Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 46 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

4.8
2272 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Thurs.: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 262-1162
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Janita Bennett
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Boiling Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$5 Valet per car.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MARTA Peachtree
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix-fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2272 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food and great service -the steak was cooked as ordered delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Memorial Birthday Meal of GREAT Steak and Seafood that is the BEST in Atlanta,

Thank you Francis, our server, who anticipated what we desired....excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Simply Fabulous we really enjoyed ourselves-Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We always seek out Capital Grille whenever traveling and are never disappointed. The food and the service are excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We enjoy eating in the bar area. The food is the same and the service excellent. Val G. was our server and she is knowledgeable ,enthusiastic without being over the top and made the night enjoyable. My wife and I will be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

It was for a birthday. There was graffiti and a card. I nice addition to the great meal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Amazing food, one of the best steaks I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot of steak from various locations all around Atlanta). Just an amazing place, get romantic environment with a great view of the city!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

If you are celebrating a birthday, I highly recommend Capital Grille. They made the day very special from table confetti to a round of champagne! The service and food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Amazing place. Amazing food. Amazing staff. Ask for Melissa and tell her the Shumate’s sent you

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

took one of my staff here to celebrate his promotion. reasonably affordable lunch but definitely a nice way to celebrate. great, attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Kennth was the best server we have ever had . He really treated us as if we were his only table!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great and we have been there several times

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

A consistent good experience. However, I think CG could benefit from adding a piano player.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The service Stephen provided and the suggestions that he made allowed for this to be a truly memorable meal. This location was rather unique when compared to the other Capital Grille’s that we have been to.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our 32nd anniversary, and will always remember the quality food, service, and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My husband and I visited The Capital Grille for Easter Sunday Brunch with a daughter, her husband and two children. It was wonderful. The servers were very attentive. The girls were able to order food to their taste. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Dinner with my nephew godson and our spouses. Haven’t seen each other in years! Had an amazing dinner and fantastic service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was excellent as always.
James did a nice job on serving our table.
It does d get loud where we sat.. I think it had to do with where we we located...
As always I never mind going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Capital Grille is absolutely one of our favorite restaurants. Even though they over cooked my daughter's Filet, they did what every good business should do. They went back, cooked it correctly and, removed the charge from our bill. No establishment is flawless but, the good folks at Capital Grille consistently deliver great food and great service and, on the rare occasion something comes short of the customer expectation, they make it right. That is quality and service worth paying for!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The restaurant was hot. It’s in an old building and the ac wasn’t keeping up with Atlanta weather.

The food was good and service was solid but I will not return to this location when there are alternatives with a better experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This was our first time eating at the Capital Grille and therefore we have only tried a few things there and they were good but we would definitely try some of the other items on the next trip. The atmosphere was great. One of the reasons we had not tried them before was that we had a misconception that it was geared toward an older crowd. We were wrong. It’s as hip and happening as any buckhead steakhouse. The thing that really set this evening apart was the service. Stephen took care of us and he was probably the best server we have had in a really long time. He did such a good job that we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We go there every March when in town for a convention. Never disappointed. Shouldn't raise prices. They're already high enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The Porcini Steak was absolutely delicious and one of the best I've ever eaten! The wine list was incredible and our waitress made a wonderful recommendation on a pairing for our meal. The only issue, which for some may not be an issue, was that she bordered on being "too" attentive. After assuring her that our meal was satisfactory, I think she caught the drift that my husband and I simply wanted time alone. :)

Overall, we had an excellent experience and have earmarked Capital Grille as a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I booked this dinner for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We had excellent service from Dorothea and the food was excellent! We truly appreciated all of the extras that were given to us such as the personal, handwritten note on the table, the longstem red rose, the champagne toast and the dessert. It was an excellent time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great service from the moment we walked in. Excellent food and drinks. We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Everything was excellent. Best overall meal I’ve had in a long time. Bread, lobster tail, lobster and crab cake, lamb chops, mushrooms, Brussels sprouts and creamed spinach were all very very good along with the server we had and the ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Everything is good on the menu! Well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It was nice food and atmosphere was nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

An excellent experience. Looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great dinner tonight for my wife’s birthday. They accommodated our kids and our server (Melissa) was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We had an awesome experience! Our waitress Melissa took very good care of us! When she heard we were celebrating the completion of radiation treatment, she made the whole dining experience even more special with Champagne and dessert saying congratulations!! The food was delicious as usual! Thanks Melissa! We had a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We went there for my wife's birthday. The service was great and the food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The food was excellent. It was a quiet night so the noise levels were low. The highlight of our party’s experience was the exceptional service we received from our water, Jimmie Baker. He was knowledgeable about the menu and every recommendation he gave, from cocktails to appetizer to entree to dessert was spot on. One member of my party remarked she would begin turning all of her major decisions over to him. He was that good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Terrific, as always! Our family favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Food was excellent! Water guy was on top of his game!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

I love Capital Grille one of my favorite places to dine. Excellent customer service, atmosphere and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Delicious food in a nice atmosphere with outstanding service. Just the package we needed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had a private dining room so the noise level was lower for us however it was noisier in the main section. The steaks - awesome. The wine selection - great. The servers - outstanding....especially Natalie. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
57