About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Seafood Tower - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Chilean Sea Bass With Mushroom Soy Broth - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Coconut Cream Pie - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 15-Year Aged Balsamic - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Asparagus Soup - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lobster Mac And Cheese - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Creme brulee, triple chocolate, double baked cheesecake dessert trio - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Salmon - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Cheesecake - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lobster And Crab Cake - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Lamb Chops - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Stoli Doli - The Capital Grille - Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Fun (0)
Sort By:
S
1297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Casual Business Lunch Day .. T ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Excellent Casual Business Lunch Day .. The Lobster bisque was perfect. The lobster , crab stuffed trout lunch special was exactly that " Special" .. A Must when they have it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had only short window for lunch, but kne ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Had only short window for lunch, but knew we could count on CG to accommodate. Coworker and I are, and have been, trying to eat healthy, and we knew CG would have options. Waitress greeted us, acknowledged our short window, expressed NO disappointment she was going to get tipped on a skinnier-than-usual tap and gave us uncompromised service. Salad we each ordered was great, bill was settled before we were done and valet had our cars ready. We made our next appointment on time. Thanks CG !!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not what it used to be! Our waitress, Kr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Not what it used to be! Our waitress, Kristen, was less than friendly. She acted like she did not want to be there. It took a while for her to even greet us. When I asked for a wine list I was promptly just handed an iPad and was told whites were in gold, then she walked off without offering assistance or suggestions. I was expecting to see the bottle and be poured a taste, but it was brought in a mini carafe and just poured right into our glasses. The service was abrupt and she never smiled, not even once. We brought a friend for restaurant week and raved about the place, since he had never been before. I was embarrassed by the service and also the quality of the food itself. The wedge salad was flavorless and had no green leaves on it whatsoever and just about 4 tiny pieces of bacon and the blue cheese was non existent. I only ate a few bites. The lobster bisque soup which was an up-charge, was served in a tiny cup with no garnish. It totally lacked color and looked sad. It could not have been more than 1/2 cup of soup, like the cups you see on a salad bar. My filet was well done vs. medium and the accompanying vegetables were served family style vs. being plated with the steak. The green beans were still raw and none of us ate more than 3-4 and they lacked seasoning. The Sam's mashed potatoes were the best part of the meal. Both the small sliver of flourless chocolate cake and the creme brûlée were nothing special. I recommend this place all the time to friends and family, but likely won't be doing that again. Too many other good options in Fort Worth.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

The filet was magnificent! Creme brulee ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The filet was magnificent! Creme brulee and flourless chocolate cake were perfect, as well. Modern, cozy decor. Great music!!! I will be going back there often.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre-symphony date night dinner

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Pre-symphony date night dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Food was wonderf ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was perfect. Food was wonderful and waiter was one of the best ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am rediculously picky about my martini ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I am rediculously picky about my martini. Went to the bar, the bartenders were great at trying to figure out something I might like. Ended up discovering that the bartender was the one that made our "whiskey margaritas" when we dined there recently. I had purchased a "whiskey pairing" dinner at Big Brothers, Big Sisters, it was fabulous. Had asked several times about that cocktail, no one could figure it out, but Felishia did it perfectly, Texas Star whiskey.Awesome!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding meal as always. The best ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

An outstanding meal as always. The best place to go for a great meal.

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Superb fine dining. Attentive service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Superb fine dining. Attentive service from Chester. Never had to ask for anything. Food was high quality, served professionally without error and perfect in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've become huge fans. This is Fort Wo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We've become huge fans. This is Fort Worth. There are a lot of prime steakhouses, but the whole experience is covered. It's quiet and elegant and the service is perfect. When we want to dress a little nicer and be treated as though we're special even if it's just dinner in a Tuesday, this is the place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch every time. Reservation made ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Top notch every time. Reservation made and greeted by name at table by server. Food never disappoints and I've always been visited/greeted by a manager. Felt like I was a special guest. Never disappointed with The Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we took my father-in-law who was visiti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

we took my father-in-law who was visiting us from Israel, to the capital grille . he loves steaks and it is hard and very expensive to get over there. He was in heaven when he looked at the menu , and he absolutely loved everything about The Capital Grille ( the food, the service, the ambiance... ) we had a fantastic waitress named Kristen who attended to our every need, and the manager , Bob Cheney stopped by to check on us several times ( it was our 1st visit and certainly won't be our last )

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed an epic anniversary dinner her ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I enjoyed an epic anniversary dinner here at the Capital Grill. The service and food was the best in the Fort and really world class. Everyone from the time we entered the place till we left treated us like royalty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and services was great.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great and services was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing although pricy $75 for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was amazing although pricy $75 for bone-in filet mignon.

