Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thurs.: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Janita Bennett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
See All
Business Meals (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (26)
Scenic View (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great from the welcome, table preparation, servers, and the food. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our service and food was outstanding. However, we did feel that the menu items were over priced even for a Buckhead restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was my very first time. The server was excellent, the food was excellent and the restaurant was beautiful. I will definitely be back and share my experiences with my friends. They have a great marketing avenue to tease your appetite and then it is a must to go and see for yourself.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Amazing first time experience! The food and drinks were amazing and we couldn't have had a better waitress. The atmosphere was very romantic and calm which made or visit that much more enjoyable.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very good as usual, nothing to complain about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Porterhouse steak, cooked medium, was outstanding. The butternut squash soup brought down the total score. It was too sweet. Service was good. Overall the experience was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was a big let down from my last 2 visits. I had celebrated events there before and it was good. I guess they were just having an off day. The steaks were tooo salty.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Capital Grille is a first class restaurant. Steaks are perfection. Service is impeccable. Great location and ambience. Excellent for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My husband and I went again for dinner and it was GREAT. Our steaks were cooked perfectly, the lobster mac was amazing and our waiter (Daniel) was awesome and the ambiance was pleasant as always. We were excited to eat our leftovers today! Highly recommend this place for dates, special occasions or anytime really! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent! The birthday desert and champagne were not only excellent but very generous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I have always had a wonderful experience at Capital Grille, but this time it was not the standard I believe this restaurant aims to provide. We waited ten minutes before our server greeted us. We then were kept waiting another ten for one glass of wine. We asked for details of the evenings menu and asked for a refill on water twice. I could elaborate on more details but the evening is in the past. If I ever receive the same server, I'll likely close out my order early and go somewhere else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Manchester)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always a great place to go. Food and service top notch.

If they have the Red King Crab claws that Val at the bar would recommend as the special do not pass it up. For a date night sit at the bar. Val and Curt will make your nite special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

34 minutes to receive drinks
Brought out a few wrong drinks
Food was cold for 2 guest
Sides came late after for entree
Server assistant indulged in make a statement regarding free drinks should just make you happy.

Most importantly offering to comp the drinks was voiced by floor management to the customer as If they came with intent to receive free or discounted items.

Did not enjoy my experience at Capital Grille

Specially since it was a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everyone was warm and welcoming, from the host/hostess, to the wait staff. Our meals were well prepared and they made a wonderful effort to make me feel special on my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great setting, background music was tasteful. The pineapple vodka house special is a must. I rated these guys poorly for value, but in their defence, I ordered surf and turf. It was delightful, but $$$

Really appreciated the extra effort to decorate our table, and the mini desserts sent to our table.

Will certainly go again, but for special occasions only.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The service was impeccable. Our server did everything he could to ensure we had an enjoyable lunch. He was successful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Capital grill has been a "Go To" for fine dining for many years. Great food, great people, superior service. But I do believe Capital grill is "overdue" for an interior update. Other than that, I will continue to support this establishment

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

All I can say is Once again perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

very attentive for our anniversary dinner. top notch steaks with very adequate wine list. view can be nice if you have the right table

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Probably the least impressive Capital Grille location I've been to while on business in America. Which was disappointing because Capital Grille is usually very consistent. The decor was lacking/space looked tired compared to other locations. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, but, unfortunately that doesn't make up for the rest. Food was not on par, somewhat tasteless, steaks brought out cold. The sides were just not the same. The kitchen staff missed the mark here. I don't expect to be back in Atlanta any time soon, so, I won't be re-visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great meal and wonderful service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Guests from KS and SD we're hoping for a "decent" steak while in ATL. Empty plates and contented smiles assured me that The Capital Grille came through once again. This restaurant never disappoints and defines fine dining for our area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Was a great experience the food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. The bottomless pour was something really cool that one of the people in our party did great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic Service, from making the reservation to the table service! Fantastic Atmosphere! Fantastic Meal! For a Great old fashioned dining experience, no rush, this is the place! Not an everyday place, but for special occasions or that occasional night out, this is my place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Best NY Strip I have ever had; all other aspects of the meal were outstanding as well.

Excellent friendly service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Birthday. it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amazing and delicious as always! Server Amanda was wonderful and fun, as was her sidekick and friend Denise! CG never disappoints! Our almost 20 year old son's favorite place too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Outstanding birthday dinner! Service and dinner was top notch. Thanks for making the evening a special birthday experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Atlanta. The food is fabulous! Always great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was amazing. Food was great, service evern better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was amazing - as always. Pacing was perfect between appetizer, salad and main course. Had the Tuna tartare app, kale salad and the tenderloin & tails. The two baby tails were cooked to perfection and scrumptious! The "Generous Pour" wine promotion was fantastic - got to sample (generously) many different reds - pino, zin, cab. An awesome fine dining experience. And of course being on the 8th floor with that beautiful view from the heart of Buckhead and the sunset didn't hurt the mood either. Well done Capital Grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service was excellent! Everything we ordered came out delicious. I only gave 3 stars for ambiance because we got seated at the bar area where customers who were waiting for their tables sat. It made for interesting "people watching", but I would have preferred a seat in the main dining room.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was my friends husband birthday and they presented him with a card and table confetti. Very thoughtful

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The staff is five star !!! The food is not up to the capitol grille standards we are used to in Chicago . Can the chef. Hang on to the service staff !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great experience other than the waiter. She was a bit obnoxious and forgot to box up our to Go. But the manager handled it great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome food! Loved the Generous Pour wine tasting. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and superb service. Best birthday Dinner I have ever taken my wife to. They went above and beyond to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Our waitress Dee was the best waitress we've ever had at a restaurant and made us feel comfortable and at home. Great wine selections! Definitely recommend the bone in filet!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.