About The Bottle

101 Washington St.
Huntsville, AL 35801
View Larger Map

The Bottle is a non-smoking restaurant that specializes in preparing entrees with classic French techniques using fresh, local ingredients.

***Please contact the restaurant directly if reserving for parties larger than 6.
***If a special or specific table or server request are needed please contact the restaurant directly. Call 256.704.5555

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 704-5555

Website:
http://www.thebottledowntown.com/

Parking Details:
The Bottle offers complimentary Valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andy Howery and Chef Chris McDonald

Additional:
Banquet, Non-Smoking, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bottle
  • The Bottle
  • The Bottle
The Bottle
The Bottle
The Bottle

Private Dining

The Bottle is available for private parties of many sizes. We specialize in providing a dining experience for small intimate dinners or business meetings to larger gatherings and parties.

The Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Alabama
Romantic
Alabama
Best Overall
Huntsville
6 More
Best Food
Huntsville
Best Service
Huntsville
Best Ambiance
Huntsville
Best Value
Huntsville
Special Occasion
Huntsville
Most Booked
Huntsville
Best Restaurants in Huntsville ›

Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (41)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious, good size portio ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was delicious, good size portions. Our waitress Jennifer was awesome and very attentive but not too much where you might feel uncomfortable. Even the chef came around to tables to check on his food. Very nice way to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food, loved the atmosphere. G ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Loved the food, loved the atmosphere. Great service. Nice surprise. Food cooked to perfection. Fried okra salad was delicate and fresh - absolutely wonderful. Could have made it a meal. Everything was prepared to perfection with great attention to detail. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My guest requested a vegan dinner and th ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My guest requested a vegan dinner and the chef Andy concocted the most perfect vegan delight for her. Andy came by the table and checked on how she liked it and if there was anything else she needed. Kudos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as usual, free ange chicken past ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing as usual, free ange chicken pasta and he creme brulé were perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just moved to Huntsville and had no k ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We just moved to Huntsville and had no knowledge of the food scene. After doing an internet search and reading reviews, we decided to give the Bottle a try. Boy are we glad we did! The food was so delicious, the head chef came out and talked to us, and our server with 27 years experience (Scott) was fabulous. We will definitely be regular diners there for years to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was outstanding!! Food was ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service was outstanding!! Food was very good. Napa Cabbage was very good. Only down point was that two of my wife's scallops were over seared. Desert was very good also. Cost is a bit high for regular night out but good for special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love it and Scott is excellent!!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love it and Scott is excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Bottle Our lovely waitress became i ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Bottle

Our lovely waitress became ill during service and the rest of the wait staff stepped in without missing a beat. Very busy night too.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent daily specials, choices and se ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent daily specials, choices and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bittke is an awesome restaurant. The ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The Bittke is an awesome restaurant. The food is delicious, service is impeccable and the ambience is outstanding. Great for a romantic dinner it special occasion. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as usual, but service ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was excellent as usual, but service was slow. The restaurant was busy, but service was slow to take order and after appetizer delivery of food was very slow. Even getting check was slow. Total time at restaurant was over 2 hours. I'd definitely eat there again, but hopefully the service would improve.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Pork Belly app was full of flavor and go ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Pork Belly app was full of flavor and good for sharing. The Wilted Napa Slaw was an excellent salad choice -- unique and very tasty. Our steaks were very good, but IMO, a bit pricey. Our Malbec was excellent and the ambience was perfect for conversation and celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was a nice birthday dinner spot. We h ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was a nice birthday dinner spot. We had a quiet table upstairs. Wait staff was attentive without being annoying. My meal (scallops) was delicious. My husband ordered pork, and it was not done enough to his liking. The manager was quick to address his concerns. We would return for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding! Truly enjoyed all aspects ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Outstanding! Truly enjoyed all aspects and the food was especially good

A little pricey for the location but worth it actually.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was fabulous! Thank you 😊😊� ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Everything was fabulous! Thank you

😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😀😀😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I shared the Cowboy Ribeye a ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My wife and I shared the Cowboy Ribeye and it was one of the best steaks we have ever had! We will be back and have it again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an early anniversary dinner. Fo ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went for an early anniversary dinner. Food and service were fabulous. Chef came out several times to check on the guests. The fried okra and heirloom tomato salad was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food and service. My pasta was deli ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Good food and service. My pasta was delicious. Chicken moist well seasoned. Definitely will go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tge food was so delicious and fresh! Tha ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tge food was so delicious and fresh! That was our first experience at the bottle and will definetly go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bottle has never disappointed. Chef ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Bottle has never disappointed. Chef Andy's food is always top-notch, and the attentive servers are always excellent and friendly with great recommendations. Our favorite restaurant in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant, great food and atm ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, great food and atmosphere! Service is excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, atmosphere was great, se ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was great, service was pretty slow and our server seemed genuinely disinterested in us.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have never been disappointed when din ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We have never been disappointed when dining at the The Bottle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! The server made good ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was excellent! The server made good recommendations. The chef came out and spoke with us giving recommendations as well. Had crab cake, a cabbage salad, duck with mole sauce, and a creme brûlée. Using OpenTable is the best way for quick (within the day) and small reservations; however, the staff is the best way to reserve for large parties.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food.it was our ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great service and great food.it was our first time and would definitely go back.lamb chops,we're prixey but excellent .would order them again.as well as the cheese appetite which was spot one.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top-notch dining experience. Extensive ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Top-notch dining experience. Extensive wine selection and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservation online, we were on time ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Made reservation online, we were on time and were seated immediately. Our waiter Scott, a long time high end server for years, was great. Every course was timely and prepared perfectly by Chef Andy who brings out your entrée and chats a bit. Great wine selection and the desserts were so light and refreshing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Salads were very good. My veal chop was ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Salads were very good. My veal chop was cooked per my request (medium rare) and the mushroom sauce with it was very good, but my wife's and a friend's grouper were over cooked and on the salty side. Decent wine list. Service was a bit uneven.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Fantastic experience with great tasting ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic experience with great tasting food and a very friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent, the Chef came to ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was excellent, the Chef came to our table multiple times to check on us and Thank us for visiting and even stood and shook our hand on the way out. He was such a down to earth person and so tentative to us. He even sent us a dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was awesome! Had great sugg ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! Had great suggestions and was very attentive. The food was delicious as well. The chef made us a special dessert for our anniversary. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience in Huntsville.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Best dining experience in Huntsville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable food and service. Highly reco ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Impeccable food and service. Highly recommended. Wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the moment, The Bottle is the best r ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

For the moment, The Bottle is the best restaurant in Huntsville. The chef changes the menu regularly, uses local produce whenever possible, and is not afraid to try new cooking techniques. The wine list is small but impressive and sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife ordered a steak medium well(yuck ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife ordered a steak medium well(yuck) and it came out rare. At the price point of this restaurants, there are better choices in Huntsville. The food was fine, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food. I knocked it a bit because 1 ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. I knocked it a bit because 1) they got my wife's order wrong; 2) our table wobbled (they fixed it but cmon...); 3) I put it was our anniversary but they said nothing to us. That last might seem minor but they went to the trouble to call me and verify we were coming so they must've chosen not to read that. The food was simply awesome though, and for that reason alone we will return. Also our waitress was great,!even though she got the wife's order wrong.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The Bottle is a first class environment ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The Bottle is a first class environment that never disappoints. From the reservation, to entering the door, through the meal, every detail and subtlety is covered. And I always feel welcome at The Bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WOW

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Have been in Huntsville for 18 years and our first trip here to the Bottle. Really sad it took us so long to try it. Everything was perfect. Food, service and a Chef that was hands on with all the customers delivering extras throughout the 2+ hours we were there. Definitely going back and recommending to our friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The staff, drink ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was perfect! The staff, drinks, food. And it turned out to be the perfect setting for my boyfriend to pop the question!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.