Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Capital Grille - Baltimore

4.7
2375 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille.

Download our mobile app to see today's wine list and pairings curated by our Sommelier, make reservations, view upcoming events and purchase gift cards. Anytime, anywhere.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00 pm.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(443) 703-4064
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew B. Jaffe
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking for dinner only, beginning at 5:00pm. Sunday valet parking begins at 4:00pm.

Monday - Friday (lunch): we offer a $2 discount from Lockwood garage; total cost is based on parking garage rates and length of time in the lot.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For group dining or other special events, please contact the Sales Manager today.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

The Capital Grille offers private dining accommodations for up to 50 guests. From making formal business proposals to making toasts with a gathering of friends, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Join us for Father's Day on Sunday, June 17. Enjoy our Wagyu Bone-In NY Strip for a celebration to remember.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 2375 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 11 hours ago

Out waiter Paul was amazing! The service & ambiance was phenomenal! The food was great & met our expectations! We will return very soon!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 12 hours ago

Excellent service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Wonderful experience. It was my mother’s birthday and we had family in from out of town. Everything from the drinks to the bread to food was amazing. We got 3 shrimp cocktails, 2 tuna tartare and 2 oysters to start, needless to say we over ordered but there wasn’t a crumb left. We had swordfish, filet, New York strip, Kona and the chicken entrees that we all had a taste of. So much flavor in every plate. The mashed potatoes are probably the best I’ve ever had & although I have a lobster allergy my family raved over the lobster Mac & cheese. Needless to say if you want a beautiful night with great food and service this is the best place to go in the Baltimore area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Service was great. Helped us celebrate a graduation and had a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants. We were celebrating the wedding Anniversary with friends and the staff made it very special. We requested Carlos but were informed that he was working a dinner party. However, he did stop by and greeted us.
Our server for this occasion was was I believe Elisa (apologize should I've misspelled her name)and she was very attentive to our needs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, service, valet dudes etc... Highly recommend for a special occasion because the Capital Grille staff will really make you feel special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Always wonderful, good food,and excellent service from our waiter Mark.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Can't say enough, we had a wonderful experience. Food, ambiance, service and more! They go out of their way to take care of you. A true dining gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

It was amazing from start to finish! Made us feel right at home like we were regulars. Loved the drinks, appetizers, main course, and dessert! Manager came by numerous times to make sure we were taken care of. It was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We celebrated my sons college graduation at capital grille! The service was excellent! (Manny) took excellent care of us! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was inviting and we felt we were given special attention on this night!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The occasion was for my girlfriends birthday we enjoyed every moment of our dining experience at capital grille the food, & our waitress (Katie Dunn) was outstanding she is the best. I would definitely come back here in the near future & I will recommend this place to my friends as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Went for my boyfriend’s birthday and it was the most incredible experience. From the confetti and handwritten letter to free dessert and photo it was a personalized experience all the way around. Our server was incredible. He was knowledgeable, kind, efficient and made us feel like royalty. I work for a corporate restaurant group and am rarely blown away and this was an exception. Thank you Capital Grille!! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waiter was great....very attentive and knowledgeable of the entire menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was cooked to perfection & the service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Capital Grill is one of our favorite and each time we dine whether Wedding Anniversary or Birthday, its always very special.
Our server, Carlos was very attentive and made some wonderful suggestions for entree.
We really enjoyed our evening which made the occasion all the more special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Always enjoy coming here. Great service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Had some issues with service and food but after he fact the manager reached out to me and we discussed the issues we had and she sincerely apologized and ensured that the next time we came back we would be fully satisfied. Show the class of a good restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Went there for my son’s 21st birthday. Service was perfect and so was the food. An outstanding experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everyone was impressed with lobster bisque, steaks, stuffed lobster and desserts. The meal was perfect! We had a great time. Server hovered a little too much but i was the only one that cared at the table. Felt a little rushed to me.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I took out my friend for his birthday; it was both of our first time. I arrived first so i waited at the bar where i had a drink. The bartender Patrick was awesome he was very polite and knowledgeable about different drinks. When my friend arrived we were walked to our table which was decorated with balloon confetti and a birthday card (i didn’t expect this so it was very nice). Our waiter was nice but he talked very fast when talking to us about the specials and the menu so we really didn’t understand. The food itself was good but i do think the portions could have been bigger for a $170 meal and it wasn’t the most flavorful (i had the salmon and he had the scallops with crab; which he really enjoyed; we also had the lobster Mac and cheese which we enjoyed). After dinner the brought out a happy birthday dish with an assortment of deserts on it and a little candle. After paying for our meal i did feel that we were almost pushed out the door. After spending $170 plus tip i think i should be able to sit at my table for an additional 20 min and talk a bit. But they kind of bombarded our table to take our glasses and everything else... it bothered me beings tho it wasn’t late at all. All in all my friend enjoyed himself. If your looking for somewhere nice and fancy this is a good spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Capital Grille didn’t disappoint. I would suggest, though, that they put the prices for bottles of wine on the menu so it’s known beforehand. I was quite surprised and not pleasantly at the price of the bottle of wine that we had.

