About The Bruce Hotel and Restaurant

89 Parkview Drive
Stratford, ON N5A 4R5
View Larger Map

A voyage through our culinary history, offering the best of Canadian produce—both wild and farmed.

Devoted to the celebration of nature, Executive Chef Arron Carley and his team are present-day pioneers, intertwining modern and ancient culinary techniques and philosophies. They forage native plants and novel ingredients in their constant quest to feature the unique natural aromas and essences of these uncultivated ingredients. Foods that cannot be found in the wild are sourced by local suppliers and farmers with whom the Chef has fostered strong, mutually beneficial partnerships, to ensure superior quality and privileged choice of produce.

Executive Chef Arron Carley
Sous Chef Sam Santandrea
Forager Phil Phillips

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am -4:00pm
Dining Room Menu is served Friday and Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Lounge open daily 11:30 am until 10:00 pm
Late Night Menu available.

Cross Street:
Ontario St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 708-7100

Website:
http://www.thebruce.ca/

Parking Details:
All hotel guests include private covered lot. Restaurant guests may park on site during their dining experience.

Executive Chef:
Arron Carley

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms: one seating up to 45 people; the second, an intimate private room with its own entrance seating up to fifteen people.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Parson: (519) 508-7102

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Bruce Hotel and Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Romantic (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was very good but we had a gift certificate so otherwise we would have gone somewhere else. Just a little out of our price range

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had the tasting menu! It was great!! Service was also great. I am looking forward to trying their Sunday brunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

You can see my review on Trip Advisor. Hunter's Feast. Thanks for a lovely evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food selection for brunch. Fun energy with a nearly full dining room, saw a number of friends from Stratford enjoying a New Year's day feast.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love the dining room at the Bruce. The colour palette of white and sage green is so clean, fresh and upscale.

New Year's Day Brunch; scrambled eggs or omelette made to order, plentiful sausage & bacon, eggs Benedict, cold shrimps, fresh oysters on the half shell (I understand they ran out close to 1:30) quite a good variety of salads both pasta and greens (Caesar, Greek & tossed) and very nice rare rib roast with Yorkshire puddings (although the jus was a tad greasy). Desserts ranged from a fabulous chocolate brioche, strawberry muffins, macarons etc.

Mamosas or Bloody Mary cocktails offered as well as a selection of beers and ales. Lovely loose leaf tea blends available, ask your server.

No one offered to take my coat and just a small glitch with which table was reserved for me.

I would most definitely go again next year. Book weeks in advance and reserve for well before brunch ends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Weekend getaway. Food was very good, service attentive, knowledgeable and not overbearing. Charming and very pleasant.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was a girlfriend lunch. Totally perfect. We were met at the door, seated in a nice spot, served with dignity. Food was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We attended the Bruce Christmas Meal on Christmas Eve...it did not disappoint...the meal was very tasty, the portions were generous...the tables are set with fine linens...wonderful wine selection...very very lovely...

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our group enjoyed the decor and ambience of the dining room. It was quiet and unhurried, we were quite comfortable visiting after we completed our lunch. I think everyone enjoyed their food, one of our party has celiacs disease and was quite happy with the menu choices. If there was one small criticism, it would be that some parts of the drink service were slow and disorganized. The dining room was not busy.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I had the pumpkin gnocchi and it was terrible. I did not enjoy it at all, as it was oily and obviously deep fried. I was expecting a boiled gnocchi like most gnocchi is. I guess it was partially my fault for ordering this without asking how it was prepared, but I never expected a gnocchi saturated through with oil. Everything else was good - the cocktails, the charcuterie platter, and the dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A lovely evening, celebrating our anniversary, at The Bruce Restaurant. Excellent, attentive service; wonderful food that was well prepared, tasty and beautifully presented.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

