Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Bottle

4.5
648 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
The Bottle is a non-smoking restaurant that specializes in preparing entrees with classic French techniques using fresh, local ingredients.

***Please contact the restaurant directly if reserving for parties larger than 6.
***If a special or specific table or server request are needed please contact the restaurant directly. Call 256.704.5555
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(256) 704-5555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Andy Howery and Chef Chris McDonald
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Clinton Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Bottle offers complimentary Valet parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking, Private Room

Private Dining

The Bottle is available for private parties of many sizes. We specialize in providing a dining experience for small intimate dinners or business meetings to larger gatherings and parties.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 648 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our server Scott was beyond anything we could have ever expected!!!! He was super helpful on recommending menu items and really made our overall experience something we will never forget!!! I cannot day enough of how amazing he was!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I come here about twice a year on a date night without children. Always a wonderful meal, always something new on the menu. Great service as would be expected. We will always come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always great food, service, and environment! We go for our anniversary every year and we love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Another wonderful experience at this restaurant. We ordered the crab cake and tuna appetizers...delicious. Main courses were the lamb and Scottish salmon, and they were absolutely wonderful. Our server Scott was a delight as always. Can't wait to enjoy this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

So thanks to Open Table I was able to find this gem of a restaurant in Downtown Huntsville. Right on the corner, easy parking and I had a table right by the window.

I started with the delicious Lobster Bisque which was rich and creamy and amazing, loved it. Next I had the Hereford Beef filet which was delicious, creamy mashed potatoes and Greens. Fantastically well cooked and delicious. I have to say though that the bread rolls they served with the food was not of this earth. They could have been a meal in themselves, I could eat them all night long.

The ambience was perfect too, not noisy, classy décor and perfect for a special occasion or business meeting. It was a tad pricey, but you definitely get the quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding food and presentation, and great service in an elegant setting. A truley enjoyable time together as a family. Only negative was that two orders of steak were overdone. Waiter promptly addressed the issue.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother's Day lunch. Service was spot on, drinks were tasty, and the food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

So the headline is the service, food quality, and restaurant were excellent. Seated promptly, service efficient without being rushed, and quality of food was great.

However...we went for mother’s day brunch, which was advertised as a mother’s day brunch, but the menu didn’t really resemble a brunch in the traditional sense of the word. Closer to dinner with steaks, chops, and seafood. I don’t see rack of lamb as “brunch”.

Again food quality and service were great, but if they had their “brunch” menu posted when I was making the reservation I would have went elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We took our mother there for Mother’s Day and they did a fantastic job. Our waiter was fantastic and accommodating. Thanks we will definitely come back. Drinks and Desserts just made the meal even better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The serv8ce could of been a lot bettwr. I would expect more prompt delivery of the basics. The table has a dirty bread plate on it. Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The Bottle is pricy, but always worth the price and never disappointing. We took my Mom for Mother's Day and she was very happy. The meal was delectable and atmosphere as wonderfully classy as ever. I only docked stars because the dessert (chess pie) has a surprisingly hard crust. This is the first time anything I have eaten at this restaurant was less than perfect. The waiter made the problem right though. Highly recommended. Local fine dining at its best. I will return again and again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I made reservations to the bottle for my girlfriend’s birthday. I noted that it was her birthday twice; however, no one on the staff acknowledged the occasion. When we arrived the hostess attempted to sit us at a high top at the bar. I informed her that I explicitly reserved a regular table, to which she scoffed and acted as if it was a burden to her to seat us at a regular table. The food was superb and cooked to order.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our server was amazing. And most of our food was fabulous. There was only one thing I didnt care for and that was the pecan crusted grouper. It just didn’t have much flavor. We did let the server know but the rest of the food was so delicious it didn’t ruin the meal. The corn risotto and lump crab tartar sauce could have been a meal on its own and so so good! The portions are big so my husband and I could truly have split the meal. Its pricey but you do get a lot of food for the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Wonderful restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

It was very good. If it were any other city, the price would have been outrageous. However, Huntsville lacks fine dining establishments so they can get away with it. Overall, it was good food with a very nice atmosphere and I’ll be sure to go again if I get a Christmas bonus or something.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This was our second visit to The Bottle. The service was excellent. The restaurant was very quiet. The entrees were delicious, but we tried the cheesecake for dessert and were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The scallops and pecan crusted flounder were very good. They have a well rounded wine cellar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Took my wife there for her birthday along with our two teenage sons. Food and atmosphere were excellent. The waiter was a bit slow and tended to disappear but did an overall good job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent as always, accommodated the need for a gluten free diet. Professional staff and an amazing chief. Our favorite place to eat before the symphony, and other occasions as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Anniversary dinner. The food was excellent as was the service. One of the more expensive Huntsville restaurants but worth it for special occasions. I had the fruit and candied pecan salad, salmon with wasabi sauce. Husband had the hot cabbage salad and pork over cheese grits. Everything was great. We split a chocolate peanut butter pie with hot caramel dessert and walked around downtown when done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great service and food! The seating is a little close to other tables but it’s a small place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great place for a special night out. Scott is my favorite server of all time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great dinner with friends! Outstanding service. Ask for Scott! He really took care of us and the Cosmos were great. Fresh Cobia was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The music was enjoyable for background music - Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, etc. But the volume was a little too high for it to be in the background. Otherwise, a pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the 7-course International Wine & Seafood dinner on April 11th. The seafood was superb...and the accompanying wine choices excellent. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was my birthday dinner, and we had a fabulous time! The food and the service never disappoint :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The three of us had the scallops, pork chop, and filet mignon. Each dish was wonderful (pork chop serving size was quite generous). Seating area was not *cramped* but it was “cozy.”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The wait staff were polite and knowledgeable. The food was very flavorful and the serving sizes were normal proportion. Very filling.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Nice atmosphere and great servers but the food was not impressive at all given the price.

I had the muscles for an appetizer; no better than buying a frozen bag at Sams Club. Same for the Salmon, steak and scallops.

Party of 8 was over $1,000; not worth half that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

It was great as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Fantastic; absolutely wonderful! Chef prepared a scrumptious 4 course meal for the special occasion; we were extremely happy with the experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This was a business/friend dinner, and the atmosphere couldn't have been better. The wait staff was attentive without appearing to hover, and everything from our first cocktail to our desserts and after-dinner coffee was excellent. The food was exactly as described in the menu, our steaks were outstanding, and the wait staff was well-informed when we had questions. I was "treating" and was pleasantly surprised at the cost -- for three people, with cocktails, appetizer, wine, entrees and dessert, the meal was still less than $75 a person.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Took a business colleague. We had a great meal, great service and because it was midweek, plenty of time to talk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

There is just one word that defines this restaurant “GREAT”
Very good food, professional help, good wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had a really nice experience at The Bottle! The food and service was superb! The *only* area that could use some improvements was just the overall "look" of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was good but for the price expected to be a little more wowed in presentation and/or taste. Cocktail was great. Service was relaxed almost to the point of medicated but not inattentive. Experience was enjoyable but will not be a mainstay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Fabulous hand crafted cocktails, small plates, and entrees as always; excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always great food and service!! Enjoy the variety on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Outstanding Service and quality of food. HIGHLY recommend!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Good food, good service - but too expensive. We had two dinners, one glass of wine (only one - I drank water), and the bill was $90+.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by The Bottle