Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Sunday: 4:00pm - close

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (27)
Scenic View (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (13)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Historic (4)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great meal and service as usual . Amazing steaks. Always a must for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a great evening . My best friend treated me to a "just because" dinner and the whole experience was fantastic. We were greeted warmly by every worker that we passed and the manager came over once we were seated and welcomed us. Our waiter Kenneth was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the food. I had the calamari, the lamb chops and the double chocolate cake...100 across the board! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I first time every going to Capital Grill and we loved it. We will be returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Consistently high-quality food, service, and atmosphere is what keeps us coming back to Capital Grille - Buckhead for date nights and special occasions. We've been dining here a few times a year for more than seven years and have yet to be disappointed. When making your reservation, consider asking to be seated with Jeff F. He'll take great care of you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fior a special birthday celebration, It is definitely a place to go. The food was excellent, atmosphere just right and service fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great restaurant. Our anniversary dinner consisted of great adult beverages, lobster and crab appetizers, seared tenderloin with butter poached lobster and lobster Mac and cheese. Complimentary champagne and desserts. And a personalized "happy anniversary" card. Magnificent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I celebrated my husbands 40th birthday here with friends and family and I could not be more pleased with the night we had. Great service. Our waitress Chelsea S. was very knowledgeable of the menu friendly and loved what she did. We felt very comfortable. The environment was nice and the manager on shift that might Michelle took time to meet and greet with us and my husband especially for the occasion. Great food great place. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great meal, good service. Staff was super helpful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Steaks were awesome and cooked to perfection! will return

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really enjoyed my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Had dinner and drinks at the bar. Food was great as always. I think our bartenders name was Curt. He was very professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Capital Grill has never let us down. Thank you for great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Customer service was not quite at the same level both when checking in and through the course of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome restaurant... Roselle is a great server. I'm always blown away by the service and the steaks.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great experience. Great food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We love this place, it was our 32nd wedding anniversary, and we choose this place every time....service, food, and ambiance are second to none!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent experience. There are so many steakhouses from which to choose, so, it has to shine to get my attention. All dishes were very fresh, especially the oysters and lobster. Steaks were prepared perfectly and served showcasing the cut, not swimming in butter. Service really set the place apart, top to bottom, but our waiter went above and beyond.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Our server was Ricardo.
He was quite possibly the best server we have ever had.
He was attentive, he made excellent recommendations and made our excellent food, excellent.
We will be back for his service alone!
The manager was amazing too. She stopped by our table several times to make sure everything was perfect, and it was!
We will be back for sure!
5 year anniversary couldn't have been better! Thanks guys!
Best server ever!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wife Birthday. Treated her like royalty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The meal was cooked to perfection, i had the steak and lobster tails and they just melted in my mouth. My 2 friends had steaks and they said they were amazing. You've got to get the Lobster Mac, it's incredible. Our waitress, Denyse was on point, pulling out fun facts about our home state of MN and providing great banter every time she came to our table. It was a bit pricey but hey it's the Capital Grille, you get what you pay for.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Roselle was our waitress and she was excellent! She made it more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This restaurant is excellent. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This by far was one of the BEST restaurants I've eaten at. The service was exceptional, the food exquisite, and the dining experience was greatly enjoyable. I LOVED IT! I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

From the moment we got there the evening was wonderful. We had a nice table for two in a quiet area until a large party of women showed up but even then it was not horrible. Our waiter was excellent. His recommendation on wine was spot on. We ordered way too much food but thankfully it will not go to waste. Filet Oscar was outstanding. My husbands surf and turf was like butter. Even the cheese cake was amazing and we brought 1/2 of that home as well. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I went here with my wife for valentine's day and the resturant was very nice. Great atmosphere, the food was amazing and the service was awesome. Our waiter keep checking on us making sure we were fine the whole time. We had the bone in rib-eye abs it was cooked to perfection the lobster mac and cheese is a must try also. 5 stars across the board for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was my first time visiting your restaurant and I can truly say it will not be my last. It started out great with being able to go on-line to make reservations and continued from that point. From the valet team, to the hostesses to the waiter, all were very courteous and friendly. The food was very nice and cooked to our liking.

The only thing that would have improved our visit more, would have been to see the city skyline better. I know that would be possible but that's just to say ALL WAS GREAT!!

Thank you for a wonderful evening,

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best steak I have ever had. The bone-in filet is awesome. Great food! Superb service! Truly fine dining at its best. The Au gratin potatoes are to die for !!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious and our server Roselle went above and beyond!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great will be back five star

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of the greatest dining experiences we've ever had! Food and staff were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Celebrated Valentine's Day at Capital Grille and had a great experience. Staff goes above and beyond to accommodate requests. Food is superb and you can't go wrong on selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was slow and server not as attentive as expected. Food was excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I had a terrific dining experience, celebrating Valentines Day. The ambience and view of the surrounding communities was stellar. The service we received from Donnie was impeccable. And as for the food, well it was fabulous! I can't think of how it could have been a better night out on the town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant was GREAT. Ambiance and menu were amazing. Our waiter Daniel provides great service and I highly recommend him. Great place overall!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service, good for lunch, nice atmosphere, friendly staff

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Vday with a special person and they had flowers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food inspired me to hustle hard as I possible able to so I can have the option to dine here everyday! Thanks for the experience!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was good, but not sure it was worth the $180 bill for two steaks and two sides (no drinks) plus dessert. Service was okay, but definitely on the lower end compared to the other 'nice' restaurants in Atlanta. One of our side items was forgotten, so it came out much later during our meal. We also requested our leftovers be packed up, and this same side was nowhere to be found when we returned home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.