Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 40 times today

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

4.8
2335 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thurs.: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 262-1162
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Janita Bennett
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Boiling Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$5 Valet per car.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MARTA Peachtree
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details
What 2335 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fathers Day and birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The Father's Day Wagyu New York Strip steak was amazing! The service was great. Truly a memorable culinary experience all around! What a meal! Melissa was awesome. She was helpful and attentive and made us feel special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Since when did people start going to Capital Grille in T-shirts, shorts, and flip-flops? This is a fine dining venue for which some people just do not know how to dress.

Aside from that the food was fantastic, the service was excellent, and we will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Most amazing experience I’ve had to date. I’ve traveled the world and seen more than the average person but this establishment was AMAZING!! The Food was to die for and the Drinks were AWESOME😋 I recommend this place if you want to experience a relaxing tasty experience 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service!! Make sure you dine while in the city!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing meal! Staff didn’t rush us to turn the table- great service, and interest in us as patrons. Love Capital Grille and will be back for summer events! Thanks Justin and Jimmie for making our special evening special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

OUTSTANDING dining experience!!!

I made my selections above.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My husband and my two boys have dined at Capital Grille on numerous occasions. It NEVER disappoints! Our meal on Friday night was AMAZING, Service (by Jimmie) was OUTSTANDING, every detail was applied and totally exceeded our expectations!! We were also celebrating our anniversary. The staff ALL (from checkin at the front desk to completion of our meal) provided extra details to make “our celebration” extra special. It truly meant a lot to us all. Capital Grille is our favorite place to be to celebrate special occasions!! Thank you to the staff for ALWAYS treating us with a warm welcome and providing exceptional service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Awesome food awesome service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Kenneth was our server and he was great. He was friendly and helpful. I was dining with a friend I hadn’t seen in over 30 years. We had a lot to talk about, yet we never felt rushed! We had the ribeye for 2, au gratin potatoes and soy glazed Brussel sprouts, and the warm chocolate cake for dessert.
Everything was on point. Thanks, Capital Grille!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great food and service! Accommodating to our special requests

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

If one high-end steak house is worth a splurge, think is it. The food is really a step above, deserts are incredible, and service is great. Unfortunately the ambiance is a bit dated compared to the competition, but it's not horrible. The view is ok if you can get by the window, though not as good a Sundial, Polaris, or other rooftop restaurants in town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I took my daughter on a mother daughter date. Surprised her with a lovely meal. Stephen was our waiter. He is amazing with his care and guidance of our experience at Capital Grill. We each had the salmon and ordered the lobster macaroni and potatoes au gratin. The salmon was served with perfectly cooked green beans and onions. For desert we paired specially made cafecito with their specialty cheesecake and the lava chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream.

I requested a pashmina for my daughter because she was chilled a bit. Josh (the floor manager) kindly honored my request. We returned it to Josh prior to leaving and he was very gracious. Again, superior service. Thank you fo going above and beyond our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We had a wonderful Anniversary dinner and were treated very well by the staff and management. The rose and card - and the dessert - were quite a special touch. Thank you!

Our only “complaint”: It is terribly unfortunate that a proper dress code is not enforced in your establishment. Many of your patrons were dressed appropriately, but there were a substantial number of people around us dressed in t-shirts, sweat pants and work boots. When I take my wife out for a special occasion, i would like to be able to depend on the restaurant to provide an atmosphere conducive to fine-dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I hosted a bank CEO and attorney from out of town...Florida and Texas. Both were impressed with the delicious food, service, and view of downtown ATL. The Capital Grill always meets or exceeds your high expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I've had better experiences here, service was not the best, we were there late but I would expect same service no matter what hour it is. They have two different rooms one to the left and one to the right which is the main one, the one on the left is not as nice as the other one, make sure to say this when making a reservation, you want to be seated in the main room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Wife’s Birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Once again we were thrilled by everything at this Buckhead gem. We were treated like royalty even though we hadn’t been there in a decade. Once again the ambiance, food, and service were exceptional. The service was knowledgeable, very respectful, and gracious. The food was simply superb. The extensive wine list was a delight. We had an excellent evening and will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Server was very professional and nice. Made sure we was taken care of. Definitely will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Fabulous - service was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The service and the food were exceptional! They gave us a free combo dessert as a complement to our date night. The iPad to browse the drinks menu offered an interactive experience and a creative, visual way to pick out the drink selection for the evening. Is there any way I can add an extra star to this recommendation...? Just go, you'll love it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Good service. Good food. Good atmosphere! You will enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Everything was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I took my wife here after the restaurant we originally booked suffered a power outage. That restaurant actually sent us to a restaurant that I will not name that was terrible!!

