Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us July 10 - September 3 for our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, featuring some of the country's most highly rated and acclaimed wines. For eight weeks this summer enjoy The Critics' Darlings: 90+ Point Finds for $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Sep 3, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (61)
Special Occasion (60)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Business Meals (40)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fun (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service. Taken care of every detail. The combination of food was extraordinary and the promotional wine tasting provided and added value to the dinner.

There were some specials that were worth to be tried, specially the fillet with the kings crab.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the steak made the evening worthwhile, but the expense makes it a rare splurge for our family.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit back to Capital Grille after about 2 years. What a lovely restaurant and great new menu items. The halibut was superb, as well as all of the starters and delicious sides. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. The noise level was much less than we'd remembered, since it was summer. We'll definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Food excellent as usual. Only complaint table next to us was loud and the manager blamed our table. So they kept looking at us. Not good business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Highly recommended , Managers are great, top waiter Ray is great and very knowledgeable on wines including specials labels.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Generally we have excellent food and service, the appetizers and lobster bisque were excellent, as was my main course,. We had one main meal that was not as described, but it was immediately removed and a substitute replaced without any fuss.
As always we were treated courteously by all the staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Capitol Grill is our go to special occasion restaurant! This past visit, Travis was our server and he did an absolutely fabulous job!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Fabulous anniversary dinner. Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The service was below par, was there to celebrate my wife and sisters Birthdays and we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Six of us went to celebrate two birthdays. The service was fabulous, Michael and Tuzzi. The food is always delicious. It is one of our favorite places to have our celebrations. No complaints, only praises.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My wife and I went to have dinner at The Capital Grill in Boca Raton. Our experience at the Boston restaurant a few years back was great.
The service was VERY good, our waitress was attentive and fast. We understand that the cooking methods changed over the years, but nothing replaces a true and traditional grill where such a noble piece of meat like a filet mignon can be cooked to perfection, giving the best of the cut: juicy, tender and with a nice searing on the outside. When we tried the meat cut, and having asked our waitress about the cooking method she answered that it was a salamander. Salamander is far from being the best of the methods for grilling; the filet mignon looked and tasted like having been cooked “sous vide” and seared at the very last moment, the result was a dry, colorless and tasteless chunk of meat on the plate.
The mashed potatoes we asked as the only side dish tasted like old, and what’s worst: looked and tasted as processed in a food processor, shiny, gummy and bland; the restaurant did not charge for it.
The dessert menu should explain a little about this dessert: “Flourless chocolate cake”, has plenty of meanings, temperatures and consistencies. It is best to call what we tried “Marquise au Chocolate”, so a customer can understand what will come from the kitchen.
Overall experience: not good and too expensive for what we got

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Outstanding from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The Fort Lauderdale location is so much better! The whole table (10 of us) ordered the Blackberry Bourbon drink. Since my wife and I are regulars at the Fort Lauderdale location, we know what this drink should taste like. It was very watered down as if it had been sitting. The entire table felt the same way and that was their first time having it. We told our waitor Rich and he got the head bartender who told us that's how the drink is made. We reassured him it does not taste like it's been sitting in ice for while normally. Instead of him remaking all drinks, he went to the bar and mixed up some stuff to pour in the drinks that we already had. Very unprofessional! What he poured in just made the drink sweet to where it just taste like juice. As we know fine dining experience has a lot to do with great drinks and this was just not in the least great. We will not be returning to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful evening.we were celebrating a birthday and everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We are regular visitors to Capitol Grill and as usual we had excellent service, food and wine, a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We celebrate my dad 70th birthday and the Capital Grille Team really made it special for us!!! You haven't let us down! Thank you!! I flew in from LA just to have this dinner here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

food great as always, but the service was off tonight
we had 2 x Richards as our waiter and I think they forgot about us, or a misunderstanding which of the Richards was in charge of our table.
we therefore skipped dessert after waiting too long for anyone to ask, so went to the receptionist to get the the check.
however we will come back, just hope for a attentive service next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food and service were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have been there before and are always happy with the service and the food. Our server was wonderful as was the food once again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our Second anniversary, we celebrate it every year at the Boca Raton Capital Grill because that was where our relationship started!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great place to celebrate special occasions. Frank was an incredible server that made the occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Capital Grille has wonderful service, great food, nice atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Because it was off season, we had no problems with our reservation and getting our table on time. Our waiter was charming and very capable. Food was excellent and ambiance was excellent. One of our favorite restaurants for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Made a reservation for Fathers Day Brunch. There was no special Fathers Day Brunch
menu. Disappointed. Carl Feldman

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great for steak lovers!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A wonderful place with great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good, great service

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Sat at the bar and had a great meal and excellent service by the bartender and assistants.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My ($45) filet was overcooked. Rather than send it back, and have my guests eat without me or wait for me, I ate it as was served. A restaurant like this should be able to cook food to perfection. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The ambiance is great. The service is impeccable. The food delicious; honestly-a bit overpriced. Only go for special occasions for dinner. Lunch pre fixe is a better price friendly option.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Never disappoints for business or pleasure. Whether yours celebrating a birthday, anniversary or having a business lunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always great food if you can afford $11.00 for a side of fries.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server, Greg Sussman was excellen. He made us feel special on our anniversary . He also gave us excellent recommendations for wine and dinner. The quantity and quality of food was 5 star. It was a little expensive, but I do know that you get more when you pay more.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We love Capital Grille but our steaks were too done. 8-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We took my Mom there for her Birthday because she loves a great steak. Unfortunately they overcooked her steak. Her strip was supposed to be medium rare, but it was medium to well done. The management offered another, but we opted to have it taken off the check. Service was great and very attentive. Crime Brule' was fantastic. I would go back again because management cares about everyone being happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was excellent. The service, as always, was excellent. The luncheon menu was priced well. The server did not tell us the prices of the specials he described. We felt that some of the wines by the glass were very over priced. At this luncheon we were seated at a booth which offered some privacy and we were able to have a lovely conversation. On previous dinner visits you couldn't even hear the servers or the people at your table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Travis was very attentive to our needs. Food was delicious. Bobby came to our table to greet us then offered us dessert. We stayed longer than we should because we were enjoying our lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had dined at the Capital Grille before and this time the experience, again, was terrific. We were celebrating a birthday and the first thing noticeable as we approached our table was colorful birthday confetti spread on the tablecloth. Our waiter, Richard, was courteous, well informed and attentive throughout the meal. Our steaks were cooked to perfection and delicious. When a complimentary birthday dessert was brought out we were surprised and overjoyed! The Capital Grille experience made this birthday celebration very special for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We usually go to the one in Galleria Mall, which in my opinion is better. Food great, though I had to send back steak because over cooked. A fatty fillet too, which is odd. Overall, we do love it and eat at the one in Ft Lauderdale quite often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.