Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About The Capital Grille - Boca Raton

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Located in the Boca Raton Town Center.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 368-1077

Website:
http://www.capitalgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Gilbert Suarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

We invite you to make our dining room yours on Thanksgiving Day. Alongside our full menu, we'll be offering our Executive Chef's take on Thanksgiving favorites.

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 36 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

The Capital Grille - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Business Meals (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Authentic (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (11)
Hot Spot (11)
People Watching (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
2292 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Just a perfect way to spend a special birthday! Food, ambience and impeccable service! Since I can only give it a “5” star rating, I still would give it a “10”!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined in the bar and did the wine and burger meal, which was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Have left this same review before. Great staff - starting with the hostess stand and continuing to the table wait staff and servers. Bartenders are great. Burger was great as was the glass of Caymus 2015.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Had lunch for four. Two had airplane chicken breasts that were soggy and odd tasting. One had steak sandwiches and were great. I had the cheese burger that came way over done but finally was replaced with just done right. Bartender/waitress was inattendant and preoccupied. Enjoyed the bar location but right next to patio door that all used a lot.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent lunch with Girlfriends...Outstanding server, Katlin! We had a great meal and cocktails as well as desert...Very comfortable and lovely...Highly recommend for a high quality lunch

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was absolutely amazing, the waiter very attentive and personable! Did I say the food was AMAZING! Amazing food shared with my amazing boyfriend THE NIGHT COULDN’T HAVE BEEN MORE PERFECT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Met expectations but not much more. Nice ambiance attentive help for price food was good but not great

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We took our friends from Maryland there (they always request this of us when they come to Florida). As usual, the service, food, ambience was outstanding. Consistently reliable for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Valet parking a disaster. Couldn’t find keys of several peoples cars. Didn’t know what cars were ready for pickup. Poor job.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent meal. Excellent waiter, Travis. Enjoyed the steaks and all the sides.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food always delicious. Tried the lunch "plates". Salmon was absolutely delicious and perfectly cooked. Salad fresh with tasty lemon vinaigrette and not these "mascarade" of salad with all the added cheese, coated pecans, sugary cranberries, etc.etc...just a beautiful plate of greens.
Etan (not sure of spelling) is fabulous and so very attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2017

The service was perfect. Everyone loved their steaks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Capital Grille never fails to impress, from the extraordinary level of service from start to end, to the always consistent offerings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The Capital Grille delivered an excellent first time experience for me. Despite a long wait to be seated on Saturday, the dinner overall was exceptional.

Our waiter Jason was very attentive, and the setting was fit for fine dining. We ordered the Porcini Rubbed Bone-In Ribeye, and the Sliced Filet Mignon, both of which were cooked to perfection were on par with some of the best steaks I've had.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Staff, food, service and ambiance are truly fantastic.
Bobby, the manager made this a very special evening!
Great evening...

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great preparation for the event .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The most I like it after food, was the service, the waiter was awesome, and the wine the best so far. Very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

This was an excellent meal. Convenient free valet, warm greeting, and comfortable table started things off very nicely. I had a delicious very fresh and tasty tuna tartare then the porcini rubbed rib eye, which was a great piece of meat perfectly prepared. Service was perfect. We shared tasty lobster Mac n cheese and creamed spinach. Dessert was an excellent Creme Brûlée. Every single thing was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The Capital Grill is the perfect place to celebrate special occasions. Let them know ahead of time and they will have a card awaiting the person and bring out a special desert with a candle at the end of the meal. The food and service, I have always found to be 5 star. They also have a wonderful price fixed meal for lunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2017

This restaurant is only acceptable to loud mouthed people who live on the east coast. If you are from Naples, do not go here. The noise level is an atrocious assault on an otherwise excellent dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Love the lobster crabcakes....also like the creamed spinach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Hands down the best restaurant in town!! Not just for steak!!! It's the BEST of the best & they strive for even better then that. We're never disappointed. Bobby & his team are top notch in every way. Michael & Tucci were wonderful, thank you guys so much!! Our friends loved it!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Perfect for a steak house, need more appetizers, staff great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 25, 2017

From the hostess stand to the bar to the wait staff, everyone seems to genuinely care about their work. You could grow old counting their smiles.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2017

lovely...great place for ladies luncheon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2017

We had a lunch date and requested Emily as our server. She is spectacular but never thought we would see her at lunch. Needless to say we were thrilled...,we tried the tenderloin sandwich and shrimp and grits. Wow! An amazing lunch cooked to perfection. Capital Grille is consistently DELICIOUS 😍🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

the dinner was exceptional,oysters the blue cheese,of course the steak was the best.Also had a bottle of Prisioner wine,smooth balanced,service is good also

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Everything was out of this world wonderful! The servers were excellent. The food was delicious. The ambiance--great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

My favorite place, Bobby & his team are the best!! Love it every time for 6 years now.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The Capital Grille has attentive service and excellent food. We enjoy dining there.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Thanks always to manager Josh and Caitlin tonights server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Overall very good experience ... but very poor valet experience. Waited 20 minutes for my car, which was parked about 50 feet away.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great service ! Burger and Caymus were perfect! Great meal and evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Fair food. Very pricey!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Always enjoy Capital Grille-yes, it is not cheap. But you get what you pay for in quality and great service. Have been there for happy hour, for lunch and for dinner and have never been disappointed.
I especially like the valet parking and being able to order my car when ready and have it waiting for me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It just so happened that we caught the last night of the special menu with a bit smaller portions. I t was plenty of food and was delicious. We were able to make minor substitutions without any issue from our server. Great service! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was our first time at the restaurant. We picked a Saturday night for our Anniversary. Our reservation was for 8:30, we did not get seated until 9:20. All in all everything was good after that. The food and the service was first rate. Probably a once in a lifetime event because of the price. Because it was our Anniversary, they went out of their way to make us feel special.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We usually love the Capital Grille, but our last two experiences have not been good ones. We went a couple of months ago and the food was very average to below average (service was adequate). We went again a few nights ago and did not get seated until 35 minutes after our reservation time. The hostess was very rude not only to me but also to others who were having to wait as well. She acted as if we should feel privileged to wait. Our waiter was absent-minded and disinterested at times, forgetting several simple requests, multiple times. I can understand how this attitude can grow in a restaurant, especially if it is usually very busy. That being said, I value food, atmosphere and service, especially when the bill is usually over $100/person. We will likely give them another shot, as prior to the last two times, our experience has been positive, but the third strike is waiting...

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Dinner was fabulous, as always. The price was exceptional since it was on the Flavors of Palm Beach. We have had Jasaon many times as our waiter, and he didn’t disappoint this time either.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Fabulous service and delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.