Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
Special offers available. See details

The Cabin

4.1
73 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Kid-friendly
  • Special Occasion
  • Happy Hour
The Cabin features complimentary parking, weekly seafood specials, and happy hour at the Steamboat Grand Hotel. The vast menu spans fresh salads, entrees, sandwiches and burgers. Truly something for every taste. It’s a place that is all about fun, value, quality ingredients, served with a hearty helping of Steamboat’s warm hospitality and friendly service.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Wild Game
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Served daily:
Breakfast: 7 - 10:45 am
Happy Hour: 4-6 pm
Dinner: 5:30-9 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 871-5550
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ariel Robney
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Burgess Creek
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free valet for diners at the Cabin at the Grand Hotel.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The free city bus and lodging shuttles stop at the Transit center, 1/2 block from The Cabin Restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Celebrate mom with a lovely brunch buffet. Adults $48, Children ages 6-12 $19, Ages 5 and under free.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 73 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Off season menu was VERY limited (not even close to the menu on the website). Myfood was good but I felt like the other people in my party had to order entrees that they were not too excited about. Our server was friendly and seemed experienced but not familiar with the (limited) menu and could not answer questions about peanut content in the carrot cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

had an excellent late breakfast here. server Tammy recommended their chorizo skillet and she definitely didn't steer me wrong!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We stopped in prior to a concert and were not disappointed. We were able to receive outstanding and fast service. I thought the hamburger and fries were exceptional. The wine values in happy hour were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had a great experience! Not your average hotel restaurant, much nicer and not overpriced. Love it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The kids enjoyed the lobster Mac n cheese. I had the goat cheese risotto balls with marinara sauce, Cesar salad. The food was great.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food was generally bad. Grilled cheese had to be sent back. Kitchen Managment is poor, food arrived all at once after 45 minute wait. Our server was the one bright spot in the experience. Colin did his best to compensate for a poorly managed restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 15, 2018

This was the worst waste of 200 dollars ever spent. A table of six with not me thing right...... please don’t waste your money.......

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Surf and turf was delicious. Not a lot of cocktail options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Nice meal and good service, Dined 2 evenings both enjoyable. Need to actually put SOME LOBSTER in the LOBSTER MAC and Cheese, $28 for noodles and cheese (3 tiny pieces of lobster). Overall a nice place to dine!

Chris Luongo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

We had a very large party. That did not throw them at all. Excellent service and great food. Live entertainment to boot. Loved it! Will Be Back!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

While driving through rural Ohio we passed by The Cabin. We decided to try it the next night for dinner. What a great surprise! we were greeted by a friendly hostess and waitress. The waitress took our drink orders and quickly came back with drinks. A minute later, the bartender arrived and said he forgot the berries for my drink so he spooned them into my martini. There was a nice selection of drinks and an excellent wine list. The many had so many interesting choices to choose from. I started with a nice size wedge salad and my husband had home chicken chowder. Both were great! For dinner my husband enjoyed the all you can eat fish fry. The fish was fresh and wonderfully prepared with a side of fries and coleslaw. When he wanted more, it took a few minutes since it was made to order. I had homemade chips with Barcoa beef, Brie cheese, roasted red pepper and green onions. My mouth is watering as I write this review. Creme Brûlée topped off the dinner. 3 drinks, salad, soup, 2 entrees and a dessert cost $66.00. We were here from Illinois and not sure if we will ever be,in the area again. If we lived close by, we would become regulars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Everything about our dinner was wonderful except that our “Confirmed” reservation through Open Table never made it through to the restaurant’s system.
Nevertheless, on a very busy evening the hostess, Jules?, cheerfully found us a table. Our waiter,
Eric, proceeded to bring us a great Shepherds pie, chopped salad, garden burger and apple cobbler;
All were first rate.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The Cabin was under staffed, and it took a long time to get served. We were told our order was put in at two different times. Unclear why? Promoted as kid friendly but too disorganized and slow for families

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The food was greatly improved since the last time we ate at The Cabin. The mussels were as good as any we’ve ever had. The wedge salad was very good, better than most. The Sheherd’s Pie was excellent, being both tasty and filling. The lobster sandwich steak sandwich’s were top knotch. And save room for the Lava Cake. It was so good we ordered an extra cake to go.
The ambiance and convenient location have always been strong points, but great food and service made this visit wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Tasty food at prices you’d expect at a resort hotel. Hostess and servers were friendly and attentive. Happy hour prices were very reasonable and the live singer was great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 22, 2018

