About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Report a photo problem

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for Birthdays (48)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Business Meals (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Private Room (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
People Watching (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a reservation but they sat us in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a reservation but they sat us in the bar at a half booth/table. Party of two . We waited 50 minutes to be served a cocktail - our service was definitely below acceptable for such an expensive restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

surf n turf birthday celebration..champa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

surf n turf birthday celebration..champagne

and desert was on the house. waitress was

excellent and professional. lively, fun, and

tables were far enough apart so conversation

was possible.

celebrate..your in good hands!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Valet service is excellent. Antonio, our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Valet service is excellent. Antonio, our waiter, was pleasant but seemed rushed; the restaurant appeared to be full. My 101 year old Aunt Tessie had her Grille favs, French Onion Soup and lamb chops. The Soup had to be ordered a second time, as it had not been served twenty minutes after first order was taken. It arrived lacking its traditional melted cheese topping. I ordered a pear martini up with glass of dirty ice on the side. These two components were delivered; however, the martini tasted more like its grapefruit wedge than pears. It is one of my favorites, so I can readily say that it won't be ordered again at the Grille. My ordered entree was the filet mignon with bone-in cooked medium rare. It arrived raw. It was graciously taken back for further cooking. Upon re-serving, it was still very red but I did not send back a second time because my aunt was finishing up her meal. I would think that the Grille would have the cooking time under wraps for each of the steak/filet entrees. Clearly, they have not yet mastered correct cooking times for the filet with bone-in. I have taken it home. I am sure it will be delicious once it can spend more time cooking in the oven. As a gesture of appreciation, Antonio served me a champagne flute 'on the house' along with the Bailey's neat I ordered with dessert. It seemed out of sync to have two opposing (?) alcoholic beverages served together. I would have found it more beneficial to serve the Bailey's 'on the house' and never mind the champagne. As it was served as a kind gesture, I felt obligated to drink it, even though I did not want it. All in all, I will probably (reluctantly) bring Aunt Tessie back again because she does enjoy the French Onion Soup (when it is cooked with its melted cheese topping) and the lamb chops. However, for myself, I will probably order a reliable, easy to make drink, a salad and a less expensive entree (the filet bone-in was $65.) that is easier to cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our waiter, Michael, was fantastic. He ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter, Michael, was fantastic. He was knowledgeable, helpful, nice, considerate, patient, and everything else you would want in a waiter. He guided us through the menu and made recommendations. The other staff were also very friendly and made the evening quite pleasant. The food was excellent too. Really enjoyed the sides! Prices are typical steakhouse prices. You aren't going to a place like the Capital Grille to save money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Capitol Grill was a great place to spend ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Capitol Grill was a great place to spend my boyfriends birthday at. They treated us well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful, the atmospher ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was wonderful, the atmosphere great and the food and wine delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant is over rated and over priced ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Restaurant is over rated and over priced although it's in Boca Raton Florida where most of the people seem to act as though they are somebody. $100.00 for two steaks is ridiculous and $15 for a mixed drink is off the wall. Not even in Manhattan the average price for a drink is around $12.00. This was my second visit to the restaurant and was disappointed both times. I doubt if I will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

First time disappointed with both servic ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First time disappointed with both service and food. My wife's Kona crusted NY strip was missing the Kona crust. The shallot butter did not accompany the steak and had to be requested. Another steak was sent back because it was not cooked to the requested temperature.

Those who requested coffee waited at least ten minutes for it to be delivered.

Our waiter seemed harried and went missing for extended periods of time.

I know firsthand The Capital Grill can do better. Missed the mark way too much for an $800 dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I was disappointed either the food the s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I was disappointed either the food the service was 5 star but my filet was over cooked with my surf and turf and my appetizer of stone crab claw was one small claw I had heard wonderful things about this restaurant but I would not go back only reason I gave 3 star was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

As always, Capital Grille never disappoi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

As always, Capital Grille never disappoints. Once again it was an amazing meal with great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going there for years. We go f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Have been going there for years. We go for birthdays and any special occasion. This time very disappointed . The lamb chops, which I always get, was so hard couldn't chew them. Managed to eat one. Told the waitress, she offered to get me something else. By that time my husband was done with his meal and I didn't want to wait. The manager didn't even come over to find out about it.

VERY DISAPPONTED about that. I feel it should have been taken off our bill. Since I managed to eat one of the four lamb chops .

