About The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino

4111 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89121
View Larger Map

All of our beef is carefully selected, aged for tenderness, and grilled to perfection. You’ll be able to find the Broiler by following your nose, as our delightful aroma will be fully evident before you’ve even crossed the threshold. With fresh fish flown in daily, perfect steaks, exquisite sides and an extensive wine menu, there’s no reason to go anywhere else! Got any doubts? Ask around and you’ll soon discover that there are a slew of good reasons why we’re widely regarded by the locals as the best steakhouse in Las Vegas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Thursday 11/27/2014, Thanksgiving Day 2pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Boulder Highway and Lamb

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 969-7743

Website:
http://boulderstation.sclv.com/Dining/The-Broiler.aspx

Parking Details:
We offer Valet or there is parking available in the Parking Garage or several secured lots to park in.

Executive Chef:
Brian Baldwin

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to 20 guests and is the perfect setting to have a dinner meeting, family gathering or a night out with friends.

Private Party Contact:
Aurora Raffinello: 7024327743x

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pan Seared Scallops
Shrimp Scampi
Creme Brulee
Pan Seared Scallops Starter
Cheesecake
Shrimp Cocktail
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Surf And Turf
Atlantic Salmon Oscar Style
Pan Seared Ribeye Steak
Roasted Half Chicken
Oysters Rockefeller

The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
2 More
Romantic
Eastside
Special Occasion
Eastside

special occasion (22)
neighborhood gem (18)
romantic (15)
See All
good for groups (8)
fit for foodies (6)
notable wine list (5)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
91 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the entire experience from the foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the entire experience from the food, wine and our server, Kenny!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, and the waiter ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was amazing, and the waiter made great suggestions for wine. We loved everything, from the steak and lobster to the salmon and sides! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the Late Night Specials during the w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Try the Late Night Specials during the week - great value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Mark was excellent, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was delicious. Mark was excellent, his service was timely. Did not hover.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal here. Staff is frien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always a great meal here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the shrimp salad at the huge salad bar!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High prices for mediocre food. Hostess ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

High prices for mediocre food. Hostess was very nice and waiter did good job EXCEPT noticing we did not eat even half our expensive meal should have elicited concern. He asked us about the food and we said it was not good and he offered to bring manager but we declined. All in all, not a good experience. Many dishes over salted. Probably tackiest casino in Stations chain and with high prices for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Restaurant is a great bargain, and the R ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Restaurant is a great bargain, and the Restaurant Manager - Nicole does a great job.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and atmosphere. Have dined ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. Have dined here twice and will come back again. Food quality is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was cold when served and it was dif ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was cold when served and it was difficult to find our server as the restaurant was busy. He did bring fresh hot food after we got his attention.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

We waited over an hour for entrees. Wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We waited over an hour for entrees. Waiter did not come by the table to explain delay, no drink refills offered. When steaks finally arrived they were lukewarm, potatoes were cold. Took another 15 minutes to get check. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Best steak my wife and I have ever had! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Best steak my wife and I have ever had! Great service, and the food came out quickly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOR SOME GREAT FOOD WITH A RELAXING ATMO ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

FOR SOME GREAT FOOD WITH A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE AND REASONABLE PRICES, I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THE BROILER. MY WIFE AND I GO THERE EVERY DATE NIGHT.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and i go to Boulder Station Stea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and i go to Boulder Station Steakhouse a few times a year. Food is always good

especially the salad bar. Service is always excellent would highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great value and always an excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Always a great value and always an excellent meal. Good prices and there salad bar is out of this world. It is a meal in it self. All types of salads and two types of soup which vary every night. The shrimp salad is excellent and my favorite. I just had their early bird special and my wife and myself both ordered the prime rib. It was fabulous and we could eat half because of the great salad bar. I have eaten their steaks but my favorite meal is their seafood platter. This one of my top 3 restaurants in the Las Vegas area. It's too bad when Palace Station redid their Broiler and they changed it to an over priced steak with no salad bar. Hats off to Boulder Station for their Broiler and all their great restaurants. I drove 40 miles to get here as I live two blocks from Aliante casino and I wish you were closer so I could go more often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$12.99 Sunday - Thursday Specials

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We ate here during the Sunday - Thursday 5-6PM S12.99 salad bar and dinner special they were advertising. You had a choice of a 1/2 burger, queen cut prime rib, Fried chicken breast with gravy or Salmon They price was either 12.99 or 13.99 depending on choice and that included AYCE soup and salad bar. Each of us had a different item from the special menu and we still took home a dogie bag. The food was top notch the salad bar featured a lot of great items especially the shrimp salad and the crab salad. It also had 2 soups and you get a nice bread basket at the table. My fave is the pretzel bread but my partner loves the raisin bread. The best touch to the meal was the great service from the hostess to the waiter and his staff all made sure our meal and experience was top notch. We look forward to going back soon.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Two nights of fine dining!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Dined at The Broiler two nights in a row, what a treat! New York Strip the first night was perfectly rare and tender, the pan sauteed halibut on night two was moist and flavorful. Favorite Las Vegas dinner house!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here quite often through t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We have dined here quite often through the years, the food and the service have always been good...the only thing I can say is it would be nice to to see a little more personality from the staff...as often as we have been here noone seems to recognize us, someone should know our names by now...we will still keep coming as we love the salad bar...thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service was very good. Nice selectio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The service was very good. Nice selections of wine, and the food was also good. My only issue as a party of 4 it was not enough table space.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was not our first time there. It wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This was not our first time there. It was our anniversary dinner. Service was really bad. I never got my entrée. Had a discount coupon, waiter did not subtract the discount from the bill and tried to charge me for food I did not get! Never again!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Hidden Gem... Must dine for steak and salad

