Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Bottle

The Bottle is a non-smoking restaurant that specializes in preparing entrees with classic French techniques using fresh, local ingredients.

***Please contact the restaurant directly if reserving for parties larger than 6.
***If a special or specific table or server request are needed please contact the restaurant directly. Call 256.704.5555

101 Washington St.
Huntsville, AL 35801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 704-5555

Website:
http://www.thebottledowntown.com/

Parking Details:
The Bottle offers complimentary Valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andy Howery and Chef Chris McDonald

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking, Private Room

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Bottle is available for private parties of many sizes. We specialize in providing a dining experience for small intimate dinners or business meetings to larger gatherings and parties.

The Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

The bottle is a nice destination for special occasions. It's quiet enough to have a conversation with the people at your table. Service is attentive but we never feel hurried. Okra and heirloom tomato salad is a must. Fish, chicken mushroom pasta, and scallops were very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Great server and prompt service. Ambience was quiet, inviting white table cloth. Presentation was first class. Entre venison was exotic, but temp was below optimum. Pork chop was gorgeous to look at, but carried significant hidden fat. Side item veggies excellent. Key Lime tart dessert was truly outstanding. After dinner coffee excellent. Server was consistently attentive and obviously well trained.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful meal, etc. I wish I could attend more often, but at $80 per person I can only attend once every couple of years.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Very pleased with the service and the food was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

14th Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was outstanding and I would not hesitate to go back for a special occasion. It is a nice touch to see chef Andy come out to greet diners. Our server also suggested a very nice petite syrah to go with my lamb.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service was good and the food came to the table quickly but I was disappointed in the food...... when you spend $49.00 on a steak you expect it to pretty damn good....... it was cooked well but had no flavor...... so much so I only ate half of it. My wife on the other hand enjoyed her steak. The bread pudding was dry and it was a tiny portion...... a really tiny portion considering what it cost. It was our anniversary dinner and I can't see going back for future special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

we don't eat out much to be fair, but most of the food was too salty, even vegis

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

IMO the best white tablecloth option in Huntsville. The service is impeccable with great attention to detail. Chef Andy has a real creative take on local and regional foods - never had a bad entire there. He is in the dining room frequently delivering the occasional dish and checking on patrons and staff - a nice touch that keeps everyone focused on quality of food and experience. The wait staff is superior, but for service with a touch, recommendations, pairings, and making every visit a positive experience, Scott is the best in Huntsville - you'll be happy you were seated in his area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We chose The Bottle for a birthday dinner and were unfortunately disappointed. We had been told that it wasn't worth it prior to our visit, but we wanted to try it due to the good reviews. The food and drinks were overpriced for what they were. The grouper is definitely not blackened, and we went to another restaurant the following night that had an incredible blackened grouper for a third of the cost. The waiter was great, but the food/drinks/experience weren't worth the cost of our bill. There are several better restaurant options in the Huntsville/Madison area that cost the same or much less.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We are never disappointed when we dine at The Bottle! Chef Andy always makes you feel special.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As you can see from above review ratings, everything was outstanding except for service. It was disappointing. Waiter was helpful at beginning but never returned after food was served. We were never asked if we needed anything, - I was in need of a knife -if we liked our food, or if we wanted dessert. We had to ask for a dessert menu! Then we had an additional wait before we could get our check.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great service and great food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was a spur of the moment decision for our anniversary. Got our reservation and showed up on time - lovely table location at the ready. The menu offered wonderful and varied appetizers, salads and main courses. We settled on the tuna appetizer to share - excellent presentation, quality and flavor. We each had the scallops which were prepared perfectly - with accompanying mushrooms and cous cous. We finished with the bread pudding - also great. The bottle is an excellent restaurant in our area - Chef Andy, Scott - our waiter - everyone made this a memorable evening

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love the attention from the staff both wait and kitchen. Chef makes a point to visit each table and provides great advice for food and wine. Thanks for another wonderful dinning experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This was my 1st visit to the Bottle. I ordered the Rack of lamb which was fabulous! I would definitely order this dish again.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food in quaint downtown location. Went for our anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great food and great service! The Bottle is one of our favorite restaurants and we have never been dusappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always, everything was perfect. The Bottle is the best place to eat in Huntsville. Great food and great service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner. Perfectly prepared filets.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Mom and I went to celebrate my Dad's birthday at the Bottle last week. (He passed away late last year.) We both got the scallops, since that was his favorite meal. They were perfectly prepared, and our server was very helpful with alternate selections for side dishes. They did not know that we were there for a special occasion, so it would have been easy for us to be overlooked, but our every need was attended to. Our wine was wonderful, as was the food. Overall a wonderful experience, even for a somewhat sad occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Traveling thru Huntsville, we tried the Bottle. Everything was well prepared, nothing was outstanding. Servers did not refill water or bring cutlery as needed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was perfectly prepared as always. This is one location I always recommend to friends and visiting coworkers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and great service...we'll be back! Thanks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was highly recommended. All I can say, "Billed as advertised"! Excellent romantic dinner & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife for her birthday. The Bottle was touted as the best in fine dining for Huntsville. Food fine, service fine but after 8PM a table of five was ushered in and they weren't dressed appropriately. They were loud, rude, used offensive language and were rude to the staff. When I went to find a manager I was told they didn't have one on duty. I asked about a dress code and told there wasn't one. So we just left.

It was a two and a half star experience but not the best in Huntsville fine dining. Apparently you can enter dressed however you want and managers aren't available for issues. I emailed The Bottle's managers from a business card I was handed and haven't gotten a response. Apparently they don't have email either.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our evening was great from start to finish. Appetizers of oysters and crab cakes were delicious as was the filet. Homemade ice cream was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal. Our server, Sierra, was excellent, personable and took great care of us! Love this place!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were seated immediately. Booth would have been preferred, but we were not asked. Service by Cary was excellent. He was very attentive and had a very good knowledge of the wine list. His suggestions were right on point.

Mix up on the salad order, but it did not affect the rest of the meal. From appetizer, to salad to main course, the meal was very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I was in Huntsville on business and needed a nice place to take some business associates and happened on The Bottle. I found it to be exquisite! The food and service was great, the parking was easy and I will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food in a upscale atmosphere. Food presentation was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This place is amazing! Great food and great atmosphere! This place is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a wonderful and delicious experience at The Bottle.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Was in town for work but dining alone. My host recommended The Bottle. Everything was spot on. Not outrageously unique but everything was wonderful. The noise level was good which I especially appreciated since i was dining alone and reading. Conversations around me weren't overbearing. Will definitely visit again when I'm in town.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was exquisite as the usual. Our waiter Scott is 1st class. In my opinion, it is the finest dining in Huntsville hands down. I would highly recommend this place for dinner. It is pricey so bring your wallet.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very nice date restaurant. Expensive I thought $32 was high for the scallops but the food and wine were very good. Dessert portion small on bread pudding. I'd go back for special occasions. We spent about $175 for two. Salad and appetizer were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My wife and I thought the food was excellent. The owner also brought out his special jambalaya that he made for a local charity. The shrimp my wife had was very tasty and my filet mignonette was cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend this dining establishment for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The table setting, dinner, drinks were everything that we expected. I have been them several times without any issues. I would recommend this restaruant to all of my friends. An excellent place for anything.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food and atmosphere but a little overpriced. Great place for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was truly incredible and the service was really awesome!!!!! Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you have not had a chance to try it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Wonderful food. Good service. Atmosphere great for dining. Filet was top notch piece of meat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.