About The Bottle

101 Washington St.
Huntsville, AL 35801
View Larger Map

The Bottle is a non-smoking restaurant that specializes in preparing entrees with classic French techniques using fresh, local ingredients.

***Please contact the restaurant directly if reserving for parties larger than 6.
***If a special or specific table or server request are needed please contact the restaurant directly. Call 256.704.5555

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 704-5555

Website:
http://www.thebottledowntown.com/

Parking Details:
The Bottle offers complimentary Valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andy Howery and Chef Chris McDonald

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room

Restaurant Photos

  • The Bottle
  • The Bottle
  • The Bottle
The Bottle
The Bottle
The Bottle

Private Dining

The Bottle is available for private parties of many sizes. We specialize in providing a dining experience for small intimate dinners or business meetings to larger gatherings and parties.

The Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Alabama
Best Overall
Huntsville
Best Food
Huntsville
5 More
Best Service
Huntsville
Best Ambiance
Huntsville
Best Value
Huntsville
Special Occasion
Huntsville
Most Booked
Huntsville
Best Restaurants in Huntsville ›

special occasion (47)
romantic (36)
fit for foodies (31)
See All
notable wine list (27)
neighborhood gem (12)
good for groups (10)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I shared the Cowboy Ribeye a ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I shared the Cowboy Ribeye and it was one of the best steaks we have ever had! We will be back and have it again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an early anniversary dinner. Fo ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for an early anniversary dinner. Food and service were fabulous. Chef came out several times to check on the guests. The fried okra and heirloom tomato salad was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food and service. My pasta was deli ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Good food and service. My pasta was delicious. Chicken moist well seasoned. Definitely will go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tge food was so delicious and fresh! Tha ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tge food was so delicious and fresh! That was our first experience at the bottle and will definetly go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bottle has never disappointed. Chef ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Bottle has never disappointed. Chef Andy's food is always top-notch, and the attentive servers are always excellent and friendly with great recommendations. Our favorite restaurant in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant, great food and atm ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, great food and atmosphere! Service is excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, atmosphere was great, se ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was great, service was pretty slow and our server seemed genuinely disinterested in us.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have never been disappointed when din ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We have never been disappointed when dining at the The Bottle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! The server made good ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was excellent! The server made good recommendations. The chef came out and spoke with us giving recommendations as well. Had crab cake, a cabbage salad, duck with mole sauce, and a creme brûlée. Using OpenTable is the best way for quick (within the day) and small reservations; however, the staff is the best way to reserve for large parties.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food.it was our ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great service and great food.it was our first time and would definitely go back.lamb chops,we're prixey but excellent .would order them again.as well as the cheese appetite which was spot one.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top-notch dining experience. Extensive ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Top-notch dining experience. Extensive wine selection and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservation online, we were on time ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Made reservation online, we were on time and were seated immediately. Our waiter Scott, a long time high end server for years, was great. Every course was timely and prepared perfectly by Chef Andy who brings out your entrée and chats a bit. Great wine selection and the desserts were so light and refreshing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Salads were very good. My veal chop was ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Salads were very good. My veal chop was cooked per my request (medium rare) and the mushroom sauce with it was very good, but my wife's and a friend's grouper were over cooked and on the salty side. Decent wine list. Service was a bit uneven.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Fantastic experience with great tasting ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic experience with great tasting food and a very friendly staff.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent, the Chef came to ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was excellent, the Chef came to our table multiple times to check on us and Thank us for visiting and even stood and shook our hand on the way out. He was such a down to earth person and so tentative to us. He even sent us a dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was awesome! Had great sugg ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! Had great suggestions and was very attentive. The food was delicious as well. The chef made us a special dessert for our anniversary. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience in Huntsville.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Best dining experience in Huntsville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable food and service. Highly reco ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Impeccable food and service. Highly recommended. Wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the moment, The Bottle is the best r ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

For the moment, The Bottle is the best restaurant in Huntsville. The chef changes the menu regularly, uses local produce whenever possible, and is not afraid to try new cooking techniques. The wine list is small but impressive and sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife ordered a steak medium well(yuck ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife ordered a steak medium well(yuck) and it came out rare. At the price point of this restaurants, there are better choices in Huntsville. The food was fine, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food. I knocked it a bit because 1 ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. I knocked it a bit because 1) they got my wife's order wrong; 2) our table wobbled (they fixed it but cmon...); 3) I put it was our anniversary but they said nothing to us. That last might seem minor but they went to the trouble to call me and verify we were coming so they must've chosen not to read that. The food was simply awesome though, and for that reason alone we will return. Also our waitress was great,!even though she got the wife's order wrong.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The Bottle is a first class environment ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The Bottle is a first class environment that never disappoints. From the reservation, to entering the door, through the meal, every detail and subtlety is covered. And I always feel welcome at The Bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WOW

