About The Capital Grille - Fort Worth

800 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00; Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-9200

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, garage and street parking are available.
Valet parking is $5 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Derek Venutolo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seafood Tower
Chilean Sea Bass With Mushroom Soy Broth
Coconut Cream Pie
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 15-Year Aged Balsamic
Asparagus Soup
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Creme brulee, triple chocolate, double baked cheesecake dessert trio
Salmon
Cheesecake
Lobster And Crab Cake
Lamb Chops
Wagyu Burger
Maine Lobster Roll
Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad
Stoli Doli

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
6 More
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Food
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Best Value
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Special Occasion (83)
Romantic (63)
Notable Wine List (49)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was fabulous - food, service, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was fabulous - food, service, and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We checked out the FW Capital Grille as ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We checked out the FW Capital Grille as part of Restaurant Week 2016. The service was top notch. Everyone made us feel like they really cared about our satisfaction. After a medium-well ordered steak came out undercooked, the server, floor manager and restaurant manager came by to ensure that the problem was resolved to our satisfaction. It was. We were celebrating an anniversary as well and were given a rose and our photo taken. Little table decorations were waiting when we were shown our table. As the restaurant filled, the noise level did not raise to unsatisfactory levels. The creme brulee' dessert was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert's service was extraordinary, as u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Robert's service was extraordinary, as usual. His timing is impeccable. He is one of the rare waiters who can provide excellent service while recognizing when his presence would be intrusive. The meal was excellent, the ambiance relaxing, and the service wonderful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met my husband for lunch date as he has ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Met my husband for lunch date as he has never been to Capital Grille in Fort Worth. It was DFW Restaurant Week, so extra value lunch. He loved the atmosphere, the food and service. I am sure we will be going back again soon. Our service provider even had the Chef switch out a dessert for us that was not on the "set menu" for the DFW Restaurant Week meal. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. The food is always top notch. Since the restaurant is located right across the corner from our office, it is one of the "treat" places to go for special occasions. The lunch menu has reasonable pricing for an occasional reward.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noisy. Hard to hear my friends!! Wait st ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Noisy. Hard to hear my friends!! Wait staff was attentive enough, but not particularly charming. Just business.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love the food and service, so gla ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always love the food and service, so glad we have our favorite "Downtown" spot!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It is always an amazing experience at Ca ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

It is always an amazing experience at Capital Grille Fort Worth and Restaurant Week with the Generous Poor was NO EXCEPTION! Prepare to have an great evening and you will not be disappointed! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Food was f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent dining experience. Food was fantastic, ambiance was perfect, and service was stellar. We were there for an anniversary dinner and my wife was thrilled. Looking forward to our next dinner at Capitol Grille.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue for a business lunch. Excell ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great venue for a business lunch. Excellent service and well prepared food. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Four of us chose your restaurant for "Re ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Four of us chose your restaurant for "Restaurant Week". The food was superb and the filet was mouth watering. I am a potato fan and those mashed potatoes were exceptional. We really enjoyed the dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grill has once again provided a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Capital Grill has once again provided a wonderful evening with great food, wine, and service. The food is consistently good and the service has been absolutely wonderful every time we have gone. This is a date night favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our plates were not cleared in a timely ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our plates were not cleared in a timely manner. Wine for generous pour was also not poured timely. Over 15 minutes lapsed without site of our server. Our entrees were delivered and they stood there waiting for us to move our salad plates out of the way for them. Our check took well over 15 minutes. We were very disappointed. CG was not on their game tonight at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Capital Grill does not disappoint. Pop ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Capital Grill does not disappoint.

Popped into the bar area, October, the bartender recommended a great red wine selection. She persuaded me to try to cheeseburger with parmesan fries. Wow. Good eats.

