Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Romantic (44)
Notable Wine List (40)
Business Meals (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food and service overall. Both red meat and seafood options for those of us who don't eat red meat. I had the scallops and they were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The main complaint was we had a very long wait for the drinks to get to the table, the bottle of red came, however in another 20 minutes the rest of the table had not received their glasses of white wine and beer, so we had to ask the waiter about it. Also we felt that the steaks temperature was inconsistent as to what was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Katy was our rockstar server. Can't say enough good things about our W&W!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Joshua was our waiter and did a great job. Food was delicious but portions were a bit smaller than expected. Great atmosphere and we had the ability to have great conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was excellent and our server Amberly is always attentive and helpful with dining selections!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

1st time there. Excellent. I think I have a new favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Was disappointed this time and didn't live up to the experience that we have come to expect from Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

You expect quality at the Capital Grille and you get it at the Fort Worth Grille. Everything was perfect for a birthday event. Brenda provided a very personal touch that really made it special. Her service was timely and impeccable. Almost makes me want to move back to Fort Worth .....almost!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We were very impressed with both the food and the service. It was very quiet, which is a real plus and rare in dining establishments, anymore. We could actually hear each other over lunch! The wait staff was careful to respond to our special requests in a timely fashion. The food was very good and well served. We especially loved the coconut cream pie for dessert. We would recommend Capital Grille for business lunch, special occasions or almost anything.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

a very nice meal.....with delicious salad, salmon and lamb chops......wonderful service from Alex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I was hoping to make my gf feel extra special last Saturday night at this establishment. Unfortunately, things immediately took a turn for the worse, when the busser arrived to ask for our drinks with a sour face and gawked at my gf's request for lemons with her water. The busser girl came back a second time and actually threw plates of cheese and bread onto our table causing a clamor in front of other guests and the table shook as well. It was truly a degrading and embarrassing experience. A busser was throwing plates at me and my girl at a fine dining restaurant that I had made a reservation at for a special night. It's hard to even fathom experiencing this within 10 minutes of sitting down at our table. There are tons of restaurants who would appreciate my money and patronage, I will take mine elseshwre. I will say, that our server was extremely nice about the situation. She called the manager and we were comped an appetizer and a drink. I thought it was a nice gesture but it just didn't feel right after all of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Fort Worth's Capital Grill is one of my absolute favorites.
Excellent food and our server, Carter was outstanding.
Always a great spot for celebrating!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The Capital Grille in Fort Worth focuses on making special occasions "special". We celebrated our anniversary and had a table set up with confetti and a card when we arrived. Brenda was our server, and she was very attentive. We had the fillet mignon and salmon. Both were delicious. They provided dessert for us and a picture of us as a keepsake. I definitely recommend them!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a lovely meal with tomato/mozzarella salad.....the shrimp cocktail and the halibut were also delicious. There was wonderful service provided bu Amberlee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our server Justine Enriquez was wonderful. We ask for her everytime we come. She has a great ability to describe the menu and pair the wines. Her personality is so enjoyable.
This was a special night for our friend's 70th birthday and their 24th anniversary. The table was decorated and a card signed for each of them. These special touches are some of the reason we come to Capital Grille.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I made this reservation for my parents 60th anniversary . They have dined with you all many times. This time, they had terrible service and felt ignored on their special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had the restaurant week menu and also did the generous pour. Food & service was tremendous as were the wine options. Wish they would extend the generous pour.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great place with great service and servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We found you through DFW Restaurant Week, and you were by far, the best restaurant that we tried all summer! After eating at the Capital Grille earlier in the summer, I immediately made reservations for dinner for my Mom's birthday.

When Mom's birthday came, my father and I brought her to dinner - the cute confetti and the signed card just made her evening even more special. Our server, Kate was very attentive, the food was delicious and Sarah the dining room manager stopped by to check to see that everything was perfect. 'Perfect' is a tall order, but you guys, everything WAS perfect!

You are our new favorite place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were treated like royalty. Multiple people wished us a happy anniversary, we were given a picture souvenir, congratulations dessert, and long-stemmed purple rose. Food was fabulous.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived and were shown our table which was prepared especially for our anniversary. Our server, Chester, was awesome, and the food was incredible. We will long remember our anniversary dinner at Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We enjoyed the special Restaurant week meals with generous portions as well as the steak and lobster tails. The Generous Pour was generous with a variety of well-selected wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Perfect spot for lovely lunch with someone special.
Excellent fare, elegant service, and warm atmosphere.
Pure enjoyment!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great lunch a nice break waiter was excellent food outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great as always!! Great food, Great service!! We have always had a great experience at Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

a delicious diiner with tomato/mozzarella salad ..shrimp cocktail and lamb chops with mashed potaoes.....all wonderful......and great service from Alex!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My first time at Capital Grille. Excellent food and excellent service. One of the best steaks I have had in Fort Worth. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was delicious. Loved it and will be going back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We loved our dinner at The Capital Grille. Our server, Chester, went above and beyond to give us the best experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Can't go wrong with Capital Grill. Visited during restaurant week when they were very busy. Service as always was top notch with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only complaint was dessert. Crime Brûlée was almost runny, not set up like a custard at all. Kinda leaves a bad taste at the end of the mill. But always the entrees are fabulous!
Valet was crowded, very slow and long wait for vehicle to be delivered.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

While this particular evening we were getting together with friends, I've dined here many times. It is consistently excellent. The staff is well trained and well led by Managing Partner Gloria Starling. On this particular evening, our server Ian was remarkable and Sarah came out to check on our experience. We ordered off the "Restaurant Week" menu because it looked too good to pass up, and everything was top notch. The wine list is extensive, and has something for everyone. On this particular evening, we went with a familiar Decoy pinot noir. Starting with the blue cheese wedge was the perfect way to begin dinner. Both my wife and I then had the filet (medium rare), with grilled shrimp added to mine. For sides we had the mashed potatoes and green beans - both were the best either of us have ever had. finishing up with the creme brulee' proved to be the perfect cap on the evening. We'll be back ... a lot.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Second visit all time with both within 4 months. It was as wonderful as the first. Staff great. Server excellent! (Even the server we had 4 months ago remembered my name when I said hello to her as we were leaving. Now that's impressive!) My wife and daughter loved their filets and everything else we ordered. I thought all was excellent too EXCEPT for my 22 oz bone in ribeye. Don't get me wrong, I know that cut is marbled but this streak was just terrible and had hardly any edible bites. I mean Kroger has sold me a better BI RI that THAT and it wasn't for $50! Oh I'll be back, but it will be for the filet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This has been our favorite restaurant by far in DFW Restaurant week. Thomas was outstanding as a server. Everyone from the valet, host and hostess to the gentlemen who kept our water glasses constantly filled were genuinely warm and friendly. The steak was the best steak my husband and I have ever eaten. We have raved about it all day and will sing the praises of the Capital Grille every chance we get.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great experience all the way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went in for restaurant week and the generous pour. It was fantastic! We went with the lobster bisque then filet and finished with creme brûlée. Everything was perfectly cooked and delicious. The wines were wonderful and paired nicely with dinner. Amberly was a fantastic server I will ask for her every time. Alex at the bar was a delight after dinner. He was fast and friendly. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food, the service, the atmosphere were all superb.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

a lovely dinner with great service from Alex.....very pleasant in tne Lounge area.....salad was delicious as were the lamb chops and the veal chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing , they go above and beyond in every aspect to make your dining experience great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Justine is a waitress that is very knowledgeable of the menu, and the wines. She is always willing to do what it takes to make our experience nothing short of outstanding. Ask for her, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.