About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Birthday Dessert Sampler
Scallops
Porterhouse
Steak Au Poivre
Lobster Mac & Cheese
Spinach Salad
Fire & Ice
Grilled Chicken
Filet Mignon
Creme Brulee
Green beans
Mashed Potatoes
Clam Chowder
Special Salad Dressing
Kona Rubbed Sirloin
Cheese cake
flourless chocolate cake
Salmon
Birthday cake
Delmonico Steak
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Filet Ala Oscar
Wagyu Burger
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad
Maine Lobster Roll
Lobster Pot Pie
The Delmonico
Lobster and Crab Cakes
9oz.filet Oscar Style, Medium

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Food
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
5 More
Steakhouse
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Overall
Atlanta
Best Food
Atlanta
Best Service
Atlanta
Steakhouse
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (25)
Scenic View (24)
See All
Notable Wine List (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Business Meals (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great and of high quality as we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined a day ago

Food was great and of high quality as well as the service and ambience......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food , wine and service were outstan ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food , wine and service were outstanding. But I expected that. My wife and I ordered cheesecake to go. When we ultimately opened the package there were beautiful fresh fruits inside ......but no cheesecake! So disappointed, I called Capital Grille to let them know of the error. The General Mgr got on the phone, found out where we were staying and had a staff member deliver cheesecakes to us 20 minutes across town in Atlanta. I was impressed! He included an extra gift certificate for our trouble. I don't know that I've ever been more impressed with the handling of an error. Made a great night more memorable! This plans understands customer service and delivers ....literally!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak I've ever eaten. PJ was a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The best steak I've ever eaten. PJ was and outstanding server. They made a big deal over the guest who was having a birthday today. It was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Capital Grille always lives up to our ex ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Capital Grille always lives up to our expectations! What a treat to go there. The service is perfect. The food is wonderful. The lunch prices are great--very affordable..It's our favorite place for lunch..

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille has been my go to restaur ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Capital Grille has been my go to restaurant for an upscale but comfortable dining experience. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the food was delectable!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Service by Daniel wa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food was delicious! Service by Daniel was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a foodie, service and food were great ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As a foodie, service and food were great. However, you can get a similar experience for about $20 less/person in many other restaurants around town. It's probably just the price of Buckhead. But, otherwise, was a great experience and the food was excellent. I really enjoyed the seafood selection. Much greater than a lot of other places. I don't really eat red meat and I'm addicted to seafood. So....

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always exceptional! My daughter was mov ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always exceptional!

My daughter was moving into a new apartment for grad school, and not having the greatest day, so I took her to CG because we always have such a good time. The staff brought her roses to cheer her up!

Simply the best food, wine, and staff that you could spend an evening fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was outstanding! Service excepti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Waiter was outstanding! Service exceptional and quality of food was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our kids there for their birthda ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We took our kids there for their birthday and the little extras meant so much from the staff. Melissa was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ask for Melissa. She was the perfect wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Ask for Melissa. She was the perfect waitress. Always knew when to stop at the table and when not to... She read our minds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a great steak house located on t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is a great steak house located on the 8 th floor of an office building. The steaks are to die for. Also, they had a "generous pour" for $28 which consisted of 7 different wines, which was interesting. The restaurant is expensive but well worth it! Great service and excellent sides. Be sure to arrive hungry!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's pricey, but you're paying for the e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

It's pricey, but you're paying for the excellent food, service and atmosphere. Very nice view of downtown Atlanta, if you're lucky enough to get a window table (we were). Celebrated our anniversary here, and the service was impeccable from the moment we stepped off the elevator. Food was outstanding- lobster crab cake appetizer, Kona rubbed ribeye (our server's suggestion, and the best steak I've had in years!), lobster mac & cheese (to share)(with plenty of big pieces of lobster meat) and a complimentary anniversary dessert- creme brûlée cheesecake was so good

