About The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino

All of our beef is carefully selected, aged for tenderness, and grilled to perfection. You’ll be able to find the Broiler by following your nose, as our delightful aroma will be fully evident before you’ve even crossed the threshold. With fresh fish flown in daily, perfect steaks, exquisite sides and an extensive wine menu, there’s no reason to go anywhere else! Got any doubts? Ask around and you’ll soon discover that there are a slew of good reasons why we’re widely regarded by the locals as the best steakhouse in Las Vegas.

4111 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Thursday 11/27/2014, Thanksgiving Day 2pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Boulder Highway and Lamb

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 969-7743

Website:
http://boulderstation.sclv.com/Dining/The-Broiler.aspx

Parking Details:
We offer Valet or there is parking available in the Parking Garage or several secured lots to park in.

Executive Chef:
Brian Baldwin

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to 20 guests and is the perfect setting to have a dinner meeting, family gathering or a night out with friends.

Private Party Contact:
Aurora Raffinello: (702) 432-7743

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Krystal gave excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Filet mignon was delicious and cooked just right. The salad bar is very nice. The side dishes were very tasty. The price is reasonable. The ambience is nice. Only problem is we weren't taken care of when we first arrived. The staff pretty much left us alone for the first 15 minutes without offering us water, bread, wine etc. It was pretty annoying. We had to get up and locate staff to serve us. They did apologize and explain that one of the waiters had to leave suddenly, but still. When you're paying these prices you expect excellence. But in the end the waitress did a nice job, she made up for it for the most part.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Service was excellent... Prime rib looked and tasted as if it was cooked the day prior!! We have patronized this restaurant many, many times over the years and the quality of their meat seems to be trending downward. The salad bar is still very good. I am sorry to say this will probably be my last visit to the Broiler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. The salad bar was a nice addition. We will definitively be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

friendly, good service, and good food in a a very nice ambiance

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Krystal is an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great meal, tonight! The filet was excellent, as were the steamed broccoli, regular mashed potatoes (we are not fans of the garlic mashed), and tomato bisque soup (one of our favorites!).
The pretzel bread is our favorite and it was excellent, tonight!

The blackened salmon was very good.

We wish the sautéed mushrooms were all button mushrooms, instead of a mix of button with porcino mushrooms. If all had been button mushrooms, it would have been a five star meal!

No room for dessert, so we cannot comment on dessert tonight.

As always, we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great salad bar. There was a little mixup when we were seated as to whom our server was, but once they straightened it out, everything was good. The server was new, but was very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is always great. Service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 22, 2017

SALAD BAR AND STEAKS WERE EXCELLENT, SERVER WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN CHOOSING STEAK

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Never a problem getting a reservation. Always amazing food and great service. Every one is always friendly and accomodating. It is a newer recent find and now a favorite place to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointing experience
The filet was ok but the prime rib had no flavor at all. Both baked potatoes were not fully cooked.
Cannot recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service. This was a special dinner for my wife and me. We each ordered the Filet Mignon which was cooked to perfection and very tender and flavorful. Great selection at the salad bar. The New England clam chowder was perfect. Our reservation was at 6:30 on Friday. Every one of the staff with whom we had contact did his best to ensure that we had a good experience. My wife was very pleased too. That's always a good thing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Wonderful meal at one of our favorite local hotel/casino dining spots. Menu has great selections plus the service is always A+. The Broiler is definitely worth the drive if you are craving steak or my favorite is the pan seared salmon along with the soup and salad bar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We enjoyed our meal but did not feel as special as we do when we go to Senoma Cellar. It was probably the salad bar. Nice to have but really cheepend the experience. The only down part of the meal was the filet my husband ordered. It was more like a cheap cut of top sirloin. Everyone else's food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great Place To Dine ! Great Food ! Great Service ! Great Employees ! Thank You For A Very Nice Dinning Experience !

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Outstanding, as always! Server Jude is always at the top of her game...

