HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 1/18
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 74 times today

The Capital Grille - Charlotte

4.7
2462 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries (57)
  • Special Occasion (56)
  • Business Meals (45)
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers—the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. Located in the heart of the Uptown Financial District just blocks from the Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte Convention Center, and Time Warner Cable Arena.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 348-1400
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 2462 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Pupa (Miami)
4.0
Dined 3 days ago

Good service. The food was ok, not as good as I was expecting. It's 4 starts overall.

Report
Helpful
vipIceman (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Certainly one of the best restaurants in Charlotte. We try all new restaurants in the area but come back to Capital Grille for quality.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0
Dined 5 days ago

Always a great time at the The Capital Grille in Charlotte

Report
Helpful
VickiM (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous, as always!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. It was little less than we expected but the service was outstanding. Will be requesting for Denise the next time we go. She was great!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0
Dined on January 3, 2018

My visit to the Capital Grille was mediocre.... well the food. The service was amazing. I ordered the filet (MR) with Brussel sprouts and my boyfriend got the salmon with lobster macaroni. While the salmon was delicious, the filet was disappointing. I’ve had much better at other steakhouses in the area.

Report
Helpful
RobertS (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

For any special occasion, whenever excellent service, wonderful ambience, and absolute finest quality cuisine is desired, look no further, simply choose The Capital Grille. We've been going there for 10 years and have never ever been disappointed. f I were a food critic I would rate them 5 stars.

Report
Helpful
AshH (Charlotte)
4.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was good. Asked for lamb chops medium...2 of 4 were mediumish and the other 2 were well done. A little off with the temperature. Also they had no creamed spinach....at 7:00pm you’re out of creamed spinach? Yikes!!!

Report
Helpful
CLTHoosier (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Our server, Ross, was amazing! Just the right amount of attentive, listened closely and made great suggestions. Filet was cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

It was our 29th Wedding Annuversary and we make reservations on Open Table. It was reconfirmed several times via email. When we got to restaurant our table was not ready, waited about 20 minutes, manager apologize and brought us a glass of Champagne while we waited. I was terribly disappointed there we were finally sat. A table by the kitchen, it was hit and in the aisle where all the traffic was coming and going. We complaint and moved it another table, a bit better, but our experience was dampened. Food was ok our potatoes gratin was burned and the food in general was not as good quality as we experienced in the past. Will not be returning to celebrate any more anniversaries there.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
247

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$50 and over
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 348-1400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please call for details.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking for dinner. Parking available in an adjacent private lot for lunch & dinner.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jameson Storm
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 50 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details