Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thurs.: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Romantic (35)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Scenic View (24)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (13)
Private Room (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary, we as always had a great experience! We tried the garlic shrimp appetizer for the first time and loved it! All four of us had different filets, mine with Gorgonzola another with a porcini rub, and one with crab meat and hollandaise. All great and cooked perfectly!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated my husband's birthday at The Capital Grille and he was treated like a king. The hostesses, wait staff and manager all stopped by our table at various times to tell him happy birthday. Our table was even decorated with birthday confetti and a nice, handwritten birthday card. The drinks were great, the food was delicious and the birthday champagne toast finished the evening with grace and style. We'll definitely visit the Buckhead location again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the first time visiting this establishment . We had family come in from New Jersey & they loved it!!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Capital Grille always goes out if their way to make dining there special. We were celebrating birthdays and Ricardo Navarro outdid himself in making sure we had a wonderful time,No wonder this is a special favorite of ours.. The food is great and the service just perfect.Thanks for lovely day!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was very good. It was a Sunday night and they were very under-staffed. Our waitress was good but she had at least five tables. For fine dining I think 3 tables should be the max.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I ordered surf and Turf at first but then I was told that they were all out of it so I had to pick something else so I got the Filet Mignon and fried Lobster Tail it was amazing if I get to go back I will order the Fried Lobster Tail I had the BEST Creme Brulee in my life.I have to go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Our server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day meal made perfect by the food and ambiance. But, what put it over the top was our waiter Jamie. He was sensational! So attentive without being annoying. He made the meal personal and special. He alone would be a reason to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing, delicious, great service as always (even with the crowd)!
Thank you for an awesome Mother's Day brunch!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day. The lobster fritata was not good. The lobster was tough and dry and eggs and potatoes were cold. We were told that there was an accident coming out of the kitchen and that our order had to be cooked again. Which was fine with us. But I suspect that the frittatas were kept warm while everyone else's order was re cooked. The rest of our table had shrimp and grits and loved theirs. Our waitress was great no complaints with that ... but we were very disappointed in our food this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The steak was very good, and the dessert was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Capital Grille has been one of our favorites for years. The food is consistently good and the service is always exceptional - especially if Roselle is waiting on you. Great Restaurant!!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love Cap Grille!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This location of Capital Grille has become our go-to for special occasions as well as just nice place to treat ourselves for no reason. Our most recent meal was a celebration of our wedding earlier that morning. CG came through with flying colors. The food was typically excellent. The atmosphere was sublime. The service was well beyond outstanding thanks to the entire team but especially to Jeff. He has been our favorite service professional since our very first visit. His warmth, professionalism, and sincere hospitality transform a high-end dining experience into a magical and memorable occasion every time we visit. CG is an outstanding place. Ask for Jeff to turn your meal into a memory.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Our wait staff was exceptional. Mr Kenneth Thomas took great care of us. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was delicious, but, like all steak houses, be prepared to fork up big bucks.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My wife Sandra and I celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary by having dinner at Capital Grille. Daniel, our server, was very attentive and very pleasant! When we return we will want to dine with him again. The manager insured that our table, which was dressed with rose petals and a wonderful anniversary card, made the perfect evening. We were treated to desert and champagne for our anniversary and Daniel said all of the right things!

Sincerely we want to say Thank You Capital Grille for making our evening unforgettable!

Silas "SiMan Baby" Alexander
Atlanta Radio Personality

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything about The Capital Grille was amazing! From the way we were greeted at the door, to how our waitress Melissa Heffernan catered to us and our amazing meal! We will definitely be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was very mediocre. Slow service. We were crowded next a big loud table when the rest of the restaurant was empty. For $55 I got the worst bottle of wine I've ever had. It was $360 for two people for a drab, slow, and average dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Exceptional service, sophisticated atmosphere, sensational food all make the Capital Grille experience a justifiable value. Attentive and responsive management team ensure a memorable and consistent standard of excellence.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I had the usual 'great time' Saturday evening. We prefer the 'Grille' on most special occasions (birthdays, anniversary, etc.) Why? Lowest probability of poor food and service! In fact in the past decade we have never had a negative experience here! My wife and I have eaten in many 5 star restaurants in Atlanta and this is our favorite! We highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love eating at the Capital Grille. It's amazing every time -- fabulous service, incredible food, and just an incredible dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Once again The Capital Grille does not disappoint! Exceptional food and drinks and our waiter, Ricardo, was awesome! Cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This place never disappoints anytime of day I go the service is always excellent and the food is always fantastic

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

At first it was problematic because there was no one at the hostess desk, but the bartender Denise made up for that and then some. Her service was fabulous. Drinks were kept full, our food was paced at an excellent rate. We were not rushed and she was super friendly and entertaining. Food was wonderful, but our server made the experience and would be the reason we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wow! This experience was amazing. We were celebrating our anniversary on Easter Sunday. Not only was the food spectacular but we were greeted with "Happy Anniversary", a red rose, heart glitter on the table, and a handwritten note from our server. They provided champagne and free dessert to toast our special occasion. I felt special. Thanks Capital Grille. You're awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter dinner. Food was delicious as always. Server,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I don't know why we try to go out with 3 little boys ever, but on this Easter we did it again! Although the kids had their moments overall it was very enjoyable, much to my surprise. The server team was totally on top of everything from the bread coming out quickly to keeping the kids orange juice full it was all around wonderful. The food was great and a good value considering what you would pay for a 3 course dinner. Everyone was delighted with the experience from beginning to end. I will certainly be more optimistic about doing brunch with my kids again, but it wouldn't be possible without the high level of service that Capital Grille always provides.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had reservations at the Capital Grille for our 1 year anniversary and it was amazing! They sat us at a table with a red rose, heart confetti covering the table, as well as a card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. We were offered a complimentary glass of champagne as well as a dessert sampler at the end of our meal that read 'happy anniversary' in chocolate letters on the plate. Our food was to DIE for. If you go to the Capital Grille, you must get the steak. Although I will say that dry-aged steak has ruined me for every other steak on the planet. Debra was our server and she was as sweet as she could be, making sure that everything was to our liking. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was amazing! Good atmosphere and great view of the city. The server was slightly condescending - kept talking about the most cost effective way to order - I guess we looked like we shouldn't be eating there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Extraordinary experience!!! Food was great and service was excellent!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our waiter Mr. Donnie was excellent. The seasoning was perfect. They were pleasant and understandable about the traffic situation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service is always great here! Food was amazing. The mozzarella they make in house is to die for!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fabulous restaurant overall! Wait staff is magnificent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Thanks. Totally Awesome! Really appreciate the wonderful time spent at your establishment.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service exceeded my expectations. The calamari was the best and I enjoyed the rib eye sandwich. I will be back again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great meal and service as usual . Amazing steaks. Always a must for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a great evening . My best friend treated me to a "just because" dinner and the whole experience was fantastic. We were greeted warmly by every worker that we passed and the manager came over once we were seated and welcomed us. Our waiter Kenneth was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the food. I had the calamari, the lamb chops and the double chocolate cake...100 across the board! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.