About The Café at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead

3434 Peachtree Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

The Cafe delights guests with inspired regional cuisine and a wine cellar brimming with unparalleled premium selections. Our Chef brings exuberance and imagination together with expert cooking techniques and the finest ingredients from across the region to his Modern American menus, offering dishes perfectly balanced, fresh and infused with flavor. The Café is home to the city's most renowned Sunday Brunch with more than 100 selections including perfectly prepared and artfully presented.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm; Closed for Dinner Sunday and Monday; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-7035

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Buckhead/Dining/TheCafe/Default.ht

Entertainment:
Live Jazz entertainment.

Parking Details:
Restaurant will validate valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Sat 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Semi-private dining is available for groups in The Café, or guests may select private dining rooms at the hotel for special celebrations and corporate dining. Menus and wines may be customized for the group, and impeccable service will assure a memorable evening.

The Café at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Romantic (5)
See All
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Casual (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best bunch in the city, no question ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The best bunch in the city, no question about it and during the holiday Santa's there. Bring your kids but talk to your banker before you do :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality is good but prefer to be se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Food quality is good but prefer to be sea bass or Red snapper instead mahi mahi

Desert buffet look great BUT tooooo sweaty

.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went for the Ritz experience but found f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for the Ritz experience but found fellow diners under-dressed for the occasion (Thanksgiving) . Not the fashion police here, but really, couldn't you wear something besides jeans? Only saw one elegant woman reminded me of what Ritz used to draw. Perhaps the hotel has changed its demographics. Previous Thanksgivings (3) were more special.

The reservation representative could not have been sweeter or accommodating. Made me feel valued as a customer. In that category, the hotel shone.

Food was Excellent and so well presented.

Decorations were wonderful.

Server should have pointed out the 20% gratuity was included as the Bill had a place open for TIP.

OVERPRICED ($125/person) NOT a good value

Overall, not the special experience I expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and champagne were delicious. H ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and champagne were delicious. However, the service was absolutely terrible. The restaurant was not busy, so I couldn't understand how it took 15 minutes for a server to greet us and ask for drink orders. We waited 20 minutes for two bowls of soup as this made up our entire order. Our server never came back to the table after dropping off our soup to see how we were doing. After sitting for another 25 minutes with no offer to refill our drinks we decided to lleave. While I feel that the Ritz has always had superior service, today was not impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

I forgot how civilized it is at the cafe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I forgot how civilized it is at the cafe. I need to go more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We are glad we experienced the Sunday br ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We are glad we experienced the Sunday brunch but we didn't think that the brunch was worth the high cost. We had to wait to be seated even though we made reservations. It was more chaotic than we thought it would be. The seating was uncomfortable because two people were in booth seating and we had to move the table every time they wanted to get out. The breakfast food was just ordinary, nothing special. The seafood was very good. The lobster mack and cheese was excellent. The salmon was good. The nicest thing was they brought a special desert for a birthday girl and a gift candle. Now that we have been there, we would not return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Sunday brunch is great! They have everyt ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday brunch is great! They have everything you can think of from breakfast items to fresh made sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The Cafe is such an enigma: very good fo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The Cafe is such an enigma: very good food, great brunch but the atmosphere is weather beaten and desperately in need of an update. The service is always attentive and friendly without being ostentatious. The menu is interesting, the pours are good but I keep thinking that Jack Nicholson will limp by carrying a bloody ax.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

We had the buffet breakfast. The food it ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had the buffet breakfast. The food itself was excellent and there was a good selection. I could easily get addicted to the waffles! One drawback was the service. Coffee refills were so hard to get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful food excellent good services v ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful food excellent good services very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal. Their sushi select ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a great meal. Their sushi selection was excellent & the service was excellent also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The restaurant is amazing . Excellent se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The restaurant is amazing .

Excellent service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster risotto is great. They also ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The lobster risotto is great. They also have sushi on Friday nights and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food to die for though a limited menus b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food to die for though a limited menus but wine list makes up for that. Only restaurant in Atlanta that has 2003 Screaming Eagle cab

The only server we will have is a young gentleman named Anterrance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food and service and a café restaura ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service and a café restaurant and lounge is wonderful. We were reluctant to eat there because of the many find restaurants in Atlanta. However, it is as good as other restaurants, the prices are extremely reasonable if not less than other find restaurants. I believe this is a well-kept secret in Atlanta. It's so nice to have staff that will do anything for you and a kitchen that can accommodate special requests.

Tags: Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Ritz Carlton Sunday Brunch is Very, ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The Ritz Carlton Sunday Brunch is Very, Very Overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Good food great service ask for Atterrac ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good food great service ask for Atterrace fantastic waiter great attention to detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was good. We couldn't tell if s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good. We couldn't tell if service was slow or just not rushed. We went for our anniversary and thought it would be a fancier setting. Limited menu but it was good and waited super nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

There were a few notable things which ke ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2016

There were a few notable things which kept this restaurant from being an amazing place to dine: shells in my date's lobster risotto, a general lack of awareness by our server (our plates were near empty with our forks turned over and he didn't clear them for approximately ten minutes...), and the bananas foster bread pudding was overly saturated with rum--it was all you could taste. But my entrée was well done, the presentation for both plates was executed well, and the staff was very pleasant!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I am a very frequent guest at the Ritz d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I am a very frequent guest at the Ritz dining room. Service is always impeccable, food is consistently well prepared and delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. I will definitely recommend to others and return whenever possible.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We choose The Cafe for our special occas ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We choose The Cafe for our special occasions throughout the year. Amanda is absolutely wonderful! She remembers us each time we visit and strives to make our visits the best experience every time. Amanda is knowledgeable about the wines offering great suggestions from your menu. The Ritz is very fortunate to have such a wonderful asset as Amanda. We also send our compliments to Chef Michelle. We are never disappointed with the creations from her kitchen!

