About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Sunday: 4:00pm - close

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (25)
Scenic View (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Private Room (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Historic (4)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
1924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

Wife Birthday. Treated her like royalty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Roselle was our waitress and she was excellent! She made it more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is excellent. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This by far was one of the BEST restaurants I've eaten at. The service was exceptional, the food exquisite, and the dining experience was greatly enjoyable. I LOVED IT! I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

From the moment we got there the evening was wonderful. We had a nice table for two in a quiet area until a large party of women showed up but even then it was not horrible. Our waiter was excellent. His recommendation on wine was spot on. We ordered way too much food but thankfully it will not go to waste. Filet Oscar was outstanding. My husbands surf and turf was like butter. Even the cheese cake was amazing and we brought 1/2 of that home as well. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I went here with my wife for valentine's day and the resturant was very nice. Great atmosphere, the food was amazing and the service was awesome. Our waiter keep checking on us making sure we were fine the whole time. We had the bone in rib-eye abs it was cooked to perfection the lobster mac and cheese is a must try also. 5 stars across the board for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was my first time visiting your restaurant and I can truly say it will not be my last. It started out great with being able to go on-line to make reservations and continued from that point. From the valet team, to the hostesses to the waiter, all were very courteous and friendly. The food was very nice and cooked to our liking.

The only thing that would have improved our visit more, would have been to see the city skyline better. I know that would be possible but that's just to say ALL WAS GREAT!!

Thank you for a wonderful evening,

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best steak I have ever had. The bone-in filet is awesome. Great food! Superb service! Truly fine dining at its best. The Au gratin potatoes are to die for !!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious and our server Roselle went above and beyond!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great will be back five star

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Celebrated Valentine's Day at Capital Grille and had a great experience. Staff goes above and beyond to accommodate requests. Food is superb and you can't go wrong on selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was slow and server not as attentive as expected. Food was excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I had a terrific dining experience, celebrating Valentines Day. The ambience and view of the surrounding communities was stellar. The service we received from Donnie was impeccable. And as for the food, well it was fabulous! I can't think of how it could have been a better night out on the town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant was GREAT. Ambiance and menu were amazing. Our waiter Daniel provides great service and I highly recommend him. Great place overall!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Vday with a special person and they had flowers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food inspired me to hustle hard as I possible able to so I can have the option to dine here everyday! Thanks for the experience!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was good, but not sure it was worth the $180 bill for two steaks and two sides (no drinks) plus dessert. Service was okay, but definitely on the lower end compared to the other 'nice' restaurants in Atlanta. One of our side items was forgotten, so it came out much later during our meal. We also requested our leftovers be packed up, and this same side was nowhere to be found when we returned home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Lobster Crab cakes and steaks were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant, me and my wife really enjoyed ourselves with everything from the service to the food, OUTSTANDING !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a great experience. Our server was amazing and we will def be back to see her soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Historic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great! Food and atmosphere were outstanding along with the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great time when we go here. Roselle is the sweetest! She made our night! Food was amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

From the time we entered, the staff was friendly, professional, and attentive. They surprised us with a rose and card for my wife's birthday and even gave her a free decorated dessert after our meal. The salmon covered in lobster was exceptional, the lobster bisque was the best I've ever had, and the filet mignon was tender and seasoned to perfection. The meal was quite expensive considering we only ordered entrees (no drinks, salads, or desserts), but the money was well spent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

82nd birthday celebration for a very dear friend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My waitress, Denise, was wonderful! Food was delicious and everyone made sure to wish me a happy birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday , celebration was in a back room. Not informed ahead of time but good overall experience, our waiter made it worthwhile

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great atmosphere. Nice people. Clean. Filet and lobster was amazing. Calamari was call crispy. NOT. it was soggy ? Should have ordered the bisque. Valet guys were nice.

Price was pretty good. $150/2 people with wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This place is very well centered in the higher end of Buckhead. The view is appreciable as you are on the 8th floor of a building, which takes you up without having long waits. My server Jo (female) was awesome, patient, and described the menu well and left no questions to be asked. The ambiance was inviting, but calm. It is a great place for business, happy hour, fine dining, and date night with friends or that special someone. The food was delicious and met my expectations. Try it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We arrived on time for our reservation and asked for a table by a window. The hostess told us there weren't any left but when we got to our table we saw at least two open. We ordered drinks, apps and that was great. Our server was absolutely amazing, I believe her name was Denise. We ordered a bottle of champagne and our food. When my steak arrived it was basically well done and I asked for it to medium. It took almost 20 minutes to get my replacement steak. My girlfriend had medallions and lobster and one of her medallions was medium the other was well done. The managing partner on duty gave us vouchers for the another visit, but we really couldn't enjoy our dinner. We dine out often and steakhouses are my favorite. This was just not what I'm used to from capital grille. It was my first time at the Buckhead location, think I'll stick with perimeter location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Another wonderful experience all around! Ask for Jaimie Cunningham or Donnie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best steaks in Atlanta! I had the fried lobster tails as an app and omg delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

PJ our waiter was fabulous! We will ask for him in the future!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Appetizer soup was too salty.

Server was not to be found. My food got col before I got a chance to ask the server for Dijon mustard to go with it

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Awesome lunch. Accommodated food allergies and picky eaters.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

If you want to make someone feel special and experience great service and delicious food, then this is the place to dine!!! Our server Melissa was absolutely fantastic! She helped to make my boyfriend's birthday dinner go so seamlessly! And they threw in a birthday champagne and dessert at the end. She even coordinated so well with me to make sure he did not see the check. I had requested a seat near the window and they had it there waiting for us with a birthday card! Not a bad view of buckhead and atlanta. Food was absolutely delicious! The steak was cooked perfectly, and my salmon was the best salmon I've ever tasted! We absolutely love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The Capital Grille is one of the best places in Atlanta. Rachael and the staff always do a great job. Couldn't ask for a more friendly staff willing to accommodate any request.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our server, Donald B, was exceptional. We had our two children (3 and 1), and the staff could not have been more kind to our kids. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful food! Impeccable service. Thanks Ken and staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Birthday dinner for my son. Everything was perfect... Start to finish they went over & beyond. Great crew & management. Our waiter Ken was great too. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server PJ was great and attentive. The food was delicious. We will certainly be back for our anniversary dinner coming up in March.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend Capital Grille for lunch. It was a great way to start the new year. Only unusual thing was to pay for valet parking. Usually, for the top restaurants, in Atlanta, valet parking is built into the pricing. Not a big deal. We will definitely be back, soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server, Donnie, was incredible. He made everything about our experience special. The food was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great experience here! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I loved the restaurant! It was New Years Eve and the atmosphere was great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Capital Grille delivers consistently. It's pricey, but you know why every time you go. The service is top drawer and the food is superb. We don't go often but really do enjoy it the couple times a year we get to go. We went for New Year's Eve which doubles as my wife's birthday. She had the sea bass and I had the rib eye. String beans and au gratin potatoes were the sides. I had a house cabernet as well as the clam chowder. The food was delicious. We had happy plates. We ran late for an 11 pm reservation and the staff accommodated us with no fuss. Complimentary champagne was an added treat to bring in the new year right. I look forward eagerly to our next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Enjoyed a truly memorable New Year's Eve dinner. Wonderful food. Wait staff that was friendly and oh so professional. A delightful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Managing partner was very accommodating considering it was NYE, after I requested several times to dine in a booth. Atmosphere at Perimeter location is better.

Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food well prepared. Great atmosphere, special and attentive professional wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.