About The Café at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead

3434 Peachtree Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

The Cafe delights guests with inspired regional cuisine and a wine cellar brimming with unparalleled premium selections. Our Chef brings exuberance and imagination together with expert cooking techniques and the finest ingredients from across the region to his Modern American menus, offering dishes perfectly balanced, fresh and infused with flavor. The Café is home to the city's most renowned Sunday Brunch with more than 100 selections including perfectly prepared and artfully presented.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm; Closed for Dinner Sunday and Monday; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-7035

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Buckhead/Dining/TheCafe/Default.ht

Entertainment:
Live Jazz entertainment.

Parking Details:
Restaurant will validate valet parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Sat 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Semi-private dining is available for groups in The Café, or guests may select private dining rooms at the hotel for special celebrations and corporate dining. Menus and wines may be customized for the group, and impeccable service will assure a memorable evening.

The Café at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

great for brunch (17)
special occasion (14)
romantic (9)
See All
fit for foodies (6)
great for lunch (5)
good for groups (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Top notch service, great food, great amb ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Top notch service, great food, great ambiance with live entertainment, and an excellent venue.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my husband and I had a staycation at the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

my husband and I had a staycation at the Ritz this past weekend and dined at the Cafe'. The food was good but the service was EXCELLENT!! Unfortunately I don't remember our server's name, but he was very attentive and his suggestions were on-point. Would definitely dine there again

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance in a quiet part of the bu ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great ambiance in a quiet part of the bustling Ritz Buckhead. The service was great, the food however, was far to rich, even for people who really love rich hearty foods. The food was simply far too hearty for a menu that should have been much lighter in fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Good was very mediocre and way overprice ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good was very mediocre and way overpriced for the quality. It was very dark in the cafe and the lighting made it hard to enjoy the food. Service was great though, everyone was very attentive and came in a timely fashion when needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

The staff was professional and friendly. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The staff was professional and friendly. I had a few issues with the salmon being overcooked but it was handles correctly and I ended up with a perfectly cooked piece of fish. I live nearby and enjoy coming to the Ritz for the music, the ambiance and the people watching. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Lorri

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to the Café and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first visit to the Café and it was memorable. Service was outstanding and our server was very personable. "True Southern hospitality" was exhibited at every turn and I was reminded of the Richs tradition. Food was excellent and I had the best steak I have ever eaten. Everyone needs to stay at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead and eat at The Café.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Today I took two friends to the Ritz-Car ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Today I took two friends to the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead in Atlanta to celebrate the birthday of one of them. From beginning to end it was a great experience due in large part to our excellent waiter, Mundy. Mundy is what every waiter should be and he made my friend's birthday celebration one to remember. Ritz-Carlton, you have a gem in Mundy. Thank you, Mundy, for making today so special. The ambience is what one would expect the Ritz to have--quiet and with a live pianist playing soft music in the background. The food was delicious as well. Yes, the Ritz is an expensive place to dine but for special occasions it can't be beat.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful presentation but as always wit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Beautiful presentation but as always with these high-end restaurants portion sizes are way too small, food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Anjay was an excellent server. His atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Anjay was an excellent server. His attention to detail was impeccable. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

May brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Always love our brunch at the Ritz...very special!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Brunch

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Champagne and caviar with a full dessert table. There were excellent selections and a wonderful piano player. Highly recommended for Sunday brunch

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Since the demise of the high end restaur ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Since the demise of the high end restaurant at this Ritz Carlton, I have rarely dined here. Hearing better things about the Cafe under Chief David Bartlett, I decided to give it a try, and boy was I impressed. From appetizer to entrée, to desert, everything was great and what you would expect dining at the Ritz. Service was appropriately honed as well. Wine list was good, if not deep. Worth a visit for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

56th Wedding Anniversary for my parents!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our first experience that night was with the hostess. She showed us to our table which had been covered in red rose petals in honor of my parents wedding anniversary! Glasses of champagne were also provided to us.

