About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Carmine DiCandia

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 19. Enjoy our Bone-In Tomahawk Ribeye for a celebration to remember.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

special occasion (128)
fit for foodies (77)
notable wine list (63)
See All
romantic (60)
good for groups (46)
great for lunch (36)
neighborhood gem (34)
vibrant bar scene (23)
hot spot (18)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartende ...

Dined 5 days ago

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartenders Jamie and Jenifer were excellent. We were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful evening. Thanks so much.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food and service. great kids c ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

excellent food and service. great kids choices!!!! grandkids 7 and 10 loved it!!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

My celebration place. Fabulous lobster.

vip
Dined 7 days ago

My celebration place. Fabulous lobster.

food5
ambience5
service5

I made a reservation for my mother's bir ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I made a reservation for my mother's birthday and they made her feel special! Michael was our waiter and he was very attive. They offered us a champagne toast for dining with them. We ordered the filet and it did not disappoint. Also they gave my mother a celebration dessert platter which was devine. We look forward to the next time.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoy fine dining but $220 (tip in) is outrageous. We had one cocktail each, 2 salads, 2 entrees and one side to share. I feel I get better value at Ruth's Chris . Lamb was not cooked the way I asked and the house salad was weak. (Wilted lettuce and tomato) just feel that my $220 would be better spent elsewhere. This place is not good enough for their prices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, excellent food, outs ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Impeccable service, excellent food, outstanding wine list!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service,great food,romantic,kid friendly.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We like to go here for special occasions like Mother's Day. It isn't hard to get a reservation in advance and the service is unbelievably great. They have burgers for the kids and a good variety of choices for the adults. For the best experience, expect to spend a bit more on the excellent food. For a special occasion it is well worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Bryce was excellent and readily available and prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Follow up

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our waiter's name was Yul. He was very helpful with the menu and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As expected

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The Capital Grille has excellent steaks, well-prepared and the usual side dishes. It has a good wine list. Like most upper level steak houses, the prices are steep. We were in a relatively quiet side room, but the main room can be noisy.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just gets better and better

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there to celebrate Mother's Day. Everything was perfect. This is a seriously excellent restaurant. This is probably our 15th or 20th time there and it's always special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrance, Terrance, Terrance!!! He is th ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Terrance, Terrance, Terrance!!! He is the greatest. If you go to capital grille, ask for Terrance. He is the best and makes our experience always fantastic whenever we dine here. Oh and the food was spectacular as always. I am always coming back to capital grille!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great - food, ambiance, a ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Everything was great - food, ambiance, and a wonderfully cozy round table for 10 people - the only issue we had was our waiter only suggested the most expensive foods and wines to choose from - beware of this tactic! There are plenty of delicious and affordable wines and dishes to choose from for a group of 10 people! Our choices were delicious! The NY Strip steaks were out of this world, and so were the lobster Mac and cheese and creamed spinach side dishes to name a few. Portions were sizable and absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for any occasion especially an important one!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our whole evening was superb. From our w ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our whole evening was superb. From our waitstaff of Jason and Michael to the food which was perfectly cooked

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

This restaurant never fails to provide a special meal and experience. Perfect for anniversaries, birthdays, and specia occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A Sure Thing

Dined on April 30, 2016

Greeting was courteous and our reservation time honored perfectly. The seating arrangement met our expectations. The food was brought out in an appropriate and timely matter and was consistently delicious. The service was as always, excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything great

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Everything great

food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks and service never disappoint.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Steaks and service never disappoint.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Top quality - great service

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Capital Grille service is top notch. Great attention to your enjoyment of the meal. The food was very good but it should be at these prices. A great place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Capital Grille never disappoints.

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is fabulous. Service is incredible. Restaurant is absolutely beautiful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion

Dined on April 22, 2016

My wife and I came for our 9th wedding anniversary and enjoyed it immensely. Great food, great service and great atmosphere for a date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

Service was very slow. The quality of th ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Service was very slow. The quality of the steaks was no in line with the high cost. We have dined here many times but this was far from enjoyable. Doubt we will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and outstanding food.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great service and outstanding food.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

very good and always consistent

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Service is excellent. Food is always good. One of my favorite steak places.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunshine State Dinner

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

We have never had a meal that we were not satisfied with. Food quality is excellent; bar offerings are wonderful and the setting is lovely. IF I was pressed for a negative comment, the only possibility would be that the food is a bit pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Large portion sizes. Seared Tuna was fan ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Large portion sizes. Seared Tuna was fantastic. The Brussel Sprouts were the best I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to impress

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Capital Grille Boca Raton consistently delivers, with excellent and perfectly prepared steaks, great wine selection, and the most awesomely diligent, professional, and friendly service from Brandon, our waiter. We love coming here!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Six top Anteroom makes it difficult not ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Six top Anteroom makes it difficult not to hear neighbors' conversations throughout dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great!

Dined on April 8, 2016

I took a special friend there for lunch for a special birthday. She was thrilled with everything and I was so proud to have planned to go to the Capital Grill for such a great lunch. The birthday treat they served was outstanding as well. We had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A prominent place to dine

Dined on April 6, 2016

We had a group of 12 friends and all were very pleased with the service, food and overall ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

consistently good

Dined on April 5, 2016

The Capital Grille in Boca is a favorite of mine because I am always assured of getting good food and great service in a pleasant comfortable surrounding.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Delicious food. Especiall ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great service. Delicious food. Especially enjoyed the Lobster Mac and Cheese and my lamb was perfectly cooked and seasoned.

food5
ambience5
service5

Capital Grille NEVER disappoints and the ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Capital Grille NEVER disappoints and the location in Boca Raton was no exception!! Absolutely fantastic in every regard and I highly recommend!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valets

Dined on March 30, 2016

The valets were exceptional on a very stormy night. They were soaked, but we were all dry.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

4 of us did the Brunch and although I always enjoy this Capital Grill, the food was amazing. Very special for a holiday brunch. Managers checked on us multiple times and staff was extremely pleasant . Just a very wonderful experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 27, 2016

The service, attention to details, menu, food presentation, décor, cannot get much better than Capital Grille, 5 star!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch was GREAT!

Dined on March 27, 2016

The selections available for the Easter Brunch were amazing. They also offer brunch for mother's day and father's day I believe. They did last year at least. We will be back to have brunch and other meals as well!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance, excellent knowledgable a ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Great ambiance, excellent knowledgable and personable waiter. Food outstanding as always, and their lobster Mac and cheese is a must have!! Waiter Yul is a gem!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bruce

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

About our 10th visit,wouldn't return if it wasn't outstanding.wait staff above and beyond. This is 4 th different Capitol grill we've been to

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic dinner.

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

We celebrated a birthday and anniversary at dinner. Food, service and atmosphere were wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.