lovely ambiance. chef was great at creating child friendly meals for our 2 children, not listed on the menu. staff very responsive to our concerns about food allergies. food was excellent and service friendly, unobtrusive and timely.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The ambience was wonderfully peaceful and relaxing .The service was friendly,attentive and just right . We both had the pork which was flavorful ,beautifully presented but tough . The turnip?was uninspired and the cabbage had a large core .My octopus was interesting but again tough .I have had better .My husbands celery soup was very good . The wine list was extensive with lots of good choices reasonably priced.There was only one fish choice the day we were there.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We came for lunch before seeing an afternoon play. This was a beautiful space, a sunlit room with big windows overlooking greenery outside. The food was very imaginative, and the service impeccable. There were only two other tables occupied so it was very quiet. Lots of space between the tables. Fresh flowers on the tables, and thick crisp napkins. The wait staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Dinner was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable about the dishes and the food was spectacular!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The main dishes were excellent although limited choices. I loved the use of local ingredients and that they have a forager to source some of their ingredients. The table were a bit too close and did not afford a private cozy feeling. The dessert was OK, I had a bavarois which is nothing like the fluffy texture consistency I love (I've had in Lima, Peru and is divine). Also the peach dessert was average.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

As a businesswoman who frequently dines alone, I tend to view new restaurants with a certain amount of trepidation. However, The Bruce Restaurant was recommended to me by a Stratford friend, so I gave it a try.

I was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. Service was unobtrusive and attentive. This is not a place for a quick and casual bite, but a restaurant where the food IS the evening's entertainment.

I hope to dine there again soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our dinner was OK. It wasn't worth the ticket price. Have been to your establishment many times on patio and breakfast with good value. Fine dining wasn't good value for my money.

Thank you.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Front desk and dining room staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly. Beautiful decor and so many windows to view the outdoor gardens.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a group of 12 for lunch before the theatre. We were warmly greeted and shown to our table. Our group filtered in slowly, but, the wait staff was patient and helpful. Our meal was delicious and hot. Everyone raved about the selection of The Bruce for lunch. We will definitely return next year. Thank you for a lovely afternoon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Very nice, 10 minute walk to the Festival Theatre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The entire experience was excellent with the exception of a couple of comments on the brunch itself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This is our 3rd visit in three years. This year unfortunately is the first time that we were disappointed with the food. Chef definitely has the chops to do well but he overreaches when he tries to use wild ingredients from foraging to incorporate into his food. The result is that while the main ingredient is excellent, the accompanying sides are slightly off in terms of texture and taste. Sometimes quite jarring. We went back a second time and decided to stick to steak frites and salmon which were much better. Please get Aaron Linley back.

The service both times were excellent. We will definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Service and the food was outstanding, although being from the States I found it a little pricey. Still I would go back. 5Stars.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had a lovely brunch. Service really is impeccable, especially for Stratford. The only things that we thought could have been improved were the crispy potatoes that came as sides...perhaps a little too plain? And the red fife bread in the eggs benedict would have benefitted from more toasting. The omelette was great, as was the dessert.

The room still feels a little empty - maybe some big plants or flower arrangements or something would warm it up.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great experience !!! Look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The atmosphere was elegant and the menu selection was unique. I had Panzanella tartine and it was delicious. The service was impeccable too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were there on Sunday at noon. We couldn't order from the lunch menu only from the brunch menu because it was Sunday. The restaurant wasn't terribly busy but it took a long time to take our order. And a long time to receive our food.When my food arrived my eggs Benedict was cold but my home fries were hot. The flavours were excellent but gelatinous hollandaise sauce wasn't very appealing. Both times that we needed refills for the coffee we needed to call the waitress over. The restaurant wasn't terribly busy so there really was no excuse for cold food and slow service. I had very high expectations because it is listed as one of the top 100 restaurants in Canada. But based on our experience, I wouldn't agree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The dining room was very noisy (echoic ?) at lunch --less so at dinner

The menu tried too hard to be fancy

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Lovelydining room and wonderful service for a lunch with friends we haven't seen in years. We had a superb time and lingered without any pressure from the staff. We have been at this gem of a location several times this year and each time it's been great. Only wish they had a daily special at lunch, just for variety.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The service was polished and our server knew the food. Excellent dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We were here for brunch. It was very good. The restaurant was beautiful. The waitress forgot one part of the order but immediately fixed it and didn't charge us. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Took my friend for her birthday for brunch. Absolutely loved it!! Will be going again in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Welcomed by pleasant Maitre 'd to nice spacious dining area in a quiet corner for my wife and I. Service outstanding and food delicious. Mitre' d came by near end of dinner to inquire about everything and was most interested in making sure everything was satisfactory. He ensured we had a nice desert and that we were happy.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Bruce Hotel in Stratford, Ontario. The cuisine was excellent, our wine steward knowledgeable, and we left feeling like we just had an experience! Loved this upscale restaurant!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2016

