Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About The Café & Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Complementing Atlanta’s acclaim of being home to the ‘New South’s’ gourmet evolution, The Café & Bar is a sophisticated meeting place for delicious breakfasts, power lunches and elegant dinners.

Inspired by modern American cuisine, the menu offers a flavorful array of locally sourced ingredients of the highest quality. A cozy retreat for pre-or post-dinner drinks, The Bar serves hand-crafted cocktails and vintage wines. For a light snack our bar menu offers a selection of small bites and plates to share. We also have a cigar bar and fire pits, and an incredible selection of fine cognacs, scotches and wines.

In keeping with our Oriental heritage, the hotel also offers a weekly Dim Sum Brunch served buffet-style every Sunday from 10am to 2pm. The brunch features a selection of steamed and fried Dim Sum, weekly specials such as Shanghai Fried Rice and Stir-Fried Bok Choy and loose-leaf teas including Jasmine White Blossom, Shanghai Rose and Imperial Green.

3376 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
6:30am to 10:30am - Monday to Friday
7am to 10:30am - Saturday
7am to 10am - Sunday

Lunch:
11am to 3pm - Monday to Saturday

Brunch:
10am to 2pm - Sunday

Dinner:
5pm to 10pm - Monday to Sunday

Bar:
3pm to 11pm - Sunday to Thursday
3pm to 12am - Friday and Saturday

Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years Eve Special Events and Menus!

Cross Street:
Stratford Road NE

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 995-7500

Website:
http://www.mandarinoriental.com/atlanta/buckhead/fine-dining/cafes/the-cafe-and-bar

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation for guests dining in The Cafe & Bar.

Public Transit:
Buckhead stop on the Red Line with MARTA.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $85.00

Thursday Nov 23, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $85.00

Thursday Nov 23, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $85.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please join us for a celebratory Thanksgiving Prixe Fixe lunch!. Special valid on Thursday Nov 23, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Please join us at the Mandarin Oriental Atlanta on Thanksgiving day for a special celebratory Lunch. We will be offering a prix-fixe menu, 4 courses, $85 per adult, $35 per child. Served from 11am-3pm. A special Thanksgiving wine list will be offered as well!

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Please join us at the Mandarin Oriental Atlanta on Christmas Eve for an elegant, fireside four-course prix fixe dinner. $95 per person with the option of wine pairings.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Please Join us Christmas day for an elegant, fireside Champagne brunch, or four-course prix fixe dinner with sommelier-bespoke wine pairigs!

The Café & Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
See All
Special Occasion (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Romantic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort by
S
35 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome. Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was terrible not many people in Restraunt it had a beautiful setting but overpriced and not very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Winfield makes everything here great. He is a master of great hospitality.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Delicious! I enjoyed a bento box with lots of yummy food. The ambiance and service was impeccable. We will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was our 45th anniversary and the dim sum brunch was wonderful. We were treated so incredibly - even a surprise dessert. We loved it and give it the highest praise. It was fun and decadent and so very enjoyable. We will hopefully be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day Brunch!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The dining room must be a walk through pathway to the bar and gardens. We had a young man come though walking his bike, a small dog loose running through the dining room, and a large golden being walked on a leash by a woman through the restaurant. Extremely weird set up for a restaurant in a nice hotel. Food and service was good, just a funny experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

First of all you will want to make reservations. Atlanta is a bustling busy city.
They could really use a hostess to seat people as it's a bit awkward standing around looking as if you're lost. Hint, walk all the way in to be seen. They're not ignoring you. They have a small staff so if you're in a hurry or just an impatient sort who needs a lot of attention this Hotel restaurant / bar may frustrate you.
I waited patiently and it was only about 10 minute wait for service. The staff are attentive, courteous and genuinely caring.
My order was fulfilled incorrectly but we were relaxed and engaged in conversation so I didn't really notice the extra few minutes to correct. The Server was super apologetic and poured us some champagne on the house and at the end of dinner he deducted my dinner from my bill for the mistake which was not necessary but it was a nice touch.
The cuisine was exquisite. The atmosphere is relaxed and quiet.
It doesn't seem to me to be a super busy place and it seems their customers are primarily guests or residents of the hotel.
Perhaps that's how they want it. Having mentioned that it's a perfect (out of the main stream) location to get a table for your special occasion when the rest of the city is fighting to get theirs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The hotel is beautiful and the restaurant is very nice. BUT the restaurant lacks completely customer service skills. You get seated and wait FOREVER for someone to come. Sometimes you don't even get seated, you have to seat yourself. Hotel is 4 stars but the restaurant has service and the skills of the servers are fit for a motel on the side of the road. They need some serious staff retraining. Every table around us was always complaining of something! For sure will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is the first time we were at this restaurant. We were very negatively surprised by the poor service and quite unimpressive menu. I though that coming to this restaurant would be a treat for our special occasion but we were very disappointed. So much so that I did not think that that establishment/service/food deserved any tip at all. A first for me.
Needless to say we are not coming back.

PS: on the other hand the furniture and the building looked quite nice. The valet parking was very good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Received a gift card for this restaurant and was very disappointed at the experience. I thought this was an "upscale" restaurant so was shocked when we were told to seat ourself when we walked in. The bartender came from behind the bar to get our drink order. The waiter was less than enthusiastic about the menu when we asked for recommendations. The fish (snapper) was so fishy tasting, I had to send back. My husband's dish (short ribs) were good. Will not be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It is a very elegant environment and the staff was amazing. Upon being seated I informed the hostess it was my wife's birthday and within minutes they delivered a full glass of champagne on the house.

