Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today

The Capital Grille - Chestnut Hill

4.7
2676 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Business Meals
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located on Route 9, east of the Atrium Mall.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Lounge opens at 4:00pm




icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 928-1400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joseph Matthew
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Langley Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking or self parking available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 30 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 2676 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic steak and side dishes. Super service, from outside / in. I would spend every special occasion here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We are here so much that I cannot say there is one occasion to go to Capital Grill. It’s great for lunch as well as dinner; birthdays, any celebration!!!
It’s part of our life; like family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The porterhouse steak was delicious . Looking forward to returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

This place is great. We had 10 people for a graduation dinner and the service and food was excellent. They even had a gift for the graduate (as well as a cake). Very classy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Been there before, will go again. Worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

It was for a 1st date and I had heard about Capital Grille on the radio so I figured it was worth trying out. We had a great time, food was very good and the services was amazing. I would definitely come back again and tell others about it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Always reliable for great steaks and service. Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Graduation celebration. Was a very nice touch that The Capital Grille has been through this once or twice before, and recognizes the event, and really has thought through ways to make it special. Hostesses were polite as could be. Gave a sense of wanting us to have a nice meal. Our server (Moe) was one of the best servers that I have ever had anywhere. Personable, attentive, and also genuinely interested in making sure that our dining experience was something to remember. Food came out timely, and was outstanding. Dessert plate was a wonderful touch for our graduate, and capped off of great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Came to celebrate a graduation. The food and service didn’t disappoint. Our server, Schuyler was superb. My daughter was shocked and ecstatic when he brought a personal dessert to her for her celebration. We weren’t expecting it and it just made the dinner that much more special. We made a great choice dining here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent food and service. Staff doted on us for our anniversary. Rose petals on the table, dessert on the house. Great ambiance though a little noisy. Quite pricey for what you got. Everything is a la carte.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Overall had a lot of fun, and they did an excellent job setting things up for my wife on her birthday! Our waitress, Amy, was superb!!! Scallops were not seared perfectly, but were good...filet just slightly tough, but again was good. A good experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Outstanding. A truly memorable meal. The service was courteous, friendly , attentive, and impeccable. All of the selections were wonderful and, of course, the steaks were cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great food with EXCEPTIONAL service-Sean is the greatest server in ANY restaurant! Filet mignon, tuna and lobster tail phenomenal too! Thanks for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Everything is outstanding about this restaurant - you will not find a better place to dine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Wonderful lunch: clam chowder and lobster roll. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner here celebrating our anniversary. The service was excellent and the restaurant gave us a few "extras" to enhance our celebration. We were seated immediately and never felt rushed. Naturally the steaks were cooked perfectly and the appetizers and sides were top quality. Totally enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Birthday - awesome meal and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

I had File mignon and my wife had aged meat with bone. Both were tasty but the meat
was a little hard and fibrous. We wished them a little tender.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great service and delicious food. The entire staff made our 35th anniversary celebration so special. Our server, Renzo was amazing and the Manager made sure our evening was perfect. The food was unbelievable. We would highly recommend the Calamari as an app and the porterhouse steak and salmon for dinner. The sides, mushrooms and asparagus were delicious. We would highly recommend this restaurant and are looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We came here for my sister’s graduation. I’ve been here plenty of times before, but have never been so disappointed with the service. The service was really slow. When we were ready to order after 30 minutes of staring at the menu, the waitress blatantly ignored us to serve the next table coming in. The food took an extra 45 to 50 minutes to prepare, which was concerning as it wasn’t crowded, or seemed busy. Overall, it was an awful experience, and what made it worse was that we expected so much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

This was my first time eating here. The special occasion was my wife's birthday. They impressed us with a nice customized happy birthday menu with her name, decorations, on the table, and a fabulous dessert. The food lived up to the hype. The interior is a little dated, but we will be back again for another special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

As usual the Capital Grille didn’t disappoint
As I had a good business lunch. I always
Get a nice welcome from Barbara the
Hostess and excellent service from Nicole.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

LOVE LOVE CAPITAL GRILL. THE FOOD IS FABULOUS, THE BAR IS GREAT, AND THE STAFF IS FABULOUS.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We were there for my son's BC graduation lunch (we were one of the first people there after graduation so it wasn't super busy yet) and the service was very disappointing - our appetizer plates weren't cleared yet and a server was bringing our main entree - another waiter had to assist. She also took a long time coming back after we finished eating and to bring coffee. I expect alot more from Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Wish I could write a more positive review as I really enjoy Capital Grille, but this visit was just... off. Quality and taste of food was exceptional as always, but the service left a lot to be desired. Here's a couple examples... my steak was served to my wife; her sliced tenderloin was delivered as just a tenderloin; we sat for a good 20 minutes with no drinks; I was delivered (and charged) for a glass of wine $20 more than what I had ordered. One or two distractions I'd consider normal, but this experience left some things to be desired... especially when it is a special occasion and you're forking out over $250 for two people. Not sure if I will rush back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Steak was good. But not $66 good. Service a little bit slow. And, as usual, noise level way too high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Fiancé was graduating. Went above and beyond to take care of our private room requests for our elderly family members. Jill was very kind and on point. The little gifts added so much zazzo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Wonderful graduation dinner. And even though we were a little later for our reservation on a busy, the staff never made us feel rushed. Great celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

My husband and I had a fantastic lunch.
Service & food were exceptional.
Can't wait to return in the near future.
Our server, Ilya, was exceptional without being intrusive. Great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food and service were great! Price (lunch) was very fair. Steak was prepared exactly to each of our tastes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Celebrated a friends wedding anniversary here! A couple of us joined in as they were visiting from Scotland. My scottish friend wanted a good steak and I could think of no other place. Had , per usual, spectacular service and wine. Had the Kona crusted sirloin and was delicious as ever. Others had the lamb chops, special sirloin dish that had a cherry/cabernet sauce which was incredible. Just a lovely meal that the staff made extra special with rose petals on the table, glass of prosecco for us all and a picture as well! What a lovely way to celebrate and my friends from Scotland will always remember. Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Seating is mostly booths on side of restaurant open for lunch. Made it a bit difficult for my elderly guests. Food/service very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The perfect dinner. From the food to the service. Absolute perfection.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Service was very nice but forgot four or five things like steak take home; steak sauce; more drinks; soup, etc. steak was very inferior. Tough and tasteless. Beautiful place though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Consistently good fare and service. We return regularly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

As always, Capital Grille is a great choice: from the complimentary valet to the dessert. The food was delicious & the server was attentive & professional. We asked for & received a menu accommodation, without hesitation: thank you, Joseph.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It was an exceptional experience. I wrote that it was my boyfriends birthday and the restaurant pulled out all the stops! Exceptional food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This was a fabulous dining experience in every way. Our waiter (Zan) was so attentive and knowledgeable. The food (though pricey) was delicious and well portioned. We had told the staff beforehand that we were celebrating two birthdays and an engagement. We were surprised that they provided us with free champagne, a beautiful dessert plate and a great picture of our family. Everything was spot on. Only tiny negative was how noisy the restaurant was, which made it slightly hard to easily converse with each other. Best dinner of the evening was the tenderloin with poached lobster tails and best side was the mashed potatoes. Oh my God. Beyond delicious. Thank you, Capital Grille, for a really wonderful celebration dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
67