The pear salad was the highlight. Steak was tasty yet a bit cold as was the potato.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

The Cabin was very receptive and attentive to our large group of 18. Everyone’s enjoyed their food and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Service was slow, food was ok, fairly small menu. Seemed like your average hotel dining. Was expecting a little more from an upscale hotel!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 26, 2017

The restaurant was not crowded. We got in at 6:30 and ordered at 6:40. We got our foods more than an hour later. We had our two young children’s with us. Terrible experience.
Service staff and management only came to us at the end to apologize. I do not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Excellent for a buffet but still way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Eat here every time we visit Steamboat and stay at the Steamboat Grand. Great food and great service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Buffet was unorganized. Gravy was placed before mashed potato. Sweet potato dish was really low. Not much in the way of salads for Thanksgiving. Could include salad plates. Could of had more than one roll selection. Green beans didn't taste as good as you would expect. For $52 we expected more.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 18, 2017

We ate at the Cabin because of location only. We were staying at the Steamboat Grand, we got there around dinner, and it was the convenience of just going downstairs instead of heading back out into the cold to go into the town of Steamboat...where there are many great restaurants. The experience mirrored prior reviews that we had read so we knew it might not be great. That said, the food was actually OK...not fantastic, but definitely better than some of the reviews we had read. The service was where things were a bit sketchy. Or waiter was nice, friendly and relatively attentive but was not overly knowledgeable. When we ordered drinks he didn't tell us that there was an upcharge for the liquors we requested in our cocktails - our drinks ended up costing way more than we'd paid for in other nicer restaurants - $14 & $16! Also, when we asked the cost to add chickens to the salad, he said he thought the cost was an additional $4 (which I thought was low)...the actual cost was $6. These are small things but this is stuff most experienced waitstaff would be able to provide when ordering. He may have been new so the management really needs to work on training...particularly since their busy season is coming up.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was cold. The breakfast brunch was terrible. The pancakes were hockey pucks. The tater tots were slimy and cold. Horrible experience. The waitress was pleasant. WOULD NEVER EVER GO BACK!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved the chicken entree!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 3, 2017

Very very slow

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2017

It was amazing and I had a great meal. The restraunt had a good romantic vibe and was the perfect place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous Easter Brunch! Everything you could dream of and more :-)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 9, 2017

We sent one of our meals back to the kitchen for being overdone but were happy with the replacement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Enjoyed the variety on the menu. Gluten free had nice choices

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 20, 2017

On vacation in Steamboat Springs & tried The Cabin. Never again. Hard to find from One Steamboat Place & was brightly lit like a diner. I can't believe this passed for Open Table. The onion soup was so salty I couldn't eat it. The entree was so spicy, it was inedible. The waitress was nice enough to not charge us 2 onion soups & my entree after telling us she tasted my food and agreed the chef went overboard with seasoning....actually tasted my food.
It was a very disappointing experience while vacationing with another couple.
We tried a much better one tonight. Mambo Italiano. Fresh, delicious, well prepared Italian food with great service. Worth a return visit.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 5, 2017

It was dreadful
The wait staff had no idea
Won't answer my complaints!
Never ever again, even after being offered free meals in the past and free desert in the future
Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2017

Great decor with an outdoor woods theme!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

While on winter vacation in Steamboat Springs The Cabin is always on our dining list. The atmosphere, food quality and the gracious attitude of the wait staff keep us returning. This visit did not disappoint us in any way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2017

We had the most excellent experience. Even with five kids under the age of eight. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Unfortunately the service was slow and the food wasn't great. The bread was soggy with way too much butter on our sandwich.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

Exceptional food, excellent service at a fair price. I took a New Year's Eve date there for dinner and we had a great time. I highly recommend the Cabin!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2016

To start the hostess, Jules was the absolute best I've ever seen. She would stop and talk to us while we waited. She went above and beyond service when we had a request. Our waitress was adorable and oh so helpful. The food was fabulous. I had the lobster roll and it was incredible. My husband has the duck and my son had the filet. They both said it was very very good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 30, 2016

Horrible food and service. Food had no flavor and menu was terrible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2016

The staff is friendly and the decor is warm and inviting. Some of the food was cold, but most enjoyed what they ordered. There were six of us: sandwiches, shepherd pie, filet, vegetarian eggplant dish(tiny).

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by The Cabin