Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 45 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

4.7
2530 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Anniversaries
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 368-1077
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gilbert Suarez
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
St. Andrews Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2530 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

My family - party of 6 - had the best experience we could have at a restaurant. The ambiance and food were perfect. The service was over the top. Servers were efficient and honestly cordial. As a history worker, I was pleased to see portraits of local historical figures on the walls and the cherry on top was the absolute generosity of Chef Gil. He came out of the kitchen and congratulated by son on graduating from college and posed for a photo.

The Captial Grille made a special day perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic night! The food, atmosphere and service were great! Emily, our server was perfect. A great night to celebrate our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Absolute perfection. Incredible meal from start to finish with everything done right. Be sure to ask for Danny. One of the best servers ever. Helpful, charming and awesome sense of humor. As interactive as he was with us (at our behest) we also noticed him at other tables providing the right level of interaction. Another table was not in the mood for any interaction which he immediately senses and gave them a completely different type of service. Just as professional but with a completely different, yet appropriate, demeanor.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

First they put us as this awkward table in the middle of a walk way with this door opening and closing right next to us. I asked for a different table. After about 10 min I told them I didn't mind sitting in the lounge. Once seated, they immediately brought bread but that was it. Server after server walked passed us with no engagement. After 15 min we said something to someone. The Server(I think Ana) said I'm so sorry I gave your ticket away (whatever that means) and said I was too busy to take you. But she overly apologized and ended up taking care of us. She was nice but had too many table to give great service. And I've eaten at this establishment several times and tonight the steaks were average and the experience was below average.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

We got seated within a few minutes after we got there. The gentleman brought the bread and water right away. After that we waited 20 minutes and nobody showed up. I’ve been flagged a waitress down to ask if someone could take our drink orders. She then took our drink orders and got them completely wrong I asked to speak to the manager. The manager came over and didn’t even apologize so we walked out. Very very disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Our anniversary dinner at capital grille was amazing. They took note that it was our anniversary and decorated our table with heart shaped confetti and a hand written note. They truly went over and beyond. The general manager also came out to wish us a happy anniversary. The food was also EXCELLENT. Already looking forward to our next meal at the Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Awesome luncheon with Steak salads and lobster bisque.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food selections for the Mother’s Day buffet were excellent. The Capital Grille never disappoints us in terms of outstanding meat! The only glitch was that my husband’s steak was covered with au jus when he had specifically requested nothing at all on it. This was rectified in a few minutes, but then the fried egg and potatoes were left off the new steak. By the time his complete lunch was served, my filet and potatoes weren’t hot anymore, but I didn’t say anything. This isn’t like the usual perfect service at this restaurant, probably because there were three different people bringing food to the table. And someone in the kitchen wasn’t paying attention to the specifics of my husband’s request. I know it was a holiday, but that’s why we made our reservation for a quieter time in the middle of the afternoon. This is still our favorite restaurant, and we’ll be back for Father’s Day with the same request—nothing on our steaks!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food & service. Always consistent. Unfortunately valet parking is consistently very bad. Park yourself or valet at the mall (next door).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day brunch and had a 10:45 am reservation. They sat us right away and accommodated having my 6 month old daughter with us along with my disabled mother. Jessica, our server was great and pleasant. Manager also came by to wish us a Happy Mother’s Day. Only uncomfortable experience was my steak was undercooked so they refired it and when it was brought back to our table the man server placed the very hot plate abruptly and without consideration of having my baby in my lap. He didn’t acknowledge that my baby was there nor did he say the plate was hot and please be careful, he just ran away. They were quite busy and I get it but it was just slightly uncomfortable. The valet also took forever and was an unorganized mess outside, we waited 20 minutes for our car to show up and that was after my husband had to remind them that we were waiting awhile. Busy traffic but I guess with special occasions that can happen. The food was great though and the bottomless mimosas were yummy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother days brunch we had a great waiter and food was spot in

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was a birthday celebration for 2 women. Capital Grille made it very special!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent service, Excellent food, our waiter Ray was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

As always, Capital Grille was outstanding. From appetizers, through steaks and sides everything was well prepared and professionally served. Great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Excellent food accompanied with excellent service. Great for many occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

wonderful time....food is the best and great service.....always come back and never disappointed.......I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for the best steaks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Friends birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had a lovely dinner while visiting Boca this past weekend! The food was absolutely delicious! I love the ambience of the restaurant and Christina our server was fantastic! She really knew her stuff and was a great conversationalist. Thanks Christina! Tom and Gay Scanlon, Connecticut

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

All good. Worth the trip and a return trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I always enjoy my meals at this restaurant. Tonight we sat a bit too close to the kitchen and the noise was intrusive. However, all the food was perfect; we love the porcini rubbed rib and the crab crusted swordfish. Another friend loved the scallops. My friend enjoyed the coconut cream pie dessert and another the creme brulee. Service was good, but a bit slow. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always exceptional from service to food. We had calamari, swordfish and bone in rib eye. It was a true feast . Ordered two sides mushrooms and lobster Mac . We were full but managed to split the most incredible flourless chocolate cake . Perfect service and superb food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

mala atencion y la carne no estaba al nivel.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Our wedge salad had fatty cubes of bacon that were inedible. My filet mignon was fatty and a bit tough. It was cooked properly to medium rare as was my husbands to well done. The spinach side was extremely salty and oily. I was disappointed in this visit to Capital Grille. Our waiter was attentive and polite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We had an absentee server. Food was cold when served and it was a business meeting. When we finished dining, it took 15 minutes before the server asked if we wanted to pay. Historically other restaurants in the chain are more competent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Waiter was horrific Spent most of his time st another table across from ours. Forgot many items including silverware. Had to wait for items asked. Finally asked another waiter. Totally up charged us for something NOT ordered and then asked if we wanted charge removed ???!!!! We had to say of course. He reluctantly redid the check. Made us look as though we did something wrong. Felt totally embarrassed with our friends special day. Almost 400 check and gave him a 15% tip that he did NOT deserve.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

as always everything excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The experience is always amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was fantastic! Food superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Outstanding. Service, food and ambiance great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

It was my husband’s birthday and he was treated like a king!
Food was awesome and service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

My husband suggested this for my birthday dinner and I thought it would be a great change. Atmosphere was upscale elegant without being stuffy... and our server was over the top phenomenal. Our aged New York Strips were grilled to perfection and at our server's suggestion .....that we MUST have the mashed potatoes ... which seems innocuous but we're the best things I've ever had in my life! A lovely birthday dessert was an added surprise.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

As soon as we sat down my granddaughter noticed there was lipstick on one of the glasses. The server, Bryce, said “sorry” and brought a clean glass. Then I ordered my steak extra rare and she ordered hers rare. When served, they were mixed up but we didn’t notice until we started eating. Again, same comment.
This is not what I expect from a supposed great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was very good, steaks cooked perfectly, attentive wait staff. We celebrate birthdays, graduations and other special occasions at the Capital Grille and we are always more than satisfied and it does not matter what city we are in!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We usually love this change but the service was really below par and the salad was skippy

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a very nice dinner but service was a little slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The best of the best!! Delicious food! Amazing steak, shrimp cocktail and the most fabulous stuffed lobster ever. A true culinary delight. Loved the dessert too!! A gem!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was my first time eating at Capital Grille. The service was amazing from beginning to end. And of course so was the food. We were presented with a free dessert and roses as first time diners. Can't wait to go back and try another dish.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
64