Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us Easter Sunday for an exceptional prix fixe brunch. Enjoy our Executive Chef's take on classic brunch dishes such as Shrimp and Grits and more.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for Birthdays (58)
See All
Good for a Date (55)
Business Meals (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Private Room (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Casual (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 9 hours ago

We love eating here

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary at the restaurant. The table was decorated with hearts. Everyone wished us happy anniversary. The food was wonderful and the service excellent. We were given a special dessert. We had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I always love celebrating any occasion at the capital grille. always terrific food, & the service is always polite. I love the way they honor occasions w/ special deserts & writing in chocolate. their rib eye steaks are a favorite w/ my family. nobody does it better!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Server fantastic..food excellent...busser did absolutely nothing (Max)..had get his attenion by waving he still looked past us...we needed water etc...had no idea what service @CG is....very disappointed..evetyone works as a team...not him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious as always nice lunch menu reasonably priced wait staff were terrific we were celebrating a special birthday so we received a great dessert with candle free of charge table decorated with pretty confetti

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was from the service to the food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great Service and Great dinner and deserts. Keep up the good work. Will always return for any special dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

as usual, we celebrated our birthday there. Stars were on the table (I guess they eliminated the Happy Birthday signs, along with the photo) to greet us, and a Happy Birthday note, whish is always sweet to receive. The steaks were the best (so I was told), better than Okeechobee Steak House. The truffle fries were excellent! Service was attentive and excellent! Our waiter, Yul, was cordial and accommodating. The bread basket was delicious! The complimentary dessert for the birthday, was delicious and a nice touch! All in all, a great evening with great food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Friends 50th anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Best restaurant meal in awhile. Very good service and excellent food. Noise level perfect for enjoying friends - not too quiet, but quiet enough! Only improvement I would suggest to the restaurant is replacing their salt and pepper shakers with something more befitting the atmosphere there. The ones they have look like they'd be happier at IHOP. :)

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Perfect for quiet conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very solid food and professional service, but a price. Steaks were excellent and side portions well prepared.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We have been eating at Capital Grille for years...Anniversaries, Birthdays, Just Because...Food, Service, Atmosphere, always impeccable!

Thank you Milton and Arielle!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food is consistent and delicious! We ordered the lobster tail and porcini bone in rib eye- to die for! Service is always on point and we never were asking for anything.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Meat is the main reason I have always gone there.We (3 men)ordered the rib-eye steak. What came out was 3 pieces of meat 3/8 " thick ,like it was pounded thin for veal. No way could they take a great cut like that and cook it properly.
My wife ordered a 2 lb. lobster steamed. She specifically told the waitress that she wanted them NOT TO CUT IT OPEN. Cook it, take it out of the pot, and serve it. It came out sliced open and it looked like they re-heated it. If we did not have guests (who paid ) we would never accepted the food. Also we had late reservations ,8:45 , and it looked like everybody was looking to clean up and go home. At the prices you charge I rate that night 1.1 out of 5.00.
Will try N.Y Prime the next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service was excellent. Jamie the bartender went out of his way to accommodate us. Jessica was very sweet and attentive server. She made it extra special for my husbands birthday. A wonderful evening was had by all

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Perfect in every way, every time! We have celebrated many special occasions here from our anniversary to our daughter's 21 birthday. Nobody helps you mark a special occasion better. Renee and her service team were fabulous. The food is consistently yummy. Will continue to go back and recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The best part was the quiet. You could actually talk and it was a relaxing experience. I was not terribly impressed with the food, but it certainly wasn't bad. I didn't think my steak had as much flavor as I hoped. Very expensive but was an enjoyable evening because of ambience, quiet and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My Lobster MAC&Cheese was too salty & not enough lobster and overpriced for the size of the dish.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Waitress and waiter had a really tough night. Spilled wine on my client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Disappointing experience. Restaurant was incredibly cold and others complained as well. Food took longer than a "dining experience" and I was too cold to eat by the time the food arrived. Plate was underwhelming.
Manager was defensive and less than accommodating . She offered to seat us in a "warmer" spot next time. She won't have to because there won't be a next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We eat here a lot and generally enjoy it. Every time we go with the entire family, the service is disgraceful. This time it was the worst. Our steaks were either so over cooked, they were like leather, or so uncooked, they were bloody cold raw. The service was so slow, everyone was complaining. It was so bad, they gave us gift cards to come back. For that, we will. Otherwise I would scratch it off the list. Great wine list though. Shame we were there on a super off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Perfect from the greeting when we walked in, to the excellent service and my Veal Chop with truffle oil.....Outstanding !
A terrific meal, great martini, and so much more. Cannot wait to return.
Had such a great time, and great meal..... We arrived at 7:45 and left at 11:20 !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

