About The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown

500 Crescent Court, Suite 135
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Crescent Shops and Galleries.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:00am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
On Maple between Cedar Springs & McKinney

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 303-0500

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
We have complementary valet available at our front door. There is also self-parking available, which is validated for up to three hours.

Executive Chef:
Mathew Ingersoll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Coconut Cream Pie
10 Oz Lobster Tail
Cheesecake
Lobster Mac 'N' Cheese
Chocolate Truffle Cake
Lobster & Beef Tenderloin Surf & Turf
Lobster
Porcini Rubbed Delmonico With 12-Year Aged Balsamic
lobster roll
Spinach
Scotch Tasting
truffle fries with parmesan
Prosciutto Wrapped Mozzarella With Vine Ripe Tomatoes
Roasted Seasonal Mushrooms
Wagyu Cheeseburger
Creme Brulee
Oscar Styled Filet Mignon
mushrooms
Pan Fried Calamari With Hot Cherry Peppers
Bone-In Kona Crusted Dry Aged Sirloin With Caramelized Shallot Butter
Wagyu Beef Carpaccio
Wedge Salad
Sliced Filet With Wild Mushrooms And Onions
Chocolate Hazelnut Cake
Steack Porcinni
Grande Plateau
Oysters on the Half Shell
Alaskan King Crab Legs
Bone-In Kona Crusted Sirloin With Shallot Butter
Dry Aged Sirloin
Smoked salmon appetizer
Alaskan King Salmon With Cumber Slaw
Strawberries Capital Grille
Parmesan Truffle Fries
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With A Courvoisier Cream Sauce
Roasted Butternut Squash With Cranberry Pear Chutney
Filet Oscar
Seabass
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Delmonico Steak
Tomato And Mozzarella Salad
Stoli Doli
Wagyu Burger
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Maine Lobster Roll
Lobster Pot Pie
Miniature Lobster And Crab Cakes
Chocolate Espresso Cake
Steak, Lobster Tails, Potatoes, And Creamed Spinach
Tenderloin With Mushrooms And Cippolini
Pumpernickel Bread With Golden Raisins & Bread Basket
Stoli Doli & Tito's Martini
Alaskan King Salmon Bacon Brussels Sprouts & Carrots Coulis
 Seared Citrus Glazed Salmon

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 46 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Dallas - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (76)
Notable Wine List (48)
Romantic (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (5)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best bartenders, service and food!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

The best bartenders, service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are top tier. But it's ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food and service are top tier. But it's truffle fries in the bar that keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's been a while since I visited this p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It's been a while since I visited this particular Capital Grille and the quality was just as good as I had experienced in the past. Thanks, Terry Prichard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was amazing from the food to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything was amazing from the food to the service!!! Our waitress Catie was unbelievable and the food was on point. I will go back to The Capital Grille and ask for Catie everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Room traditional and beautiful. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Room traditional and beautiful. Service was very professional and engaging. Menu traditional with many choices. Visited many time, it always exceeds expectations.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pricey and delicious. Great place to cel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Pricey and delicious.

Great place to celebrate special occasions 💖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The front desk is as good as I have ever ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The front desk is as good as I have ever seen, Stephan, the server is 100% professional, and the food was really good. It is one of my favorite spots for fine dining in Dallas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I have been patrons of Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My husband and I have been patrons of The Capital Grille for over 20 years. The consistency in the service and food is what has made us regulars.

Alan is always our choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprisingly disappointed by this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I was surprisingly disappointed by this Capital Grille. Service was nothing great. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and it was super bland and unflavored. For the $1000 we spent it was meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Outstanding in every aspect. I have been ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Outstanding in every aspect. I have been to 5 star restaurants all over Texas, the U.S. and the world. Without a doubt this was the best steak in my 40+ years experience. Steven's impeccable service was the perfect match for the outstanding food.

The Coconut Cream Pie = heavenly

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time with my husband and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my husband and parents for Restaurant Week. The food was delicious, albeit not incredibly creative (not unexpected for a steak restaurant), and the service was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous! Wish you still ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was fabulous! Wish you still had the sweet gin Rickey though. Other than that is was a great evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent surf and turf (South African l ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent surf and turf (South African lobster, the best)

Excellent Service, ie Steve. Wow, we wanted to hire him

Excellent staff. very accommodating

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ate at Capital Gril for Restaurant W ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We ate at Capital Gril for Restaurant Week and the meal was excellent. We also had to make a deadline to attend a play and the server was very diligent in getting us out on time.

We all had the Fillet and they were cooked perfectly and were of high quality . The accompanying mashed potatoes were excellent.

The portion sizes were just right .

We had an excellent Malbec off the wine list

Ann

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent classic steak house; terrific ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent classic steak house; terrific service and nice wine list

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a group of 10 for lunch. The Sta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had a group of 10 for lunch. The Staff went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice evening out at the Grille, Val ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very nice evening out at the Grille, Valet is really the only option but it's free of charge.

We were seated directly for a 630 reservation at 615 the Resturant was already filled to 3/4 capacity. Service was very quick and friendly we never had a empty glass or dish left over from start to finish.

The Stoi Doli is the signature of the Resturant and worth trying we did twice!

For a appetizer mozzarella wrapped in prosciutto was a luxury not to be missed. Followed by bone in filets and poached lobster tails for entrees.

Everything was cooked to excellence the sides were fingerling potatoes, sautéed spinach, & soy finished brussel sprouts they were amazing.

