About The Boarding House

720 N Wells
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Welcome! The Boarding House opened December 2012 and is led by Proprietor and Master Sommelier Alpana Singh. Our historic building, which dates back to 1872, features several distinct areas that a bustling bar area, two distinct private dining spaces, and a comfortable dining room located on the building’s third floor.

Enjoy a curated and thoughtful list of 500 wines from around the world that will expertly complement your dining experience. Guests will be immediately enveloped by our ambient dining room, which is designed for everyday dining with service that is detailed, hospitable and personal.

The wine bar is available without reservations and seating is per availability.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Boarding House!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Wine Bar
Monday through Friday: 4:30 p.m. to CLOSE
Saturday: 4:30 p.m. to CLOSE
Closed Sunday

Dining Room
Monday: 5 p.m. to CLOSE
Tuesday through Saturday: 5 p.m. to CLOSE.
Closed Sunday




Cross Street:
Superior

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 280-0720

Website:
http://www.boardinghousechicago.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at Events@bhchicago.com

Parking Details:
The Boarding House offers valet parking on Wells Street.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located one block east of the Franklin Brown Line stop.

Executive Chef:
Tanya Baker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at The Boarding House! 3 course pre-fixe for $60 with optional wine pairings for $28. Regular Menu/Bar Menu not available this evening.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Boarding House offers catering options from 4 to 400 people.

The Boarding House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for Groups (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Historic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great as always! Wine selection was perf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great as always! Wine selection was perfect. We shared stripped bass, venison and duck. All we awesome but the venison was the overall winner - and the baby octopus and potentate with Hen egg - wow!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Comfort Food, Seasonal, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience and decor with low light ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Great ambience and decor with low light and quiet enough to have a low-volume conversation. Fantastic food. When it took a little longer than expected to arrive the waitress gave us complementary top offs on our wine. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was pretty good. Service was unenth ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was pretty good. Service was unenthusiastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Wonderful ambiance, really stunning, foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, really stunning, food delicious with many choices. Patrons eclectic , singles, older couples, very comfortable. The entire staff was welcoming and efficient. But our waitress was remarkable!!! Kerry enhanced our experience. A+. We will all return, party of 6.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time this past new years. En ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time this past new years. Ended up staying the whole night after being offered a free round of drinks by the owner. Fantastic staff, felt welcomed and a part of the family. Glad we made the choice to eat here for NYE.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for new year's eve and the foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for new year's eve and the food was fantastic! Would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve dinner and we had booked t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve dinner and we had booked this place because it looked like they would be a quiet and a little elegant place. It was and they served a very good dinner - tasteful and very well made. The place had a lot of floor space so we did not sit close to the next table, but I would not mind had it been a little closer to give this more included feeling.

I will certainly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! Food was amazing and ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love this place! Food was amazing and our service was sharp with a sense of humor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Boarding House is an outstanding Ame ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Boarding House is an outstanding American restaurant with delicious entrees and wonderful wine pairings. This was the second time my wife and I dined there, an early dinner for New Year's Eve. The prix fixe menu was delicious, with wonderful wine pairings for each course. Service was great, although we did feel a bit rushed throughout the meal. I chalk that up to a very busy evening. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Boarding House did not disappoint! Serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Boarding House did not disappoint! Service and food were great. It was nice to see the restaurant on a week night rather than the usual weekend that we do. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there with a group of 4. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our first time there with a group of 4. On a positive note: friendly front door staff; bartender made a great sidecar; ambience interesting. BUT..The girl that took our order must have been having a bad night, (acted like she was in pain!)..food was ok and a tad overpriced for the portion. And most disappointing was the wine by the glass. Limited selection and although half priced in the bar (Tuesday), full price in the restaurant for the same time (4:30p-6:30p). What's up with that??

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Birthday outing and they made our night ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Birthday outing and they made our night so awesome. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am such a fan of the Boarding House th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I am such a fan of the Boarding House that it pains me to write this review. We have been coming here every year for Christmas Eve dinner for the past 4 years (and several other times as well, often with clients) and have had a great experience. this year was an exception. We had a reservation, but our table wasn't ready so we went to the bar to have a drink. Not too long after our drinks came, they told us our table was ready but to take our time. So we sat and continued to chat and drink. A hostess quickly came up and reminded us that our table was Ready and could we follow her now to the elevator. Ok. Fine.

Then, we have 2 minutes with the wine list and we are asked if we knew what we wanted, we said no and we're asked again two minutes later. So at this point, we are feeling a bit hurried though our experience even though the restaurant is not full. However, once we got our wine and first course, we were largely forgotten and had to refill our own wine glasses.

