About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details
Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
2 More
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

special occasion (112)
fit for foodies (65)
notable wine list (48)
See All
romantic (45)
great for lunch (33)
good for groups (32)
neighborhood gem (24)
hot spot (20)
vibrant bar scene (20)
late-night find (8)
great for brunch (8)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Establishment took the time to decorate ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Establishment took the time to decorate table and provide greeting card for special occasion which was unexpected and sincerely appreciated

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservations honored, food and service v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Reservations honored, food and service very professional. Atmosphere, ambience, very enjoyable. Wine flight contained excellent selections. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, and will be back shortly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of my favorite restaurants fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Always one of my favorite restaurants for good food and great customer service

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at the Capital Grille in Boca Rat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dining at the Capital Grille in Boca Raton is always a WONDERFUL experience! The service and food is consistently GREAT!

Our recent visit was to celebrate some friends recent engagement. The restaurant had gone out of their way to romantically decorate our table. We were then treated to glasses of a fantastic champagne to toast the event. Renee, our server, was so attentive and handled all special requests for each of our orders. She created a special salad with very specific ingredients for one of our guests. The team work the staff exhibited was flawless. Out the end of our magnificent meal, we were delightfully surprised with a beautiful dessert platter to continue our celebration. The Boca Raton Capital Grille provided us with a magnificent memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bryce our server was outstanding!!! Drin ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Bryce our server was outstanding!!! Drinks from Jayme at the Bar perfect. The two as a team along with the chefs made this an great time for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Third year attending the restaurant for ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Third year attending the restaurant for the wine tasting event. Terrific evening. Great service. Best steak house in Boca Raton.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our anniversary and wan ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We came here for our anniversary and wanted to check out their Generous Pour event. We had a great time! The service and food were outstanding! We will definitely be coming back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service... Patrick was excellent. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great service... Patrick was excellent. We go about once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been to a number of Capital Grille locat ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Been to a number of Capital Grille locations, first time here. I have to say it's up there with the best. Excellent ambiance, service and chow.

The just started their Generous Pour wine promotion for the summer, which offers 7 different wines for $28. This is a great deal if you want to have wine with dinner... and the wines are very good. They pour a flight of 3 whites and you can have more of any of them... generally if you want more, you choose the one you like best. Then they offer 4 reds. All of the wines were well chosen... good representations of their varietals. Was a lot of fun.

We loved our chow... shrimp cocktail, wedge salad, king crab legs, NY strip, sams mashed, creamed spinach, corn. Everything was served at the right temperature and perfectly cooked.

Our waiter, Nate, was friendly and professional.

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was fantastic as always ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and service was fantastic as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and great food - I thi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent service and great food - I think a bit overpriced but the service was so worth it!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everybody Has A Bad Night! Tuna Over Co ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everybody Has A Bad Night!

Tuna Over Cooked….NY Strip Over Cooked and Then Under Cooked. But the salmon and oysters got high scores! Oh, don't let me forget the bread and mash potatoes were good since it was the only thing I ate. The service was inattentive and the manager checked out.

Hungry Al

I'll will definitely try again maybe in Ft. Lauderdale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Consistently one of the best overall din ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistently one of the best overall dining experiences. The shellfish plateau is a special treat for special occasions. Service and food is all first class. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Really enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Service was excellent! Really enjoyed our impromptu early dinner. Food was all prepared appropriately quickly and I'd love to go back when we're back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I find the Capital Grill the best of all ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I find the Capital Grill the best of all our area steakhouses. The meals are always served with perfection. On July 3rd, we did go for a special occasion. It was out 50th wedding anniversary. Out waitress, Rene, was so attentive. The table was decorated with sparkles. At the end of our meal, we were presented with a beautiful dessert of a flourless chocolate cake, and a cheesecake. We will always continue to go to the Capital Grill...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always solid and reliable, p ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food is always solid and reliable, perfectly prepared. The service is friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated two sisters' birthdays - 90 a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrated two sisters' birthdays - 90 and 88. They enjoyed the food and ambience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the ambiance ... our waiter N ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance ... our waiter Nicholas was excellent, solicitous without being overbearing. My husband loved the lamb chops. My fish could have had a bit more flavor. The soy broth was missing a bit of punch...perhaps a tiny hint of cayenne pepper.

