About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - The Capital Grille - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami / Southeast Florida
Steakhouse
Palm Beach County
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Special Occasion (70)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for Birthdays (53)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Great for Lunch (25)
Business Meals (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Private Room (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Seasonal (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Family Style (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Disappointed that Capital Grille no long ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 hours ago

Disappointed that Capital Grille no longer does the spinach salad. That was what I really wanted for my lunch. Had a Caesar instead. Just mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Well, it's always perfect, service, food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Well, it's always perfect, service, food, dessert everything was perfect!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint was that the calamari ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The only complaint was that the calamari app had more spicy hot peppers by weight and volume than there was calamari. I assume the kitchen was trying to get rid of the peppers, but it rendered the dish almost inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent. Both my wife an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. Both my wife and I had the bone-in-ribeye steak. Our side was crème corn with bacon. I had the house wine as well. Every thing was magnificent. We were celebrating our 1st Anniversary and we weren't disappointed. The steaks were excellent and we loved the rose petals and anniversary card that were awaiting us as we reached our table. Our desserts were excellent and served on an "Anniversary Plate." Great Job!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat here regularly. The food is wonder ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I eat here regularly. The food is wonderful. The bar is always entertaining. My only complaint is their inability to seat you for your reservation...they are always running late. We weren't seated til about 8:15 or maybe even later. We sat at the bar and socialized with other couples, but that didn't compensate for the late hour when we finally sat down to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We celebrated my husbands birthday with ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated my husbands birthday with friends and we all found our meals to be excellent it was one of our best dining experiences. The table was decorated with confetti and rose petals for the celebration with a birthday card. The men both had steaks, my husband's Kona Steak was one of the best steaks he has ever had. The ladies had the lamb chops which were four double chops cooked to perfection and served with a delicious berry sauce on the side. The birthday was completed with a dessert plate for my husband complements of Capital Grill that had two different cakes and we also ordered the Creme Brulee. My husband found the flourless cake to be amazing.

Thank You Capital Grill for the great service and meal for our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've eaten there a few times and on occa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I've eaten there a few times and on occasion it's been a little noisy. This most recent dining experience was right after Thanksgiving, thus the restaurant was quieter than at other times.

 It was a perfect birthday gathering. We had a party of ten and each of us enjoyed our meal and all that surrounded us. Food, wine, dessert, service...were all superb.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was enjoyable, turkey was moist and well ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Was enjoyable, turkey was moist and well presented

Next table was very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving dinner with a friend. The w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner with a friend. The witress Renee was outstanding as always, the wine and champagne selection was excellent and the food delicious as usual. We are frequent visitors to this restaurant and we return time and time again because of the outstanding, professional and attentive service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Christmas dinner special was very av ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Christmas dinner special was very average. The turkey was dry and not tender. I've eaten this meal the last 2 years and it's always excellent. This year it was just fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My mom and sister flew in to have Thanks ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My mom and sister flew in to have Thanksgiving dinner with me. It was beautifully prepared and very festive!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always fabulous great high quality food ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always fabulous great high quality food service amazing fast and friendly but yet elegant ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, good food and experience...... ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service, good food and experience.......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered their special luncheon choice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We ordered their special luncheon choices. The Acorn Bisque as well as the Clam Chowder were excellent.

The entrees were pedestrian at best. I ordered the grilled shrimp with risotto. I ate the shrimp but left most of the risotto as it was not good.

My husband ordered the New England Lobster Roll. It looked beautiful and the lobster was excellent, however, the only lobster salad was on the top of the roll so once you ate the top you had an empty roll to eat.

It was an extremely disappointing experience and unlikely that we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Always go there for birthdays and annive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always go there for birthdays and anniversary celebrations! It's the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love it the food and fun!! Great for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We love it the food and fun!!

Great for People Watching too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood dish was over salted and NY stri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Seafood dish was over salted and NY strip was over cooked. NY strip was ordered medium which should have a pink center. Steak was cooked to a well done. Service was very good but meal was disapointment. At these prices every meal should be perfectos.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent food served by conscientious a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food served by conscientious and caring staff

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Capital Grille exemplifies excellenc ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Capital Grille exemplifies excellence in every way. The steaks are tender, cooked to perfection, and delicious, the servers are professional and personable, as are the friendly staff at the front of the house, and overall it is always a delightful dining experience whether for lunch or dinner. I had the French onion soup with lots of gooey cheese on the toasted bread and the lobster roll which has lots of big chunks of lobster meat. Everything was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food, as always de ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent service and food, as always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

all was fine except for fact that resta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

all was fine except for fact that restaurant was not crowded & I must have waited at least 10 minutes for my water glass to be refilled

