About The Capital Grille - Chicago- Rosemont

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

5340 North River Road
Rosemont, IL 60018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Balmoral Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 671-8125

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Natasha Vitti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Chicago- Rosemont Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Business Meals (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Notable Wine List (29)
Romantic (27)
Good for Groups (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Private Room (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fun (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We had specialty steaks which were both delicious! We had brussel sprouts and au gratin potatoes as the sides. Then we had excellent desserts also. Not on my diet - but great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place for a business meal that everyone can enjoy

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The bartender that was on at around noon is a great asset to the organization in that he was professional, articulate and friendly!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great as always

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

excellent food and white table cloth attentive service outside the city

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A memorable evening, great service and food. They pay attention to detail providing a rose, card and dessert to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Always fantastic! Always my go to when I have colleagues visiting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I go to many different capital grills and this was my worst experience. Tuna tartare was fishy and strip steak was chewy and did not taste as good as the local steakhouses in Chicago. Good professional service but very disappointing overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Birthday was amazing. Javier was outstanding. Table decorated with a letter. Food and service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Received a gift card for Christmas and finally came for dinner. Our waitress Alex was wonderful--friendly and knowledgeable. Our food was wonderful. Three of us had the steak and lobster. Two were perfect. On one the lobster was undercooked and she quickly brought two more pieces hot and well cooked. The kona steak was good, too, as well as the asparagus and fingerling potatoes. Creme brûlée was excellent, warm chocolate cake warm and tasty and rich. The wine special was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food great service looking forward to heading back ASAP!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Amazing food, service and atmosphere. We've been coming every year to celebrate my son's birthday. They know how to make him feel special! The food does not disappoint either, lobster mac and cheese is to die for, meat is always cooked to perfection, truffle fries delicious as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great place to celebrate a birthday. Staff really makes it special. Steak was cooked perfect and was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

GREAT service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and service. The only downside, it was too loud for our business conversation (both the music overhead and the other diners). French onion soup is great. Shrimp on crostini is delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and excellent food. Enjoyed everything and the steaks were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As usual the food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love it here! Great food, and service. Spring lunch menu is fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A great steak, and French Onion soup. Gets quite busy, did not realize there was a show going on next door so busier than normal. Service was very good despite the large tables and high volume.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always wonderful food and service. Excited to return in near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was awesome as usual. Staff was professional and friendly.
Always a perfect meal all the way around.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food, great service

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Mark was thebeat waiter I had in a long time. What a great job and person

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent steaks, great service and very loud! Convenient to Loews Hotel at ORD.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Consistent experience every time - food is great and service is amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service and food was great. A bit loud for communicating with a larger group of folks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The wonderful service was a great antidote to stress. Perfectly prepared steak and seabass.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my mom and sister inlaw here on Friday night it was our first time trying this restaurant and he heard good things about the restaurant from friends. We celebrated my mom's birthday the three of us had a great time. we told our waiter it was my mom's birthday he surprised her and we all took a group picture together. he was the best server I'd ever had he was very helpful and sweet to my mom. made the special day even better. The food was outstanding we loved everything. If you really like Oysters I definitely recommend getting them here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I always have a good experience here. Good food, good, friendly service and nice atmosphere. It's not too loud - I feel like I can carry on a conversation without shouting. The menu choices are varied, maybe a little pricey, but seems worth it. Also, the bartender made me a good old-fashioned.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Party of 6 friends for dinner, all ordered the porcini rubbed bone-in ribeye...6 clean bones sent back to the kitchen! Delicious and Outstanding. Javier (main server) was efficient, but still let us enjoy the dining experience. It was a Friday night, during the first weekend of the Men's NCAA Basketball tournament so it was quite loud at our 6:45 pm reservation. Otherwise the Capital Grille-Rosemont delivered the experience you would expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went to the restaurant for my parents birthday. Our waiter Aaron was amazing. He was very attentive and made the occasion very special. He took a group picture of us and printed 4 copies. We had our own private room and champagne on the house. It was a memorable experience.
Thank you

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We have been to this restaurant multiple times and we are always pleased with our experience. The food is amazing, the service is outstanding, and the whole experience is hard to beat. This is where we go every year for birthdays or anniversary. Capital Grille has always been one of our favorite restaurants, and this location is no exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was wonderful our server was Monica and she was very attentive,we will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was my second visit. Great food. Great service. Try the pineapple vodka!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

i am ALWAYS pleased with the Capital Grille experience. the food is wonderful.the ambiance is comfortable & homey, the service is superb! one can't go wrong dining at any of the Capital Grilles in this area!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My son's bday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our waiter Mark provided excellent service. He was very attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Third and last time I will go here, I always have a reservation, and always get seated 45 minutes later. Food is too expensive and worse every time I go. Filet came raw, and ordered Medium, place is too noisy. $9 for ice cream, really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was perfection as always. Service was wonderful. The only thing I didn't care for was the waiter handing me an iPad for the wine list. Other than that everything was wonderful!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.