About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

The Generous Pour

Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Our annual summer wine event, The Generous Pour, features seven remarkable wines from Rebels, Rule Breakers & Game Changers who have forever changed the landscape of wine. $28 with dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Palm Beach County
4 More
Best Food
Palm Beach County
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Special Occasion (107)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Notable Wine List (49)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Groups (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food as always. Been here a few ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food as always. Been here a few times. Love the quality of food. Steak was cooked to temperatures as requested. Nothing more. Nothing less. Perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellant as usual

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellant as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service the meal was super

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service the meal was super

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating a birthday. The wai ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday. The waiter, James Williams, was more than accomodating. He was friendly and informative. Our dinner was superb and my friend said it is as good as N. Y. Prime, which was his favorite restaurant. We shared a a Rib eye steak, and potatoe and veggies, and had more than enough. We never share a meal, but the steak was so large, I could never have eaten it myself. The ceaser salad that I had was great. I loved the dressing. He had the wedge and was very satisfied. Also, thank you for the dessert for the birthday boy. I loved it. Aside from the delicious dinner, the couple at the next table came over and they were so friendly that it made the evening more fun.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Painfully slow service. Incompetent staf ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Painfully slow service. Incompetent staff. It took us over 30 minutes to get our first drinks. The waters came out quickly, but the waiter never came back. My girlfriend wanted to look at the drink menu and because our waiter was nowhere to be found I asked one of the bus boys if he could get us a drink menu. He said he didn't have one, smirked at me and walked off. Very strange. We assumed that maybe the restaurant didn't have a drink menu? Clearly that's not the case. Finally we ordered drinks. My Hendrick's, fever tree and St. Germain was awful. It tasted like straight gin and it was spilling out of the glass. Reminiscent of some disgusting club in South Beach. The food was average. Never coming back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Excellent food. Excellent service. This ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. This occasion was for their "Great Pour" promotion. A nice selection of wines to taste.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful meal at the Capital Gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Another wonderful meal at the Capital Grille. Food was very good. My wife's steak was tough and they exchanged it with no problem and lots of apologies. Excellent service. My favorite steak house for consistent quality at fair prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here many times, normally h ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been here many times, normally have the steaks because that is what they are famous for but I decided to try the chicken, big mistake ! It was tough and chewy, and the accompanying potatoes and veg were cold, not warmed up and cooled off but out of the fridge kind of cold. We always start with the Prosciutto Wrapped Mozzarella,

it never disappoints and is full of flavor. My hubby's steak was wonderful and dessert was great. The service was top notch and ambiance is lovely ! Love the Generous Pour Event they are doing now and appreciate that they picked 'Big" reds this year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Christopher provided impeccable and prof ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Christopher provided impeccable and professional service!! The cuisine was excellent!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding Wine list was gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Service was outstanding

Wine list was great

I was unimpressed with my in bone filet mignon with lobster tail, the steak had no flavor and not tasty at all. Lobster was so so.

Decorated table and birthday dessert was a nice touch, and much appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to enjoy their "Generous Pour" p ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went to enjoy their "Generous Pour" promotion. Our server Milton, the food, the wine and overall experience was wonderful! We can always count on Capital Grill to deliver a great time. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Great service.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my birthday and they all made me ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It was my birthday and they all made me feel special from the hostesses and on..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I have not dined at Capit ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

My husband and I have not dined at Capital Grille in a long time due to poor service in the past. We were thoroughly impressed with the quality of service we received the other night. Our servers name was Julius and he was fantastic. Our steak was cooked perfectly and we will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt very rushed all evening and in f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We felt very rushed all evening and in fact they delivered our main courses before we had finished our salads. The waiter apologized and explained that they normally allow 20 minutes for salads and appetizers but they had our steaks ready in just 11 minutes, so they served them!! We had to pick up our salad plates in order to make room for the entrees, and I had not finished my salad!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to celebrate a birthday and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We went to celebrate a birthday and the table was covered with birthday sparkles and a card for the birthday girl. We felt special right away. We three ordered the steak salad special and weren't disappointed. It was excellent. We've decided to return for the next birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this was our 3oth wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

