best server on the planet and Gloria is the best general manager in town if not in the country!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My daughters #22 birthday. Our server was awesome and the food delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I have been going to the Capital Grille since it opened in Fort Worth. The food and service has always been first class. It is not as noisy as the other steak place nearby and the wait staff is very relaxed, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Just wished the "cowboys" would learn to remove their hats when they dine. I was raised on a ranch by a real cowboy, my father, and wearing your hat indoors anytime was not acceptable. Come on gentlemen, take the hat off.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good service and wonderful experience. Hoping to come but in the near future.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

a wonderful meal with great service from Alex......remains one of our most favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Birthday for my wife and they went over and beyond to make it special

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent experience! Very good service, great steaks! Well worth the mobey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fabulous as always. Already submitted their survey. We love Capital Grille💜

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Made our Valentine dinner very special. Justin gave great service and the Steak was superb! Overall awesome dining experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Love the place, great aged steaks and the service was fantastic, I would ask for Will.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Capital Grille in Fort Worth is an exceptional place to dine in Cowtown. The seasonal menu delivers hit after hit of steaks and seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was fantastic. Wish it weren't so loud.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food and service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

another lovely evening with our favorite folks at Capital....most wonderful bar and food service......and delicious slamon and lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food and wine list

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a great place to go. Our waiter was very attentive, almost to the point of being a bit too attentive and a bit over the top on his politeness....so that is much better than the alternative. It was just a bit awkward at times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Not our first visit and the folks at CG delivered again. Seated a the perfect table for a 4 year old with whom the staff interacted to his delight. Food, as always, rocked. The kitchen even made a dish for my wife that is no longer on the menu. A very very accommodating restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in FT. Worth for quality food and service! Always a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an amazing anniversary dinner at Capital Grille. First, our table was covered with heart-shaped confetti and we had a card signed by the employees wishing us a happy anniversary and several people told us happy anniversary as well during the meal. Our cocktails were excellent (Stoli Doli and Blackberry Bourbon Smash) and calamari was crispy and spicy. We decided to share the sirloin and lobster, which turned out to be just the right amount of food to share. Our server recommended a pinot noir which went very well with the food. Finally, we were served a complimentary dessert of cheesecake and chocolate espresso cake. I don't even like coffee but that espresso cake was amazing. I really appreciate their efforts to make our evening special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great experience! Made is special for my girlfriends birthday without me asking them too. That exceeded my expectations!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was amazing. Our server Lety was awesome! Very attentive, our steaks were under cooked and she immediately took them back, kept our sides warm, notified her manager and chef and all three came over with the steaks cooked properly. I recommend her for everyone!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything was perfect!We really enjoyed our date night!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent Casual Business Lunch Day .. The Lobster bisque was perfect. The lobster , crab stuffed trout lunch special was exactly that " Special" .. A Must when they have it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Had only short window for lunch, but knew we could count on CG to accommodate. Coworker and I are, and have been, trying to eat healthy, and we knew CG would have options. Waitress greeted us, acknowledged our short window, expressed NO disappointment she was going to get tipped on a skinnier-than-usual tap and gave us uncompromised service. Salad we each ordered was great, bill was settled before we were done and valet had our cars ready. We made our next appointment on time. Thanks CG !!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not what it used to be! Our waitress, Kristen, was less than friendly. She acted like she did not want to be there. It took a while for her to even greet us. When I asked for a wine list I was promptly just handed an iPad and was told whites were in gold, then she walked off without offering assistance or suggestions. I was expecting to see the bottle and be poured a taste, but it was brought in a mini carafe and just poured right into our glasses. The service was abrupt and she never smiled, not even once. We brought a friend for restaurant week and raved about the place, since he had never been before. I was embarrassed by the service and also the quality of the food itself. The wedge salad was flavorless and had no green leaves on it whatsoever and just about 4 tiny pieces of bacon and the blue cheese was non existent. I only ate a few bites. The lobster bisque soup which was an up-charge, was served in a tiny cup with no garnish. It totally lacked color and looked sad. It could not have been more than 1/2 cup of soup, like the cups you see on a salad bar. My filet was well done vs. medium and the accompanying vegetables were served family style vs. being plated with the steak. The green beans were still raw and none of us ate more than 3-4 and they lacked seasoning. The Sam's mashed potatoes were the best part of the meal. Both the small sliver of flourless chocolate cake and the creme brûlée were nothing special. I recommend this place all the time to friends and family, but likely won't be doing that again. Too many other good options in Fort Worth.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The filet was magnificent! Creme brulee and flourless chocolate cake were perfect, as well. Modern, cozy decor. Great music!!! I will be going back there often.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was perfect. Food was wonderful and waiter was one of the best ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Pre-symphony date night dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

An outstanding meal as always. The best place to go for a great meal.

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I am rediculously picky about my martini. Went to the bar, the bartenders were great at trying to figure out something I might like. Ended up discovering that the bartender was the one that made our "whiskey margaritas" when we dined there recently. I had purchased a "whiskey pairing" dinner at Big Brothers, Big Sisters, it was fabulous. Had asked several times about that cocktail, no one could figure it out, but Felishia did it perfectly, Texas Star whiskey.Awesome!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Superb fine dining. Attentive service from Chester. Never had to ask for anything. Food was high quality, served professionally without error and perfect in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We've become huge fans. This is Fort Worth. There are a lot of prime steakhouses, but the whole experience is covered. It's quiet and elegant and the service is perfect. When we want to dress a little nicer and be treated as though we're special even if it's just dinner in a Tuesday, this is the place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Top notch every time. Reservation made and greeted by name at table by server. Food never disappoints and I've always been visited/greeted by a manager. Felt like I was a special guest. Never disappointed with The Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

we took my father-in-law who was visiting us from Israel, to the capital grille . he loves steaks and it is hard and very expensive to get over there. He was in heaven when he looked at the menu , and he absolutely loved everything about The Capital Grille ( the food, the service, the ambiance... ) we had a fantastic waitress named Kristen who attended to our every need, and the manager , Bob Cheney stopped by to check on us several times ( it was our 1st visit and certainly won't be our last )

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I enjoyed an epic anniversary dinner here at the Capital Grill. The service and food was the best in the Fort and really world class. Everyone from the time we entered the place till we left treated us like royalty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great and services was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was amazing although pricy $75 for bone-in filet mignon.

Service was rushed and waiter was cold and unfriendly-too bad.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.