For dinner my wife had the risotto and I the sea bass, both dishes were full of flavor and wonderful. After dinner they sent out a tasty chocolate cherry cake treat for my wife again on the house.

The staff and chief had truly made the evening memorable. We can't thank them enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The server was racist , she didn't check on us , late serving ( the two tables who got in later than us had the food before us)or refilling water . However , she had the time talking to other people . Bad service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Stayed the night and ate at the restaurant with our two kids who are 11 and 8. The younger one was well catered for with a kids menu and the older one loved the fish on the menu. The restaurant was very comfortable and quiet. The service was excellent and friendly as well as professional. The menu was a little limited but all excellent.
As with most hotel restaurants it was pretty pricey but worth it for a treat. Great place for a romantic city break.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Disappointing
2 parties in restaurant
Wine selection limited
Food cold and mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2016

My first time here, at my wife suggestion, and we'll be back! Loved that it was a peaceful, attentive, delicious experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2016

No one at valet parking. Had to wait 10 minutes for the host or hostess to sit us.
Short on service employee. Waited too long for our meal. Two other tables that we were ahead of got their food first? The employee that was there tried to his best. Just needed more employee. I expected more from mandarin hotel.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Made reservations and was told 3 hrs before that they only had one menu of items for Valentine's Day . Then once we decided we didn't want that menu they not only made us move but only had bar food available . Never again but our second waitress Lauren was excellent but the first one in the dinning area (African American) wasn't very pleasant

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Could have gotten comparable service and food everywhere in Atlanta. We expected more from the Mandarin Oriental. Only one waiter was working on Valentine's Day... (he did get assistance from some of the hotel staff)... the compulsory 20% "service charge" that was added to our table (just the 2 of us) along with inadequate or poorly trained valets, sealed our opinions that we would not return....

M.O., you have got to improve in Atlanta... There are so many better options in this premium price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a great time at the Mandarin Oriental Cafe & Bar. We decided to go here as an early Valentines Day treat to ourselves. We thought that we would not run into the same crowds that we might have at other restaurants. We could not have been more pleased. We basically had the entire restaurant to ourselves. We ordered the Caprese Flatbread and the tomatoes were on point. Additionally, we ordered the Scallop appetizer. It was just the right amount. For our entrees we ordered the Crab Cakes and the Indian Butter Chicken. Perfect portions and cooked to perfection. It's a great place, and we will be back for both the food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Awesome food. Only if service could match up. Very classy setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Poor value. Went for thanksgiving brunch. Price was $220 for two. Had none of the food you would anticipate with thanksgiving other than turkey. No sweet potatoes, no dressing, no mashed potatoes. Just a real let down overall. If your going to say thanksgiving brunch, please have thanksgiving food.

Seated next to 3 piece band with horn, just way to loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2015

Mandarin Oriental is normally a 5-star establishment across the board. The cafe at this location seems to be an afterthought. The cafe is small and the menu is limited as compared with other Mandarin Oriental locations. Management at this location don't appear to have much interest in improving it either. The staff that was present was excellent and working very hard to take care of the customers, but they were understaffed. The food was good but not very interesting.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2015

The maitre d and the entire staff were so professional and considerate, I would definitely be going back. I had an egg white frittata and it was delicious, my friend had crab cakes and loved it. The smiles from the servers and their constant checking in was some delightful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2015

The food was tasty but too expensive for what it was. Main course was rice with only a few very small bits of meat with 2 Dorito sized chips (papadam).. Drinks were 40% expensive more than at comparable restaurants. Physical plant was attractive and quiet. (Almost no one there) It doesn't surprise me since I do not think it is good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 10, 2015

Small restaurant tucked away in a boutique hotel. We ate breakfast and dinner during our stay. Very good meals, attentive staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2015

We really enjoyed Sunday brunch. Nice wine list, and the short rib and eggs were delicious. Quiet and great decor. Surprised more Atlanta folks don't know about this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Dinner was amazing, servicer was attentive, maybe too attentive...

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2014

Lovely setting for a holiday brunch with dear friends! Perfect ambience for conversation and an attentive staff, delicious food, with a festive and beautiful decor. We enjoyed our mid-morning breakfast and never felt rushed nor ignored. This is one of the most beautiful settings for a quiet meal in Atlanta!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2014

Cafe is perfect for a business lunch or ladies luncheon - for anyone who wants a quiet conversation. Delicious dining options. perfect, unobtrusive service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2014

I had the crab cake and it was way more cake than crab. For the price, it at least should have been really good cake, but that wasn't the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2014

We were looking for a quiet place where we could talk. This is one of the best quiet places. The food is very good, but not outstanding. It's a little expensive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 23, 2014

We tried The Cafe during Buckhead Restaurant Week. Hotel cafes are usually overpriced and "good" at best. Our experience was terrific. The buffalo mozzarella, Steelhead salmon and Asian pear tart were all delicious and a great value ($35 fixe prix). Our server, Lauren, was helpful, attentive. I was very pleased with the food and service. Try it!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2014

The scenery is nice. The parking is crazy busy and in tight space since the share their space with another restaurant. The food was terrible. Nothing really nice to say. The food had no seasoning and tasted like something that would be served at a hospital. I left feeling hungry. And the salad was nothing but a head of lettuce chopped in half with dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2014

Great Food, Great Service. Server went way out of her way to make us happy. Just perfect. Her recommendations were right on!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.