About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Coconut Cream Pie - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
10 Oz Lobster Tail - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Cheesecake - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Lobster Mac 'N' Cheese - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Truffle Cake - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Lobster & Beef Tenderloin Surf & Turf - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Lobster - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 12-Year Aged Balsamic - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
lobster roll - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Spinach - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Scotch Tasting  - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
truffle fries with parmesan - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Prosciutto Wrapped Mozzarella With Vine Ripe Tomatoes  - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Roasted Seasonal Mushrooms - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Wagyu Cheeseburger - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Creme Brulee - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Oscar Styled Filet Mignon - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
mushrooms - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Pan Fried Calamari With Hot Cherry Peppers - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Bone-In Kona Crusted Dry Aged Sirloin With Caramelized Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Wedge Salad - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Sliced Filet With Wild Mushrooms And Onions  - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Steack Porcinni - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Grande Plateau - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Oysters on the Half Shell - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Alaskan King Crab Legs - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Bone-In Kona Crusted Sirloin With Shallot Butter - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Dry Aged Sirloin - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Smoked salmon appetizer - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Alaskan King Salmon With Cumber Slaw  - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Strawberries Capital Grille - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Parmesan Truffle Fries - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With A Courvoisier Cream Sauce - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Roasted Butternut Squash With Cranberry Pear Chutney - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Filet Oscar - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Seabass - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Tomato And Mozzarella Salad - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Stoli Doli - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Miniature Lobster And Crab Cakes - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Espresso Cake - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Steak, Lobster Tails, Potatoes, And Creamed Spinach - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Tenderloin With Mushrooms And Cippolini - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Pumpernickel Bread With Golden Raisins & Bread Basket - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Stoli Doli & Tito's Martini - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
Alaskan King Salmon Bacon Brussels Sprouts & Carrots Coulis - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX
 Seared Citrus Glazed Salmon - The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown, Dallas, TX

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (8)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Casual (4)
Historic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent at every level from parking, r ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent at every level from parking, reception, seating, escorting guest to table, servers, food, and value. Stephan was off and Jaoa did an excellent job -- a gracious, excellent professional!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 3 steaks between 4 of us and we s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had 3 steaks between 4 of us and we still had meat left over. The salads, green beans and truffle fries were all wonderful. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and they brought us a couple of complimentary desserts to help finish off our meals. It was a perfect birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy this place, but this time, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always enjoy this place, but this time, server could have been a little friendlier. Very distant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent - service, food, atmosphere!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent - service, food, atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here my b-day and the experience wi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Went here my b-day and the experience will be memorable. The service was amazing and was the best part of the experience. The waiter referred to us by name every time and overheard my boyfriend talking to me about my bday and brought me a beautiful bday dessert. The food is your standard high end steakhouse and was very good. Would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner at Capital ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Capital Grille!! The food was amazing...especially the salad with parmesan vinegarette and the calamari! My husband loved his oysters and I really enjoyed my filet. The star of the show, though, was the Creme Brule Cheesecake. It's seriously the best cheesecake I've ever eaten! So yum! We will DEFINITELY be going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Spicy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our Waiter was Steve. He was Fantastic! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our Waiter was Steve. He was Fantastic! We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary. Food & wine excellent. There's a reason we come back again and again. You'll not be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday celebration. We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went for a birthday celebration. We were greeted with a table that had birthday confetti scattered on it and a birthday card from the restaurant. Never had that before at any other place. Our enjoyment continued up from there. Nathan, our waiter was friendly, attentive, informative and overall a joy. The food was excellent, the drinks and wine great. The restaurant's ambiance was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to Capital several times and always ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Been to Capital several times and always great. Took girlfriend and her boys who could have been dressed a little nicer, but plenty of other people dressed similarly. Waiter was Daniel. He could not have more indifferent,rude, and inattentive. Never even checked to see how our meal was. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Nathan was an exceptional waiter. The fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Nathan was an exceptional waiter. The food was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here for special occasions, and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We come here for special occasions, and simply love the food. We always ask for server Felipe, he is outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in all areas! I will visit with ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Perfect in all areas! I will visit with clients again

Thank you

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere. Service was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended for a special occasion. Worth the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic from start to f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Everything was fantastic from start to finish. Thank you

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place. They clearly have professi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great Place. They clearly have professional waiters, such as Greg, who was excellent. The food was great. Yes, a bit pricey, but very nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Capital Grille is always reliable for a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Capital Grille is always reliable for a special treat. Too expensive for an everyday place (for me at least), but the noise level allows comfortable conversation, the service is always excellent, and the ambiance is upscale without being pretentious.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service beginning with the car val ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great service beginning with the car valet out front to the hostesses to our waiter Felipe!

