About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (61)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for Birthdays (49)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Business Meals (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Romantic (29)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Private Room (13)
Casual (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (8)
Authentic (7)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2027 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

We went for dinner to celebrate my husband's birthday. From the tuna tartar to the wine and beer selections, everything we put in our mouth was exquisite. Our waiter was extremely attentive without hovering; we could not have asked for a better experience. The food is pricey, but worth every mouthful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great. Service was great. Consistently good every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Great experience this past Tuesday. Catlin, our server, help make the dinner very special. Drinks, Food, and Service.. what else can u ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first time at the Capital Grille in Boca Raton although I have been to the one in DC.

It was our belated Valentine's dinner and we had a ball. Our waitress was really outstanding and lovely - was able to give us great wine recommendations and took care of us in every way.

Portions are huge but no problem is sharing a steak - the sides are great- as was the calamari.

We had a ball!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated promptly in a back room, which was fine. Our server, Brian, introduced himself. We did feel a bit rushed to order. The food was delicious and cooked to order. Would have appreciated some more attention to our party. We had to flag other servers down to refill water glasses. He was paying more attention to the two other tables in the room. Brian certainly did push dessert even when told we only wanted coffee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Capitol Grill in Boca Raton on numerous times, we have always had a great experience. Food and service are wonderful and pleasant to a fault. I have always asked for a quite place as I am hearing impaired and have been pleasantly accommodated each time. We do go early to avoid the evening rush and are never disappointed. Probably one of the best places in Palm Beach county to have either lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Porterhouse steak, shared with my wife. As usual, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food; superb service. Always a great experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Belated valentines celebration. Had confetti hearts on the table, received complimentary desserts and a rose each! Also a fantastic waiter.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, a great evening with fantastic service and excellent food. I had the best tuna steak in town while my business associate had a filet. Both cooked to perfection. The service was above and beyond and the manager came by twice to make sure everything was perfect - which it was. One of the best CGs in the country.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service and ambience were good. Food was very average, expensive for the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What an awesome time and the food was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I would reserve the Capital Grille restaurant selection for special occasions only.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Early Valentine's Day dinner. Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service were exemplary .Staff was professional, knowledgeable,pleasant.

The management was available,and do to the leadership of the main manager, a pleasure

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent romantic restaurant with great food and attentive waitstaff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservations mean nothing when we ended up being seated 40 min after reservation time. Bartender was more interested in chatting with friends than making drinks. 25 min to get a drink? Not acceptable. Our waiter was excellent. However one of his colleagues literally dropped a crock of French onion soup on the table without removing our completed appetizer plates. Soup spilled onto table and the guy walked away leaving us dumbfounded. Our waiter and the manager came over shortly after and offered to have us move tables. we said it was unnecessary as napkins were placed over the affected area on the table. Our waiter graciously gave us a free dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great. The female manager and our server Frank showed us a great time and the food and wine selection is always hard to beat.

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The steaks were awesome. In fact everything was perfect. Could not have had a better meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Always an excellent experience. Highly recommend for the special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As usual excellent place to eat dinner. The service is superb and very helpful. They are also patient so you don't feel rushef

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The waiter made my experience at Capital Grille wonderful. He recommended the steak special of the evening and it was cooked to my satisfaction. It was excellent. The asparagus were also done correctly. My dining experience was memorable and I will return in the future to eat here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Two of us ordered the Filet (no bone) with Oscar (Crab) on top............indescribable! Simply SUPERB!!..........which is why we keep coming back to the Grille! Our out-of-town guest had the Lamb Chops (also Oscar)...........which he said was also SUPERB! Thank you.........once again, we'll be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A memorable evening with professional service and excellent dining!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent! Atmosphere, service and food - just perfectly outstanding! It was a small birthday dinner celebration and the cocktails and desserts were top not as well... homemade sorbet and ice cream - Yumm!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Capital Grille is always impressive and this one was great as well! Food and hospitality were exceptional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday, servers went out of their way to make it special!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We have dined here often. Never disappointed. Great food and great staff.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