this was our 3oth wedding anniversary. From the minute we walked in they recognized us and wished us a happy anniversary. The hearts of confetti on the table, the special complimentary dessert to great service and food mad our occasion special and one to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays. This r ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays. This restaurant usually decorates the table, takes a picture and provides a lovely birthday dessert for the person (s) celebrating a birthday. We have celebrated at this restaurant for the past 2 years. Sadly, none of the above happened this time. The food was good. My husband had the New York Strip. Very tasty. 2 of us had the Sea Bass. Bland and it was served swimming in liquid. 1 person ordered the Scallops and it was excellent. The mashed potatoes had too much margin (or unsalted butter) flavor. The service was poor. My husband's drink never came though he requested it twice. We will not return to this restaurant for any celebrations and am not sure we will return-period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Food is always amazing and the service i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food is always amazing and the service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had our Dad's 91st birthday celebration. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Had our Dad's 91st birthday celebration. Party of 13. Room was great. Service outstanding . Food excellent. Hope to be back next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The $20 lunch is a great deal. We also p ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The $20 lunch is a great deal. We also participated in the Generous Pour. It was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Isobel the manager and Julius the waiter ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Isobel the manager and Julius the waiter did a really nice job for us. Very pleased.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. When one of our group compla ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent. When one of our group complained that the steak was too well done they immediately took it off the check!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat at the bar for a casual business mee ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Sat at the bar for a casual business meeting. Great service from the bartenders for drinks and meals. The food at Capital Grille is reliably top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Establishment took the time to decorate ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Establishment took the time to decorate table and provide greeting card for special occasion which was unexpected and sincerely appreciated

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservations honored, food and service v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Reservations honored, food and service very professional. Atmosphere, ambience, very enjoyable. Wine flight contained excellent selections. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, and will be back shortly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of my favorite restaurants fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Always one of my favorite restaurants for good food and great customer service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at the Capital Grille in Boca Rat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dining at the Capital Grille in Boca Raton is always a WONDERFUL experience! The service and food is consistently GREAT!

Our recent visit was to celebrate some friends recent engagement. The restaurant had gone out of their way to romantically decorate our table. We were then treated to glasses of a fantastic champagne to toast the event. Renee, our server, was so attentive and handled all special requests for each of our orders. She created a special salad with very specific ingredients for one of our guests. The team work the staff exhibited was flawless. Out the end of our magnificent meal, we were delightfully surprised with a beautiful dessert platter to continue our celebration. The Boca Raton Capital Grille provided us with a magnificent memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bryce our server was outstanding!!! Drin ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Bryce our server was outstanding!!! Drinks from Jayme at the Bar perfect. The two as a team along with the chefs made this an great time for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Third year attending the restaurant for ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Third year attending the restaurant for the wine tasting event. Terrific evening. Great service. Best steak house in Boca Raton.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our anniversary and wan ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We came here for our anniversary and wanted to check out their Generous Pour event. We had a great time! The service and food were outstanding! We will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service... Patrick was excellent. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great service... Patrick was excellent. We go about once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been to a number of Capital Grille locat ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Been to a number of Capital Grille locations, first time here. I have to say it's up there with the best. Excellent ambiance, service and chow.

The just started their Generous Pour wine promotion for the summer, which offers 7 different wines for $28. This is a great deal if you want to have wine with dinner... and the wines are very good. They pour a flight of 3 whites and you can have more of any of them... generally if you want more, you choose the one you like best. Then they offer 4 reds. All of the wines were well chosen... good representations of their varietals. Was a lot of fun.

We loved our chow... shrimp cocktail, wedge salad, king crab legs, NY strip, sams mashed, creamed spinach, corn. Everything was served at the right temperature and perfectly cooked.

Our waiter, Nate, was friendly and professional.

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was fantastic as always ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and service was fantastic as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and great food - I thi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent service and great food - I think a bit overpriced but the service was so worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everybody Has A Bad Night! Tuna Over Co ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everybody Has A Bad Night!

Tuna Over Cooked….NY Strip Over Cooked and Then Under Cooked. But the salmon and oysters got high scores! Oh, don't let me forget the bread and mash potatoes were good since it was the only thing I ate. The service was inattentive and the manager checked out.

Hungry Al

I'll will definitely try again maybe in Ft. Lauderdale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Consistently one of the best overall din ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistently one of the best overall dining experiences. The shellfish plateau is a special treat for special occasions. Service and food is all first class. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Really enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Service was excellent! Really enjoyed our impromptu early dinner. Food was all prepared appropriately quickly and I'd love to go back when we're back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I find the Capital Grill the best of all ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I find the Capital Grill the best of all our area steakhouses. The meals are always served with perfection. On July 3rd, we did go for a special occasion. It was out 50th wedding anniversary. Out waitress, Rene, was so attentive. The table was decorated with sparkles. At the end of our meal, we were presented with a beautiful dessert of a flourless chocolate cake, and a cheesecake. We will always continue to go to the Capital Grill...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.