About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - The Capital Grille - Boca Raton
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Palm Beach County
5 More
Best Food
Palm Beach County
Best Service
Palm Beach County
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Special Occasion (103)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Notable Wine List (49)
See All
Romantic (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (14)
Private Room (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1733 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meal was as good as always except my 8oz ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Meal was as good as always except my 8oz Filet was not an 8oz portion. A bit on the small side, appeared to be a small end piece. The other 3 meals were well proportioned

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy Capital Grill in Boca Rato ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy Capital Grill in Boca Raton Service is always great as well as the food

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my first time at this location.. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is my first time at this location......our favorite is the one at Galleria Mall.

My son ordered a filet mignon M/R and was served a well done...... he couldn't exchange it since the server never came by to ask how was everything.

Service very slow for a Monday night. Chicken was dry, obviously sitting there for long.

I will continue visiting Capital Grille but next time we will go back to the one in Ft. Lauderdale

Best regards

Lori

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We celebrated my birthday with a three c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated my birthday with a three course meal. We both enjoyed the wedge sAlad which didn't skimp on the blue cheese dressing. The cheese itself was MILD. My husband's filet was fork tender and my my strip was cooked to my "under medium " perfection. They mistakenly tossed my leftover bones and brought me a new steak to brink home. Now that's Classy. My cheesecake sported a candle but thankfully the entire staff did NOT sing to me. I'd absolutely return and would prefer another well prix fixed meal. HeArtily recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was excellent!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Steak was perfe ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was outstanding. Steak was perfectly cooked. Great meal.

Tags: Private Room, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good, the service was deplo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good, the service was deplorable. The waiter had big time attitude and brought our desert while we were having our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Great meal great service

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great service and very good food. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Always great service and very good food. We always enjoy dining at The Capital Grille.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had reservations and had to wait almo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had reservations and had to wait almost 30 minutes to be seated. I ordered the filet, well-done. When they brought it out, it was pink in the middle. It was brought back to the kitchen to cook longer and then when I got it back, it was pretty burnt. I prefer burnt over pink but thought they should have been able to do this since my husband has mastered this at home. This was disappointing, but the other food was good. The hand crafted drinks were delicious and our server-- Richard-- was awesome! He made the night for us.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for the September $35.00 special ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went for the September $35.00 special. It was a great deal! Better than most other area steakhouses. The food was outstanding and the choices were great.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A big restaurant This place has great fo ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

A big restaurant

This place has great food in a great big way. People were having fun and the waiters were well versed in the art of serving and integrating people towards the enjoyment of that food. We were given a nice corner spot, and we appreciated it. Within one week, we went to several local Open Table restaurants. One was too small, yet this one was too big-at least for my tastes. The nice corner location helped with fast moving servers and noise quite a bit. The food was nicely prepared and ample portions were provided. We both had the butter poached lobster and tenderloin steak. They were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

I read about the month-long special menu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I read about the month-long special menu and decided to invite my friends to indulge on a delightful and delicious dinner at Capital Grill. I have enjoyed the fine service and excellent menu and thought my friends would enjoy the same. However, it took 2 steaks before it was prepared properly for me. Both times they were overcooked! Everyone else sat and enjoyed their meal and by the time my steak was ready...I was angry and overwhelmed!!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter(Michael) forgot my soup. We h ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The waiter(Michael) forgot my soup. We had to remind him. Not a very good sign.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Just outstanding service and very good f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Just outstanding service and very good food. Restaurant food quality is superb.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best to celebrate a special occasion ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The best to celebrate a special occasion hands down.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steaks in the area. Elegant atmosph ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best steaks in the area. Elegant atmosphere and excellent, personal service. This is the place to take special friends and family. Pricey, but excellent value for the money. A really memorable occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was terrible, food was not first ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

service was terrible, food was not first quality and portions were not regular menu size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Fabulous ! Jason was an exceptional serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fabulous ! Jason was an exceptional server. Best steak I have had in years and the string beans were yummy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment the valet took our car, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

From the moment the valet took our car, the hostess greeted and seated us, the waiter took our order and our dinner and dessert were served, until we left and our car was ready and waiting for us (use of phone texting to request car made wait time unnecessary!) everything was superb!

