Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (72)
Special Occasion (66)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Good for a Date (52)
Business Meals (47)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Romantic (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Groups (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Private Room (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Casual (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 14 hours ago

Good as always! You feel always welcome there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing but the server Antonio made it special. He treated us like we were his only table. Amazing. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy the fresh excellent quality of the food service and overall experience always 5 star!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderfully delicious. The appetizers entrees were fabulous. Always enjoy the steak. Made to perfection. Hade the Kona crusted rib eye. Lick my lips. Also side great - fries - potatoes au gratin and spinach. Tasty calamari and tuna tartare

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first time, and I was a little disappointed. My husband ordered Medium Well Fillet, and it came red inside and had to return. I ordered lobster tail with stuff crab meat. I received the tail with small pieces of crab meat, no bread crumbs. $60.00, I would of ordered just the tail for $40. Also, no lemon on my plate for the lobster. They did comp my drink and give us dessert at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We specifically dined at CG for our anniversary as we always enjoy the dining experience. Friday night was not an exception EXCEPT, a couple of things disappointed us 1- we ordered my favorite, parmesan truffle fries and were completely disappointed with them - they were on the greasy side and had no truffle flavor - small(er) portion as well 2) I couldn't finish my veal chop and asked to bring it home. I was disappointed to find it was not "packed" up with my husband's steak. It was quite pricey and I would have enjoyed finishing it the next day. An oversight, I'm sure, but still....

Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good but not fabulous for the price. Long wait even with reservation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is a favorite place of mine and my father's and the first time I was very disappointed. The meal was not even close to their unormal excellence. I'm not sure we'll come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We arrived at our reservation time, hostess could not find our reservation we made on open table, after a search she told us it was for next week, as it was busy I said we sit at the bar and wait. We were seated in about 20 minutes, dinner was fine, service was good, forgot our side order, but overall very good. When I got home checked with open table, our res was correct for the date we arrived, the restaurant's error.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I don't mind paying a hefty price tag for a great steak and impeccable service. Capital Grille went above and beyond to make my mom feel special on her birthday. And watching her have that much fun and enjoy her meal that much was ... priceless.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Went for late lunch and they were so busy setting up for dinner we were practically ignored! Ask for some items not to be put on sandwich and they were - when we told the waiter he said "sorry" but didn't offer to have them removed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As always excellent food, service and ambiance!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always prefer to sit at the bar
The staff is so professional.
Will come back often

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Capital Grille has been an outstanding choice for many years.
the food and service is excellent. This visit there was a problem with one of the meals but the waiter saw there was something amiss and asked if he could take care of it before we even told him we had a concern. The manager came over and everything was taken care of. you cannot ask for better service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very nice upscale restaurant . Server was not that great; but the overall experience was pleasant.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

You can't beat Capital Grille. It s hard to believe this is part of a chain. I've been there for happy hour, lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed. As far as high priced restaurants go, this one gives you the best value for the money. The Stoli-Daley is a super cocktail. Good food costs money, you have to go!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Everything was great. Loved the tenderloin with lobster. Must have homemade ice cream!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Capital Grill never fails us. We love it!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent. Never ever been disappointed at Capital Grille. All of them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dinner was delicious! The Damon was scrumptious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This is one of the consistently fine restaurants in Boca Raton. Wait staff is totally professional and the food is always exceptional. Always crowded and always wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great. As always. Service, food, ambiance all consistent and great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

One of Palm Beach County's very best--superb service, food, menu, bar.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a great place to celebrate any event. Food and service never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Good service and food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As usual a very wonderful and delicious dinner. Service. And food are always exceptional and it was a very special dinner for us. Our waitress Jessica was great! Also our drink in the bar was delicious thanks to our gentleman bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had to send our steaks back 2 times they were good enough to compile meals but it was our 51 st anniversary and we were very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Not as good as every other Capital Grill I've eaten at. Sauces on side were served on top of food and had to go back, waiter checked too long after it was put in front of us, so took far longer than expected. A $145 lunch with no drinks was bad value for what we actually ate, a prime rib sandwich and mini tenderloin special. However the mash potato was spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Honored reservation. From the minute we got there, til we left, amazing service!! Friendly , great food , will cone back and tell friends !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We didn't mention that it was our anniversary but the server saw us exchange cards and after dinner brought us a lovely dessert with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was my wife and I 10 year wedding anniversary! Our waiter Jason provided excellent service and the food was great. All in all, great experience, again. We went last year for our 9th anniversary as well.

We've come here twice now and had great experiences and the food was great both times, it's definitely more expensive but well worth it for a special occasion. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The waiter was great....until a medium rare steak was delivered to the table medium well. The rub we asked to be on the two steaks was only put on one of the steaks

Disappointed in the kitchen


( we will be back however )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service were excellent, as always! I had the special, twin filets and nice salad. My husband had his usual, the lobster roll. Attentive service is what brings us back time and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I love the ambiance and overall experience at this restaurant and especially how they make a celebration special. Lunch was delicious and service was good.
Although I did experience a lack of management professionalism as I was also attempting to inquire about having a Birthday party here in a few Months. I was surprised at the lack of interest and unacceptable manner in which I was treated by the management.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very noisy and very cold. For was delicious but took a long time to get served.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My low review is completely due to what I feel was a horribly over-priced "special". We chose to go with surf and turf and were talked in to lobster tail on special...it was special to the tune of $90 for just the lobster. I realize Capital Grille is expensive but the special more than doubled our entree price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice experience on Easter Sunday. I have always been a Capital Grille fan. The nicest touch was when our server handed my friend and I a red rose after our meal. It made our day!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I haven't been there in a while but it was not a disappointment. We were greeted and seated immediately. Our server was very attentive. Great evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service and the food was excellent. We had 14 people for a birthday party and they went out of their way to make the evening very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and the service was outstanding. Our waiter Antonio even brought a rose over to my husband to give to me. Will be back ....have had lunch here also and the lunch is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.