About The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino

All of our beef is carefully selected, aged for tenderness, and grilled to perfection. You’ll be able to find the Broiler by following your nose, as our delightful aroma will be fully evident before you’ve even crossed the threshold. With fresh fish flown in daily, perfect steaks, exquisite sides and an extensive wine menu, there’s no reason to go anywhere else! Got any doubts? Ask around and you’ll soon discover that there are a slew of good reasons why we’re widely regarded by the locals as the best steakhouse in Las Vegas.

4111 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Thursday 11/27/2014, Thanksgiving Day 2pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Boulder Highway and Lamb

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 969-7743

Website:
http://boulderstation.sclv.com/Dining/The-Broiler.aspx

Parking Details:
We offer Valet or there is parking available in the Parking Garage or several secured lots to park in.

Executive Chef:
Brian Baldwin

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to 20 guests and is the perfect setting to have a dinner meeting, family gathering or a night out with friends.

Private Party Contact:
Aurora Raffinello: (702) 432-7743

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent Prime Rib and salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best ribeye steaks in town! How many really good restaurants have salad bars anymore? This one does. We discovered the "early bird" menu, and for the price of the salad bar plus a dollar, you get one of the best values in town. Worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service and superb salad bar very knowledgeable service personel

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Very good quality steak at a fraction of the cost you would pay on the Las Vegas strip. Entree includes salad bar and soup--so no need for sides either!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for my g friend , it was perfect in every way , thanks so much

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was outstanding! Server was friendly and knowledgeable. Cheerful! She made sure we understood we were ordering and made suggestions based on our questions. The only somewhat negative is that there was a double door going into the restaurant that was kept open. I would suggest having it closed as to remove the sounds of the casino. The ambiance was such that it did not feel like we were in a casino, except for the noise

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I had the pan-sauteed salmon for the first time this visit, and it was exceptional! Server Jude is always wonderful and this visit did not disappoint... Great dinner!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Can't beat the Early Bird Specials. Martinis were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was good and the waiter did a great job. We went for the early bird specials good deal and it comes with a nice salad bar with your dinner we had the salmon it was very tasty. I have been there before and will do it again soon thanks Gary

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I wanted to come to the restaurant for the salad bar, and Prime rib. Normally the salad bar is good but not the night of 02/14/17, and there was no more Prime rib by 730pm very disappointing. I have been coming to this restaurant for years and this was the first time I did not enjoy my visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My Valentine of 40 years planned a special dinner last night. We chose The Broiler at Boulder Station since that is where we gamble since moving here from the Portland area about a year ago. We were seated promptly and our drink orders were taken just as the menus were presented. Our server, Johnny, took our food order and pointed out the complimentary soup and salad bar. Very good selection and constantly replenished.
My wife ordered the petite fillet while I ordered the prime rib. Both were prepared well. Overall the dinner was "decent", but not exceptional. The experience turned sour when I was presented the check. I produced my credit card and my Boarding Pass. Johnny asked if I wanted to use my points. I told him no, but I wanted my dining points. I was told "No, we don't do that".
Rather than argue, we paid the bill and left. As we were walking out, we were surrounded by signage touting "Points for everything". Every day we are bombarded by television commercials stating in loud song that also states that fact. As we passed the rewards center, I decided to ask about it. I was told that in order to get points on Broiler dining, I needed to come to the rewards center. HUH? Why didn't Johnny tell us that? How many of their customers don't bother to ask? Does the Nevada gaming Commission know about this deception?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

NY Strip was fabulous, as was the sourdough bread. The creamy Italian salad dressing should be bottled and sold. Kenny was attentive and excellent at his job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our waitress (Kathy) was absolutely amazing and so was the food. Already have reservations for Valentine's Day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always a fine dinner at a price that cannot be beat. Server Jude makes the dining experience exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The early bird special is great!! Under $17 for and entree and their famous soup and salad bar is a great deal! But the casino is no fool. They count on you dropping some bucks while you are there, which of course my wife did!! Any savings she gave right back to them, but it was still worth it.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Nothing outstanding, just good food at a good price during the early bird special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

After being seated, we immediately received full glasses of water and menus. We were interested in the specials that they were offering and made our choices that came with the soup and salad bar. The salads were very tasty and fresh. Some combinations not usual to a salad bar were a great addition.

Our main course was timely and hot. My additional spinach was very good (it easily contained two servings). My prime rib was cooked perfectly rare and my daughter's chicken was juicy and tender. We were both very happy with our choices.