It was truly an amazing experience !! We came for dinner before we were to enjoy a play at the theatre. The service and surrounds of the dinning room was impeccable. Our servers were made aware of our theatre tickets and had us out in time but did not make us feel rushed, very classy!

Tags: Fun, Organic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I'm a foodie and a good cook (some would say great). Having unusual ingredients doesn't guarantee good food. My duck was tough (I had to spit out several bites). The flavor was good but the basic meat cooking was not. And my husband's pork was also tough. The braised lamb shank I had the night before at a different restaurant and at about one third the price was much better. Restaurant is also very noisy.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great place to go to in Stratford before or after the theatre, creative cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food is truly excellent and it is a lovely space. It is very pricey but worth it for a special occasion splurge. The only issue we had was that although we arrived a few minutes early for our reservation and were seated promptly, it took over half an hour for our order to be taken. As we had the theater in, at that point, less than two hours, we were quite concerned about making the curtain. Although the server assured us that he had never had anyone miss a curtain yet, we did in fact have to bolt our dessert, rush to the theater (not so easy with a mobility issue) and just barely made it in time, which was not the relaxed end to a lovely meal that we had anticipated. We will certainly try it again the next time we are in Stratford, but of all the excellent meals we had in our 6 night stay, this was the only one were the time was an issue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The main dining room was hosting a private party so we were seated in the Lounge area.

The waitress seemed in a hurry and wanted us to order our cocktail and dinner selection all at once. We did so, however waited about 15 minutes before our cocktails arrived. The scotch and gin pours over the rocks were scant. Once the cocktails were delivered, we did get a basket of bread and small corn fritter from the kitchen. We noted how small the pour was for the wine that was served at a neighboring table so we decided we would not order a glass with dinner. The food presentation was creative. The vegetables and polenta overpowered the meat in each dish. We declined dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Such a delicious meal!!! Beautiful hotel/restaurant with fantastic service. Jessica was great.

Try the lamb... Best lamb dish I think I've tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always a pleasure to include the Bruce with a visit to the Stratford Festival.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were extremely pleased and will return to the Bruce.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was excellent, but the service was poor.

It was slow - It took over 25mins to get a cocktail despite knowing that we were attending a show after dinner.

It was inaccurate - they brought the wrong wine twice,

It lacked attention to detail - our dessert (which was supposed to be a 6 cheese platter) had only 5 and included all the cheeses we asked to avoid.

A shame really - since the food was so good. But at this price point, there is a certain expectation in regards to service and they underachieved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent service

Well designed menu

Great tastes

Convenient to Festival Theatre

Modern and clean ambience

Only negative eas staff forgetting to refill our wine glasses promptly!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The service was impeccable! The food was amazing! The ambiance deluxe. They were completely accommodating of our special dietary needs. Gine dining at its best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We stopped here for brunch while attending the Stratford Festival. The food was wonderful. I had brisket hash with a fried duck egg and my husband had their take on Eggs Benedict. We sat outside in the lovely garden area. It was very quiet and a lovely setting for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We visited for a family dinner We sat outside whichwas lovely. It was very nice the several times we have been there. It is also walking distance to the main theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The Bruce did a great job looking after us! I had messed up and booked a table for 4 instead of 5, and they accommodated us right away. We were in for a pre-theatre meal and they timed it perfectly. Menu featured local items, and they were delicious. The Prix Fixe menu is good value - we were a bit taken aback by the prices for the main plates, but in the Prix Fixe it made more sense. Very interesting wines too. A great choice for a delicious meal before a visit to the Festival Theatre!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant in a beautiful hotel. The food was excellent, as was the service. Now I want to go and stay there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.