Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thurs.: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Janita Bennett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Business Meals (36)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Scenic View (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff is five star !!! The food is not up to the capitol grille standards we are used to in Chicago . Can the chef. Hang on to the service staff !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience other than the waiter. She was a bit obnoxious and forgot to box up our to Go. But the manager handled it great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome food! Loved the Generous Pour wine tasting. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and superb service. Best birthday Dinner I have ever taken my wife to. They went above and beyond to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Our waitress Dee was the best waitress we've ever had at a restaurant and made us feel comfortable and at home. Great wine selections! Definitely recommend the bone in filet!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Good customer service goes a long way. This restaurant has top notch service, excellent food and the perfect ambience. I absolutely love Capital Grille.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Kenneth, our server was amazing from beginning to end

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was most excellent. Our server was very helpful and kind. They made our anniversary an event to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went for my boyfriends birthday which turned into an engagement party...omg. The staff was very supportive and even took pictures for me 🙏 All around excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a great dinner and great server denise. But when it came to close out tab is was a awful. Friend's card was declined which it shouldn't have been, had something to do with your new credit card processing and we had to pay cash and then I charged the rest. I called Melissa the manager on Monday and made my complaint to her my friends card was charged 4 times or in and out charges and my card was charged twice but it finally resolved itself. Customers should have to go through this mess especially as much money as we spent . So the evening was great until the end what a let down for a special occasion with a friend from out of town. Melissa offered me nothing for our troubles but just tried to explain away that your system was just changed and we weren't the first to complain about it. Shouldn't have to bring cash to come dine at your restaraunt just because your machine doesn't always work. Thank god we had $300 in cash between us to pay the $360.00 bill. Wasn't to happy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The steaks were succulent. The dressing on the Caesar salads was better than what we have encountered at other Capital Grilles.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Make sure you ask to be seated in the main restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Birthday dinner and everything was top notch as usual with The Capital Grille experience. My favorite restaurant coast to coast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It would be nice if you have a steak for people who can only eat 7 to 8 oz steak. Not everyone is ready to eat 10 oz or above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was great little pricy but very good service ambiance was awesome we will be back for sure waitress was great and if she was a little someone checked on us

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was excellent and the service impeccable. We especially enjoyed the pineapple martinis at the bar.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Awesome as usual. Great food and Natalie is top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Meal was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

What a great night! It was our anniversary and they surprised us with a few treats, a special table and handwritten note. Jeffery, our server, was super knowledgeable and professional. The food and drink were amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Best food in Atlanta !!! Ambiance and Service was best I've ever seen!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place to celebrate Friday or any other day or occasion. Rozelle is a delight and the best server; always attentive to our needs and well informed on the menu. This visit was during the Generous Pour event and the wines were particularly good and well paired with our food, and an exceptional value for the price. The veal chops were prepared as requested and perfect. The side dishes are good size portions so plan to share. Valet parking can be a bit congested depending on time of day, but don't let that stop you from going to The Capital Grille!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

You need to add an extra lobster tail or two to the entree. They are very small lobsters. You use to serve more than 2 in an entree. The reduction is very disappointing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Denise in the bar was terrific! Remembered us and she is always so upbeat and positive.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ricardo provided excellent service. Capital Grille is always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a really great meal and wonderful service! Couldn't have been better. Our server was right there when needed and made sure everything went great. It was a birthday dinner and although I never order dessert there was a special addition. The taste and pleasure of a miniature birthday cheesecake and chocolate mousse was simply amazing!! Like nothing I've ever had before and just perfect! Both were absolutely delicious!! The best I've ever had!! With take home, there's been additional time to enjoy everything. Oh, soooo good!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Always great!
Lamb chops were very good.
Great French Onion Soup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

MY WIFE AND I ALWAYS ENJOY OUR EXPERIECE AT THE CAPITAL GRILLE. OUR WAITRESS NATALIE WAS THE BEST. SHE MADE OUR ANNIVERSARY EXTRA SPECIAL AND WENT ALL OUT TO MAKE IT AN MEMORABLE MOMENT.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Service was impeccable and the food was to die for. Steak was cooked perfectly. Large portions and a great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The capital grille is one of our favorites, unfortunately everyone that ordered steak was disappointed as they were so done and tough. We had a party of 6, all ordered either medium or medium rare and all were served well done. As usual the service was impeccable just disappointing that the steaks were so over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First time dining at the Capital Grille and I was blown away. Food was phenomenal. Service was impeccable. And the digital wine list was a nice touch - especially since it was comprehensive down to the notes in each bottle. The seared tenderloin topped with butter poached lobster tails and the lobster mac n cheese were standouts. Well worth the price point. I will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent steak, great service, accomdated my fiance's gluten allergy. Top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience, delicious food and Ricardo was on point with his food recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Last minute reservation for Father's Day. Great steak, great service. Appetizers so large they could be an entree. Be careful, you can order too much food. My wife and I love smooth jazz, but jazz playing at restaurant was not smooth jazz and got a little irritating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was great, however, the waitress never mentioned the specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It showed that I didn't show up... I absolutely did. We began at the bar then had a wonderful dinner. I have no idea why someone said we didn't show up...

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Homade Mozzarella Wrapped in Prosciutto! Lobster Bisque! Topped off by a Kona Coffee Rubbed Fillet with Scalloped Potatoes for a Side!
Accompanied by an Italian Brunello!
Service was Great View was From the top floor! Ambience was good. They have an awesome picture of George Washington Crossing the Potomac. Only one problem once we were finished we had waited too late and they were out of the Homemade Coconut Cream Pie and the Chocolate Lava Desert.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

FABULOUS. Food, ambiance and our waiter Kenneth took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was great...Our Waitress was a fellow Native Atlanta Native from the same area which made it more fun!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had the most incredible dinner. There were 11 of us and the service was impeccable. I will go back the next time I am in Atlanta.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

While the Capitol Grille has been a favorite of ours in the past for special occasions, I had a different perspective on it this past visit. The food is very expensive; and, in my opinion, is not terribly special. My halibut was served over a bed of mushrooms and cabbage, which I found to be unappealing and a bad combination. The tomato/mozzarella/basil salad (at $13) was quite mediocre and without much taste.

On a more positive note, the breads were absolutely delicious. My husband was quite impressed with his steak offering. We were given complimentary glasses of champagne and desert at the end of our meal as we were celebrating two back-to-back special events. The service was excellent.

There are many fine restaurants in Atlanta, and I think we will be going elsewhere for our next "special" dinner together.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.