About The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino

4111 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89121
View Larger Map

All of our beef is carefully selected, aged for tenderness, and grilled to perfection. You’ll be able to find the Broiler by following your nose, as our delightful aroma will be fully evident before you’ve even crossed the threshold. With fresh fish flown in daily, perfect steaks, exquisite sides and an extensive wine menu, there’s no reason to go anywhere else! Got any doubts? Ask around and you’ll soon discover that there are a slew of good reasons why we’re widely regarded by the locals as the best steakhouse in Las Vegas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Thursday 11/27/2014, Thanksgiving Day 2pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Boulder Highway and Lamb

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 969-7743

Website:
http://boulderstation.sclv.com/Dining/The-Broiler.aspx

Parking Details:
We offer Valet or there is parking available in the Parking Garage or several secured lots to park in.

Executive Chef:
Brian Baldwin

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to 20 guests and is the perfect setting to have a dinner meeting, family gathering or a night out with friends.

Private Party Contact:
Aurora Raffinello: (702) 432-7743

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pan Seared Scallops  - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Creme Brulee - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared Scallops Starter - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp Scampi - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesecake - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp Cocktail - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Surf And Turf - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Atlantic Salmon Oscar Style - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared Ribeye Steak  - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Half Chicken - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters Rockefeller - The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV

The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (6)
Casual (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nothing outstanding, just good food at a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Nothing outstanding, just good food at a good price during the early bird special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

After being seated, we immediately recei ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

After being seated, we immediately received full glasses of water and menus. We were interested in the specials that they were offering and made our choices that came with the soup and salad bar. The salads were very tasty and fresh. Some combinations not usual to a salad bar were a great addition.

Our main course was timely and hot. My additional spinach was very good (it easily contained two servings). My prime rib was cooked perfectly rare and my daughter's chicken was juicy and tender. We were both very happy with our choices.

We look forward to another fabulous meal at the Broiler.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It did take a moment for the server to a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It did take a moment for the server to arrive at our table but it was busy. The food fine and service was outstanding! Steak and lobsters tasted great and was seasoned perfectly! Was a great dinner and we will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

late setting up table for reservation. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

late setting up table for reservation. 3 menus for 5 people. really? did not get all dishes that were ordered. Had to remind staff to take absent dishes off price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

We went for my fiance's 40th birthday an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went for my fiance's 40th birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. The food is always excellent and the servers are the friendliest I've ever encountered. This is primarily a steak restaurant, but they also have some interesting seafood options and creative nightly specials.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to celebrate a birthday no ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We went there to celebrate a birthday not knowing about Early Bird specials which we both got. Always excellent food and services. Regular prices are good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When you have a meal like that make sure ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

When you have a meal like that make sure you offer the guess an appetizer or add additional items to come with the meal. Yes, the chicken gumbo was on the salad bar but I believe that it should have came with the meal. Offer, things like baked potato, macaroni and cheese, French fries, asapargus, something else. And when you receive a steak like the king or the queen cut make sure it's more steak the customer is receiving versus fat on the steak that should be trimmed off prior to the steak reaching the customers table

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful place to enjoy special occasio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Beautiful place to enjoy special occasion with friends and family. The staff is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were good. The wine list is pede ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Steaks were good. The wine list is pedestrian. Service was quite poor. It is a LONG way from the strip, so unless you are staying nearby, it is not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Usually a great meal, but the chef was n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Usually a great meal, but the chef was not at his best this evening. The surf and turf I ordered was not done right. The lobster was underdone and the filet was overdone.

My wife ordered fried shrimp and that was overdone and a bit chewy. We mentioned that my filet was overdone to the waitress and she offered to get me another one but I am not one to waste food ate it anyway. After talking it over later with my wife, we both agreed that we should have sent both meals back and ordered something else. Next time we will. The soup and salad bar were great as usual. Not our best meal experience, but we will go back again because this is not the norm at the restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

my wife and i have eaten here 4-5 times, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

my wife and i have eaten here 4-5 times, over the last 2 years.. every time we go, we think it will be like the first time we went.. this restaurant has gone downhill every time we have gone. i ordered the ny steak this time, thinking that's the item there are known for, i ordered med/rare, it came out burnt on the edges and raw (not even warm) in the middle. i asked the waiter( who looked about 18 years old) about the steak, he told me it looked fine, but he will take it back if i really wanted him to.. unfortunately this was the last straw for us, paying 50.00 for a 12oz ny, with no flavor.. sorry broiler there are way to many other places in town that are better, for same price..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Ordered the pork chop entree. Delicious ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Ordered the pork chop entree. Delicious meal; we really enjoyed dinner. Our server Judy is always amazing. She really makes dining there a pleasure! A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best options for Steak within ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

One of the best options for Steak within the Station's family of restaurants. The included soup and salad bar makes it a great bargain and there are also some early-bird specials, and other promotions.

