Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Business Meals (48)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Bar Seating (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fun (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
1826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service. I believe our waiter was Gregg, he was very attentive and knowledgeable about the food and especially the wines. It was all good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Super food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Very crowded. Although chilly outside, noone takes your coat - so you have to cramp them on the seat with you. Not very stylish.
Waiter was knowledgeable, but somehow not very sincere.
Food was nice - but could be improved. (Why do I rub a steak to drown it in sauce afterwards?).
Waiter did start clearing the table while one peron (of four) was still eating.

All in all just an "ok" experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2018

This is my favorite Capital Grill - better than Houston (which is great), New York, Chicago and Vegas. Service is always outstanding as is the food. Simply a great high dollar restaurant. Worth the money. The bone in filet and swordfish are simply the best. A fine evening of culinary dining!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Always seems to impress. They need to have lighter smaller dinner options!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

Great tasting food and environment. I would recommend this place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The best dry aged ribeye that I’ve ever tasted! Service was busy but we were accommodated by a free appetizer and a lobster bisque that was amazing! Best lobster/crab cakes!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The food, service, and atmosphere were all very good, though the asparagus tips were burnt which was disappointing, and the mashed potatoes seemed very thin. My steak was cooked perfectly, MR, and was delish, as was my wife’s swordfish.

This was New Year’s Eve. Everything was very good, but not ‘wow’ and on NYE, at a restaurant like the Capital Grill, you really hope to be wowed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Awesome date night with awesome lady. Meal and service was greatness. Joah is a fantastic waiter, he takes great pride in his work and company. Wine selection top notch, had to learn iPad navigation, not too difficult. I recommend steak. Flavor of beef is excellent Coconut pie and a drink called Stoli-doley were awesome too. Valet park.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

I won't embarrass the Capital Grille with making my review public. I will send a private note instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Wonderful evening. Serice was impecable and food divine!! Love it every time I come.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Excellent experience for a special night out - food was outstanding, service was great - just a bit noisy on a Friday night holiday weekend, but not too bad. We really love going to the Capital Grille for special occasions - they always deliver a solid experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, good menu and drink selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Our family spends every Christmas Eve at Capital Grill. It is very festive and enjoyable for the special occasion. One of our favorite restaurant traditions. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2017

The bone in rib eye was amazing! Service and food was 5 star on an extremely busy Christmas Eve!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Top notch, Excellent! Great family spot for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Chose Capital Grille for our family Christmas Eve dinner and fully enjoyed the experience. The food and service were outstanding! We had cocktails and wine, which were all good. Most of us ordered steaks, which were cooked perfectly and were accompanied by really nice, rich sauces. We didn't have room for dessert, but would have liked to give those a try. Only criticism is the prices were a bit on the high side, but we weren't disappointed at all with our food. Will definitely be back...maybe without the kids next time :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2017

I would give our experience six stars if I could. Dinner with husband and two adult sons while staying at the Hotel Crescent for Christmas holiday trip to Dallas. Every item each of us ordered was perfectly prepared and delicious. What set this dinner above any other was our server. He appeared before we realized we needed or might enjoy his service. Otherwise, never noticed him. He intuitively offered menu adjustments to individually suit each of us individually. Nothing we would have asked for or thought of before he mentioned them. Just an outstanding experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Wonderful food and great cocktails. Staff was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We were a bit disappointed. I have dined here many times in the past and always had a first rate experience. I was also surprised that I have not received any response from the management regarding the message I sent them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2017

The staff is lovely and our waiter was great! The service was slow but I think that was because they were so busy not because of the waiter. The waiter was very attentive.
We celebrated a birthday and they had a special dessert prepared for our birthday guest.
Food is good. We enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Amazing food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2017

We love Capital Grille. As always Sheila was excellent. Food was cooked to perfection. We have never had a bad meal here. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2017

I was very disappointed. I have been to your restaurant many times and this was by far a huge disappointment and unlike other visits. The shrimp was dry and tough. The steaks were thin and not flavorful. We ordered the 50+ dollar bone in ribeye. The sides were awful and were taken off our bill.
All in all I will probably not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2017

I've dined at CG many times over the years and always been pleased with the overall quality of the restaurant. On this particular occasion I was very disappointed with my mean and in hindsight probably should have sent it back. I had a caesar salad with chicken and the romaine had been either frozen or come directly from a very cold refrigerator and was ice cold and was breaking down (mushy). It was barely edible. What could be easier than to put salad dressing on romaine lettuce and add a piece of grilled chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The Capital Grille in the Crescent is always outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The food was great as well as the service. I would return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2017

This was our second visit and we took our adult daughter there to celebrate her birthday. The staff decorated our table for special event and our server was especially attentive to the birthday girl. The food and service were excellent; just like you expect from a very upscale restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Best steak in town - and don’t skip the lobster mac and cheese! Wine list great, too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. The wait staff was amazing, as well as the food and drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Vilenea was absolutely wonderful!! We had a party of 14 for a Christmas party and ahe with the help of the managers made sure we were completely taken care of!! The food is always delicious and everyone does their best to make the occasion special wether you have a large party or a small party(2) ;)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Felipe Lunardi is the best of the best! ALWAYS provides exceptional service and makes the evening fun. Thanks for being exceptional again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Excellent food as always, and even better service!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

My family was celebrating my daughter and wife’s birthday. This was our first time to dine at the Capital Grille. The service was outstanding and the food was very very good.
Only glitch was my daughter and wife decided to split the 10 oz filet. My daughters portion came out cooked to order, medium rare, but my wife’s was over cooked, well done. Ugh! The server was right on it and about 10 mins later the Head Chef personally delivered a beautifully cooked medium rare 10 oz Filet. That’s service! The side dishes were cooked perfectly
The birthday desserts of cheesecake cremebrulee and a toffee chocolate cake were wonderful.
Overall we had a great time and a great experience at the Capital Grille. I highly recommend this establishment

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Overall top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We have never had a bad experience at the Capital Grille. Shelia does a great job waiting on us. The service is impeccable and all the staff are great. The food is terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.