About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Porterhouse
Birthday Dessert Sampler
Scallops
Steak Au Poivre
Spinach Salad
Lobster Mac & Cheese
Fire & Ice
Grilled Chicken
Filet Mignon
Green beans
Creme Brulee
Mashed Potatoes
Clam Chowder
Special Salad Dressing
Kona Rubbed Sirloin
Cheese cake
flourless chocolate cake
Salmon
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Birthday cake
Filet Ala Oscar
Maine Lobster Roll
Wagyu Burger
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Lobster Pot Pie
Lobster and Crab Cakes
The Delmonico
9oz.filet Oscar Style, Medium

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Food
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
7 More
Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Steakhouse
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Overall
Atlanta
Best Food
Atlanta
Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Steakhouse
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

special occasion (78)
romantic (60)
scenic view (41)
See All
notable wine list (40)
fit for foodies (34)
good for groups (29)
great for lunch (18)
neighborhood gem (14)
hot spot (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1633 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experience with Capital Grille was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience with Capital Grille was a memorable one. We were celebrating 2 birthday's . CG did a phenomenal job with the food and with making everyone experience an enjoyable one. We met the chef that evening Ms. J., her personality was just as good as the food Awesome. Our waitress Ms. Martha did a great job as well with greeting as well as explaining the menu to us and answering any question we may have. I would return back to this location off Paces Ferry Rd. Keep up the Good work Capital Grille.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Donnie was amazing! Best service I've ha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Donnie was amazing! Best service I've had in the 10 years I've dined there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Kona encrusted steak, with the shall ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Kona encrusted steak, with the shallot butter is amazing! Occasionally, We get their burger prepared that way with the truffle fries!!! My mouth is watering as I am entering this message!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience at Capital Grille ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The overall experience at Capital Grille never fails to disappoint. Our waiter, Jeff, was new to the city and to the reataurant but his superb service and attentiveness aligned with everything that CG represents. Thank you for making our 11th anniversary memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine! Steaks are outstan ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place to dine! Steaks are outstanding. Cheesecake is to die for. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great ambiance and service! Waitr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Really great ambiance and service! Waitress was attentive to all of our needs without being obtrusive. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughters birthday is in a week but w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My daughters birthday is in a week but with work schedules we started the celebration early. It was her first time The Capital Grille and she loved it. Our experience began with a complimentary shot of their featured cocktail which delicious and as our server said no celebration is complete without a little bubbly which was also complimentary. From appetizer to entree to complimentary birthday dessert, everything was perfect in all respects. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Everything about this restaurant is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Wow! Everything about this restaurant is suburb. Denise was by far the best server. She was very detail oriented, polite, and overall a great server. She made us feel extra special while we celebrated our anniversary! The ribeye was delicious and the lobster mac and cheese was the best! We give it two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal with great service!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fabulous meal with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I enjoy the atmosphere. Service is consi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I enjoy the atmosphere. Service is consistently professional and effient. The food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive, but worth it.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I recently had dinner on a Wednesday evening at the Capital Grill with 2 business associates. On this occasion we had no difficulty booking a table a few hours in advance. Our server, Michelle, was friendly, experienced, and helpful with both wine and food choices. Our meal consisted of three starters (petite lobster tails, fresh mozzarella with tomatoes, and crab/lobster cakes. All were excellent. Our entree steaks were prepared perfectly, as were the side dishes. Michelle helped us with our wine choices - white with the starters, red with the steaks - both were excellent. The total bill, without tip, came to $440 for three people. A bit steep, but not too bad, considering the food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has superb food and grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This restaurant has superb food and great service. I've never had a negative experience there. It is consistently excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our usual fine dining restaurant just so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our usual fine dining restaurant just so happened to be closed. Lucky for us because had they not been we would have never found The Capital Grill. Every thing was perfect. From the food, deserts, the little sprinkle stuff on the table ( it was our anniversary) to the red roses they gave my wife. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Kenneth was AMAZING!!! He mad ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter Kenneth was AMAZING!!! He made our experience the GREATEST!!! It was my boyfriend's birthday and he made his birthday the best he has ever had (according to him). We would definitely go back and ask for his table again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Val is the best !!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Val is the best !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You are never disappointed at the Capita ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

You are never disappointed at the Capital Grille Always outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for my birthday I had a ball our ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I went for my birthday I had a ball our waiter Kenneth was awesome and I loved it!!!!! I will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great spot for celebrating a special occasion

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

When making the reservation I made a note that we would be celebrating my husband's birthday. Our table had birthday confetti on it and after dinner everyone at the table was served a small but delicious dessert on a beautifully decorated plate .... At no additional charge. The wine was pricey, but superb! You get what you pay for at The Capital Grille!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

What can you say, it's always great!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

What can you say, it's always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep Your Brat at home

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was the most disappointing value I have ever received from this establishment.

