Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (35)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Business Meals (30)
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Scenic View (2)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

We were celebrating a birthday lady night and everything was great! They even cut up our steaks so we could share and that was so perfect. Food was exceptional as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We dinned in the bar. Lauren waited on us and did an excellent job. 👏👏

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Dinner was great and the service was very good. It's a very noisy restaurant, which is good for the energetic atmosphere. I've been here many times for business and the noise level makes it a bit hard to conduct a conversation. All in all, it's a very nice place with very good food.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Not new to Capital Grille. It was our favorite 1st and last night dinner when visiting Houston.

I like that the portions seem to be a little smaller which is great, meaning one can actually have an appertizer or salad before the Entree. 👍👍

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Yum lunch an

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great place for a special evening. Outstanding food and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The service was excellent. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fair, at best.

I have been to the Capital Grille in downtown Fort Worth. My experience there was an excellent one. The food and service were both outstanding. I had high expectations for the Dallas location. It was sub par in comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Overall great experience. Last minute business meeting and the restaurant was able to accommodated a 4:00 pm reservation at their bar!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our dinner was wonderful! The steaks are always delicious and cooked to perfection. The service outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It all our pleasure to select Capital Grill at the uptown Dallas location and in other states as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Cuando llego a una ciudad en Estados Unidos trato de ir a la cadena de Restaurantes de carnes Capitán Grill, el servicio, ambiente, la comida es sensacional. No es barato más vale la pena ir a comer o cenar un buen filete de carne acompañado de unos lobster Mac and cheese, tienen una amplia lista de vinos, sin duda mi lugar favorito porque se que lo que voy a recibir de comida es casi perfecta! Atención especial a nuestra mesera Rusa y nuestro meseros brasileños por las recomendaciones de vinos extranjeros!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our waiter Steve is very top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Always a great choice! I've never had a bad meal here after years and years of dining here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

For me, I like the food, but the service is outstanding. Everything is top notch from the Valet to finish.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Possibly one of the best steak houses I've ever been to. The food was amazing. The service was tailored to us and out of this world. We are definitely going back to celebrate future special occasions :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was amazing. Could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The staff are the best. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

So happy to have tried it! Was one of the best steaks I have ever had! I will be back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was equally amazing. I loved the opportunity to sample the Stoli Doli. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

My mom, sister and I went for a joint birthday dinner. My husband and I have been several times. They never disappoint. My mom mentioned that it was the best meal she ever had and the service made her feel truly special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great food and attentive service but the noise level makes it virtually impossible to carry on a conversation in a normal voice. Having a group of 20 people at one table in the middle of the room compounded the problem. Surely there's a way to improve the acoustics in such a lovely restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Anniversary (19th) dinner. Have not been back in several years, but wait was worth it. The food was outstanding, but our service was on-point. Everyone at the Capital Grill made this a great evening. Thanks Esteban.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

My friends and I came back as we were there last week and they loved it. There was still a bottle of wine from the generous pour that we were lucky enough to have. CG has the best steak in Dallas.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Fantastic service! The sliced filet literally one of the best I've ever had. Nice place, comfortable booths. Will go back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2017

What a great evening, from cocktails to dessert. Staff was on point all night ( Thank you Steve!). Food was perfect in every way. Would recommend Capital Grille to anyone looking for a wonderful dining experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

You guys made my girlfriend's 30th birthday dinner amazing! Thank you for doing an awesome job! The experience was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

From the bar to dinner. Everything was fantastic. Will definitely go again. We were from out of town and thought we would try it again. We were not disappointed

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We are never disappointed when we have a special engagement to celebrate at CG❗️❗️

It is our first and only destination of choice for a special occasion celebration.

I would rate this experience as a ninety nine out of 100 because normally they have fresh roses and this time they did not but the food was superior , as always❗️

The lobster Mac and cheese was unbelievable ❗️❗️❗️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our waitress Sheila was great! The lobster was also terrific. The bone in strip wasn't as good as usual. I think maybe they cut back on days aged, but not sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Everything was great...drinks, bartender, waiter, food...everything. John was so wonderful and went above and beyond to see we had a great night. Thank you, John and Capital Grille.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great service and even better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We arrived a little before 8pm, did not get seating until 8:15 or 8:20. Was very loud in the restaurant, we sat in a booth and still the noise leave was high. I've been to Capital Grill in New York, Baltimore and Orlando and this location Dallas by far was the loudest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

5 stars. Great place to eat very tasty food. Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our waiter was amazing!! We always have the best service and the generous pour was great too!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Every part of the visit was excellent. Our waiter was superb by attending to our needs and never far from absent. Our food was awesome. Seasoned well and plenty. The atmosphere was intimate and decorated tastefully. I will plan to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great service by Sheila and the whole team! Thanks for a very memorable time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The hostess was unfortunately not pleasant and didn't deal with the situation well. They were running behind and it didn't make a good impression on my client. Our table wasn't ready on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Capital Grille has always been our go-to place for special occasions. Food is always outstanding but our waiter this time seemed less than thrilled we were there. Seemed to be in a bad mood. Long waits between courses and Generous Pour servings. Handed us the check before even asking us if we wanted anything else like coffee, etc. Before we paid, I asked everyone at the table if they wanted anything else. He seemed shocked that we might actually want something more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

One of my favorite place. Love the "Generous Wine Pour"!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Another outstanding dinning experience at The Capital Grill in Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.