2 filet mignon entrees were overcooked. Not the first time either. They need a more experienced chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lived in Boca Raton almost 3 years, shopped at the Mall, Happy Hour at the Mall but rarely think of upscale dining at the Mall. Cartier sale person gave us a gift card with bday purchase. What a pleasant surprise! From entrance to exit is was a pleasure. From cocktails to desserts everything was delicious. Liz S.and Bobby B. are to be commended for the awesome customer service. Repeat customers for sure.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A great place to enjoy good food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food. Great service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

For the first time in over 25 years, the food was not 100%. The chef used too much salt in the spinach and too much pepper in the calamari. Excellent service and steak, as usual

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

First time dining. Beautiful inside. Very comfortable. Good service, altho our server emoted more than necessary. Oustanding menu. Would love to return and try more. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fabulous food! Excellent service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent lunch. Here during time as a 'snowbird.' Met a friend for a mini-reunion. Our server, Ray, was terrific! Knowledgeable, efficient but not hovering. Would happily return. Should try my hometown (baltimore) Capital Grille as well.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Love the food! Very delicious!
Warm attitude from everyone!
Never disappointed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Greg was great, wasn't to much around the table, he gave us the privet we just needed, but was always there for, when we needed, great food and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I've been here many times and will continue to go back. The food is always good but this particular night it seemed as though they were busier than usual and we had to wait quite a long time for our meal. My steak was a bit overdone but still tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always enjoy the Capital Grille. However would appreciate a "paper" wine list rather than the techie style they're using. It's rather annoying to navigate it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Capital Grille is the first restaurant which comes to mind when planning to celebrate
a special event. All categories for reviews are aces high! Always looking forward for any good reason to return!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This one of the best steak restaurants in Boca Raton. Yes, I know it's part of a chain, but, the décor, the service and the kitchen is outstanding. Opentable made sure that our table was festive to celebrate Mom's birthday. In the comments area, I wrote that it was my Mom's 89th birthday when making the online reservation. And when we got to the table, there was a birthday card from the Capital Grill as well as the table was decorated with sparkles, stars and glitter on the tablecloth. This made our table feel celebratory and the icing on the cake, literally was the desert that was brought to our table and without the waiters singing Happy Birthday. And for all of us, that felt just right! The steaks were delicious as well as the lamb chops. And our side dishes of Creamed Spinach and a Baked Potato were cooked perfectly. Yum.
The Capital Grill also has a fantastic wine list with the opportunity to purchase expensive wines by the glass, which was a whole lot less expensive than ordering the whole bottle. You need to make a reservation a week in advance if you want a table on the weekend during Season.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Chain restaurants are predictable. C G is expensive, but you know this beforehand, if you have eaten there before. The menu rarely changes. the quality never varies. Obviously it is very popular since its restaurants are usually crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

this place is very pricey! But the food quality is high. we had a delicious porterhouse steak and sea bass. We also ordered a side of soy marinated roasted brussel sprouts which were fabulous. For dessert we shared a piece of flourless chocolate torte which was wonderful. The service was spot on. It's a great place to go for a special occasion but bring lots of money.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We went for dinner to celebrate my husband's birthday. From the tuna tartar to the wine and beer selections, everything we put in our mouth was exquisite. Our waiter was extremely attentive without hovering; we could not have asked for a better experience. The food is pricey, but worth every mouthful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.