It will be a long time before we go back there. IF EVER.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Our steak tartar was terrible. Had to se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Our steak tartar was terrible. Had to send it back. The crab cake was average. The steak was good. I would not go back to the Boca Raton Florida Capital Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent food, good atmosphere and outs ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Excellent food, good atmosphere and outstanding service. Very consistent every time I dine at Trulucks

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great. I wish I knew his ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our server was great. I wish I knew his name but on Jan 7 he worked in the room in the back it had 4, 4 tops. Very knowledgeable and great personality. Wish I knew his name.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, service, and ambience were all exc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food, service, and ambience were all excellent. Our waiter, Nate was over and above what was expected...very professional. We we're with a family member who highly recommended the Capital Grille...he had been there on numerous occasions. The only issue we had was as we left there were not enough Valet people to park and retrieve vehicles...we had to wait for quite some time before we could leave the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent. Team Sabrina & Gary offered g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

excellent. Team Sabrina & Gary offered great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Antonio was the bestttttttttt , love Cap ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Antonio was the bestttttttttt , love Capital Grill bocaand around Us, thank you Antonio our Server and thank you Capital for everything, we will be back soon

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent apps. - Ahi Tuna / bread / sal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent apps. - Ahi Tuna / bread / salad! Back room little noisey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our experience was wonderful. Nate was o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Nate was our waiter and he was so kind and helpful. Very attentive and friendly. The food was fantastic! The suggested drinks were really good too. We will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was unbelievable. The food w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was unbelievable. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food was very good ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service and food was very good. Would highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible service. Made my wife feel sp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Incredible service. Made my wife feel special for her birthday from the confetti on the table to a comped dessert at the end of the meal. Rich was a phenomenal server, never had to ask for a refill on our water or wine. Excellent evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites--second New Years i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our favorites--second New Years in a row

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was superb and the waiter couldn't ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was superb and the waiter couldn't be better. All around great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Capital Grille-Boca was a wonderful ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Capital Grille-Boca was a wonderful choice for New Year's Eve. Despite the large crowd, the service was outstanding and the food delectable!! Our server, Ray, was incredible-- a real pro. Our drinks were exactly as ordered and our dinner was, as well. This is often a special occasion place for many, and it should be!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food and terrific service. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always great food and terrific service. We love the wine list as well .

The choices are varied and plentiful with something for everyone.

This is for special days and not inexpensive but worth it .

Never disappoints.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous dinner lobster out of shell

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous dinner lobster out of shell

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak house in the USA Great menu a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best steak house in the USA

Great menu and service. Excellent wine list and good cocktails.

Regardless of the city, The Capital Grille is the place for elegant dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good service but quite costl ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food, good service but quite costly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Early New Year celebration

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Early New Year celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous and welcoming staff. Great serv ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fabulous and welcoming staff. Great service and good. Made us feel very special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Capital Grille many time ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have been to Capital Grille many times in the past. Tonight we celebrated my husband's birthday! The food and service are consistently excellent. They go out of their way to make special occasions a unique celebration.

Go and experience a wonderful lunch or dinner! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One word- amazing! We love this place! T ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One word- amazing! We love this place! The service is phenomenal and they make us feel like family every time we go! 👌🏾❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Parfait en tout point . Le crab cake et ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Parfait en tout point . Le crab cake et les steaks (pomme de terre moyen!)

Service très attentif et professionnel (notre serveur Michael)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok, service good, wine selectio ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was ok, service good, wine selection good. Ambience was a little too noisy for my taste. Would go back with family but not recommended for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

First time at this concept. Celebrated m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

First time at this concept. Celebrated my father's birthday and was not disappointed. Filet oscar, lobster mac & cheese, and porcini rubbed bone in ribeye was amazing! Service was well timed and friendly/attentive. All in all, great first experience. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Restaurant was crowded - had to wait too ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Restaurant was crowded - had to wait too long for even drink orders to be taken.

Staff was attentive, we thought, but we asked that WE divide the chopped salad - and the kitchen divided it for us. I ordered my steak charred and medium rare - I was asked "Do you want a cold center?" I said "No" just very pinky-red". I received a well done totally grey inside steak - should have complained, but didn't. When the table was cleared and they asked if I wanted to take my steak home, I said "No, it was far too well done". They did bring a dessert platter to make up for the errors in our order - but for the first time, our meal at Capital Grille was very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was for our Christmas Eve family di ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was for our Christmas Eve family dinner. We were seated shortly after our arrival by avery pleasant hostess.The food was excellent but it is pricey. Thankfully we were seated in a separate room where it was a little quieter but also very cold. Our waiter was just average - not very attentive, but it was very busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

It would be useful for you to print out ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It would be useful for you to print out the wine list or leave the iPad with us to look through so we don't feel pressured to pick a wine ASAP while the server is standing over us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Great dining experience. Caring wait sta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great dining experience. Caring wait staff. Very good food

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.