About The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino

All of our beef is carefully selected, aged for tenderness, and grilled to perfection. You’ll be able to find the Broiler by following your nose, as our delightful aroma will be fully evident before you’ve even crossed the threshold. With fresh fish flown in daily, perfect steaks, exquisite sides and an extensive wine menu, there’s no reason to go anywhere else! Got any doubts? Ask around and you’ll soon discover that there are a slew of good reasons why we’re widely regarded by the locals as the best steakhouse in Las Vegas.

4111 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Thursday 11/27/2014, Thanksgiving Day 2pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Boulder Highway and Lamb

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 969-7743

Website:
http://boulderstation.sclv.com/Dining/The-Broiler.aspx

Parking Details:
We offer Valet or there is parking available in the Parking Garage or several secured lots to park in.

Executive Chef:
Brian Baldwin

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to 20 guests and is the perfect setting to have a dinner meeting, family gathering or a night out with friends.

Private Party Contact:
Aurora Raffinello: (702) 432-7743

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Broiler Steak & Seafood - Boulder Station Hotel & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (2)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
177 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Prices are excellent. Problem is taxi's are hard to come by.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Quickly got seated and bread was brought to our table. Waiter got to us and seemed to know the menu. Soup and salad bar was included in the meal. It looked like it was run down and the selection was minimal to say the least. Steak was cooked well and the chicken dish was good. The twice baked potato looked/tasted more a fourth baked potato. The atmosphere was ok, however the smoke from the casino could be smelled during the dinner. Good wine list but no other alcoholic beverages were available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We have been coming here for years and will continue! Always good service and food especially the salad bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! The prices were great as well for the amount of food you get. The staff there is impeccable. This will be a go to location everytime I come to Vegas. The ambiance is so romantic. They even give you a warmer for your butter. The pan seared ribeyes was delicious as well as the 2 lobsters a
oh and the garlic mashed potatoes for the garlic lovers you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Organic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Wonderful food, first place we've found that can get a steak done right. LOVE the soup and salad bar that comes with the entree. Was my birthday and had a comped cheesecake with real strawberries and whipped cream, perfect ending. I'd reccommend this place to everyone. Prices comparable to Sonoma's, where we usually eat.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

One of our favorite local spots. Great salad bar. Seafood and steaks always great. Jude is our favorite waiter!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The meals are always top notch. For the prices, you can't beat The Broiler as a first class eating experience. The daily specials never disappoint and the quality of everything on the menu makes The Broiler a MUST from all of our trips to LV. Over 20 years going here and not once have we felt that our visits were not exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Krystal gave excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Filet mignon was delicious and cooked just right. The salad bar is very nice. The side dishes were very tasty. The price is reasonable. The ambience is nice. Only problem is we weren't taken care of when we first arrived. The staff pretty much left us alone for the first 15 minutes without offering us water, bread, wine etc. It was pretty annoying. We had to get up and locate staff to serve us. They did apologize and explain that one of the waiters had to leave suddenly, but still. When you're paying these prices you expect excellence. But in the end the waitress did a nice job, she made up for it for the most part.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Service was excellent... Prime rib looked and tasted as if it was cooked the day prior!! We have patronized this restaurant many, many times over the years and the quality of their meat seems to be trending downward. The salad bar is still very good. I am sorry to say this will probably be my last visit to the Broiler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. The salad bar was a nice addition. We will definitively be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

friendly, good service, and good food in a a very nice ambiance

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Krystal is an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great meal, tonight! The filet was excellent, as were the steamed broccoli, regular mashed potatoes (we are not fans of the garlic mashed), and tomato bisque soup (one of our favorites!).
The pretzel bread is our favorite and it was excellent, tonight!

The blackened salmon was very good.

We wish the sautéed mushrooms were all button mushrooms, instead of a mix of button with porcino mushrooms. If all had been button mushrooms, it would have been a five star meal!

No room for dessert, so we cannot comment on dessert tonight.

As always, we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great salad bar. There was a little mixup when we were seated as to whom our server was, but once they straightened it out, everything was good. The server was new, but was very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food is always great. Service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

