Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Romantic (34)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Groups (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

One of my favorite place. Love the "Generous Wine Pour"!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Another outstanding dinning experience at The Capital Grill in Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation for 730pm for a table of 8, but we were informed that the party at the table designated for us had paid their tab and we were just waiting for them to vacate. We weren't seated until 820pm and we're pretty sure it was at a different table since my husband noticed that the group next us were there when we sat down and were still there when we left... and they never ate anything. The hostess apologized and provided free glasses of champagne after ~15min, then manager came by after ~25min, apologized profusely, and promised us a seafood sampler and hot calamari to be waiting on our table when we were finally seated. The free appetizers consisted of ~16 jumbo cocktail shrimp, a lobster tail, 2 giant stone crab claws, ~9 fresh oysters, and 4 orders of calamari. Most of us had the Kona-crusted dry-aged NY strip for our main course, which was AMAZING. Our only complaint once seated was that the Generous Pour was not nearly as "generous" as it had been last year. Might've just been the waiter who was stingy this year...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been here several times before and it is always a first class experience. The food is excellent and the service outstanding. The value was excellent this time for two reasons. First, it was restaurant Week and second during the summer they have a wine tasting special called the generous pour and several of the wines were very nice wines. Only possible complaint is that the noise level was a little high, but that could be overlooked based on everything else.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating our anniversary and they decorated the table with heart confetti and roses . The service was fantastic and the food was delicious

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary Dinner. They made it very special. Rose on the table. Great table and location with a nice Happy Anniversary card. Champaign on the house. Dessert on the house. Took our picture. Special evening all the way around. Food was excellent, prepared exactly as we wanted it.
Perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Capital grille is on our rotation. We really look forward to the evening.
Way too much small talk between server and us. We are nice people but being interrupted so many times was annoying to both of us.
The young manager offered to come and check back on undercooked steak. We did not ask for this but was volunteered
The male was all about his babble and was not helpful at all, even the one time we asked about change for valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

UExcellent food! Our serverj Joao was very friendly and knowledgeable about wines!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a little to cold to fully enjoy our time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, well-prepared, great service. It was difficult to hear but that seems to be the problem in 85% of restaurants in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We love The Capital Grille Uptown. We eat here often and always have a great experience. The staff is excellent. We have never had anything but excellent food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Very good seafood as well as wonderful steaks. Very good service from a very friendly staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Capital Grille is a family favorite as well as great for business meals. It is simply one of the best and most consistent restaurants in the country.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Enjoying restaurant week. Capital Grille does not skimp on the food, we had full portions. Also enjoyed The Generous Pour, very good Cab! Creme Brulee excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went during restaurant week, but would visit again for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Steven was our waiter and he was excellent, the host was welcoming

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with friends, everything was perfect! Our server went above and beyond to make sure everything came out perfect! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The drinks were creative and tasty! Try the orange cosmo...not too sweet! Our appetizers arrived quickly but there was a delay on the steaks...no worries, we were served a small cup of lobster bisque! Yum! Steaks were perfectly cooked. try the porcini rubbed steak if you love the taste of mushrooms with your steak. Desserts were all perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

From start to finish, a great dining experience. Great atmosphere, not too much noise to make it hard to hear our own conversation, but loud enough so I could not hear others. The attention to detail with the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was great and the service wa top notch. I enjoyed bringing a friend here for their first Captial Grille experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Authentic, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Just great service and is so worth a visit to this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Capital Grille is our go-to restaurant for a great steak dinner. The service is always excellent from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave. Our favorite server, Sheila, is an all star!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Greg was excellent. Food was delicious and the wine list was extensive. Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We loved this place. Very romantic and the food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Dinner was delicious! Our server Claire was friendly, gracious and provided excellent service!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I only said it was a good value because it was restaurant week. It's very pricey otherwise but a good splurge restaurant. Other than our steaks needing a little more salt, the food was very tasty. Amazing mashed potatoes and very good green beans as well. The service was impeccable. I noticed servers putting roses on some of the tables. I'm guessing for anniversary celebrations. That was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always enjoy the capital grille. A little pricey but always a greatness meal

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Generous Pour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great lunch! It was very loud at 1 pm, which caused the waitress to misunderstand our order. The staff was apologetic and uickly brought out the steak entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Capital Grill is a good choice for a date night. This location seem to struggle on its level of service. The gentleman pouring water more than once reached across my plate while I was eating. While the food was good overall service missed. The crowd at this location is a much other clientele. For my money the Plano location superior level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

My craft cocktail, Grapefruit Buck, was one of the best I've had anywhere. My companion enjoys being to buy wines and "keep in a cabinet". Ribeye and Filet were cooked to perfection, the creamed corn was great but the brussel sprouts were not good at all (too sweet, goopy sauce).
You can count on Capital Grille to be excellent & consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent restaurant with commensurate prices. Steven is my favorite server -- friendly, considerate, and professional!!! He is worth asking for

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had great service and great steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Very good steak house, for both food and service. But, honestly, by the time you get to this price range most are. No real complaints, but also hard to say it was really a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely LOVE almost everything about this restaurant, VERY disappointed on this one occasion: made the reservation thru OpenTable, requested specific waiter. Then called restaurant two days ahead to be sure they had read the note that I'd included with the reservation--I was assured that they had. Got the restaurant--different waiter. The new guy was very nice and very capable, and I shrugged it off so as not to spoil my daughter's 21st birthday celebration(!), but it bothered me then and has continued to bother me. My husband went back to the restaurant for a business dinner since and the waiter we wanted apologized profusely and sincerely--suspect he himself had NO idea the host staff had made the switch. Anyway, we'll be back (of course), but I'll be even more nervous and insistent about any special request(s) in the future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my first visit and I must admit this was one of the best experiences I have had at a restaurant. We will most definitely make another visit here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Can't go wrong with the petite Filet, mashed potatoes and green beans. Not too excited about the server giving me a giant Perrier for $7 instead of a small considering I was by myself, but still otherwise a great meal as expected at Cap Grille

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Waiter delivered drinks then didn't come back to take our order for 20 minutes. Unacceptable. Then he throws the excuse "you were talking, so I didn't want to bother you." Really? Isn't that what people do when they go out to eat? Never delivered the lobster bisque I ordered. Waiter's head was not in the game at all. But the food is worth it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My wife and I were getting dinner prior to an event at the American Airlines arena. I have been to Capital Grille locations in California and Massachusetts and the visit to the Dallas uptown location was great! Esteban our server was wonderful and very engaging. Our meal was terrific as steaks were cooked perfectly. Thank you for a lovely night.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. The table was decorated, the service was attentive and helpful and the food was outstanding! I may have set the bar too high with this anniversary dinner. It will be hard to top next year!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.