We were celebrating a birthday and the restaurant staff made the person celebrating their birthday feel special.

Overall, the experience was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great as always
Keeping to the excellence of all other capital grills ive been to phoenix cherry hill washington dc and new yiek city!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Celebrated our 10th anniversary there and couldn’t have been more pleased with the service, attention to detail, and the excellent food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Our experience was fabulous from the time we walked into the Capital Grill until we left. Our waitress, Elissa, was amazing & extremely personable. She made great suggestions & made sure our meal was how we wanted it. We've been here before and the food has always been delicious, but our waitress, Elissa, made the dinner great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Great service, great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The service was excellent and attentive, and the food was delicious----our server kept refilling our coffee cups and was perfect. The Capltal Grille did better than live up to its great reputation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Always a very nice evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

First let’s start with how beautiful and clean the restaurant was upon entering and exiting. We were greeted by amazing staff at the front desk that remembered our special occasion and made sure to congratulate us. We were then seated at a beautiful table and our hosts even made us laugh with a pleasant envelope wishing my fiancé a happy birthday with confetti all around our table ( Super sweet and thoughtful). Then our waiter Katie came to assist us and she was so lovely and welcoming. We ordered our food, seared tenderloin with poached lobster tails and lamb chops. Let’s just say the food was cooked perfectly ! I have never seen a chef be able to cook meat well done without leaving it dry or burned, and the chef at iron grille truly was able to accomplish this. Our dinner ended with complementary champagne and desert . Katie even surprised us by taking a picture of us and putting it in a frame. Overall the capital Grille in Inner Harbor Baltimore was an amazing experience from start to end. Through every detail from how clean the restaurant was to how their employees service customers. Thank you so much to every one at The Capital Grille Inner Harbor Baltimore you guys truly paid attention to detail with everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great time with a few business associates. Manny was our server and was excellent. Great suggestions that we took advantage of when ordering. My steak came out rare when ordered medium. 2nd try wasn't better, but chef came out apologized and removed from the bill. They didn't need to do that, but it was appreciated. Overall, the food was excellent. Wine and drinks equally good. I've dined here multiple times while traveling to Baltimore. Highly recommended and will continue to return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went with a group of 7 for hubby’s birthday. Everything except the food was great. No one enjoyed their steaks, which were prepared ranging from Medium to well done. I had swordfish and felt my husband could have prepared it better. I doubt we will go back, which is pretty unfortunate given I’ve heard positive comments about the food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Always a great choice! We enjoyed a wonderful post-theater dinner with friends the other night. All of our steaks were prepared perfectly and the sides were excellent. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I treated myself to a delicious seafood dinner. My waiter, Carlos Ramirez, was extremely helpful with my dinner selection. He highly recommended the South African lobster and it was excellent. He also had the chef add perfect scallops to the meal for me. When he saw that I did not care for the crab chowder (too spicy for me), he immediately offered to replace it with another choice. I chose the lobster bisque that was full of lobster claw meat! Yes, it is pricey, but the attention to detail and quality food is worth it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We decided to order the special soup of the day despite its being pricey, and what a disappointment it was-----it was watery and looked like someone had poured canned vegetables into water----the soup had no body whatever. It also had hardly any crabmeat, certainly not enough to justify its price, a big surprise, as I have been a regular at the Capital Grille for years and never complain about the food or the prices. We decided to order the salmon and I specifically asked the waiter, Paul, to make sure that it was done medium plus, that is, not red or raw, in the middle or so dry that it had to taste. Paul did not bring the salmon to the table himself, so the young who did served my plate to my friend instead of to me, and Paul was nowhere to be seen. We both recognized the mistake and exchanged plates. Even so, my salmon was not cooked as I requested, and I left a good third to half uneaten but paid for. Not the Capital Grille experience I had expected or wanted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent service. Couldn’t have asked for more from our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was simply one of the best meals I have ever had. The service was impeccable. The steak was incredible. The ambiance was just right. We enjoyed a large table in front of the kitchen for a company celebration. The folks could not have been more friendly, the food could not have been more perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food, excellent service. No complaints from me!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful Easter dinner. Food was absolutely delicious and Josh was a gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Paul was wonderful. Steaks cooked perfectly. Despite this being steakhouse, correct temperatures are not always a guarantee as we unfortunately have discovered at other steakhouses. The butter poached lobster was a hit. Only bad item.was the truffle fries. They were dry, did not have any truffle flavor and the Parmesan was barely noticeable. Dessert was fabulous. Wonder birthday dinner for our son! Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Another great time at The Capital Grille! Easter menu had some great options although we both ordered the filet mignon and thoroughly enjoyed it — our server made sure she knew exactly how we wanted it cooked and it came out perfect! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent food

Service was great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60