Next, we were greeted by our waitress, Amanda. She was very delightful and engaging. She accommodated our every need promptly and graciously. We were treated to very delicious meal and desserts by an engaging staff. Our evening came to a wonderful and memorable evening with the anniversary dessert, card and keepsake Ritz Carlton coffee mugs.

We will always remember the food and the great staff, especially, Amanda! Thanks for being a part of my parent's 56th Wedding Anniversary celebration!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but over priced

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Brunch was very good but over priced. Most people could not eat $75 worth of food. The dinning room was noisy and not as clean as I would have expected.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the Seafood!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I could have eaten my weight in seafood. I wish I had looked at the entire buffet prior plating my food. I didn't know about the crab claws and shrimp until I already had an almost full plate of food. Don't tihnk I made sure I went back for more of those items though. Very nice selection of food items which you pay for in the brunch price. The service was great as well. Always filled our beverages and cleaned our plates promptly. Very polite as well. It was a very nice experience. We'll be back for another special occasion, I'm sure. This is a splurge for us.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome!!!! Can't wait to come back

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Awesome!!!! Can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

I went there for a business dinner and really appreciated the excellent service and outstanding food. It was also good to be able to eat in peace without blaring music or exuberant neighbors in a classy environment.

If you're searching for a quiet and classy place to have lunch or dinner, the menu is somewhat limited but there are great options to chose from.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Brunch

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Best place to spend a leisurely Sunday, outstanding food, outstanding service...great experience

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal Experience!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

This was the most amazing dining experience I have ever had. This was a birthday treat for myself and a friend and I felt like royalty. The quality of the food was exquisite and the service was beyond anything I have experienced in some time. It is the standard for what service should be everywhere. It is pricey, yes, but well worth every penny. I am planning to bring my husband for his birthday next month and I am so excited at being able to have this experience again. This is definitely the best in the city!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to hype

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

While the quality of the food was good it's hard to justify paying almost $100 per person for a brunch, especially if you are staying in a club level room where the food is very similar although not as large of a selection as the brunch. If money is no object then have at it, but for the cost that you are paying for a midday meal you can get substantially more value in other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

I did enjoy my experience at The Cafe. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I did enjoy my experience at The Cafe. Everyone was very friendly. However, I felt like I was low priority to the waiter. He didn't tell me any of the specials that they had that night. I heard him telling another table though and my order would have been different if he had told me. Also, it was great that they had a kid menu. The problem I had was that I ordered my daughter a meal and then dessert but was charged for both. The menu had the price as dessert being included. When I asked about it when I got my bill, I was just told that those were old menus. I would not have ordered her $10 cookies had I know that! I ordered a cheese plate for my dessert. It was delicious but I was not told what cheeses were on it. When I asked, the waiter had to go ask the chef what they were. His response was "I haven't sold a cheese plate in a long time so I didn't know." Overall, I had a good experience. I would eat here again, however, would hope for better service since it is so expensive.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The grits were amazing!!!! The coffee wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The grits were amazing!!!!

The coffee was horrible and luke warm both times. And for $5 was not happy. Otherwise, all was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This place is the absolute best for Sund ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This place is the absolute best for Sunday brunch! Full stop. It's definitely an occasion meal, as it's pricey enough. But I highly recommend dates like Valentine's Day, Mothers Day or Christmas. The food is of the highest quality, the choices are over the top and the staff is top notch. My wife and I are professional eaters - we basically travel around the country under the guise of vacationing but we really just want to eat at great restaurants. Our previous favorite brunch buffets were The Court of Two Sisters in New Orleans and Dakotas in Rocky Hill, CT (both highly recommended, by the way). But The Cafe head-and-shoulders stands alone. Nuff said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was not too happy to find out that val ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I was not too happy to find out that valentine's day meant a $40 increase in price, with the only difference being a rose at the end of the meal. The food was good but nothing overly spectacular for $100 a person. I would maybe pay half that, but i will likely not come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Our servers were accommodating and atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our servers were accommodating and attentive. She moved us to warmer table that was private and warmer. Please send her and him our thanks.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was fantastic. The food was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The service was fantastic. The food was a good value for the quality, and the jazz was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was cooked to perfection. Wait sta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection. Wait staff very attentive and nice--made you feel comfortable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Best Brunch in Atlanta

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

There is no brunch better in Atlanta than the Ritz Carlton Sunday brunch. They literally have every type of food meaning everyone is happy and the service is OUTSTANDING! We don't go often (special occasions only) but we love it when we do.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch for Special Occasions

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Pros:

Great food. Good beverage selection. Great staff.

