About The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta

255 East Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday – Sunday: 4:00pm - close

Cross Street:
Boiling Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 262-1162

Website:
http://www.thecapitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
MARTA Peachtree

Executive Chef:
Jose Laos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Birthday Dessert Sampler - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Scallops - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Steak Au Poivre - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Mac & Cheese - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Porterhouse - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Spinach Salad - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Fire & Ice - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Chicken - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Filet Mignon - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Creme Brulee - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Green beans - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Mashed Potatoes - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Clam Chowder - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Special Salad Dressing - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Kona Rubbed Sirloin - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Cheese cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
flourless chocolate cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Birthday cake - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Delmonico Steak - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Dry Aged Steak Au Poivre With Courvoisier Cream - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Filet Ala Oscar - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Wagyu Burger - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Salad - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Maine Lobster Roll - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Pot Pie - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
The Delmonico - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Lobster and Crab Cakes - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
9oz.filet Oscar Style, Medium - The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 48 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Buckhead, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
6 More
Steakhouse
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Overall
Atlanta
Best Food
Atlanta
Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
Steakhouse
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Scenic View (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1695 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ricardo is an Exceptional waiter. He was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Ricardo is an Exceptional waiter. He was very attentive and generous. The special touch added for my birthday was greatly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal (everything!) and excelle ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent meal (everything!) and excellent service. My dietary needs were accommodated. Upscale atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was cold and disappointing. Our ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our food was cold and disappointing. Our server was good. Overall the experience was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Always fabulous! Never fails! My family ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always fabulous! Never fails! My family goes to The Capital Grille for special occasions. My favorite for sure.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and we we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and we were very disappointed. They had no dark meat Turkey even tho the waiter said they did. The turkey breast was very institutional tasting. Service was fine and ambiance was good. I have been there before and have always had a good meal. This was not very good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Best untraditional thanksgiving ever!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Best untraditional thanksgiving ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I called this our "Night ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My husband and I called this our "Night out with Donnie" and it was our anniversary. Let me just say the restaurant was amazing along with the food. But what made out night special was our waiter Donnie. From the start of the evening he was always a step ahead of us with everything! His suggestions for food was awesome and perfect. When he found out it was our anniversary he sprinkled the table with hearts but the real OMG moment is when he offered to take our picture then came back with a framed picture of our amazing evening. Let's just say if you ever eat here you need to ask for Donnie he will make you visit magical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and service. Once again exce ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great menu and service. Once again exceeding our expectations -- Steak was perfectly prepared and the starters and sides were exceptional. Plenty of menu choices. One of the highlights of the meal was the service... our server, Ricardo was efficient, personable and went the second mile to make our evening out a delight.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an experience for our 7th year anni ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

What an experience for our 7th year anniversary.....AMAZING! When we arrived, the hostess recognized and wished us Happy Anniversary as soon as we checked in. Loved that right from the start. We had a round of drinks while we waited for our table. We were seated with a great table in the corner by the window overlooking the city. Courtney, our waiter, was absolutely great. Paid special attention to us, but gave us enough space to enjoy our dinner together without wanting or needing anything. We had the Lobster Crab Cakes, Lobster Bisque and Clam Chowder, PorterHouse Steak and Lamb Chops. Courtney surprised us with an Anniversary dessert, which topped the night off. The food was INCREDIBLE, the service was IMPECCABLE! A night for us to remember. The next time we return to Capital Grille, we will definitely request Courtney. Thanks for the great memory!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall I enjoyed my visit to the Capita ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall I enjoyed my visit to the Capital Grille.

However, I was disappointed with the food. The Chilean Sea Bass was good overall but I expected to be exceptional. For the most part it was average. The asparagus was over cooked in that it was mushy. The lobster bisque was good with hearty chunks. The server Courtney was great. He was attentive to our needs and provided timely service. The view was beautiful. Everyone was nice a pleasant however the food just wasn't on the level of great for an establishment who markets themselves as a high-end restaurant. I don't think I would be to quick to return as it was a little disappointing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Love this place. We always go here for ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love this place. We always go here for big occasions. The food and service anre always great!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our first time at this location a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was our first time at this location and we loved it! There is an amazing city view! Roszelle, our server, was second to none! She made sure our anniversary was super special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the service was impeccable, th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As always the service was impeccable, the ambiance sublime and the dinner beyond high expectations!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the Bar had a business birthda ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We sat at the Bar had a business birthday lunch everything was great😍🎁🎂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding as always! Great work. Food, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Outstanding as always! Great work. Food, wine and service were excellent. Well taken care of.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a friend there for a birthday lunch ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Took a friend there for a birthday lunch. I did not tell them in advance but they did a beautiful "birthday plate" for her. Food was great! Lobster salad & salmon salad. Ask for Roselle! She has served me before and she is the BEST. She made our lunch so-o- special THANKS!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The mash potatoes were delicious