. An excellent experience and an excellent place to splurge on yourself. Can't wait to go back next anniversary!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Curt is unequalled in providing outstand ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Curt is unequalled in providing outstanding dining service. He is the primary reason I return to The Capital Grille - Buckhead. Please don't ever let him go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have eaten at CG several times, this ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have eaten at CG several times, this was our first time during the generous pour event. I have to say I am ready to make another reservation for next week, it was wonderful. Besides Denise really being an awesome server we enjoyed great food and never ending wine the entire meal, it was one of the best birthday dinners I have ever had. Thank you for a memorable night!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille is one of my favorite pla ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Capital Grille is one of my favorite places in Atlanta and other cities (NY). On this visit, 10 of us were celebrating a business anniversary. The boardroom was reserved so that we could have conversation, as the main dining room can sometimes be a little noisy and distracting. While having a separate dining area worked for us, the "boardroom" wasn't quite as I had expected. The windows didn't provide a really scenic view of the city, as we had expected. Actually, the main dining area provides a better view. If you need a private room, I would suggest the boardroom, but if you want to have a more scenic view, stay in the main dining area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good as u ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and service were very good as usual but your prices have gone up too much in comparison to other restaurants of the same calibernd in the same area. I will think twice before coming back.I don't mind paying for good food and service but you have gone overboard and it showed in the number of diners. I checked other restaurants and they were booked solid until 9:00.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really good food and service.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food and the service was outstanding ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food and the service was outstanding! We loved our waiter and had the best dining experience I've ever had in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prices on menu were higher than prices p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Prices on menu were higher than prices posted on website

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our experience with Capital Grille was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience with Capital Grille was a memorable one. We were celebrating 2 birthday's . CG did a phenomenal job with the food and with making everyone experience an enjoyable one. We met the chef that evening Ms. J., her personality was just as good as the food Awesome. Our waitress Ms. Martha did a great job as well with greeting as well as explaining the menu to us and answering any question we may have. I would return back to this location off Paces Ferry Rd. Keep up the Good work Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Donnie was amazing! Best service I've ha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Donnie was amazing! Best service I've had in the 10 years I've dined there.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Kona encrusted steak, with the shall ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Kona encrusted steak, with the shallot butter is amazing! Occasionally, We get their burger prepared that way with the truffle fries!!! My mouth is watering as I am entering this message!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience at Capital Grille ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The overall experience at Capital Grille never fails to disappoint. Our waiter, Jeff, was new to the city and to the reataurant but his superb service and attentiveness aligned with everything that CG represents. Thank you for making our 11th anniversary memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine! Steaks are outstan ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place to dine! Steaks are outstanding. Cheesecake is to die for. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great ambiance and service! Waitr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Really great ambiance and service! Waitress was attentive to all of our needs without being obtrusive. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughters birthday is in a week but w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My daughters birthday is in a week but with work schedules we started the celebration early. It was her first time The Capital Grille and she loved it. Our experience began with a complimentary shot of their featured cocktail which delicious and as our server said no celebration is complete without a little bubbly which was also complimentary. From appetizer to entree to complimentary birthday dessert, everything was perfect in all respects. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Everything about this restaurant is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Wow! Everything about this restaurant is suburb. Denise was by far the best server. She was very detail oriented, polite, and overall a great server. She made us feel extra special while we celebrated our anniversary! The ribeye was delicious and the lobster mac and cheese was the best! We give it two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal with great service!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fabulous meal with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I enjoy the atmosphere. Service is consi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I enjoy the atmosphere. Service is consistently professional and effient. The food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive, but worth it.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I recently had dinner on a Wednesday evening at the Capital Grill with 2 business associates. On this occasion we had no difficulty booking a table a few hours in advance. Our server, Michelle, was friendly, experienced, and helpful with both wine and food choices. Our meal consisted of three starters (petite lobster tails, fresh mozzarella with tomatoes, and crab/lobster cakes. All were excellent. Our entree steaks were prepared perfectly, as were the side dishes. Michelle helped us with our wine choices - white with the starters, red with the steaks - both were excellent. The total bill, without tip, came to $440 for three people. A bit steep, but not too bad, considering the food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has superb food and grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This restaurant has superb food and great service. I've never had a negative experience there. It is consistently excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our usual fine dining restaurant just so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our usual fine dining restaurant just so happened to be closed. Lucky for us because had they not been we would have never found The Capital Grill. Every thing was perfect. From the food, deserts, the little sprinkle stuff on the table ( it was our anniversary) to the red roses they gave my wife. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Kenneth was AMAZING!!! He mad ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter Kenneth was AMAZING!!! He made our experience the GREATEST!!! It was my boyfriend's birthday and he made his birthday the best he has ever had (according to him). We would definitely go back and ask for his table again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good streak and everything on the desser ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Good streak and everything on the dessert menu was good. Friendly staff. Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Val is the best !!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Val is the best !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You are never disappointed at the Capita ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

You are never disappointed at the Capital Grille Always outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for my birthday I had a ball our ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I went for my birthday I had a ball our waiter Kenneth was awesome and I loved it!!!!! I will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.