On Sunday January 29 I made a visit to my local Boca Raton restaurant to enjoy a celebration with my family who was visiting from out of town that I have been bragging about this location for for quite some time. When we sat we were greeted by our server Anna who initially was great however as our dinner progresses she continued to reach over our food to get things that were on the far side of the table without any concern for our personal space nor the conversation that she was interrupting. One of my guests food was cooked to the wrong temperature and had to be sent back instead of the manager Kelly bringing it back which I know is your policy Anna brought it back out. During this time the manager of the night Kelly visited every table surrounding ours but failed to visit our table even after our discrepancy with the over cooked meal. As the restaurant was closing we waited in the lobby for one of our guest to use the restroom and we ran into Kelly again and she said goodbye to every other party except ours which leads me to believe that there was an issue that she had with us specifically. Aside from the color of our skin I did not understand why we could be treated so poorly by the manager at this location that I've frequent so often. We payed our bill just like the others patrons of the restaurant so the lack of courtesy was very alarming.I am highly recommending further traimg be done at this location as it pertains to valuing your customer. There are several quality restaurants in the Boca area but I have chosen to spend countless dollars at your establishment, however if this is now the new standard for service I will be forced to take my services elsewhere where I feel as though I am an equal to the other patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was my third visit to this Capital Grille since the New Year... The service was not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Saturday evening was very busy so it took a while to get seated for our reservation. However, once seated the service was excellent and the food very, very good. Hot things were served hot, steaks were done to perfection and the portion sizes were very ample. My wife had the shaved brussel sprout and goat cheese salad, sliced filet oscar topped with crab meat sauce, both excellent. I had th crock of onion soup which was outrageous and the porterhouse steak done medium rare and to perfection. We shared side of garlic mushrooms and asparagus. Both excellent as well. No room for dessert, took home a bunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was excellent - a bit pricey. The service was sub par. We were in a room with 4 tables and 1 table consistently received better service. Very frustrating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Superb! A special shout out to our excellent waiter, Ray, whose diligent yet friendly service made the evening perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a Reservation for 5:45 for 4 ppl. Arrived at Restaurant at 5. Decided to have drinks & appetizer at the bar while waiting for our guests to arrive. At 5:30 our guests let us know they could not make it. We let the Hostess know & decided to continue eating at the bar. This was a Big mistake. Bar became very busy & Bartenders became overwhelmed very quickly. We ordered another Appetizer to go with our dinner that never arrived. Had to wait over 20 minutes to get a drink. We ordered a Porterhouse Steak which was very good.

Actually had a problem with a Girl because I told a couple waiting that they could have our seats once we finished. Apparently the Bartenders have "favorites" at this Restaurant. Spoke to Mgr Bobby who gave me a gift certificate to come back. This is not what I was looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Tucci is our regular server for years. He is excellent as is the food. Perfect steaks every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food used to be better. Service was really lacking. It's a shame because for the price there are so many better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Capital Grille is one of the better chain steakhouses and the Boca Raton location did not disappoint. The sides, mashed and roasted fingerling potatoes were a little blah, but my wife and I split the 24 oz. Porterhouse which more than made up for them. It was cooked perfectly and sliced before we got it. The quality of meats here is always outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The fish was outstanding, as was the steak. Nice touch with their special occasion dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was excellent , so was the service . Bring your high limit credit card since it is very expensive !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and she was greeted with a Happy Birthday wish immediately upon checking in. Our server took very good care or us. We got a complimentary glass of champagne and my wife was made to feel very special on her birthday. The meal itself was exemplary. A fantastic evening in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

always great food and service. Bar is always fun.food was perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food, service and ambiance was great! Prices were very reasonable and wine list was nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent gastronomic experience as always. Filet Mignon Oscar was excellent with truffle fries and starter of French onion soup! Our server, Antonio, was professional and personable. A great time was had by all, celebrating the inauguration of President Trump !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We had a reservation but they sat us in the bar at a half booth/table. Party of two . We waited 50 minutes to be served a cocktail - our service was definitely below acceptable for such an expensive restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great place, delicious food, friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

surf n turf birthday celebration..champagne

and desert was on the house. waitress was

excellent and professional. lively, fun, and

tables were far enough apart so conversation

was possible.

celebrate..your in good hands!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Valet service is excellent. Antonio, our waiter, was pleasant but seemed rushed; the restaurant appeared to be full. My 101 year old Aunt Tessie had her Grille favs, French Onion Soup and lamb chops. The Soup had to be ordered a second time, as it had not been served twenty minutes after first order was taken. It arrived lacking its traditional melted cheese topping. I ordered a pear martini up with glass of dirty ice on the side. These two components were delivered; however, the martini tasted more like its grapefruit wedge than pears. It is one of my favorites, so I can readily say that it won't be ordered again at the Grille. My ordered entree was the filet mignon with bone-in cooked medium rare. It arrived raw. It was graciously taken back for further cooking. Upon re-serving, it was still very red but I did not send back a second time because my aunt was finishing up her meal. I would think that the Grille would have the cooking time under wraps for each of the steak/filet entrees. Clearly, they have not yet mastered correct cooking times for the filet with bone-in. I have taken it home. I am sure it will be delicious once it can spend more time cooking in the oven. As a gesture of appreciation, Antonio served me a champagne flute 'on the house' along with the Bailey's neat I ordered with dessert. It seemed out of sync to have two opposing (?) alcoholic beverages served together. I would have found it more beneficial to serve the Bailey's 'on the house' and never mind the champagne. As it was served as a kind gesture, I felt obligated to drink it, even though I did not want it. All in all, I will probably (reluctantly) bring Aunt Tessie back again because she does enjoy the French Onion Soup (when it is cooked with its melted cheese topping) and the lamb chops. However, for myself, I will probably order a reliable, easy to make drink, a salad and a less expensive entree (the filet bone-in was $65.) that is easier to cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our waiter, Michael, was fantastic. He was knowledgeable, helpful, nice, considerate, patient, and everything else you would want in a waiter. He guided us through the menu and made recommendations. The other staff were also very friendly and made the evening quite pleasant. The food was excellent too. Really enjoyed the sides! Prices are typical steakhouse prices. You aren't going to a place like the Capital Grille to save money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Capitol Grill was a great place to spend my boyfriends birthday at. They treated us well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was wonderful, the atmosphere great and the food and wine delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.