Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (43)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We really appreciate the cocktail and appetizers while waiting for the main entree.
Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food! Loved all the special attention for our anniversary - card, rose, picture and dessert!!! A very special, memorable and unexpected touch!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently great service, food and overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This was yet another superior experience dining in Fort Worth. Cheryl Fitzpatrick is an extraordinary server, making every aspect of our lunch delightful in a deft and yet attentive way.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The steaks were awesome and wait staff super nice. Seafood was lukewarm which was odd and if that was intended, it wasn't explained.
Reataurant is NOISY.
For a special occasion steakhouse, dress is very casual. Shorts, baseball caps, etc. kind of surprising.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our waiter, Ryan, was great. Unobtrusive and always available. Great celebratory meal. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Love love love the Capital Grille!!! Gloria and her staff are all amazing. It's always a great dining experience whether at the bar, on the patio, or in the dining. Lety, our server, is the absolute best!!!! Thank you for making "Girls Nite Out" a fun and memorable evening.

Tags: Quick Bite, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

As usual, the service and ambiance were extraordinary. Food was perfect. Our go to place when we're in downtown Ft. Worth.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service and great food. Best dry aged ribeye in town.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

food and beverages were wonderful as usual......Alex (our waiter) was working and serving us for the last time...we will miss him terribly as he was an awesome asset to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic place to celebrate an anniversary!!! When we arrived they greeted us by name and knew it was our anniversary. When we arrived at our table it was decorated for our event with a card signed by the staff (nice touch). The very attentive and friendly staff all called us by name. The food was fantastic. I had the dry aged New York Strip and it was probably the best steak I have had. After dinner they brought us a small desert plate that had "Happy Anniversary" written on it in chocolate. We will go back here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great meal and service. Everything we ordered was fantastic

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Can't say enough about this place was a anniversary dinner there was a card signed by the staff ,treated us as queen and king brought out a special plate saying happy anniversary and took are picture what a very very cool place we decided every year will be spent at capital ! Thank you thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A great escape for a weekday lunch. The waiter was so so accommodating as well as the hostess. I had special needs and they were just wonderful. The food was plenty! Delicious can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The sesame seared tuna was delicious. The staff there - from the hostess to server to manager - are top notch. Dining there always makes one feel special and important. That's a great feeling, and that's one of the reasons why I am a repeat customer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our experience this time was as delightful as the last several occasions we dined there. Our wait person, Letty, was perfect and insured we finished in time to make it to a concert at Bass Hall.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a very special place. We couldn't have selected a better restaurant. The wine list, menu and service are all exceptional. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was superb as always and the service was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The service was quite terrible which is very interesting, considering this is not the first time I have frequented this establishment. There seemed to be no consideration taken regarding the amount of time we had for lunch, even though it was asked prior to our meal. Overall, just a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

a great evening with wonderful food beverage and service. We will surely be sad to see Alex move on in the coming month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food is always delicious! Staff is awesome! Great time had by all!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I was disappointed with tastes of my steak. We had a very nice evening except for that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We went for a Birthday, they went above and beyond to make the event very special. Our waiter Joshua was fantastic he really knew the menu and made great suggestions. He even took pictures and made prints for all of us at the end as souvenirs. The food was really good, we will come back for sure.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

excellent beverages.......calamatri good...salads delicious.......salmon,sea bass and steak were all very good...service from Francisco was quite nice...he was extremely attentive to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were given a gift card from our realtor. Had a delicious dinner celebrating the sale of our home. We started off with a great selection of wine. With the help of the bartender, I selected the perfect wine for myself and my husband did too. The steak was delicious and the au gratin potatoes were absolutely delicious! We enjoyed our night and will definitely go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We noted on our reservation that we were there to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted and told happy anniversary immediately. Our table was decorated with small hearts and a card signed by the staff. Our waiter was helpful without hovering. He made recommendations, all of which were great. The tomato, mozzarella, basil salad was incredible and the filet Oscar was loaded with crab. The food was great and the service was even better. My only negative comment is that other diners weren't dressed appropriately for the atmosphere. Shorts, tshirts and ball caps aren't right for this setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steaks was cooked exactly as ordered and were delicious. Service could not have been better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great from start to finish. Really great server who offered to accommodate the changes my husband wanted from the stated menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service and food here is always impeccable! Danny is our favorite server! We love the environment as well! Well done even on a busy Mother's Day!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for a special Mother's day brunch and, as usual, Capital Grille did not disappoint. Great service, delicious cocktails and a particularly awesome Chilean sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day experience. Love the Brussel sprouts, couldn't stop eating them!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

AWESOME WAITRESS, STAFF AND FOOD !!! THEY DID SPECIAL THINGS FOR OUR COLLEGE GRADUATE CELEBRATION !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We started to have the seafood plateau and then thought, really? It's a steak restaurant... so we had steak. Truly exceptional... as was our server, Lety.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great steak! Lobster Mac and Cheese is a must. Service was exceptional and they put a lot of effort to take the time to make your special occasion truly memorable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

a lovely evening with delicious salad, shrimp occktail and salmon....fries were a bit salty, but didn't stop us from eating them....wonderful service from Alex and Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outstanding service and food at a recent date night at the capital grill in ft worth. The server, alex had excellent recommendations for wine and portions of the food we ordered.
The wine list was extensive, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great. Servers were attentive but not intrusive.

Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amber oh wa grrqt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We celebrated my recent birthday at the Capital Grille. We requested the server we had a few weeks ago for our anniversary and Chester was again outstanding. The service, food, and overall experience couldn't have been better!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

a great evening.....salad delicious as was the oysters and the garlic shrimp...and the lamb chops....wonderful service from Alex and Alex again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.