About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Sunday: 4:00pm - close

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Birthday Dessert Sampler - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Scallops - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Steak Au Poivre - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Mac & Cheese - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Porterhouse - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Spinach Salad - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Fire & Ice - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Chicken - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Filet Mignon - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Creme Brulee - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Green beans - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Clam Chowder - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Special Salad Dressing - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Kona Rubbed Sirloin - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Cheese cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
flourless chocolate cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Birthday cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Filet Ala Oscar - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
The Delmonico - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster and Crab Cakes - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
9oz.filet Oscar Style, Medium - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server, Donald B, was exceptional. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Donald B, was exceptional. We had our two children (3 and 1), and the staff could not have been more kind to our kids. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner for my son. Everything w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Birthday dinner for my son. Everything was perfect... Start to finish they went over & beyond. Great crew & management. Our waiter Ken was great too. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server PJ was great and attentive. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server PJ was great and attentive. The food was delicious. We will certainly be back for our anniversary dinner coming up in March.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend Capital Grille for lunch. It was a great way to start the new year. Only unusual thing was to pay for valet parking. Usually, for the top restaurants, in Atlanta, valet parking is built into the pricing. Not a big deal. We will definitely be back, soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Donnie, was incredible. He ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server, Donnie, was incredible. He made everything about our experience special. The food was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience here! Great se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great experience here! Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the restaurant! It was New Years ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I loved the restaurant! It was New Years Eve and the atmosphere was great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille delivers consistently. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Capital Grille delivers consistently. It's pricey, but you know why every time you go. The service is top drawer and the food is superb. We don't go often but really do enjoy it the couple times a year we get to go. We went for New Year's Eve which doubles as my wife's birthday. She had the sea bass and I had the rib eye. String beans and au gratin potatoes were the sides. I had a house cabernet as well as the clam chowder. The food was delicious. We had happy plates. We ran late for an 11 pm reservation and the staff accommodated us with no fuss. Complimentary champagne was an added treat to bring in the new year right. I look forward eagerly to our next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a truly memorable New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Enjoyed a truly memorable New Year's Eve dinner. Wonderful food. Wait staff that was friendly and oh so professional. A delightful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Managing partner was very accommodating ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Managing partner was very accommodating considering it was NYE, after I requested several times to dine in a booth. Atmosphere at Perimeter location is better.

Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Excellent food well prepared. Great atm ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food well prepared. Great atmosphere, special and attentive professional wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service and amazing food. Capi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fantastic service and amazing food. Capital Grill Buckhead never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent service and delicious f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always excellent service and delicious food and wine. Kenneth took great care of our party in a private room with beautiful views to celebrate a milestone birthday for my mom. Extra effort was made to make our children feel welcome which was greatly appreciated. You can't go wrong with Capital Grille for celebrating special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in every way. Loved the file ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent in every way. Loved the filet oscar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food and service were grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

As always the food and service were great. A good place to go for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service as always. They were a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service as always. They were a little behind being Christmas Eve but they made every effort to make the evening special and accommodate us. The server was witty and lovely and I will continue to return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Best steak.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic! Best steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was Christmas Eve and a full house. A ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was Christmas Eve and a full house.

Amazing front desk, amazing waiter and service.

Food delicious. Really a feat to accomplish all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun Christmas Eve dinner. Wait staff was ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fun Christmas Eve dinner. Wait staff was attentive and friendly to the 4 year old. We all enjoyed the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious and the service w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our meal was delicious and the service was great. I highly recommend the Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a sure fire winner for a special ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a sure fire winner for a special occasion !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious steak and crab cocktail and si ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Delicious steak and crab cocktail and sides. Our waitress was great - very sweet! A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic dinner at Capital Gri ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner at Capital Grille tonight. Our waiter, Jaimie Cunningham, was terrific and was able to help us our with several somewhat odd requests. We all had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience and customer service was be ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The ambience and customer service was beyond words of explanation. My colleagues and I enjoyed everything about the restaurant. From entrance I felt a awe about the atmosphere, which was very enlighten and welcoming. The food was delicious. Our servers were outstanding and wonderful. Kudos to our servers. In the words of Arnold, I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable as always. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service was impeccable as always.