I worked at The Ritz-Carlton in Dana Point and I am proud that The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead continues to show pride in making the moments in our lives memorable.

Regards,

Stephanie Donaldson

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service, great food, great amb ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Top notch service, great food, great ambiance with live entertainment, and an excellent venue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my husband and I had a staycation at the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2016

my husband and I had a staycation at the Ritz this past weekend and dined at the Cafe'. The food was good but the service was EXCELLENT!! Unfortunately I don't remember our server's name, but he was very attentive and his suggestions were on-point. Would definitely dine there again

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance in a quiet part of the bu ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great ambiance in a quiet part of the bustling Ritz Buckhead. The service was great, the food however, was far to rich, even for people who really love rich hearty foods. The food was simply far too hearty for a menu that should have been much lighter in fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Good was very mediocre and way overprice ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good was very mediocre and way overpriced for the quality. It was very dark in the cafe and the lighting made it hard to enjoy the food. Service was great though, everyone was very attentive and came in a timely fashion when needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

The staff was professional and friendly. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The staff was professional and friendly. I had a few issues with the salmon being overcooked but it was handles correctly and I ended up with a perfectly cooked piece of fish. I live nearby and enjoy coming to the Ritz for the music, the ambiance and the people watching. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Lorri

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to the Café and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first visit to the Café and it was memorable. Service was outstanding and our server was very personable. "True Southern hospitality" was exhibited at every turn and I was reminded of the Richs tradition. Food was excellent and I had the best steak I have ever eaten. Everyone needs to stay at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead and eat at The Café.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Today I took two friends to the Ritz-Car ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Today I took two friends to the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead in Atlanta to celebrate the birthday of one of them. From beginning to end it was a great experience due in large part to our excellent waiter, Mundy. Mundy is what every waiter should be and he made my friend's birthday celebration one to remember. Ritz-Carlton, you have a gem in Mundy. Thank you, Mundy, for making today so special. The ambience is what one would expect the Ritz to have--quiet and with a live pianist playing soft music in the background. The food was delicious as well. Yes, the Ritz is an expensive place to dine but for special occasions it can't be beat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful presentation but as always wit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Beautiful presentation but as always with these high-end restaurants portion sizes are way too small, food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Anjay was an excellent server. His atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Anjay was an excellent server. His attention to detail was impeccable. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

May brunch

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Always love our brunch at the Ritz...very special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Brunch

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Champagne and caviar with a full dessert table. There were excellent selections and a wonderful piano player. Highly recommended for Sunday brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Since the demise of the high end restaur ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Since the demise of the high end restaurant at this Ritz Carlton, I have rarely dined here. Hearing better things about the Cafe under Chief David Bartlett, I decided to give it a try, and boy was I impressed. From appetizer to entrée, to desert, everything was great and what you would expect dining at the Ritz. Service was appropriately honed as well. Wine list was good, if not deep. Worth a visit for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

56th Wedding Anniversary for my parents!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our first experience that night was with the hostess. She showed us to our table which had been covered in red rose petals in honor of my parents wedding anniversary! Glasses of champagne were also provided to us.

Next, we were greeted by our waitress, Amanda. She was very delightful and engaging. She accommodated our every need promptly and graciously. We were treated to very delicious meal and desserts by an engaging staff. Our evening came to a wonderful and memorable evening with the anniversary dessert, card and keepsake Ritz Carlton coffee mugs.

We will always remember the food and the great staff, especially, Amanda! Thanks for being a part of my parent's 56th Wedding Anniversary celebration!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but over priced

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Brunch was very good but over priced. Most people could not eat $75 worth of food. The dinning room was noisy and not as clean as I would have expected.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the Seafood!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2016

I could have eaten my weight in seafood. I wish I had looked at the entire buffet prior plating my food. I didn't know about the crab claws and shrimp until I already had an almost full plate of food. Don't tihnk I made sure I went back for more of those items though. Very nice selection of food items which you pay for in the brunch price. The service was great as well. Always filled our beverages and cleaned our plates promptly. Very polite as well. It was a very nice experience. We'll be back for another special occasion, I'm sure. This is a splurge for us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome!!!! Can't wait to come back

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Awesome!!!! Can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2016

I went there for a business dinner and really appreciated the excellent service and outstanding food. It was also good to be able to eat in peace without blaring music or exuberant neighbors in a classy environment.

If you're searching for a quiet and classy place to have lunch or dinner, the menu is somewhat limited but there are great options to chose from.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.