Service was rushed and waiter was cold and unfriendly-too bad.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

We were seated at a table next to the op ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were seated at a table next to the open kitchen. The people in the kitchen were very loud. They could be much quieter and provide a better experience. Additionally the prices are very high. Dined at the H3 the next night. Just as good and definitely less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Delicious food and a great location in t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious food and a great location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth! Excellent service staff and the manager stopped by to see how we were enjoying our meal. Worth every penny.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve with great service and gr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve with great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A perfect evening out!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A perfect evening out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had tenderloin and poached lobster. Both ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had tenderloin and poached lobster. Both tasted wonderful! The only problem was the lobster was barely warm. Chef offered another but portions were so large I couldn't eat any more.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Danny, was exceptional! Fin ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server, Danny, was exceptional! Finest Filet I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New Years Eve was a good experience. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve was a good experience. The dinner was wonderful. Yes. It was noisy but festive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was top notch and the food d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was top notch and the food delicious. We always enjoy our dinners at this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service at Capital is always impecca ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service at Capital is always impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Capital Grille never disappoints. T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Capital Grille never disappoints. The service was impeccable which was actually one of the main reasons it was our restaurant of choice for the evening. This was the first time we visited since learning one of our family members has gluten issues. It was nice to find a restaurant that illustrated gluten free options on the menu without having to ask the server for suggestions. The food was delicious and it was the perfect place to enjoy dinner with family on such a special night of the year. I can't wait to return and of course enjoy a few more Stoli Dolis!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we celebrate at Capital Grill ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Every time we celebrate at Capital Grille they make the occasion truly memorable. From the first toast to the celebratory dessert, The staff at Capital Grille consistently make our special times delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the tomato and mozzarella salad was grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

the tomato and mozzarella salad was great.....the filet and the fingerling potatoes were delicious....and of course, , we recived wonderful service from Alex (both our waiter and our bartender)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server Mary was very sweet to us for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our server Mary was very sweet to us for our anniversary! I applaud her not trying to hike up our bill leaving us with too much food. Instead she suggested we split items and share things. As it was we were stuffed. Our anniversary was very special thanks to her attention to detail, and the picture frame at the end was the perfect momento.

Food portions are large, we had the tomato caprese salad (split) was large, just needed some salt and pepper.

We also had the grilled shrimp appetizer, that was to die for. The sauce was amazing, perfect with the crusts of bread to sop it up.

I had the seared tuna, she quoted it as medium rare, although it was rare. It was seared, the way it says on the menu. (Which is the way I wanted it) it was good but the sesame crusting could use more flavor. The vinegar and oil that came with it were fun.

My husband got the ribeye, under seasoned, but cooked absolutely perfect. The tenderness of the steak was something that's very hard to come by.

We had the sautéed mushrooms... again those were kind of bland. Couldn't detect much seasoning at all. Just tasted like it was cooked in canola oil with no salt or pepper, or anything.

We also had the asparagus, maybe the season is wrong for them, but they were dried/burnt/chard at the end but not cooked enough to bite through easily. It was chewy and also lacked seasoning.

Now before you think I've somehow lost my taste buds, or I'm old and need excessive salt on everything, I seldom add salt or pepper to anything, and this was unusual for us.

All in all it was an amazing experience, just add salt and pepper to your food and you'll be set!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our Server was awesome! Very knowledgeab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our Server was awesome! Very knowledgeable about the menu which was a great help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was a little inattentive but eno ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was a little inattentive but enough people came around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

The only downside was a very large & noi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The only downside was a very large & noisy party across the way....they were there for a holiday gathering I'm guessing. Our server, Chester, was outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had another wonderful evening with Al ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

we had another wonderful evening with Alex and Alex taking care of us......also got to visit with managers Gloria and Bob.....food was delicious as usual..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

a very nice evening....food was deliciou ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

a very nice evening....food was delicious...Alex's service was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service. Sea bass was cooked ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Fantastic service. Sea bass was cooked perfectly and the sauce was to die for but the salmon was a little over cooked. Wonderful overall

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful food, vibrant atmosphere and i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

wonderful food, vibrant atmosphere and impeccable service

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. Simply amazing. Wow.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Amazing service. Simply amazing. Wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a wonderful dinner with wonderful servic ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

a wonderful dinner with wonderful service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent dining experience once agian. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent dining experience once agian. Our favorite steak restaurant in DFW.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.