We look forward to another fabulous meal at the Broiler.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It did take a moment for the server to arrive at our table but it was busy. The food fine and service was outstanding! Steak and lobsters tasted great and was seasoned perfectly! Was a great dinner and we will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

late setting up table for reservation. 3 menus for 5 people. really? did not get all dishes that were ordered. Had to remind staff to take absent dishes off price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went for my fiance's 40th birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. The food is always excellent and the servers are the friendliest I've ever encountered. This is primarily a steak restaurant, but they also have some interesting seafood options and creative nightly specials.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We went there to celebrate a birthday not knowing about Early Bird specials which we both got. Always excellent food and services. Regular prices are good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

When you have a meal like that make sure you offer the guess an appetizer or add additional items to come with the meal. Yes, the chicken gumbo was on the salad bar but I believe that it should have came with the meal. Offer, things like baked potato, macaroni and cheese, French fries, asapargus, something else. And when you receive a steak like the king or the queen cut make sure it's more steak the customer is receiving versus fat on the steak that should be trimmed off prior to the steak reaching the customers table

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Beautiful place to enjoy special occasion with friends and family. The staff is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Steaks were good. The wine list is pedestrian. Service was quite poor. It is a LONG way from the strip, so unless you are staying nearby, it is not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Usually a great meal, but the chef was not at his best this evening. The surf and turf I ordered was not done right. The lobster was underdone and the filet was overdone.
My wife ordered fried shrimp and that was overdone and a bit chewy. We mentioned that my filet was overdone to the waitress and she offered to get me another one but I am not one to waste food ate it anyway. After talking it over later with my wife, we both agreed that we should have sent both meals back and ordered something else. Next time we will. The soup and salad bar were great as usual. Not our best meal experience, but we will go back again because this is not the norm at the restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

my wife and i have eaten here 4-5 times, over the last 2 years.. every time we go, we think it will be like the first time we went.. this restaurant has gone downhill every time we have gone. i ordered the ny steak this time, thinking that's the item there are known for, i ordered med/rare, it came out burnt on the edges and raw (not even warm) in the middle. i asked the waiter( who looked about 18 years old) about the steak, he told me it looked fine, but he will take it back if i really wanted him to.. unfortunately this was the last straw for us, paying 50.00 for a 12oz ny, with no flavor.. sorry broiler there are way to many other places in town that are better, for same price..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Ordered the pork chop entree. Delicious meal; we really enjoyed dinner. Our server Judy is always amazing. She really makes dining there a pleasure! A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

One of the best options for Steak within the Station's family of restaurants. The included soup and salad bar makes it a great bargain and there are also some early-bird specials, and other promotions.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great selections, each sides enough for 3 people, and if you love shrimp or crab salad, then the "endless" salad bar cannot be missed!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food took long to arrive and the steak was horrible. The only saving grace was a thoughtful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Atrocious Prime Rib, ordered medium rare, one side was medium rare, the other side well done. I guess they throw it on the grill to heat it. Asparagus cold!!! $2 charge for strawberries on cheesecake was ridiculous as a frozen strawberry compote was used and could have been mistaken for syrup!!! Server did not care!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Our server Marco was the best. The food was OK, nothing special.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

KOOL EATS VERY GOOD FOOD GREAT STEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was DELISH, and prices were reasonable. Our waiter seemed very distracted, knocked over a wine glass, dropped silverware and messed up the bills. But everyone has those days, I suppose. Nevertheless, we will return and bring our friends.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fabulous...........just like Vegas used to be.........but better! We had a fabulous meal , an excellent server and for a great bargain, as we accidentally hit the restaurant at Early Bird time! Not disappointed at all............every aspect was top notch!

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The Broiler has never disappointed us over the years, service and food excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Have eaten here many times before and have always had a great meal and experience. We really enjoy the soup and salad bar. Good value for the prices charged. Will be back again!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Awesome quality, superb service, great value. Hostess was personable & friendly, our server Kenny was more than excellant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Was very disappointed in the steak that was ordered. We specifically asked if it was a vein cut and the waiter asked the chef and he said no. However it was a vein cut which was your $45.00 special. We told the waiter that it was a vein cut then he went back to the chef and then he said it was. Waiter did offer something else but we all had our food and the other party did not want to eat alone as ours would of gotten cold waiting on his to be remade. The waiter did not even offer a discount or remove it from the bill. Also my husband ordered the house wine which was $7.00 a glass but was given a different wine at $10.00 a glass. Needless to say you guys made $53.00 off of us in your errors so therefore we probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.