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Have been in Huntsville for 18 years and our first trip here to the Bottle. Really sad it took us so long to try it. Everything was perfect. Food, service and a Chef that was hands on with all the customers delivering extras throughout the 2+ hours we were there. Definitely going back and recommending to our friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The staff, drink ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was perfect! The staff, drinks, food. And it turned out to be the perfect setting for my boyfriend to pop the question!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bottle is, without a doubt, the fine ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Bottle is, without a doubt, the finest eating establishment in downtown Huntsville. The menu is unique and everything we ordered was memorable. Service was impeccable and personal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best restaurant by far in Huntsville ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The best restaurant by far in Huntsville and beyond. Pricey but wekl worth it. Service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Business Dinner

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Staff was great and the food fantastic...one in our party had the Cowboy Ribeye – Best steak he ever had!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch...Winner!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day brunch. Our reservation was early in the day and allowed us to eat leisurely and have great discussions with our server who was awesome. The food was excellent as usual. We will always consider The Bottle for a special event meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service and a neat atmosphere.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good service and a neat atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Bottle

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great spot for a quiet, romantic dinner. It took a couple of attempts to get the apps and filet cooked properly, but in the end the food was delicious. Service was great. I will definitely spend my next special occasion at the Bottle.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Great Night

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I brought my folks here when they were in town visiting . We had the thai blue crab salad, which was new to the menu for this night. Everyone agreed it had great flavor and balance. My parents, self proclaimed foodies with extremely critical palettes, loved everything (we got the Filet, Scallops, Chicken Pasta, and Scamp (seasonal fish dish of the night)). Thanks Chef Andy!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really cold in there, and I was u ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

It was really cold in there, and I was unable to completely enjoy my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

As always this trip to The Bottle did no ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

As always this trip to The Bottle did not disappoint! From the cocktails, to the main course, to dessert, our service and food were impeccable. Thank you again for another wonderful night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bottle never disappoints on quality.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

This was our sixth trip to The Bottle and it remains our favorite Huntsville restaurant. They have an extensive wine list but we tend to take advantage of the corking fee and bring our own. We both ordered the veal chop, our favorite, and the chef only had one remaining so he personally came out and explained before taking our alternate order. He even offered us complimentary dessert and coffee for the trouble. The food came out reasonably quickly and was delicious as always. Our server was new to the area, but obviously not new to taking care of diners. Everything was perfect, especially the fried okra and heirloom salad, crab cake, and veal chop. They really got the lighting, atmosphere, and menu right when the Bottle was created. Bravo!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, but not excellent

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

When you go out to a restaurant and spend a good amount of money, you expect the food to be really amazing. It was good, but it wasn't excellent. My husband had the snapper and I had the filet mignon. My steak was much better than his fish, but was served with mashed potato and steamed broccoli, neither of which were prepared in a special manner. We selected the crab cake for our appetizer, which was good, and had the triple chocolate desert, which was ok. The chocolate aspects were tasty, but for some reason they tossed plain popcorn on top which did not remotely fit the atmosphere or meal. It was like an after thought. "I know, toss some popcorn on top!". We ate around it. Again, the food was good, but it wasn't the level of Connors or even Grill 29.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Best in Town

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The Bottle is consistently the best dining experience in Huntsville. You will pay for the pleasure, but the food, service, drinks, and overall atmosphere are superior to all other options.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very, very good restaurant exp ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

This is a very, very good restaurant experience. We had six for a business dinner. So lots of food selections, yet everything came out on time and tasted great. One colleague is a vegan and she had a delightful and tasty meal also. The chef stopped by and actually talked with us, not just a quick "drive by" greeting. Pretty rooms, but not opulent. Thus while the menu is pricey, you don't have to bust your budget.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food and fabulous service!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Delicious food and fabulous service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the duck breast and duck sausage, ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I had the duck breast and duck sausage, while my wife had the prime rib. The duck breast was a bit gamey, but that is to be expected. The sausage was divine! So tender and juicy!

My wife's prime rib was unparalleled. It melted in one's mouth like butter.

The experience was pricey compared to our typical outing, but you certainly get what you pay for. We shall return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.