We were set in the main area. A family of eight came in with three children. One about 8, one 9 and one 2 to 3 years old. The three year old was constantly yelling or crying. The staff gave them extra attention but the noise was disrupted. Three other tables requested to be moved when they tried to set them in the area, If we had not already had our appetizer and salads we would have requested to be moved and now I am sorry I did not anyway. Imagine my surprise while eating my entrée the mother started breast feeding the three year old.

This visit definitely shall send me to another establishment next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Always a great experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Capital Grille is always a great choice. The steaks are some of the best in Atlanta and the service is always fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was superb especially the Lobst ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was superb especially the Lobster Tails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Excellent steak, restaurant very busy when we went

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The steak and sides were cooked perfectly - just as you would expect when a side of asparagus is over $10. When we went on a Saturday night, the restaurant was very very busy. The service was fine, but the experience was not altogether calm.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall experience was great!!!!!! I wil ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall experience was great!!!!!! I will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Delicious Entertaining Time

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our meals (steak and salmon) were prepared perfectly. We found a wine Van Duzer Pinot Noir 2013 that was delicious and not unreasonably priced. Our visit to the bar before dinner was educational and entertaining. Curtis Thomas, the bartender, told us more than we ever knew about gin. We had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely perfect evening !

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We were celebrating my daughters 18th Birthday .She was greeted by name and wished a happy birthday . Throughout the evening other staff members who were not attending to us came by our table and addressed her by name and told her happy birthday . There were birthday confetti on the table when we got there . Outstanding evening and the photo card was icing on the evening <3

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing meal and service. They are servi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Amazing meal and service. They are serving a new menu for the season and there simply no bad options. Impeccable service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As fabulous as always!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

You can never go wrong with Capital Grill - Buckhead. The service is always awesome and the food is remarkable. If you go once, you'll definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited for buckhead restaurant week. We ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Visited for buckhead restaurant week. We have dined there several times before and the service is always great. We have tried all the best steakhouses in Atlanta and this is our favorite by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We really enjoyed The Capital Grille. The restaurant was everything we expected and more. The food, ambiance and service were top notch. Went for Buckhead Restaurant week so we feel we got a great deal ($35 for 3 courses).

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food The Lobste ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Outstanding service and food

The Lobster Mac is tops

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Restaurant Week choice

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I'd passed by Capital Grille so many times, but this time a friend suggested it for Buckhead Restaurant Week. It ended up being a nice experience that I would not be able to afford otherwise. Everything was well cooked and tasty. Service was good. Sometimes I think staff "dumbs" it down during discount periods. One example is when our waitress told us you won't find sweet tea at fine dining restaurants--as if sugar had something to do with a menu's price point. I think that offended her.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great cocktails Great steak of course

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Great cocktails

Great steak of course

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Go Too

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Capitol Grill is always a go too... This one in Buckhead Atlanta has nice view on top floor... Had amazing dinner and service . I go here all the time when in Atlanta sometimes sunset in bar area is exceptional ! Wine list great ...

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a delicious dinner. The wait staff was friendly, helpful with our questions and attentive, without being intrusive. We took advantage of the Buckhead restaurant week specials. The food was wonderful, ample sized portions with enough to take some home. The crème brulee was wonderful and we got a sample dessert plate and champagne for our anniversary celebration, gratis. Nice touch to a wonderful evening out. I will go back for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

We recently dined at Capital Grill during Buckhead Restaurant Week; we also enjoy eating at the bar for casual weekday meals. But I think Capital Grill is at it's absolute best for celebrating Special Occasions! We have celebrated many family birthdays, graduations etc. at Capital Grill and have never been anything other than delighted! The fiood is awesome, the atmosphere great - love the sky line view at night!, and the service beyond compare. We always request Melissa - we feel she us one of the best servers in Atlanta!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buckhead Restaurant Week

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

I usually expect mistakes during restaurant week, but Capital Grille provided me with a wonderful experience. For a $35 prix fixe meal, it was WELL worth the price tag. Service was impeccable, our steaks were cooked to perfection, and the dessert...well, my reviews can change based on a pastry chef's gift. And let me tell you, that espresso flourless chocolate cake was dreamy. I would absolutely come back on a regular evening and again in a heartbeat for another Buckhead Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service could have been better

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The service could have been more engaging. The steaks were cooked perfectly, however the shrimp had no flavor. Also, the creme brûlée was slightly overcooked and the chocolate cake tasted like it had been frozen. The calamari was delicious though! I just wish the server could have given us a better overview of everything since it was our first time. When I asked for a cocktail I was handed a tablet to look at them all. I think it's great to utilize technology but that really takes away from the guest experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Service has gone downhill

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Service has gone downhill, used to be 2 to 3 people serving you, that's what I expected from a upscale steakhouse. Bones does that very well and make you feel comfortable and well taken care of. Service now is just average, no different from outback, that's bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.