We skipped the in house made desserts and had a final cocktail in place. "The In Fashion" excellent whiskey cocktail made with Russels Reserve bourbon, Grand Mariner, finished with walnut bitters orange ice sphere & Amerna Cherry.

We will back soon bringing friends and family an absolute jewel in Dallas highly recommended to steak and cocktail lovers!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing steaks (we had 8 oz. Filet and K ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Amazing steaks (we had 8 oz. Filet and Kona NY strip)!!! Very attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable server, John! We had the most romantic table in the back corner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The birthday lunch for a friend was outs ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The birthday lunch for a friend was outstanding in all categories. Our server, Joao Trevisani, was superb. Attentive to just the right degree, gracious, very nice and an excellent host. The food was perfect, and the complimentary birthday dessert was lovely. Capital Grille is never a disappointment!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant week menu. Dinners ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful restaurant week menu. Dinners were all superb. The service was fantastic.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Capital Grille made Katie's birthday ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The Capital Grille made Katie's birthday dinner very special - with a free picture, dessert, and table decoration. The service was great as usual, but I had not experienced their birthday treatment before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service!Our waitress was very kn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Awesome service!Our waitress was very knowleadgeable of the menu and checked in consistently. The attire is dressy, but the salmon was amazing and worth it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for restaurant week. Salad and b ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We went for restaurant week. Salad and bread were good. NY Strip was not tender or flavorful. I felt like it should have been a better cut of meat than it was. Green beans were al dente, I'm not a fan. The dessert was ok but I've had better.

I won't be back for restaurant week again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We were disappointed in both the food an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were disappointed in both the food and service. Even with the Restaurant Week price of $45 for dinner, this is still a pricey meal. Our waiter pretty much threw each course on the table, not asking us how our steak was cooked, or inquiring as to whether we wanted coffee with dessert. We each had a glass of wine (not a bottle - drinking responsibly!) and I guess that took us out of the category of serious diners. The salads were good, the steaks were cooked as ordered, but skimpy (not 8 oz. as listed on the menu) and looked strange in the middle of a giant plate. We were given a tiny plate of mashed potatoes and a tiny plate of green beans to "share". Dessert was good. We use Restaurant Week to find new places to return during the rest of the year, but we will not be returning to the Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Business dinner on a Sunday night during ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Business dinner on a Sunday night during restaurant week--the menu was great and the generous pour wine option was fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very sweet and had the table d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

They were very sweet and had the table decorated with a red rose, an anniversary card, and some heart shaped confetti. We were celebrating our first anniversary and they helped to make it a special evening. The kona crusted NY strip was delicious as usual. They even provided us with a complementary dessert that said Happy Anniversary in chocolate. Since it was restaurant week, they boxed our restaurant week desserts for us to enjoy at home. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, People Watching, Hot Spot, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 8 and ate off the Rest ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a group of 8 and ate off the Restaurant Week menu with a couple sides added from the regular menu: truffle fries, creamed corn, and lobster mac & cheese. My husband had the dry aged steak and I had the salmon; everything was delicious, especially the citrus glaze on the salmon. We order the lobster mac & cheese every time we eat here because it's amazing. All the ladies at our table did the Generous Pour and our glasses were never empty. We got to try all 8 of the wines listed and had a very good time! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic as always. Our server ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was fantastic as always. Our server Catherine "Katy" was the best. We always ask for her. Can't think of any problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT: food, service, ambiance. Jaoa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

EXCELLENT: food, service, ambiance. Jaoa was so kind and lovely!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as usual. If you like to ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was great as usual. If you like to taste different wines the Generous Pour was a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I dined at Capital Grille ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I dined at Capital Grille for Restaurant Week. The meal was divine. The atmosphere was great. The waitstaff was perfection. This has become a favorite of ours!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter great food/ steaks & sides- ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great waiter great food/ steaks & sides- love the ambience & the way staff makes you feel welcome. Felipe the waiter was outstanding. Love the generous pour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very good steakhouse. Ambience of an ol ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very good steakhouse. Ambience of an old style men's club. Beautifully done. Service was outstanding and Steak was perfectly cooked. A little pricey as top of the line steakhouses tend to be, but worth an occasional trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious !! Loved the Restaurant Week ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Delicious !! Loved the Restaurant Week menu and the Generous Pour program.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Capital Grille is one of my favorite res ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Capital Grille is one of my favorite restaurants, with consistently high quality food for either lunch or dinner. I have been to several all over the country. The pan seared trout special was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Their restaurant week menu is awesome. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Their restaurant week menu is awesome. My group people are satisfied with their food and service. We enjoyed at 2016 restaurant week. Thank you very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the Fort Worth location ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We have been to the Fort Worth location a dozen times. I took my wife here for her birthday, what we got was a blank card on the table and no mention of her birthday from the restaurant or the waitress.

The men's bathroom had one empty soap dispenser and one broken dispenser. I informed the people at the front. An hour later no one had done anything about it. Everyone was turning over the dispenser to get soap out.

Both things are not what expect when you are paying over $100 for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Fine dining for lunch. Reasonably priced ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fine dining for lunch. Reasonably priced for a nice lunch. Dinner is also nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We went to the Capital Grille on Dallas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went to the Capital Grille on Dallas Restaurant Week. The $45 menu and the "Generous Pour" wine program at $28 per person were both excellent values. Our waiter was very good but seemed slightly more interested in serving tables other than ours.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.