Thank you for the attentiveness and the wonderful experience of dining at capital grille... That is why we go there often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classical steak house with quality ingre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Classical steak house with quality ingredients. The creamed spinach and potatoes were great - I'd hate to venture how much butter was in them - but oh so good. The string beans are done with some onions and tomatoes - very nice touch.

Would have loved to see a beefsteak tomatoe and sweet onion salad - like Peter Lugers or other fine steak houses in NY.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a wonderful eating experience alo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always a wonderful eating experience along with fabulous wait staff like Jason

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We could not have had a better bartender ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We could not have had a better bartender/server than Jamie!!! He made the evening extra special...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always wonderful. Best staff and managem ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always wonderful. Best staff and management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with great service Jason is t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great food with great service Jason is the best make you feel at home

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous evening !! Food was delicious a ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Fabulous evening !! Food was delicious and we had a joyous service who loves what he does! We did share the compliment with the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful time. Went as part of t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Went as part of the 2016 Flavor Palm Beach. Food and Service were excellent. Everyone in our party had a every enjoyable evening. Thank you to our server, Greg Sussman.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were a little overcooked & disapp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Steaks were a little overcooked & disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never been and wanted to try the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had never been and wanted to try the Flavor Palm Beach lunch for $20. This is a beautifully decorated restaurant with a warm and cozy vibe. The service was quick and excellent and the food delicious! We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I usually have the best service at Capit ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I usually have the best service at Capital but I felt this time it wasn't my usual experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Fabulous! .... from the moment we were g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Fabulous! .... from the moment we were greeted upon entering to the warm, genuine goodbye and thank you when leaving! Our server; Richard's positive, professional, courteous manner most definitely added greatly to our delightful experience. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and Richard thoughtfully offered, unasked, to take photos! Meal; marvelous in every aspect from presentation, delivery, taste!

(Sadly, we recently were at Morton's whose every angle was opposite...server, Olivia, actually said "oh, spoon not ok for you?" when we asked for forks for the desert pie! And the room was almost empty.)

So, Thank You Capital Grill, it was our pleasure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Celebrated our anniver ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great experience. Celebrated our anniversay. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and knew that we were going to get a great meal. It became even greater because we lucked out in going in September when they have a month-long special dinner for $35.00!! We each got a salad, we chose the wedge, a main course, I had the fillet my wife the bone-in strip each came with a choice of a side we had two different potatoes and then a choice of desert. The food was perfect, you couldn't ask for more perfect steaks, the service was good and all in all a wonderful celebration.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went with another couple to celebrat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went with another couple to celebrate our mutual anniversaries. Food and service was excellent. They also gave us a special dessert and champagne for the occasion. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was delightful. The meal ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The restaurant was delightful. The meal was delicious, service impeccable and the evening was perfect. Valet parking available and would definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service but food was average ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding service but food was average for the price. Appreciate The Capital Grille participating in West Palm Beach Restaurant month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I have not been this location. I could n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have not been this location. I could not been more pleased. I look forward to coming back more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flavors of Palm Beach- terrific menu, ev ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Flavors of Palm Beach- terrific menu, everything was delish!

Can't wait to return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great food and wonderful se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Consistently great food and wonderful service.

The Generous Pour is a great deal and this year had wonderful selections.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate our anniversary. L ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We went to celebrate our anniversary. Lucky us, every September the restaurant participates in Taste of Palm Beach...$35 per person for a complete filet Mignon dinner...from salad to 8oz meat to veggies/potatoes and dessert. Excellent food and service. We love coming here and we will eat here again during the month.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.