I booked Capital Grill from my phone, requested a gluten free menu and was pleased to find it was waiting for us when we arrived.

I told the hostess of earlier disappointments and also that a birthday was being celebrated. They had decorations on the table, a birthday card, complimentary cocktails, champagne and dessert (gluten free of course).

My wife could not have been happier!!

Ricardo provided excellent service and we will ask for him by name when we return for my birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We always enjoy dining here! The service is excellent. We LOVE Melissa! She takes good care of us! The food was great! Love the Calamari and lobster crab cakes! Swordfish was delicious! Brussel sprouts, lobster Mac and cheese yummy!!! ❤️😋

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Arrived at 7:05 PM for our 7:00 PM reservation. Seated at 7:10 PM. Food menus were given to us by the person who seated us. There was a rose and a birthday card on the table (my wife's birthday). Water and bread/butter were brought to our table. The bread and butter were excellent. No one came to ask if we wanted drinks or to take our food order. We got up and asked about the lack of service at 7:45 PM. The manager apologized and told us there was a mixup as to who should have been our server. They wanted us to stay, but we decided to leave. The manager did give us a card for a future complimentary meal if we choose to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Made our anniversary dinner celebration special from beginning to end. Great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I came here for mine and my partners birthday dinner. The food, service ,and ambiance were all equally exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Lamb chops and the steak was so flavorful and tender omg! you do not need any sauce or A1 steak sauce etc. the seasoning was perfect and the lobster mac & cheese was so delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Old chophouse in need of a renovation. Consistent food and service. Boring menu..... Too many newer/better options out there!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service for Mother's Day. Francis our server took special care to make sure our meal was fantastic. Great Capital Grille Food. The view was fantastic. The host/hostess stand was a disaster, and could use some attention. Even though it was a holiday, they were completely overwhelmed, not at all coordinated and border line unprofessional. Barring this snafu, great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Capital Grill was very accomodating for our Mother's Day celebration especially because
we had two children under 2. They gave us a private room which really helped!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always good for special occasions. Not sure I agree with paying for parking now but not a deal breaker

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Anniversary and Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I went to this location for a Mother's Day celebration. I made the reservation on Open Table and noted in the comment's section that it was for a Mother's Day celebration. After we were seated, our server did not acknowledge that we were celebrating Mother's Day. As we were sitting there, we noticed that Mothers at other tables had a red rose. Our server did not even ask if we were having dinner to celebrate Mother's Day, an anniversary, etc. After being served, we saw our server pass by several times but she did not come to our table to check on us or ask if we were okay. Interesting enough, I saw her with several roses in her hands going to other tables. We also noticed other servers asking other diners if they wanted a celebratory glass of champagne. I even saw a server give his table celebratory drinks and complimentary desserts. Our server did not do any of these things. The table next to us was receiving top-notch excellent service from Stephen Wilson (I asked for his card as I saw his exceptional service and great personality that his diners were receiving). When our server finally returned, I inquired about the roses, drinks, and dessert and she responded that these things were for diners celebrating Mother's Day, anniversaries, or other special occasions. Even with the hint that I gave her, she still did not ask if we were celebrating any of these special occasions. This horrible service totally ruined our special dinner which only comes once a year. I have been to the Capital Grille Perimeter location and the service was exceptional. I will never return to this location ever again nor recommend it to any of my friends. This was a horrible experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Francis was excellent the surf and turf meal was wonderful and good value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Kate is amazing!! Food was awesome!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Friendly, knowledgeable staff and great chef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

One of the best meals we have had in a long time and we eat out regularly. A pleasant surprise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Superb service and great food!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
59