Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was just great! Everyone had a fantastic time!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Thank you! Service amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Favorite time of year to spend at Capitol Grill is during Generous pour. Wines are nice, and we can always count on excellent food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

a very nice evening with delicous food...lamb chops and a veal chop...awesome! the tomato and mozzarella salad is also so good. We received wonderful service from Alex....and we also enjoyed chatting with Bob, the manager.

Congratulations to Chef Derek on receiving the 2017 Fort Worth Top Chef Award!!!!!
Well deserved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was awesome, as always and the generous pour wonderful. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Anniversary dinner was excellent. Food choices were again superb. My wife thinks their halibut is the best anywhere. Filet Oscar well prepared with excellent quality filet. French onion soup is great, too. Our server, Brenda, went beyond the call of duty. We recommend her highly!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

GOOD EVENING WITH GREAT SERVICE FROM ALEX AND TASTY FOOD.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

seated 45 mins after reservation time. food came out all at once. For this price point there are many better steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My son and I ate at the one in Minneapolis, it was great so i took my wife for her birthday here in Fort Worth, great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Service was absolutely incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great job by all

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

the salad was delicious.....the shrimp cocktail had wonderfully large shrimp that were very tender....and the salmon was delicious as well. We had a "new to us" serv er named Brenda and she was just delightful ....a most pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My husband and I chose Capital Grill for our 46th Anniversary and my birthday. The service was excellent! After reading other reviews and seeing that Ean was mentioned several times, I requested and got him as our server. He lived up to his reputation.
I ordered the Stolli Dolli, a specialty drink with vodka and pineapple.
After ordering a second I realized that this drink had moire pineapple juice than vodka.
It was difficult to find a moderately priced glass of wine. My husband did find a Malbec for $11.
We ordered the crab/lobster cakes as our appetizer on Ean's recommendation. It was very good! For our main entrees, my husband had the 10 ounce filet and I had the tenderloin and lobster. Neither of us were impressed. At this price point we were expecting a much more tasty meal. We could have prepared a tastier prime filet at home.

At the end of the meal Ean took our photo and presented us with the photo and a rose. This was a nice touch. We enjoyed an excellent sampling of two delicious desserts on the house due to our celebrations.
I would be reluctant to recommend this restaurant to a friend. If it's not better than I can prepare at home I'd rather stay home.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wow! Even going in with high expectations, we were absolutely thrilled. The service was outstanding, thank you Chester, the food was top notch. Kale salad was very tasty, the filet and kona strip were fabulous. A truly outstanding experience on my wife's birthday, this will be our destination for special occasions going forward!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I made a reservation for Capital Grille on Open Table informing them that we were celebrating our birthday. They really went above and beyond. A signed card, confetti on the table and a Happy Birthday dessert at the conclusion of our delicious meal. Our waiter was also extremely attentive, and the manager opened the door for us on the way out. Impeccable service, great food, and right in the heart of downtown Ft. Worth. Wonderful evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We really appreciate the cocktail and appetizers while waiting for the main entree.
Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food! Loved all the special attention for our anniversary - card, rose, picture and dessert!!! A very special, memorable and unexpected touch!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Consistently great service, food and overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This was yet another superior experience dining in Fort Worth. Cheryl Fitzpatrick is an extraordinary server, making every aspect of our lunch delightful in a deft and yet attentive way.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The steaks were awesome and wait staff super nice. Seafood was lukewarm which was odd and if that was intended, it wasn't explained.
Reataurant is NOISY.
For a special occasion steakhouse, dress is very casual. Shorts, baseball caps, etc. kind of surprising.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our waiter, Ryan, was great. Unobtrusive and always available. Great celebratory meal. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Love love love the Capital Grille!!! Gloria and her staff are all amazing. It's always a great dining experience whether at the bar, on the patio, or in the dining. Lety, our server, is the absolute best!!!! Thank you for making "Girls Nite Out" a fun and memorable evening.

Tags: Quick Bite, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As usual, the service and ambiance were extraordinary. Food was perfect. Our go to place when we're in downtown Ft. Worth.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service and great food. Best dry aged ribeye in town.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

food and beverages were wonderful as usual......Alex (our waiter) was working and serving us for the last time...we will miss him terribly as he was an awesome asset to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fantastic place to celebrate an anniversary!!! When we arrived they greeted us by name and knew it was our anniversary. When we arrived at our table it was decorated for our event with a card signed by the staff (nice touch). The very attentive and friendly staff all called us by name. The food was fantastic. I had the dry aged New York Strip and it was probably the best steak I have had. After dinner they brought us a small desert plate that had "Happy Anniversary" written on it in chocolate. We will go back here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great meal and service. Everything we ordered was fantastic

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Capital Grille made our dining experience just wonderful. Our server, Chester, was attentive and informative about the menu and off-menu items. Food was delicious and just the right amounts. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Can't say enough about this place was a anniversary dinner there was a card signed by the staff ,treated us as queen and king brought out a special plate saying happy anniversary and took are picture what a very very cool place we decided every year will be spent at capital ! Thank you thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A great escape for a weekday lunch. The waiter was so so accommodating as well as the hostess. I had special needs and they were just wonderful. The food was plenty! Delicious can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The sesame seared tuna was delicious. The staff there - from the hostess to server to manager - are top notch. Dining there always makes one feel special and important. That's a great feeling, and that's one of the reasons why I am a repeat customer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and knowlegable. The experience was well worth it. I was there for my birthday and they go the extra mile .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our occasion was our Anniversary, and Capital Grill was outstanding! They went above and beyond with special touches.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our experience this time was as delightful as the last several occasions we dined there. Our wait person, Letty, was perfect and insured we finished in time to make it to a concert at Bass Hall.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a very special place. We couldn't have selected a better restaurant. The wine list, menu and service are all exceptional. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food was superb as always and the service was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The service was quite terrible which is very interesting, considering this is not the first time I have frequented this establishment. There seemed to be no consideration taken regarding the amount of time we had for lunch, even though it was asked prior to our meal. Overall, just a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Not coming back. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

a great evening with wonderful food beverage and service. We will surely be sad to see Alex move on in the coming month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is always delicious! Staff is awesome! Great time had by all!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.