About The Boathouse at Sunday Park

4602 Millridge Parkway
Midlothian, VA 23112
View Larger Map

The Boathouse restaurant and event spaces wed the town’s impeccable waterfront views with authentic, locally-sourced cuisine. From the classically Southern shrimp and grits featuring sausage from Surry, VA to pizza made with authentic Italian recipe dough, the menu is distinctive and, most importantly, delicious.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open Nightly at 5:00 pm, Friday Bar Service Begins at 3:00 pm, Sunday Brunch from 10 am - 3 pm, Dinner Service available all day

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 744-2545

Website:
http://www.boathouserva.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy Colin and Caroline every Thursday night in the summer, Ban Caribe every Friday night, and Folk Musician George Turman every Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Ample outside parking is available.

Executive Chef:
TJ Borawski

Private Party Facilities:
The Boathouse at Sunday Park offers a choice of either lunch or dinner private party menus. Private rooms and private party menus are available for groups of 16 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne Bogese: 8047442545x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday is Wine Night - A rotating list of five or six bottles, available for half price, selected from our Wine Spectator award winning wine list.

End of Work Week Celebration - Every Friday... 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Boathouse at Sunday Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Virginia
Scenic View
Virginia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Virginia
Best Restaurants in Midlothian ›

scenic view (113)
special occasion (95)
great for outdoor dining (94)
See All
romantic (76)
neighborhood gem (52)
great for brunch (49)
good for groups (47)
fit for foodies (32)
great for lunch (19)
kid-friendly (17)
notable wine list (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious. Get the cheese plate.

Dined 3 days ago

Delicious. Get the cheese plate.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good, but ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were good. We were a little bit disappointed that in spite of the reservation, we have to wait for a while before we were seated and served.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

AMAZING food and atmosphere!! We request ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

AMAZING food and atmosphere!! We requested a specific table and The Boathouse had it reserved and waiting on us. This restaurant never disappoints..

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The "Special" was blackened Rock Fish th ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The "Special" was blackened Rock Fish that night. Wonderful, exceptional taste, fresh and well presented. Oh and Wednesday's are 1/2 price on selected wines. Great value and surprise. The sunset view out over the lake was, well almost reverent in its natural beauty. It was a memorable birthday celebration.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Little disappointing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service & food little disappointing as compared to previous visits..

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely adore this special place.

Dined on May 8, 2016

If you live in the area. You have to go at least once. It's great for all occasions and the food is very good. The view from the deck is amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely patio. My 3 year old grandson had ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Lovely patio. My 3 year old grandson had lots of fun exploring and feeding the ducks.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

one of my favorites...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place; first time i took my kids (8&6) and they loved the brunch...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service2

We had a great seat to watch the sunset, ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a great seat to watch the sunset, wonderful location to eat and people watch. When we finally ordered, drinks were great as was our appetizer. Some time later we got our meal, it was nicely presented and tasted great---very small portions though for the price. Our server had a wonderful attitude BUT his service was totally lacking. Multiple times we went 10-15 minutes without seeing him, running out of water, long waits between courses and finally had to get our bill from someone else.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing

Dined on May 6, 2016

Had been to short pump location for brunch but first time at Sunday park. Parking was a bit of an issue but the service and view were amazing. Every bit of food brought to the table was delicious. Will definitely go back again

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch at the Boathouse Sunday Park

Dined on May 1, 2016

Always have a great time and great food at The Boathouse at Sunday Park.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

making a reservation was easy there was no wait getting a table the food and service was very good I would recommend this to any couple for a night out

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food - excellent. Ambiance perfect espec ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food - excellent. Ambiance perfect especially outdoors. Mixed drinks need attention.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Nice quiet night out.

Dined on April 24, 2016

There were very few customers, because of this I felt the food was extremely slow getting out to the table. The food was perfect temperature. We both ordered the fried seafood platter. Very heavy on the batter, We prefer a light batter as we have had in the past. Over all a good night out.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wish it was warm enough to sit outside, ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Wish it was warm enough to sit outside, but as always, Boathouse brunch is my favorite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Have eaten at The Boathouse on several occasions and each was a top notch experience. Have celebrated our wedding anniversary the last two years and enjoyed everything. This year was our first on the outdoor seating area and it too was great. April weather was perfect for the outdoors. Food is great, service is great! Next visit will be soon....hopefully for the Sunday brunch, which too is great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bravo!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Loved every minute of the three hours we where there.The food was fantastic.the service was awawsome.we where not rushed and treated with class. My 78 year old mother and 80 year old father could not stop talking about how great everything was.My wife loved all the gluten free choices and foods from the surrounding areas.I give the the Boathouse five stars easy***** Don't pass this place up.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant in a neighborhood lake setting