My husband's steak was perfect - just like always at the Buckhead location.

However, I thought I would try something different other than my normal fillet. BIG mistake! I ordered the apple-brined chicken and mushroom risotto. Sounded delicious. The chicken was so overcooked it was difficult to cut it - if you even could cut it. It was, pardon the phrase, just like shoe leather, extremely dry and tough with absolutely no taste whatsoever....totally non-edible! Received a new order of chicken and it was still not edible, although it was not as "leathery" as the first try. The thicker parts of the meat were undercooked and the thinner parts were dry and tough. Ate a few bites that were cooked but still dry, hard and tough, again with no taste. Take that back... what little bit did taste, tasted strange - almost "gamey." I filled up on the veggies and bread as well as the flourless chocolate cake which was absolutely delicious, as always. The chicken was comped without asking for it to be which was a kind and considerate gesture. Very courteous. Guess I will have to stick with my fillet from now on. This restaurant is one of my husband's favorite restaurants and we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

I took my wife to Capital Grille for our ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I took my wife to Capital Grille for our wedding anniversary this past Friday night and we quite possibly had the best dining experience we've ever had. The ambiance was excellent and the staff made a point to wish us a happy anniversary multiple times throughout the evening. The restaurant even had a handwritten note waiting for us at our table and brought out a dessert for us at the end of our meal with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. They went above and beyond ... more than I could have ever expected.

Now to the food ... all I can say is WOW! The only issue you'll have about eating at Capital Grille is the fact that all future steaks that you eat (at other restaurants) will seem slightly less appetizing once you finish your Capital Grille meal. I had the best steak I've ever eaten by far.

This was my first time eating at Capital Grille and I went based on the great reviews I read. I am so glad that I gave this restaurant a try. It is definitely at the top of my special occasion/date night restaurant rotation now.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great customer service! Great food. Grea ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great customer service! Great food. Great anniversary experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for siting in a booth even if ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Overpriced for siting in a booth even if it did have a tablecloth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

For lunch the food was delicious, and De ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2016

For lunch the food was delicious, and Denise (spelling) was very very attentive! The $20 special for selected soup and main dish was a great choice for us. Great solid and manly atmosphere and nice view, although it was foggy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We chose Capital Grill for a friends 30t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We chose Capital Grill for a friends 30th birthday and they did not disappoint! They ended up seating us in private room which was phenomenal and the service was exceptional!! will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome, service (Kenneth our waiter), f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Awesome, service (Kenneth our waiter), food and environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and great service! Could ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent food and great service! Couldn't have been better!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! We had a 9:30PM reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food!

We had a 9:30PM reservation but had to wait another 20 minutes to get our table but it was worth it.

The decor is very traditional. I did not care for the paintings on the walls. They made the place look too old for me. I personally like modern ambiances .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ricardo is an Exceptional waiter. He was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Ricardo is an Exceptional waiter. He was very attentive and generous. The special touch added for my birthday was greatly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal (everything!) and excelle ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent meal (everything!) and excellent service. My dietary needs were accommodated. Upscale atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was cold and disappointing. Our ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our food was cold and disappointing. Our server was good. Overall the experience was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Always fabulous! Never fails! My family ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always fabulous! Never fails! My family goes to The Capital Grille for special occasions. My favorite for sure.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and we we ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and we were very disappointed. They had no dark meat Turkey even tho the waiter said they did. The turkey breast was very institutional tasting. Service was fine and ambiance was good. I have been there before and have always had a good meal. This was not very good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Best untraditional thanksgiving ever!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Best untraditional thanksgiving ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I called this our "Night ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My husband and I called this our "Night out with Donnie" and it was our anniversary. Let me just say the restaurant was amazing along with the food. But what made out night special was our waiter Donnie. From the start of the evening he was always a step ahead of us with everything! His suggestions for food was awesome and perfect. When he found out it was our anniversary he sprinkled the table with hearts but the real OMG moment is when he offered to take our picture then came back with a framed picture of our amazing evening. Let's just say if you ever eat here you need to ask for Donnie he will make you visit magical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.