Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Sunday: 4:00pm - close

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Business Meals (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Scenic View (26)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Private Room (14)
Cozy (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I had the usual 'great time' Saturday evening. We prefer the 'Grille' on most special occasions (birthdays, anniversary, etc.) Why? Lowest probability of poor food and service! In fact in the past decade we have never had a negative experience here! My wife and I have eaten in many 5 star restaurants in Atlanta and this is our favorite! We highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Love eating at the Capital Grille. It's amazing every time -- fabulous service, incredible food, and just an incredible dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Once again The Capital Grille does not disappoint! Exceptional food and drinks and our waiter, Ricardo, was awesome! Cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wow! This experience was amazing. We were celebrating our anniversary on Easter Sunday. Not only was the food spectacular but we were greeted with "Happy Anniversary", a red rose, heart glitter on the table, and a handwritten note from our server. They provided champagne and free dessert to toast our special occasion. I felt special. Thanks Capital Grille. You're awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I don't know why we try to go out with 3 little boys ever, but on this Easter we did it again! Although the kids had their moments overall it was very enjoyable, much to my surprise. The server team was totally on top of everything from the bread coming out quickly to keeping the kids orange juice full it was all around wonderful. The food was great and a good value considering what you would pay for a 3 course dinner. Everyone was delighted with the experience from beginning to end. I will certainly be more optimistic about doing brunch with my kids again, but it wouldn't be possible without the high level of service that Capital Grille always provides.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had reservations at the Capital Grille for our 1 year anniversary and it was amazing! They sat us at a table with a red rose, heart confetti covering the table, as well as a card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. We were offered a complimentary glass of champagne as well as a dessert sampler at the end of our meal that read 'happy anniversary' in chocolate letters on the plate. Our food was to DIE for. If you go to the Capital Grille, you must get the steak. Although I will say that dry-aged steak has ruined me for every other steak on the planet. Debra was our server and she was as sweet as she could be, making sure that everything was to our liking. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was amazing! Good atmosphere and great view of the city. The server was slightly condescending - kept talking about the most cost effective way to order - I guess we looked like we shouldn't be eating there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Extraordinary experience!!! Food was great and service was excellent!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our waiter Mr. Donnie was excellent. The seasoning was perfect. They were pleasant and understandable about the traffic situation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service is always great here! Food was amazing. The mozzarella they make in house is to die for!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fabulous restaurant overall! Wait staff is magnificent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Thanks. Totally Awesome! Really appreciate the wonderful time spent at your establishment.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service exceeded my expectations. The calamari was the best and I enjoyed the rib eye sandwich. I will be back again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great meal and service as usual . Amazing steaks. Always a must for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a great evening . My best friend treated me to a "just because" dinner and the whole experience was fantastic. We were greeted warmly by every worker that we passed and the manager came over once we were seated and welcomed us. Our waiter Kenneth was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the food. I had the calamari, the lamb chops and the double chocolate cake...100 across the board! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I first time every going to Capital Grill and we loved it. We will be returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Consistently high-quality food, service, and atmosphere is what keeps us coming back to Capital Grille - Buckhead for date nights and special occasions. We've been dining here a few times a year for more than seven years and have yet to be disappointed. When making your reservation, consider asking to be seated with Jeff F. He'll take great care of you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fior a special birthday celebration, It is definitely a place to go. The food was excellent, atmosphere just right and service fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great restaurant. Our anniversary dinner consisted of great adult beverages, lobster and crab appetizers, seared tenderloin with butter poached lobster and lobster Mac and cheese. Complimentary champagne and desserts. And a personalized "happy anniversary" card. Magnificent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I celebrated my husbands 40th birthday here with friends and family and I could not be more pleased with the night we had. Great service. Our waitress Chelsea S. was very knowledgeable of the menu friendly and loved what she did. We felt very comfortable. The environment was nice and the manager on shift that might Michelle took time to meet and greet with us and my husband especially for the occasion. Great food great place. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great meal, good service. Staff was super helpful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Steaks were awesome and cooked to perfection! will return

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really enjoyed my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Had dinner and drinks at the bar. Food was great as always. I think our bartenders name was Curt. He was very professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Capital Grill has never let us down. Thank you for great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Customer service was not quite at the same level both when checking in and through the course of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome restaurant... Roselle is a great server. I'm always blown away by the service and the steaks.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great experience. Great food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We love this place, it was our 32nd wedding anniversary, and we choose this place every time....service, food, and ambiance are second to none!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent experience. There are so many steakhouses from which to choose, so, it has to shine to get my attention. All dishes were very fresh, especially the oysters and lobster. Steaks were prepared perfectly and served showcasing the cut, not swimming in butter. Service really set the place apart, top to bottom, but our waiter went above and beyond.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Our server was Ricardo.
He was quite possibly the best server we have ever had.
He was attentive, he made excellent recommendations and made our excellent food, excellent.
We will be back for his service alone!
The manager was amazing too. She stopped by our table several times to make sure everything was perfect, and it was!
We will be back for sure!
5 year anniversary couldn't have been better! Thanks guys!
Best server ever!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wife Birthday. Treated her like royalty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The meal was cooked to perfection, i had the steak and lobster tails and they just melted in my mouth. My 2 friends had steaks and they said they were amazing. You've got to get the Lobster Mac, it's incredible. Our waitress, Denyse was on point, pulling out fun facts about our home state of MN and providing great banter every time she came to our table. It was a bit pricey but hey it's the Capital Grille, you get what you pay for.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Roselle was our waitress and she was excellent! She made it more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This restaurant is excellent. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This by far was one of the BEST restaurants I've eaten at. The service was exceptional, the food exquisite, and the dining experience was greatly enjoyable. I LOVED IT! I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

From the moment we got there the evening was wonderful. We had a nice table for two in a quiet area until a large party of women showed up but even then it was not horrible. Our waiter was excellent. His recommendation on wine was spot on. We ordered way too much food but thankfully it will not go to waste. Filet Oscar was outstanding. My husbands surf and turf was like butter. Even the cheese cake was amazing and we brought 1/2 of that home as well. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I went here with my wife for valentine's day and the resturant was very nice. Great atmosphere, the food was amazing and the service was awesome. Our waiter keep checking on us making sure we were fine the whole time. We had the bone in rib-eye abs it was cooked to perfection the lobster mac and cheese is a must try also. 5 stars across the board for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was my first time visiting your restaurant and I can truly say it will not be my last. It started out great with being able to go on-line to make reservations and continued from that point. From the valet team, to the hostesses to the waiter, all were very courteous and friendly. The food was very nice and cooked to our liking.

The only thing that would have improved our visit more, would have been to see the city skyline better. I know that would be possible but that's just to say ALL WAS GREAT!!

Thank you for a wonderful evening,

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.