Tuna tartare - great; steaks and sides great; drinks and wine list - great; desserts - great!

Victor the Managing Partner stopped by for a few quick quips - nice touch!

What are you waiting for? Make the reservation and go!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was our 25th anniversary and they made ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I was our 25th anniversary and they made it really special.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd night they honored the 1000 point re ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 27, 2016

2nd night they honored the 1000 point reservation

hmmm why not the night prior ???????????

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was good as it always is at Capital ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Food was good as it always is at Capital Grilles and the service was exceptional. As I travel a lot, I frequently dine alone and the Capital Grilles always treat me as well as if I was bringing 6 other folks with me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

arbitrarily changed the 1000 point reser ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 26, 2016

arbitrarily changed the 1000 point reservation to 100 pts ?????

food and services were as good as always

i simply don't get arbitrarily changing the 1000 point reservation to 100 pts ?????

in a word

"cheap"

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was impeccable......but the food ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Service was impeccable......but the food was overcooked and mediocre. We expected more from The Palm, since NYC is beyond excellent. Would have liked a better experience for a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was so so this trip. Calamari was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Steak was so so this trip. Calamari was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated our 3 year wedd ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 3 year wedding anniversary and was well spent here! Staff was nice, table was decked out and the food was amazing! I highly recommend...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must not have a chef on duty or my meal ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Must not have a chef on duty or my meal would not have been sent out of the kitchen. Inferior seafood that was over cooked. expensive enough to warrant good kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The perfect location and atmosphere for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The perfect location and atmosphere for business lunches. The food is amazing and the staff does an excellent job.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best bartenders, service and food!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The best bartenders, service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are top tier. But it's ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food and service are top tier. But it's truffle fries in the bar that keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's been a while since I visited this p ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

It's been a while since I visited this particular Capital Grille and the quality was just as good as I had experienced in the past. Thanks, Terry Prichard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was amazing from the food to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything was amazing from the food to the service!!! Our waitress Catie was unbelievable and the food was on point. I will go back to The Capital Grille and ask for Catie everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Room traditional and beautiful. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Room traditional and beautiful. Service was very professional and engaging. Menu traditional with many choices. Visited many time, it always exceeds expectations.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pricey and delicious. Great place to cel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Pricey and delicious.

Great place to celebrate special occasions 💖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The front desk is as good as I have ever ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The front desk is as good as I have ever seen, Stephan, the server is 100% professional, and the food was really good. It is one of my favorite spots for fine dining in Dallas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I have been patrons of Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

My husband and I have been patrons of The Capital Grille for over 20 years. The consistency in the service and food is what has made us regulars.

Alan is always our choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprisingly disappointed by this ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I was surprisingly disappointed by this Capital Grille. Service was nothing great. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and it was super bland and unflavored. For the $1000 we spent it was meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Outstanding in every aspect. I have been ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Outstanding in every aspect. I have been to 5 star restaurants all over Texas, the U.S. and the world. Without a doubt this was the best steak in my 40+ years experience. Steven's impeccable service was the perfect match for the outstanding food.

The Coconut Cream Pie = heavenly

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time with my husband and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my husband and parents for Restaurant Week. The food was delicious, albeit not incredibly creative (not unexpected for a steak restaurant), and the service was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous! Wish you still ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was fabulous! Wish you still had the sweet gin Rickey though. Other than that is was a great evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent surf and turf (South African l ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent surf and turf (South African lobster, the best)

Excellent Service, ie Steve. Wow, we wanted to hire him

Excellent staff. very accommodating

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ate at Capital Gril for Restaurant W ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We ate at Capital Gril for Restaurant Week and the meal was excellent. We also had to make a deadline to attend a play and the server was very diligent in getting us out on time.

We all had the Fillet and they were cooked perfectly and were of high quality . The accompanying mashed potatoes were excellent.

The portion sizes were just right .

We had an excellent Malbec off the wine list

Ann

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.