I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

another wondeful evening at Capital..... ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

another wondeful evening at Capital......Rob was as wonderful as usual....and we enjoyed getting to visit a bit with the new managemnt personnel....and we always enjoy interacting with all the staff. Food awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

ATF - Capilal Grille. Service and food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

ATF - Capilal Grille. Service and food are always top notch! Valet right out front and the Wine Special is a good deal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was top notch all the way! It's nice ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was top notch all the way! It's nice to have your expectations met or exceeded

time after time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always like "coming home"....good food, ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

always like "coming home"....good food, good beverages, and wonderful service.....what's not to like?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service in this downtown ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service in this downtown steakhouse. Very good wine selections and bar options. Steaks were superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible, but what made i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was incredible, but what made it so special was our waiter, Ryan. He was amazing and made the night especially great. He was so personable but never intrusive. We had not mentioned it was our 41st Anniversary when we made the reservation, but the moment he heard it was, he went all out to decorate the table and then offered a special Anniversary desert on the house. When he brought the desert, he very discretely handed me a single rose under the table to give to my wife. He thought of everything and was a joy to have as our waiter for this special night. Thanks Ryan and Capital Grille, FW, TX

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant as their food is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We love this restaurant as their food is outstanding. Also they have the best staff and management. Unfortunately the restaurant had to be shut down prior o our entrees arriving due to an air conditioning failure. We were told that was second time in 1 week. My out of town guests were saddened, however the management made up for they issue and then some. They compd our drinks and appetizers and gave everyone gif certificates to come back. Hopefully the landlord will get their AC fixed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Always a great meal for a special occasi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a great meal for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a great evening with wonderful food and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

a great evening with wonderful food and terrific service from Rob. ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent. Service was e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Everything was excellent. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, the food, the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great experience, the food, the service though a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I don't see how people can afford to eat ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I don't see how people can afford to eat here as much as they do. It is so stinking delicious though. The restaurant and wait staff and chefs are exceptionally generous and everything was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is consistently outstanding. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This place is consistently outstanding. Yes the food is priced on the higher end. It's prepared wonderfully and if you're not satisfied, they'll bend over backwards to make it right. What really gives the Capital Grille an edge is the service. They do everything in their power to make you feel catered to without hovering. We always ask for Tye, who is an exceptional server and an all around nice person. Come here to have a special meal and enjoy yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rob provide excellent service....the cor ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Rob provide excellent service....the corn soup was delicious as were the oysters and also the shrimps on ice.....tht mandarin orange sorbet was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time here celebrating two special ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great time here celebrating two special birthdays. The food was good and our server was very polite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was delicious. The generous pou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious. The generous pour wine event was so so, probably would have rather had a glass or two of wine I really enjoyed. My wife loved the Stoli Doli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Superb service and excellent food! Grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Superb service and excellent food! Great attention to detail:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent. The steaks we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our dinner was excellent. The steaks we ordered were done to perfection !!! The service could not have been better, Our waiter Francisco was great he was attentive but not overly so even with his shadow Danny everything was perfect !!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner before going to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great place for dinner before going to bass hall. The generous pour of several wines has already started. Already booked a reservation to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always awesome! Staff is always friendly ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always awesome! Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We like to dine out there prior to performances at the Bass Hall, they always do everything to help us get in and out on time.

Excellent food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience at Capital Grille o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent experience at Capital Grille once again. They remembered the special cocktail for my wife which they had made the last time we were there. The service was excellent. The food was fresh, well-prepared, and nicely served. We like this place for special occasions and they did not disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very attentive and person ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server was very attentive and personable. We enjoyed the evening. It was a celebration of our 35th wedding anniversary and the restaurant acknowledged that! It was a great evening and we are appreciative of the personal touches that we given to our special day. We felt special from the time we arrived to the time we departed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

another wonderful evening at our regular ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

another wonderful evening at our regular Sunday evening restaurant.....always a treat for us.....food and drinks great with excellent service from Alex, and also Alex the bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Capital Grille is definitely a go to ven ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Capital Grille is definitely a go to venue for special occasions where you receive perfectly prepared entrees and excellent service. This last visit was for celebration of 40 year business anniversary. Both the filet and rib eye were perfect as ordered. I really like the Kona rub option. The two fish entrees were also excellent with the salmon cooked to exactly as requested. Its difficult to imagine a bad evening at the Capital Grille.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

food was great as usual......Rob'sservic ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

food was great as usual......Rob'sservice was most excellent.....another lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined here several times and it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have dined here several times and it always seems to get better each time. Our steaks were superb and the roasted mushrooms the best I have ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lety was our server she did an excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Lety was our server she did an excellent job. The food was wonderful and we can't wait until the next experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.