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten here many times over the years. Our food was excellent (salmon, steak) and our waiter was very good and attentive. During the warm months, the outside deck (very large) is open with food service, live music and good bar service. Not really a complaint but I wish that the mixed drinks on the call liquor were a little larger. The other frozen drinks, house specialties are all a good size.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Spring Evening

Dined on April 18, 2016

Ate outside on patio and watched sunset. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service & food. Our favorite restauran

Dined on April 17, 2016

cellent service and food. Our favorite restaurant in the Richmond area. Great selection of entrees .

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service was good and the scener ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food and service was good and the scenery was great!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best View in the Richmond Area

Dined on April 17, 2016

Sitting on the deck, next to the water, live acoustic music playing and enjoying a delicious brunch was how we celebrated a special birthday. It doesn't get much better than that.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic restaurant

Dined on April 16, 2016

I was so pleased to hear how great everything was from my daughter when her and her date dined there before prom. The food and service was great and they had a great time. What I love most is making the reservation online and they give you a confirmation call. This was a big day for my daughter as it was her senior prom and they were treated like adults and the server knew how special everything was!! Thank you so much!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great choice

Dined on April 15, 2016

I will start off by saying this was my second time dining at the boathouse but it was my gfs first time. She loved every part of the dinner. The service,food,view,atmoshpere was all phenomenal and we will be back again

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Boathouse at Sunday Park. Year ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Love the Boathouse at Sunday Park. Year after year, never disappointed with food, service or ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Boathouse. It's our go to re ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

We love the Boathouse. It's our go to restaurant. Sitting outside while the sun is setting is awesome. It was my daughters 20th birthday. Everyone loved their meals as always. Good job!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it, it was our first time and w ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

We loved it, it was our first time and will definitely will be back for a special date night. It was a little expensive for frequent dining but perfect for our 41 st anniversary.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best of the Boathouses

Dined on April 2, 2016

We've enjoyed Boathouse (Sunday Park) for years - the staff and view are exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic gem

Dined on March 28, 2016

Throughly enjoyed our visit to the Boathouse. Wonderful relaxing view with excellent waitress. Fantastic experience and plan to return over and over !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Salmon was great. Filet was OK. Chicken ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Salmon was great. Filet was OK. Chicken with mushrooms was great. Crab cakes were great. Don't get the mint julep. Do get any one of the flavored mojitos. And margaritas were surprisingly good (get sugar on rim, vs salt for a change). And of course, the pizookie...

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

This is our second year attending for Easter Brunch - we had six kids in our party and we love that it is kid-friendly, but also presents food and atmosphere that is high-end enough for adults. We very much enjoyed the live music. It is fast becoming a family Easter tradition!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

Too Noisy

Dined on March 26, 2016

We were placed too close to a very noisy group of 14 people. We were celebrating my birthday with our grandson!!! No mention from the staff but was told when placing the reservation. We were never offered bread and chose not to stay for coffee or dessert. Not pleasant dining!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on March 21, 2016

We went here for my husband's birthday & we had a lovely time. The food & service was great.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on March 16, 2016

Super friendly, efficient staff. Sat out on the patio where the view and ambiance was wonderful. Our waitress was training two others but we never felt ignored. The food was delicious! I would highly recommend "The Boathouse". The only downside was finding a place to park. Well worth the many times we drove in a circle trying to find a space.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant with a beautiful view!

Dined on March 14, 2016

I took my wife here for her birthday and it was our first time here. Our server Amanda was very helpful and attentive to our needs and wishes. The food was amazing and the desserts were to die for! We loved everything about it.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had a perfect meal with outstanding service. All the food was prepared by a very conscientious chef because it was absolutely delicious. If you love great service, excellent atmosphere, and wonderful food, this is the place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

The food, as usual, was good. Service, ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

The food, as usual, was good. Service, by trainee, was energetic, but very slow. Live music obtrusive and unnecessary.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 27, 2016

I recently had a birthday dinner there and was surprised at how accommodating it was for the amount of people on the reservation. I was impressed and staff was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food here was really delicious and surprisingly affordable. We all got different things to eat at brunch and we ended up all sharing bites of each other's because everything was so good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!

Dined on February 15, 2016

The ambiance,food and service are awesome. I have been to the Boathouse before and never had a bad experience. I can't wait for summer again to have drinks outside by the lake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.