Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (40)
See All
Business Meals (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Birthday dinner. Food here is always great! Service is extra special, can't beat the filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Always excellent steaks and great service. Celebrated my Son's birthday and the staff was very attentive and make my son feel very special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food and service - Our waiter, Travis Barlow, was outstanding - thank you for great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Best steakhouse in Boca. Professional service, excellent kitchen in a great venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Etan, our server, was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Jason was a terrific waiter!
The taste of Palm Beach was Delish!!
so good, we booked it again :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our server, Emily was outstanding. She was friendly, courteous, and very attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Although we went for the Palm Beach special,
I was surprised that the portion of Caesar salad was reduced to a shocklingly small and unappealing amount. Not worthy of such a classy restaurant.
The two desserts offered tasted like they were from a cheap, commercial bakery. Berries offered as an option looked like they were being served to a child. The 3 course special cheapens the overall dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The 3 for $37 menu is incredible! We usually have great service, but our waiter this time was less than attentive. We also did the Generous Pour, which is a great value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Delicious food...can get noisy depending on size of nearby tables and if other guests are loud! Attentive, knowledgeable wait staff. Great menu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The finest meats and service. One of my very favorite restaurants.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It was a retirement luncheon. Our server brought us a special dessert platter compliments of the house! Bobbie's staff certainly knows how to make a lunch a memorable one and for all the right reasons! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

It was our anniversary, they set the table with rose petals and an anniversary card that was hardwritten. Complementary desert as well, great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We dined on Sunday Aug. 27 for my wife's birthday. They are featuring their "Generous Pour" wine tasting which is a great deal @ $28 per person. We indulged in crab and shrimp cocktails, salads, a Filet Oscar and Gorgonzola Strip. The food was delicious, the portions generous and the service very attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

An extremely disappointing evening . Most of the Food was inedible and service was worse I had some health issues this year and was not sure that I would make it to my 88th birthday and i wanted to go out with a bang and chose Capitol Grill because it was a 5 star restaurant and I had celebrated a friends birthday in the Sunrise Capitol Grill restaurant. I am totally devastated

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Although the food was very good as well as the service, I think it's a little too pricey.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Have dined here several times with groups to celebrate birthdays, on a date and just with family and the food and services is always top notch! Highly recommend for their steaks and seafood. The generous pour Summer event is also very worthwhile

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 25, 2017

An unexpected pleasure the night before we move our baby into her freshman year dorm. Simply wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was a great evening , they left a rose on the table for my girl And gave us complementary glasses of champagne , very nice and the food of course was great, and the service was great As usual

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were celebrating my parents' anniversary. In the past, we were led to a table that was decorated with confetti, a card, complimentary champagne, a photo of the guests at the table and a complimentary dessert with candle if applicable. We did not receive the champagne and the camera is "still broken." A bit disappointing but we did receive all the other perks. My husband & I decided to share a steak and add on lobster tail. The steak arrived however there was no tail. I'm not sure who forgot to order or plate it but it finally arrived after everyone was done eating. The apology was weak and there was no accountability. I was very disappointed to say the least, this is not usual for Capital Grille and I'm not sure I will rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always very good. They never disappoint. Love to go there .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We were celebrating an anniversary. We were never offered the generous pour...even when when I requested a list of wines by the glass. My medium rare strip came well done. First the waiter stated that was how I ordered it and then took it back. My husband's porterhouse was to be medium and cam medium rate...he kept it! On the way home, he told me it was tough! A manager visited the table to apologize and said she and the waiter guaranteed we would have a wonderful anniversary at the Capital Grille!
The replacement steak came quickly. One end was ice cold in the middle and the other end rare. Most of it was packed to go home without a question. The table was cleared and the waiter put down an anniversary desert and had to called back to order coffee.
He brought two cups and only one was ordered and accepted. No other dessert or
after dinner drinks were offered. He brought the check without even offering a coffee refill. The check charged for two coffees. We had it corrected and left. When I made the reservation I requested a picture at the table, I am assuming that is no longer done?
I have a few upcoming reservations...
Milestones deserve to be recognized and celebrated...not in an environment where there is no attention to details.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

As usual, excellent food and service. Steaks are pricey but commensurate with upper level steak houses. Side dishes very good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had excellent service. Our server was really great. I think her name was Erin

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Bobby is a wonderful manager. Always greets us and is very friendly

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Excellent service, quality food, pleasant ambiance. Always a delightful dining experience. We celebrated our anniversary and everything was top notch!! Going back for the special in 2 weeks!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

They went above and beyond to make our dinner special. We wrote that is was our anniversary on our reservation and when we came the team prepared our table with a handwritten note congratulating us as well as a cute layout of pink & red small hearts across the table. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We would return again and great thanks to the wait staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Liz was the best! The wine, steak and of course Lobster Mac cannot be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

One of the best meals you will ever eat. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Even if it has been a while since eating at the restaurant, the staff makes you feel like a regular and are so glad to see you again. A perennial favorite of foodies, meat loves and wine enthusiasts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The place is too dark. You look around and many people have their phones with there lights on to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were there for my daughter's birthday and her Masters graduation , son's birthday and engagement and to celebrate all that is good. Capital Grille did is right! Fantastic!!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I had a very pleasant evening. The food was excellent and our server (Ana) couldn't have been better. She was polite, attentive and fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Favorite go-to place for special occasion. The shaved broccoli salad is outstanding. No real surprises in the menu, but that's not why you go there. Their classic steakhouse food is the best and service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Unfortunately my wife and I were disappointed with the steak she received as part of our anniversary celebration meal. We sent it back because it too rare for a medium cooked steak.
It came back rare again with just the outside slightly more charred.

At this point I had already finished my steak and we were now waiting for a new order of scallops. The dinner was ruined due to the delay and we were charged for the scallops which should have been complimentary toward our already frustrated dining meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a fantastic lunch!

We are never disappointed in Capital Grille. It was my birthday and I felt very welcomed. I had many birthday wishes from the staff. The steaks were done to perfection. We had the tuna tartare and the lettuce wedge to start. Travis was an excellent server and he couldn't do enough. We had the sampler for dessert. The very best with 10 stars!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Casual, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Special Occasions are usually done well here. We were celebrating my husband's birthday. The table was decorated and the birthday dessert was amazing (two different desserts on a Happy Birthday plate). My husband had the NY Strip Steak. Done to perfection. I had the double Lamb Chops. There were four chops and they were so meaty that 1 was actually enough. The mint currant sauce was outstanding. Of course we had the Lyonaisse potatoes and the Creamed Spinach. The food and service were exceptional. Admittedly, we have had a few poor experiences on a Saturday night but this time we went on a Sunday evening- Perfect ! If you go- ask for Richard Tucci or Tom H. Both are outstanding waiters!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

If you want steak and lobster, mac & cheese, this is a good place to go.
But it is costly -- more than $200 for a couple.
In July the restaurant featured the generous pour, two ounces of seven different wines to sample, followed by as much as one wants of his/her favorite of the seven wines. 14 ounces of wine is just too much for me to drink.
Because we ate on a Saturday night, the restaurant was crowded and noisy - reservations a must.
We always enjoy our steaks here, but my favorite is the lobster mac & cheese.
We also manage to take a lot of food home as the portions are large.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.