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have celebrated our last 3 anniversar ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We have celebrated our last 3 anniversaries here and have always had great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, lovely decor yet casual. Great s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Quiet, lovely decor yet casual. Great service. Varied menu, even for lunch, which was great! Valet parking a plus, especially in the rain!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I are frequent customers of ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

My wife and I are frequent customers of this restaurant. As usual, the food was excellent. Unfortunately, the service was lackluster, in contrast to the usual top-notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I have celebrated my friends birthdays a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I have celebrated my friends birthdays at Capital Grille in Boca for eight years and have never been disappointed

The table is decked out for a birthday along with card and always a complimentary desert

My friends always feel special here and of course the service and food is so very special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy going to steak houses in the ar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We enjoy going to steak houses in the area. When we thought about where to go for a birthday dinner, we decided to give Capital Grille a try. The atmosphere wasn't exactly what I expected as we were seated in the middle of the dining. But shortly after being seated, we forgot about all of that as the service was just perfect. We each had a cup of the lobster bisque as well as the bone in filet with lobster tails and the lobster mac and cheese. The steak was tender and delicious. The lobster mac and cheese was very good, make sure to eat right away as the flavor doesn't get better as it sits. I remarked it needed quite a bit of salt and my date reminded me to mix up the cream with the bread crumbs and it would taste much better. We had a special birthday dessert and it was outstanding. The only thing I will say is that our table faced the kitchen and we could see some employees eating something back there--which is not something I would ever imagine to see at a steakhouse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

After dining at the restaurant many time ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

After dining at the restaurant many times, our Dinner was not up to the usual Capital Grill standards. Waited 20 minutes for reservation, seated 4 of us at table for at least 6 to 8 which was not very intimate for our celebration, steak was overcooked, fish was bland and salad was warm and very uninviting. Overall experience was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Very attentive! Always great food!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very attentive! Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. But give m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food and service were great. But give me a break, the carpet was in such bad condition that they were using duct tape to hold it together. This looked more like a $$ restaurant not a $$$$ restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

excellent quality, consistent and very g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

excellent quality, consistent and very good service...same high price for the steaks as every other quality steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come here yearly to celebrate my birth ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I come here yearly to celebrate my birthday. Although this year they eliminated the photo and the rose, they still provided me with a lovely congratulatory note and a free dessert. The service is excellent, and the fuss is appreciated. Only one problem, this time. My husband insisted upon me getting the 3 lb lobster instead of the usual 2lb I always get, and the size was not 3 lbs, but 2; very disappointing. Otherwise, it was a great experience. Food is delicious, and ambiance is great for celebrations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lunches and enjoyable dinners. Foo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great lunches and enjoyable dinners. Food consistently good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I thought the service was bad and poor. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I thought the service was bad and poor. The waitress was inattentive. I have sent them a poor review and the manager has not contacted me. The food was good, but the value was not good due to the dessert that was average, and the portions on the steak lunch were small.

Just the fact the manager hasn't contacted me is interesting. Although I just ate their yesterday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

We celebrated my wife,s birthday and the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We celebrated my wife,s birthday and they helped to make it special. They gave us desert with a candle and had stars on the table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been trying the local steakhouse ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have been trying the local steakhouses, and we were really happy with this choice. Everything was perfect. We had the iceberg wedge chopped, creamed spinach, hash browns, and New York Strips. It was all perfect. I would just want more attention to filling water glasses and coffee cups. Will definitely go back many times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great experience, especially our waiter ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great experience, especially our waiter Danny who was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have enjoyed numerous lun ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

In the past we have enjoyed numerous lunches and dinners at the Capital Grille and it was always a memorable experience due to the quality food choices and the excellent service.

The last two times I visited your establishment, I found the waitresses a bit pretentious, and perhaps almost condescending. Their responses to my inquiries seemed rehearsed and rote. This time, I felt almost rushed to complete my dinner and free up the table.

I may have to reconsider returning for another fine dinner. I find the wait staff at Houston's and Truluck's just as efficient, GENUINELY courteous, and not condescending at all, which creates a much more inviting atmosphere.

Other than that, the food was excellent, as always, and the service was EFFICIENT.

As my wife said, "I don't think this will be my choice the next time."

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

excellent food and top notch service. Hi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

excellent food and top notch service. Highly recommended

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 63rd anniversary ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We were celebrating our 63rd anniversary. Red hearts were sprinkled on the table along with a card. Many of the personnel wished us a happy anniversary. Our waiter, Bryce, was very attentive, checking on us often but not being annoying. At the end of the meal we were given dessert and champagne. It was a wonderful celebration

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. A very nice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. A very nice place to have dinner on my wife's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.