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The mash potatoes were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very pleased with the service, t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were very pleased with the service, the environment, the chefs, and our waitress who was truly the best (Debra M you are awesome)! We had a marvelous evening and we will return. The owners and staff at Trust Capital Automotive Group of McDonough would like to say thank you. Thanks for making our 2 year anniversary special and thanks for making our father's 50th birthday his best one yet! If you are looking for a superb dining experience, look no further than The Capital Grill of Buckhead!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place if you need extra attention ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great place if you need extra attention for special diet reasons. Service was impeccable, as was the food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience the service was secon ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Awesome experience the service was second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, excellent service, nice at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing food, excellent service, nice atmosphere, great view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A quiet corner table for three friends o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

A quiet corner table for three friends on a Friday night was delightful. The service was excellent, as was the food. The lobster for $52 was same price as ribeye, so I ordered that and it was perfectly steamed. The sea bass was the best one friend had ever had, and the tuna got very high marks also. Wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our server was awesome!! Love him!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our server was awesome!! Love him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was GREAT!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Everything was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We drove over to Atlanta at the last min ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We drove over to Atlanta at the last minute on Saturday night. Traffic was terrible but when I called to say we would be late the hostess was very accommodating. Within a few minutes of sitting down we had forgotten how awful the drive was and were enjoying drinks. The food far exceeded our expectations. Every bite was delicious! Is it expensive? Yes! Was it worth it? YES!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best dining experience that I have had i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Best dining experience that I have had in along time. Excellent service food was great. Our table was decorated and received card congratulating us on anniversary. Overall great experience!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at capital gri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always a great experience at capital grill! Our waiter Jeff was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the service

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Loved the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would recommend enlarging main dining ar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Would recommend enlarging main dining area. Space is rather small.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An awesome evening with incredible good ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on October 2, 2016

An awesome evening with incredible good food and service. ...anytime again.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and of high quality as we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was great and of high quality as well as the service and ambience......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food , wine and service were outstan ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food , wine and service were outstanding. But I expected that. My wife and I ordered cheesecake to go. When we ultimately opened the package there were beautiful fresh fruits inside ......but no cheesecake! So disappointed, I called Capital Grille to let them know of the error. The General Mgr got on the phone, found out where we were staying and had a staff member deliver cheesecakes to us 20 minutes across town in Atlanta. I was impressed! He included an extra gift certificate for our trouble. I don't know that I've ever been more impressed with the handling of an error. Made a great night more memorable! This plans understands customer service and delivers ....literally!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak I've ever eaten. PJ was a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The best steak I've ever eaten. PJ was and outstanding server. They made a big deal over the guest who was having a birthday today. It was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Capital Grille always lives up to our ex ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Capital Grille always lives up to our expectations! What a treat to go there. The service is perfect. The food is wonderful. The lunch prices are great--very affordable..It's our favorite place for lunch..

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capital Grille has been my go to restaur ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Capital Grille has been my go to restaurant for an upscale but comfortable dining experience. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the food was delectable!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Service by Daniel wa ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food was delicious! Service by Daniel was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a foodie, service and food were great ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

As a foodie, service and food were great. However, you can get a similar experience for about $20 less/person in many other restaurants around town. It's probably just the price of Buckhead. But, otherwise, was a great experience and the food was excellent. I really enjoyed the seafood selection. Much greater than a lot of other places. I don't really eat red meat and I'm addicted to seafood. So....

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always exceptional! My daughter was mov ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always exceptional!

My daughter was moving into a new apartment for grad school, and not having the greatest day, so I took her to CG because we always have such a good time. The staff brought her roses to cheer her up!

Simply the best food, wine, and staff that you could spend an evening fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was outstanding! Service excepti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Waiter was outstanding! Service exceptional and quality of food was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.