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

If you liked The Broiler in Palace Station, then you'll love it here. We were upset when they removed the Broiler in Palace to make room for and upgrade it to a "Charcoal Room". Whatever, charcoal room is over priced and not worth it. Never realized there was a Broiler in Boulder Station as well until I saw it advertised! Great for a Mother's Day nice dinner and you can't beat the salad bar that comes with it. Not many places like this left. We'll serve our own salad any day over the over priced yuppie holes that keep popping up. Great hidden gem in a classic casino. Enjoyed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best Salad Bar around & Great local steak house

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The Broiler is a great local place to go out for a special occasion or for a great steak dinner... The food is prepared perfectly, if you ask for a medium steak, it will actually be medium... Great Apps and the BEST salad bar around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent salad bar

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The soup & salad bar is one of the best selection in town. The food is fresh & chilled just right. The entrees are exceptional; perfectly cooked & attractively presented.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Salad Bar, Great Food

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great Salad Bar, Great Food, Service - So, So. Had to wait a little long for a waiter, beverage service and attention, especially when we were needing something. Not thrilled with the big open area dining, especially on busy nights. The noise level can get a bit overpowering. The food is the real reason to go to the Broiler!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was good but the service was terrible. Waiter asked us if we wanted the order to go in immediately when he took our drink order we said yes because we were kind of in a hurry to see a movie . about 20 minutes after taking our order he came back over and said he had just put in our order. We were upset about this because we were going to be late for our movie which started in 25 minutes. It took another 30 minutes before we received our food missed the movie. Our waiter came by one time apologizing for the delay then disappeared until our food came out. We had to ask for refills of our ice teas since the ice was all melted. The restaurant was not busy at all. Our waiter had only three tables to wait on

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Fine Old School Steakhouse With A Gracious Server

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

If you want the latest or hippest craze, this is not for you. If you want a lovely meal in a throwback 1950's/1960's dinner house, served by a gracious and attentive server (named Jude), you MUST dine at The Broiler. I dine out a lot for business and pleasure, and I go out of my way to dine here when in Las Vegas. I am partial to the New York steak, always perfectly cooked, and my wife loves the halibut. Our dear friend cannot ever get past the porterhouse. The wine list is fun, because they include labels you've never heard of at great prices, and they will let you sample a selection before buying it. A hidden gem amid all the Las Vegas noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional Value

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

The Broiler in Boulder Station is a beautifully appointed restaurant that serves outstanding steak, seafood, chicken,pork, etc. at a very reasonable price. The meal also includes an extensive soup and salad bar. I have eaten at many, many restaurantshere in the valley first as a tourist and now as a resident forthe last 20 plus years and have found none any finer than this establishment for ambiance, quality of food and value

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome salad bar

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Awesome salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great place

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The food was great the service was excellent everyone was nice our server was the best

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT PLACE TO EAT

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR DINNER AT THE BROILER. WE WILL BE BACK!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The halibut was delicious and good to pe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

The halibut was delicious and good to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good Food, So-So Service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was so-so. Bring back Jim! We miss Jim!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was very happy with the food, everything ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Was very happy with the food, everything you would expect from a steakhouse except for the outrageous prices. Definitely more inexpensive than a restaurant on the strip, the main trade off being the atmosphere is less formal and its in a local casino. If fancy isn't a requirement then this is a great choice. We had filet, lobster, and scallops, all of which were delicious. The soup and salad bar was a nice addition (included with all entrees) and the tomato bisque soup was exceptional. Dessert was a chocolate lava cake which was rich and perfect to share. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Upon arrival at the restaurant. They wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Upon arrival at the restaurant. They were not able to find our reservation. The host printed out an arrival time sheet which did not coincide with us actually arriving at the restaurant. We had to ask for water at least 4 times. The water was completely empty 3 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Always great.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We always have a wonderful meal when we dine at the broiler. Servers are our favorite. Salad bar is the tastiest. Always return to have a great meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great; delicious food, fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Everything was great; delicious food, friendly service, and quiet, dim atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service & food outstanding!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Wonderful dinner and outstanding service by John! Please keep salad bar-we love it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and salad

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Drunken Cowboy Porterhouse steak was the best steak I've had! The salad bar was fantastic.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very Nice Restaurant and Good Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 11, 2016

All of the dinners come with the unlimited soup and salad bar. The salad bar was clean with a decent selection of items, the plates are chilled, and the food was fresh. My NY was very big and cooked to perfection. Tasted great. My wifes Queen cut Prime Rib was huge, and the Oscar style toppings made it very nice. Great asparagus and giant baked potato. I cannot forget the excellent table bread and butter with various types of bread. Our waiter did a great, and everyone was very friendly. Awesome place for a nice dinner at a reasonable price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive for mediocre food. Salad bar w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Expensive for mediocre food. Salad bar was disappointing. Waitress did not clear of the table before asking if we wanted desert, nor was table cleared off before leaving check. Deserts were not as tasty as they looked. The plus, the restraunt was very quite. Will not return. Overall a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Mwalsh

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Enjoyed dinner great salad bar. Loved the cream of mushroom soup. The service was very good. Was surprised that the resturant was so empty but that helped us since we were a large group and a little loud. Would recommend resturant and will go back again

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.