Cons:

Make sure to employ the valet parking, as they will not validate self parking. Check-in seemed confused about our Open Table reservation, but eventually located it. If you prefer quiet noise levels while dining, mention this when being seated, or you might be surprised how noisy it can be.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place to meet friendships

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Great place to meet friendships

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Key Points - the service at the Ritz Caf ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Key Points

- the service at the Ritz Cafe leaves a lot to be desired

- there are five different folks who come and introduced themselves on the table, but there doesn't seem to be a dedicated wait staff for the table

- food is very average. Absolutely nothing worthy to write about.

If you are looking for a good hotel restaurant, go to the Atlas at the St. Regis - the Ritz Cafe is not worth spending a dime or any time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Annual luncheon

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

My group meets for lunch at The Café at Ritz-Carlton every January. We enjoy the quiet environment so we can visit extensively. The food is always superb!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Atlanta Vaca!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Ambiance was amazing. Service was extremely amazing!

We brought our 12 yr old son with us to celebrate our 31st anniversary. He thinks Brunch is for special occasions. I would say that the food quality, taste wise based on our history at MANY places for brunch was not worth the &%. per person, that being said It was worth our special occasion.

We will always recommend THE RITZ for Brunch.

Thanks to you and your staff!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Cafe at Ritz-Carlton has a staff tha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

The Cafe at Ritz-Carlton has a staff that has been well-trained to a point where they are always there but never intrusive. We stop in quite a bit to have dinner and drinks on an almost weekly basis. The food, staff and hotel is always on point! This stop was amazing after a long day of Christmas shopping... We're always extremely impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

The Café at the Ritz (Buckhead) on Christmas Day was a great experience for me and my family. The food is outstanding, especially the fresh seafood and cheese (from all over the world) sections. The only thing missing was cornbread dressing for the turkey. They had something called "Christmas Dressing" which was sweet with cranberries and not at all tasty. Ritz, are you listening? You are in the South and Southerners expect cornbread/celery dressing with their Christmas turkey. The dessert table was beautiful but needed more traditional desserts rather than tiny, pretty ones. I suggest pecan, apple, peach pies and some traditional cakes. I skipped dessert. Otherwise the Ritz does it up ritzy on Christmas Day. This was my family's second Christmas buffet dinner there. Be aware that they add a 20% service charge to the total bill before giving it to you. Service was excellent--changing napkins every time one left the table, refilling water and coffee, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Breakfast after Santa

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Had breakfast at Ritz after visiting with Santa at Lenox. Children had a great time. Decorations were fantastic, and Santa and Ms. Claus happen to walk through the lobby while we were there. Very accommodating for children's request.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

a very special night for our mom's birthday

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

it was a Saturday night in December, so it was very crowded and a bit noisy. we ordered appetizers but it took too long to receive them so we had to have them served at our dinner table. this was ok, except we really wanted them with our cocktails before dinner. our dinner was in a much quieter spot and our server was wonderful. one steak was over cooked, but we did receive dessert free. it was a great experience overall; a Saturday night in December is just a bit noisy and crowded for such an otherwise wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

For a hotel casual dining room, the food ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

For a hotel casual dining room, the food was better than I expected: possibly the best butternut squash soup I've ever had!

However, the room is a little too dark for a non romantic setting. I would have enjoyed the same cuisine more if we got to eat it in the livelier lobby/bar/tea room section of the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We were a bit unorganized but they handl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

We were a bit unorganized but they handled us beautifully. ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.