Overall, we enjoyed the evening very much and will again look forward to celebrating another special occasion at the Capital Grill. The birthday dessert was wonderful, a lovely surprise...as was the rose. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoy the food service at the capital ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We enjoy the food service at the capital Grille! We frequent the restaurant because of its consistency.

We are excited to try the wine tasting that they have throughout the summer.

The capital Grille is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food, drinks

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food, drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Don't know which was better....the food ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Don't know which was better....the food or the service!!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too pricey for value. I had the lobster ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Too pricey for value. I had the lobster/crab sandwich that came apart.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

ai always have delicious meal with excel ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

ai always have delicious meal with excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I surprised my date coming here as he lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I surprised my date coming here as he loves restaurants like this and it was perfect. The service was impeccable and I was impressed by how swift and knowledgable our server was wth everything n he sold us on a few of the nights special entrees. It was a perfect date night!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the 14 oz. rib-eye $46 with the ma ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I had the 14 oz. rib-eye $46 with the mashed potatoes and spinach. The steak may have been the best steak I ever had. It was delicious. The sides were also very tasty. Unfortunately my wife had the scallops which did not taste that good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious everytime! Food was perfect , ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Delicious everytime! Food was perfect , service and ambiance outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at the Capital Grille!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I always have a great experience at the Capital Grille! It's amazing! The food is spectacular, the wines are amazing and the service is impeccable! This is great for a special occasion or for a nice business meeting to impress your clients.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once Again

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Visited this fine establishment again for a birthday celebration dinner. As usual the food was great, the wine was fine and the conversation and interaction with the staff was very enjoyable. Will be back next month to celebrate another birthday. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beyond words. The food was perfection. W ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Beyond words. The food was perfection. We had the tasting meal with wine pairings. The service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lambchops outstanding Chilean sea bass ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Lambchops outstanding

Chilean sea bass delectable

Emilio (sp?) glass of red wine $18.00 - might have chosen less expensive option if informed price in advance

Double chocolate mousse black cherry

pudding cake with handcrafted ice cream to die for

So so regular coffee - not robust - expected better flavor

Greg offered outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service Predictable cuisine cooked ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Great service

Predictable cuisine cooked correctly

Business dinner successfull and enjoyed by all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Annual Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was our 56th Anniversary and we celebrate Birthdays and Anniversary's at a upscale Restaurant in the area. This was our first time at Capital Grill.We will definitely be back. We had a wonderful and Very attentive waiter that made our dining experience perfect. His name is Bryce Iovelli and when we come back we would request him. Every one who we came in contact with was pleasant and accommodating. A Great Experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Fabulous people Wonderful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food. Fabulous people Wonderful night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We had a great time celebrating our ann ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary, we arrived and on our table was a card from the restaurant and adorned with hearts, a complementary glass of champagne and capped the evening with a great creme brûlée cheesecake and chocolate cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meat was borderline fresh, and vegetable ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Meat was borderline fresh, and vegetables completely burned!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

capital grill

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I took two girlfriends out for a birthday lunch. Capital Grill has a large lunch menu with a $20 price fixed two choice menu. The food and service was wonderful. Plus because if you tell them it is a birthday they have a card for the person and bring out a portion of cake with a candle. My friends and I really enjoyed ourselves

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our experience was perfect!! xxxxxxxxxxx ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

our experience was perfect!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartende ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartenders Jamie and Jenifer were excellent. We were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful evening. Thanks so much.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent food and service. great kids c ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

excellent food and service. great kids choices!!!! grandkids 7 and 10 loved it!!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.