Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Business Meals (33)
See All
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (25)
Bar Seating (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
People Watching (8)
Fun (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

I had been to Capital Grille before and left with the impression that I must dine there again. This time, not so much. Two of four of us had to send back our steak because it wasn't cooked to the desired temp. I eat steaks a lot and know what it should look like, and don't appreciate the server trying to explain away what clearly wasn't what I'd ordered. A medium well steak should not leave blood running on my plate. Great to some, but disgusting to me. Almost lost my appetite. Aside from that, everything else was pretty good, but the main course just isn't the place you want to make your biggest mistake.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy ourselves! It's consistently delicious with good service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first time eating at Capital Grille. It was AMAZING! I had the most delicious NY Strip Steak. The mashed potatoes were delicious along with the cheesecake dessert and hand crafted cocktails. The service was impeccable! Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and took great care of us throughout our meal.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Capital Grille is consistently awesome. From the moment you pull up to the valet, to the hostess stand, the service, the food, the ambience -- everything is great. I highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We throughly enjoyed our evening. The service was impeccable and the food outstanding. We had the calamari for an appetizer and it was wonderful I had the Lobster Bisque and it had big pieces of lobster in it. My husband had the French Onion Soup and it was also delicious. We shared one of the specialty steaks and it was wonderful. Even though we shared we brought home some of it and had it for lunch the next day, it was still good. We also had the Truffle Fries which were also excellent. Can't wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great! I will be back for future business meetings.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food was good as always. However, we were greatly disappointed to learn that Nathan was no longer there. His excellent service is the primary reason that we have dined there frequently and have held many business dinners there. A huge loss!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We love Steve our waiter! And of course the food was AMAZING!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Steven was our server, and he was amazing!! Attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. The food was delicious as always. (Try the peppercorn crusted steaks) We went for a Birthday, and they decorated the table and brought a nice dessert. Love this place. Would definitely go again and again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our waiter Jamil was absolutely outstanding and made my mother's 80th birthday a real special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. They have the best USDA Prime steaks in DFW. We were celebrating my daughter's winning the most outstanding student in middle school, and they prepared a beautiful desert with congratulations written on the plane. I highly recomend this restaurant

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

A wonderful meal as always. The service was fantastic. There were many special touches like putting heart confetti on the table because it was our anniversary, and then giving us a complimentary dessert. My young son loved the confetti so they gave him a small container to take home! They do have kids entrees if you ask. The cream spinach is definitely the best I've ever had, and I've tried it everywhere. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Great wine selection. Even the bread basket is exceptional!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely amazing food... favorite restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Food was wonderful and our waiter Steve was excellent!
Always consistent.
Everyone is soooo friendly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

High end steakhouse that delivers!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Capital Grille is still my favorite. Great food and service! I was celebrating my best friend's birthday and they made it wonderful occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great time with three generations of my family. My kids and my parents all enjoyed it all.
My server Sheila was the best!
We were celebrating my mothers birthday and it was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

mediocre steakhouse chain. Boring and steaks are average. Menus and decor badly in nees of an overhaul..Long overdue!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Outstanding dinning experience as always! The food and service was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Capital Grille is one our all time favorites. We love the porcini rubbed bone-in ribeye, lobster mac and cheese , and sautéed spinach. Denton provided superior service and our steak was delivered personally by the executive chef! When he found out that it was my birthday he prepared a celebratory dessert platter with coconut cream pie and espresso cake! Probably my best meal experience ever!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a great experience for Mothers Day. Our server Catherine was absolutely amazing. Let's be real. You can get a good steak anywhere in Dallas. It's the service that makes the difference. With Catherine that's what we got. We will be back because of her outstanding and genuine service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had reservations on Mother's Day and the CG was packed. We were sat at our table 20 minutes after our scheduled reservation, but we didn't really noticed. Free mimosas for Moms helped pass the time.

Despite being overwhelmingly busy we were treated to exceptional service and the food was exactly as ordered.

Top notch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers Day brunch, one of the 2 days they do brunch a year. Unbelievably great! The place was packed but the service was outstanding. Definitely will do it again next year.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Another great meal at the Capital Grille. The food and service was outstanding. I've eaten at Capital Grilles across the country and the experience is consistantly outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

CG is always excellent regardless of city. Dallas was no acception. Food was excellent as was the service. Best lamb chops anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good food; excellent lobster bisque and delicious lobster salad. Very enjoyable experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We went for a little lunch splurge on a Monday and it was a lovely treat. I had a special which was a salad topped w/ filet. My filet was cooked exactly the way I ordered it and the size of the salad was perfect for lunch. My friend had the Maine lobster roll w/ truffle fries and it looked as amazing as my friend said it was. Of course we couldn't pass up the bread and butter and I'm so glad we didn't because the bread was really hot and fresh and you don't find that very often at restaurants. I can't wait until our next lunch splurge!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Capital grille exceeded all expectations and made my best friend's birthday unforgettable. Thank you so much for the service, wonderful meals and the memories!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Outstanding steaks, sides, appetizers, desserts, and drinks. Great atmosphere! Always a great experience at the Capital Grille!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Outstanding service and experience to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Denton was superb

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service was great, the got our table ready with a flower and "Happy Anniversary" card. Food was great also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food and ambiance was good. Waiter was pleasant but not attentive. Was celebrating 29th wedding anniversary and didn't turn out to be as special as expected. Waiter also added another tables' food item to our check.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It's a slam dunk. Best of the best. Had South African Lobster paired with my filet. Stupid good. And the service was noticeably better than any place to memory. Totally legit and worth the money!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very nice and enjoyable dinner of my daughter's birthday.
Food was good, not exceptional.
A bit overpriced, in my opinion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great ambiance, service, and food! Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was amazing as always! The tenderloin and lobster is amazing!!! I have no idea what kind of sauce it was but it's heavenly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Everything was fantastic. Appetizers, entrees and desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.