Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Bottle

The Bottle is a non-smoking restaurant that specializes in preparing entrees with classic French techniques using fresh, local ingredients.

***Please contact the restaurant directly if reserving for parties larger than 6.
***If a special or specific table or server request are needed please contact the restaurant directly. Call 256.704.5555

101 Washington St.
Huntsville, AL 35801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 704-5555

Website:
http://www.thebottledowntown.com/

Parking Details:
The Bottle offers complimentary Valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andy Howery and Chef Chris McDonald

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking, Private Room

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Bottle is available for private parties of many sizes. We specialize in providing a dining experience for small intimate dinners or business meetings to larger gatherings and parties.

The Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Business Meals (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, everything was perfect. The Bottle is the best place to eat in Huntsville. Great food and great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful birthday dinner. Perfectly prepared filets.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Mom and I went to celebrate my Dad's birthday at the Bottle last week. (He passed away late last year.) We both got the scallops, since that was his favorite meal. They were perfectly prepared, and our server was very helpful with alternate selections for side dishes. They did not know that we were there for a special occasion, so it would have been easy for us to be overlooked, but our every need was attended to. Our wine was wonderful, as was the food. Overall a wonderful experience, even for a somewhat sad occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Traveling thru Huntsville, we tried the Bottle. Everything was well prepared, nothing was outstanding. Servers did not refill water or bring cutlery as needed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was perfectly prepared as always. This is one location I always recommend to friends and visiting coworkers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and great service...we'll be back! Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was highly recommended. All I can say, "Billed as advertised"! Excellent romantic dinner & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife for her birthday. The Bottle was touted as the best in fine dining for Huntsville. Food fine, service fine but after 8PM a table of five was ushered in and they weren't dressed appropriately. They were loud, rude, used offensive language and were rude to the staff. When I went to find a manager I was told they didn't have one on duty. I asked about a dress code and told there wasn't one. So we just left.

It was a two and a half star experience but not the best in Huntsville fine dining. Apparently you can enter dressed however you want and managers aren't available for issues. I emailed The Bottle's managers from a business card I was handed and haven't gotten a response. Apparently they don't have email either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our evening was great from start to finish. Appetizers of oysters and crab cakes were delicious as was the filet. Homemade ice cream was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal. Our server, Sierra, was excellent, personable and took great care of us! Love this place!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were seated immediately. Booth would have been preferred, but we were not asked. Service by Cary was excellent. He was very attentive and had a very good knowledge of the wine list. His suggestions were right on point.

Mix up on the salad order, but it did not affect the rest of the meal. From appetizer, to salad to main course, the meal was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I was in Huntsville on business and needed a nice place to take some business associates and happened on The Bottle. I found it to be exquisite! The food and service was great, the parking was easy and I will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food in a upscale atmosphere. Food presentation was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This place is amazing! Great food and great atmosphere! This place is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a wonderful and delicious experience at The Bottle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Was in town for work but dining alone. My host recommended The Bottle. Everything was spot on. Not outrageously unique but everything was wonderful. The noise level was good which I especially appreciated since i was dining alone and reading. Conversations around me weren't overbearing. Will definitely visit again when I'm in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was exquisite as the usual. Our waiter Scott is 1st class. In my opinion, it is the finest dining in Huntsville hands down. I would highly recommend this place for dinner. It is pricey so bring your wallet.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very nice date restaurant. Expensive I thought $32 was high for the scallops but the food and wine were very good. Dessert portion small on bread pudding. I'd go back for special occasions. We spent about $175 for two. Salad and appetizer were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My wife and I thought the food was excellent. The owner also brought out his special jambalaya that he made for a local charity. The shrimp my wife had was very tasty and my filet mignonette was cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend this dining establishment for a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The table setting, dinner, drinks were everything that we expected. I have been them several times without any issues. I would recommend this restaruant to all of my friends. An excellent place for anything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food and atmosphere but a little overpriced. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was truly incredible and the service was really awesome!!!!! Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you have not had a chance to try it.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Wonderful food. Good service. Atmosphere great for dining. Filet was top notch piece of meat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. The restaurant was very good, food was superb. The wait time was a little slow but still came out before too long. We certainly would recommend the restaurant to anyone wanting a nice dinner. The food was on the expensive side, but worth the price.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

A little "tricky" to find (location) but the food was outstanding and the menu offerings
were quite large for a fairly small eatery. They have Valet parking available but we went on
a Monday night so public parking was plentiful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great place for special occasions with incredible food and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Good service, good food, but portions of every serving: cheese platter, salad & filet mignon were small especially for the hefty prices. I usually have left overs, but did not after this dining experience. Will probably not return except for lunch option.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We love coming to the Bottle. Scott is an extraordinary server and always makes sure we have everything we need. He makes it an experience. This time we brought our sister and brother-in-law and they were very impressed and asked that we always take them to the Bottle when they come visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Drove from Birmingham to Huntsville, again, to eat dinner here! In from Miami visiting family in B'ham. She used to live in Huntsville and dinner at The Bottle is always on the itinerary!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Very enjoyable. Food and service great. Recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I was served by a couple of people at the Bottle. Most noteworthy was Shannon. She suggested perfect pairings for the tastes I was after. The cocktail and appetizer she suggested were phenomenal. Everything was fresh and you could taste the skill in every menu item that I tried. I was also very impressed with the pastry chef's dessert. It was an excellent experience and I will definitely spread the word and be returning to the Bottle as soon as possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great team meal while in town for conference. Terrific service. Good wine list, great entrees. Fresh fish. Clever entrees with a good southern spin. Excellent dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

What a lovely restaurant! The atmosphere was relaxing, the food was delicious, the wine was perfect! The Sweet Jesus Oysters may have been the best oysters I have ever had the pleasure of tasting. My daughter and I almost fought over who was going to eat the last one! Our waiter, Carey, was friendly and professional. We appreciate the time he took to describe the dishes we had questions about --- he was extremely knowledgeable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Enjoyed very much the time between courses. Was able to complete one course before starting another. We were not rushed and the food was cooked to perfection. We enjoyed the chef coming to the table and visiting with us.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I've eaten here a few times and hope to return as soon as I can. The food is amazing. The drinks came out very quickly and tasted great. The service is superb as you should expect from a fine dining restaurant. The food is prepared in a French style, the dressings are homemade. The salads are amazing. The meat is succulent and tender. I recommend to anyone for a special occasion or if you can afford to be a regular.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went for birthday dinner with wife and mom. One of the cooks came out and talked to us. Gave us recommendations. Asked what we liked and head different recommendations for each of us. I had the lamb. Awesome! Huge serving. Took some home. Wife and mom had scallops. Cooked correctly - good flavor, firm but not hard. Could have used a touch more spice.

Overall, service was amazing. Food was excellent. Value for what you got was tops. This is maybe the best restaurant for fine dining in Huntsville right now. Great value. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

excellent food and service
great atmosphere *

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food is always excellent. Scott is the best waiter in Huntsville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Waiter was excellent. Food was excellent. And the experience was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Ordered special bone in ribeye. Nice big steak . But the the Steak was awful. Greasy to taste and consistency. Have not ever had a steak that bad it was worse than a poor pot roast. Let Waitress know . Was offered a free desert. Business dinner of four people. Clearly something wrong with meat. Staff indifferent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and service. No for groups bigger than 6

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.