I get my vegetarian entree and the veg on top are cold and the polenta is so full of oil that it squirts and oil is the only flavor in it. To the waiters credit , he removed it from the bill and gave us a cheese plate for free. But this year, there was no complimentary cookie or anything to celebrate the holiday. Honestly, it was a disappointing experience compared to years past--it was as if no one wanted to be there and wanted us gone as soon as possible. I hope this was just an anomaly as it has been one of my favorite restaurants in Chicago.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Thank you Boarding House for being open ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Thank you Boarding House for being open on Christmas Eve! Out of town with immediate family, we had a great night with a lively group of diners and wait staff! Super cool interior design both downstairs in the bar and upstairs in the dining room. All food choices were great. Will definitely return next time we are in Chicago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tables a bit close together in a line... ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Tables a bit close together in a line....we all felt crowded for a fancier place

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very memorable dinner on Christmas Eve. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very memorable dinner on Christmas Eve. The service was impeccable, food was delicious and the wine was wonderful. I love the decor of this restaurant and the fact that it is so quiet (perhaps due to the high ceilings). It is a wonderful place to ensure a special occasion is celebrated in style.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an OK Christmas Eve dinner at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed an OK Christmas Eve dinner at the Boarding House - it wasn't without some complications. First, when we arrived, I told the hostess that we had a reservation for 6 people at 5 PM. She located my reservation and then realized she had mistakenly given my table to the party that arrived right before us. Somehow she thought they had given her my last name, which was not the case. She made a quick call upstairs and we were asked to proceed directly to the dining room and we did. That's when the hostess on the dining room floor asked us to go upstairs to a mezzanine seating area which overlooks the dining room - this was not ideal. The reason one wants to eat at the Boarding House is so you can sit in the main dining area under all of the beautiful glasses hanging from the ceiling. We weren't offered this area, presumably because the group arriving before us was mistakenly given our reserved table. I was mad to say the least. I had booked these reservations two months in advance and we had guests with us from out of town, and it was Christmas Eve. It was really a shame. Also, I had called the night before so I could confirm that I would be able to order pizza or burgers for the kids with us. I was assured by the person on the phone that I would be able to do so. She even put me on hold to check with someone. It turns out I was misinformed and the kitchen that makes the pizza and burgers was closed for the night. Our waiter did the right thing and comped us for two plates of plain noodles with cheese for the kids. It worked fine but it was ridiculous that I had specifically called to confirm this and was misinformed. The food for our dinner was good, not amazing. There was really no wow factor for us at all. It was a real bummer since it was Christmas Eve. Dinner turned out OK, and the highlight of the night was our nice waiter who did his best to be accommodating despite all the other short comings of the evening. I probably won't go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was perfect. Great food, ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was perfect. Great food, service atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It gave me a stomach ache in the best wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It gave me a stomach ache in the best way possible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a lovely, lovely evening. Gorgeous ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Such a lovely, lovely evening. Gorgeous atmosphere and impeccable service complimented by a diverse wine list and eclectic, yet accessible menu. Loved.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, love the atmosphere. My serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food, love the atmosphere. My server was great. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu is prepared weekly by the chef, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The menu is prepared weekly by the chef, always something new and different to eat.. Large space with a bar on the first floor, but dining room on the 3rd floor. Excellent service from our waiter, food was quick to come out after ordering, great suggestions by our server..

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at the restaurant. It was hig ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