Tags: , Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great selections, each sides enough for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great selections, each sides enough for 3 people, and if you love shrimp or crab salad, then the "endless" salad bar cannot be missed!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food took long to arrive and the ste ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food took long to arrive and the steak was horrible. The only saving grace was a thoughtful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Atrocious Prime Rib, ordered medium rare ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Atrocious Prime Rib, ordered medium rare, one side was medium rare, the other side well done. I guess they throw it on the grill to heat it. Asparagus cold!!! $2 charge for strawberries on cheesecake was ridiculous as a frozen strawberry compote was used and could have been mistaken for syrup!!! Server did not care!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Our server Marco was the best. The food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Our server Marco was the best. The food was OK, nothing special.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

KOOL EATS VERY GOOD FOOD GREAT STEAK!!! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

KOOL EATS VERY GOOD FOOD GREAT STEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was DELISH, and prices were reasona ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was DELISH, and prices were reasonable. Our waiter seemed very distracted, knocked over a wine glass, dropped silverware and messed up the bills. But everyone has those days, I suppose. Nevertheless, we will return and bring our friends.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Fabulous...........just like Vegas used ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fabulous...........just like Vegas used to be.........but better! We had a fabulous meal , an excellent server and for a great bargain, as we accidentally hit the restaurant at Early Bird time! Not disappointed at all............every aspect was top notch!

Tags: , People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broiler has never disappointed us ov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The Broiler has never disappointed us over the years, service and food excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have eaten here many times before and ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Have eaten here many times before and have always had a great meal and experience. We really enjoy the soup and salad bar. Good value for the prices charged. Will be back again!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome quality, superb service, great v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Awesome quality, superb service, great value. Hostess was personable & friendly, our server Kenny was more than excellant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed in the steak that ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Was very disappointed in the steak that was ordered. We specifically asked if it was a vein cut and the waiter asked the chef and he said no. However it was a vein cut which was your $45.00 special. We told the waiter that it was a vein cut then he went back to the chef and then he said it was. Waiter did offer something else but we all had our food and the other party did not want to eat alone as ours would of gotten cold waiting on his to be remade. The waiter did not even offer a discount or remove it from the bill. Also my husband ordered the house wine which was $7.00 a glass but was given a different wine at $10.00 a glass. Needless to say you guys made $53.00 off of us in your errors so therefore we probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

My wife and I went to the broiler for ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My wife and I went to the broiler for our 40th anniversary. Note to server was given by hostess. He didn't even acknowledge it. Server came to table when food was ready. Didn't see him again until he presented the bill. Asked if we wanted desert, but just wasn't in the mood with the service he gave us. Advised manager. She will look into it. Will reverse charges. (71.38) Still waiting for that to happen. Our 38th anniversary was great there. Server made a big deal over it and had a special desert brought out. This is why we came back again for the special occasion of our 40th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Our server was horrible. He never introd ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server was horrible. He never introduced himself, then he forgot his pen. He then blamed it on his Monday. That was just to start our dinner off. When the dinner arrived he totally for got my side of broccoli. He never put it on the check. Then the runner can out and placed blame on the waiter. Don't care about blame, Just would of liked my broccoli with ALL my dinner, not just as i finished over half my steak. Never came back to refill my wife's wine, but he did refill my soda.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Filet Mignon steak was cooked exactly as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Filet Mignon steak was cooked exactly as asked.

Good value for upscale food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The petite filet mignon was superb. Ext ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The petite filet mignon was superb. Extremely tender and very tasty. The piece I received was larger than most petite filet's that I have ordered in other restaurants. Plus the restaurant has an amazing salad bar that is included in price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Would not choose Wednesday when half-poi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Would not choose Wednesday when half-points are in play. What a oafish, rude crowd. Almost got shoved over at the salad bar. I had the prime rib, which was excellent. My son had the NY strip, which was excellent. Unfortunately, my wife chose the 5-6pm hamburger special, which was basically inedible. Really bad. Looked like an ALPO burger for dogs, did not even resemble hamburger. That being said, she usually orders the grilled shrimp, which she will go back to next time. We love this restaurant and would usually give it all top star ratings. This was just a bad night. One other thing - my wife paid with her points, and showed her driver's license which was issued 7 years ago. She had white hair at that time, and due to thinning she now wears nice wigs. The waiter said, and I quote, after he made a show of examining her license, "well, that KINDA looks like you, hahhahha". HOW RUDE.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was great, food, service, and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was great, food, service, and all. We have been there before and will come back again. The server was excellent, great job. Made our anniversary great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only negative comment is that I orde ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The only negative comment is that I ordered the Prime Rib Med/Rare and is was Med/Well. I would like the server to inform me that they did not have Med/Rare so I could have ordered something else. The steak still tasted good but not the temp that I had requested.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The queen prime that my husband and I go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The queen prime that my husband and I got were tough, and fatty. My son ordered the New York steak and loved it, my other son had the blackened shrimp and thought they were good. I ordered my prime medium well and had to send it back-I don't think it was the same piece I sent that I received back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Get there for their early bird special. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Get there for their early bird special. Can't beat the value on their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

I really like this restaurant, and love ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I really like this restaurant, and love the salad bar. I would have to say, though, that the quality of the steaks has decreased in my last two visits, Unfortunately. However, the service is very good, and the staff are all wonderful. I really like the atmosphere and the setting for a nice night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I enjoy dining here when wer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoy dining here when were in town. Have dined here several times including our wedding dinner and first anniversary dinner this past July.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the entire experience from the foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Loved the entire experience from the food, wine and our server, Kenny!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, and the waiter ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was amazing, and the waiter made great suggestions for wine. We loved everything, from the steak and lobster to the salmon and sides! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the Late Night Specials during the w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Try the Late Night Specials during the week - great value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Mark was excellent, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was delicious. Mark was excellent, his service was timely. Did not hover.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal here. Staff is frien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always a great meal here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the shrimp salad at the huge salad bar!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.