About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
2 More
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

special occasion (117)
fit for foodies (67)
notable wine list (57)
See All
romantic (50)
good for groups (37)
great for lunch (36)
neighborhood gem (27)
vibrant bar scene (22)
hot spot (17)
great for brunch (10)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy the food service at the capital ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We enjoy the food service at the capital Grille! We frequent the restaurant because of its consistency. We are excited to try the wine tasting that they have throughout the summer. The capital Grille is great.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food, drinks

Dined 4 days ago

Food, drinks

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't know which was better....the food ...

Dined 5 days ago

Don't know which was better....the food or the service!!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Too pricey for value. I had the lobster ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Too pricey for value. I had the lobster/crab sandwich that came apart.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ai always have delicious meal with excel ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

ai always have delicious meal with excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I surprised my date coming here as he lo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I surprised my date coming here as he loves restaurants like this and it was perfect. The service was impeccable and I was impressed by how swift and knowledgable our server was wth everything n he sold us on a few of the nights special entrees. It was a perfect date night!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the 14 oz. rib-eye $46 with the ma ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I had the 14 oz. rib-eye $46 with the mashed potatoes and spinach. The steak may have been the best steak I ever had. It was delicious. The sides were also very tasty. Unfortunately my wife had the scallops which did not taste that good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious everytime! Food was perfect , ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Delicious everytime! Food was perfect , service and ambiance outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at the Capital Grille!

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

I always have a great experience at the Capital Grille! It's amazing! The food is spectacular, the wines are amazing and the service is impeccable! This is great for a special occasion or for a nice business meeting to impress your clients.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once Again

Dined on June 4, 2016

Visited this fine establishment again for a birthday celebration dinner. As usual the food was great, the wine was fine and the conversation and interaction with the staff was very enjoyable. Will be back next month to celebrate another birthday. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Beyond words. The food was perfection. W ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Beyond words. The food was perfection. We had the tasting meal with wine pairings. The service was impeccable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Lambchops outstanding Chilean sea bass ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Lambchops outstanding Chilean sea bass delectable Emilio (sp?) glass of red wine $18.00 - might have chosen less expensive option if informed price in advance Double chocolate mousse black cherry pudding cake with handcrafted ice cream to die for So so regular coffee - not robust - expected better flavor Greg offered outstanding service

food4
ambience4
service5

Great service Predictable cuisine cooked ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Great service Predictable cuisine cooked correctly Business dinner successfull and enjoyed by all

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Annual Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was our 56th Anniversary and we celebrate Birthdays and Anniversary's at a upscale Restaurant in the area. This was our first time at Capital Grill.We will definitely be back. We had a wonderful and Very attentive waiter that made our dining experience perfect. His name is Bryce Iovelli and when we come back we would request him. Every one who we came in contact with was pleasant and accommodating. A Great Experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food. Fabulous people Wonderful ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food. Fabulous people Wonderful night.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time celebrating our ann ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary, we arrived and on our table was a card from the restaurant and adorned with hearts, a complementary glass of champagne and capped the evening with a great creme brûlée cheesecake and chocolate cake.

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Meat was borderline fresh, and vegetable ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Meat was borderline fresh, and vegetables completely burned!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

capital grill

Dined on May 25, 2016

I took two girlfriends out for a birthday lunch. Capital Grill has a large lunch menu with a $20 price fixed two choice menu. The food and service was wonderful. Plus because if you tell them it is a birthday they have a card for the person and bring out a portion of cake with a candle. My friends and I really enjoyed ourselves

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our experience was perfect!! xxxxxxxxxxx ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

our experience was perfect!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartende ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had dinner and wine at the bar. Bartenders Jamie and Jenifer were excellent. We were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful evening. Thanks so much.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food and service. great kids c ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

excellent food and service. great kids choices!!!! grandkids 7 and 10 loved it!!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

My celebration place. Fabulous lobster.

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

My celebration place. Fabulous lobster.

food5
ambience5
service5

I made a reservation for my mother's bir ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I made a reservation for my mother's birthday and they made her feel special! Michael was our waiter and he was very attive. They offered us a champagne toast for dining with them. We ordered the filet and it did not disappoint. Also they gave my mother a celebration dessert platter which was devine. We look forward to the next time.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoy fine dining but $220 (tip in) is outrageous. We had one cocktail each, 2 salads, 2 entrees and one side to share. I feel I get better value at Ruth's Chris . Lamb was not cooked the way I asked and the house salad was weak. (Wilted lettuce and tomato) just feel that my $220 would be better spent elsewhere. This place is not good enough for their prices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, excellent food, outs ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Impeccable service, excellent food, outstanding wine list!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service,great food,romantic,kid friendly.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We like to go here for special occasions like Mother's Day. It isn't hard to get a reservation in advance and the service is unbelievably great. They have burgers for the kids and a good variety of choices for the adults. For the best experience, expect to spend a bit more on the excellent food. For a special occasion it is well worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Bryce was excellent and readily available and prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Follow up

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our waiter's name was Yul. He was very helpful with the menu and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As expected

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The Capital Grille has excellent steaks, well-prepared and the usual side dishes. It has a good wine list. Like most upper level steak houses, the prices are steep. We were in a relatively quiet side room, but the main room can be noisy.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just gets better and better

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We were there to celebrate Mother's Day. Everything was perfect. This is a seriously excellent restaurant. This is probably our 15th or 20th time there and it's always special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrance, Terrance, Terrance!!! He is th ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Terrance, Terrance, Terrance!!! He is the greatest. If you go to capital grille, ask for Terrance. He is the best and makes our experience always fantastic whenever we dine here. Oh and the food was spectacular as always. I am always coming back to capital grille!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great - food, ambiance, a ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Everything was great - food, ambiance, and a wonderfully cozy round table for 10 people - the only issue we had was our waiter only suggested the most expensive foods and wines to choose from - beware of this tactic! There are plenty of delicious and affordable wines and dishes to choose from for a group of 10 people! Our choices were delicious! The NY Strip steaks were out of this world, and so were the lobster Mac and cheese and creamed spinach side dishes to name a few. Portions were sizable and absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for any occasion especially an important one!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our whole evening was superb. From our w ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our whole evening was superb. From our waitstaff of Jason and Michael to the food which was perfectly cooked

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

This restaurant never fails to provide a special meal and experience. Perfect for anniversaries, birthdays, and specia occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A Sure Thing

Dined on April 30, 2016

Greeting was courteous and our reservation time honored perfectly. The seating arrangement met our expectations. The food was brought out in an appropriate and timely matter and was consistently delicious. The service was as always, excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything great

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Everything great

food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks and service never disappoint.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Steaks and service never disappoint.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Top quality - great service

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Capital Grille service is top notch. Great attention to your enjoyment of the meal. The food was very good but it should be at these prices. A great place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Capital Grille never disappoints.

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is fabulous. Service is incredible. Restaurant is absolutely beautiful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion

Dined on April 22, 2016

My wife and I came for our 9th wedding anniversary and enjoyed it immensely. Great food, great service and great atmosphere for a date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.