SALAD BAR AND STEAKS WERE EXCELLENT, SERVER WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN CHOOSING STEAK

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Never a problem getting a reservation. Always amazing food and great service. Every one is always friendly and accomodating. It is a newer recent find and now a favorite place to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I were staying in a hotel on the strip for our anniversary and we were looking for a reasonably priced steakhouse. I happened to find The Broiler on Google and decided it had good reviews so I made the reservation. I didn't realize it was as far from the strip as it was-about 20 minutes and $12.50 via Uber. We arrived about 9:30 which was the time of our reservation, and it was almost empty so we got right in. We were seated and placed our drink order right away. We waited around 10 minutes for our server because there was some confusion as to who would be taking care of us. Mark finally came to our table and proceeded to be one of the best servers we have ever had. He was extremely personable, attentive, and had great suggestions for our meals. We ordered our steaks and bacon wrapped shrimp and headed for the soup and salad bar which is included with the meal along with some delicious wheat bread and raisin bread. We finished our salads and appetizer and noticed that other people who had been seated after us had already received their food, but we waited patiently. Our steaks arrived a few minutes later than we expected, but were worth the wait. My 20 oz ribeye was cooked perfectly as was my wife's NY strip. The steaks were delicious and tender-one of the best steaks I have had. The total bill with appetizer and a cocktail was $85.00, which by Las Vegas standards is a bargain. The only issue we had with the experience was the wait for service and the extra wait for our food. I would say that the wait times were probably an anomaly based on what I saw. I would highly recommend The Broiler for a great steak at a reasonable price and if you're lucky enough to get Mark as your server he will make your dining experience a true pleasure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Disappointing experience
The filet was ok but the prime rib had no flavor at all. Both baked potatoes were not fully cooked.
Cannot recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and service. This was a special dinner for my wife and me. We each ordered the Filet Mignon which was cooked to perfection and very tender and flavorful. Great selection at the salad bar. The New England clam chowder was perfect. Our reservation was at 6:30 on Friday. Every one of the staff with whom we had contact did his best to ensure that we had a good experience. My wife was very pleased too. That's always a good thing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful meal at one of our favorite local hotel/casino dining spots. Menu has great selections plus the service is always A+. The Broiler is definitely worth the drive if you are craving steak or my favorite is the pan seared salmon along with the soup and salad bar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We enjoyed our meal but did not feel as special as we do when we go to Senoma Cellar. It was probably the salad bar. Nice to have but really cheepend the experience. The only down part of the meal was the filet my husband ordered. It was more like a cheap cut of top sirloin. Everyone else's food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great Place To Dine ! Great Food ! Great Service ! Great Employees ! Thank You For A Very Nice Dinning Experience !

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Outstanding, as always! Server Jude is always at the top of her game...

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

great food and good service would definitely go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Prime rib was dry and. Old.
Lobster tail was cold and small.
Overpriced
Have eaten here for 20 years and this was the worse meal of all!!!
I won't be going back

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Yes, I am sad to leave a bad review on what used to be one of the BEST steakhouse type restaurants in Las Vegas. From the dark and wilted spinach, and BROWN lettuce on the salad bar to the chicken flavored noodle soup ( no chicken at all and when we told the bus person AND our waiter John there was no chicken NOTHING was done ). Now that can be overlooked, but, when they open at 5 PM and are sold our of prime rib ( John said the chef told him ours were the last of the prime rib ) that says something about the place. After receiving my slice of fat chunks I could understand it was the LAST piece of meat because it was 95% fat. John took it back and charged me $14 for a one trip to the " salad bar ". And when I said I did not want to eat the fat he took it back and quickly brought my husband a to go box ( NO ONE asked if we were finished, just brought the box and bag! ). Trust me, I tipped him beyond fair! Sadly this will be our last time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was fantastic! The soup & salad bar with entree was outstanding, it had a lot of choices. The staff was extremely friendly. It did take some time for server to greet us and it was not busy. However, nothing but professionalism when they did engage.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

this has always been our favorite steak house in vegas, but not so much this time. The food was not cooked the way it was ordered, and the meat was tuff. this being said, its the first time that this has happened. I will give them another try the next time in town, hope it will be back to the great place we have known in the past. The service is excellent here

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The Broiler was outstanding! The food, service, and ambiance was perfect for our 48th wedding anniversary. Katherine our waitress was super and Boulder Station is fortunate to have such professional working for them.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter was the best, attentative to our needs. Salad bar was awesome the men had meat selections and steak and prime rib were done perfectly, the girls had shrimp blackened and garlic lemon butter, shrimp were succulent and melt in your mouth the bill was pricy but we knew it would be thank you great night out

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was further from the strip than expected. It was just fine but only if you're in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I was very pleased with the included salad/soup bar!! The cream of mushroom sour was delicious and the salad and toppings were fresh. My prime rib was excellent and our waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Thank you for making a milestone event memorable. The waitress made us feel at home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent Prime Rib and salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

One of the best ribeye steaks in town! How many really good restaurants have salad bars anymore? This one does. We discovered the "early bird" menu, and for the price of the salad bar plus a dollar, you get one of the best values in town. Worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent service and superb salad bar very knowledgeable service personel

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Very good quality steak at a fraction of the cost you would pay on the Las Vegas strip. Entree includes salad bar and soup--so no need for sides either!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for my g friend , it was perfect in every way , thanks so much

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.