First time at the restaurant. It was highly recommended. It did not disappoint. It was terrific.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a return visit. It was my 65th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was a return visit. It was my 65th birthday. We chose the Boarding House because of our previous experience. As expected the food was excellent. Sadly, our server was not up to speed. She seemed somewhat distracted and not engaged in her work. We waited for a while for her to approach our table. Once she did, she just left again for a while for no apparent reason . Finally she took our drink order! She did not tell us what the specials were until I asked and even then she didn't tell us the price of the fish. This was a first visit for my family and a special occassion so it was frustrating. All of that being said, the food was outstanding. I do like the Boarding House and will give it a try in the future. I can only hope the service will be better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Have had drinks @ the bar on several occ ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Have had drinks @ the bar on several occasions; that's always fun. This time decided to try the resto. Ambiance is wonderful. Food is well-prepared, nothing extraordinary. Service was competent but our server exuded no warmth or interest in our dining experience--irritating when the bill tops $100/person.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food, friendly service. Nice atmos ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good food, friendly service. Nice atmosphere - enough going on to feel vibrant, but still had the ability to carry on conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dinning experience, great wine ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Wonderful dinning experience, great wine and great food. Very nice place for a romantic date.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner with a group. Great team ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Went for dinner with a group. Great team, superb menu options for the range of dietary restrictions in our group (veg, gluten free, dairy allergy etc.). Excellent wine selection. I had the Crispy Polenta & Grilled Mushrooms. Vegetables were lightly seasoned - just enough to bring out the natural flavors of each vegetable. Polenta was just the right amount of crisp and taste. Similar great reviews about some of the other dishes from the group (baby octopus, seared scallops, venison).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third time here, and each time has been ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Third time here, and each time has been outstanding. Excellent flavors and presentation, commendable service, and decent portion size for a restaurant of this caliber. The decor/ambience make it perfect for any special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to this restaurant many time ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and up to the last, they were all outstanding. For some reason, the quality of the food (material quality, not heated well enough, flavors blah) was not at the same standard as my prior visits.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We've been wanting to try The Boarding H ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We've been wanting to try The Boarding House for some time. The bar area is downstairs. The seating area for dinner is upstairs. The food was excellent. My friend had the venison and I had the flat-iron steak. The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meals were all excellent. We had a wine ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Meals were all excellent. We had a wine aficionado with us and he was hard pressed to find good wines at a reasonable price, which was sad considering that was one of the reasons for picking this spot.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, drinks were decent, se ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing, drinks were decent, service was a tad slow but was fine since we weren't in a hurry.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I had been looking forward to dinner at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I had been looking forward to dinner at The Boarding House to celebrate our special occasion and had booked our reservation several weeks in advance. Our party of six was seated in a back table on the third floor, although the restaurant had lots of open tables. Our waiter seemed to be in hurry to turn over our table from the moment we sat down. He advised us to order our entrees at the same time we ordered our appetizer "because with the way the kitchen is going tonight, there could be an hour wait between courses". After finishing our entrees, we ordered dessert and coffee, which came promptly. We had just discussed ordering another bottle of wine when the check was placed on our table with no inquiry about a coffee refill or anything additional. Our tab was not insignificant, yet we couldn't even express our frustration with a smaller tip, since the gratuity was automatically added. I'm sorry we didn't just have a drink at the pretty bar on the main floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

we have wanted to go to The Boarding Hou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

we have wanted to go to The Boarding House for a long time and had a chance to go on Saturday. the menu was great as was the wine list. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and we all enjoyed our choices. I found the Duck to be excellent as were all of the side dishes. We had two of the three options and based on those we wished we had ordered the third dish also

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall pretty poor service and they wer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Overall pretty poor service and they were out of items on the menu on a Friday at 7:45pm which became an inconvenience. We waited at least 10 minutes for a waitress who had surprisingly poor customer service despite recognizing the delay in addressing our table. The place is very pretty and provides a nice view....and my scallop dish was great but the whole experience would make me skip making reservations here again. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Thanksgiving Day - first time there for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Day - first time there for our small party of 3. It's a lively popular place, but the noise level was very reasonable and never interfered with our enjoyment, especially with me being hard of hearing. The bar is very roomy with great cocktails (Midnight Manhattan=outstanding), and is a good place to wait for your table. The main dining room (I think the restaurant has 2 or 3 levels) was very comfortable, tables weren't too crowded, and the lighting and decorating are very attractive, a combination of modern lighting and colors but with a classy traditional feel, too. And, the food is delicious. Our $65 fixed price dinner started with a delicious soup (I believe it was a spicy squash bisque-type soup) -- absolutely delicious. That was followed by an appetizer course that we selected the scallop risotto and that was great, too. A creamy risotto with a large and tasty scallop atop it. Then came the turkey and stuffing and they were very good, with a slight crispiness to the edges of both and a spice I didn't recognize but that gave it a slightly more imaginative flavor. I forget what the dessert exactly was but remember a very tasty apple spice cake muffin that was great with coffee to close out dinner. We stayed overnight in the loop and it was about a $10 10-minute cab ride (incl tip) for the 3 of us, so it was very convenient. For those who know where Water Tower Place is on Michigan Avenue the Boarding House is about 6 blocks due west at Superior and Wells. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there and may return for Thanksgiving again next year if we decide to visit Chicago again at Thanksgiving. PS. The server was great, too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I had a wonderful thanksgi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful thanksgiving dinner here. The food, wine and service were excellent, while the restaurant itself was cozy and quiet--even at near capacity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our unit was under construction so we de ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our unit was under construction so we decided to book Thanksgiving reservations and chose The Boarding House which we had been meaning to try. As it turned out construction ended a bit earlier than expected (when does that happen?) so we roasted a chicken and prepared traditional Thanksgiving sides the weekend before. Therefore we had the salmon and the short ribs. I loved my salmon, the salad and cheesecake. My husband was less happy with his scallop and short ribs but did enjoy the bread pudding. We opted for the wine tasting and were very pleased. Our waitress was wonderful and answered all our questions, including questions about decor and how the chandeliers are cleaned! I want to try The Boarding House again. Visiting only once on a holiday does not lend itself for a truly fair and in depth review. The decor and ambience are lovely. Although the restaurant was packed it was very conversation friendly. We'll return to explore the regular menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Boarding House went out of the way to ma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Boarding House went out of the way to make my long time friend feel very special on her 89th birthday. Thank you Boarding House. You never disappoint!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.