Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Mother's Day for an exceptional prix fixe brunch and endless mimosas. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as our Pan-Seared Salmon with Citrus Crab Salad.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (67)
Special Occasion (65)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Business Meals (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Private Room (12)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (9)
Casual (9)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 11 hours ago

We had to send our steaks back 2 times they were good enough to compile meals but it was our 51 st anniversary and we were very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Honored reservation. From the minute we got there, til we left, amazing service!! Friendly , great food , will cone back and tell friends !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We didn't mention that it was our anniversary but the server saw us exchange cards and after dinner brought us a lovely dessert with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my wife and I 10 year wedding anniversary! Our waiter Jason provided excellent service and the food was great. All in all, great experience, again. We went last year for our 9th anniversary as well.

We've come here twice now and had great experiences and the food was great both times, it's definitely more expensive but well worth it for a special occasion. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The waiter was great....until a medium rare steak was delivered to the table medium well. The rub we asked to be on the two steaks was only put on one of the steaks

Disappointed in the kitchen


( we will be back however )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were excellent, as always! I had the special, twin filets and nice salad. My husband had his usual, the lobster roll. Attentive service is what brings us back time and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I love the ambiance and overall experience at this restaurant and especially how they make a celebration special. Lunch was delicious and service was good.
Although I did experience a lack of management professionalism as I was also attempting to inquire about having a Birthday party here in a few Months. I was surprised at the lack of interest and unacceptable manner in which I was treated by the management.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very noisy and very cold. For was delicious but took a long time to get served.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My low review is completely due to what I feel was a horribly over-priced "special". We chose to go with surf and turf and were talked in to lobster tail on special...it was special to the tune of $90 for just the lobster. I realize Capital Grille is expensive but the special more than doubled our entree price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice experience on Easter Sunday. I have always been a Capital Grille fan. The nicest touch was when our server handed my friend and I a red rose after our meal. It made our day!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I haven't been there in a while but it was not a disappointment. We were greeted and seated immediately. Our server was very attentive. Great evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service and the food was excellent. We had 14 people for a birthday party and they went out of their way to make the evening very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and the service was outstanding. Our waiter Antonio even brought a rose over to my husband to give to me. Will be back ....have had lunch here also and the lunch is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Eitan was our server--he was FAN-tastic! As was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent food, wine and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food we had was good but the lobster mac and chees was outstanding, so were the crab cakes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Flies everywhere, no soap in bathrooms. Only 4 ice cream flavors. Food and service average. Disappointing for all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food great as was the service. I keep going back and never was disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Never disappointed. Food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always a great choice for "steak night". Love the bone in filet.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Get the lobster bisque. You won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The lunch was fabulous. The food and service were superb. They have the best pastry chef! We had the flour-less chocolate cake with port wine infused cherries. Yummy! The three of us can't wait to return. Travis B. was an excellent server. We can't say enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Celebrated parents 68th Anniversary. Our waiter, Itan, was excellent and the food was delicious. Management was very attentive to making sure we were pleased with our food and service. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Our friend was celebrating her 95th birthday. The table was decorated, a card was presented to her, and a wonderful birthday dessert came to the table at the end of our dinner.

The service wasn't asd good as we expected. We had to ask to have our water glasses filled. That shouldn't happen at a restaurant such as the Capitol Grille.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The waitress was wonderful. The food was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our special birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

good food, as expected at any Capital Grill - very noisy on a Saturday night, almost to level that you could not easily converse at your own table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

overall the dining experience was good..If I had any complaint, it would be the level of noise and activity seemed to be a bit excessive in my opinion for a restaurant that claims to offer fine dining..hard to have a conversation with your table partner...the waiter also had to ask several times what we were saying..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent dinner. Superb service. We were not rushed and able to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Michael was an awesome server. Food was fantastic and evening was a great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have been here many times, this is the first time I requested a quite table as I am hearing impaired that it actually happened. No one seated near us in small room until we were almost finished, how nice that was. Food as usual is superb and service was exceptional. Waitress suggested a wine that turned out to be wonderful .Will enjoy going back as soon as possible.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Wait staff excellent. Hostess who seated us gave us a horrible table and when my husband asked for a different one they were very dismissive My husband is always a gentleman and a senior partner managing partner of a law firm he is regularly a patron of the Wall Street Capital Grill
We were in the Boca Raton Capital Grill on vacation. Eventually the hostess seated us a a lovely table. But never informed us how long the wait would be. The wait staff and server was excellent

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Was my wife's bday, I included that with our reservation. We were immediately seated and our server, Renee', quickly took our drink order. Drinks were delicious, we started with Steak Tartare. Arrived promptly and Renee' took our food order of Tenderloins of beef and broiled lobster. We split the entree'. Food came in a timely manner, unfortunately, we did not see Renee' from the time we ordered entree until after our dinner plates were removed. On the bright side, when she did appear, she had a Happy Birthday dessert that was yummy. We enjoyed it with Amaretto n coffee which we would not have had but for dessert. Overall, as always a wonderful meal, wish we'd seen more or our server.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Two friends met for a mutual birthday lunch. We enjoy the ambiance and one of us took advantage of the lunch special. The other had Lobster roll which was just fair. Service has been better in the past. I would still go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great steaks and extensive menu to suit "carnal" cravings. This is our special occasion spot. Great service and kudos to our server Frank who made sure we were well taken care of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I ordered the King Crab, one pound. They were the smallest legs I had ever seen , with hardly and meat in them. Every time a server went by my chair, I was bumped. They did go out of their way to get me some pickle juice when I was having a leg cramp. Service was very good, but everyone else had a mediocre meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We love eating here

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

You can never go wrong! I've been to several locations, and they are all consistently good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Just a great dining experience. A spectacular steak house with 5 star, yet friendly, service.
Would highly recommend for any special occasion or any time you just want a great steak!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at the restaurant. The table was decorated with hearts. Everyone wished us happy anniversary. The food was wonderful and the service excellent. We were given a special dessert. We had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The veal chop was magnificent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.