HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

The Cabin

3.7
62 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (3)
  • Special Occasion (3)
  • Bar Seating (2)
The Cabin features complimentary parking, weekly seafood specials, and happy hour at the Steamboat Grand Hotel. The vast menu spans fresh salads, entrees, sandwiches and burgers. Truly something for every taste. It’s a place that is all about fun, value, quality ingredients, served with a hearty helping of Steamboat’s warm hospitality and friendly service.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Wild Game
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Served daily:
Breakfast: 7 - 10:45 am
Happy Hour: 4-6 pm
Dinner: 5:30-9 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 871-5550
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ariel Robney
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Burgess Creek
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free valet for diners at the Cabin at the Grand Hotel.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The free city bus and lodging shuttles stop at the Transit center, 1/2 block from The Cabin Restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 62 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7  based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.2
value
Noise · Quiet
55% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2018

Everything about our dinner was wonderful except that our “Confirmed” reservation through Open Table never made it through to the restaurant’s system.
Nevertheless, on a very busy evening the hostess, Jules?, cheerfully found us a table. Our waiter,
Eric, proceeded to bring us a great Shepherds pie, chopped salad, garden burger and apple cobbler;
All were first rate.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

The Cabin was under staffed, and it took a long time to get served. We were told our order was put in at two different times. Unclear why? Promoted as kid friendly but too disorganized and slow for families

Report
Helpful
vipbeebeck (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

The food was greatly improved since the last time we ate at The Cabin. The mussels were as good as any we’ve ever had. The wedge salad was very good, better than most. The Sheherd’s Pie was excellent, being both tasty and filling. The lobster sandwich steak sandwich’s were top knotch. And save room for the Lava Cake. It was so good we ordered an extra cake to go.
The ambiance and convenient location have always been strong points, but great food and service made this visit wonderful.

Report
Helpful
DanielB (Naples)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Tasty food at prices you’d expect at a resort hotel. Hostess and servers were friendly and attentive. Happy hour prices were very reasonable and the live singer was great!

Report
Helpful
vipMJORHO (Denver)
2.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

The pear salad was the highlight. Steak was tasty yet a bit cold as was the potato.

Report
Helpful
Smash (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

The Cabin was very receptive and attentive to our large group of 18. Everyone’s enjoyed their food and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
Robert (Omaha)
3.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Service was slow, food was ok, fairly small menu. Seemed like your average hotel dining. Was expecting a little more from an upscale hotel!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
1.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

The restaurant was not crowded. We got in at 6:30 and ordered at 6:40. We got our foods more than an hour later. We had our two young children’s with us. Terrible experience.
Service staff and management only came to us at the end to apologize. I do not recommend.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Excellent for a buffet but still way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

Eat here every time we visit Steamboat and stay at the Steamboat Grand. Great food and great service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Buffet was unorganized. Gravy was placed before mashed potato. Sweet potato dish was really low. Not much in the way of salads for Thanksgiving. Could include salad plates. Could of had more than one roll selection. Green beans didn't taste as good as you would expect. For $52 we expected more.

Report
Helpful
vipDeligtedDiners (Cincinnati)
2.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

We ate at the Cabin because of location only. We were staying at the Steamboat Grand, we got there around dinner, and it was the convenience of just going downstairs instead of heading back out into the cold to go into the town of Steamboat...where there are many great restaurants. The experience mirrored prior reviews that we had read so we knew it might not be great. That said, the food was actually OK...not fantastic, but definitely better than some of the reviews we had read. The service was where things were a bit sketchy. Or waiter was nice, friendly and relatively attentive but was not overly knowledgeable. When we ordered drinks he didn't tell us that there was an upcharge for the liquors we requested in our cocktails - our drinks ended up costing way more than we'd paid for in other nicer restaurants - $14 & $16! Also, when we asked the cost to add chickens to the salad, he said he thought the cost was an additional $4 (which I thought was low)...the actual cost was $6. These are small things but this is stuff most experienced waitstaff would be able to provide when ordering. He may have been new so the management really needs to work on training...particularly since their busy season is coming up.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
1.0  Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was cold. The breakfast brunch was terrible. The pancakes were hockey pucks. The tater tots were slimy and cold. Horrible experience. The waitress was pleasant. WOULD NEVER EVER GO BACK!!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved the chicken entree!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on July 3, 2017

Very very slow

Report
Helpful
Timmy (Denver)
4.0  Dined on April 22, 2017

It was amazing and I had a great meal. The restraunt had a good romantic vibe and was the perfect place to go.

Report
Helpful
vipSteele (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous Easter Brunch! Everything you could dream of and more :-)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on March 9, 2017

We sent one of our meals back to the kitchen for being overdone but were happy with the replacement.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 25, 2017

Enjoyed the variety on the menu. Gluten free had nice choices

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 20, 2017

On vacation in Steamboat Springs & tried The Cabin. Never again. Hard to find from One Steamboat Place & was brightly lit like a diner. I can't believe this passed for Open Table. The onion soup was so salty I couldn't eat it. The entree was so spicy, it was inedible. The waitress was nice enough to not charge us 2 onion soups & my entree after telling us she tasted my food and agreed the chef went overboard with seasoning....actually tasted my food.
It was a very disappointing experience while vacationing with another couple.
We tried a much better one tonight. Mambo Italiano. Fresh, delicious, well prepared Italian food with great service. Worth a return visit.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
1.0  Dined on February 5, 2017

It was dreadful
The wait staff had no idea
Won't answer my complaints!
Never ever again, even after being offered free meals in the past and free desert in the future
Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere

Report
Helpful
JimR (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2017

Great decor with an outdoor woods theme!

Report
Helpful
Alan (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2017

While on winter vacation in Steamboat Springs The Cabin is always on our dining list. The atmosphere, food quality and the gracious attitude of the wait staff keep us returning. This visit did not disappoint us in any way!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2017

We had the most excellent experience. Even with five kids under the age of eight. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on January 15, 2017

Unfortunately the service was slow and the food wasn't great. The bread was soggy with way too much butter on our sandwich.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Exceptional food, excellent service at a fair price. I took a New Year's Eve date there for dinner and we had a great time. I highly recommend the Cabin!

Report
Helpful
vipChilds16 (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

To start the hostess, Jules was the absolute best I've ever seen. She would stop and talk to us while we waited. She went above and beyond service when we had a request. Our waitress was adorable and oh so helpful. The food was fabulous. I had the lobster roll and it was incredible. My husband has the duck and my son had the filet. They both said it was very very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
1.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

Horrible food and service. Food had no flavor and menu was terrible.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tallahassee)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2016

The staff is friendly and the decor is warm and inviting. Some of the food was cold, but most enjoyed what they ordered. There were six of us: sandwiches, shepherd pie, filet, vegetarian eggplant dish(tiny).

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2016

Nice place and good menu. Wine list is nice too

Report
Helpful
1
2
3