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

great food and good service would definitely go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Prime rib was dry and. Old.
Lobster tail was cold and small.
Overpriced
Have eaten here for 20 years and this was the worse meal of all!!!
I won't be going back

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Yes, I am sad to leave a bad review on what used to be one of the BEST steakhouse type restaurants in Las Vegas. From the dark and wilted spinach, and BROWN lettuce on the salad bar to the chicken flavored noodle soup ( no chicken at all and when we told the bus person AND our waiter John there was no chicken NOTHING was done ). Now that can be overlooked, but, when they open at 5 PM and are sold our of prime rib ( John said the chef told him ours were the last of the prime rib ) that says something about the place. After receiving my slice of fat chunks I could understand it was the LAST piece of meat because it was 95% fat. John took it back and charged me $14 for a one trip to the " salad bar ". And when I said I did not want to eat the fat he took it back and quickly brought my husband a to go box ( NO ONE asked if we were finished, just brought the box and bag! ). Trust me, I tipped him beyond fair! Sadly this will be our last time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was fantastic! The soup & salad bar with entree was outstanding, it had a lot of choices. The staff was extremely friendly. It did take some time for server to greet us and it was not busy. However, nothing but professionalism when they did engage.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 7, 2017

this has always been our favorite steak house in vegas, but not so much this time. The food was not cooked the way it was ordered, and the meat was tuff. this being said, its the first time that this has happened. I will give them another try the next time in town, hope it will be back to the great place we have known in the past. The service is excellent here

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The Broiler was outstanding! The food, service, and ambiance was perfect for our 48th wedding anniversary. Katherine our waitress was super and Boulder Station is fortunate to have such professional working for them.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our waiter was the best, attentative to our needs. Salad bar was awesome the men had meat selections and steak and prime rib were done perfectly, the girls had shrimp blackened and garlic lemon butter, shrimp were succulent and melt in your mouth the bill was pricy but we knew it would be thank you great night out

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It was further from the strip than expected. It was just fine but only if you're in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I was very pleased with the included salad/soup bar!! The cream of mushroom sour was delicious and the salad and toppings were fresh. My prime rib was excellent and our waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Thank you for making a milestone event memorable. The waitress made us feel at home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent Prime Rib and salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of the best ribeye steaks in town! How many really good restaurants have salad bars anymore? This one does. We discovered the "early bird" menu, and for the price of the salad bar plus a dollar, you get one of the best values in town. Worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service and superb salad bar very knowledgeable service personel

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Very good quality steak at a fraction of the cost you would pay on the Las Vegas strip. Entree includes salad bar and soup--so no need for sides either!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for my g friend , it was perfect in every way , thanks so much

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was outstanding! Server was friendly and knowledgeable. Cheerful! She made sure we understood we were ordering and made suggestions based on our questions. The only somewhat negative is that there was a double door going into the restaurant that was kept open. I would suggest having it closed as to remove the sounds of the casino. The ambiance was such that it did not feel like we were in a casino, except for the noise

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I had the pan-sauteed salmon for the first time this visit, and it was exceptional! Server Jude is always wonderful and this visit did not disappoint... Great dinner!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Can't beat the Early Bird Specials. Martinis were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was good and the waiter did a great job. We went for the early bird specials good deal and it comes with a nice salad bar with your dinner we had the salmon it was very tasty. I have been there before and will do it again soon thanks Gary

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I wanted to come to the restaurant for the salad bar, and Prime rib. Normally the salad bar is good but not the night of 02/14/17, and there was no more Prime rib by 730pm very disappointing. I have been coming to this restaurant for years and this was the first time I did not enjoy my visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My Valentine of 40 years planned a special dinner last night. We chose The Broiler at Boulder Station since that is where we gamble since moving here from the Portland area about a year ago. We were seated promptly and our drink orders were taken just as the menus were presented. Our server, Johnny, took our food order and pointed out the complimentary soup and salad bar. Very good selection and constantly replenished.
My wife ordered the petite fillet while I ordered the prime rib. Both were prepared well. Overall the dinner was "decent", but not exceptional. The experience turned sour when I was presented the check. I produced my credit card and my Boarding Pass. Johnny asked if I wanted to use my points. I told him no, but I wanted my dining points. I was told "No, we don't do that".
Rather than argue, we paid the bill and left. As we were walking out, we were surrounded by signage touting "Points for everything". Every day we are bombarded by television commercials stating in loud song that also states that fact. As we passed the rewards center, I decided to ask about it. I was told that in order to get points on Broiler dining, I needed to come to the rewards center. HUH? Why didn't Johnny tell us that? How many of their customers don't bother to ask? Does the Nevada gaming Commission know about this deception?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

NY Strip was fabulous, as was the sourdough bread. The creamy Italian salad dressing should be bottled and sold. Kenny was attentive and excellent at his job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.